Add Your Review for JustHost

JustHost Reviews

  • PHP
  • WordPress
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Money-Back Guarantee
  • Backups
  • MySQL
  • Control Panel
  • Perl

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am very pleased with the uptime of my website, and them giving away unlimited virtually everything for a measly £2.75 per month. I think that's a great deal! My only grudge is you have to pay for anything extra, but most of the things are pretty reasonably priced, and affordable.
I have sent a few tickets and all of them have been resolved quickly, and the staff seem to be friendly. I have no grudges about the support team.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have recommended JustHost to friends and colleagues as a great low-cost web hosting service. I set up my site with few problems. I was given prompt, correct support when I needed help.

You need to have some level of comfort with technical issues to use this service. My primary use has been hosting sites I've developed on Dreamweaver, but I've also moved several sites I previously created using iWeb.

Visit host

User Reviews - Total: 101

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've used JustHost's 'Unlimited' shared hosting for a bit over 6 years. Its a standard Linux based cPanel setup. I use the account to host a number of small low-traffic domains, and have had no problems with up 18 small wordpress websites on the account. Their 'Unlimited' plan does actually have limits - they say max 50,000 files, but I've got close to 100,000 at the moment and they haven't complained.

I've had to use their support a few times, and it's been OK, but not great. There is often a long wait time for the live chat (anywhere from 10 to 30+ minutes). The people I've spoken with have mostly been competent, and able to help or to pass me on to a specialist team when needed. Recently I had a malware infect several of my sites and had to pay for them to scan and clean the account. It would be nice if the hosting plan included scanning for infections - but again it's cheap...

Sites hosted on the shared servers can be a little slow - but not terrible, and given that it's one of the cheapest hosts available that's understandable. I've never had a problem with uptime - the servers seem solid, especially since they did an upgrade a couple of years ago. I've had to move a couple of sites out of the shared server as they got bigger (200+ pages) or had lots of large images which were really slow to load, but for personal, or small business sites Justhost have been fine.

Conclusion - solid inexpensive hosting that's good value for the price.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost.com features a lot of GREAT features; to name a few:

1. AWESOME live online chat support (0-10 min waiting time)
2. FREE domain name when you register & instant set-up
3. UNLIMITED WEBSITES: unlimited domains & subdomains of those domains!
(transferring a domain to them cost $14.99/yr, but I don't think its necessary as long as you change the DNS)
4. UNLIMITED e-mails @your-domains.com and @your.subdomains.com
5. UNLIMITED space & bandwidth
6. GOOD Price ($2.50/month for the first term; up to 3 years!) & flawless up-time
7. Free website builder and free plug-ins like 1-click wordpress, joomla, etc.
8. UNLIMITED MYSQL databases
9. Advertisement credits: $50 Facebook, $100 Google, $50 Bing
10. cPanel, Domain managers, 2 online FTP managers, MYSQL control, etc.

The only thing I don't like are some the addons on cPanel cost extra (like site backup), but you probably won't need them. However they are not anywhere near as sneaky as iPage's hidden costs--who I got a refund from.

JustHost is affordable, and liked it better than iPage and any other hosting service I've tried (which are about 5 services)

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Just Host is a total mistake for my business. I was on hold for over 30 min. before I just had to give up. Then when I went to the "on line chat", that was another 27 min. to wait to talk to someone. THEN, after chatting about a "translate" button I saw at the bottom of emails, I was told "I don't know but I would not try it as there are probably bugs".
Building a website, not as easy as everyone makes out. I would be leary because I believe most of the "reviews" are paid for.
Bottom line, Don't do it, Don't do it, Don't do it

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

i am another unhappy reseller.
sent several tickets for backup problem and after 10 days they replied finally but i already rebuilt our site.
also sent several tickets asking help for cPanel errors (SimpleScripts doesn't work) but no one replies.
now i am transfer to another SSD hosting company.
horrible tech support.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

JustHost Sucks

I will tell you all why.. Their support system is totally flawed. I think they have not given proper priority to their support. Their chat will make you wait for 30 minutes. I do not know how many seconds they have in their minutes. The Chat page shows 30 minutes of wait and I waited for more than 45 minutes for it to drop to 14 minutes. I called their support +18887557585 using skype and after pressing the key 2 for technical support I waited for more than 40 minutes and then their Voice automation redirected me to the survey where I pressed 0 that I would not recommend JustHost to anyone.

I was totally surprised. The ticket went unanswered. I waited for their chat and their phone support but it was a total waste of time. I wanted to get a SSL Certificate Installed. They have remove the Certificate Installation feature from SSL/TLS manager for custom certificate installations. This is because they want to force their own SSL Products available through them. I had the Certificate issued but just to get it installed the JustHost made me wait just and just for a long long time.

Their support totally sucks and I am not the only one to be a victim of their improper support system. I would not recommend anyone to host any of their websites with JustHost because support is the key thing in hosting. If there are no proper support then it's useless whatever service they provide and how good they are.

So please please kindly think before you sign up with JustHost. I don't want anyone to suffer because of their poor support system and improper management.

Thanks

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Justhost offers a very good price and a lot of features, and if you are looking for hosting for a personal project, I'm sure it's great. However, if you need hosting or email for business, I'd give it a wide berth, as the low price is not worth the cost to your business of frequently being unable to access your emails. For instance, this morning I've been unable to access my emails at all for at least an hour and a half - I've opened their live chat support app, but that says the current wait time is 30 mins. This is not a real waiting time. It's said that for at least the last fifteen minutes, and last time I was given a wait time of 30 mins on the app, after 2 hours I still wasn't through to support - although my wait time was down to five minutes by the time my email came back up. Also, they get a lot of spam problems, so if you share a server with anyone else, expect not to be able to email anyone who's signed up to an anti-spam service at random intervals. The least of my worries is that the three online email viewers that are irritating to use and strike me as the technology of a decade ago. Certainly searching your emails is a problem - possibly partly because of justhost's general slow speeds. I guess you get what you pay for there.

If you're thinking that you don't need email, just webhosting, again I maintain that their offering is fine for personal use, but not for business. My website is often slow. I am barely prepared to wait long enough for a new page to open, so I dread to think how clients experience it. You'll also find it an uphill struggle to build your website, as the speed of the site means that you will have long waiting times every time you need to make a change. I've built several sites before (mainly on Yahoo and Google) and I was confident that this wouldn't be a problem, as I was only building a small site, but actually it was so slow it was a real problem.
That said, justhost does have a wide range of features and is almost certainly fine for a personal or hobby site, as you don't need to present a professional face to clients and it doesn't matter if there are some mornings when you can't access your emails, but you will still be able to take advantage of all justhost's range of features.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We move our site to JustHost after doing a lot of research. Seemingly every review I read of webhosts ranked JustHost in their top 3, lauding uptime, performance and superior customer service. So, we decided to go with them. That was a big mistake I would encourage others not to make.

FIrst, performance on the site was poor. We have a small site that consumes very few resources, and yet we were experiencing significant amounts of CPU throttling and slow table queries. We would have a simple query on an indexed table with 100 records take 5-10 seconds to return a value. That's crazy. So, we started attempting to communicate with their tech support people. That's where we experienced the second problem with JustHost.

Their technical support was absolutely horrible. We would email, then wait typically 12-18 hours to get a reply, and the reply was almost always short and generic and did nothing to address our issue. So then I'd respond, complaining about the wait time and the worthless reply and would then get a reply fairly quickly that was only slightly more helpful. Our issues persisted. I finally had our developer send in an email with data from our logs so we could try to troubleshoot the problem. He never got a reply, so after 24 hours of waiting I requested our issue be escalated to a manager. It went to someone with the title of Director who emailed me about 12 hours later to apologize for our experience and to assure me they were "handling this personally".

That was 5 days ago and I've heard NOTHING from anyone at JustHost. My developer has heard nothing from anyone at JustHost. Pathetic.

So on Friday of last week we made arrangements to move our site to a new host, InMotion. But before I pulled the trigger I gave them one last chance, and initiated a livechat. That was a joke. Took almost 30 minutes just to get someone live while I waited in their queue, then once I did the first person was completely worthless so I had to wait 10 minutes while they got someone else who was only slightly less worthless. He had no technical knowledge that could help us in any way. So after being in chat with them for almost an hour and getting nothing accomplished I told him he was going to tell me one of two things, either by what manner my developer would be contacted by someone within the next 15 minutes to resolve this issue, or what my next step was to cancel our account and move our domain to a new host. His response was to offer to email the Director mentioned above and request they actually respond to me. Um, no, not acceptable. I gave you two choices, mister. Pick one. He said he could not have anyone contact our developer but we were welcome to create a new service ticket request. So that was it, we were done.

We moved our domain over the weekend and here's what we've observed at InMotion: our site is blazing fast, no interruptions to uptime (which we were consistently getting at JustHost), and when we've needed to interact with customer support it's been VERY fast to get them and they've been very helpful. The complete opposite experience of JustHost.

The livechat with JustHost was valuable for one reason. The guy said he knew it didn't help but that they were experiencing double the normal support requests for this time of year and were trying to staff up to handle it. Well, why would they be experiencing double the support requests? One of two things is happening to JustHost: either they grew too fast and are putting too much traffic onto their shared servers, or they are having some really fundamental technical issues that are causing widespread performance issues and it wasn't just us seeing lousy performance, it's a significant portion of their customer base. And their tech support people are drowning.

I also discovered after doing more indepth research that JustHost only uses SSD drives on their SQL databases, NOT on your actual website. Seriously? If I'd known that we wouldn't have signed up in the first place. InMotion's solution is 100% SSD and it shows. The difference in our site's performance now with InMotion versus a few days ago with JustHost feels like the difference between going from dial up to a cable modem, it's been dramatic.

JustHost may have been great in the past, and perhaps they will be again, but right now this is a company that is struggling at every level. In the strongest possible terms I recommend you avoid putting your site at JustHost. Our experience with them was as bad as it could've possibly been. And InMotion has been absolutely terrific.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

In 2102 I had problems in that my accodunt kept going down. I contacted the service center but had no satisfaction. IThey couldn't get the account up and running. n June 2012 I cancelled the account. Jan 2013 they told me there was no record of my cancellation and charged me for another year. I contacted the service center again. I had no access to the account in all this time. I was told they would cancell the account. I sent a formal cancellation email. I was charged for another year. Now in June 2014 I have been charged again. In May 2014 I was notified that I was due for a bill. I again contacted Just Host and canceled the account. For 2 years now I have been paying for a service I can't access and they disregard my attempts to cancel the account. I can't cancel it online as I have no access to the account. I find their service lacking and their ethics appaulling

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I was happy with JustHost in the past, but the more and more I start doing my own web projects. The more I realize of how much of a downtime there is, and how there server crashes. My last experience was last month when my website was down for a full 24 hours! Thats is completely unacceptable for a web hosting company. At the end of the day they said it was a plugin that was causing my site not to appear, but it was there sever who end up crashing while it was working before. I was on Chat support about this issue the lady was rude and closed the chat down while the issue was not yet resolved. I called 3x that same day and yes Customer service was nice, BUT did not figure out how to fix the problem. Sometimes cheap is not the way to go. Experience so many downtimes, server crashing... just unreliable for my needs. Will not be renewing my hosting account with JustHost.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was with justhost for a short time, but they was able to provide great services, quick support and had my site up the whole time with no downtime. I recommend them to all because they keep by their word.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was with JustHost for couple years and as long as there would be no traffic on the websites all was fine. But when you actually start to use the account (Shared Hosting) then you will learn the true face of the company. Absolutely useless support dealing with one issue even more than 1 month sending automatically generated questions repeatedly as they lose track of what was discussed the first week. Utterly time wasting experience. Never Again. Account got suspended without a warning due to high traffic allegedly, emails marked as spammers without sending any bulk emails out at all, again without a warning. Absolute and utter rubbish. Avoid at all cost.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Unacceptable level of service interruptions. Their true uptime is nowhere close to what they advertise. Virtually no customer service, and when their service goes down, their main site also goes out. Waste of money and time, for sure.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Just host / bluehost / hostgator (all the same company) have been down 4 times in the past month. The latest time that their servers crashed on april 17, 2014, our website was down for 24 hours. We paid for a dedicated server to top it off. This cost us well over $5,000.00 and forced us to change hosting companies. Their response was offering a free month of hosting.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

This server is down for 2 days now and when trying to contact them as a reseller I get no answer. And this is not the first time this happens. I am searching for a new reseller hosting. STAY AWAY!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost has cheap plans and they even include free advertising credits from bing, google and facebook which is an awesome offer. They got great customer support services cause they answer your support tickets within 24hours. I'm totally satisfied with this web host cause they helped me migrate my website to them. Their cpanel is kind of handy to use cause it was easy to use especially for a person who has little knowledge in handling website. If you're looking for a cheap host then I recommend JustHost.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Justhost support is not very helpful and they do not take care of their customers.

I had a shared hosting account with JustHost for 4 years. Most of the time everything went smoothly. However there was a period of time where several hosting accounts on the same server were hacked and mine was one of them. Support wasn't very helpful in explaining how it happened or how to fix everything and I was pretty much on my own.

Another time JustHost was upgrading their service to allow free ftp access for all new accounts. Since I had an old account, I wasn't eligible for the free ftp access- which is fine, I understood this when I signed up. However support did say the old accounts would be provided with free ftp access "later" but it never happened.

Finally JustHost sends reminders every week about domains that are about to expire (whether they are hosted with JustHost or not), but they didn't send me a single reminder when my hosting account was due to expire. Again I understand that I am responsible for keeping track of the date, however after receiving hundreds of notifications about domain expirations, it would have been nice to receive at least one notification that my hosting account was due to expire.

So my account expired and since most of my websites are hobby work I didn't plan on renewing the hosting account. However since my account expired I was not able to download all my work unless I renewed my hosting account for another month at a cost of $11.99. And it's not the case that my account expired on April 1st and I tried to download everything a few months later. I received an email of expiration on the very day that my account expired, I logged in at that time and was not able to download my data. Support again insisted that I renew for an additional month. I asked for a discount for one month or even for a single day of service but was denied. As a customer of 4 years I believe I deserved better. I found a few month old website backups on my computer and those were good enough so I decided not to give justhost anymore money.

In summary JustHost seems to be all about getting paid and not very concerned about providing good customer service.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I think JustHost is OK. It's not very intuitive compared to say iPage so I have to admit that iPage is a lot better as far as database and MySQL is concerned. Although, iPage has some serious issues with their technical support they are 95 percent none American and they lack communication skills needed to troubleshoot a problem.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was with just host for all most 3 years and they were great. But I renewed my plan six months ago and went into problems.

They advertise their hosting under unlimited category but that's not true. I do agree that there is no such thing as unlimited hosting but there should be some flexibility. Apparently, JustHost have a 200,000 file count limit with their hosting. This is too small if you want to host large applications.

Their hosting is only suitable if you want to host small websites. Also, the benchmarks of their servers are terrible and their servers are very slow even for static websites. Probably due to overselling.

Their chat support is also crap. Everytime I contact them I have to wait for more then 20 minutes. And their FTP even more rubbish. If your upload many files it will get disconnect frequently and in the end you'll end up with an error "too many connections".

I would strongly suggest to avoid JustHost for CMS and application hosting.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I hosted my site on justhost but, they have alots of clients on shared server. Ping was... horrible, my site was loading as hell. Support? Uh, I asked for a refund and they ignored me.
Don't buy webhosting from justhost. It's a waste.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

terrible customer support. not one person i talked to were motivated to fix my problems. they were keen on giving me the ultimate run around. the migration service costs $100 and can only be contacted via email. i was cursing and screaming on the phone with them multiple times, to ultimately cancel my account. when i called to cancel, the lady asked "why?" which is the whole justhost experience. is none of my experience and account troubles being recorded? regardless after a few days i knew instantly that i had to take my business elsewhere

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with them for 2 years (give or take a month) and have had horrible experiences with them. Please be aware I do own a reseller account with them. Uptime is like 78%. Your site will go down randomly for about 1-2 hours every other week it seems. When needing to transfer domains or get something added to your site like WHMCS there seems to always be an issue. So when you contact support there first and always automated response is the guide that you had cleared pointed out in your message that you sent in about it not working. Please be aware there support is like a sea you might get a good support guy but the chances are really slim. Best choice is go to a major company like godaddy, 1n1, etc. Its not worth the hassle with them and the cost is not worth the uptime.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Overall Exp with JustHost: Hosting my portal Flamboyz.com since years now and I would say the experience has been frustrating, had no other option to continue because I paid in advance and had no time to move on.
1. Site downtime is frequent
2. Customer support is very unprofessional (executives are least concerned about your portal being down, they take their own sweet time to resolve)
3. Major hyperlinks of like Cpanel locations are changed with no prior intimation to the customer.
Overall, worst ever experience with JustHost.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Stay Away...Very Far Away!
I was originally with Blue Host...mother company...with no complaints, so when JustHost had better pricing...I called and was told all was the same...NOT EVEN CLOSE!.
I was an easy upsell on the SEO package because of history.
Long story short...they ripped me off for the SEO..as I could never access it. Would not refund. After spending much too much time on the phone and live chat...I gave up, and am out of pocket....SO, now they are by no means inexpensive.
Also, I will agree with others that they are NOT up 99.9 % of the time. I have had more down time with JustHost than any other over the past 15 years.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

This company doesn't offer any kind of support. If I contact via chat, they tell me to open a ticket and viceversa. I have been trying to obtain an EPP code for transfering my domain to another register during 1 week and no sucess! Also my website performance is completely poor and after contacted them they never provided any useful solution. Moving to another company.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

My website hosting was paid automatically on Dec. 26th with my credit card. Because it was unclear to me, I asked my Credit Card company for clarification. Yesterday my website stopped working, as did my email, at about 7:30am. When I found out through one of my customers, I called Justhost customer service. I was informed that the billing department shut down my site - they thought I was disputing the above charge, which I wasn't. Rather than contacting me, calling me, emailing me, they just shut down my site and email. Even after I informed them of the error, they requested that I send in copies of ID's and the credit card. Even though I had no email, and I was away from a fax or a scanner, I managed to create a GMail email, (remember-they shut down my email) take a photo and send it in. That was at about 5PM (I have to work, and cannot devote 100% attention to these mistakes). I called again. The picture wasn't clear enough, they said, could I send another? I took another with a better camera, and send it. This morning, I checked the site - still not working. Called again. Now they wanted an email saying that the charge was not disputed. I sent it immediately. The site was restored about 10:30AM. All totaled this took 28 hours to get resolved, despite my pointing out the billing department's error within 4 hours. And they still won't admit their mistake!

After my site was up again, and I started receiving my email again, I received the email from the billing department that told me there was an issue. So they sent me the email AFTER they shut my email down.

I asked for justification - it shows the Chargeback amount at $0.00. They are unable to understand documents, it seems. Yet they still believe they were justified.

Frankly, I think I have a right to a verification of a Credit Card charge - from ANY company - without so severe of recrimination. And they should give the billing department access to a phone.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am the webmaster for a prominent university. We originally purchased a dedicated premium package costing us almost $3,000/yr. Repeatedly, our servers have gone down over the past few months and for extended periods of time.

I would not recommend their services for dedicated hosting; however, their shared hosting is a relatively reliable service.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Hosting service has been very bad this year my website and email have been down many times for up to 15 hours at a time and they have never one time contacted me about the problems they are having they policy seems to be just "take it or leave it"

I have been a customer for many years but I am looking to move my websites to other hosting

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Complete and utter rubbish, they will tell you they have 99.9% uptime!!!!!!!!!

WRONG, all they have to do is host websites and they cannot even do that properly, the entire network is now down, what a surprise.

Do not waste your money with these clowns, they will let you down....

1/10

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have had 100+ hours of my own work invested in a news site I foolishly decided to host with them - the unlimited features they were offering for a reasonable price seemed too good to be true. Don't fall for the ‘Anytime’ money back guarantee, it's a joke. Until the site is small and has limited traffic, things will generally go okay. Once the site gains some momentum, they suspend your account out of the blue claiming that it uses too much of their resources. Server downtimes are getting more and more frequent. If anything goes wrong, you are on your own because their customer service fails to resolve any of your problems. I understand they are buried in support tickets, but I found them to be rather unwilling to every try to sort them out. Don't be surprised if you have to end up rebuilding your site because they tend to lose all your data and backups from time to time.
Also, don't keep your credit card on file - tons of hidden fees, no option to disable auto-renew for hosting. The company does not make it easy to cancel and get a refund. If you are serious about your business, don't waste your time with JustHost.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Just Host refunded my money when I cancelled the hosting the very same say and it's one nice thing about this company.

They answered my support ticket of a critical importance after 2 days..
I tried to call with a technical question twice - no answer.
When I called their number for 'cancellation' - no answer/call dropped.
When I phoned for 'a renewal' - the call was taken and my cancellation was taken reluctantly.

Their hosting platform is a kind of copy of Bluehost platform,
with quite a lot of features,
but their quality of service is unfortunately not for a serious business.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Just sucks because you can't use it for a mail provider. They have some outbound mail servers that are blacklisted, apparently due to hosting spam sites. When you try to send mail and it gets bounced, you get back a form email basically telling you "too bad." It's pasted to the bottom of this message.

They try to pretend that it's just you, but it's a widespread problem. Many people are leaving them because of this. Search on unifiedlayer spam and you'll see other reports. Some are for justhost, some are for bluehost. It's the same company.

If you dont' have email associated with your domain, it might be a good company.

Here's what you get when you report the issue:
I'm sorry to hear that you're getting bounceback emails due to blacklisting on one of our outgoing mail proxies.

There are three things to bear in mind with this:
1. You can send the email again and it will be sent through a different proxy, which very likely is not on a blacklist. We rotate the proxies for this very reason (as well as for performance reasons).
2. We've very recently launched a sophisticated new outgoing proxy system that will scan and route suspicious email that may get a server blacklisted through non-standard proxies to avoid the main ones in rotation being blacklisted. So far, we've see a dramatic decrease in the number of blacklisted proxies as a result and soon we hope the remaining proxies on these blacklists will be delisted as we've requested from the organization that blacklisted it.
3. If it comes down to it, you can use a different set of SMTP servers, such as those provided by your Internet Service Provider (or ISP). You'll have to ask them how to do so, and it may only be advisable if you have a large quantity or frequency of email to send. If you do not, simply resend any rejected emails per #1.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I think just host hast great customer service and their always available whenever you need them. the Price for hosting easy very affordable and they have no hidden fees. Justhost is suitable for all types from small business to personal. I would for sure recommend them to friends and family.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

For what it is, its great! Don't listen to anybody who says they have bad support by far JustHost has the best support you can ask for! I do wish that the file manager interface for android tablets was better. Like an APP!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Was absolutely satisfied with JH until a month ago when my sites were down for nearly an entire day. I did notice some sporadic outages prior to that but this really hurt my production services. I will probably put together a near term plan to investigate and migrate to a hosting service that will give me more peace of mind. As per other comments, never even a short email apology or explanation. I can't do business that way.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

1st started with shared hosting... Some downtime. Not good for business. Then went with dedicated IP only to find out I could not open my database to my mobile app. So i tried VPS with a dedicated IP.

Not good! no chat support at all can't even access my website and no support. So I decided today to switch and I'm searching for a better hosting provider.

Don't go to justhost if you need your website for business...

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been with JustHost for three years and have experienced a lot of frustration. Hours of downtime each month, waiting and waiting to speak to someone who acted as if nothing was wrong. Trouble creating a backup of my site many times because their site froze when I attempted to do so.

I recently decided to finally change because ATT blocked a server that I shared. JustHost refused to do anything about the problem, putting the responsibility on the customer to fix it (as they usually do with technical support issues). They admitted they could do nothing but gave no indication that they'd even tried. Apparently this is a common occurrence for them and they just don't care about paying customers.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I would highly not recommend JustHost to anyone. The entire website is a based around a cheap plan, but requires upgrade. I wish I had known before I signed up that they were going to put up old versions of my site and not maintain the backups. I called customer service and they told me I should buy their extra plan to make my site a higher priority for them. The base plan is 2.95 a month, which is super good. However, adding the extra 20 dollars for priority is not so good. Their up-time is a big issue as well. In addition, the FTP is supppperr slow. I would not recommend this to anyone, because there are so many better alternatives out there. In fact, when I asked for a refund, they gave me so many fees like domain registration fees for a FREE DOMAIN! Ugggggggg. This site has made me very mad.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They have been my host for a year. It was everything okay until the last 3-4 months. My website is constantly offline and seems like nobody gives a crap. Support is okay, but they can't really do anything about the quality, my website keeps just going offline every hour, and I can't afford that because I run business and I need it to be online all the time.
I decided to use another webhost, that is HostGator, hoping it would be better. If they fail, they'll get a very low rating too.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am really happy with them, I was on Net Firms and switched to Just Host. I have excellent tech answers when I need them and would recommend them to any one

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Needed to get my site to do some mySql queries, transfer files, etc., discovered site was down. Servers just came back up after being down for several *hours*. Completely unacceptable.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Terrible, Terrible, TERRIBLE!!! Run Away!!! This is the worst hosting. Their up time is almost non-existent sometimes. And even after days of being down, they refuse to compensate their customers even the least bit, for having to shut down their business for several consecutive days.

Right now I have no email, or websites, for either of my businesses. I'm shut down. I try to call the customer support line to find out an ETA of getting my service back, and they turned off the phones.

Their own site is even down right now. Obviously they have no redundancy built in.

Once in the past when I was down for several days in a row, I asked if they would even just extend my service for the missing three days, THEY REFUSED!!! But wait? I paid for 365 days of service not 324 days! You owe me that you cheap idiots. I pay hundreds of dollars every year for the dozens of sites I operate.

DO NOT, DO NOT, DO NOT, sign up. Terrible uptime. I'm losing customers as I'm writing this.

RUN AWAY!!!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I, like so many on here, used to like JustHost. I transferred all my business sites to them and am now regretting this move. There has been SO many times (like right now for instance) when their servers are unreachable. I have business clients who want me to design their websites for them and I have had a totally embarrassing time, trying to show them how efficient I am and how good I have designed other sites - only to find that every single one of them were unreachable. I tried to go on to my cPanel and THAT was unreachable.

This scenario has happened several times and each time I have contacted their instant chat, only to have a ludicrous conversation with an uneducated person who neither understood what the problem was and gave wrong advice and/or instructions as to how they thought the problem could be solved.

I even clicked on your button on the home page which says 'Go to JustHost Now' - it didn't GO!!

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

JustHost are an unreliable and untrustworthy host. I have had a few websites hosted on their servers in the last five years and they were continuously down without warning or notification. One time one of my websites was down for over a week and I couldn't get a hold of JustHost to fix whatever problem it was.

Another problem I found was the billing. When we first signed up it was a decent price but when it came to renewal it was at least twice the cost! I also found their advertising, "unlimited domain" to be misleading. I later found out this does not mean no renewal however it means you have unlimited domains on the account.

I was continuously let down by JustHost and I would, under no circumstances recommend them to any business because they are simply unreliable, unhelpful and untrustworthy.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I regret the time and the money I ve spend on them. The charge me for services I haven't ask(privacy protection). When I ask for refund they say they cant do refund for privacy protection, even when i have include the email with my request and their confirmations. I have emails from 5 different people always with the same answer. The unlimited bandwidth is a lie. They called it "fair use" but with tiny letters and not in the first page. In the first page you can see Unlimited with out any stars. If they were in UK, they will be soon out of business for false advertising Avoid them.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Just Host is a great hosting company with great support for even beginners like me. I was able to call them and get an answer in a matter of minutes and learned other things during the call too. Their servers are almost never down and my website is almost always up. If you want to just host your own website, Just Host is the perfect choice. This is one service I would recommend.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Simply aweful!. I would have given them 'No STAR' if I could. I have 2 sites running with Justhost, and they all getting dropped about 4 times a day. Support is hopeless. they don't give me any clean answer for the downtime.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

It was Good. I,m a professonal web developer having a developing farm. so need a lot of webspace for my job. For This I like Justhost. They are Cheaper and Helpfull.Really like them.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost rocks because they are easy to get started with and you get a lot of features for a fixed low price.

JustHost sucks because their shared servers are often overloaded, and your sites are not stable.

JustHost sucks because your data/files/email may randomly be deleted without anyone getting a notice.

JustHost rocks because they can recover your files/data/email accounts(not email) when the above happens. (if you ask nicely, within 24 hours)

JustHost sucks because their tech support is more interested in answering your question than resolving your case when the above happens and you feel like they should look into why your data was deleted.

JustHost rocks because I'm not gonna use them anymore.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I used just host for about 2 years and i must say i never had a issue with them, some word-press issues but they were minor as i didn't know much about the website stuff. Very fast and reliable customer support, they get back to go you quite fast. I wanted to register a new domain within just-host and they manage to do it very fast as they have live chat.

I wasn't a computer wizz back in the days but i understood the control panel and the how's really well, easy to pick up and edit for a beginner. Just host can host small personal websites to heave professional websites easily in my opinion.

About downtime, well i can say my website never was down, it wasn't a really power full website but it didn't go down which is a good thing.

I would definitely recommend them to my friends, its a all around good website hoster.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost are awesome. I heard many great things about JustHost from my friends. And I guess its the best. I'm totally in love with JustHost. I always want to work with such sites. JustHost rocks because it gives full support to their customers and always there for help. Its fantastic and outstanding. Right now I'm searching for the words to say. Actually its the father of all hosting sites.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have 3 sites with JustHost and I am happy I chose them as my host.One account is a local humane society that depends on uptime foroutreach to the community and passing along information about fund raising events. I have never had a problem with downtime. 2 other domains are hosted on a second account. 1 being personal (must admit I haven’t done anything with it) and the second being a commercial site for my wife’s insurance business. With ourprevious host, believe me, when it went down, I heard about it. Since moving to JustHost, I don’t have to say any more!

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I decided to move our corporate site to JustHost and that's where everything started going wrong:
- I was given wrong DNS server name entries, making us loose 36 hours of email !
- website was only partially transferred, none of the menu items works (and still doesn't work)
- no matter who I chat with, they can't resolve any problems and keeps filling me with nonsense
- our website is still not working despite the fact I paid a lot of money for the domain hosting, migration and Antivirus ./ Malware

It is the worst service I have seen from JustHost ever (and after all we are hosting 4 domains at their facility)

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Support is TERRIBLE. Lots of double talk and no clear answers. Someone needs to tell these guys that real support techs don't answer questions with questions.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

PROBLEMS FROM DAY ONE!!!

I went with Justhost because a company that I worked for had pretty good luck with them, and that they're dirt cheap(except for domain registration, $14.99 vs the comp at $9.99)

Since signing up with them they've had an average of 5 to 10 hours of downtime (PER WEEK!) and that's not counting their "nightly server maintenance"(which yields about 1 or 2 hours PER NIGHT!)

Then to top that off they have performance issues, badly. Each minor edit in Drupal takes minutes out of my day, that's if it responds at all. It's not a Drupal issue because other hosts I work with for customers are lightning fast.

Not going to lie, but their customer service is actually somewhat friendly, wait times average 2-3 minutes, but usually no more than 5. And that's noting that I'm more of a PITA of a customer, and my chat sessions are more of a "Fix your stuff" session.(As I know that it's not something on my end.)
But the thing that got me on their customer support is, they're not the brightest crayons in the box. I once asked for a downtime ETA and got a "We're not sure." response(that was from their tech team.) Who brings a server down for maintenance that doesn't weigh in the downtime it brings? That stuff's kind of important in IT. Especially in a hosting company.

Then to top things off only 6 months in, I got an email that my SiteLock(Which I paid for through Justhost) failed because Justhost servers are noted for sending spam. THEY STILL HAVE YET TO FIX THE ISSUE!

8 months in I tried to cancel and transfer, they don't even answer their cancellation emails, AT ALL! Luckily I'm only a 1 year subscriber with 49 days left, so I'm kissing them goodbye. You just don't simply screw over someone who's very proficient in computers and networking. I did learn a lesson though, web hosting, don't skimp. Right now I'm looking at my options, and saw this so wanted to give my 2c.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They say its free.. please read the terms and conditions properly.. My Sql where you cant store more than 2 GB to 3 GB and 1000 tables..

1000 table.. just install joomla it will take away your 440 tables.. If you are hosting more than 2 sites with joomla thats it.. you will get a mail from tos showing you the tos.

Either you have delete tables or sites. What is use of unlimited. a professional would face this problem.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I switched to them from Heart Internet after having been assured that everything (including the audio & video files) would be ok, and that the transfers would be quick and painless.
I had 8 domains that were to be transferred and again, they said there would be no problem.
However, this was not the case.
Firstly, they failed to notify me when the transfers had taken place, which resulted in all domains being down for quite a long period.
Then after just a few days, they sent a very strong email telling me I had to remove all media from the site as it was not allowed.
When I contacted them to resolve this, they were less than helpful. I explained that I was the owner of all the media, but they wanted proof.
I sent them a photo of me, since it is me in the videos, but they just said I could have got that from anywhere (effectively accusing me of Identity Fraud). I sent another showing me at my computer and the screen showing I was talking to them at the time. They still refused to acknowledge this, and disconnected the site, and would only reactivate it when I had removed ALL media.
Needless to say I cancelled, and went back to Heart Internet, as I have never had a single problem with them in over 20 years. I only left because of cost, and I now know "you get what you pay for"......

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

This is the 2nd time I have lost access to my webpage due to their selective policies. The first time around they used the caviat of "auto-renew" to force me to retain their services as "they dictate"-not as I select them (something they advertise), an employee of theirs on the phone (june 2012) told me that they can take money from my checking account whenever they want to and there is nothing I can do about it (I had to go to my bank and put a freeze on it). They refunded my money then took it back the following week-repeating the crime.
This second time around they tried their auto-renew crap again, tried to pay them with a credit card now that won't due for them because they have linked themselves to Paypal. Which means that despite what Justhost says, if your payment method isn't approved by bigtime Paypal then you can't pay them.
I could never directly access these features and benefits they make such a fuss about without having to redirect through multiple sites and reentering my passwords over and over again.
Unless you are a Paypal - loving bigtimer, Justhost is not for you.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The speed of these servers leave a lot to be desired. Support continually blames the sites for the speed, but yet when I transfer any site to a new server, its speed is increased by 10 times. The same hosting plan is on the new server. Every time I transferred a site to them, my clients start calling complaining about speed issues. I have submitted multiple support tickets and have had several useless chats all of which turn out to be my fault or the site's fault, and god forbid, that it be their servers.

I've sent screen shots of speed tests before move and after move and in each case the speed has gone from 16 - 48 seconds to 2 seconds or less to load on the new server. Even their own reseller's area is slow as dog poop. I can't get anything done without having to wait for unacceptable times for the pages to load. They can't seem to grasp the fact that it's not just sites, it's their whole network. I'm disgusted with trying to talk to these people. Even chat chokes and I get "Waiting for justhost.com" in the status bar of the chat window. I hit the send button and it took 2 minutes to finally post to the chat. WTF?

Be careful when you are choosing Just Host for your host.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Really really really unhappy ... we set up a website several months ago with associated email for our non profit and are now getting email failures several times a day because they've been blacklisted as sending spam. I've been in contact with their support for 10 days trying to get this resolved and their answer is use gmail. Have explained that's not an option this is our business email and I'm not going to switch everyone's computers to my personal gmail account for sending just because they've been blacklisted. Have had websites and emails through homestead/intuit personally for several years and have never experienced this even when I was using it to send hundreds of marketing emails. Have never had the same person come back to me, they're rude and I will be switching our website as soon as I can find an alternative.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost servers are at times a bit slow, but their support blows something awefull. I have wasted hours of my life chatting with these guys to no avail getting problems with my domain registration. Very unprofessional.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND JUSTHOST!

I used to love this company, and I have used them for many of my clients over the last few years, but after the TERRIBLE experiences I have had over the last 24 hours I am going to spend this entire weekend moving my clients to a new host.

Their tech people are uninformed and do not know how to even use their help ticket system.

I just had two different techs hang-up on me after placing me on hold because they couldn't answer my questions.

Then I just had a 3rd one confirm that they had screwed up as a result of the recent buyout and that they would NOT be willing to compensate me for the downtime, 3 hours on the phone, AND that they would have to charge me to upgrade my account to restore the same service that I had for the previous 3 years.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I thought that I would try JustHost since they were highly ranked on a variety of review sites. I was very disappointed in the lack of support for a new customer. I was attempting to migrate my store, reached out for some help and responses to my tickets (that I opened on the site) were 2+ days. I was basically looking for someone to just validate the directories on my opencart config files. Got nothing but more links to how to do it myself (which I did and it still did not work). Followed all of the instructions and DID IT MYSELF. I honestly am willing to do it myself, but as a high novice, still need some guidance which they did not provide.

My other host: StartLogic is MUCH BETTER in this regard.

Also disappointing was that the cPanel would not always load...kept getting weird errors and on the night that I had someone on the line to install OC via Simple Scripts, it kept crapping out, they told me that something else was down and that I would have to try it again tomorrow. Thank goodness I had my business site running elsewhere, or I would have had a week of downtime with these folks.

Oh, and also, they did not even have the latest version of OC in Simple Scripts (which other hosting companies do). Not sure what that was all about...

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I transferred my domain from a previous provider because the features were just about the same but justhost was cheaper. Four days after setting up my account I tried to add the "free" domain advertised, upon trying to add I was told to CALL them for verification (who does that??) I was then told after 20minutes on the phone that i needed to send in a scanned copy of my ID and a copy of my credit card.. why would a company ask you to do that for a HOSTING PACKAGE??? I asked for cancellation because of this and was told that I was going to be given a PRORATED refund..

The only plus is that support answers quickly.. maybe because they have fewer and fewer customers

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

STAY AWAY !!! I was unable to access all 3 of my domains and websites today because JustHost had a problem with AT&T and AT&T blocked all the JustHost traffic. NOT MY PROBLEM........but it BECAME my problem. When I called JustHost they told me they could help me but it would cost me and if I got a dedicated IP it would fix the issue. I was forced to do this because I was told it could take up to 48 hours for AT&T and JustHost to come to an agreement. In the meantime I was missing very important business emails. They refused to take any responsibility for this problem and they forced their customer, in order to continue doing business, to PAY for this "upgrade". It isn't the money that is the issue but rather their COMPLETE LACK OF TRYING TO KEEP THE CUSTOMER HAPPY when it was THEIR problem and NOT MINE. SO........stay away from this company......they don't stand behind their customers and their customer service is the worst in the business. Maybe they should send their customer service team to a seminar on customer service.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The prices for the hosting with Just Host are AMAZING, and they don't limit you in stupid hidden ways they don't tell you about until after you buy the hosting plan. I don't think I was faced with any surprises, I came to support almost every day for 6 days, with a 30 second wait time to just connect to the chat, I always had a friendly, humorous, support agent to assist me with my questions/ problems. They require you to have almost no expertise in hosting. They guide you to add files to the site in every way possible. Even tell you what FTP client to use and how to get it. I so far can not rate Just Host on them dealing with my problems, since I have had none. I found one problem setting up a forum software with them and the php version was out of date, just before I could open a support chat tab, the problem was fixed. Just Host is suitable for any customer. They offer very simple features to upload your site and get it done instantly, but they also offer the tools for advanced users to play around with and make your site even better. I would definitely recommend this webhost to ANYONE looking for a long-term/ permanent webhost, as you will face no problems, and the support is great. And I didn't say it's great for short term sites, because, you won't stay with them for a short term. You will never want to leave.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Well it's like this i've heard about JustHost from my friend. He has a web host there and he says that they are very good since he registred he dosent have any problems with his WEB Hosting.They always handled his support requests for his sites questions and more. Their customers need to know basics about the site and the web hosting it's not just geting a host and they will run it for it's about geting your host and know what your doing to run it by yourself and the support will be always there. My friend told me that they can handle anykind of problems for the sites. This host is searching for good customers to host good website with income for the JUSTHost and theirself. I recommended this Web Hosting to alot of people and they did buy it i have like 16 friends who use this host from music uploading and sharing. I think that it's time for me in all these years to try the host and see with my own eyes how good is it.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

The price is appealing but be aware that free cheese is available only on a mouse-trap! I have been with them for two years now and their support team get ages to find out what your problem is. I was getting a new person asking me the same question about my problem everyday for 10 days before it was resolved! The support team are rude and unfriendly (few are nice and fine but I am talking about the majority in here) and any fault will take days and weeks before resolved. I may recommend justhost if your website is sharing family photos or cooking recipes.. for any pro web-owners, this company is a NO, NOOOO!!!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

While hosting my site they were fine. However, when I tried to leave due to the extortionate rehosting costs the support has been shambolic. I have dealt with various different people and I write this now, several months after leaving Justhost, because they failed to retag my domain to my new provider.

As I said - while hosting they provided prompt and efficient service, but also stung me with charges a year in. Since trying to leave they have been highly problematic. I would not use again.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Do not touch justhost with a barge pole - paid my money upfront 4 months ago and made a spelling mistake in the domain name, after many e-mails, attempts at rectifying they have now simply rectified it within about 10 seconds. But it will be another month before it is on any search engine as I am not on the optimization. So I am cancelling something that I have paid now for 5 months, it is ony a 12 month contract and I will have paid nearly half the time for nothing. They will give a refund but ony for the future months nothing for the 5 months that I have paid. They could have rectified this problem straight away as it appear it was a 10 second job. I would give it no stars for uptime as I have had none but the computer want let me and the same - nil star for everything else

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I moved to justhost from another provider and was shocked by how good their service is. Uptime is excellent, customer service is a delight and price was competitive I cant thank them enough.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been using these guys since 2008 when they were known as HostClear. Everything was first class until they merged with JustHost. Although the prices stayed the same the level of support has hit rock bottom.

Up until this year all problems would be resolved within 24 hours but now their support team rarely respond to emails which forces me to spend valuable time and money on the phone to their support team in the USA. Average time spent on each call is approximately 50 minutes and I have encountered over 20 problems so far this year.

If these guys can ressurect their 5 star support again then they would be in a position to be the best host company on the net. Unfortunately they have lost my support as at one point i had nearly 50 domains with them.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been using Justhost for a cupple of months now and must say that i am very impressed with the speed of their servers.

I was a Bluehost costumer for 5 years when i decided to switch.I don't regret it one second.

After installing my first Wordpress i notised that every upload was much faster with Justhost.com everything was much easier and i expesially like their up to date Cpanel with almost any feature you can imagine.

I also got a discount from Justhost so my monthly fee for shared plan was $ 2.95

Justhost.com got all you need for a great hosting experience

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost is great value, I received quick responses from support, they also have an extensive choice of applications to install :)

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I had very minimal hosting needs, and they were able to meet those needs adequately, but I wasn't thrilled with what I was getting for the price, so I renewed my domain name with them, but not my hosting. What I then discovered was that they kill your nameservice when you quit hosting with them, so, although I have a new host elsewhere, I can't associate my domain name with it, without paying a third party for nameservice, or transferring the domain to a different registrar.

Adding a name to a nameserver can be done with a script in seconds, and costs virtually nothing to maintain, so it's not just that they're being cheap, IMO. It kind of goes beyond that. Not recommended.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Though I've had other hosting services with domain names transferred and WEB sites up and running, with Just Host, I was never able to figure it out. The control board or whatever it's called is packed with webmaster nerd jargon and is too clunky and confusing. As a result, the hosting service was never actually used. Despite informing them that I would not be renewing, Just Host tried doing an automatic renewal anyway. Their money grab failed because I went in and changed the account info. In summary, I would not recommend Just Host.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

The services and price that JustHost advertise seem like a great deal, and they are for the first year. Yes downtime is probably more than other hosts but that shouldnt bother you too much if you're only running a small website.

What should bother you its that there prices SKYROCKET after the first year. What was $30 or so dollars for a year suddenly jumps to $120! Check the renewal prices before you buy as falling for their new customer price may loose you that domain name you grabbed one year down the line (unless you're willing to pay the ransom to keep it!)

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have a reseller plan with them.
We've never used Justhost before but the previous company (hostclear) have been bought by them.

The results:
- low professionality in all the aspects
- ip address (a paid one)changed without notifications
- removal of our ssl certificate with their own one (so it's showing up their name on the certificate)
- misconfiguration of the default subdomains with pages that are redirecting to justhost instead of the reseller (us).
- cpanel theme with their own logos (absurd for resellers)
- obvious theft/loss of customers
- impossibility to pay them for over one month
- support is not giving support on HOW TO PAY THEM (when their website is not working in the checkout) until you don't pay them
- support is replying at the tickets after several days.
- support is replying at phone after around 15 minutes (international call)
- tech support in most cases doesn't know of what he's talking about
- tech support doesn't know the basic configurations of cpanel and how to fix problems that can be easily solved. We have to tell them what to do
- ticketing system (07-2012) is really poor and without control (I cannot Imagine all those customers served with such a low level support system).
- the support is replying to a normal question (see the previous problems) with "I am sorry I am not understanding what you need" (signed with name and *Level 1 Engineer*) and just closes the ticket.
- we've waited 20 minutes (international call) for support and they've replied with "I don know. Please, open a ticket", while a ticket was already open from a week.

It's a widespread problem because quite all the persons that are replying at the support are unprofessional, unqualified, don't keep track of your necessities (you have to explain everything each time), are not reading your tickets and, in most cases, don't know what they are practically doing.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I spent three days tryingto access my website with no luck. After a number of emails asking what is the problem they told me its because of where I am trying to access my website from. A fair comment, if only their website was also down... however, everytime I couldnt access my website - i could access theirs.

I wouldnt use Justhost ever again and I hope you dont too.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

To a simple writer like me all I needed in a hosting company was a friend to explain all the technicalities of the internet to me, and that's why I moved to JustHost from Ipage. Ipage provided me great support, but they just didn't understand my problems. JustHost has provided me with amazing features coupled with great uptime and an affordable hosting price, but to enjoy JustHost, you need to be a patient customer because they take their time to respond to queries, but when they finally do, you get all your problems sorted out. Try JustHost today and say goodbye to all your hosting worries!!.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been in the software industry in years working and have seen several host firms. My experience with Justhost has been outstanding. People are free to their views, but when you talk of a resilient, fast and reliable linux backend, i got it all from this company. Calling in to web hosting firm for development issues with your server or web is absolutely ridiculous. If you know your web development business then, this is where you need to be.I lot there support as they are good with issues concerning their hosting platforms and they've got quite a few expert hands.I will Highly recommend them anytime

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE IN 30 YEARS OF BUSINESS

I am cancelling my account due to the incompetence of the technical support staff, the almost weekly issue with problems, and the sheer lack of knowledge on your product. In 30 years of business i have never come across such a disorganized company, you are absolutely hopeless at getting anything resolved, everything just lingers on and gets worse daily. I do not think you have actually achieved in sorting one single issue with my problems.

i have had the worst experience of dealing with justhost that anyone could possibly want, My new hosting company is far superior to yourselves and i only wish i had found them first before your company. For a really far superior company to Junkhost try WEBHOSTINGUK. what a difference.

I feel it is now my duty to inform as many people as i possibly can what a shower of unprofessional people you are and try to save as many people as i can from the nightmare service that justhost supplies, Your servers are slow even though i paid for a faster server, the dedicated ip address was banned from just about every company that i ever sent email to for over 3 years along with visa, bbc tv, hotmail, and a whole host of others. The live chat may as well be live chat because it sure as hell aint no good as technical support. The unanswered support tickets that just do not get responded to after the auto reply is amazing and the sheer gall to actually state that the reply time is a MINIMUM of 24 hours beggars belief, it would be more beneficial if you tried to respond in a maximum time frame. The technical support that do reply to the tickets have not got a clue what they are doing the English understanding is almost non existent you and put all the responsibility on me to know how to be technical with a hosting server, i.e. changing spf records, domain keys, htaccess files, and many more items that i know nothing about and should not have to know about, you are my hosting company and should take care of such things, i should just be able to upload my site via ftp and that's it, if something is wrong that's what you get paid for sorting it out, if i wanted to do my own technical support i would run my own hosting company.

The new company is far superior and have great product knowledge of the cpanel server system and have answered all my questions and cleared all my problems in live chat, i have not had to submit one ticket. i never got one single problem resolved in justhost live chat and only ever got the answer to send a support ticket.

I can honestly say with my hand on my heart i am glad to see the back of justhost and you are the worse company i have ever come across. You are really the difference between surviving in business and being forced out of it, god you nearly took me out a few times, you have bad downtime, blacklisted ip address, useless staff, non existent support, expensive compared to others, and slow servers to say the least, this is very obvious now in just uploading my site to the other company's servers via ftp, i would say it is at least 25% faster if not more.

I am surprised you have not been investigated by some governing body, and closed down for bad workmanship.

I will make sure i review your company honestly and truthfully and i will make sure i try to advise as many people as possible to run a mile before getting involved with such a bad outlaw company,

I would like to say regards or many thanks at the end of this email but nothing personal on any individuals but god i hate justhost.

I WOULD LIKE TO SCORE YOU ABSOLUTE ZERO BUT DO NOT THINK IT IS POSSIBLE, SO I WILL HAVE TO GRUDGINGLY SCORE YOU ONE,

Biggest Pro: NOT MUCH REALLY, JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT COULD BE WRONG IS WRONG,
Biggest Con: EVERYTHING, WORST COMPANY, AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!!!!!!, YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We started with super green hosting, which was a subsidiary owned by justhost.com to meet their "green" vision - except in the last 6 months or so, it was taken over completely by JH and now their service, uptime and support SUCKS.

Two sites have been taken down without warning for "breach" of their unlimited hosting plans. I'd be OK if I got some kind of timeframe, you have 24 hours to optimize your site. We run businesses on JustHost.com including one for a political organization in NZ parliament and JustHost.com's stupid policy meant our site was completely on the day of the election!!! WTF - seriously find someone else to host with, this company is getting too big to care about their customers!

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Just Host uptime performance is really good. I only have 2 problems with Just Host:
1. discount coupon does not apply to the renewal fee. Renewal is much higher than the registration cost
2. I waited for about 3 hours when I asked them to help me rename my account. The support representative said he will just email me so I don't have to wait for him longer. But instead of helping me rename my account, he sent me instructions on how to cancel my account.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Justhost ROCKS!!! Thats what i would like to say.

I am rookie when it comes to web design and domains and stuff like that. So i wanted to start me own hosting company and did not know anything, you know, it was hectic having to set up my website without knowing anything but i just decided to ask the tech support on just host, Surprisingly, they answered to every single stupid question i asked, can you believe it, they even kindly explained how to set up a a subdomain, how stupid am i?

Well thats all i can say

I'm deeply in love with just host, Keep up the awesome work and answering our stupid questions, thats why we love you ;)

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We run a magneto store and business was great until……..Account Suspended!!! Nice! no warning at all. Makes are business look like it is being run by cowboys. I contacted JustHost to ask about what has happened, to find a not great english speaking rep who didn’t care much about my situation. When I told him i never had a warning, he said……”The suspension is your warning!” What is that about! So i told him i will take my business else where he said….”well thats up to you!” This is my business they are messing with and they just dont care!.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

When I ordered at JustHost I didn't have any problems, but I got suspended because my site uses a lot of their CPU. I sent maybe 3-4 emails but they got my money back. And for me JustHost isn't so bad for smaller sites. But their support sucks. Overall they are a good hosting company.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I used to be with JustHost for about a year. This is going to be a short review because I don't have much to say about them, in a bad way.

Their support is sometime very fast and friendly, but at times you can submit a support ticket and never get a reply for days. When you do get to talk with live support, they constantly change you through different departments. The best way to get a reply for support is through email.

Their plans are all extremely cheap shared hosting ones. I mean cheap in both ways. One is that their plans are all near about only $4/month. Secondly they're cheap because of how horrible their uptime is. I was never up for a complete solid week or two. They always were having power failures, hardware failures, etc.

I would never recommend JustHost to anyone.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Justhost is a really great host. My account was set up quickly and without much issues. There uptime is great and when I have any question their staff answers it quickly and promptly with the utmost respect. I think that JustHost is suitable for anyone who needs a host that is reliable and helpful. I have recommended the host to several friends and suggest that you use them today.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I used JustHost for my relatively small non profit organization. Considering our very, very small budget, their cost was very prohibitive to us. However, hearing good things, we decided to "bite the bullet" and sign up. It was disappointing to see once we signed up that several important features, including the DNS Zone Editor, were disabled in their cPanel interface. They also fill their interface with advertisements and promotions, so you have to scroll down a lot to get to what you are looking for. I understand their cost of $6.95 a month may not be prohibitive to businesses, but for us it truly was disappointing - we expected more for our money.
Additionally, they glorify their "UNLIMITED Bandwidth, Disk Space, Emails, ect." but only after signing up did we discover their true unlimited policy. For example, all files have to be linked to from your site and be available publicly (so much for our idea of an internal section). There is also a limit of 50,000 inodes (we did not exceed that, but it was always in the back of our minds). Their unlimited subdomains, domains, and email addresses was a plus, although it was disappointing that they only offer Horde and Squirrel Mail for webmail, as I prefer Roundcube. The Fantastico scripts also were a huge hit.

Unfortunately, they did not really live up to our expectations. I would say that they really don't go any farther than the typical cPanel hosting company, with the possible exception of uptime. However, many cheaper cPanel hosting companies exist with all of the same features of Just Host, so after my initial subscription I've now switched hosts.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am very happy with my JustHost hosting package. It's cheap and very fast, no downtimes, no problems.
I recommend it to anyone.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Customer service is very poor I keep being transferred to different dept, know one is willing to solve the problem.. They refuse to give me access to the domain I paid for. Its going on 2 weeks now! The only way to communicate is email and it takes over 24 hours for reply!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Uptime in Justhost is excelent, uptime of Justhost rocks.
The support chat of Justhost sucks, they only say send a ticket and sometimes I've been waiting for 48 horas for an answer for a ticket.
Chat supporters are like robots.
One time they had a downtime, but it was solved in 1 hour.
ADVICE: Buy priority support for 9.99 per year for getting a better and real support.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I'm very satisfied with this web host,when I registered my account ,I made subscription via paypal but I accedintly closed the page after payment was ended and did not returned to just host website to complete registration , I contacted the sales and they gave me my login details.

their features and limitations are very fair for what you pay (3.4$ per month)
I got the unlimited plan(I can host as many websites as I wish ) .

I strongly recommend this web host to my friends and colleagues.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am using just host for around 1 year and i am very happy with the service I have received from justhost. Their support is quite fast and friendly. I am in their $3.95 unlimited hosting plan and it appear to be really unlimited plan as they have never contacted me regarding over usage or any other stuff. I am suggest others also to go for it...

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

JustHost is a good host for starting a website. If you want to have a website with traffic spikes, this may not be your best choice. I had troubled it at the start, but now it is good. Their servers are pretty fast . I asked them a question and they responded pretty quickly. I don't like their cpanel admin layout. They have too many ads for upgrades and other services. It is pretty cheap considering the price. This is suitable for small businesses and website with steady traffic. They have handled my problems pretty good till now. They have unlimited space and bandwidth or so they say. I haven't had that many visitors on my site to know. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good web host for cheap. Just host is given 4 out of 5 stars

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost offers great deals, on quality hosting. The only thing that I really don't like about them, is that they are constantly trying to get more money out of me. They concentrate on marketing in every aspect, emails and even ads in the cPanel. It's nothing that greasemonkey can't take care of, of course.

I've been with them around 6 months now, no downtime, whatsoever. Support is decent. I would recommend JustHost to any intermediate web designer/developer.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been a customer of Just host for nearly a year now and cannot find a thing to complain about.

I recieve email responses beyond expectations. The few querys I had were down to my inexperience but the were back to me quickly with answers that solved my problems and I could understand.

The c-panel is greatly configurated with all I need to create, manage, edit, host, sell, market, research and incorporate any web element into the site seemlessly. RV Site builder is great and comes with it's library of images and lots of interfaces for multimedia like youtube and music files. From rv alone, you can configure your own website, blog, newsletter, gallery, contact forms and guest books. Other software I had immediate access to was not too complicated and needed experience I didn'y have.

Databases configure easily,file editing and managing software is top notch and the server has not been down once yet.

I would definitely recommend just host for ease of use and reliability.

Software like blogs, content managers, image editors and compressors, shopping carts, chat rooms, polls and site builders are included in the c-panel with many more instant installations. Makes life so easy. Installations only take a few seconds and have wysiwyg editors for ease of use.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I want value for my money and a guarantee that i can always cancel my orders get refund for my payments. Well , justhost provided me both of this. Their webhosting plan are very cheap actually very very cheap. I hope they provide cheapest web host in market. Above that they also give one or three free domain name according to the plan selected.

Well their support is really fast. And they provide us three options to get support live chat with a real person (Best to solve small problems)
, Email and phone. But i must tell that their real time chat support personnels don't have much technical knowledge. But their phone and email support are very fast and useful also. I get my problem solved through email support in just 1-3 hours.

But i have also faced many downtimes in their server I have been victim of 4 downtimes from 3 hours to 48 hours!!!! in 7 months of my hosting with them. But that problem was in the beginning of my hosting signup and now a days i don't get such problems.
As they provide Cpanel for hosting control any one with basic Cpanel control knowledge can signup with them And they also provide many video
tutorials to use Cpanel so its not so hard for newbie webmasters also to have a hosting account with them and control it.

I will recommend everyone to use justhost.com .

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I wish I had got to read the review before I was signing up..

I found justhost lucrative becaouse of the low cost and wordpress refernce at wordpress.com.. but when i contacted the "live chat help" of just host, i felt suspicious. there was a bot replying to my queries.. that was annoying

later, in between signing up for justhost services i decided to leave and when i was closing the window without signing, i got another message saying i will get 25% discount if i stay.. and i was ready to be fooled

ok, now, i have been with justhost for over few months, and they ditched my website 3-4 times.. i lost major number of visitors and email...

what else can i say about justhost?

when i asked them to refund, they said 20$ will be deducted.. and if i stay back, i will get 3 months extra hosting

but the visitors i lost never came back to me...

Visit host
+ Show More Reviews

JustHost

justhost.com

JustHost Introduction

JustHost is a budget web hosting provider that concentrates on shared hosting plans and reseller hosting. The company offer generous discounts on sign-up and a notable ‘Anytime’ money back guarantee.

JustHost was founded in 2008; it was originally part of the Just Develop It group of companies founded by Chris Phillips, a UK entrepreneur who previously developed and sold another hosting company, Dot5. True to form, Phillips sold JustHost to the US-based Endurance International Group. That’s the same company that own BlueHost and dozens of other web hosting companies. JustHost now has headquarters in the US, the UK and Australia, plus a single data centre in Illinois. It once claimed to be an eco-friendly hosting company and ran a Go Green programme, although little evidence of this exists on the website at the moment.

JustHost Hosting Plans

JustHost offers a fairly typical shared hosting plan which is aimed at the budget end of the web hosting market. It’s the kind of hosting that’s ideal for running non-resource-intensive scripts and software, such as light ecommerce websites and blogs.

The company only offer Linux as an OS, and the only advancement on the basic shared hosting plan is a reseller option. In this respect, there is little to mark them out from their peers. Most of the functionality on their shared plan is unlimited, and the only price drop they offer is obtained by signing up for a long plan (36 months or more).

JustHost doesn’t offer cloud hosting, preferring to keep its hosting packages to the basics only.

JustHost Uptime/Downtime

JustHost doesn’t publish an uptime guarantee on their website, although the site does state that their team monitors their equipment 24/7. If you’re not satisfied with availability, you have the option to cancel and receive a refund for the remainder of the term on your hosting plan. A blog entry from 2010 hints at a 99.5% uptime guarantee, although this doesn’t appear to have been transferred to the main website.

The company’s data centre is located in Chicago, IL. Little information is available about the data centre on their website, so the exact specifications of their equipment (and their backup provision) remain something of a mystery. In a 2009 interview, product manager Luke Kendall did state that the facility has more than 2,000 servers and four technicians on site at any time.

JustHost Support

JustHost has a familiar-looking support portal with access to server status information, videos, a knowledge base and tickets. Customers can contact the support department via email, live chat, phone and snail mail to an address in Utah.

All phone support for JustHost is provided via a US telephone number, although the company don’t reveal where their support staff are based - only that they will speak English when they answer your call.

The company does have a blog, but at the time of writing this review, the most recent entry was 15 months old. Their last tweet, as of the date of this review, is more than two and a half years out of date.

JustHost in the News

Although there is anecdotal evidence of hacking and downtime at JustHost, the company seem to have escaped any poor press on either.

JustHost Control Panel

JustHost customers are given access to Cpanel as standard, and that’s included in the cost. Cpanel provides access to webmail, DNS, nameservers, addon domains and other standard features, and it’s possible to set up Google Apps and Gmail. Billing and account management is handled via a separate control panel area with a separate login.

In addition, users who opt for reseller hosting get WHM, a tool for creating, managing and deleting individual hosting accounts. Resellers are also given a free ClientExec package to manage customer invoicing and billing. ClientExec also allows resellers to suspend client accounts on non-payment.

JustHost Extras
Each customer on the shared hosting plan can register a free domain name on signup.

Free advertising credits are also offered: new users in the UK get £30 for Google’s Adwords programme, although in the US, Europe, Canada and Australia this is upped to $100. Users in both territories receive a $25 credit for Bing and Yahoo! ads.

Customers can quickly install common scripts (including Wordpress, Joomla, ecommerce tools and messageboards) using SimpleScript, another free bonus of a JustHost account.

JustHost Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

JustHost’s cancellation policy is pretty straightforward. Should you be dissatisfied with the service and cancel an account, you’ll receive a full refund for the months you haven’t used. If your cancellation is submitted within the first 30 days, you’ll receive a full, no-quibble refund. Cancellations can be submitted via phone, chat or ticket, but you’ll need to ensure your account contact details are up-to-date before you contact the support team.

One-off account fees and domain name fees aren’t included in the refund policy (for example, the domain name which was originally ‘free’ is a perk of the account and is charged at $14.99 on cancellation).

Refunds are issued via the original payment method. If you paid by credit card, you’ll receive your refund via credit card. If you paid by cheque or PayPal, your refund will be submitted the same way. Don’t forget to take any domain names off ‘auto-renew’ if you intend to let them expire.

JustHost Summary
JustHost offer a basic plan which is suitable for individuals and small companies, and the reseller option broadens the range slightly. However, there isn’t much information about the company on their website, and even finding the location of their offices was a trial.

It seems that, since the acquisition, JustHost have changed focus from providing interaction (through social media and their blog, for example) to simply concentrating on hosting, support and domains. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing - the help desk channels are there if you need them - but it definitely makes the brand feel more generic and less personal than it once was. That could be an issue if you feel you need support with hosting problems.

If you’re looking for business-class hosting, JustHost are probably not the right choice. However, if you need a low-cost, unlimited hosting package which isn’t business-critical, you probably won’t mind the no-frills approach.

JustHost Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
JustPlan WordPress PHP Java Anonymous FTP Dedicated IP Python Unlimited Unlimited $47.40/year visit host
JustPlan Premium WordPress PHP Anonymous FTP Java Python Auto Responders Unlimited Unlimited $239.40/year visit host
VPS Hosting Standard WHM CentOS Dedicated IP cPanel Linux Control Panel 30GB 1TB $180.72/year visit host
VPS Hosting Enhanced WHM CentOS Dedicated IP cPanel Linux Control Panel 60GB 2TB $361.44/year visit host
VPS Hosting Premium Debian Debian CentOS Dedicated IP cPanel Linux 120GB 3TB $542.28/year visit host
VPS Hosting Ultimate CentOS Dedicated IP cPanel Linux Control Panel Backups 240GB 4TB $722.76/year visit host
Reseller Hosting Silver WordPress PHP WHM Dedicated IP Python Auto Responders 100GB 15MB $239.40/year visit host
Reseller Hosting Gold WordPress PHP WHM Dedicated IP Python Auto Responders 250GB 25MB $599.40/year visit host
Reseller Hosting Platinum WordPress PHP WHM Dedicated IP Python Auto Responders 500GB 35MB $1079.40/year visit host
Standard Dedicated Server Hosting Dedicated Server CentOS Dedicated IP cPanel Linux Money-Back Guarantee 500GB 5TB $1424.88/year visit host
Enhanced Dedicated Server Hosting CentOS Dedicated IP cPanel Linux Money-Back Guarantee Uptime Guarantee 1000GB 10TB $1939.88/year visit host
Premium Dedicated Server Hosting CentOS Dedicated IP cPanel Linux Money-Back Guarantee Uptime Guarantee 1000GB 15TB $2394.88/year visit host

JustHost Features

How does JustHost compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★
Visit JustHost
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★
}

Save money with JustHost Coupons

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a JustHost customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about JustHost.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that JustHost rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

← simple 'anti-spam' question
(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions