Add Your Review for GoDaddy.com

510 GoDaddy.com Reviews:

Is GoDaddy.com the host for you?

Last reviewed Nov 13, 2016

Get up to 80% off today

GoDaddy.com screenshot

Key features

  • 24/7 technical support
  • 99.9% uptime guarantee
  • Unlimited traffic
  • WordPress integration
  • Money-back guarantee
  • 24/7 security, DDoS protection

Great reasons to choose GoDaddy.com

  • Over 38 MILLION websites being hosted worldwide.
  • WhoIsHostingThis users rate GoDaddy.com as 3.0 out of 5 – Good.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Godaddy is great hosting company
Reason:
1. Payment Mode : Godaddy has many modes of payments.
2. support : Godaddy offers awesome support if you mess up with your website they will resolve your issue in No time.
3. Uptime : When it comes to Uptime I rank GoDaddy 6/10 because In most cases server will be down for a Min(Not every time)
4. Price : You can buy a domain and many other products at a cheap price and you can apply many coupons.
5.Server response : Server response is bit slow when it is compared to other hosting services like Hostgator
Overall Godaddy best hosting services

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Rocks:

Pr0s:
-It offers the cheapest service in the market of hosting. It can get you started with little money. I recommend their services to small companies and Entrepreneurs.
-Preferred choice for countries with no dollar currency (which is my personal case Venezuela).

If you are the kind of person to find it a bit hard to get your hands in a few dollars, then godaddy can definitely help you out. Its marketing campaigns offer enough coupons to get your first domain for free + the cheapest hosting for a whole year. The cheapest sale I have personally got is 12,18$ one year hosting with controlpanel + a free .com domain

-There are many users of godaddy so it is easy to find help by googling

CONs:

-Since its such a big company, then your little business is not going to be at the top list of godaddy's concerns, however they do offer a quality support by phone
-According to many blogs it is not the fastest one around. But for your startup company it should suffice

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Some background: I'm not a webmaster who is in charge of 20 websites nor am I making a living through setting up web hosting, installing WP, designing websites, etc. I am someone that started looking for a web hosting company to build a site for myself to host my photography portfolio.

1. Value - amazing. As everyone probably knows already, GoDaddy has the cheapest for everything most of the time. I signed up my Economy web hosting through an affiliate link and it only costed me $1/mo. for the first year! You will not find anything for this price for the features.

2. Uptime - 99.9%, which is today's industry standard. I've heard some bad things about GoDaddy's uptime when I was researching and before I signed up. But from my own personal experience, I have not had any downtimes at all. None (I use Pingdom to track my site's uptime). Downtime differs from server to server. But I've not experienced any downtime. Maybe I'm just lucky.

3. Features - eh… GoDaddy uses "cPanel" - in other words, their own customized version of cPanel. If this is your first time signing up for hosting, I do not think you'll care since you will get used to it pretty quickly. I did try the standard cPanel but I find that I actually liked GoDaddy's version much better. It looks much organized to me and easier to find things.

4. Support - this is the one thing that GoDaddy sucks at. They representatives do not seem to know much about web hosting. As a newbie, I learned most, if not all, about hosting, WP, SQL databases, etc. from Google or YouTube.

I have not tried out their other services like SSL certificates or reseller hosting.

 

User Reviews - Total: 510

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I used Godaddy using a coupon found on this website. I had a year of hosting for under $20, but that was the best part. I'd been using free hosting and wanted to move on the paid hosting, it seemed like a great choice at the time (it was in terms of uptime), Features were mostly the same. It all started going downhill due to the horrible support / tickets response. The prices of renewing were so large it just made me switch, and that's what I did i've been hoping around cheap hosting providers, hoping to find the best one for me.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Godaddy is the best Web Hosting out of the hosting have used so far. They offer hosting with unlimited bandwidth as cheap as $1 per month which is amazing and beat other web hosting that have been using so far. Their customer support is good because whenever am trying to get stuck... I will contact them through Facebook page and I got my problem solved.
This is my second year with godaddy and am really happy with them.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

GoDaddy Customer Service is exceptional poor. I'm a web developer and I did the mistake of referring godaddy to some of my clients initially. First of all you have to call in to create a ticket. You can not create ticket online or by sending email to their support group. Are we in 19th century? I mean come on. Secondly, they won't even respond to tickets with their promised 72 hours. Ticket I created on Sept 27, 2016 is still open and today is Oct 14th. Even today I have to call them to check on the ticket and tier1 don't know what's going on with the ticket. I have been on phone with them for over an hour now and he is still trying to get hold of tier2 engineer working on the ticket. Bottom line, don't use godaddy for hosting.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have a great experience with godaddy when I recently registered my domain www.virallzz.com with them, I ordered a local host in Pakistan and it went down on the second day, I didn't have time so I though why not go for godaddy hosting service I ordered Delux Package and good thing about that package was it is on monthly billing, I paid only $9 for the hosting for the first month (On testing purpose), it satisfied me so I ordered for next whole year.
Uptime is really good, response time is amazing and about support I'm a little bit not sure I should give 5 stars for the support because live chat is only available in USA and I'm not from USA. We have to call on their support number which can increase your phone bills also.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

ROCKS:
I never had any problems with Godaddy and i have 3 websites hosted there for a long time now. Uptime is very good, speed is awesome, Godaddy is partner with Google and that is pretty cool. It makes some stuff easier. I don't know about support because i never had any problems and i didn't need to contact them. And yeah, Economy hosting plan for 1$ per month and free domain included... That's extremly cheap for hosting that performs that good!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am writing on account of a terrible experience my husband & I just had with Godaddy.com's Customer service this evening. My husband wanted to cancel one of his websites "auto-renewal" as he won't be needing it auto-renewed next year. When he went to do this he accidentally cancelled the hosting to his website & found out by noticing the next day that his site was no longer hosted. When we called to have his site be returned to hosting, as we renewed for 12 months March 2016.... meaning we paid until MARCH 2017, the customer service representative was atrocious. I quote him telling us, "Well, you shouldn't have cancelled your hosting." IF I KNEW I WAS CANCELLING MY HOSTING I WOULDN"T HAVE DONE IT! I think it was entirely inappropriate response from the rep, and on top of that he said it was entirely our fault even though we admitted up front to making the mistake ourselves. A large company who can rehost your site with one single click should be able to honor the full TWELVE months that a long time customer (10+ years) has already paid in full for. Super disappointed with Godaddy's service and inability to help a customer and am going to be hosting the rest of our sites & domains elsewhere in the next week. SEE YA Godaddy! I don't recommend this company to anyone who likes good customer service!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Godaddy may be good for buying domains but from my experience, I would suggest everyone to stay away from GoDaddy hosting.
Terrible Support, only option available for me to call to their phone number. If I have to call how can I show them the URL's and any other data while just talking with the phone, how to show the files over a phone call!

Uptime is not satisfactory, site loads slow. That's way I needed their support badly but seems it's easy to reach the prime miniter then reaching godaddy support
Price is cheap but that’s not a give me slution of my Hosting needs.

There are a lot good alteernative available, don’t just buy because of theeir brandname.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They offer discount all the times but be prepared for facing issues every 3-4 months regarding unable to access the site and it running slow.
Every time you'll need to reachout for phone support be prepared for a simple call to take atleast 30 minutes(including 20 minutes of hold)
They even deny refund after promising on phone and within 30 days(can you believe it ?)

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I think GoDaddy is good.

They have ok customer service, and the process to get a domain is slow and ad-filled, but overall, I think they are still quite good.

They are very reliable and are inexpensive (though some premium domains do have quite a price hike on them).

Overall, they are ok and I would recommend them if you are looking for simple hosting and domains.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I had registered domains and hosting with Godaddy 4 years back. Godaddy suddenly changed their support structure and discontinued the 24/7 chat support. When there is issue on the server, need to call their support team and that too not a Toll Free number in India. I struggle a lot for few days to get back my websites. I have switched hosting better reliable hosting and really GoDaddy sucks.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Hi

Godaddy is a big name in domain industry but i mus say that godaddy is not good in uptime in his hosting i am godaddy user since 2015 but i see many downtime and my site ranking is going down day by day.

Godaddy are spending more on advertisement and very less on support. All what they want is an Automatic support system if that's fail then only god knows when the issue will resolve.

But i must say they work hard and improving day by day.

Godaddy is good for beginners but for high traffic site i am not recommended godaddy.

Thanks

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Godaddy is the Walmart of hosting. They're cheap, and have discounts all the time, but they only apply to NEW customers. Zero discounts for existing customers. Their prices are more or less the same as everyone else in the bargain hosting category after the first year, but their customer support, and actual hosting is terrible. I wouldn't recommend them if up-time is important to you. Their shared servers are incredibly over-populated, and I was able to increase page load time 300% by switching to a different host. I would never ever ever recommend Godaddy to anyone unless you are just using them to buy domain names (which is the only thing they do okay at).

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Long story as short as I can make it.

Been with GoDaddy about 10 years and their support used to be top-of-line – Not anymore– In the process of opening an OnLine store I discovered that forwarding of inbound email had stopped for that and two other URLs. I reconstituted the forwarding options on all the sites and when I sent an email to any of the sites GoDaddy would send the autoresponse to me - BUT not the originator’s email. Spent three hours with the bobble heads who kept saying it was a glitch on Google’s end, the spam, trash, or some other folder was collecting the emails or that my address had been BlackListed or that the account was blocked on my computer – ALL Google’s fault but GoDaddy’s skirts are clean. (with the exception of the possibility of a "Google Glitch" I cleared all the other possibilities)

There was an enquiry/email submission form in my Online store so I I sent an email through it and – you guessed it – the original email came to the forward-to address. With that proof GoDaddy’s email support team (they replicated the process of sending me an email using the "enquiry form") still would not accept that the problem is at their end and not with Google’s servers or my computer – It is classic network sweeping it under the rug – “We don’t know where the problem is – we just know it is not on our end – and screw you, you can’t prove otherwise.

I need a suggestion for a service company that has good support – unfortunately I have invested a lot of time in GoDaddy’s Online Store but if I were to discover this disconnect after completing the site going live - and they treated me like this – ANGRY, very Angry

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We started with Go Daddy a little over a month ago, purchasing a basic package. Setup went smooth but the following day we could not access our website for over 4 hours. Contacted support and the whole asian server had gone down and they were trying to fix it, no ETA was given when the problem would be resolved. Pinging the server from Australia gave a 400ms response time.

Our page was not very responsive, mostly because the poor server performance. Contacted support, they walked us through optimising the site (which we had already optimised) didn't really get much out of it but the staff seemed very tech savvy and were very polite. Issue of laggy web page was still a problem.

We upgraded the server spec's for an extra $80 and noticed a little improvement but it was still laggy. Uptime was 97% for the month using a monitoring website with some downtime during days, and some during peak times.

We eventually moved to another hosting provider in Australia for half the price and all the issues were resolved. We had a snappy website with no issues.

I think go daddy oversell their resources, thats resulted in poor performance.

We have had issues getting a refund from go daddy, we have had to do a charge back on our account.

Overall I couldn't recommend go daddy for their product and refund policy.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with GoDaddy website hosting for two years, and have had URLs with them for multiple years. I own a specialty food business and only sell locally, so I do not need a very sophisticated website at this point. I am not an expert builder, but the WordPress platform was simple enough that I could build a basic site, and GoDaddy had the best prices for features I was able to find for a site that was largely informational for my customers. However, I have come to discover there is a big price to pay for saving a few dollars with their company... Their customer service is deplorable! The first year, I lost all website content because I missed my renewal date. I was convinced, by them, it was my fault for missing the deadline, so I paid for another year of hosting and rebuilt my site. So, this year I vowed to make sure the same thing did happen again. So, I followed the date that was listed on their site in my account, and was prepared to pay by the date I was told my product would expire. When I went to the site to renew my hosting, my product had been cancelled and my website content deleted. When I called, I was told they had emailed me several times to let me know my product was expiring (20 days earlier than the date listed on my account page apparently), and that I would have to pay $150 for my website to be retrieved, in addition to the yearly hosting fee. Even though I was on the phone with billing the day my product was listed that it would expire. I spent 30 minutes on the phone, just to be told many times that they can not do anything. That it was my job to keep up with when my product expires, even though they posted the expiration date on my page. I asked them how I was supposed to know that the date listed on my account was not the correct date of expiration, to which I was told it was my responsibility to keep up with the date I purchased the product. They had no concerns about my issue with poor customer service with a long term, loyal customer, or that I would take my business elsewhere if they were not willing to work with me on this issue, nor were they willing to concede that the way they communicate in writing on their account pages is not clear to the customer. I will never sink another dime in to that company from this day on.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have constantly observed Godaddy to be receptive to my worries, and have not experienced any difficulty with uptime, and so on. I particularly like the live chat feature, as it gives me individual help with working out any issues I may have. I feel that their evaluating is useful for what you get, and their client administration is predominant.I would surely do recommend you to host your sites on Godaddy because it literally rocks!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Use the godaddy since 2006, I am very satisfied in general, highly qualified people to provide the best clarification of doubts that necessarily occur in the web world.
Sometimes small faults cause some unpleasantness, but on the whole and generally give them really Note 5, are really excellent, I hope it will continue this way and help me to grow and to all who use the services of this company.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Dont waste your money on this garbage. It cost me 1200.00 to realize how pathetic these people are. I practically did all the work and design for them just to program the site and they came back with a site that looked like my 5yr old put together. It had all the wrong content. The pictures they added didnt match the description. They took the pictures I wanted for my gallery and just lined them up along the walls. I wish I could post a picture of how awful the site looked like. Save your money or get someone that is really going to help you build a professional site. Lesson learned!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I moved my domains to Godaddy just over two years ago and immediately ran into problems. I am not an expert user - I just want web hosting and email. The web hosting was fine but so much slower than my previous host (1AND1) – the simple page images you could watch slowly forming.
And the interface for a novice user – forget it! It is hugely complex and I spent ages on the phone tweaking certain settings with their support people.
But then the real problems started – emails would intermittently not get delivered – and importantly – I wasn’t notified. So I would have no idea that an email had not been received. It seemed to be worse with Hotmail accounts, but then BT (British Telecom) and other large hosts were affected. I lost count of the number of calls I made to the support people, who variously blamed it on other hosts spam filtering of the content of the email and tried to sell me their expensive email system. We tweaked many settings but it made no difference.
Last week, a crucial email I sent was not received by the recipient (it still hasn’t been), so I was back on the phone again and eventually spoke to a guy who seemed to know what he was talking about. He confirmed, and this is scary (and I have the recorded call in case this is disputed) that the Godaddy servers filter emails that are sent, and kills those that it thinks are dodgy – without notifying the sender. He offered to raise a ticket to get this reviewed (as if he was doing me a great favour!) but that would take 5 working days to be looked at. I said OK. But then ALL of my email accounts refused to send.
I’d had enough, so over the weekend I moved all the domains to another provider.
I then called Godaddy to cancel my account (after I’d deleted credit card details and changed address details) but they refused! They said they couldn’t do that. So if you see a statistic that Godaddy has x number of users – ask how many of those are dormant users like myself.
I have since read many reports from people who have had the same problem.
Interestingly, when I said to the Godaddy help guy that I was not getting the service I was paying for, he shockingly said that they were a hosting company and not an email provider, and that the email facility was a free add-on so I have no cause to complain!!! He then tried to up-sell their own email system!
Caveat emptor.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Really Great Service of Godaaddy.com , it Rocks on My Event blogging Days, 24/7 Up time, Am a event blogger and the uptime and good hosting is play a important Role in Ranking and i use godaddy For better Ranking because I Trust on it it never let me dow in my event Days. Highly Re-commanded To every Blogger and online Business persons/Marketers. They have also A Great Support Service . And also they have a user Friendly platform.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Godaddy is a great webhost for those that have small businesses or small websites. The space provdied for the cheapest package, is enough for a small site, however it will struggle with medium to large sites. Godaddy packages are very affordable,costing less than $2 a month. There are also hundreds of coupons floating around that you can use to get an even bigger discount, or even get a free domain along with it. I would recommend Godaddy for anyone that is looking for a affordable and easy to setup webhosting company.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

GoDaddy usually rocks. They have the best customer support in India. You can call them 24X7 and they are ready for your help. Sometimes, they have downtime but its only once a while and that too for the cheap plans available with them. Overall, its a nice experience using Godaddy hosting.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Greedy! I had a domain setup for automatic renewal on my credit card. Someone got a hold of my credit card # and I was issued a new #. I forgot to submit the new # to GoDaddy and my domain expired. I went to renew my domain less than 30 days after it expired and GoDaddy has it up for auction with a starting bid of $12! I call customer service and I am told I can reclaim my domain for EIGHTY DOLLARS! So GoDaddy somehow now owns my domain and can offer it for auction for $12 but it will cost me (a GoDaddy customer) $80 to reclaim it. Hope to never go GoDaddy again, no matter how low their prices.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

My websites have been down at least 3 times every month and the best answer they could give me is that its a developer issue. the servers keep giving you error messages and the emails don't work. They didn't know i was the developer and so i did mention to them if it was a developer issue then emails should work at least but it doesn't. but they kept insisting there's no fault on their end. This is a review to let others know please not to go with godaddy. I will never recommend any of my clients to work with them because I don't want their websites to sit like a duck with error messages when their potential clients must be visiting it to find out a broken hosting service.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I Started with & brought two domains so far from Godaddy and I can say I am satisfied so far with its service. The Options to control the admin panel is easy and can be understood by beginners [of course i am one of those] as well. Control of cross functionality options is very simple [Domain on Godaddy - Hosting with different customer or vice-versa]. In Short Its recommended Hosting Service for all with rich features, good customer support & High uptime. I need to mention, I also got 100 email accounts free for one of my domain Offer.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was looking for a webhosting company to host my new website and found that godaddy had good prices. I spoke to an godaddy agent and explained what my website was all about and a plan was suggested and purchased. Recently, I had issues uploading files and contacted their support team. Long story short, the plan suggested in the first place is not enough for my website and, according to them, it is my fault for not making sure that the godaddy agent knew what he was talking about when he suggested the first plan. I asked for a refund but I am pass the 30 days limit so they wont refund (300$). The only way for me to get my "money back" is to upgrade to a virtual private server. At this point I will find another company... If they can screw you once, they can screw you twice. Very disappointing experience.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been using Go Daddy hosting for several years now and after trying quite a few other hosting companies, they have been the most reliable with server up time that I have used. But, besides these overbearing sales techniques, if you're looking for a reliable and inexpensive hosting provider, give them a shot.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

If you prefer hosting with ease, stick with GoDaddy.
We host our company site to GoDaddy and having some difficulty in managing our emails (cannot send and receive).
I don't like the idea of GoDaddy on removing support thru email and their live chat will make you wait for about 5 mins or more and offers only call support.

The beauty of their customer support is when you call them, they will fix the problem right away.
Support also explains why it happened and giving advises on how to avoid it.
I am reading other posts regarding GoDaddy, good and bad reviews and to think of it, it is common for those hosting sites to experience issues like downtime and customers having problems on setup, migration, and managing domains.

I am happy to recommend GoDaddy in my clients, and I received no issues or complains.
GoDaddy rocks!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My website was developed via Go Daddy approximately 2.5 months ago. Immediately, the site appeared in the results of a general and specific internet search via Google.com. Lately, the results of a general search by type of business and location failed to list my website. As a novice, I asked Customer Service (does this website's cs deserve to be identified with capital letters?) for an explanation. The agent responded with information about SEO and Search Engine Visibility which needed to be activated (or, better: purchased) from Go Daddy. When I asked why this information was not provided at the time the website was "Published", the response was: "It is not our responsibility." Three times I asked the agent where an explanation on the GO Daddy site was located. The initial response: "You'll need to conduct the research on the web. It is too technical for me to explain." After 35 minutes of this go-around, the agent finally listed the very access to SEO and Search Engine VisibilityV1 on the GD site that provides an excellent explanation of the concept. The agent had apparently sought out assistance. But for such a key and important implication to ensure full web coverage, the need for these services should be a highlight of building the site. I personally resent that GD was not forthcoming about this important tool and especially frustrated that this cs obviously did not know what he was talking about. The time involved: approximately 40 minutes. Also, from the very beginning, there have been sign-in issues with passwords. I may be a novice when it comes to the technical aspects of building a website but my experience with passwords goes beyond the mundane. I'm looking for another site!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Followng are features that attracts users for using Godaddy hosting :
* They provide you very low cost price web hosting with high quality features.
* 24 hours support.
* Domain names at very low price
* SSL, for 32 bit encryption in your website for first year at Rs. 389 only.
* They also provide wordpress installation on your website
* It is a must hosting for even beginner to advanced user.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

GoDaddy is a great option for individuals looking for .com domains at cheap rates.

GoDaddy offers domains at Rs.125 which makes me a great fan of it.

I would suggest my friends if they need a .com domain at this rates.

Most of the tech geeks would like to share their ideas and knowledge . Internet is the best option for it.

So they could build a website and host it wither a domain name from GoDaddy.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Very poor offering. Highly costly if you are not just a small, one website, one email address business. If you have any aspirations for your small business do not use Go Daddy. if you have no intention of growing your business and will never have the need for employees or multiple websites these guys will provide what you need for a premium.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

GoDaddy.com was a great experience when I was finding hosting for my website. My business required a quick and easy hosting company to start the hosting for our web designer and developer. The account was quickly setup and we were able to easily find the information we needed to provide to our designer. With little experience with the backend part of websites, we were able to navigate the site easily.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Hello everyone, if you are planning to take shared hosting plan for your site from Godaddy then we'd like to warn you to be careful because I took this plan for my site and after 10 days I started getting some server connection errors in my webmaster tools, I did a lots of research and found that the problem was at server end, when I contacted Godaddy regarding this then they gave me very irresponsible answers and at the end they simply asked me to switch to some other host without making any problem solving efforts from their side. This was the worst experience I ever had with a hosting provider and finally I switched to hostgaort . I also inquired with some other webmasters in my circle who are hosted at Godday server and also they told that they are facing the same problem. So please think twice before taking Godaddy shared hosting plan...............

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My GoDaddy experience did not turn south until the end of my two year contract with them. Up until that point the service was good. I had no problems with my website or the web service that they provided. I had no intention of allowing the website to continue so I clicked the do not auto renew button and ignored all the e-mails that that they sent. The deadline came and to my utter dismay I got a got an e-mail from PayPal that one of my accounts had been charged $83.88. I was stunned to say the least. I called GoDaddy and they stated that they could not charge my PayPal unless I authorized it. However this account was set up about a year after the GODaddy account was set up and was never connected to that account. GoDaddy did fully refund my money but only after two phone calls. I contacted Pay Pal with a fraudulent charge and they ruled in my favor. I would not trust this site with your web hosting service.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Crappiest and really disappointing service from GoDaddy. My site runs like a turtle and since last week I can't send e-mails to hotmail accounts. I have been expecting to contact their support agents for assistance. They're always unavailable and now I have to call their support living outside the USA and now I have to pay for this call. I have made already my mind and I'm just waiting for the final day of my hosting plan to expired to switch immediately to another hosting provider. Newbies like me building a website, beware of engaging "NoDaddy" services. Really awful and a degradation customer experience with this people!!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

All that I have done on my website promoting it for the past 2 and a half months is now worthless. I am told I have to restart new listings with all the search engines over again, that will take months to show up!!! When I tried to update my business name with Get Found and no one from your company could have given me a heads up what is happening and then you want to charge me extra for your company's lack of customer service! This is the worst money I have spent in a long time!

When finally they did get back to me after repeated calls, they have the balls to ask for a good review!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I never had any problem with my GoDaddy account, which is pretty interesting. This is the only online company that I used without asking for support. I guess what I'm trying to emphasis on, is self-explanatory. I had several registered domains with them. Still have one. Everything is pretty straightforward and automated from the initial purchase to termination. They offer a lot of features. For me it's not much important. I never experienced any downtime. For the value you get what you pay for. I'm pretty satisfied with GoDaddy because I'm not really interested facing issues that force me to go through the struggle of dealing with customer service guys, period!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Don't even think about hosting your e-mail accounts at GoDaddy! About 30% of all e-mails that you will send from their c-panel (included) accounts, will silently disappear, without telling you anything about it. I just spent few days arguing with their tech support: they were trying to convince me that it is actually ok for the e-mails to disappear, and because I still can see some e-mails in my inbox, the service considered as provided. As a solution, they offered me to pay extra $6/month per each e-mail account to resolve this issue!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

WE have been trying for over a week to get our site up. Website Builder may or may not be part of godaddy. Either way the two entities do not coordinate well together and that has made it impossible to get our site up. Well, sometimes it is up on one browser for a while then down then up but with errors. Of course we get e mails with a phone number that says "24/7 for faster resolution of your problem cal such and such number" The number is a nice guy offshore that sez the number only does billing questions and nothing more. The right hand does not know what the left is doing.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Go Daddy may be fine for an informational website but their shopping cart is extremely limited. In 2010 they asked us to participate in designing a new cart. None of our suggestions have been implemented. As a GoDaddy customer since 2008, we have also had far less stability and increased downtime. It has become a joke in the office that if they announce overnight maintenance, our site won't be fully functional in the morning. What are we supposed to tell our customers that want to order product? Might take up to 72 hours to get our shopping cart functional? Not acceptable. It is as if GoDaddy doesn't have any Software QA function.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Think twice before you order a dedicated server with godaddy. There are a few things they don't mention either on their site or when you are talking to a sales person.

For a start they are not a true dedicated server. They run in some sort of virtual space. This means there are a whole bunch of things over which you have no control. For example, I wanted to increase a setting to run rkhunter. It turned out I couldn't do it myself (this is supposed to be my dedicated server remember) and the admins would not do it for me.

Your server sends emails out through a relay which they control. You are given 1,000 (whoopee!) emails per day by default and you won't realise this until your email is shut down because you broke the limit. Then they will only increase it to a maximum 10,000 per day. Too bad if you have a bunch of people who have large mailing lists. Oh...and if, like me, CSF goes nuts and sends thousands of notification emails and your email is blocked, you better hope it doesn't happen on the weekend, they can only fix that during business hours.

Want to set up some anything using rDNS? Too bad, because your IP address will resolve to their secure.net servers. Any service that uses rDNS to email you for verification is doomed to not get to you as godaddy either don't monitor the emails or don't care enough to forward them.

Do you do offsite backups? Of course you do, so you don't need the resource hungry disaster backups they do every 10 days. But can you get that disabled? Of course not.

I could go on and on. But be warned, if you are expecting a true dedicated server over which you have 100% control, don't get a godaddy machine.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

i am using godaddy from last 2 years.
i am from india
every month i need to call them at least 4-5 times to resolving the issues every time it takes 1 hour to 1.30 hour to resolve the issue but they cannot solve the issue.
every time i see they blame the customers.
their call support staff are not technical to resolve the issues.
so finally i decided to move from godaddy to some other hosting.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We were a GoDaddy customer for 14 years and switched this weekend. During those years we've had 40-50 support tickets created for a variety of reasons. GD never admitted once those problems were their fault or responsibility. After several emails and phone calls our problems would get resolved when asked what was the problem they always said there wasn't a problem. Support Tickets would usually be replied to within 24 hours and the problem wouldn't get addressed until much later.

One nice feature GD has is when you do telephone them someone answers the phone; they might not be able to help you and is much better talking to a machine.

GD has limitations on their email relays and several reoccurring monthly fees (in 2015 we spend $1407.67 with GD and that's only for hosting, no website design). If you're considering having GD host a simple website then they are good company. If you have a heavily traveled website with databases, scripts, pages, security certificates, etc.. then I would recommend using a different hosting company.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I find it funny that it is cheaper to move from GoDaddy to another host than it is to stay with them. Yea their domain management tools are okay, but I'd stay away. It's all marketing.

It's one thing to have little quirks, but that's not the case. I was respectful and told him I appreciated his patience.

In any case, I've recommended people to stay away from their hosting plans for years simply because of their overall technology. They're big somehow because of marketing.

I'm an active Web developer, by the way. I'm putting in the effort to write this review.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

GoDaddy.com support is atrocious. Their setup and ping policy on VPS servers is understood. But when your server never worked in the first place, it is very frustrating to have them take a "I am helping you out as a courtesy" approach to support. GoDaddy boasts world class support. But these tech support agents only seem to want to get you off the phone and not help you with any real problems.

On their VPS system, each time I tried to import my site, using tools they provided in their control panel, they tell me we can;t help you with that. You are pretty much left to figure all of this out on your own. Even if they FUBAR'd the install in the first place.

To make matters worse, I am trying to upgrade from one of their hosting plans because their unlimited space actually comes with a file limit. You are only allowed up to 250,000 files. So if your server is creating several temporary files that probably aren't more than 50KB each, you will hit a resource limit, therefore breaking your website. Unlimited means unlimited.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

GoDaddy.com suck especially
1. they didnt reply my email - where i want to re-activate my account which i wrongly deleted previously.email them already over than 1 month from this review..till now no feedback yet received from either i can reactivate or not.im only using that website builder for only 1 day
2. Not suitable for Malaysia - 24/7 service support using call types in not helpful..you need to pay extra just for calling them?its insane.suppose you have 24/7 support by using online chat.
3. not suitable for beginner like me..so many thing to edit..
4. limited theme.difficult to change/adjust all the layout

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I think that Go Daddy sucks. I currently have no website as it was not clear that my website would not be accessible without the website builder, this may be obvious for some people but not for me. I thought that once it had been built then that was your site and that not having a website builder just meant that I could no longer alter the website. I paid again for the website builder but it wanted me to start the whole webpage from a fresh. so I rang them and they said the could restore it for £49. £49 just for them to press a couple of buttons. I think this is disgusting! I am really not happy with them.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with GoDaddy for almost 15 years and through many different web sites and projects. I have always been extra happy with their customer response time. I do not like their c-panel, I find it very hard to understand and move around in, but whenever I have to go in there and can't find what I'm looking for in the first few minutes, I call. They answer the phone 24/7. I have called mid-day and in the middle of the night, they are always there and quickly help navigate me to what I'm looking for. I had a site with multiple SQL databases and complex on-demand quoting, it never failed me. I have a couple sites with lots of music and videos, they are always operational and never any problems with bandwidth. In 15 years, I can't think of one time that any of my sites had been down.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I currently use Go Daddy and I have had a few issues with multiple stores. For one store, I changed the name of my domain to better target my demographics. At first the new domain worked but after a few weeks, the site would not open. I have contacted Do Daddy three times in the last week and they continue to say "We are working on it" and "I'm sorry we do not have any information for you on what the problem is". It has now been seven days since my website has been down. It is killing my business and I have not received a single order. I do not know when my website will be back up and it is very frustrating, so I rate their service as a one star.

 
+ See More Reviews
GoDaddy.com logo

GoDaddy.com

godaddy.com Founded: 1997

Pros: Unlimited bandwidth/storage , Great value budget hosting , 24/7 phone support

Cons: Interface can be overwhelming for new users

Go Daddy Introduction

Go Daddy’s primary focus is domain names and domain auctions. Web hosting is offered alongside domain registrations, but the entire front page of the website (apart from the images of Go Daddy Girls) is dedicated to the registration of domains - hardly surprising, really, since they manage 53 million of them. Although domain registration is an important part of their business, we’re primarily going to look at their web hosting services.

On their website, Go Daddy claims that it’s the “largest hosting provider of secure websites” with more than 10 million customers hosting 5 million websites between them. Founded in 1997 under a different name, it’s one of three companies under the same umbrella (Blue Razor Domains and Wild West Domains are the other two). The company currently use facilities in five US states and in India, and the headquarters are in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Go Daddy are known in the US for their outrageous Superbowl ads; the videos are archived on their site in a special ‘commercials’ showreel (or on YouTube in ‘uncut’ form).

Go Daddy Hosting Plans

Domain name customers are offered InstantPage, but in terms of hosting, Go Daddy has four main web hosting services. It’s probably fair to say that Go Daddy’s hosting priorities are firmly in the lower-cost price plans; perhaps these are easier to upsell along with a domain name purchase.

The Website Builder package is aimed at absolute beginners. Website Tonight is an equivalent service to the SiteBuilder-type software other hosting companies provide (and the kind of thing you may have seen on sites such as Weebly). Website Builder allows non-technical customers to build a website using pre-defined templates and drag-and-drop interactive forms. The final product is limited to five pages on the Economy Plan, 10 pages on the Deluxe plan and 999 pages on Premium. All plans have strict limits on resources, with the basic plan offering a measly 1GB of disk space.

The next plan type on the site is simply called Web Hosting, and it’s equivalent to the shared hosting plans we’ve reviewed from other providers. Customers get access to a Linux or Windows server with a limited amount of space, database allocation and email addresses. There are three divisions in the Web Hosting category: Economy, Deluxe and Ultimate (the names are the same regardless of the OS you choose). Only Ultimate truly comes close to providing unlimited resources, although email accounts are still limited. Note that shared hosting plans don’t support Java, and they don’t appear to offer reseller options.

Go Daddy offers virtual and dedicated servers for competitive prices, with a choice of OS for both. VPS options are split into five price bands, with a choice of CentOS, Fedora or Windows operating systems. Dedicated servers are offered on six price bands, with CentOS, Ubuntu, Fedora and Windows on offer.

In addition, Go Daddy also offers cloud hosting with a pay-as-you-use price model. Customers who choose to pre-pay monthly have to commit to a fixed fee.

Go Daddy Uptime/Downtime

Data centres for Go Daddy customers are based in the US, Europe and Asia, covering more than 70,000 square feet. They use redundant UPS power and N+1 air conditioning, fire protection and 24/7 on-site monitoring. They make passing mention to being eco-friendly, although this isn’t given the prominence you might expect.

Website Hosting customers’ sites are backed up incrementally at predefined intervals, alongside full backups on a less frequent basis. Go Daddy specify that backups are stored away from the data centre in case of any problems on-site.

In terms of uptime, Go Daddy offers a fairly standard 99.9% guarantee. The company don’t appear to publish any data about uptime on their site.

Go Daddy Support

Go Daddy has 500 developers that all work in-house, as well as 3,300 employees. Their support department is open 24/7, every day of the year. Tech support is provided via phone (in the UK, the phone number is an 0207 number rather than a free or premium rate number) and also via email. Local numbers are also provided for Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and - of course - the US, although they all route through to the same staff. Live chat isn’t provided.

Customers have their own busy forums and groups which act as a key part of the technical support service. Go Daddy also hosts several staff blogs on the site. IdeaShare is a suggestion box for new features and product updates.

Hosting Concierge is an extra support option that’s designed to get websites up and running quickly. For the first 30 days, Hosting Concierge is provided free of charge on the Website Hosting and cloud hosting plans. Dedicated server customers can choose the Assisted Service or Managed Hosting plans for extra support (at extra cost). Note that virtual and dedicated server help is only free if Go Daddy is at fault.

Go Daddy in the News

In September 2011, a password breach on Go Daddy’s servers caused nearly 500 sites to be compromised. Edited .htaccess files redirected users to another site that was infected with malware. Go Daddy said that phishing was most likely the cause and claimed the damage was limited -:

The Register

Go Daddy also caused outrage by controversially supporting the US Stop Online Piracy Act (SOPA). Angry customers announced a ‘Dump GoDaddy Day’ on December 29, 2011. The company later retracted their support on the grounds that their customers failed to show a “lack of consensus” on the issue. Go Daddy lost several high-profile customers regardless, including Wikipedia -:

TechCrunch

Bob Parsons, owner and founder of Go Daddy, hit the headlines in March 2011 for posting a video online in which he was seen shooting and killing an elephant. The incident outraged customers and animal rights organisations -:

NY Times

Go Daddy Control Panel

Go Daddy offers its own custom control panel which gives users a plethora of customisation and configuration options. Rather than being handled via a separate login, the control panel is part of the main Go Daddy website. Users can control their domains and hosting plans to varying degrees through the Control Panel, depending on what they’ve signed up to. The screens are complicated and absolutely crammed with information, links and hidden menus (much like the main GoDaddy website), so it takes a while to get used to the layout. It’s not as visually pleasing as Cpanel, but it does the job if you have the patience to learn where things are.

On virtual and dedicated servers, customers are also provided with a product called Simple Control Panel to manage the server itself.

Go Daddy Extras

If you choose the Website Builder plan, you’ll be given free stock images, $100 in Google Adwords credits, $50 for Bing and Yahoo!, £32 for Facebook advertising and 10 Fotalia credits.

Customers on GoDaddy’s Website Hosting (i.e. shared hosting) and VPS plans get £32 in Facebook ad credits and 10 Fotolia credits. Clients on dedicated server plans also get the Adwords and Bing/Yahoo! Credits. VPS and dedicated server customers are given one free SSL certificate.

Cloud hosting customers receive access to a range of server images.

One-click installation is available through Hosting Connection, Go Daddy’s own library of 4.1 million applications and scripts. All the usual suspects are included: WordPress, Drupal, Joomla, Zen Cart, ecommerce sites, social networking tools and more. Go Daddy also provide WordPress templates directly through Hosting Connection. It’s fair to say that this is a much bigger and more comprehensive one-click service than Fantastico.

Go Daddy Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy
There’s nothing on the Go Daddy website that pertains to a money-back guarantee, and their Terms of Service state that “all prices and fees are non-refundable”. If you’re looking for a host that offers this kind of refund/ cancellation policy, it’s probably best to look elsewhere.

Go Daddy Summary

Go Daddy places emphasis on selling domain names. That’s obviously their core business model. While they do offer a large number of web hosting plans, these are not that obvious on the website and don’t feel particularly competitive. In addition, I really had to dig deep and navigate several pages to get all the information I needed.

It’s not just the expensive plans that didn’t impress. Go Daddy’s Website Builder - the cheapest hosting plan - struck me as poor value. It costs about the same as a low-cost shared hosting plan; the only difference is that Go Daddy removes all of the technical jargon and simply concentrate on getting the user online. With a 5-page limit on the lowest price band, it seems silly to spend money on this when you can easily build a good WordPress website or template site elsewhere for free.

If you want to keep all your domain management and hosting in one place, Go Daddy will probably cut you a pretty good deal, and their massive capacity is not to be sniffed at. However, you sacrifice live chat customer service tools, and you don’t get access to industry-standard control panels. While they market their products at budget users, the ridiculously confusing website layout and lack of a money-back guarantee are major minus points.

GoDaddy.com Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
VPS Hosting Economy Fedora Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 40GB Unlimited $24.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Value Fedora Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 60GB Unlimited $29.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Deluxe Fedora Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 90GB Unlimited $34.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Premium Fedora Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 120GB Unlimited $49.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Ultimate PHP Fedora Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux 240GB Unlimited $99.99/month
Usual price:
Managed Hosting Economy Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 160GB 5TB $158.26/month
Usual price:
Managed Hosting Deluxe Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 1TB 10TB $192.77/month
Usual price:
Managed Hosting Premium Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 2TB 20TB $235.61/month
Usual price:
Reseller Hosting Economy WHM Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 40GB 1TB $25.83/month
Usual price:
Reseller Hosting Deluxe WHM Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 120GB 4TB $51.67/month
Usual price:
Reseller Hosting Premium WHM Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 240MB 8TB $96.89/month
Usual price:
Managed Hosting Value Deal Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 300GB 10TB $256.49/month
Usual price:
Managed Hosting Power Player Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 1TB 15TB $310.49/month
Usual price:
Managed Hosting Memory Hog Windows Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel Uptime Guarantee 1TB 15TB $310.49/month
Usual price:
Starter Wordpress Hosting WordPress cPanel Uptime Guarantee Domain Name Credit Card Payment Gateway Credit Card 100MB Unlimited $3.99/month
Usual price:
Business Wordpress Hosting WordPress cPanel Uptime Guarantee Domain Name Credit Card Payment Gateway Credit Card 500GB Unlimited $6.99/month
Usual price:
Pro Wordpress Hosting WordPress cPanel Uptime Guarantee Domain Name Credit Card Payment Gateway Credit Card Unlimited Unlimited $20.99/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Economy WordPress Plesk Windows Python Linux cPanel 100GB Unlimited $1.00/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Deluxe WordPress Plesk Windows Python Linux cPanel Unlimited Unlimited $4.99/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Ultimate WordPress Plesk Windows Python Linux cPanel Unlimited Unlimited $5.99/month
Usual price:

GoDaddy.com Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does GoDaddy offer Windows hosting?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers Windows hosting packages with the Plesk control panel. It recommends Linux hosting for non-technical users.

  • Are VPS hosting plans available?

    Yes. GoDaddy's VPS hosting includes full root access, dedicated IPs, and unmetered bandwidth.

  • Does GoDaddy provide a free domain with hosting packages?

    Yes. If you sign up for a new WordPress or shared hosting plan, you'll be able to claim one free domain name.

  • What support options will I have?

    GoDaddy provides local telephone numbers for many countries, so you can speak to someone by phone when you need help. Lines are open 24/7. Ticket and live chat support are not provided.

  • Does GoDaddy offer managed, dedicated, or cloud hosting?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers VPS hosting, dedicated hosting, and cloud hosting alongside its shared hosting plans. GoDaddy also offers cloud applications, which are essentially specialized hosting plans for a particular application, such as WordPress or Joomla!. Pricing for these plans is based on a cost per hour.

  • Does GoDaddy have a money-back guarantee?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers a limited money-back guarantee. If you would like to claim, you need to put in your request within 48 hours of signing up if you pay monthly. If you pay annually, you need to lodge your request within 30 days of signing up. No refunds are provided for cancellations outside these periods. Additionally, some services are not eligible for the money-back guarantee. Rules for domain name refunds are also different.

  • Does GoDaddy allow me to create unlimited websites?

    Most shared hosting plans allow you to create unlimited websites, apart from the most basic which are limited to one website only. Other hosting plans, like Managed WordPress, have a limit to the number of sites you can create.

  • Is the bandwidth and storage unlimited?

    On some plans, GoDaddy refers to bandwidth and storage as being unmetered. You won't be charged for exceeding a limit, providing you use your hosting account for normal activities. For example, hosting files on your web hosting account is likely to attract an additional fee due to excessive bandwidth usage.

  • Can GoDaddy migrate my site for me?

    Yes, but this isn't a free service in many cases. GoDaddy does offer a Managed WordPress plan that includes a free migration tool. For all other situations, you'll need to purchase the Migration Expert Service, which is available for an additional fee.

  • Does GoDaddy offer an uptime guarantee?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If it decides that it has not met its uptime promise in any month, customers can request a 5% credit of their monthly fee.

  • What languages do customer service operators speak?

    GoDaddy customer service is available in 26 languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Dutch, Turkish, Russian, and Chinese.

  • Where is GoDaddy's datacenter?

    GoDaddy has 9 datacenters, spread across the USA, the Netherlands, and Singapore. You can select your preferred datacenter when you initially create your account. You can also switch datacenters on some plans. One datacenter migration is included free of charge.

  • Does GoDaddy offer cPanel?

    GoDaddy deploys cPanel on its Linux-based accounts and servers, along with WHM on dedicated server, VPS, and reseller accounts. Windows accounts include Plesk. Note that you may have to pay for your control panel software on some unmanaged hosting plans, as it is considered optional.

  • Can I pay for my hosting with PayPal?

    PayPal is available in some territories. GoDaddy also accepts credit cards, Skrill, Allpay.com, Good as Gold, CCAvenue, Invoice (boletos), e-check, and GoDaddy's own gift cards. Payment options vary depending on customer location.

  • Does GoDaddy have a reseller program?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers two different reseller hosting packages, which benefit from discounted pricing, a white label billing system, payment processing services, and sales reports.

  • Can I use a CDN with my site?

    If you want to use a CDN, you will need to set this up yourself with a third party provider. GoDaddy used to provide Website Accelerator, but this has been discontinued.

  • Can I pay for my hosting monthly?

    GoDaddy offers monthly payments, as well as other payment frequencies. The longest payment cycle is three years. Note that contract lengths vary from three months to three years; you may be granted a discount if you choose to sign up to a longer contract.

  • Will GoDaddy back up my site for me?

    GoDaddy offers a number of different backup procedures, including automated and managed backups. Secure cloud backup options are available as well.

  • Is Magento supported?

    Yes. Magento can be used on GoDaddy shared hosting plans, but you will almost always see better performance if you use a VPS or dedicated server for Magento. There is no specific Magento-optimized plan, but it is provided as a one-click install or a cloud application.

GoDaddy.com Features

All Features

  • Credit Card
  • Credit Card Payment Gateway
  • Domain Name
  • Help Center Live
  • SSL Certificates

How does GoDaddy.com compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★
Value
★★★★★
Visit GoDaddy.com
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a GoDaddy.com customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about GoDaddy.com.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that GoDaddy.com rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions