Add Your Review for eUKhost

105 eUKhost Reviews:

Is eUKhost the host for you?

Last reviewed Jun 22, 2016

Key features

  • PHP
  • WordPress
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • MySQL
  • Perl
  • cPanel

User Reviews - Total: 105

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I had a luck to get services from EUK Host , during server migration I faced many problems but luckily Gilbert assisted my from EUK Technical support and made things really easy for me. Good job Gilbert! i am very satisfied by the way he explained and resolved the problem. thank you.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I started hosting with eUKhost a few months ago. I previously hosted with another company for 6 years and the service started to slack. I can't be more happy now with uEKhost. I use a Windows VPS for hosting my custom built solutions and a Shared hosting for WordPress websites. All I can say is that service is of top level and the best part of all is that they are really helpful both on chat and phone line. Special thanks to Stuart who is always there to give a deep knowledge of the services being offered both before and also after purchase. I am a technical person and can understand how a hosting company operates. This is the company to host with as to what regards services of level and support. To the guys at eUKhost. keep this great level of service!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

All my queries were answered within no time. eUKhost.com has an excellent time and I had personally great experience working with it. I had a tons of questions about hosting issues but Stuart and Adam were right there until all my questions and queries were fully answered. I am fully satisfied with their support team and services.
High recommendations for them.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am using EUK Host Sever for about 7 years . There was not even a single instance where the server was down and also received the immediate online
support without any delay or failure whenever the requirement come .The support team was very knowledgeable and cooperative .Recently we went for a VPS Hosting and have received excellent support from Aiden Smith in particular and also from the the other support team . We are running a PHP , MySQL ERP software in the EUK Host server and the software is running very smooth with the existing clients and there is no issues reported by our clients . WE recomend them for all who is looking to go for a server .

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been an EUK customer for 7+ years now, and of course there's the odd issue, but overall they are a fantastic hosting provider.

Any issues I have are dealt with very fast.

Recently I spoke with Stuart Hancock regarding the technical aspects of Cloud vs. VPS hosting. I wasn't sure what to do, whether I should move from my HyperV hosting with them to their VPS/Linux offering. Stuart spent a lot of time with me, explaining the differences and recommending what I should do moving forward. It's safe to say I was very happy with the advice I was given.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have never been dissatisfied with the quality of service, and helpfulness of the staff at eUKHost, ever since first signing up with them long ago. That was after trying many other providers who just didn't compare. On our latest project we needed to add some more functionality to our hosting package and Stuart on the sales team provided incredible support in helping us pin down what we needed.
Even now having moved our company to the US we still haven't found better value or service than eUKhost.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Rashid went way more than the extra mile in helping me today. DNS and iPhone/email knowledge, excellent. Both issues sorted completely in 10 minutes! He has a calm and assured manner about him and a depth of understanding of issue, some of which were not really eUKhost's problem but he was happy to help me them. This is why I have hosted with these guys for three years now. I'd never go anywhere else. All the tech guys at eUKhost are good but I particularly liked Rashid's assured manner in dealing with my request. Well done eUKhost - again! Looking forward to next three years.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Dear eUKhost,

Just wanted to let you know that I just received some amazing service from Shawn on the windows dedicated support team following an extremely tricky issue which brought down all of our websites on our new server. Issue was very technically complex as involved mis-match between named SQL instances on the server and the way they were communicating with the plesk installation.

Shawn resolved this, along with another issue relating to remote connections very efficiently and expertly.

Your overall levels of support have always been exemplary for the 7-8 years we've been with you, but this was a particularly great exaple.

Many thanks!
Tristan

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Before joining EUKHost, I had several chats with Sales staff who were able to reassure me on quite a broad range of topics including technical points.
Since signing up two days ago, I have had help from tech support covering topics such as domains,database setup and websites generally.
I had a couple of problems today which were resolved quickly using Live chat. The agent Percy P couldn't have been more helpful.
I am delighted that I have joined an organisation that provides both excellent service and top notch support. With limited knowledge of web technology these qualities are vital to me personally.Others, I am sure, will appreciate more than I, the high level of system availability and reliability.

Kind Regards
Jim Jack

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We have been delighted with Eukhost services, support and professionalism by all means. It is always a huge comfort that we are with eUKhost who respond to all our web/mail issues so swiftly.

eUKhost always offer me fantastic customer care and discounts when needed most, over the past four years as a middle man host services provider I have been looking to a better company for my websites but frankly I couldnt find, escpecially for the value of the money we pay to this company their 24/7 tech support a number of times.

eUKHost one of the best companies in web hosting, especially the support. With such support team you will never have stuck problems for more than very few hours in case of any problems. I would like to thank Percy in special for his efforts with clients in technical windows support.

Thank you EUKHost, and Thank you "Percy"

+ See More Reviews

eUKhost

eukhost.com Location: UK Founded: 2002

eUKhost Introduction

eUKhost has been hosting websites since 2002 and was started by entrepreneur Robert King, who ran the business single handed for the first year. Today, eUKhost is a well regarded UK-based web host with fast growing customer base.

Company and Services

eUKhost is a privately held company based in Durham, north-east England, with another office in London. Customer support is provided from the UK and India by eUKhost staff.

There is no doubt that eUKhost has a comprehensive range of hosting products in its portfolio. Plans are available on both the Linux and Windows platforms. Starting with shared hosting, there are five different options which vary according to the amount of disk space, bandwidth and domains on offer. Shared hosting comes with a raft of useful features and tools including Site Builder software and several scripting options.

The Linux and Windows based VPS packages are available in small, medium and large -- and provide greater flexibility than shared hosting.

High traffic web sites will probably want a dedicated server solution and eUKhost provides several options to select from. For complicated hosting requirements it offers bespoke hosting solutions – details upon application.

eUKhost also offers “semi-dedicated” hosting which falls between VPS and dedicated hosting. And is designed to give customers the performance and reliability of a dedicated server, but cost less.

Resellers are also catered for, with three packages for both platforms. Finally, eUKhost offers Business Hosting which is designed to provide 100% reliability.

The company has a 30 day money back guarantee and promises 99.95% uptime. The 24/7customer support is delivered through online chat, email or toll free phone. There is a lively support forum and a knowledge base resource.

Server Location

eUKhost has its servers at the Blue Square 2 data center in Maidenhead Berkshire, UK.

Related Links

Blog: http://blog.eukhost.com/
Forum: http://www.eukhost.com/forums/
Resource library: http://www.eukhost.com/web-hosting/kb/

eUKhost Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Basic cPanel WordPress PHP Python Linux cPanel Perl 2GB Unlimited $5.39/month
Usual price:
Intermediate cPanel WordPress PHP Python Linux cPanel Perl 10GB Unlimited $8.08/month
Usual price:
Advanced cPanel WordPress PHP Python Linux cPanel Perl 20GB Unlimited $10.79/month
Usual price:
Business - Linux WordPress PHP cPanel MySQL Uptime Guarantee Flat Calendar 5GB 100GB $32.38/month
Usual price:
Standard Reseller Hosting WordPress PHP WHM Python Linux cPanel 20GB 50GB $24.33/month
Usual price:
Advanced Reseller Hosting WordPress PHP WHM Python Linux cPanel 40GB 100GB $40.47/month
Usual price:
Premium Reseller Hosting WordPress PHP WHM Python Linux cPanel 60GB 200GB $56.66/month
Usual price:
Premium Windows Reseller Hosting ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP .NET Framework Plesk 30GB 200GB $56.66/month
Usual price:
Linux VPS vlite01 WordPress PHP Ubuntu VPS CentOS Linux 15GB 300GB $35.63/month
Usual price:
Linux VPS vlite02 WordPress PHP Ubuntu VPS CentOS Linux 30GB 400GB $46.96/month
Usual price:
Linux VPS vlite03 WordPress PHP Ubuntu VPS CentOS Linux 60GB 500GB $63.16/month
Usual price:
Business - Windows ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP .NET Framework Plesk 5GB 100GB $32.38/month
Usual price:
Basic Windows ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP .NET Framework Plesk 1GB Unlimited $5.39/month
Usual price:
Intermediate Windows ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP .NET Framework Plesk 50GB Unlimited $8.08/month
Usual price:
Advanced Windows ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP .NET Framework Plesk Unlimited Unlimited $16.18/month
Usual price:
Standard Windows Reseller Hosting ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP .NET Framework Plesk 10GB 40GB $24.27/month
Usual price:
Advanced Windows Reseller Hosting ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP .NET Framework Plesk 20GB 100GB $40.47/month
Usual price:
Windows VPS elite01 ASP ASP.NET PHP .NET Framework Windows 2003 Windows 2008 40GB 1000GB $56.68/month
Usual price:
Windows VPS elite02 ASP ASP.NET PHP .NET Framework Windows 2003 Windows 2008 50GB 2000GB $72.87/month
Usual price:
Windows VPS elite03 ASP ASP.NET PHP .NET Framework Windows 2008 Plesk 70GB 3000GB $105.26/month
Usual price:

eUKhost Frequently Asked Questions

eUKhost Features

All Features

  • AbanteCart
  • Agora Cart
  • AWStats
  • BSDs
  • BuddyPress
  • CubeCart
  • cURL
  • Custom Error Pages
  • DocFaq
  • DokuWiki
  • Dolphin
  • Dreamweaver
  • Drupal
  • Drush
  • FAQMasterFlex
  • File Manager
  • Flat Calendar
  • FlatPress
  • FormBuilder
  • FormMail
  • Free Shopping Cart
  • FreeType
  • FuelPHP
  • Gallery
  • GD Support
  • Geeklog
  • Grails
  • Invision Board
  • Joomla
  • KompoZer
  • LAMP
  • LimeSurvey
  • Live Chat Support
  • Mac
  • Magento
  • Mambo
  • MediaWiki
  • Moodle
  • Multiple Domain hosting
  • MyBB
  • osCommerce
  • Password Protected Directories
  • PayPal Shopping Cart
  • Phorum
  • PHP 5
  • PHP Auction
  • PHP Groupware
  • phpBB
  • phpMyAdmin
  • Pligg
  • POP3 Support
  • Server Side Includes
  • Shared Hosting
  • vBulletin
  • Webmail
  • Windows Media

How does eUKhost compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★
Visit eUKhost
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★★
Overall★★★★★

More eUKhost reviews

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

It is nerve racking moving from one host to another,

Stuart has help us through it with ease, even though some of my questions might have seemed a dumb.

Looking forward to working with them for a long time

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I'm not expert in this case, but since i entered to my job I needed many host and domains, sometimes problem happened about those websites but i never thought it would be this much easy to solve problems with eukhost. Also just by 3 short lines and a simple click i could have my own host and domain by support team and specially Jennifer. Between selling team i'm just in touch with Jennifer, available 24 hours and she did all my requests very fast. now with eukhost and Jennifer I don't feel alone and I learned this from ukhost to "Take it easy and make it beautiful!" :)

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

What's more rewarding than needing a quick answer to a simple question, in not more than a minute's time? That's what I always get form the billing-sales staff, also from new employees like Stuart. Solid support, never let down in 10 years.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with eUKHost for more than 8 years.
That alone should tell you something.
They are not the cheapest provider - but their prices are reasonable, and get what you pay for.
Their technical support is excellant and they never make me feel stupid, even if the problem is of my own making!
Yesterday Dexter fixed a problem for me in less than 30 seconds (which was a little faster than usual).

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

What i like more about eUKhost is the support team. Very helpfull, always ready to check the problems on the chat. If they cant fix the problem in real time, they will try untill everythink is ok! I iam a 100% satisfied customer!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I used to have a few different hosting companies for all of my several sites as I wasn't certain as to which was the better ones to go with at first. After a while it became clear to me that only one had the true customer service and tech response attitude that worked for me and my businesses and that is eUK Host.

Things go wrong from time to time and that's when the true value of a hosting company is realised. The tech support guys are second to none and ever so polite and understanding in the process which makes the whole downtime frustration a lot easier to bear. I've never been kept waiting any longer than necessary and received a full solution 100% of the time

The whole experience over the last few years has always made me feel like I am definitely getting value for money and could never see myself risking my business with any other provider now as the uptime I get works perfect for me.

Many thanks to all of the support team as you make my life so much simpler

Cheers

Ian Jillings

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I had recently encountered a few problems with my site and email failing, Fred at the support desk was very helpful in identifying the problem and quickly resolved
it with a simple free upgrade. He then continued to monitor the situation and called on numerous occasions to see if everything was OK thereafter. Great to be given that personal touch.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They are determined to help us solve any problem, if any. Once a while, i needed to help them find a solution in forums, but they learn too and don't hesitate to solve using other workarounds.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They know their stuff, do what they say will and do it without being arrogant! The key word phrase would be "positive and caring hosting." I recommend them often as a beacon in a frequently dark and murky world. Go nowhere else! |A great service and great value too! Not a choice of one or the other

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am even a new client on eUKHost but yet they are really good in their job. starting with sales team and now with support team, they are always on time with helping their clients! I loved their services. Also we were looking a high speed and reliable hosting and they provide pretty enough fast and with latest version of products(we use Windows server)..

We are really satisfied with their great services. Thank you eUKHost!!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Euk host are a fantastic company and i cannot speak highly enough about them, they have a customer for life. During a really difficult migration period there expertise and knowledge shone through.

I have dealt with a lot of server providers over the last few years but i have never come across a company willing to go to the lengths the Euk host do, all there support staff are great but in particular Deigo is an absolute star. He managed to find several faults and sort them out with in 24 hours and never gave up! thanks you!

If your considering Euk host as a server provider then do not hesitate to contact them, i guarentee they will be great!!!!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The Eukhost team is beautifull!
Always active and motivated to help al my problems

I'm happy with a partner like Eukhost!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Always great attention to customers, also when concerns billing issues (a thumbs up to Adamfrom Billing Dept.). Thank for the last 9 years of top notch services.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Excellent support for setting up and publishing my website. Great thanks to Shaun M. for all his help and assistance. Eukhost offers the best support experience when compared to other hosting providers. Keep up the good work.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Eukhost definitely Rox. Brilliant support. Got them there every time I needed them. They don't have pre-built templates to quickly get your website ready. But that is why I am learning wordpress myself. I liked their price freeze plan. Affordable and reasonable. And you can't beat the five start customer service. You will have to come back for it. :)

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I would recommend eUKhost to any web designer who was not a server guru. You'll be supported by highly trained staff who are there 24/7 to answer your enquiries and help you do what you need to do with your servers. Harold, particularly, impressed me today with the accuracy and speed of his assistance.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have used EUKhost for several years now, having tried two other hosts previously. I wanted a UK based host, but technical assistance and Customer service are absolutely paramount.
With eUKhost, both are first class. I use their live chat for relatively simple support and every time my questions are answered swiftly and it is obvious the agents understand my problems.
For more serious issues or where I cannot easily explain my problem in chat, I use telephone support. Again, the service is outstanding. They take ownership of my issues and normally any problems are resolved very quickly.
Yesterday, I had a problem adding anew domain to my package and I had to resort to telephone support because of the complexity of the issue. Several agents were involved and they all played their part in resolving the issues. In particular, Archer G, Paul M, Colin Jones and Sarah Lawson were extremely helpful and all did their bit.
I find eUKhost agents go above and beyond when it comes to Customer service.
In the few years I have hosted our websites on eUKhost, if there has been any down time, I am not aware of it.
I have no hesitation in recommending eUKHost.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I would just like to place a possessive review here. I recommend Eukhost to all my customers as I am a web designer. I also have my own re seller account with them. they have a Live chat function and if you have a problem they will always stay and help you until it is fixed no matter what. Today Dan G helped fix an ongoing issue and I would like it if Eukhost gave him some recommendation for his work today. many thanks

Andrew @ www.squarenet.co.uk

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Support from EUKHOST has always been fantastic and even when issues in the past have been their fault, they take ownership and resolve all issues swiftly and painlessly. Never had a problem that they haven't solved and I've created many a problem...

The team in Sales, Billing and Support are a pleasure to deal with.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Utterly awful. Migration was great. Seemed like good value for money. And then I hit a problem. They've disabled a function called "mail()" for the apparently unexplainable "Security reasons". That would be fine, except almost every piece of software they advertise as being easy to install, such as Wordpress, uses this function to do simple tasks like email out lost passwords, so are rendered largely useless.

For something that normally takes less than a minute using the "Lost Password" link, I've just spent over an hour and a half of arduous technical support for them to try to reset it manually via the control panel.

If you want to host anything that they advertise on their site, then avoid them like the plague.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very good service from all Team. Every time I have a problem, I contact EukHost via Chat service and all problems or queries are solved.
When issues occur that Eukhost is not responsible for - alternatives and solutions are always given. The importance is the overall website and Eukhost Team helps in all matters
Fast response in all matters, very good quality service.
Keep on the good work

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

EUKHost has been very helpful and available. The answer 24/24 is not a dream, it's a reality. Many thanks to Adam : he has not answered to my questions, he has been pro-active and has anticipited the next steps. It's a very good case of company driven by the service and the client

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Support is totally great. Every time I had some trouble - there is support. Even on 1st Jan 8am I had help to sort out some issues with server. By issues I mean, when not server has something wrong but my own "experiments" leads to some trouble. As I am front end guy and normally play with JS, LESS and those things, then server side I can leave for euhkhost to sort for me - and they do it very good! :)

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Despite a slightly clunky interface to the support section, eUKhost have never failed to fix any issues I have raised. They have a web chat system that means that you can speak to a real person, and a knowledgeable and responsive support desk. This is backed by senior engineering staff who are always helpful.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Jennifer & the linux support team have been fantastic over the years we've been with eUKhost. Have helped with everything, reseller, VPS, SSL, domains, backup and more. First port of call for new sites every time for me.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I recently needed help and Laurence of dedicated IT Support went above and beyond to help me. Including logging into my wordpress, adding an activation key, then helping me with some blocked IPS that I had

It was a trickly issue and he was able to resolve it in <10 min - I didn't think support would go that far

apart from that the hosting is quick and reliable as well as good value - what more could you need?

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Very nice guys to work with! Willing, enthusiastic and fast! It is a complex job they do and they do it well and at really good prices. Above all else they are knowledgable but not arrogant. They have a great skill set and put it to the use of thier clients.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

What impressed me most is the resilience of the technical team to not give up with a rather complex install. I salute you for that. When I desperate, the reassuring calm responses from the support team was the best thing. It allowed me and my team to step one step back and rethink how we can help - what information we can trap to help with the solution.

We are indeed fortunate to have EUKHost as our ISP and I cannot thank them enough for their valiant effort to get us back up.

Thank you

Johann, CEO wellbeing-Everybody's business

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been a eUKhost customer for several years now. I started on a lower end package, moved up to a Cloud VPS and have JUST migrated to a middle-range Dedicated Server. Every time I upgraded it was simply because their price/value point just kept getting better and my financial expenditure every month didn't change that much, even though the hardware improved dramatically.

Prior to eUKhost (and for a while, concurrently), I also hosted packages at Lunar Pages and a few other smaller companies in Europe and the USA. Over time I have become more technically proficient, but still not good enough to 'go it alone' - we all need help some time!

eUKhost's unique selling point and for me, the clincher, is their live chat service and technical support teams. They are available 24/7/365 and both teams are simply superb - they are well mannered, patient and understanding if your knowledge is not up to scratch and are like dogs with a bone in ensuring that they fix whatever the issue is. Occasionally it is a requirement to raise a ticket for very specific requests and these too are dealt with quickly and efficiently and get escalated quickly if necessary. It's also important to point out that this service is free - nothing - nada.

I have no doubt that technically, all the main hosting providers offer similar systems, web services, bandwidth, etc... and all at a similar price point, but what has kept me at eUKhost is the PEOPLE throughout the organization.

I have already mentioned the chat team and the technical support department, but my special thanks go out to along list of Linux wizz-kids who have helped me over a long period of time, namely: Silvester, George, Ambrose, Michael, Phil, Deigo, Kristian, Abraham, Alexis, Vincent, Nelson, Allen, Amber, Andrew, Alec, Alfred, Nathan, Victoria, Priscilla, Brad, Ross, Diana, Alexander, Enrique, Perry, Jennifer, Tamara and Sinclair. All have been very courteous and helpful.

During my recent migration which was about as painless a migration can be, I should point out the following people who sorted out all the migration issues: Mario, Rick, Laurence, Stanley, Scott, Sheridan and Dan. Cheers guys.

Of course I was hoping I would have NO issues, but that's impossible. I asked Harry in Sales if the migration would be COMPLETE, ie would all the extra software and settings that had been installed also be migrated, and like all good sales people, he promised the earth. Unfortunately a migration is not a copy of your server, it is a copy of the data on your server, so it has taken a bit of time to try and work out which firewall settings, which EasyApache settings had been changed and so on. The big lesson that I have learned here that it is up to us as users to take responsibility for getting to know our servers and their settings. Maybe all the excellent help I received has made me lazy!

On the financial and front, their billing options are excellent. There is a rich choice of payment options and I have paid by UK Bank Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card and Paypal. I live in Namibia which often makes overseas payments quite difficult, but the billing team and Alice Kaas in particular have always been totally understanding and on the odd occasion when I have had to make a late payment, I simply informed Alice and my excellent Account Manager, Fred Adkins in advance and my services have never been interrupted. Both Fred and Alice sit in my 'favourites' section in Skype - they are available at the touch of a button or a quick Skype call.

Take a bow.

I might just be with eUKhost for a while yet.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The best thing about it is the ease of getting support. The staff are almost always able to help and very willing.and competent. What would be helpful is a simple guide to the various facilities on offer for example I have five accounts and am never sure whether a facility is specific to one account or covers all of my accounts so I am never sure which password to use. The value for money is good and payment systems work fine.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

eUKhost rocks and i give them 20+ points from 10 ... by simply be themselv.. No hidden fees, ready to help staff ! I recommended them to all my friends.

I would like to give a big thank you to their support staff .. all of them .. but specially to Shawn, Albie, Garry, Adam, Valentino and so on ... They dedicated a lot of time and patience to help me solve the issues with my VPS and not only wth the VPS. Im more than glad to use their services with a good uptime. Kind Regards

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been working on a large new project to launch three sites using a VPS server along with implementation of ssl's and other stuff. I spent a good while on the live chat to Harry to sort this out properly. Wow did this guy have some patience in sorting out my requests and explaining things thoroughly. A great experience. Also, Lucy of accounts helped greatly to ease the speedy payment issues. Superb. Brilliant - THANKYOU 10/10

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I moved the two sites I have from another hosting company (123-Reg) because they made it so difficult to call them. EUK are the very opposite. (Freephone) calls are answered quickly and politely, problems (very few) are resolved efficiently and they will talk you through the technical stuff without making you feel a complete idiot. All of the staff have been very helpful on the occasions I have had to call them, but I would particularly like to mention Suzanne who yesterday sorted out a technical problem with my smartphone's email settings that the phone provider couldn't fix and I wouldn't have even expected EUK to be interested in. She did this in a friendly and cheerful way and it was a real pleasure to deal with her. I have no hesitation in recommending this company as they genuinely 'get' customer service.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The last person I spoke with was Neo B, he was patience and helpful which is the same as all of the other tech help people.

I highly recommend using them!

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Excellent service / response to my email problem on Tuesday 2nd Sept ( Susanne Jones ). Susanne took time to understand the problem and then talked me through the various steps I needed to take whilst remaining on the phone. We then checked all was ok before ending the call. Very personal and professional service.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Hi all,
as a start up guy Eukhost & Jennifer has done many great jobs for me I would recommend this company to all

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've hosted various websites with eUKhost over the years and quite simply couldn't manage my websites without them. Their 24/7 online chat support is worth every penny. There is always someone there to help me when I break my site (it has happened on more than one occasion!!) or if I need advice and support. I have recommended eUKhost to many friends and colleagues and will continue to do so as their customer service really is top notch. I really can't imagine hosting my website with anyone else.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Your staff have provided service promptly and answered questions most helpfully which allows me to make effective use of eUKhost services. I have every reason to anticipate that my domain hosting service will be maintained as well in future as it has been at the start.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

My most recent dealings with eukhost support (today) were excellent although it's not always been as plain sailing.
I've had a Linux VPS with them for several years now so it's not surprising that there have been occasional issues some of which were not handled quite to my liking but Fred dealt with my problem today quickly and efficiently showing an excellent understanding of the problem from the word go.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Shawn from the Billing team was very helpful and resolved the issue I had within minutes. Excellent support service!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Now that my website is up and running, I'm pleased with the service, as the cost for the ample amount of disk space I have is well within my means.
I must admit that at first I had my doubts; it seemed as though the answers to my questions were incomplete some of the time.
Perhaps I didn't make myself clear, but eventually the site was set up as required.
For example, I was told to install some 3rd party software to administer my SQL Server database, only to learn later that I wouldn't be able to use it anyway because I had limited access permission.
Fortunately I have been able to set up my system to carry out essential database administration, such as adding, modifying or removing columns, tables and stored procedures etc...
As far as I can tell, if anything goes wrong with the website now, which it does now and then as it is still being tested, it will be up to me to sort it out.
I'm happy with that!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Well i have to say that EUKHost Support is super fast that's very important running a server and problems appear.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have just spent 20 minutes on the phone with eUKhost support representative Suzanne Jones. My call was answered with 5 seconds of getting through. I had 2 issues that were complicated to explain and resolve - but Suzanne patiently went through various solutions until she resolved the matter.

Importantly, Suzanne was extremely patient and knowledgeable - and actually all of the issues had been caused by a simple, yet not obvious mistake I had made earlier in the day. I wasn't made to feel like an idiot at any point.

It's rare for me to write reviews, but I was so impressed I volunteered (trust me - I never do that) and would have no hesitation in recommending eUKhost and its support team for efficient kindness in dealing with customers.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Having attempted to move hosts a few times and was always put off by the lack of help for a novice like me. I was helped every step of the way by support staf and in particular Jennifer Kent. The whole process was faultless and I didnt notice any downtime at all.

John

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

A brilliant response to my question...The operator was extremely helpful, patient and courteous, and talked me through my problem in an easy to follow way. Very many thanks and well done on your exce;llent customer service.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Whenever I have had a problem or query it has always been quickly and efficiently resolved by the support teams both through the 'ticket' scheme and on-line chat. This evening I had a problem with a domain I thought had been registered when I took out cPanel hosting. Adam of billing sorted this out for me with the minimum of fuss and totally understood my problem. To me excellent support by knowledgeable, well trained staff is vitally important and eUKHosts have this in abundance. I now have quite a number of my websites hosting by them and would recommend their excellent hosting and support to any prospective clients.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Simply fantastic each and every time! Quick and reliable customer support. Reliable servers and the tech support is second to none, no matter what time of day you feel the need to tinker with the hosting! Also must mention Adam from support!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The service is the finest I have ever tried. I never had big problems and small annoyances have been solved all magnificently. They are precious, I can not say otherwise. And I would add only: thanks.

Thanks to Alice, Mario, and all other.

Luigi Mozzillo (Indenta.it)

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Great Service, very fast response and polite team. Thank you
Great Service, very fast response and polite team. Thank you
Great Service, very fast response and polite team. Thank you

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

A web design friend who has many websites recommended eUK Host to me because of their excellent support. For a novice when it comes to website development this was very important for me. After signing up to eUK Host I had many questions and use their online webchat several times each time getting the exactly the result I wanted. Pearl from the billing team was especially helpful solving some billing queries and when I hadn't added my free domain she registered it for me and then cancelled the invoice so I still go it free!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

One of the best hosting providers I worked with. Very reliable, friendly and professional support 24/7.

Not too expensive for the support you get.

Would recommend to all my clients

Thanks to Harry from the sales team who was very helpful today!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Although I wasn't aware of it, EUKHost are located not far from me - which might not sound much but it means a lot to some of us to deal with a company who speak our language *and* understand the dialect. ;-)

Setup was easy, the price competitive and support is top notch and efficient. I won't hesitate to recommend or use them again for short or long-term hosting deals as they arise in the future.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Been with UK hosts for several years now. It was the best move I have made. no or very little downtime. Any problems and live chat and support soon sorts it out.
Whatever the situation it is made clear in layman terms when not being a computer geek myself is very helpful

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Eukhost.co.uk is a great place to host you sites. They have very good and prompt customer support services. I always get someone to talk to and attend to my needs when it matters.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have been using eukhost for many years now and cannot find fault with the uptime and/or service provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any one wishing to host a website. Eukhost provide all the tools needed to support your web presence.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Alwyas had a good service from eUKhost. Downtime has been almost zero, whenever Ive used live support the issue has been fixed in minutes. latest experience was with "Vincen P" just a few minutes ago, server resources upgraded while I was in live chat, and we checked everything was working fine afterward. Excellent service. Very polite, patient and knowledgeable.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

eUKhost Bad to worst I just can say : Stay away!!!! There service and support is a nightmare. I move away and got out of a smaller server a fast website. The support and billing are the nightmare too. Stay away!!!!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We are very pleased with our dedicated server and hardware fiewall. The setup seems to be very reliable, and we get excellent support via the LiveChat and ticket system.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The agent today that I chatted with was very helpful and managed to workout what I actually wanted from what I had asked, very impressed. Shawn, you are a star.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have a dedicated server from eUK and I am very happy for the past 12 months with the service provided. I am also thankfull to Ms. Jennifer who told me about EUK services.Staff have been helpful and any problems have always been resolved by Jennifer. Thanks EUK and Jennifer

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Definitely the most kind support as I can imagine.
Available 0-24 and always polite.
More than once pleased my wishes (adding / changing php/pache configuration).
Also solved problems caused by lack of my knowledge about DNS records.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with Eukhost for many years. If I am honest, at times I have considered moving my VPS to rackspace for the additional support. However Eukhost support staff never cease to amaze me. I have had the opportunity of working with some of the most dedicated and hard working technical professionals on the Eukhost support desk and EVERY SINGLE time they have successfully resolved issues that go above and beyond the call of duty. This includes not only server issues, but detailed security advice, script adjustments, database resolutions, migration, backups and email recovery amongst a million other things.

Service used to be far poorer in 2008 and 2009, when literally you would feel alone when a problem occurred. However now, it feels like you have all of the support department AND the UK based Leeds office to speak to.

We recently had a virus and DOS attacks, and this was the first time we liaised with the Leeds office. Failing this, there is always the live chat and support centre which is incredibly efficient.

I hope this company grows and grows, because they deserve to be the UK's leading server provider.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Had an issue where I had changed name servers to get google apps to work with my domain, was not sure how to get my website up and running again. Tech support quickly (within minutes) explained how to do it, and all was sorted, thanks Scott!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Thanks Neo B you helped me you are the best helper for codes, i tried alot to fix this problem but it didnt, any way thanks again

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with eUKhost for the last one year and I have enjoyed good live support by Jennifer. She is very helpful

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I moved to eUKHost as I was experiencing problems with another host provided. At first eUKHost looked fantastic value for money and their rapid response to support enquiries was very reassuring. I subscribed to their shared server (Windows Intermediate) package as this was ideal for my requirements.

I later found out that their email server was incapable of sending out emails to more than 10 recipients at a time - apparently a restriction of the shared-server package that isn't advertised. So I couldn't easily use their server to email my past customers with news etc.

I let this one go but just recently I experienced strange goings on with emails. My mail client and webmail were both showing corrupted emails. After several days of talking to their support and them trying to help. I opted to restore all email folders back to a few days ago, prior to any corruption. By the time they got around to doing this the backup I wanted had been over-written by a more recent backup so I had to settle for a restore from a more recent backup. Unfortunately that too had corrupted emails.

I lost a lot of important emails, records of customer enquiries, accounts, all sorts.

The problem (whatever it was) had affected around 15 email accounts if mine, spread over three domains on the same server.

Needless to say I'm not happy and will be moving to another host ASAP.

So I would warn against using their shared server host package.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I wish I had known the impact other eukhosts customers on the shared hosting could have on my account It has caused myself endless headaches along the way, with being blacklisted etc. If it wasn't for very helpful support from EUKhost staff such as Hayden I would have left EUKhost a good while ago.

Today I needed to install some classifieds software and none of the packages would install properly through softaculous? Very Frustrating and wasn't resolved hence making the move to VPS an easier decision but felt a little forced upon me.

Also the upgrade to VPS (Vlite 2) whilst giving feedback on EUKhost a 'call to action' popped up offering 6 months free if purchasing 12 months. however this is with a totally different company than EUKhost and seems deceiving to myself the end customer/reseller, and for me made your package look less appealing until Hayden went through it with me and it turned out to be shared hosting on inmotion?

Personally I would be showing whoever gave permission for this CTA the door! As it reflects really badly on EUKhost (may I add whilst giving feedback for the service provided by EUKhost!)

On the whole support is good and I am expecting SLA's to be a lot better when I migrate the sites onto the VPS.

Best Regards

Matt shepherd (Equal Design & Print Ltd.)

PS: thanks again Hayden!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Nothing but good things to say about eUKhost, I have had several problems with one of my sites being hacked and they have provided immediate and effective support in helping me with the problems.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Been with EUKhost for quite a few years now, been all through from simple shared hosting up to a string of VPS servers and backup software etc.
I have to say that the prices are virtually unbeatable for the service received. Tech support are ALWAYS on hand to help and are 99.5% reliable (just like the uptime SLA!)
The billing and sales team are awsome too, everything functions as it should and everyone is polite, knoweldgeable and empowered enough to either help directly or pass you on to someone who can. Can't ask more from a hosting company !

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We needed a company that supported Cpanel to enable us to have the new eCommerce site we were building hosted for us. We had a domain and email registered with another company. We approached eUKHost and they offered us the most cost effective option and provided us with the technical support to help meet our requirement. To be specific, I had great support/help from Cyril Clive as well as his colleagues - they were always there and ready to provide excellent advice and support.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I would like to commend all their staff for their performance. Everyone I have dealt with has been outstanding! I wrote this to their consumer relations. I find them V good, v helpful. I am pretty up on servers and tech, but they do notice the small things as well as the big which can make a huge difference. 10/10 from me. I have had some truly Awful hosts that cost much more!

I will give you some back history, I develop games and military simulations. About 4 years ago I got pretty ill age 43 [non smoker/vegetarian etc] and had major heart problems together with other issues. I had a company at the time employing over 25 people working, as techs, designers, programmers, artists etc. I lost all of this and am now on a disability pension. Recently I decided to get back into business as I loved and still do designing games.

This was about 3 months ago, its taken that long for my health to improve enough for me to even consider getting back into things! Over the last 20 years designing games, I have had many hosts [as you can imagine!] Many for years and others who were so awful, it was a couple of months.

I had a terrible time with the US hosting company I was with before you. They had not the slightest conception of customer service. It took them 14 days instead of the 1 - 2 days to build the server and then more time as they messed the IP numbers up. CPanel techs found the issue in the end.

In the 17+ years I have been using hosting companies, you are without doubt one of the best I have come across! Every time I had a problem, no matter big or small, tech, billing or just general, your staff have been amazing, always friendly, helpful polite and very easy to deal with. I love that they also [unlike the US hosts I have been with] have a sense of humour!

I would like to commend, Ross [sales] Amber and Victoria [migration] Sheridan, Brad, Fred, Reeve, Alexander, Dan, Diana, and anyone I have forgotten to mention. All staff have been knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and unfailingly polite! They do credit to your company and if this is how you deal with matters and customers you have won a client for a LONG time!

I have rarely found such helpful, service and techs who know their job! A BIG thanks to everyone I have dealt with! You have exceedd all expectations and should be proud of how your company deals with its clients!

WELL DONE TO EVERYONE and thank you for restoring my faith in people and companies who care about their clients. If I was rich I would buy you ALL a Drink! So have a great day and thanks from a very satisfied customer!

Kindest Regards & Thanks - Shaun Wallace

Former VP at Matrix Games Inc
Former CEO of Simtek Ltd
Designer and Producer of over 20+ games titles!

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The company is diabolical, the servers go down, they don't update customers on what they are doing, downtime is regular. I spent around 40% of my time (almost daily) on the support chat trying to find out why my website is offline. At one point this company was good but they have gone downhill rapidly. You will regret going with these guys, don't say I didn't warn you.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was recommended other hosting companies, but on review of these other companies the reviews weren't encouraging, but when i came across eUKhost the reviews i read were on the whole much higher than the other companies and not knowing a great deal about web hosting it was a bit of a plunge for me, but the guys at eukhost made the whole process very easy from start to finish. I feel i get my monies worth and would recommend eukhost, I will be renewing with them when my contract is up.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am pleased with the value for money with EUK and have been with them for a while now. We migrated our old hosting on to a new dedicated Linux box and although there were some issues in the move, John Rodricks at support took control of the data migration and soon had the server configured as we needed and all data successfully moved. The majority of support is outsourced but they have telephone, ticket and chat support which I have found effective.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

This company rocks because of two things:
1. the awesome quality of tech services, and
2. the great tech employers, who know their job perfectly. Especially, I would like to highly recommend for the top employer, mr. Adam Smith, who he saved the day for us today. Adam Smith is the greatest customer support rep I have ever discuss with and he is definetely a problem solver. I explained to him the difficult situation and some parameters to calculate, which was very crucial for our online service (we serve thousands of publishers all over the world). Our issue was very serious and Adam helped our service to continue normally, with his professionalism and persistence.
We are clients with this company the last two years and we have to say that because of the fact that their employers manage and take care issues personally and they are definetely the main core and the diamonds for the company. Not a single issue at all the last two years and when we needed desperately their help, their employers, and specifically mr. Smith, gave it to us, generously! We thank mr Smith, we thank eUKhost. They make us happy customers.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I use EUKHost for a couple of domains. I am not a techie and I particularly like the support that they give, the fast response time and the quick resolutions of all my problems.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Been with eUkhost for some years now and I've always found their support to be helpful and personal. Adam Smith is one of their support team and I had to deal with them just today and he was more than just a support worker, he went beyond the call of duty to help. They are also incredibly good value and after a shaky start some years ago their uptime has been excellent. Recommend them.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I recently had a domain that although suspended, I transferred by Nominet.. yes the people who "own" the .co.uk name space

During the transfer process Nominet state that your chosen ISP have the right to deny the transfer and if they did so i would be eligible for a refund

Today I got an email from Nominet stating that EUKHost now have my domain and to contact then to get it re-instated

I contacted EUKhost who say that I must pay them a transfer fee despite them already having my domain and have sent me an invoice

Needless to say I am not impressed in the slightest - it would have been far simpler to cancel my domain and re-register it than to put up with their extortion

I am kicking myself as I have just renewed my other domain with them and I am now seeking a refund - Which I will no doubt not get

Now onto EUKhost and the DDOS events that keep happening - Do you get notified? Do they send you an apology afterwards?

You have more chance of p00h1ng snowballs

I will not be recommending them to my clients and will be looking around for better hosts to move my clients to

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

EUKHOST SUCKS!
I BOUGHT VPS AND THEY aks me for my private information.
I send it and they told me that the picture is uncleare???To send again.
I have not scener in my home and is so time consuming to make photo with my camera
to upload this pictures and to send them ,i am loosing preciouse time to this bulshits .
This is first host that ask me for my passport . I asked refund becouse I dont have time to make pictures professionaly.
|Dont reccomend this hosting!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Sometimes it takes a while to explain to the online operator what the problem is, but the support staff are very helpful - and I am pleased with the service.

Greg Vincent

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

i like the 24/7 support live chat - the nice guys and girls who answer my questions have helped me too many times to remember!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

its the most perfect hosting company over the internet.
i have been working with them over than 5 years, they are really perfect team and they are supporting clients 24/7 with SMILE.

if you want to work professional, you need professional tools. (eukhost.com) assists you with it.

for me, i never think to change my servers hosts.

thank you Harry, Kemp and all other team that they assisted me before till this moment.

Eng.Wasiem

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

This company was pretty good at one point but now my sites are offline more than they are online, I have had server changes without my knowledge which has messed things up. I have had to move my server to another provider as the support and service was terrible now. I had two shared hosting accounts left with them but I'm having constant problems with them. This company is now a joke and I urge anyone even thinking of using them to find someone else.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I switched to a dedicated server with this company in July 2012 and initially was pleased with the cost of £50 per month for this v our previous provider.

They worked well for a few months, but their support process is very annoying - you cannot eMail them nor call them and have to login and submit a report ticket every time. Then if they eMail you a response, you cannot reply to that eMail.

In the last 3 months they have fallen apart. We lost our service for 2 full weekends. This cost us a wasted £1200 in advertising costs and lost approximately 60 leads as a result, which would have generated another £10-15k profits.

I have cancelled my contract and moved elsewhere for £7 per month. The compensation offered by EUK host was 1 month's fee of £50, but only off any future service. They referred me to their terms & stated they were not liable for anything else.

Be VERY careful of using this company, they could dramatically affect your profitability if you rely on the internet heavily as we do.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Absolutely shocking company.

My sites drop weekly even though I pay thousands every year for a 100% uptime guarantee. They can never provide a ETA of a fix and I normally get about 3 different reasons as to why the sites are crashed.

I have asked for compensation, for which I have received none. I have been assured time and time again that the server is now fixed, which it is not.

Stay well away.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

EUKhost Suck. This is due to be having had to open a ticket for 2 for the same permissions issue every week now for the past 4 months. They are nice, polite, fix the problem every time, which initially is great. But the fix never stays more than a day or two. They host another wordpress site for me in the same package that never has a problem, so why can they not keep 2 others running consistantly for more than 2 days. Very strange. They always try to suggest that I should know something about the hosting technology, but I am not interested in that. These are basic wordpress sites, and should work. So right now, EUKhost suck big time.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Hi,

This set of reviews is interesting as we see how Eukhost has been going over time. They have been from very good to quite bad and back to good again.

I started with them sometime in 2007 or 008. They were about the only solution for me as I (used to) have zero knowledge in anything regarding technicals, DNS, MX, SPF et al. They were having a clearly labeled "semi-managed" hosting plan where I could have a performing dedicated server, set-up as required, installation by themselves, maintained by them etc. They also had ans still have this 24/7 support via tickets and chat. The rates for such a service was slightly cheaper than paying a regular dedicated server + a person for looking over it from time to time.

I hardly ever had to deal with them, hardly any issues, no downtime, just 1 light hack, until May 2012 where the server went down a few times. I was then recommended to change server, had a quote for a better one at + - same price. They set-it up for me and proposed to transfer my websites from one to the other. They even set-up the DNS for me on the server and at the registrant.

We had lots of severe headaches together as DNS and Firewall were not OK, one technician undoing the other one's work, conflicts and contradictions.

One of the posts depicts them at that time perfectly. "They simply do not listen" although always present and willing to help.

We had a slower and connection time and Firewall issues, but no downtime for about 15 months; I had decided to runaway immediately at expiry of contracted time as all our websites were losing traffic and ranking.

Before moving I had a look at this forum and pasted that post from wirrall talk in a ticket and said this was exactly how I was feeling and asked them to improve quickly in due time if they wanted me to stay.

They really worked very hard and were extremely helpful and attentive. They tweaked the Firewall, triple checked DNS settings (several websites on that server) and more. It's been 2 months now that everything is extra smooth, the server performing, and no big issues except a 2 hacks last week, mainly due to an old Joomla website.

I would therefore sum up as:
Really good support, although some technicians could do better,
Strong will to serve
Fair server config / fair environment
Fair value for money
Excellent solution for those who have very limited tech knowledge
Room for improvement security / Firewall wise

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with Eukhost for over a year and the downtime is terrible, they never warn you or tell you how long it is going to be and the support doesnt care and is not at all helpful. Dont get hosting with these guys!! I warned you

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Terrible support. The online chat staff do not understand your issues. It takes a good 30mins to fully explain your issue, whether that be a database restore or spam.

The shared server seems to be infected more often than not with a spam virus or something. I'm forever "over" my email limit having not sent an email for a couple of days, yet they fail to resolve anything in a timely manner.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Well, reading some of the negative comments about eukhost, it's almost as if they're about a different company, as my experience since joining them in the Autumn of 2012 has so far been exceptional.

I moved my sites from Hostgator, who in fairness were excellent too, however in an effort to keep my costs under control, I sought a cheaper alternative and one that was based in the UK where I reside.

I wasn't seeking the lowest price, just one which I regarded as reasonable and in that context, eukhost fitted the bill.

I remember vividly my initial contact via live chat, the male member of their support team was courteous, helpful and was positive without being pushy.

I decided to join them; they transferred 20 plus sites without fuss,
and they kept me informed at each stage.

I had cause to contact support on two occasions, one was the fact that Softlicious was non existent on my cPanel so I couldn't install any Wordpress sites - I contacted them and they asked me to leave it in their hands and they'd sort it out - 90 minutes later I received an email to say the work had been completed, on a second occasion I needed a minor adjustment to my sites and this was carried out while I was online to their live chat service.

Over the past few months there's been no downtime and everything has been running smoothly, so much so, that if I had to score the company out of 10, I'd give them full marks.

They have either improved greatly over the past few months based on some of the comments I've read, or maybe I've just been lucky, I truly haven't a clue, but I do know that to date their service has been exemplorary.

I'd certainly recommend them, however I'm always conscious that this is based on my own personal experiences and some other people have apparently not had such a good time, therefore, although I'd gladly recommend them, I'd also suggest anyone interested undertook their own due diligence and made up their own mind - as my opinion is just that - an opinion - it doesn't make it right - except in my eyes, but as for the eyes of other people, well, who knows.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Well Wirral Talk moved to E UK Host for a short period a few weeks ago and OMG what a nightmare it was. The hosting in general was ok but there security is terrible and any slight attacks to websites there servers cannot stand and at one point there server was down for two days without even stating that it was down on there status page.

The staff at this company are polite but OMG they do not listen at all, even if you go to management they still don't listen.
At one point when there server was down i asked what the problem was because nothing was showing on there status page and i received a reply saying take a look at our status page the server is down, so i said no the status page says resolved and again they said check the status page its just like talking to a robot.

I even had my own IP blocked many of times due to my computer email client searching for emails every 15 minutes this was looked into by management and even though they said it had been fixed it hadn't.

I then requested a refund and cancellation of my account under the 30 day money back guarantee and after monitoring the ticket i opened i found someone changed the department from "billing" to "feedback" and i replied to myself a few times stating that i will take this to a small claims court and they will then have to pay costs. Which funnily enough i received a reply from a female stating to be the owner saying "please confirm you want to to cancel" and she said the feedback department is not monitored 24/7 7 days a week which i had to repeat yet again "no this was changed by a member of your team".

AGAIN I GOT BLANKED...
So i mentioned the small claims court again to be asked yet again "please confirm you want to cancel" OMG twice now i have told them i want to cancel and receive a refund and she had also said "as i have previously told you our feedback isn't monitored"

As you can see round and round in circles confirming and saying the same thing all because not one of there staff listen.
So now i have confirmed twice now and still not received a refund.

So this continues...

Can i also add that after members receive help from each advisor they ask some people to leave good feedback on another review site which i wont mention here and to mention there name so most of the reviews on that review site arnt genuine there actually being asked to do it and mention staff names and say something good.

Me personally i think its only one member of staff working on the live chat and using different names because they all speak and say the same things. A lot of falseness to it and the CEO isnt interested either when i contacted him.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have had the worst experience with EUKHOST. My website constantly goes offline and tech support say they've fixed it then later I check it to find it's offline again. They have given me 5 different causes and each time told me I won't experience any more difficulty.

It has been the worst customer service I have ever experienced and I am left with a website that is offline as much as it is online but their logs show 100% uptime! Tech support even confirm there's a problem when it's offline but then announce it's fixed when it comes back on - it's a nightmare.

If you are considering this company - avoid at all costs - they are dreadful, rude, unhelpful and arrogant.

I am now looking into moving all my websites away from them.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been running online communities for newly 6 years, and have been using eUKhost the whole time. They have never once let me down and have always be there to help if I needed it. You could not ask for more which is why I will never use anyone else. eUKhost have a customer for life.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

eUKhost SUCKS big time. WHY?
At the beginning of may 2012 they moved servers which messed up my SSL after weeks of banging my head with their useless tech support they got the website files moved to the new server and gave me the new name servers, how ever they did not move the data base till the next week. How ever three weeks after that I get an email to say they are migrating the old data base so I phoned them to say not to migrate mine and they said ok but did it any way loosing me three weeks of trading data.

Their support is useless.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I payed eukhost for a managed server and paid extra for daily backups.

The server failed and they told me that it was due to the drives or memory and they would need to replace them. Up to this point, the service was fab but slowly went downhill.

I called them and could not understand them, sounds like they were not english. I went on their chat facility and was told it was being looked in to. I waited and waited after 2 days i still didn't have my site back.

Was then told i would need to configure my server again and only when i pointed out it was managed which i payed extra for did they then fix it. I was then told after another 1 day that everything was working. My site was not working and displaying a page that said index. I asked where my site was and was told i needed to restore from backups. Pointed out that i was paying for that as well which they said to quote

"i cannot find your backups, we apologize as we will not be able perform restore of site"

Shocked isnt the word. I lost a lot of data, sales and had to pay someone to rebuild my site again. Moved somewhere else now but beware if you pay for backups dont expect them to work and expect to deal with poor nonenglish staff.

buyer beware!!!!1

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a eUKhost customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about eUKhost.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that eUKhost rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions