InMotion Hosting Reviews - Page 2

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I love inmotionhosting they have a great services and great support. Unlike godaddy.com, inmotionhosting has a great support I can easily use live chat and get support very quick. the prices are almost affordable but services are great. I've got VPS from them. Thanks to the team of inmotionhosting.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

InMotion Hosting is amazing - not only are they fairly reasonable in price - you don't have to buy all the extras that some hosting providers make you do - like Go Daddy. There isn't any throttle to the data you bought or unforeseen issues - everything just works with InMotion. Hosting providers like Go Daddy or Network Solutions, there always seems to be a catch with those guys, and no where does it say on there website or in the fine print until you buy there services and start building your website you begin to realize that what you bought - isn't what you got.

With InMotion - what you buy is exactly what you get and then some!! There customer service is amazing, they have saved me both on time and actual website issues. They don't send you from one tech support operator to another. They look at your issue and realize its very important to you and they will solve it! Rather then going "oh we can't do this for you - you need to find a programmer or whoever to help" or "your problem we cant deal with at this level, let us transfer you to our expert techs".

InMotion realizes that 1. not everyone is a programmer or a web expert. 2. that peoples time is valuable and they get the fact that you just want your website to work - and they will make that happen.

I hate having to work on other hosting providers cause my client already bought a hosting providers services. But when I get to make a recommendation to my clients - it will always be InMotion Hosting.

The customer support alone is worth it!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am not a techie who is knowledgeable about the technical aspects of the serves provided by In Motion. I feel very comfortable using In Motion. They keep me informed and help me often even though half the time I do not really understand what they are talking about. I do what they tell me and it works!

I am very comfortable with In Motion's security level. I have the sense that security is important to them.

I did not rate the features because most are technically over my head. I am very happy with their web hosting and email. with the web hosting I am pretty much technically uninformed but they have helped me through all of my confusions and corrected my many mistakes.

I have been an Apple fan for many years, but I feel Apple is technically slipping and opting more for social-media, selfie stuff.

On day I hope to take the time to study the Helps In Motion provides.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

As part of running a web development agency, I'm involved in 100+ sites, most of which I host on behalf of clients, and most of which run Joomla. I've long considered Inmotion among the top three hosts for Joomla-based web sites. When I first got into web development, they were actually my #2 go-to host. But, I've learned slowly over the years that there are some technical advantages to Inmotion, so they have become my #1 hosting company. This is because their servers are, IMHO, better than their competition's, proven to me over the years by the capabilities available to users as well as the uptime that exceeds the other companies in this space. Also, when I do need support, those guys are ON it, and that seals the deal for me.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've used InMotion for several years now and I've never had anything but a positive experience.

Their superior customer service begins as soon as you click buy for their services. They'll help you setting up your site and if you have any technical difficulties, they're there to help you through it all. I've changed domains several times and they're always willing to work with me about transferring and/or cancelling domains and websites.

Best of all, the technical support is always great. You tell them what's wrong and they'll fix it. Period. I've backed myself in some nasty corners with my websites and they have always fixed it just right.

I'll never use another service. I'm a loyal InMotion customer through and through.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

InMotion are amazing. I've had three previous hosting companies (who shall remain nameless, all of which have let me down in one way or another. I know that with technical things like this there will always be times when things go wrong, it's just unavoidable, so for me the most important thing is customer service and a quick response when anything does go wrong. There was an issue with email deliverability that came up suddenly and they responded immediately... and solved the issue within 10 minutes. Not only that but the price is competitive and the page load speeds I get are top notch.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Very pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to reach someone when I need assistance and how competent and professional the assistance is. Was unhappy with assistance on one brief occasion but it was quickly taken care of the next day. Really happy with InMotion Hosting and with all the tools I was provided.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

InMotion's support is on top their game. Whether via chat or phone they quickly grasp whatever my issue is get me to a solution fast. Their services "just work" and in this day and age, that's how hosting should be. No downtime, no frustration, and support that's there when you need them. Highly recommended.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

For my brand i tested many services for years , and now with Inmotion for 2 years , Their prices are reasonable ,and get 99% uptime as i use pingdom to monitor my website , Every time i contact support for help i get fast reply ,The Shared hosting is goot for any start website . But You have to monitor You resources to not affect their other users , The website load very fast , some time it become slow when i send alof of visitors via PPC ads, but it become normal after that . It recommend for All StartUp because of their Prices ,Support and Speed.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

By the time we were deciding on what hosting company to use, Hostgator and Bluehost were the most popular in the industry. We did not want to compromise hosting as business and we were looking for a good host with good support. I have heard a lot of negative comments from the hosts I mentioned on most hosting forums so we decided to choose another one. In Motion did not do their hype homework, but they did a great job on serving us so far. Using Adwords I was able to advertise my business with zero downtime and In Motion was one of the factors that I want to mention. Thank you.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Being a designer it's important for me to focus only on what I'm good at and what I can do. It was very difficult for me at first to have my site hosted without a hassle. I always get through a lot of problems with my previous host over the course of one year. I had several offers on different hosts and I took one local company who said that having my site hosted on a server located to where my market is will greatly increase my uptime, but after 3 months I had several problems with them.

I took another chance and a good look at In Motion and I'm impressed. Inmotion has helped me run my business smoothly without having to think too much on the tech side of things. I hired a developer to work on my site and they have had back and forths with the customer support that all went well.

I always recommend Inmotion to all those I know who are looking to gain exposure online through their website. I highly recommend this to everyone!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've had more negative experiences with InMotion Hosting customer support than I have had with other hosts I use. Despite this, I continue using their Shared Busines Hosting Power Plans because of the resources vs. price point. Originally I started using their services after a family members bought hosting and a website prior to my recommending them a better solution. Since then, I host a few sites which are targeted traffic and they don't receive major traffic spikes. In this way, I can say they have reliable uptime. My #1 gripe is that I have found their support to be lacking when I needed them, long wait times on the phone. This may be different with higher priced packages but they should not differentiate in my opinion.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We’ve found InMotion Hosting to be one of the fastest and most reliable web hosting providers on our list. They became our top choice for hosting a website and we highly recommend them for professional businesses of all sizes. They offer high-performance web hosting with exceptional customer support.

If you’ve never hosted a site before, there’s always a bit of a learning curve. Regardless of which hosting plan you purchase from them, you’ll first log in to their AMP (Account Management Panel). The AMP is where you’ll manage your overall account with InMotion Hosting; such as update billing & contact info, purchase add-ons, upgrade or downgrade features, contact tech support, read tutorials, etc. We really love the InMotion Hosting AMP, and it feels very efficient and well organized.

After you purchase a hosting plan from their website, you’ll need to be verified by phone. This means that after checkout, you won’t be able to log into your account and start settings things up until after the verification. A staff member from InMotion Hosting will call you to verify that you are a real person who is intending on hosting an actual site that is not spammy or contains any illegal activities. They are very strict about spam, which is a good thing.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I was facing many hosting problem in the past and thanks god everything working perfect once I've switched to InMotion.
InMotion offers Auto WP Installation (I love this feature very much) ....

Thanks to InMotion built-in "1-click WordPress installation". It makes the process of WordPress Installation *ridiculously* easy. You just login to your cPanel and select auto-install, follow the prompts, and in a few minutes – you’re done.

I would recommend their service to everyone especially those running WordPress website.

InMotion also offers FREE domain. Their server is very stable, low downtime, fast and pre-installed with SPAMSafe Email feature. Two thumb up!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with InMotion Hosting since "2008", and from the very first call back then until my most recent calls the service has always been super! However, last week I not only called for tech support once that week but three times in the same day, and even though I spoke with different technicians it was like I was speaking to the same one.

You see, each previous tech took such great notes that each one that followed knew exactly where to pick up with my concerns. Some of my recalls were for new concerns and some was simply to make sure I was following the expert advise that was given to me verbally or by way of the follow-up links that were sent to me.

The voices on the other side of the phone were always up beat, professional, kind, and gave such great patience to my many questions.

Let me just say in short...InMotion Hosting tech support Rocks!!! Peace and Love, Hadiah

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Josh as Support Specialist is great: Professional and friendly. We resolved my issue, a client side user error problem. Support like his represent InMotionHosting well.

Josh and I worked well together as we figured out that the problem with my web site application was a problem in Linux's /etc/hosts file.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have recently changed servers and joined InMotion. I could not have made a better decision. I could not believe, that when I phoned for some advice it took no longer than about a minute to be connected to a member of the Support team. The boys are everything one could wish for. Courteous - Helpful – and what’s more is that they are highly expert and knowledgable on any subject confronted with. Nothing seems too much trouble. I am a novice in this area and truly appreciate not being talked “down to”
My compliments to InMotion and the whole team.
Best of good wishes.
Kurt Alice Springs. AU

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've had InMotion for around 3 years now. I've been extremely impressed with their service. I've not had a single time in the 3 years that I've ever had any downtime. My sites always run smoothly and quickly which makes everything seem very top notch and professional to prospective clients who visit.

I also think their pricing is very fair and competitive. There are a few who might be a little bit cheaper, but not by much. And I would not sacrifice the great product they offer just to save a couple of dollars.

I've not used customer service often, but the few times I've had to deal with technical support, they have been extremely kind, knowledgeable, and very quick with their service.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Pros:
• I can always get through to them for help speaking to someone here in the USA for tech support. Any issues I've ever had have always been resolved in a very timely fashion with expert help and guidance.
• Customer service is very responsive and very helpful.
• I have had absolutely no problems with Inmotion Hosting in the 5 years that I have used them.

Cons:
• Cost at another hosting company I use for a different business is less expensive VPS hosting and is also WP specific. However, I am very pleased with the service I receive from InMotion no matter.
• Loging into the contriol panle can be confusing for me. I rarely need to modify my sites, so I sometime forget the process.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Service started out really good, then came the server down times and only after a hand full of complaints an offer to relocate to another (not new) server. No guarantee of reliable service in the end unless you go to a dedicated server and pay a huge sum of $$. Same story as virtually all the other service providers in my experience. Might as well stay with GoDaddy for the lower rates and great customer service.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Of all the services my business relies on--phone, internet, and other utilities--InMotion Hosting has been by far the best to deal with. The idea for me is to not have to deal with tedious stuff once you get things set up. The phone and isp providers may have services that I can easily understand and choose accordingly, but it can be a big hassle to make a simple change just because of the menus and runaround of getting any kind of service. InMotion has been a very welcome change from that. I can remember the number, get through to someone quickly, and they'll answer my dumb questions and set me straight on the rare occasions I need it. They upgrade their technology regularly, and even let me know if there'll be a brief outage, which they schedule in the dead of night anyway. I've only needed hosting, so there's a lot more I can use to help my business. Either way, it's been good to know that I have a reliable and responsive service supporting my business.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I would 100% recommend InMotion Hosting to anyone looking for hosting services. I have transferred over many accounts from other providers because we prefer to work only with InMotion to host the websites we build. Their staff is kind, courteous, and knowledgeable - and in my experience in speaking with customer service, I have never spoke with anyone that is not helpful. Thank you so much, InMotion, for providing our small business fantastic service!

Pros:
• Their control panel is fairly intuative

Cons:
• The webmail email options and setup is not great

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am using Reseller Power Plan.
I've been with Inmotionhosting more than one years and totally happy with their services.

Although I have hosting in several providers and I have to say that InmotionHosting is one of the best options.
With lot of features bring my website:
Loading fast includes SSD,
Easy to integrate Google Apps for Business.
Nginx web server with caching optimized.
I got one domain free when purchased their hosting.
Easy Cpanel control panel as well as CloudFlare free are the good features too.
You have the option to install wordpress with one click, which saves me a lot of time.

90 Days Money Back Guarantee is the very good guarantee for everybody, most of hosting provider allows only 30 days money back guarantee but I never get cancel with Inmotionhosting.

Will continue use Inmotionhosting for sure and I height recommend them to all.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I was looking for a host and my friend told me about InMotion Hosting first i thought it was an ord. hosting company but when i tried it i liked it.Whenever i m having any issue related to hosting InMotion Hosting Staff is there to help me.There uptime is really good i never saw my website down after choosing them.Their features are great aswell.I simply loved that hosting! You guys should try it too!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Relatively new to InMotion Hosting, but right off the bat, I can attest to the quality of hosting, customer service and overall support they offer! After dealing with sudden spikes in downtime from my old favorite host, I gave InMotion Hosting a shot after a friend highly suggested them as an alternative. Within hours, I realized why InMotion was my friends host-of-choice! Finding consistant, stable, high-performance hosting at an affordable price rate has become a signficant challenge recently, as the web becomes easier and more friendly for people to start adding onto it. This influx of new sites, although great in the longrun, has had a surprisngly bad effect on some of my old go-to hosting services, as downtime increases, performance decreases, and prices rise ever steadily. All these unfortuante side effects have not even made a dent in InMotion Hosting however! Performance is king here, and the specs of the servers alone (Solid State and RAID 6 Drives standard, 20 gigabit uplink, Dell-branded servers - all while maintaining the coveted "Green Hosting" label I might add!) are enough to back that up, let alone the obvious boost in performance and speed of my websites. I'm almost upset I waited so long to find these guys! Thanks for taking me in InMotion Hosting, glad to be here!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with InMotion for four years. In that time, all of my sites go down at least 4 times a year for an extended period of tim. All I hear from them is that they are having issues and have no resolution time. This is not acceptable for a business. I spend a lot of money and expect that downtime will be at a minimum. I don't know who is reviewing this vendor and giving it 5 stars but obviously they are not trying to run a business. I am currently looking for a new web host.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

There are many reasons why I am with InMotion. Currently, I am having a blogging site with them, will host more websites soon ;)
First thing I love about InMotion Hosting is their customer service! I contacted them several times at every problem and they quickly given me response. Mostly, I had live chat with them. Whenever, I have a question, I just start a live chat and talk to them.

Once I was doing some editing on my site, I accidentally made a mistake in .htaccess file. My site suddenly went down. It was my mistake! I was thinking what to do! what to do! Then, I thought InMotion might help me. Time was about 12:30 AM at my side. I started live chat and explained about my issue. Their agent solved the issue within 10-15 minutes.

Second reason is their features, they are giving free domain, 90 days money back guarantee, advertising credits, and much more with their service. Well, I love the money back guarantee, I think 90 days are enough to test the quality of a service or product.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Trust me, choose the right web hosting is very very important if you want to do a real, long business. You may lost your data, money, waste your time if choosing a bad hp. Few years ago I didn't have any experience when choosing a web hosting for my directory site, I have chosen Yahoo but they're using old PHP version and my developer require newer version and they're unable to upgrade their PHP version, I lost a week or more to find the solution but got no luck.

Then developer suggest me choose Inmotion, the up time is very good, last year Inmotion upgraded all hard drive to solid state drive and my website even work faster than before.

Ticket respond is always under 20 minutes, multiple location to choose includes

Inmotion is using Nginx web server, some people telling me that Litespeed is the best but in my experience, Nginx web server is the best

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

There is no best web hosting, there is only best web hosting fit your need. I always remember that (an expert told me). And that's true for me.

I've been with Inmotionhosting more than two years and totally happy with their services. I am using POWER package with lot of features bring my website loading fast includes SSD, Nginx web server with caching optimized. I got one domain free when purchased their hosting.

Easy Cpanel control panel as well as CloudFlare free are the good features too.

90 Days Money Back Guarantee is the very good guarantee for everybody, most of hosting provider allows only 30 days money back guarantee but I never get cancel with Inmotionhosting.

Will continue use Inmotionhosting for sure and I height recommend them to all.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been with Inmotion - Hosting for couple of years. I had a good experience with them with the VPS but I decided to downgrade more than 1 year ago. They told me that I was switched to shared plan. 6 months later that (around July 2015), without telling me, they attempted to move my sites (apparently not moved from VPS to the shared server for all that time), all of my sited went down. (I host 5 sites with them). All the sites remained down for many days, I was so frustrated and decided to change my hosting company but finally they fixed some of the issues and I gave another chance to them and I wrote an email about my terrible experience with their service. They did not reply to me even as a courtesy or thank you message for my decision of staying with them. I kept on with them without any problems until last week. All of my sites went down again and one of them more interestingly was showing 8 month old blog entries. I called the customer service about what is going on. They told me that I was being moved from VPS to shared server. My reaction was `What! You did it 8 months ago and you cost me 1 week of downtime or pain. I thought you were done with this. Some one said, `no sir, we just did it last week`. I said `hold on, I am just seeing my web site data is 8 months old, (3 WP sites and 2 joomla sites, one has a Kunena forum of approx 3000 users). More weirdly, I just posted a blog entry in my blog site that day and it was gone the other day!. They did not believe it, I sent facebook links of my entry which was not accessible any more. They had no explanation of the data loss. I have called them almost 20 times over the weekend, each time someone else picked the phone and I had to explain the entire situation from the beginning. I awaited emails from their technical support for hours, was exhausted , and finally to hear that they made an error and possibly deleted the past 8 months data with the VPS sync which was 8 months old. More tragically they overwritten my recent backups with the VPS files , and lost my 2 weeks old backups for all of my sites and databases. They just apologized for what they have done. They told me that someone will call me from the customer service to compensate me. At this point I am about to cry for the loss that cannot be recovered.

Summary of events :
1-I was on the VPS for years with them until about January-February 2015, I gave an order to downgrade
2-They did not execute this order until about July 2015 for some `stupid clerical error` (that is what the supervising technician referred to when he was talking about this error)
3-In July 2015, some technician decides to do this move, and breaks all sql connections, everything goes down for many days
4-I get furious, but I get over it and fix all of my websites from my personal backups without getting any help from them (they could not fix)
5-Time passes until last week, almost 8 months of time!
6-Some other technician gets an order from some other clerk and checks my old VPS online which was supposed to be shut down almost more than a year ago and they go ahead and synced all of the VPS with my current files and sql data wiping out 8 months of data, basically going back in time
7-It took 5 days for them to figure this out , and to tell me that I lost the data and they apologize.

...and here I am...Lost the entire weekend worrying and hearing that I lost my data and backups.

I believe what they have done to me is unacceptable by any standards of the hosting business in anywhere in the world. They are very polite which masks a lot of high level incompetence.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Been having trouble with support for the 2 months I've had them so far. If you remind them daily of your issue, they will help. The value and features are second to none as far as I can tell. Security is strict and staff is nice. I'm learning to be very specific in what I need done. Otherwise, this company is great!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Great service, they just need to fix their chat response time. But don t get me wrong you may have to wait a bit longer but then the service is awesome and friendly. Even if your problem is a bit complex or nasty. The reps have high technical skills and the like to help in real

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Great support from chat and technicians, it's efficient and fast. Same thought from last year "It seems everyone there is always willing to help".
Also it has a great reseller hosting plan with too many usefull tools as well as many hosting plans (business, VPS, dedicated) to choose from accordingly to my needs.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I switched to inmotion dedicated server when bluehost killed their reseller program. I was looking for a company that provided USA phone support. I think their motto is "Put nothing in writing" as services and agreed upon pricing structure completely changed from what the sales person initially quoted. I am now 4 months into my 1 year hosting contract and the service is horrible. Each time I requested to have 1 of my 10 ip's issued to an account, I had to battle with them. They argument being that there "IPs are scarce" and that I don't need it. Even though I am requesting it for SSL support...and didn't the sales team say that 10 were included? There is also has been a problem with 1 IP that never works, (perhaps their IP tables are misconfigured, or that one isn't assign to my box correctly.. but each request they give me the same bad IP. Today I woke up and my site was down, I logged into whm and noticed that the dedicated IP was no longer assign to it and the default box IP had been assigned. (I assume they inadvertently reassigned it to a different customer.) I contacted them and explained the issue, and they assigned the bad IP to it. I said that this one never works and have called them 8 times pleading to get them to assigning me a different IP of the 3 I still had available. 12 hours later they still have done nothing. InMotionHosting sucks.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

This is going to be a bit of a lengthy review, but I am sure that like me, people doing research will want as much information as possible. I am specifically talking about Business hosting in a shared environment, their “Power” offering. Up to this point, I have only been a customer for about a week and a half. So, this is mainly about the initial signing up for service and the transfer of an existing website. So, here it goes......

I had my website hosted with a provider for 7 years before finally deciding to move my site due to the provider not keeping underlying software updated like they should have done. I run an ecommerce site built with Magento and wanted to upgrade to a newer release. New releases of software a lot of the time means enhanced security, as well as other enhancements. Anyway, they refused to upgrade their PHP and MySql because other users in the “shared” environment might break since they may not want to upgrade their web sites. Maybe I am missing something, but that makes absolutely no sense!
I researched different hosting providers, going to this “Best Hosting Provider of 2016” to that “Best Hosting Provider” website, reading reviews, looking on forums and looking at Better Business Bureau ratings and complaints. Pretty much an exhaustive effort that by the time you are done, you are spinning and aren’t sure what to believe and what not to believe. Finally, I decided on InMotion Hosting to provide the hosting platform for my little ecommerce site. Now comes the fun, getting everything lined up in order to make the transition.

InMotion’s website states several things that really aren’t quite true, you need to read the fine print and some of the fineprint turns out to just be incorrect! By their website, their offering appears to be fairly good, but turns out the massive amount of upcharges for items that you think are free add up rather quickly! The comparison chart shows free this and free that. For example their “free domain registration or transfer”, which turns out is not free and costs to transfer and they also procure an additional year for the domain name registration that you will be charged for and expected to pay. Another example is their “free no-downtime website transfers”. The website clearly states free for 3 or fewer cPanel accounts, SQL databases and/or websites. Anything OVER that will be charged $10 to transfer. When you go through the ordering of your new hosting capability, you are asked the necessary questions in order for them to make the transfer. There is a statement that someone will contact you in 30 minutes to start the process. Once complete with ordering you think you are on your way, but nothing happens. You call hours later to find out they are doing nothing and are told there is a link in your account management panel that you need to click on to actually start the transfer process. You then shake your head, go to the link, answer all the questions you answered initially during signup for the transfer to occur. You then are hit with $10 for every little thing to get transferred over!

During all of this mess, you are trying to talk with them. You send them emails or submit a ticket and wait and wait. You may reach out again and send another message. You may call in and will be told “Yes, I see where your issue is documented in our system, we are working on it and will email you as soon as we are done”. And so you wait some more. I have found it best to not waste time ever typing anything, just call to get help. You may not get help and may get told “we are working on it”, but calling will at least get you to a person. Email and a contact forms seem to go in to a black hole for quite a while. You will get a response in a day or two but it will not be a helpful response. I want to point out that this has been my specific experience with them during this last week. One week and I still do not have my simple ecommerce site operational.

It is now to the point of just needing to get my SSL certificate installed. Fairly simple process to accomplish and have been waiting a whole day for that to happen. I called in and was told someone was working on it and they would send an email when complete. After a few hours I received an email stating the cert was wrong and I had to go back and have it rekeyed! So, I call back in and am told that Comodo had keyed it for the wrong server. Wait a minute, Comodo has been doing this for quite a while, it is an automated process they have that is pretty well flawless and InMotion immediately points the finger at Comodo, can’t be us that did something wrong so they told me. Fine, so I took the new CSR they had generated and had Comodo key a cert again. This time I call in and talked to Kyle at tech support and in just a mere couple minutes saw the SSL certificate installed correctly. A whole lot of waiting for such a quick task!

Sometime along the way I asked for this to be escalated and wanted to talk to a supervisor. Unfortunately, I just missed the call from the manager and had a voicemail, which I immediately returned his call. As you probably guessed. No answer and still no callback after leaving several messages for a couple days. A supervisor, Mike, called but I couldn’t talk to him much right then and wanted to talk later. Still never have received a call back from a supervisor.
They really sale the fact they have “Free SSD Drives”. This will help some, but certainly won’t matter depending on how the rest of their IT infrastructure is setup. I certainly see no improvement and sometimes see slower response in sometimes when using my website.

Bottom line is do the best shopping around that you can do and take reviews with a grain of salt. I think several are paid or actual company employees doing the reviews. There are good hosting providers and there are bad. I certainly have not been impressed with InMotion up to this point. I was very close to cancelling the service and looking elsewhere, but was down to just a couple days before my old hosting ran out, so I was in between a rock and a hard spot! I will see how things go and may still take them up on their 90 day money back guarantee. I hope this helps someone out there!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Just started with inMotion. I'm very happy so far. Fast, reliable, reasonably priced. What is most important for me, however, is always customer service. Before and after signing up I had very responsive and helpful support (with the exception of the transfer of my wordpress blog taking a week; but it was free and I was too nervous to do it myself). What prompted me to write this review was a recent phone call to support after I made a mistake and managed to "break" my own website. The person I talked to was extremely helpful and solved my problem completely. They were very friendly and knowledgable (*not* working from a script). I was particularly impressed by how they managed to quickly catch on to my middling knowledge level and operate at that level. It made the call efficient and pleasant.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I know giving a 5 star rating to a company may seem a bit much. But InMotion Hosting has provided me with exceptional customer and technical service when I have needed it. There has always been excellent communication from them. I have had no problems with their hosting service. There have been a couple of times scheduled maintenance was to be performed, I was notified well in advance, which when complete resulted in faster service. You can not go wrong with InMotion Hosting.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have used inMotion for several websites over the past 6 years, and currently host 4 client sites with them, with more to come. I am always happy with the level of technical support they provide. I don't feel like I am reading a script through the phone, but rather I am actually talking to someone who knows something. the quality of their hardware, administration panel, and tools provided is also a huge plus for me.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been very pleased with the support I have received from InMotion hosting. I'm new at running my own site as well as managing the mail for our firm, but the support I have received from the folks at InMotion has been nothing short of exceptional. I've never had any downtime and the services I have received have been first class at all times. Recently I did something really stupid while trying to upgrade some site software (hint: don't delete your mail folder!). I called in and received calm, courteous assistance in resolving the problem and ended up with all of my mail restored from one of their backups, I didn't lose a thing. The technical support person (shoutout to Mace!) was awesome.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

i really don't think that the reviews inmotionhosting.com is getting is real, i have been with thier dedicated servers for 6 months and they gave me all kind of troubles a developer can get. i reserved a dedicated server with them (the top plan) and just after purchasing you are on your own. i have ordered managed hosting with the package but this is really not helping, you have to wait for ages till somebody reply you, and every time you call them through chat its one answer (please hold for 10 minutes) and it repeats like 5 or 6 times per chat, then after all this no problem solved and the tech offer you to open a ticket.

even though there is no where in thier client area to follow up with thier tickets, the website speed is really really slow, no help at all, you are really on your own.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

A simple php app loading 4 iframes (I know it is a bad practice but it is not my app) made the website crash ~30% of the requests, I told a support agent the problem and guess what, He told me to upgrade!. They need more money to give you the minimum performance. Thats crappy.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

InMotion sucks, I've used them over 2 years, I had a reseller account with them, One day, One of the website hosted on my reseller account DDosed by someone, DDoS attack about 10-15Gbps, They terminated all of accounts, and email me cpmove_backup files, and their email was, Sorry, we can't handle your websites, because your websites are under DDoS, and crashed our server network.

My opinion is, not to host with them.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been through many other web hosts such as SiteGround, Bluehost, HostGator, Crucial, GreenGeeks and many others. None of them have even come close to the level of excellence of InMotion. They balance affordability with quality. One of the most important things I love about them is their support. Wait times are short and their staff are all of the U.S.A. I was able to get hosting, connect my domain name, install WordPress and create an email address within a couple of minutes. I'd highly recommend InMotion to anyone who wants simple and powerful hosting.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

BlueHost hosted our web site for about eight years. Started out okay but became horrendously bad. So I switched to InMotion. From the signup to final launch, I was able to get terrific chat and phone support quickly, effectively and very pleasantly. Wish I had discovered InMotion years ago.

James A. Smith, PhD ABD
Electronics Manufacturing Sciences, Inc.
St. Petersburg, FL 33711
emsciences.com

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Customer service is really helpful. I'm computer literate but never created a web site with wordpress before and they really helped me with any problem on the way, including locking me out of my own website while using a maintenance plugin.They even went beyond my request and gave me some advise to improve my site. CB

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am happy to report my experience with InMotion Hosting. The setup process was painless and the response time for support was well within a reasonable time frame. I used the chat service for support and had no issues. The rep was able to resolve my issue right away. The hosting service itself is blazing fast compared to a VPS that I came from.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I was with another provider 4 years ago and their website was hacked and no one would help, I completely lost my information on both websites because it was taking too long to get them back up and I was out of business without my websites..I saw someone post about In Motion Hosting, I switched over to them immediately and have been extremely happy for 4 years..they are really awesome, courteous, smart and know what they are doing..I feel so relieved to know they have my back as a small business owner, I need my site running 24/7. Thank you In Motion Hosting and thank you Jamie O for your help today on the chat. I would highly recommend In Motion Hosting.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been using Inmotionosting.com for about 5 years now. From the beginning their customer support was flawless.  Back then they regularly answered the phone in under 5 rings. Although now it takes a longer for them to answer, I still get the great support.  And support is what I needed then and still need today. Back then I needed help loading html files and photos into my public_html file.  Today it's making sure my django project files are getting into to that same public_html file. What ever I need, they got it. This is particularly noteworthy because at this time Inmotionhosting.com is one of the few hosting services that offer django 1.8 and python 3.5. As always Inmotionhosting.com has both the technology and the fast, friendly, detailed support that helps me use it.

keith

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I recently made a huge mistake and deleted my entire website (be careful when deleting a user on Wordpress). The staff was very helpful in restoring my site from a backup. I had a year's worth of work on there, so I was in a bit of a panic. The staff assured me that all of my data was intact, and they carefully walked me through the process of restoring the site. They also took the time to guide me through making my own backups for future restoration.

I am so grateful for the backup and the staff's ability to quickly get me back on line. I would recommend InMotion to anyone who is looking for expert service and efficiency with web hosting.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Choosing InMotion Hosting was was the best decision I made for my website. Their customer service has been what makes them stand out from other hosting services. Frankly, just the people that they hire to be on all of their teams, not one person I have had contact with in my entire process with when working with InMotion has been negative or in any way, shape, or form bad. To say that is impressive is an understatement, because lets be honest for a second, sooner or later there would end up being a bad egg in a batch of good eggs, it is going to happen. Throughout my numerous calls with sales, support, and management, everyone has not only been pleasent, but they have been wonderful to work with. Just about all hosting companies these days can offer about the same options. The SSD storage does indeed stand out with InMotion Hosting, but for me, it is the service that really makes the company because at the end of the day it doesn't matter how good a product is if the support structure of the product isn't up to the amazing standard the product projects. InMotion Hosting really knocked the ball out of the park with this one. All of the reps I worked with, specifically DanWA and Adam C were wonderful to work with. I would recommend InMotion Hosting to anyone looking for hosting services because you truly do get what you pay for.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Dear All,

I have been as a reseller account with these guys for around 6 months and to be honest stay clear as my customer sites seem to be down every day for over 1 hour at a time. They seem to have server outage on a regular basis and do not respond with any solutions but just say we are looking into it. If you have a requirement for uptime then go elsewhere. It is a good job I have not migrated all my sites to them.

Very BAD SERVICE.......!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have 2 websites hosted with inmotion. Today the template on one of my sites was wonky and I was unable to login to the wordpress manager at all to correct it. I submitted a support ticket to inmotion and provided the login details when I received an email back. It was about an hour when I received email confirmation that Doug S had fixed the problem and updated my login information and everything was up and running. I was really impressed with how quickly and efficiently their support team handled my issue. I am a very computer savvy person and I am good at figuring out things on the fly but I am not an IT person or a professional website builder so I was careful to chose a hosting company with good customer service and so far I am very happy with my decision.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Being a newbie to the hosting/blogging business, I choose InMotion after reading the reviews. Am always a bit skeptical on reviews, but after reading most, I made the decision. One of the best decisions of my life (well, other than marrying my husband). They have been there to assist every time I needed them. Had some questions this weekend regarding some things I was unsure of and within an hour had my answers and even assistance in completing what needed to be done. The reviews do not lie and I will attest that this is a company that has one of the best customer service departments that I have ever experienced. Keep up the great work. We love you guys!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I'm a rank beginner at building a web site so customer service is not important - it's critical. I researched a lot before choosing a web host and the reviews I read about InMotion were correct - they are tops at what they do.

And, these days, customer service is nearly a forgotten phrase or business activity, much less a priority0. These folks have it down to an art form. No calling some country where people don't speak my language, drilling down through multiple levels of menus only to be put on hold. I got very timely support (and no doubt will go to that well again) from people who know their stuff.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Be careful about this host

I used In Motion hosting for ten years and had no complaints until suddenly five of my 15 websites went missing. I phoned them every day for a week and got nothing but apologies and promises that the staff are looking into it. Finally I was told the data was unrecoverable. Now I'm in the position of having to spend a couple of weeks rebulding websites and grovelling before clients. Inmotion offered me 6 months free hosting-- about $300 at the rates I was paying.

Inmotion is a reasonable host if your business doesn't depend on websites. But if you're a small web developer with a lot of sites stored on their servers they can wreck your business overnight.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Whmcs included together with cPanel/WHM for resellers but the price is as high as a VPS so the value is not worth continue after first month i close... when consider the speed is a little slow and the harddrives very small.

I prefer a fast short response time webhosting solution with atleast 200gb space and unlimited bandwidth

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been working with InMotion for a little bit over a month now, and I have been pleased with the service. Uptime is very good. It is the ideal web hosting for Wordpressers like me. They offer cheap web hosting and free domain names with packages. However, the customer service is not very helpful. I had an inquiry about my account and they were very slow, not offering any kind of useful assistance, only providing me with information that I already had. I would probably refer my friends to InMotion because of its value and quality, not the customer service.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have found that the chat support is excelent! I always receive what I need and with very fast answers. For example when I needed to upgrade to php 5.6 the guys there took about 5 minutes to make the upgrade, I didn't need to look into the internet how to do it, this simplifies a lot the maintenance of my site. I have some knowledge in IT industry but they make it easier for me becasue I don't need to start looking in the web the answers.

thank you very much and congratulations for the hard work! Keep up this way!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

InMotion Hosting's support is the best I have encountered. Beyond the normal website issues, I have a lot of unique requirements with my SPF records changing weekly as well as DKIM. Their turn around time is measured in minutes. If I call, the phone is always answered by an individual that can resolve my issues. The team is courteous and every person I have dealt with knows the answer to any issue immediately. Anyone can host a website, it's the support for the site that is critical and very few come close to InMotion Hosting's support. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solid team and world class support

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Great hosting company. I've used GoDaddy, Rackspace, HostGator, Softlayer and others on various size/scale projects, and InMotion consistently delivers the best service and support. Even when faced with a technical problem, their support team is knowledgeable and quick to act. Highly would recommend their VPS and dedicated plans, and would not choose any other hosting company. That has by far been the most impressive aspect to me when working with the InMotion team: an ability to deal with complex issues like SSL certificate duplication and DNS propagation issues. More than once, I've been able to resolve a serious issue or quick change with their tech. support staff -- and as anyone in the eCommerce space understands, reacting quickly online means more sales that could have otherwise been lost. Thanks again and keep up the great work!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Hi!
I have had a very nice relation with the people of InMotion Hosting customer service.
His support has been excellent.
I am a first language Spanish entrepreneur and I have had an extraordinary support to build my sites and to solve issues and doubts.
Prices are also a good reason to choose InMotion . I have found it profitable investment compared to other hosting providers on the internet.
So, If you want a good experience with hosting support and you are a Latin America business man, I can recommend InMotion Hosting for your future projects, re seller adventures and web developments.

Marlon

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I did several things today regarding my InMotion account and Joshua was attentive to what I wanted to do and proceeded to map out a plan which has now been confirmed as being in operation.

I appreciated his willingness and persistence to understand what I wanted and to square that with InMotion policy.

InMotion has built and hosted my web site for many years and I am pleased with their personnel as well as their terrific support.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Outstanding customer service. I tend to delve into the nuts and bolts of our web sites only a few times a year, and invariably I've forgotten how something works. They are always quick to respond, patient, and helpful.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I would like to commend Michael McD for a job well done. Had some issues with my WHMCS cron job since upgrading to version 6. He was able to resolve the issue for me. I am quite happy. Generally their support is very responsive and always available. I normally use the email or online chat for urgent issues and I am satisfied.

Thank you guys, keep up the good work.

High five.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have nothing but great things to say about Inmotion Hosting. We have been using them for about 8 months now after switching from Arvixe which was a nightmare. They moved our large site over to their servers in no time and I was able to see the site on a test layout prior to going through with the switch. Their phone support actually knows what they are doing and are always able to resolve my issues even when it involves complex issues with Wordpress. Their pricing is very fair, I am on their middle tier VPS plan. It runs extremely fast with ~2 second load times. I could not be happier with them and am at ease knowing I am with a host that actually cares about their customers site as much as we do! Easy 5 stars across the board.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have a small e-commerce site on Magento. Before moving to in motion I had a very small web space with a different company with no resources issue. But to get better features I moved to In-motion. Worse happened. I purchase unlimited traffic account and they did NOt mention of limits on cpu usage or resources before purchasing even on there terms and conditions. But they keep sending emails saying our site processing time is too much. I tried to chat no answer was given. One day they said goggle is searching the site too much will suspend soon unless i do the things they ask. I did all that even-though it is a disadvantage for me. BUT the following day they suspend my account. spoke to them and they activated again. then after two days they suspend me again. they said even they say traffic is UNLIMITED and resources are unlimited after some time they can monitor you and suspend you if you use too much. HOW unfair is that. the support was horrible no one answer questions directly. just to wash there hands off. I paid for 2 years had to move out basically they cut me off after 1 year did not get any refund up to date. they just cancel your account without your authorisation. you send email do not cancel they do not even acknowledge them. with in 72 hours my account will get cancelled they said did not even allow me to put a different site up there fore the balance period. the most horrible hosting experience i had. pls watch out.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I' have been using Inmotion Hosting for some years, and I have never had any issue with its services. Some times when I needed help, because I am a beginner with websites, I was impressed by the quick help I got. I think one of the greatest pros of this company is the support they have. You can reach someone 24/7 and get help fast. When you build a website, chances are you don't know a lot of things. Having great support from your host is very important and maybe the first thing people see when they are looking for a host company.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have made plenty of bad decisions in my life BUT... When I moved my clients in November 2014 to InMotion, I can say with confidence, It was surely my best decision I have ever made!! I can honestly say that I have not looked back once, not even to see if my original hosting company is still in business...

When i made contact with InMotion the first time, their sales assistant had an online chat for longer than 40 minutes answering all my questions and giving me peace of mind! If there is anything technical we need advice with we can get in touch with InMotion regardless what time of the day it might be!!

We have a 99% up-time and with downtime it does not take longer than 5 minutes to be sorted out!!

I would recommend InMotion to anyone because I have never met a company so service delivery orientated as InMotion!!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been using InMotion for over a decade now, but am sad to say that I am now moving my sites to another hosting provider. The sole reason for this change is in due to their downtime issues. Every three months or so my server will go down for anywhere from a half an hour to a couple of hours. Many times this happens in the middle of a work day when all of my clients are actively using my site. Now, having downtime is one thing, but how InMotion responds to it is the most frustrating. They update their support webpage and their twitter account with some kind of vague "We're having a problem" message. The problem eventually gets fixed. And then any evidence of the problem disappears. It never happened.

Except it did happen. I just spent an hour fielding phone calls from angry customers and have nothing to tell them. I'd like at least some explanation from InMotion about the cause of the outage and what they are doing to assure it doesn't happen again.

I understand why they don't do this. If they were to announce they had a problem, then suddenly WAY more people would know there was a problem than just the handful of sites with web admins who are active enough to notice a downtime. So why make your company look bad to the 95% of people who didn't know there was a problem?

But with me being in the 5%, this is unacceptable. So I'm moving to a platform where I have a lot more control. If there's downtime it will be my fault and I will have something to explain to my clients.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Hello,

Just a quick word to express my gratitude to the online support operator Ashely N. who did a great job guiding me through the email registration of my Pro account for the domain channelways.com.

Everything worked like a charm thanks to Ashley’s help.

Thank you again.
Lionel

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with InMotion Hosting for about two years. I haven't been able to devote much time to the several sites I host with InMotion as I have two businesses I run that I get paid for!
However, I am just now getting into the whole thing and upgraded my account. I was having trouble upgrading, so I contacted customer service. WOW! First of all, InMotion has chat help - my FAVORITE way to get help. Secondly, Annie W helped me and within minutes had helped me accomplish what I set out to do.

I am just learning about websites, etc and I use WYSIWYG design software (now creating responsive design websites) so I had to ask Annie what the difference was between AMP and CPanel. She was helpful there as well.
InMotion is laid out very well - I've used other companies and wanted to pull my hair out. The available online help tutorials, etc are wonderful. Best of all, however is still the customer service - very impressed. I am probably going to move my other two businesses I get paid for (!) over from iHostStudios (I was with them way before InMotion) over to InMotion.

Thank you so much and keep up the good work!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I use InMotionHosting for hosting Joomla sites. By and large, I'm extremely pleased by the service and support I've received with InMotionHosting:
- I've had nothing but good experiences with getting support from them. They have extensive online support documentation - but, if I can't answer my question there - my preferred support path is via chat - and tends to be on the technical side. Generally, I connect with a support advisor almost immediately. The support people are very knowledgeable and I've always found my questions answered quickly and correctly. I can honestly say I've never experienced better support.
- Their uptime and system response has always been good.
- Their hosting plans and prices are reasonable

On the other side of the ledger, my account was hacked recently. InMotionHosting moved all my files to a quarantined area so I could examine them and restore as needed (turned out to be because I was using an older version of PHP - which was my fault, not InMotion's - all I had to do was to request to move to the newer version). The downside to this, though, was that they had only a single backup of my account - which they take every 24-36 hours - and overwrite the previous backup - so, if I'd wanted them to restore my account from a week previous - I wouldn't be able to do it with their backup. This wasn't a big issue for me because I take responsibility for backing up all my web sites myself and store them offline. Some hosts provide more backups than that.

I find InMotionHosting's support to be phenomenal - so I'm likely to be their customer for life - but I do think they should consider beefing up their account backup policy.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

InMotion has fantastic customer service. My issues were handled right away!! When I was looking to move to them I read a ton of reviews, and they were mainly all positive! It was a great move! super happy. Great job so far InMotion!!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

They seem like a great web host at first, and they were, until their new terms of service. They give you unlimited storage, but expect e-mails asking for it's removal when your stored files get too large. You also will find that what you can host is up to them. No security camera websites for example. No video images, no files you create and want to share like linux distributions or code or libraries. You want to put videos on your website? too bad because most are a violation. Everything you could do with their service is now a violation of their terms of service. They even state that you cannot 'use inmotionhosting for the archive, retrieval, or storage of electronic files or media' which is almost the exact definition of a webpage.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I switched to InMotion Hosting without huge expectations, but they have proved to be a superior service. Their primary virtues from my ponit of view are: strong technology, excellent features, and above all superior support service. They answer questions quickly and accurately, they resolve problems, and they are always available. A first rate enterprise.

John V. Lombardi
jvl250.com

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

This is my first time here, I've been developing sites since 1996 and I thought that if I want a good support I have to pay a lot of money for it (like in Amazon or Azure), you guys really rock!!!

Excellent support, patience and make me feel that I'm making the best decision working with you guys.

THANKS A LOT AND KEEP THE GOOD WORK!!!! :-D

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have had a great customer experience with InMotion Hosting ! Prompt response , hands-on approach , courteous , polite , friendly , attention to detail , follow-up and knowledgeable among many elements off customer service .

In line with objectives they adopt a very flexible approach and initiate dialogue to reach out to meet client needs and requirements and deliver great support to ensure the success of a client's business .

Highly recommended !

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Well words are not enough to describe how happy I am that i joined this big family here.
I was in many other hosting companies maybe their service/products were 3/5 but their support was 0/5 and i hate it.

Even if we know how to fix that, we didn't had access to do it. So they would charge us just for that stuffs. Anyway.

InMotion fills our needs for products/pricing is 5/5 its not expensive and its amazing.
About Support i never saw and would never see this kind of support, 10/5 :)

I definitely suggest anyone that is reading this review to join this Big Happy Company that would give you amazing service/support.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Hands down the best tech support in the field. I have tried several hosting sites but Inmotion hosting out beats them all. Not only is uptime excellent, the value for what you get is incredible. But what really makes them stand out is the support team. they are helpful, courteous knowledgable and quick!!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

In the beginning i thought they were great. After having them awhile i constantly get resource overage notifications. I had to remove my paid auto backup service. disable all worthwhile options in wordfence security and have performed all instructions they asked. I cannot keep up on manual backups for my sites with constant blogging and now have a screwed up site. I am still receiving resource warnings and seeing them high even after diabling everything but removing my websites. I feel inmotion is trying to force me into a very expensive vps plan. They have become a nightmare!!!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been an InMotion hosting customer since January of 2014. I have my MCSA and MCTS-DBA but am really just an above average user when it comes to managing my host and developing a front end website. Before switching to InMotion I paid for a dedicated VPS with another provider and given the technological upgrades over the years was looking for something more affordable.

I was referred to InMotion through a technical blog and took advantage of a discounted yearly sign-up option. During that first year nothing really stood out for me in terms of my host. It was cheap, dependable and offered me everything I needed. When I realized that my introductory price was about to expire I actually took a minute to shop around. It was at this point I realized just how good my service was.

We were looking to migrate our site to WordPress and as we looked for answers to our questions we found almost everything we needed in the InMotion Hosting support area. Even when doing more general Google searches, InMotion forums and knowledge-bases were constantly referenced. When we needed more specific answers we were able to call or email InMotion and every time they responded quickly and competently.

Over the course of a week we evaluated a dozen host sites and were often enamored with all of the "Unlimited" features along with very low monthly fees. But of course the small print makes "Unlimited" far more subjective. It also appears that many of the very low cost sites are on auto-pilot or provide customer service only through email or tickets. While I may not often need service, I want to be sure that my Host is there when I need them and certainly this is the case with InMotion.

The truth is that InMotion offers a very comprehensive host package that is backed with exceptionally good customer service that is well worth the small price premium especially, as in our case, your business depends on it.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I'm terrified of the disasterous support that inmotion just gave me.
Yesterday I asked to restore my data, and they just completely ruined my hard work and resist to assist me with any solution.
They just erased my site, and didn't do anything about it.
Complains and requests for help just didn't do anything. And manager feedback is for beauty or make you feel good, because they just don't do anything.
DISASTER!!!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

InMotion Hosting gets a 5 Star rating for quality technology and real-time customer service, as also best competitive price rates. I've been with InMotion Hosting since 2011. I wouldn't change to any other hosting company for one simple reason... Customer Service! Whenever I experience troubleshooting issues, InMotion staff get those problems solved in real-time. This is what makes a company reliable and deserving of customer loyalty.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

In Motion Hosting is my first time setting up a website. A friend strongly recommended them and I'm so glad he did! The site that has my domain name tried to convince me they had a great website deal for me right up until I told him what I had with in Motion Hosting. He told me to stick with In Motion Hosting! My host also has great customer service and I know what I'm talking about when it comes to customer service. I'm looking forward to working with In Motion Hosting as I set up my new site.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Well, I was getting really upset because I couldn't imagine that anyone could connect to the MySQL database that I had created via cPanel....I thought I had tried every logon / password / server name option without success and was getting really pissed-off because I could never connect. I called the tech support at inmotionhosting the fellow that helped me was incredibly patient and he walked me through the process for connecting to the MySQL database.

Bradley Nixon
XM Hawaii, LLC
www.xmhawaii.com

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Hi, I have using Inmotion hosting starting from 2008 and it is great solution for our business. They are fast and proffesional, they do all the best for their users. Support very fast and qualified. Most valuable way for using this hosting is that security is in high level. Buying hosting from this company a little expensive but it is not big problem for such service.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

InMotion is a great hosting. Their support are fast, helpful and always available! Best support I've ever seen from an hosting. I'm running few website using a VPS and the performance is great, even if I'm not a US citizen. Again, InMotion's support team have ALWAYS be helpful. Never seen that level before...

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I transferred my weekly blog to Wordpress.org using InMotion Hosting and I'm very happy with it. I'm really not an expert in that kind of thing, and InMotion was easy to use. The support service is AMAZING. Available 24/7 by phone or chat, they were able to help me very quickly and were always helpful and polite.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was very very Disappointed by my experience with inmotion hosting. I chose them after a thorough review, hoping to replace my currently hosting provider. They showed up as best on speed, price, and value and their sales team also provided the best service from sahort survery I conducted (I actually asked the posed the same set of questions to several providers and compared the answers).

From the moment I paid things started going down hill.

First the payment system was down and I had to manually give my details to the support team who later opened my account and that took 24 hours.
Then the website transfer took longer then expected and when it was done the site did not work at all. Nobody bothered testing this. Nor did they remember to tell me that the DNS records have not been changed, so even if the transfer would have worked - I was loosing user-generated information on my blog every day. When I contacted support about this they were unable to help, directed me to different departments told me to send emails etc. When I said I wanted my account cancelled I had to spend an extra half an hour on the chat while they tried "troubleshooting my issues", very visibly without any knowledge or experience. They had no idea what was going, they didn't test if the site worked, kept asking irrelevant questions, did not let me speak with a manager and only after about half an hour agreed to cancel. Due to the way domain registration works I am still stuck with the domain name registered through inmotion. I feel like I have wasting too many hours on really crappy service.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

It really is worth paying a little more for great service and support; in this business, bottom feeding just doesn't work. Case in point: today I was thrilled to hear that my purchase of an SSL certificate includes all the annoying server configuration that would have cost me at least a couple of hours this evening. I highly recommend InMotion as a hosting solution.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

After 5 years of adequate service I have been down for 4.. going on 5 days. Inmotion was performing an upgrade on a sever and it went WAY wrong. Instead of getting their clients up and running while they worked on the issue on the back end, they have held every one of those websites/emails etc hostage. I haven't been able to communicate with clients for 4 days. And they still have no ETA for when their equipment will be back online. REALLY!!! I know a NEW server could have been built and an option to import my own data could have been done in less amount of time. I don't understand why they are so committed to resurrecting old equipment to the detriment of their clients businesses. I NEED MY CURRENT INCOMING EMAILS!!!!!!! This is sad..

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Over 4 years with inmotionhosting and for the most part no significant problems. Their service is good and they keep you informed of scheduled maintenance. But today, I'm going on almost 24 hours of downtime. This is killing my business and I'm now looking for other service providers. Upon contacting inmotionhosting, all they can tell me is they are working on the problem with no ETA on a solution. I'm having communication problems with my customers and my vendors which is causing my business problems. I'm reluctant to leave due to the hassle, but I can't afford to have this problem.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I recently moved my sites from Bluehost to InMotion and I've been greatly impressed by the speed their servers, their tech support and the fact that they are an employee owned business that isn't going to be bought out by some larger corporation like Bluehost was.

So I wrote this post today: http://wellnesswordpress.com/wordpress-hosting-with-bluehost-is-slow/

I know that others are having similar experiences. This is a performance analysis on WPSiteCare which proves that InMotion offers the fastest servers for WordPress sites:

http://www.wpsitecare.com/performance-of-7-top-wordpress-hosting-companies-compared/

Spread the word. InMotion is the best WordPress web hosting company.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am very happy with InMotion Hosting service, the highest mark, definitely, deserves technical support 24/7. More than once I had a problem during the migration my web sites and later, every time they helped me as soon as possible. I wish them all best.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

InMotion Hosting Rocks! They were very helpful with my problem and very pleasant to talk to. They are there when you need them

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Disappointed in Inmotion Hosting.

The major problem is that our websites are down quite often. We were told that is because our server was old and unstable. They moved us to a supposedly newer server but they did not "push" the DNS out (i,e they forgot) and now our websites and related email accounts have been down for over 6 hours.

Reviewing alternative Web hosting companies

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Costs may not be a little high, but I believe in you pay for what you get, and we get a lot from InMotion Hosting. The uptime is 99% and support for any situation has been on the spot, and nearly immediate, even in email.
Support chat was immediate, no wait time. And very professional. Very explanatory, and helpful.
Keep up the good work.
Bob Coats
Munro & Company, Inc.
Check us out. http://www.munroshoes.com

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I had an SQL access problem and the live tech support (Edward P) was able to quickly answer my question! Just wanted to give feedback on him and his professional attitude and knowledge. He informed me to get access from the shell, not via the GUI, and that worked, so problem solved. Great service! Thanks!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Inmotion Hosting have been fulfilling all my needs, great support and response on my request. All my Question always have an answers.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I would highly recommend this hosting provider. There 24/7 customer support is very helpful and friendly!