Add Your Review for JustHost

138 JustHost Reviews:

Is JustHost the host for you?

Last reviewed Aug 24, 2016

Get over 50% off today

JustHost screenshot

Key features

  • Free '.com' domain
  • Money-back guarantee
  • 24/7 technical support
  • Unlimited traffic, emails
  • WordPress integration
  • Free backups

Great reasons to choose JustHost

  • Over 350,000 websites being hosted worldwide.
  • Feature packed web hosting.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am very pleased with the uptime of my website, and them giving away unlimited virtually everything for a measly £2.75 per month. I think that's a great deal! My only grudge is you have to pay for anything extra, but most of the things are pretty reasonably priced, and affordable.
I have sent a few tickets and all of them have been resolved quickly, and the staff seem to be friendly. I have no grudges about the support team.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have recommended JustHost to friends and colleagues as a great low-cost web hosting service. I set up my site with few problems. I was given prompt, correct support when I needed help.

You need to have some level of comfort with technical issues to use this service. My primary use has been hosting sites I've developed on Dreamweaver, but I've also moved several sites I previously created using iWeb.

 

User Reviews - Total: 138

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

If you are not limited in budget and you are after reliability and uptime JustHost is one of the best hosting you can get. JustHost provides 24/7 live support. Their live chat support ensures that you can get resolution. I have tried this several times and they were able to provide good support, though sometimes you will have to ask for level 2 support, which they will instantly respond to.

Originally I was with Supergreenhosting which merge with Justhost that's why I got my hosting through JustHost. Compared to the previous one, Justhost only has a few features, though their Mojo marketplace can take care of the installation needs, there are still features that was eventually lost.

Lastly, their price is not cheap. You will start with a very affordable price but after a year you will have to transfer hosting if you are on a budget. But if you decide to stay with Justhost, you wont regret is if you hate downtimes.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been with JustHost since 2008 and never had a bad word to say about them, like many other people it all seemed to go wrong in 2014, I was used to rapid speeds and great support so much so I had opened five other hosting accounts with them, then all of a sudden for the first time in 6 years I started to get email upgrades newsletters from them asking me to upgrade for additional space and mySQL's etc. I then start to get my accounts suspended for excessive file counts (First time in 6 years) then along comes the server speed upgrade sales emails, never had a speed issue EVER and then all of my sites load speeds have slowly month by month deteriorated to the point I had one site taking up to 30 seconds to load a page

Every time I contacted Live Support (Be prepared to wait minimum 45 mins even when the timer says estimated time 2 mins) and I would be fobbed off with one excuse after another by someone who was obviously reading off a script and with an Indian name so theyve obviously farmed out their technical support to India whereas it was always USA

So out of desperation I started calling their UK support number as I was at least getting through to their USA support team, although more helpful and they do tend to get your issue sorted, this comes at an extremely hefty phone bill

All in all, JustHost once had a great service, great speeds, customer support and at a fair price, now all of this has deteriorated but the price has gone up so from someone who has been with them for 8 years but is migrating all of my sites away, KEEP WELL CLEAR

If you are in the UK I cant speak highly enough of these guys www.eukwebhost.com, support is rapid and it feels like I am dealing with real people who care again, just like JustHost used to be

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Had a good start but went downhill towards the half of the subscription.

Features of cPanel plus (SEO) extras are good but restrcited SSH is available at a fee.

Support responds within 24 hours. I may not have contacted them if server load went to so high my websites started to load long if they ever did. This happened to me 4 times thus my move to another host. I supposed their servers are way oversold and won't recommend them as a budget cPanel web host.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

First at all, I WAS a perfectly pleased customer of new host, until 2 years ago or so, the first years all was fine, no issues at all, but all changed from last couple of years. I was so satisfied I payed for 3 years in advance until 2017 , since that day the whole service as been from bad to worse. 15 days ago they send me a message that all my sites where suspended by malware, No help from them, they only tried to sell his tools to clean it up (450 USD or so) , I have deleted all content replace with my backups, they said it still has infection. I have my backup scanned by a third party and no infection al all so I get a new host, they transfered my account from just host to their host (I warned about malware but they found none), I changed all my nameservers and nothing, By 4 days I have no access and nobody knows why. I have all my sites pointed to justhost no mattar what. So please STAY AWAY, was affordable and great years before, now is just affordable.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

For 3 years I had used Just Host, until one year ago was OK but then became a worst thing that I had used! The technical suport doesn't work; you have to wait a long time, the "technicians doesn't solve your trouble, be very polite but doesn't work!! They return the same ask more than one time. I had tried solve the trouble several times without solution. At least they told me that my domain "doesn't exist" and my password "dont match"!!!!!!!! And the site still send my emails but nobody con aswer me!!! When I tried to cancel they told me that I doesn't exist so they can't do it!!!!!! Fortunatelly I had used Pay Pal and they solve it!!! Avoid it in any case!!! Use smoke signals, telegraphe, drums but no JUST HOST. I sugest that they change the name to JUST WORST!!!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Truly displeased with what JustHost has become. I have been running a WordPress themed website with them for the last 3 years. I've had no issues until recently. And when it gets bad; apparently there is no support involved. I ran into issues of where my website was down, I couldnt access the page from anywhere, I couldnt even log into my backend of wordpress. Got the issue solved, they managed to restore something that allowed me access to wordpress, but then my site was extremely slow. It would time out or just take a few minutes to load. And when it comes to pleasing customers, they will not wait more than 20 seconds to see the page load. So again I contact support and they tell me it is because my site needs optimizing, and instead of helping me understand the problem they just continuously spam me with links to purchase their service to optimize. A lot of issues come with language barrier. It feels like they arent understanding your concern and when they see what they understand they give you what their command prompt tells them to do. So the next day i went to see what i needed to do to cancel them because i wasnt going to pay to have slow and non-existent service. The lady on the other end assured me that by upgrading it would fix the issue, and i specifically asked "If it doesnt speed my website up can i get a full refund" of course her answer was yes. So i went forward with the upgrade, I waited 2 days to make sure it wasnt just time it needed to be switched, but the speed did not get any better, and in fact there was then a limit on my images and somehow i was over my space requirments - which made my site verrrrrrry slow and non responsive - i couldnt log in the back end. (I was hosting 2 websites under one account and they assured me it would all work out) So to a user who doesnt know what they are doing. STAY AWAY. I'm taking my business local where i can get it at a better price and be more secure about everything. Also be careful because during these conversations my one domain was taken from GoDaddy and put onto JustHost, I thought the email i received had to do with nameservers being pointed there (as the email notice came from GoDaddy and not JustHost), but it was actually the whole domain moving and now i have to deal with removing it from JustHost. Just unethical in my opinion.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

JustHost's support team are the worse I've ever come across. The email addresses linked to my account were not working for 3 weeks, and I emailed several times without getting a response. When I finally did get a reply it did not answer my question, and I had to contact them through Twitter to get a response. I tried to use the LiveChat support service but the people operating it do not seem to have any technical skill at all, are very slow, and do not answer questions. My website is occasionally down and a reason for it is never given.

I have been using JustHost for 6 years but will be transferring to another hosting site as soon as possible because the service is so bad. I would not recommend them to anyone.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Really trash hosting, lost all my database and my website even though i had dedicated hosting paid for a whole year, not reliable at all plus nasty customer service, customer service is very poor I keep being transferred to different dept, know one is willing to solve the problem.. 2 weeks no help.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost used to be really good when I first signed up about 6 years ago. It has really gone downhill over the last year or so, especially over the last 6 months. The main problem I have is with their email service. For the last 6 months, I have been unable to send out emails. I have several work-related email addresses for my nonprofits. As essentially a small business owner, I need professional email addresses to build our organizations and be a professional. With JustHost, my emails will act like they have sent because they are in your sent folder. But, they are really not sent. I had people whom I was doing business with get mad and accuse me of not responding to their emails. It has been very embarrassing and harmful to my business. When I contacted JustHost, I get told my email is working find no problems. When I complain again, I get no response. With Chat support, I got connected to a "specialist." I was told that I send out mass emails that are blocked by spammers, which is not true. They blamed me the client who pays them money each year and has been a loyal customer for over 6 years. I was threatened and told if I continue to send spam I would be forever blocked. Right now, I am forever blocked anyways. They refuse to admit that they have a problem with their entire email system being registered as a spammer. My email has not been fixed after 6 months of begging them to help me. They have been a horrible nightmare over this email situation and have cost me time, money and business that I could not afford to lose. I am warning people to stay away, because if I had know this is what was going to happen I would never have signed up with them.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

JustHost is the absolute worst. My site's performance is mediocre at best, and I pay over $30 a month for services. In terms of customer support, it's a joke. Truly. The "web chat" support is nothing more than operators in India prepped with canned responses. You will sit in a queue for 40 minutes, and then they spew complete fabrications about how "they are working on a server issue which will be resolved as soon as possible." The next day, it's the same thing, and the next operator says they don't know why you were told that, and that there's no issues with the server. It's complete garbage. Don't waste your time or your money with this organization. Their service is terrible, and their customer support is even worse.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Justhost seems good at first. Comprehensive cpanel, good price and package.

It has been a catastrophe. To summarise

-I had to pay 79eur to migrate my website
-I experience frequent downtime
-website and back end on Wp are extremely slow despite optimising database and images as much as possible
-they dont respond to tickets. At best you get a canned response within a week. The only quick way to contact them is via the chat with a min of 20min waiting time
-I am now trying to migrate to a new host and just host doesn't provide the full cpanel back up making the migration a week later impossible to complete.

All in all just avoid!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with JustHost for almost 10 years. Like others, I can't say anything good about their support anymore. They used to be phenomenal. But recently I ran into an issue that they seem to not be able to resolve. My files randomly get wiped to 0 bytes for no reason, even files that have been on the server for years without issue. JustHost has literally stopped responding to my support tickets. 3 in the past month, none responded to. I am throwing in the towel and switching because that is all I can do at this point.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have used JustHost for a long time now, about 6-7 years. I used to recommend them to everybody. Their service was top-notch and their shared hosting plan was very affordable. However, everything with JustHost has taken a huge nosedive in the past year.

First, their shared servers had a massive spam issue and so all of our email domains on our sites were blacklisted for months this fall. I believe they still are in some cases. JustHost always gave different answers on when or even if they were going to fix the problem. They kept promising I would receive email updates and I never did once. This cost us a lot of business issues, obviously.

The wait times for customer service have become terrible. 30 minutes or more is the usual wait and many times it is longer. We used to get amazing customer service, fixing pretty much every issue immediately during our chat. Now, it seems that they have people with no technical knowledge running the chat service. I will ask a specific question and their answer won't even address it. Sometimes their answers make me feel like they just have a magic 8 ball that they are using for responses so my guess is their untrained support techs are merely reading from a script.

They are currently having major server issues that seem to be affecting every aspect of the hosting including back end, front end, cpanel, etc. They have refused to offer a full backup without purchasing an extra product, which is fine, I went ahead and purchased it so that I can transfer everything away from them. We are going with a new hosting provider.

It is a shame that a company that was so good has become so awful. I would not recommend them at this point to anyone.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Notice that the positive reviews are all from about 5-7 years ago? Thats no coincidence.

I've been a justhost customer for about 7 years. The first couple years I had nothing but great things to say about justhost. Their customer service WAS outstanding. If you tried online chat, you'd get a representative in no more than a couple minutes. If you tried to call, it might take you 5-10 minutes max to get through to a live person. However, over the last 3 years, justhost has become about the worst hosting company out there. I tried to get someone on online chat and it gave me an estimate of 30 minutes. I waited the full 30 minutes and the timer was seemingly stuck at 1 min remaining for about 20 minutes. So after about 50 minutes waiting, I finally got a person on chat who gave the most generalized, non-helpful answers to any and all questions I asked. Anytime you ask a question, they will search the knowledge base for a relevant article and give you a link. That is not support. I currently have an issue that has brought my business to a complete halt caused by justhost. I have been waiting 5 days for someone to respond to my support ticket. I've called in multiple times and everyone I speak to says the issue is out of their hands and they're waiting on a senior rep to review and respond.

- High prices
- High downtime
- Zero competent customer support
- Raise rates to tax existing customers well above industry standards.

AVOID JUSTHOST LIKE THE PLAGUE!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Live chat is a joke with Just Host. I've been with them for 2 years and can hardly wait til my contract is up so I can change. For example, clicking on live chat it will say something like 16 minutes and an hour later someone will finally come on line and then not be able to help.
My site was hacked and trying to get any kind of assistance was a joke and all they wanted was for me to sign up for another service which would cost $89 for one time or $500 for a full blown cleaning according to them. I hired an outside service that will stay on top of it for me at a lot less. Their pricing just keeps going up and frankly a year ago I purchased a back up plan they well recommending that caused my site problems but they wouldn't do anything to help with that either.
I definitely do not recommend this company.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

This used to be good when we first started buy I can not receive emails via our account on both email addresses, they keep sending renewal notices but take not notice to unblock our email address. Apparently someone hacked in and was sending spams from our address. Totally lost all control of the site and trying to get the account reinstated. Dreadful! They just want the fees not the responsibility to progress problems, we are changing to Go Daddy and will transfer everything over to them. Not recommended. They have a dreadful customer service, sure we used their chat line three times to try and get it resolved, still blocked.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Have been a customer for 7 years, after one year of "Pro" they upped the pricing by $60. The pricing is far too much for services that they fall through on. I mentioned to chat support(after waiting 40 minutes to connect) that I'm considering transferring my web hosting provider and now almost all of my 50 websites are down. Interesting timing, right? I tried resetting my password and all I get is "There was an error submitting your password." Can't even login to my own account. Support said to wait several hours to try again and also that websites will be back up in 12 hours. Terrible support, terrible hosting, terrible up-time. Would not recommend to anyone. Migrating to another hosting provider.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Had a really good experience with Justhost for a number of years. Everything seem to work fine. Bog-standard websites and good hosting charges.

During September 2015 I had my first Malware attack with all 10+ websites going down. I was obliged to purchase their recommended scanning service to bring them all back online which took around five days. Emails since were erratic with Live Chat support in a similar vein. Today (3/12/15) another Malware attack and all down once again.

Justhost are happy to push the same Site Doctor scanning service which 'cleans' the files for the same cost again. The scan/clean 'guarantee' is for 30 days and therefore cannot be relied on to do a good job plus the vendors seem to lack confidence in their own product.

Anyway, need to look elsewhere for a decent hosting company I can rely on.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been a customer for several years. It was great in the begining, I started with hosting only but over the years I've added anti-spam, icloud, etc... I only use it for my personal email nothing else. Lately it's been very frustrating; with all the choices out there surely there's a better option.
1). Increasing issues out of my control; Terrible customer service (and snarky!).
2). Down time seems to be on the rise.
3). Lately seems to be lots of problems accessing my account.
4). I currently get over 300 spam emails per day, the spam blockers they offer are all or nothing. Either I get everything or nothing.
5). Suprise actions without notice or warning on the account (suddenly no emails!)
6). I dont think I'm going to renew; terrible customer service, poor communication, LOTS of time spent on hold with tech support

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

At first I was very impressed with the service that this company provided. However now just four months later my site is running very slow and could pretty well be as good as down. It is described as "an intermittent problem which our technicians are working very hard to resolve" This problem has been occurring on and off for about two months now and there only solution seems to be to move over to the more expensive plans. I'm sorry but if I was looking for a dedicated server I would have chosen another company. Looking now for a better product somewhere else.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

JustHost SUCKS big time!!! They recently have been hit by a Ddos attack and i haven't even been informed, not just me, if you do a quick search on google you will see how many people are complaining!! My email is down, can't use FTP and now my website is down as well. After a few calls to support, more than 30 min waiting just to talk with someone and being passed from one department to another the only solution that they have offered me was for me to buy an extra service ( dedicated IP ) or wait until they fix it, no ETA.
So, lack of professionalism and very very poor service.
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I would like to say that their Support staff is all too often not knowledgeable. They have been unprofessional and all too often the hold time to speak to a Support person is very, very long. I have not been able to send or receive emails using my two email accounts at JustHost since last Thursday and today is Saturday! I called several times about the problem and today, was on the phone approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes. The first Support person told me that I couldn't log in because their was a cookie or cache problem and I needed to clear them. I told him it did the same thing on another browser (which I had to re-enter my info) so that was not true or false. He told me basically that he was very experienced with email Support and ended the call without anything resolved.

The second Support person finally resolved the issue. The issue stemmed from a Denial of Service Attack and they blocked me and others from using their server. I called them and was told that I needed to get a dedicated IP address and that would fix it within around 10 minutes. So I paid $95 and it didn't fix anything hours later and not until today, even though I spoke to multiple Support people, was I told that I needed to enter the new IP address in my email client so it would work! So I entered the new IP address and now, finally, I can send and receive emails on my two accounts I couldn't before.

I still cannot log onto my Webmail though! Now, I will have to call again and see why that's not resolved yet. This has been reported many times but is still not resolved.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been a JustHost customer for 4 years and have 3 servers with them. They represent good value and for the majority, they have been good (enough). However things seem to be changing for the worse. This year on two occasions they have deactivated my server due to terms of service with NO warning or notification. First time, I went over file count (so to fix, I just had to reduce count, contact them to re run log counter). This time it was an alleged Malware attack.

I was forced to purchase Site Doctor 3 days ago. It is now approaching day 4 and I am still out of action completely, I was told today that there are still 10 jobs in front of me - hence, for 3 days, nothing has been done to get my sites online. I could have setup a new server and restored last known good backup and been up and running in 1/2 day. They dont seem to care or appreciate the potential loss of business leaving a business offline for 4+ days without action...

Hence, I am now looking to move my 3 servers elsewhere.... I do NOT recommend any serious orgs who rely on integrity of web services for their business to use JustHost.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I tried hosting with JustHost in July of 2013 and immediately canceled because I found their service to be terrible. After a long annoying process, I got my money refunded. Then the following year I suddenly got a bill on my credit card for $35 for two "add-on" services that I didn't even know I had. When I called about it, they informed me that when I canceled my web hosting, I didn't cancel those other services, and they refused to refund my money. They claimed that because they had emailed me prior (emails which I didn't get) and I had not responded, that I was not entitled to a refund. So I was paying for services for something that didn't even exist. I told the woman to cancel every single service that they had me down for, and to never charge me for anything again. So now another year later, they have charged me again! Now I have to file a dispute with my credit card company. What a pain. Do not use this company!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

The worst company ever. They used to be OK, however you will know the truth once you need to contact their so called Tech Support team you will realize how incompetent they are.
Had my email down for a week and every time I contact them I end up with some IDIOT that know nothing about the issue nor how to fix it. Fist time I contact them, the "tech support" forgot to create the ticket to fix the issue
Second time (2nd day); They create the ticket and promise to have it solved in 24hrs
Third time (4th day): the tech support tells me it is impossible to have this fixed in 24hrs it takes 36hrs
Forth time (7th day) the tech support tells me there is nothing wrong with your emails, so I explain again and again.... yet nothing gets fixed

If you ever thing of dealing with these guys, think again!!! Unless you don't mind not having emails for a week or probably more, this is not the company you want to deal with. In fact I'm surprised they exist.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

we have had nothing but problems and the technical support is non-existent. DO NOT use this host service. They are cheap and that is what you will get, cheap. If you want your website to go down for service, go off line without warning, your e-mail to stop working for no reason all to spend 2 plus hours on hold or seeking help just to be told it is your fault . . . then this company is for you, if you want service that works, pay more or pay less but whatever you do, pay someone else.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been with JustHost for several years now. In the begining they were pretty decent. Prices started off great with around $4/month. Now several years later I'm paying $11.95/month. I was hoping that with being a long time customer your rates would be good. This will be the last time I renew my hosting with them. I wouldn'y have minded paying if the service was good but there is so much downtime. The worst is that I lose about 90% of emails that come in from clients. have a "contact us" form on the website and never get any reservations from customers come through. They would call me an hour later and ask if I had received their emails and it would leave me looking unprofessional that I had no clue as to what they were talking about. I am able to email between my JustHost email accounts but can never send or receive email from any other source ie. Gmail, Yahoo, Hotmail, ATT or other business emails. I read on their site that this can be due to reaching my quota but I'm only at about 30% of my quota thus far. I've opened a ticket with them but only received an automated reply and nothing else. I would recommend staying away from JustHost!! You will lose business and clients!! Stay away, find another web hosting company. They will sucker you in for an introductory rate of $2.95/month and then jack it up to $12/month. Beware JustHost

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've had the $3.95 @ month domain now for a little more than a week - testing Wordpress. Navigating around the user interface is slow. Hit a button and wait...Update text on a page, hit the preview button and wait...Hit "all pages" just to get to another Wordpress page or anywhere else in Wordpress, and wait...Navigating the live site even to pages with little content is a wait...Tech support says everything looks fine where they are at. (wadda surprise) OK, lets check...waiting...Everything is a wait...Just for the record, wait times have averaged from 5 seconds to 30 seconds, averaging 5+ seconds for Wordpress user interface navigation. It's almost like the system farts when you hit a button and then needs time to compose itself out of embarrassment. And no, it's not my connection or a bloated Wordpress site, yadda yadda yadda. The problem is consistent throughout the day and into the night...EXTREMELY ANNOYING! Moving elsewhere...

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have JustHost for a few years, and they are getting worse by the minute. They used to be good, but now the people in support seems to have no technical knowledge at all, so its impossible to talk to them. I just found out that they are not keeping full copies of my site! They have none! So if you are looking for hosting keep in mind that there is a good chance that you may loose your site (all files) in an instant! And if you already have them call and find out if they are keeping your copy, because they told me that they really don't need to keep them that it is only a courtesy that they do. Right now i am really sorry i have them, but when you switch hosts, your positioning in google is affected badly. Think i might have to do it anyway.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Such poor customer service :-(

Tried contacting them 3 or 4 times now - because they deactivated my cPanel (I guess due to inactivity).

These people just don't get back to you ...... and when they do, all you get is, “send us another e-mail.”
What is the point if they don't respond to the 1st e-mail?

They boast about ‘CUSTOMER TAILORED SUPPORT’ and offering a ‘REAL HUMAN TO TALK TO’.
I'd rather speak to a bleeding computer and get helped, than dealing with some fellow just stinting there waiting for his next paycheque.

I’ll definitely ask to move my domain name, etc.... but I expect they'll not make it easy.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been a JustHost customer for almost one year now and I must say they are just an average web hosting company. Since I am the owner of an Albanian web design & development company (SuccessSite.Co) I have experience on more than 20 different web hosts. The uptime was great the first 6 months (no downtime at all) but it started having small time downtimes (5 minute downtimes) often. I believe this differs from server to server but their uptime was just average or even below average. Their support was also average (I only used phone support though) and I cannot say if the staff was qualified enough because I didn't ask them for help with programming my websites, it was rather about migrations, uptime and changing the hosting plan. What made me to wait for my hosting term to end is their features. They provide a custom cPanel with a customized x3 theme. The latest theme (and the one I love most) is Paper Lantern and I was a bit disappointed because they do not offer it. I was caught up on their first month price by not realizing that their renewal fees were more than double the first month's but it was not a lot higher than most so I sticked with it until now. They also do not offer an advanced DNS zone editor (they offer the simple one though) so I couldn't actually do all I wanted with my domain without activating CloudFlare first. Mojo Marketplace was new to me but it wasn't all that bad. Most other features were what you can also find in HostGator or other hosting companies so all in all I believe that JustHost is below average when it comes to the features. Anyway it is all about what you want to do. If you are not a professional and want only to host your own website then JustHost is a really good host but if you are looking for the latest features (like I am) you would better go with another hosting provider.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Stay away from this host - the worst i have ever worked with.

Expensive (not 3.95$/hour)

Non existing support (It takes the support 5 minutes in the chat to answer a question)

Horrible reliability.

Stay away!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am very new to running a website on my own server. I had a bit of a hard time to get the first few steps right, but JustHost's help center sure did help! I have to say though, that the help center can be a bit out of date, but it took me 5 seconds to Google my questions and find an answer. I think that is mostly due to my lack of knowledge about these things. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with the service and I think I'll continue to use it for fathers' company website (which I'm still building, to be honest) and my personal tech blog!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Stay away, save your money, save yourself from disappointment.
I was a customer of JustHost for more than 3 years. In the beginning, their shared service was really cheap ($3/month), but their regular price was around $8.75/month, they also offered a free domain name and free domain name privacy. The servers were really fast, they had lots of features, zero downtime, no problems of any way.
Fast forward to the future, the last two years JustHost had constant downtimes, even for static HTML pages. Their FTP service is terrible due to constant disconnections. Their CPANEL logs you out constantly without reason. Their shared host service is totally unusable, and don't think on installing Wordpress because you simply won't be able to post anything. I had to quit because a) they changed their TOS and I had to pay for my "free" domain name and domain name privacy b) they moved me to a higher cost service that costs $15/month since the $8/month is only for a single domain name c) I have lost a lot of traffic from search engines due to the constant downtimes. d) basically, my hosting expenses doubled out of the blue.
If you want to know why I sticked too long with such a bad service, it was due mostly because I had no money nor time to move to another service.
JustHost might seem cheap, but it's bad quality and you end paying more money at the end of the day than even buying a private VPS. Stay away from this provider.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Hello!
I just want to let you know about my experience with JustHost.
Pros:
- A great deal for what you get!
- Rapid support (20-40 minutes!)
- High uptime!
- Overall website seems faster.
Cons:
- Seems a little to expensive for me, a beginner. I'm a student, I don't have loads of money.
- The price creeps up on you after the introductory period.

To sum it up, I would recommend JustHost to any of my clients, however, for someone like a student like me, I'd unfortunately have to turn them away. For the price and what you get, great deal!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Hello, I've been with JustHost for a couple of years now and I am more than happy. I use it mainly for email which I have been very happy with. I have many wesright.com email addresses that I need up and running all the time and JustHost has done very well by me so far. There have been a few times the servers were down but they were few and far in between. To be honest I can not remember the last downtime. I've also had to submit a ticket or two in the past and they were always handled quickly and professionally. I wish I had more to say about them but mostly they are transparent and I tend to forget they are there. Everything I have setup with them works so I often forget they are there. What more could I ask? Lastly, I don't really use the web page service so I can't really go into those services.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very bad support. If they are want to answer they will. I close just host account, and steel waitin refund about month.Get I my money back or not, I don't know. But people must to know, that it is very bad company.
Hosting is very slow. I will tell everybody for this company very bad review.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've used JustHost's 'Unlimited' shared hosting for a bit over 6 years. Its a standard Linux based cPanel setup. I use the account to host a number of small low-traffic domains, and have had no problems with up 18 small wordpress websites on the account. Their 'Unlimited' plan does actually have limits - they say max 50,000 files, but I've got close to 100,000 at the moment and they haven't complained.

I've had to use their support a few times, and it's been OK, but not great. There is often a long wait time for the live chat (anywhere from 10 to 30+ minutes). The people I've spoken with have mostly been competent, and able to help or to pass me on to a specialist team when needed. Recently I had a malware infect several of my sites and had to pay for them to scan and clean the account. It would be nice if the hosting plan included scanning for infections - but again it's cheap...

Sites hosted on the shared servers can be a little slow - but not terrible, and given that it's one of the cheapest hosts available that's understandable. I've never had a problem with uptime - the servers seem solid, especially since they did an upgrade a couple of years ago. I've had to move a couple of sites out of the shared server as they got bigger (200+ pages) or had lots of large images which were really slow to load, but for personal, or small business sites Justhost have been fine.

Conclusion - solid inexpensive hosting that's good value for the price.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

JustHost.com features a lot of GREAT features; to name a few:

1. AWESOME live online chat support (0-10 min waiting time)
2. FREE domain name when you register & instant set-up
3. UNLIMITED WEBSITES: unlimited domains & subdomains of those domains!
(transferring a domain to them cost $14.99/yr, but I don't think its necessary as long as you change the DNS)
4. UNLIMITED e-mails @your-domains.com and @your.subdomains.com
5. UNLIMITED space & bandwidth
6. GOOD Price ($2.50/month for the first term; up to 3 years!) & flawless up-time
7. Free website builder and free plug-ins like 1-click wordpress, joomla, etc.
8. UNLIMITED MYSQL databases
9. Advertisement credits: $50 Facebook, $100 Google, $50 Bing
10. cPanel, Domain managers, 2 online FTP managers, MYSQL control, etc.

The only thing I don't like are some the addons on cPanel cost extra (like site backup), but you probably won't need them. However they are not anywhere near as sneaky as iPage's hidden costs--who I got a refund from.

JustHost is affordable, and liked it better than iPage and any other hosting service I've tried (which are about 5 services)

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Just Host is a total mistake for my business. I was on hold for over 30 min. before I just had to give up. Then when I went to the "on line chat", that was another 27 min. to wait to talk to someone. THEN, after chatting about a "translate" button I saw at the bottom of emails, I was told "I don't know but I would not try it as there are probably bugs".
Building a website, not as easy as everyone makes out. I would be leary because I believe most of the "reviews" are paid for.
Bottom line, Don't do it, Don't do it, Don't do it

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

i am another unhappy reseller.
sent several tickets for backup problem and after 10 days they replied finally but i already rebuilt our site.
also sent several tickets asking help for cPanel errors (SimpleScripts doesn't work) but no one replies.
now i am transfer to another SSD hosting company.
horrible tech support.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

JustHost Sucks

I will tell you all why.. Their support system is totally flawed. I think they have not given proper priority to their support. Their chat will make you wait for 30 minutes. I do not know how many seconds they have in their minutes. The Chat page shows 30 minutes of wait and I waited for more than 45 minutes for it to drop to 14 minutes. I called their support +18887557585 using skype and after pressing the key 2 for technical support I waited for more than 40 minutes and then their Voice automation redirected me to the survey where I pressed 0 that I would not recommend JustHost to anyone.

I was totally surprised. The ticket went unanswered. I waited for their chat and their phone support but it was a total waste of time. I wanted to get a SSL Certificate Installed. They have remove the Certificate Installation feature from SSL/TLS manager for custom certificate installations. This is because they want to force their own SSL Products available through them. I had the Certificate issued but just to get it installed the JustHost made me wait just and just for a long long time.

Their support totally sucks and I am not the only one to be a victim of their improper support system. I would not recommend anyone to host any of their websites with JustHost because support is the key thing in hosting. If there are no proper support then it's useless whatever service they provide and how good they are.

So please please kindly think before you sign up with JustHost. I don't want anyone to suffer because of their poor support system and improper management.

Thanks

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Justhost offers a very good price and a lot of features, and if you are looking for hosting for a personal project, I'm sure it's great. However, if you need hosting or email for business, I'd give it a wide berth, as the low price is not worth the cost to your business of frequently being unable to access your emails. For instance, this morning I've been unable to access my emails at all for at least an hour and a half - I've opened their live chat support app, but that says the current wait time is 30 mins. This is not a real waiting time. It's said that for at least the last fifteen minutes, and last time I was given a wait time of 30 mins on the app, after 2 hours I still wasn't through to support - although my wait time was down to five minutes by the time my email came back up. Also, they get a lot of spam problems, so if you share a server with anyone else, expect not to be able to email anyone who's signed up to an anti-spam service at random intervals. The least of my worries is that the three online email viewers that are irritating to use and strike me as the technology of a decade ago. Certainly searching your emails is a problem - possibly partly because of justhost's general slow speeds. I guess you get what you pay for there.

If you're thinking that you don't need email, just webhosting, again I maintain that their offering is fine for personal use, but not for business. My website is often slow. I am barely prepared to wait long enough for a new page to open, so I dread to think how clients experience it. You'll also find it an uphill struggle to build your website, as the speed of the site means that you will have long waiting times every time you need to make a change. I've built several sites before (mainly on Yahoo and Google) and I was confident that this wouldn't be a problem, as I was only building a small site, but actually it was so slow it was a real problem.
That said, justhost does have a wide range of features and is almost certainly fine for a personal or hobby site, as you don't need to present a professional face to clients and it doesn't matter if there are some mornings when you can't access your emails, but you will still be able to take advantage of all justhost's range of features.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We move our site to JustHost after doing a lot of research. Seemingly every review I read of webhosts ranked JustHost in their top 3, lauding uptime, performance and superior customer service. So, we decided to go with them. That was a big mistake I would encourage others not to make.

FIrst, performance on the site was poor. We have a small site that consumes very few resources, and yet we were experiencing significant amounts of CPU throttling and slow table queries. We would have a simple query on an indexed table with 100 records take 5-10 seconds to return a value. That's crazy. So, we started attempting to communicate with their tech support people. That's where we experienced the second problem with JustHost.

Their technical support was absolutely horrible. We would email, then wait typically 12-18 hours to get a reply, and the reply was almost always short and generic and did nothing to address our issue. So then I'd respond, complaining about the wait time and the worthless reply and would then get a reply fairly quickly that was only slightly more helpful. Our issues persisted. I finally had our developer send in an email with data from our logs so we could try to troubleshoot the problem. He never got a reply, so after 24 hours of waiting I requested our issue be escalated to a manager. It went to someone with the title of Director who emailed me about 12 hours later to apologize for our experience and to assure me they were "handling this personally".

That was 5 days ago and I've heard NOTHING from anyone at JustHost. My developer has heard nothing from anyone at JustHost. Pathetic.

So on Friday of last week we made arrangements to move our site to a new host, InMotion. But before I pulled the trigger I gave them one last chance, and initiated a livechat. That was a joke. Took almost 30 minutes just to get someone live while I waited in their queue, then once I did the first person was completely worthless so I had to wait 10 minutes while they got someone else who was only slightly less worthless. He had no technical knowledge that could help us in any way. So after being in chat with them for almost an hour and getting nothing accomplished I told him he was going to tell me one of two things, either by what manner my developer would be contacted by someone within the next 15 minutes to resolve this issue, or what my next step was to cancel our account and move our domain to a new host. His response was to offer to email the Director mentioned above and request they actually respond to me. Um, no, not acceptable. I gave you two choices, mister. Pick one. He said he could not have anyone contact our developer but we were welcome to create a new service ticket request. So that was it, we were done.

We moved our domain over the weekend and here's what we've observed at InMotion: our site is blazing fast, no interruptions to uptime (which we were consistently getting at JustHost), and when we've needed to interact with customer support it's been VERY fast to get them and they've been very helpful. The complete opposite experience of JustHost.

The livechat with JustHost was valuable for one reason. The guy said he knew it didn't help but that they were experiencing double the normal support requests for this time of year and were trying to staff up to handle it. Well, why would they be experiencing double the support requests? One of two things is happening to JustHost: either they grew too fast and are putting too much traffic onto their shared servers, or they are having some really fundamental technical issues that are causing widespread performance issues and it wasn't just us seeing lousy performance, it's a significant portion of their customer base. And their tech support people are drowning.

I also discovered after doing more indepth research that JustHost only uses SSD drives on their SQL databases, NOT on your actual website. Seriously? If I'd known that we wouldn't have signed up in the first place. InMotion's solution is 100% SSD and it shows. The difference in our site's performance now with InMotion versus a few days ago with JustHost feels like the difference between going from dial up to a cable modem, it's been dramatic.

JustHost may have been great in the past, and perhaps they will be again, but right now this is a company that is struggling at every level. In the strongest possible terms I recommend you avoid putting your site at JustHost. Our experience with them was as bad as it could've possibly been. And InMotion has been absolutely terrific.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

In 2102 I had problems in that my accodunt kept going down. I contacted the service center but had no satisfaction. IThey couldn't get the account up and running. n June 2012 I cancelled the account. Jan 2013 they told me there was no record of my cancellation and charged me for another year. I contacted the service center again. I had no access to the account in all this time. I was told they would cancell the account. I sent a formal cancellation email. I was charged for another year. Now in June 2014 I have been charged again. In May 2014 I was notified that I was due for a bill. I again contacted Just Host and canceled the account. For 2 years now I have been paying for a service I can't access and they disregard my attempts to cancel the account. I can't cancel it online as I have no access to the account. I find their service lacking and their ethics appaulling

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I was happy with JustHost in the past, but the more and more I start doing my own web projects. The more I realize of how much of a downtime there is, and how there server crashes. My last experience was last month when my website was down for a full 24 hours! Thats is completely unacceptable for a web hosting company. At the end of the day they said it was a plugin that was causing my site not to appear, but it was there sever who end up crashing while it was working before. I was on Chat support about this issue the lady was rude and closed the chat down while the issue was not yet resolved. I called 3x that same day and yes Customer service was nice, BUT did not figure out how to fix the problem. Sometimes cheap is not the way to go. Experience so many downtimes, server crashing... just unreliable for my needs. Will not be renewing my hosting account with JustHost.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was with justhost for a short time, but they was able to provide great services, quick support and had my site up the whole time with no downtime. I recommend them to all because they keep by their word.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was with JustHost for couple years and as long as there would be no traffic on the websites all was fine. But when you actually start to use the account (Shared Hosting) then you will learn the true face of the company. Absolutely useless support dealing with one issue even more than 1 month sending automatically generated questions repeatedly as they lose track of what was discussed the first week. Utterly time wasting experience. Never Again. Account got suspended without a warning due to high traffic allegedly, emails marked as spammers without sending any bulk emails out at all, again without a warning. Absolute and utter rubbish. Avoid at all cost.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Unacceptable level of service interruptions. Their true uptime is nowhere close to what they advertise. Virtually no customer service, and when their service goes down, their main site also goes out. Waste of money and time, for sure.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Just host / bluehost / hostgator (all the same company) have been down 4 times in the past month. The latest time that their servers crashed on april 17, 2014, our website was down for 24 hours. We paid for a dedicated server to top it off. This cost us well over $5,000.00 and forced us to change hosting companies. Their response was offering a free month of hosting.

 
+ See More Reviews
JustHost logo

JustHost

justhost.com Founded: 2008

JustHost Introduction

JustHost is a budget web hosting provider that concentrates on shared hosting plans and reseller hosting. The company offer generous discounts on sign-up and a notable ‘Anytime’ money back guarantee.

JustHost was founded in 2008; it was originally part of the Just Develop It group of companies founded by Chris Phillips, a UK entrepreneur who previously developed and sold another hosting company, Dot5. True to form, Phillips sold JustHost to the US-based Endurance International Group. That’s the same company that own BlueHost and dozens of other web hosting companies. JustHost now has headquarters in the US, the UK and Australia, plus a single data centre in Illinois. It once claimed to be an eco-friendly hosting company and ran a Go Green programme, although little evidence of this exists on the website at the moment.

JustHost Hosting Plans

JustHost offers a fairly typical shared hosting plan which is aimed at the budget end of the web hosting market. It’s the kind of hosting that’s ideal for running non-resource-intensive scripts and software, such as light ecommerce websites and blogs.

The company only offer Linux as an OS, and the only advancement on the basic shared hosting plan is a reseller option. In this respect, there is little to mark them out from their peers. Most of the functionality on their shared plan is unlimited, and the only price drop they offer is obtained by signing up for a long plan (36 months or more).

JustHost doesn’t offer cloud hosting, preferring to keep its hosting packages to the basics only.

JustHost Uptime/Downtime

JustHost doesn’t publish an uptime guarantee on their website, although the site does state that their team monitors their equipment 24/7. If you’re not satisfied with availability, you have the option to cancel and receive a refund for the remainder of the term on your hosting plan. A blog entry from 2010 hints at a 99.5% uptime guarantee, although this doesn’t appear to have been transferred to the main website.

The company’s data centre is located in Chicago, IL. Little information is available about the data centre on their website, so the exact specifications of their equipment (and their backup provision) remain something of a mystery. In a 2009 interview, product manager Luke Kendall did state that the facility has more than 2,000 servers and four technicians on site at any time.

JustHost Support

JustHost has a familiar-looking support portal with access to server status information, videos, a knowledge base and tickets. Customers can contact the support department via email, live chat, phone and snail mail to an address in Utah.

All phone support for JustHost is provided via a US telephone number, although the company don’t reveal where their support staff are based - only that they will speak English when they answer your call.

The company does have a blog, but at the time of writing this review, the most recent entry was 15 months old. Their last tweet, as of the date of this review, is more than two and a half years out of date.

JustHost in the News

Although there is anecdotal evidence of hacking and downtime at JustHost, the company seem to have escaped any poor press on either.

JustHost Control Panel

JustHost customers are given access to Cpanel as standard, and that’s included in the cost. Cpanel provides access to webmail, DNS, nameservers, addon domains and other standard features, and it’s possible to set up Google Apps and Gmail. Billing and account management is handled via a separate control panel area with a separate login.

In addition, users who opt for reseller hosting get WHM, a tool for creating, managing and deleting individual hosting accounts. Resellers are also given a free ClientExec package to manage customer invoicing and billing. ClientExec also allows resellers to suspend client accounts on non-payment.

JustHost Extras
Each customer on the shared hosting plan can register a free domain name on signup.

Free advertising credits are also offered: new users in the UK get £30 for Google’s Adwords programme, although in the US, Europe, Canada and Australia this is upped to $100. Users in both territories receive a $25 credit for Bing and Yahoo! ads.

Customers can quickly install common scripts (including Wordpress, Joomla, ecommerce tools and messageboards) using SimpleScript, another free bonus of a JustHost account.

JustHost Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

JustHost’s cancellation policy is pretty straightforward. Should you be dissatisfied with the service and cancel an account, you’ll receive a full refund for the months you haven’t used. If your cancellation is submitted within the first 30 days, you’ll receive a full, no-quibble refund. Cancellations can be submitted via phone, chat or ticket, but you’ll need to ensure your account contact details are up-to-date before you contact the support team.

One-off account fees and domain name fees aren’t included in the refund policy (for example, the domain name which was originally ‘free’ is a perk of the account and is charged at $14.99 on cancellation).

Refunds are issued via the original payment method. If you paid by credit card, you’ll receive your refund via credit card. If you paid by cheque or PayPal, your refund will be submitted the same way. Don’t forget to take any domain names off ‘auto-renew’ if you intend to let them expire.

JustHost Summary
JustHost offer a basic plan which is suitable for individuals and small companies, and the reseller option broadens the range slightly. However, there isn’t much information about the company on their website, and even finding the location of their offices was a trial.

It seems that, since the acquisition, JustHost have changed focus from providing interaction (through social media and their blog, for example) to simply concentrating on hosting, support and domains. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing - the help desk channels are there if you need them - but it definitely makes the brand feel more generic and less personal than it once was. That could be an issue if you feel you need support with hosting problems.

If you’re looking for business-class hosting, JustHost are probably not the right choice. However, if you need a low-cost, unlimited hosting package which isn’t business-critical, you probably won’t mind the no-frills approach.

JustHost Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Basic WordPress PHP Python Linux cPanel Perl 50GB Unlimited $3.49/month
Usual price:
Plus WordPress PHP Python Linux cPanel Perl 150GB Unlimited $5.95/month
Usual price:
Pro WordPress PHP Python Linux cPanel Perl Unlimited Unlimited $13.95/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Standard WordPress Shell Access Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 30GB 1TB $15.06/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Enhanced WordPress Shell Access Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 60GB 2TB $30.12/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Premium WordPress Shell Access Debian Dedicated IP CentOS Linux 120GB 3TB $45.19/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Ultimate WordPress Shell Access Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 240GB 4TB $60.23/month
Usual price:
Reseller Hosting Silver WordPress PHP Shell Access WHM Dedicated IP Python 100GB 15MB $19.95/month
Usual price:
Reseller Hosting Gold WordPress PHP Shell Access WHM Dedicated IP Python 250GB 25MB $49.95/month
Usual price:
Reseller Hosting Platinum WordPress PHP Shell Access WHM Dedicated IP Python 500GB 35MB $89.95/month
Usual price:
Standard Dedicated Server Hosting WordPress Shell Access Dedicated Server Dedicated IP CentOS Linux 500GB 5TB $82.98/month
Usual price:
Enhanced Dedicated Server Hosting WordPress Shell Access Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 1000GB 10TB $112.85/month
Usual price:
Premium Dedicated Server Hosting WordPress Shell Access Dedicated IP CentOS Linux cPanel 1000GB 15TB $139.40/month
Usual price:

JustHost Frequently Asked Questions

  • Can I buy Windows shared hosting from JustHost?

    JustHost uses Linux and does not offer Windows hosting.

  • Does the monthly price increase when it's time to renew?

    There's a discount on new customers' first term of service. When you renew, you'll be billed at the regular rate for your plan.

  • Do any plans include a free domain?

    All of their plans include one free domain registration. With shared hosting plans, it's limited to one year.

  • Does JustHost provide refunds for any downtime?

    No. There is no uptime guarantee.

  • Is there a money-back guarantee?

    Yes. If you cancel within 30 days, you will be refunded the full cost of your hosting plan. After the 30 days, you can cancel at any time and get a refund for the prorated portion of unused service. Domain names are chargeable.

  • Does JustHost offer any VPS hosting plans?

    Yes. There are four different VPS hosting plans.

  • Can I reach JustHost support via phone?

    Yes. Support is available via phone and live chat 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

  • Which programming languages does JustHost support?

    It supports all common programming languages that can run on Linux servers, including PHP, Perl, Python, and Ruby on Rails.

  • Does JustHost provide any hosting reseller options?

    No. It does not offer reseller plans.

  • Will JustHost support transfer my existing website?

    No. JustHost does not provide website transfer services.

  • Can I create more than one website on my account?

    Yes. All plans include unlimited domains, so you can create as many websites as you'd like.

  • What control panel software is provided?

    cPanel is provided with all its hosting plans.

  • Can I pay for my hosting plan with Paypal?

    Yes: PayPal, credit card (Visa, Master Card, American Express, or Discover), check, or money order.

  • Can I pay for hosting services monthly?

    Yes. Monthly payment plans are available for all of its hosting packages. No matter what billing cycle you choose, you can cancel at any time and get a refund for the unused portion of your cycle.

  • What kind of backup services does JustHost offer?

    JustHost may offer courtesy backups at their own discretion, but there's no guarantee that backups will be available. They strongly recommend running your own off-site backups.

  • Do nonprofits, schools, or students get special discounts on JustHost's regular pricing?

    JustHost offers discounted rates to students at participating universities.

  • Which of JustHost's plans is best for streaming video?

    You can set up streaming video and streaming audio with all JustHost hosting plans.

JustHost Features

All Features

  • Advanced Poll
  • Agora Cart
  • Apache
  • b2evolution
  • CGI Access
  • Concrete5
  • Coppermine
  • Custom Error Pages
  • Daily Access Statistics
  • Drupal
  • Email Forwarding
  • File Manager
  • FormMail
  • Help Center Live
  • Hotlink Protection
  • IMAP Support
  • Instant Activation
  • Joomla
  • Live Chat Support
  • Magento
  • Mailing Lists
  • Merchant Account Support
  • MOJO Marketplace
  • Moodle
  • osCommerce
  • Password Protected Directories
  • PayPal
  • PHP 5
  • phpBB
  • POP3 Support
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Server Side Includes
  • SpamAssassin
  • SSH Access
  • Streaming Audio/Video
  • Tiki Wiki
  • TomatoCart
  • Unlimited Sites
  • Webmail
  • Zen Cart

How does JustHost compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★
Visit JustHost
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a JustHost customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about JustHost.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that JustHost rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions