Add Your Review for MyHosting.com

MyHosting.com Reviews

  • PHP
  • WordPress
  • Money-Back Guarantee
  • MySQL
  • Phone Support
  • Email Support
  • Support Forum
  • Online FAQs

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I must honestly say that a few years ago myhosting.com support was a big ZERO. Now they have truly gone from zero to HERO. I had many things that needed to be done on multiple domains while some other domains needed very specific changes or corrections. Do all these things and dealing with multiple domains involved just about every department and was daunting just to try to explain it.

Myhosting.com not only handled it effortlessly, they were handling it all so fast that I became the weak link trying to keep up!

From zero to HERO would be an understatement and I and others I know who use myhosting.com, never had any down time EVER!
Grade: A+++

Thom

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been through approximately 6 different hosting providers in the last 10 years. I finally landed on MyHosting 2 years ago, whilst searching for a provider that offered VPN options regarding virtual resources. I was hooked the moment I saw the level of customization to allotted resources (cpu's, ram, hdd, and the most important - bandwidth) - no other provider offers the level of control they do. And that doesn't even begin to explain how incredibly satisfied I am with them.

I am a do-it-[my]self kind of guy, always have been. And whenever I encounter an issue, that I simply cannot resolve using PuTTy SSH terminal, I open a ticket, and the staff resolve it in a matter of 24-48 hours. I've never had to wait longer than that; they are always quick to respond, and if the staff personnel cannot resolve it, they immediately escalate to a higher tier of support. It gives me an incredible amount of confidence, which is important with a web host - to know that even if you completely screw up your virtual container, you still have help - just a ticket submission away. It adds reliability to the services I offer using my hosting plan, knowing that I can rely on my host means my customers can rely upon me.

One of the best things about MyHosting, isn't the 100% uptime (in 2 years I've never had a loss of service), or the superb security systems in place (my last host provider got hacked, and over 1000 people lost their website data) preventing hackers from tampering, or even the android app that lets me monitor my systems and subscriptions at all times from my phone, or even the grace period when it's a hard month and I can't quite afford the bill yet, or the stellar support they offer... The best thing about them, in my opinion, is how they allow you to adjust your VPS resources at ANY time. It's simply perfect. When you run a business on the internet, you know that sometimes you don't need 32GB of ram. Sometimes, you just need 6. Other times you need more bandwidth, and rather than lose traffic, you can just adjust a gui slider and get the bandwidth you need, at incredibly affordable rates. It's exactly the level of control I need, combined with exactly the level of quality I expect for my money.

Unless they change their entire business, I don't see why I would ever go to any other hosting provider, ever. I love MyHosting, and I'm a customer for life. And I mean every single word that I've written here. They are fantastic. They are a programmers dream come true.

Visit host

User Reviews - Total: 132

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My Hosting had a great support team and service uptill about 2 years ago when it seems to me that they moved their customer support overseas or to another company. I was so happy with their service that i had all my 4 companies hosted with them. Nowdays their customer service people barley understand English. you say something they understand something else. Do not have nay 2nd level of technical support on hand. u can only speak to them and that is it. Really really bad service. will shift my websites to another company so will start searching now. Also recommended a lot of companies to MyHosting.com. now regretting.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

WIthout Prejudice, I used myHosting.com for a year. The time i used them was not bad however I sent them a clear "Please cancel" email on July 20, 2013. I subseuqnetly conversed with several people at the company who were aware I had cancelled. They secretly billed me for an extra year claiming I had not completed the cancelation by filling out some form (through my admin panel which of course I could not access since my account was canceled). I had several phone calls with them and explained the situation. The CRM staff were rude, unhelpful and generally would not reverse the extra year of billing. In my unbiased opinion, this company should be avoided at all costs until such time as they can rectify their customer service problems. I would HIGHlY RECOMMEND AVOIDING MyHosting.com and using a more reputable hosting provider instead. It is a shame given they are so close to being a good company.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've found myhosting.com to be grotesquely incompetent. A domain I set to autorenew did not renew automatically. The CSR I spoke to could not explain what the problems was. Days after reporting that I could not log in to my account I still can't log in. It's taking way too much time to try to untangle the mess they've created. I cannot recommend them to anyone for any purpose.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been using myhosting now for about a year and a half and must say I am not disappointed. I host about 5 different websites with them and haven't ever noticed any down time what so ever. Their customer service is great usually resolving any issue or at least responding with an hour or so. Most of the issues I have had are due to site migrations or folder access but due to my lack of knowledge not an issue with myhosting, Very happy with the service level and cost of the their products.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been working with myhosting.com for several years now. This year wanted to migrate our site to WordPress, so they needed to migrate our account to a different platform. Migration to their new platform was mostly painless, all our files and E-Mails were there and I can't say if there was any downtime, if there was we didn't notice.

On the WP side of things, it was a different story. It looks like their security settings are a little tight and I have a couple problems accesing files directly from WP, to be able to update WP, plugins or themes I had to change file permissions. Also had to install WP through their "1-click installer", I tried to load WP files via FTP, it didn't work, I guess due to said security settings.

Would I recommend to a friend? yes. Can this friend be a novice? No, should be somewhat technically savvy.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The two times I did have to use support, they answered very fast and fixed my problems in an hour or two. Just perfect.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

No problems. No issues. Problems always fixed. Each time I've asked for assistance via my web master (my son Christopher McAndrew) you've responded quickly and accurately.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The overall service website hosting service, particularly customer support, is first class and the pricing highly competitive, which explains why I have remained a continuous client of MyHosting.com for over a decade. So yes, I would definitely recommend MyHosting.com to a friend and have done so.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Uptime is GREAT! HelpDesk is consistently getting better and they usually resolve any issues on first-contact!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been a customer for several years and I have been amazed at the value I get with MyHosting. The up time has been pretty much at 100% and support has been right on top of any issue I have. My support calls are answered by a real live person and all issues are handled promptly.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Most of the time the service is quick and to the point.

I learned never to ask more than one question at a time, as this can create serious misunderstandings resulting in frustration on both sides.

Overall score: Excellent

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been a customer for about a decade. The company's phone and (especially) chat support is outstanding. I recently changed platforms with them--the move was accomplished quickly with superb help from their technical staff.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am currently working in France with a 6 hour time difference relative to Toronto. I get excellent phone support from MyHosting.com at 9:00 am my time which is 3:00 am Toronto time. For me, this 24/7 support is extremely important. I have recommended MyHosting.com for several customers and friends.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Since we established our company in 2005 we hosted our website with several hosting companies starting with GoDdaddy, iweb, BlueHost, HostGator, KnownHost, Linode and ending with iPage.

Starting February, 7 2014 we moved to MyHosing.com, since this time we experienced the real meaning of business hosting. they care about every thing and provides a really guru support team. I have to mention that among all companies we have hosted with, we experienced the real meaning of support with myHosing and KnownHost. They never told us, we can not. although I have to mention that linode has a great support too.

MyHosting.com gives you the real word of cost-effective-hosting. speed, cost, support, all these make myhosting company a place where we are proud to host our website with.

as a little thank you, we published a post about its services at my website at http://egyfirst.com/egyfirst-com-migratd-to-myhosting-com/
Thank you, We are looking for long business relationship with you.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

No frills, no nonsense web hosting at it's best. You are the first company I hosted with, for more then a decade, and I have no reason to jump ship!

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very good Technical Support.
The basic hosting plans are cheap but is very unfriendly the available interface
The best hosting plans are too expensive
Also the domain parking is expensive

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MH rocks because of 24 7 support, courteous and knowledgeable staff, website and extensive self help capability, reliability and value for money

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting.com rocks because we have used the domain we purchased for years now and when there was an issue and the site was disabled, the customer service representative knew immediately how to fix the problem. He understand exactly what the problem was and was very quick to send me information about how to remedy the issue. The instructions were very cleat and once the steps were completed, our site was back up in no time!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Excellent!!!! Always helpful!!! 100% Uptime!!!!! We can contact them through their live chat 24x7 & its an excellent service for money!!!!!!!

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am new to cPanel /WHM. The support techs at MyHosting.com are quick to respond to my questions and quick to fix my issues. I have used other hosting services and I find MyHosting.com support to be better than a lot of others.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My Hosting has been so easy to work with! They take pride in their customer service and it shows when you have a problem you need resolved. I love how they summarize your problem and solution in an email. It is great way to reference solutions. I feel very good about recommending them.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

AMAZINGLY swift response and service. Had a reply from tech support within TEN MINUTES, and a solution by afternoon. WOW. Thank you !

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

myHosting has a very good team of support, it is fast even on weekends, I wanted to change plans and they helped me on every detail. Very good company!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

If you choose myhosting.com you will have peace of mind and will never be left alone
Myhosting.com is reliable, they are available 24/7 365, and most important you deal with real people and know who they are, they don't hide, they provide, names, numbers, addresses.
Great value!!!!

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Overall I have been happy with the service over the years . But i think the pricing is a little bit too expensive.

My main concerns:

English speaking ability of some of the reps need to be improved. Also, the ability to speak up and speak clearly using the headphone system need to be improved for most of the support team members. The company is suitable for all types of customer groups.

Once the above concerns (which i have raised already) are addressed by the MyHosting management team then, I would recommend them in a big way.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Their support (Chat, Email & Phone) is always great and timely, which is 99% of what matters in a hosting company.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I live in Turkey. Myhosting is in Canada. I thought time difference of 7-8 hours will be an issue in customer support. But the guys there rock. They are so fast in problem solving and turning back, so "International customers, Never mind time difference !"

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Almost all of the better hosting companies have comparable features and functionality offerings. Pricing can make a difference also, and I think MyHosting.com compares favorably, but there is one thing that separates MyHostng.com from the crowd, and that is - customer service and support (okay, maybe that's 2).
MyHosting.com is incredibly dedicated to resolving issues, providing responsive feedback and seeing any problem through to resolution in just the quickest manner possible. The technical ability of the staff at all levels, from front line contacts to back-end wizards, is better than any I have come across in the business.
I have been a software developer since 1974, I know when people are capable. The staff at MyHosting are extremely capable!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting does an excellent job. Downtime is non-existent and customer service has always been excellent. Well worth your investment.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting.com have for several years now provided our company good services and very good support.

Myhosting.com has always provided good technical skill and it's very easy to get in touch with whatever problems have to be solved.

We have no problems recommending MyHosting.com to our business partners and friends.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

You have been prompt in the very few occurrences I have had. I do regret, however, that your service no longer picks up my incoming emails from Bank of America, which are very important to me Thanks ! ! ! !

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They are providing high level of support to satisfy customers. Their support team take into account survey results and take action if you are not happy with them.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting is the best host I have experienced. They have fixed my web pages more than once when did not know what to do as I am not a webmaster or programer. I only know a little bit of html, but MyHosting said they would get it fixed and their word was as good as gold. Want a great Server, Host, VPS or what ever else they offer? Get MyHosting!
Solomon Price - Rewards-2-Prospeity, Admin

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

i have had myhosting for about 2 years, during that time t wasn't down. i wanted to go to a u.s. base hosting but good service is hard to find and at a good price. nice and technical folks.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

On the rare occasions I have need support they have always given excellent fast customers services with almost no downtime on the site, very highly recommend

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have found MyHosting,com to be an excellent value. It offers excellent user-friendly tools that enable me to easily put up and maintain my site and it serves my purposes quite adequately, which basically are to offer information about my consulting services in an appealing, and technologically savvy, way. I was referred to MyHosting.com by another user and I have referred others to MyHosting.com for the reasons stated, a solid value, particularly for a small investment of time and money and the confidence that the site will be available 24 x 7.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been a client of MyHosting.com for over a decade.

The support service has consistently improved.

Same applies to the products on offer, which are competitively priced.

Customer service staff are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.

What more could anyone want!

So yes, I do commend and recommend MyHosting.com.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They guided me through the migration from their Classic to their ouCloud platform then from their Personal to their Business Hosting subscription. It took 2 months and left me in a mess for 3 reasons:
- They spoon feed instructions and forget to tell you about important steps, as a result and after they told me all was fine I built a website under the newly bought subscriptiona and platform... and then was told that the migration was not complete because there was something else to do that they had omitted to tell me about, resulting in me having to scrap and rebuild the website again.
- Their site building tool Parallels Plesk is an out of date version with dreadful limitations (see many logs about it on the web), the major one being that you are unable to import into it a website that you started building with the same tool under a different subscription. So if myhosting proposes you to migrate to a different platform or subscription a website that you build using their tool, be aware that it will systematically mean that you will loose this website and have to start again.
- They seem to have a 2-tier support, the first tier reads the title of ticket and copy and paste some bits of help that can be found online, which 95% of the time proves useless as the answer is not relevant to the question and/or most people who have read what is available online already.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have tried to renew my domain with them and have sent several tickets as to them not being able to accept payment through paypal correctly. They dont have a phone number to call. when my domain expired a could not register with another company and they removed all dns resolution so my business email would not go through. really just a faceless company out to take money and hold my domain hostage

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I heard from myhosting.com through a friend this week as I was looking for a web hosting company hosted in Canada. I asked specifically about myhosting's customer service and technical knowledge and he indicated that it is excellent. He was absolutely right.

This week, I had to move several web sites, emails, pictures and videos from my current hosting to myhosting. The technical knowledge of the staff as well as quick responses allowed me to do this within 2-3 days. I have been impressed by myhosting starting from the live chat with sales associate online, phone call with sales and emails between technical support an myself.

I will be recommending my current clients looking for a long term web hosting, to choose myhosting.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting.com has the best customer service I've experience while searching for a good web hosting website company. I've talked to a couple of them during my search and the Best I've come in terms of their customer service that matches a good web hosting plan as well, is MyHosting.com.

Joseph R.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Good hosting service provider, helpful support and cheap price. But... do not use their Windows 2003 VPS... it is really bad. Use their new 2012 Windows Server instead!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting is my first and only mail server, which also became my exchange and web server for business purposes, Eurobizgroup.com.

MyHosting provides variety of plans and services which eliminates the need to consider any substitute.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I believe MyHosting rocks because the support team is always willing to go out of their ways to help and provide an outstanding service. I am more than satisfied by the quality of their service and hope to remain a client for as long as I'm alive!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Courteous support team.
Some of them very knowledgeable.
Rarely say nonsense (although it does happen)
Sometimes I need to repeat my issue several times, using the same wording, before it is understood.

Overall good experience.

Sincerely,
Bart

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting handles their support issues in a very timely way. I've needed assistance on a few occasions. One which required their assistance on a file that I wasn't able to edit, only took them a very short time to resolve.

Feature-wise vs. cost, they are one of the best values out there if you don't have a lot of money to spend.

I think MyHosting.com rocks!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Just a few words explains it all, My Hosting.com is AWESOME in every way, I have experienced very little down time over I believe the 10yrs I have been with you, and your response time for customer service is the fastest in the business. Your customer service representatives are knowledgeable and respond politely and quickly. Totally awesome
thanks for all you do
shari gillison

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Even if a failure occurs out of your control, I appreciate the fact that the company is willing to admit it was an outage. They admit they couldn't control it, but are doing everything they can to prevent it from happening again. No hosting company is perfect, but if they admit their issues instead of blaming the users, that earns a spot in my recommendation book.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting.com has been hosting our small club website for about 3 years now. It's a WordPress site with public and members-only content. At least 3 times in the past 6 months MyHosting.com has edited our .htaccess file to forbid access to the login page. They did this without notice and without permission, and when confronted with their actions offered no apology and no explanation-- just an offer to put a note on our file so that it wouldn't happen again.

Their control panel is confusing and annoying. Their help documents are scant and out of date. Their phone help is offshore, incomprehensible and unable to fix anything. And their shared hosting is insanely slow.

Despite the pain of moving a site, that's precisely what we'll be doing-- far away from MyHosting.com.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I'm an ordinary mildly technical business entrepreneur who has been a year subscribed with MyHosting. I have been hacked twice and discovered my SSL certificate was installed wrong. I have had some precipitous and useless answers from some very ordinary support technicians. And yet, I plan to renew with this company and can honestly say this company truly appears to be the right hosting company for me. If you want phone support, and 24-hour phone support at that, they offer it fully. I'm paying very low shared hosting rates, and I've had everything I needed... shopping cart, protected directories,... I have also received some moments of incredible support from technicians. Yet it is support that is their lesser link of the four ratings asked for here, because the service can vary so wildly depending on who you get on the phone and the nature of the problem. If you care about your own site and are willing to continually educate yourself, and if you realize that if you don't get the right help the first time, to call back and keep trying, then I have to say MyHosting provides a solid service and in the end will show you that they value their customers. Plus, I have never seen any downtime with my site; sometimes it loads a bit slow, but never anything awful. With the phone support, full online features, low price, and a sprinkling of great support staff, I am starting to love what I am building with them.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Good reliability and very friendly helpful support staff. I'm a small business owner and definitely not a techie. I have lots of dumb questions and could use some illustrated step-by-step tutorials written for dummies so that I wouldn't have to pester the support staff with questions about what is almost always my mistake.

The first page of this survey is an example of what I mean. I didn't see any instructions on how to click to create the rating stars and discovered it only by accident. A few seconds later and I would have just given up!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Myhosting is great because whenever I have a problem I can find someone to solve my problem at once and they do their best to solve my problems. I have worked with so many providers till now but Myhosting is the best so far.
Thank you...

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Myhosting provides everything my resource intensive website needs at a very good price. The support is fantastic - better than I expected. They respond more quickly to requests for service than any other company I have dealt with. The support staff is very helpful to me with issues I don't understand. They have helped me with issues that my old host would not. When something new is ordered, they implement it immediately. I have no complaints.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting.com is great, the pricing I saw on the site were good. The reviews were mostly on the positive side. So I decided to give them a try. I'm glad I did. I have worked with several hosting companies over the years either for my own needs or on behalf of clients.

The experience has not normally been a positive one, do the research, figure out the options then call tech support. Talk with someone who says they will escalate the issue and someone will get back with you. Then you wait hours or probably a day or two for someone who does not comprehend the problem to get back to you. Or worse sends you an email explaining that it is not their problem and thanks you for your business.

Not the case with MyHosting. I ordered a VPS package, price was right. Got the notice a few hours later that it was set up and logged in. Did some checking and realized that it did not have zend guard loader or ionCube PHP Loader installed. I started preparing to install them and thought I should call tech support and make sure doing so was not going to be their excuse for not supporting me in the future, yelp been burnt by that before. Saw the live chat button clicked on it and the tech answered within about a minute. I explained what I wanted to do and why. The tech answered back with "I understand and if it is ok I can do that for you and send an email when it is done". I had to read that a couple of times before it sunk in. Called the next day about an issue with the configuration that was causing a problem with a site I was putting on the server. Same response, "I'll do that and let you know when it's done." Two issues and both taken care of right away with no hassle or escalation promise.

I've gotten really long winded here because it is great to finally have a hosting company and support staff that actually supports their customers. Will I recommend to a friend/client YES. Was the support good? No it was fantastic. Based on my experience I would recommend them for any level of hosting requirement. Single site shared hosting to large scale VPS requirements I am confident they can handle it. Prices are good and the support is great.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Best support, best services. I love thei services. Best vps iwthout problems, with low prices.
I recommand you myhosting.com . they are the best

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Excellent customer support and performance for the money! Thanks.
I have only had a few problems and they were fixed on the first chat or call.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I must admit that Myhosting rocks. Their support is excellent and the availability of the site has been over 99% during the year that i have had an account with them. That is better than any other provider I have tried over the years.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My hosting.com has been a fantastic, user-friendly experience that has really been the best answer to all of my website needs for our business which we started in 2001. When the switch over from CLASSIC to ONCLOUD happened, I was very frustrated, until support walked me through it patiently and I found out it was even better than the other. This product has been an amazing and key part of any business I've started, from the numerous websites I've made for others to my own business websites. Thank you! Keep it up!

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Myhosting.com is rated so poorly as a direct result of their dishonest business practices particularly regarding cancellation. Once you are in an automated payment scenario with them, canceling is virtually impossible without major headaches and increased costs.

Despite arguing with them over 3 months of incorrect charges, they have adamantly refused to do the right thing by refunding the payments put on my card despite having cancelled. They began by telling me that I never canceled, and then when presented proof, they argued that I canceled "incorrectly".

Buyer beware. There are many better services out there in terms of both performance and ethics.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting's services is fantastic, their support and customer service is always friend and willing and able to assist as best they can. The professional services team John and Daryl. and the great team there were fantastic with helping us transition from our old hosting provider to My Hosting without ANY problems or issues what so ever and after the transition they were able to support and assist with any support / technical issues we had to iron. The entire experience was fantastic and we would highly recommend MyHosting to any one we know or speak to.

Great service and friendly and knowledgeable staff and issues resolved in a reasonable amount of time.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Myhosting.com rocks because of courteous and knowledgeable technical support. You don't have to wait when you call and the support team tries really hard to fix the issue as soon as possible.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting always has real people assisting you at all times, and it only takes a second to get in contact with someone. In case of an attack, they shut down your server for safety. They are some of the cheapest around, with really good service. I do recommend them.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I had tested most of the hosting providers out there (almost every one), and so far MyHosting been the best one. It's fast, accesible (cost), and has a very good support.
Thanks.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Myhosting is great. First VPS I purchased that was set up without problems. Servers are extremely fast. Prices are too reasonable. Great place to start my IT consulting company.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The only thing I'd wished I have known is not to reboot my VPS via command line! Haha
Other than that, I'm very happy with the services so far.
Not only was setup fast, quick, and easy to do, but everything you'd ever need is right in front of you!

The ops/support team handled my issue quickly and politely, you simply couldn't ask for me :)
With a knowledgeable team, I'd say that the customer really doesn't need much of any techskills. They seem to be good at what they do. I can't comment further on this because I have the techskill I need to administrate a VPS.

MyHosting.com have handled my 2 issues politely and with plenty of patience.
My first issue was that I couldn't find the root access details, after completely scouring the Control Panel and the Webmin - it turns out they were right in front of me on the Home page! The operator at the time, Kyle, was very patient and directed me to exactly where I needed to be.

This host is suited to all kinds of customers, a musician could benefit from MyHosting.com as could a corporate business

I would definitely, and already have, recommend MyHosting.com to anyway - even if they don't need it!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have used myHosting from Nairobi, Kenya for 12 years now with various web hosting accounts. They have always offered excellent service and support as well as value for money.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We've been very pleased with the service from myhosting.com. Their control panel is easy to work with and their support has usually been prompt and effective. We're very happy to be a part of their charitable hosting program and recommend them to everyone.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Great support, responsive customer service, solution-oriented, and dependable.

I would recommend this company to anyone seeking a resourceful, dependable, and service-oriented Web Hosting company.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

the people at myHosting were ver supportive while starting up my semi dedicated server, I was really have no knowledge in starting up the server , but the guys were very helpful in getting it up and running in very short time , since then it has been a year without any downtime

MyHosting rocks

cheers

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

They do exactly what they say they can do and are very persistant when trying to solve your problems. Considering I am in the Uk time differences do not appear to be any problem at all.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very good and courteous helpdesk. Always a very quick response.
I would certainly recommend Myhosting.com to others.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Great provider. Even for an amateur it is quite easy to set up and whenever you find difficulties, the technical support is accurate and quick.
The only problem up to now that cannot be solved due to technical specs of myhosting is some limited possibilities within php.ini (in my case output buffering values).

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Pretty darn good.

You make big efforts to have people who speak very good English.
My mail service is always reliable.
Your agent even helped me with some Windows Live Mail issues which went above and beyond.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Good quality service and support. All my issues has been quick solved by myhosting team.

Thank you for all support and fast respond to your customer !

Regards,
Christian

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My wife and I have used MyHosting for several websites; one for our home-based business and several for other clients. The user interface is very simple, and not restrictive as to what kind of web-=prep or uploading software you want to use.

Also, we have never had problems with downtime, lost data or email, or url redirecting, like you hear about from some other web-hosting sites.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been using myhosting.com as the web host for my retail web site for ten years. Never once have I experienced any downtime that I know of.

I also really appreciate the neat little file manager app that's available to me on the myhosting.com site, for making simple types of file management changes. This means that I don't need to have a file management program of my own. Plus, most of those file management apps that I've seen were way too fully featured for my simple needs.

On those few occasions where I've required technical support, it has always been easy to make a phone connection, plus I've been helped by people who know what they're talking about and who don't have foreign accents that make it hard to understand what they're saying. That's nice for an older person like me, who admits to having some minor hearing issues.

All in all, a job very well done... and for ten continuous years.

Remarkable!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Best quality/price relationship hosting. The cloud hosting quality for a shared hosting price and Plesk control panel is included

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Rocks for easy of service,

In the part of billing we had a problem because we couldn't deactivate a hosting plan, and the we had some automated payments charged to our corporate card,

The support is great, but i don't know if I could ask for more proactive, we had a problem with spoffin activities from nobady knows, but until I ask for a log we found that our account was used for spoofing and sending spam without our consent.

Regards,

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

This company is first-class. The price is great, and the server is fast. But the real surprise is the service.

From the first person I called to start my service, to the last tech I called for help, the service has been amazing. Every person I've spoken to has been polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. And, since I'm don't know much about servers, I REALLY appreciate this level of help and service.

If you're considering VPS hosting, I highly recommend MyHosting.com. I can't imagine how anybody could ask for more from a hosting company.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Really nice service to a competitive price, excellent online customer service that it easy to reach and finds the solutions that make a difference

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Reliable, easy to use and with excellent service: Everything works just great! And if there is an issue, help is quick at hand. What else could you wish???

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Rocks. Every time I have a problem, usually a result of a Microsoft Office update, they fix it ASAP. No downtime in last few years. Rock solid. Fast response to any questions. Good value as i feel my email is secure.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been using MyHosting for almost 18 years...I have absolutely no complaints and feel they have been professional and competent in all that time.

I would strongly recommend them to others.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

If you have anything that resembles a system where you need at least some up time in your servers, DO NOT choose this company. We have worked with many and they are the absolute worst in their servers going down. And when they do, it takes hours and sometimes a day or more to contact them to get things running.

You want to "run" then "run away" from them.

=0= ranking

Kevin Brown
Xportability

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Very good value, easy to edit my website, and good service when things go wrong. Love the simple and straight forward way I can put up and edit my site. Thank you for a good service.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been monitoring our domains' uptime and for the last 3 months it has been 100%. We have never noticed that any of our domains were down before that. Customer support is friendly and fixes problems within an hour any time night or day. The features MyHosting.com offers are top of the line, I wouldn't host my sites anywhere else!

Thanks MyHosting.com!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have 3 active sites with you and 1 on the way. I have had no problems. When I need support I always get a resolution. The people are nice and efficient.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My early experience with MyHosting was absolutely horrible. You went through a period of upgrades/maintenance on almost a weekly basis that brought constant weekend downtime to my Game Server which just happens to be my peak usage time.

Eventually this practice stopped and I was compensated for one month of VPS service and I became a happy customer.

Tech support and phone answer time have always been excellent and the fact that you monitor your social media channels (Facebook, Twitter and Google+) is awesome!

I canceled my service simply because my project was over but will certainly return when the next project arises. At this point I leave you for now with the opinion that you guys rock!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have had several hosting before myhosting.com. Since I hired myhosting, I had one of the best experiences ever. Both the VPS service and support team works great.

Alain from Chile

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been extremely happy with my hosting service at MyHosting.com. I'm new at managing a Virtual Private Server and have had to call tech support with many questions. They have always been very helpful and courteous and never make me feel stupid. I've learned so much! Thank you MyHosting.com!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

It's really great to have a vps hosting with myhosting.com. i first choose it for my website www.paperjobsads.com and after 1 year of good service, i recommend it to my client who is hosting his site easa.uk.com on it now. And we all are satisfied with it now.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am really impressed with the profesionalisim of customer service . What I like the most is the prompt response and follow up . myhosting is providing excellent service keeping their customers informed with what is going on with thier account. I recommend myhosting to everyone

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

In April 2013, when the "Global WordPress Attack" was happening, MyHosting sent an email alerting us to the issue. They then also temporarily locked down WordPress sites so that the attack could not succeed. In all this, they kept us informed with detailed emails.

I definitely recommend MyHosting, for their professional and capable support and system administration.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

These guys are a joke.

After 4 days of trying to get a simple WordPress site up on a static IP address, I've given up. Their frontline support that's available via the phone isn't technical, and can't grasp what the actual problem is, and their more advanced support isn't available by phone, only email and they don't seem to be interested in solving the problem, but rather send me inaccurate diagnoses and things to do that clearly won't (and don't even after I appease them by doing) solve the problem.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

"It just works" overall. That's a good thing.

We switched our site from Windows-based to a Unix-based WordPress site. Sometimes we've found the access/response times a little slow, but we haven't really encountered out-and-out "down time." (That's a good thing.)

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I'm very happy with MyHosting.com. I wish I was a little more prepared for setting up a VPS. It's something that only experience can teach me. I pretty much ignored the tutorials that were recommended. When there's an issue, I pretty much exhaust everything I can do before brining in support - which I've done twice. Each time, support was great about confirming my concern and working on finding the problem. They're a little quick to blame CMS installations. But I suspect they see a lot of problems cause by bad code. For me, I knew I needed to move on from shared hosting environments. Managing a VPS is a bit tricky. No complaints, though. MyHosting's uptime is great. Outside of my self-produced problems, I think their servers have been up 99.9% of the time. (I use a 3rd party monitoring service.) I would recommend MyHosting.com. I wouldn't recommend VPS to my friends, though. Not unless they are ready to work outside their comfort zone a lot.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Amazing customer support, from payment to actual account setup was a breeze. Support tickets are answered promptly and if requires the customer support team will actually call you to resolve the issue. Having Windows & Linux hosting technologies under one hosting account is something really beneficial for my company as i don't have to look elsewhere for Windows hosting,.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I started using myhosting.com for their VPS Linux hosting as no one else could beat their prices. I had a few questions before I signed up and when I called in their support guy was very knowledgeable about their systems and was able to guide me in the right direction. So as I was writing my site in PHP and tried to run it I got a bit error and I wasn't experience enough at the time to know what the problem was. After emailing them about this the first agent escalated it to their more advance tech support and it must have gone to the right place as the second tech was able to quickly identify what was causing the error and give me all the info I needed to fix it. Turns out I needed a specific PHP module installed and once I did that using their instructions everything worked out great! In all my subsequent experiences with them they've been more than helpful. Either these other reviewers are blaming them for their own inexperience or weren't able to explain their problems clear enough (not everyone is a mind reader!). Maybe they weren't as great in the past but they've proven to me that now I know I can trust and rely on their service. Keep up the good work all!

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

They are unreliable, seem to be complete strangers to the truth, and they are always pulling your pages and email down.
I would have left long ago, but I haven't yet found another company that isn't a target for endlessly bad reviews, I mean, seriously, is there actually a useful hosting company out there ?
Myhosting was once a reputable company, but my guess is that it was bought over, and that they replaced all the staff with remedially stupid and profoundly rude reprobates.
Their "support" is woefully inadequate, their "chat" system doesn't work. The email system usually doesn't work either.
As soon as I can find another hosting company that hasn't attracted a legion of dreadful reviews, I shall certainly change.
No way would I recommend this company !!

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Customer support guys are simple dont't care about your problem at some time they fills like a full idiots. The on cloud control panel is pain all the time. Absurd and not logical. Every single step on this control panel is pain. If you work with joomla at my hosting my condolences to you. It is almost impossible there.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Went to myhosting.com to setup a business hosting account, used there live chat support and was assured it would be set up right away. I followed through to receive a phone call about 30 mins afterwards that my account was put on hold for payment verification and it would be ready the following morning. Waited 24 hours and called back to be told they haven't cleared it yet but they was sending it to a billing specialist right away. 6 more hours and they tell me there billing has been closed all weekend. Wouldn't recommend to anyone if there support lies one they will lie to all.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

The reason why I am writing this is to prevent small and medium side business to make the mistake that I did moving my sites and start working with myhosting.com
In three months, my sites have been down several times, my emails have not been working and constant issues have made me loose revenue and clients. My business has been damaged by myhosting.com

I spent a lot of times and resources moving to my hosting. The first week after moving sites start the problems already with sites down and email issues at midday of a working day. That made me loose nearly US$ 1,000. That was the Case #QOB-418832 and this was the guarantee from Customer specialist: 100%: I assure you such instance should not happen in future.

But the problem persisted for several days and they did not agree a compensation claim and they tried to bargain me. Anyway, the issue seemed to be over and I just moved on.

2 weeks later, things started getting worst and not only sites and emails were down but also I could not reach them. Also, security issues occurred since the login details were not working. Very bad experience and feeling that my online business was falling apart.
Once solved the previous case, in the next case the issue was an overloaded server. The poorly trained customer support has been a constant and one of them even wanting to reinstall the server which mean to put down everything.

In 7 weeks there were more than 10 cases opened related to issues with my sites. I was handled to more than 8 different “specialists” and none of them have been able to make things work, but always they said: %: I assure you such instance should not happen in future.

More than 15 times I received their apologize as a protocol but no one was capable to make things work.

I deeply regret to have moved with them and they have hurt my business very badly. Any reference about my case please contact me.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

MyHosting has some of the best customer support I've ever seen - They're friendly, they know what they're doing, you can't get much better than that.

On top of the great service, my Linux VPS is cheap and very powerful, and never has any downtime. I'm very happy with their services.

Thanks, Myhosting!

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I tried using MyHosting's Linux VPS service. Things mostly worked, although a bit more slowly than my current GoDaddy VPS, except for SMTP service. I couldn't use the VPS as an SMTP server without going through their smarthost server, which is fine, except that the smarthost specified on their wiki wouldn't relay my traffic.

I contacted tier 1 customer service. They told me how to configure my email client to get email hosted by them. That wasn't my problem, I said. Tier 1 made a dumb excuse for their dumb mistake and then sent me to tier 2.

Tier 2 looked at the logs for the wrong server, one I didn't own, and concluded that I couldn't send email because I was spamming. I pointed out that they had contacted the wrong server. No reply.

I went back to tier 1. They promised to escalate to tier 2. No reply.

Finally I discontinued my "service". Even if these clowns somehow stumbled into a solution to this problem, what would happen the next time something went wrong? Their incompetence is inexcusable, they are rude, and their VPS fails to perform simple tasks.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Hi guys,

I used webhosting service providided by a few big hosting companies to host my website altairhotel.ru. Unfortunately the site went down from time to time and support couldn’t do anything to solve the problem. I suppose there could be some routing issue because I am from Russia. However when I moved my website to myidealhost.com the site the issue disappeared. No I don’t to tell MyHosting or any other hosting provider is bad. I just want tell that some hosting company could work for you and some not.

Additionally I recommend you to read TOS (refund policy) before you order some hosting account to make sure you can get you money if you decide to migrate. Moreover make backups periodically.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

MyHosting have frequent down times.Google Webmaster frequently shows DNS error and 500 internal server error, they have got bad IO disks and there support never understands the value of time.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I had been using this service since 2003. They used to be good. They appear to be running this business from a basement somewhere. I haven't received mail in three days and the foreign people who work there are totally at sea. Their spam filters suck (or are non-existent) The people who work there are very good at apologizing, but not so good with the English language. i have to filter the mail from my domain name through Google who have superior filters....and when I don't do that, I get tons of spam and and phishing messages (yesterday there were five of those....allegedly from Citibank, American Express, UPS, Bank of America, and Barclay's....referring to "my account" and I don't have one with any of those companies. They are good at passing the buck, saying it's Google's fault...However, I get mail fine at my Google account and used to get my domain name's mail filtered through there...but somehow that does not work any longer and MyHosting
appears to have lost all the mail I've received in the last three days.
I'm backing up my web site and moving my domain name elsewhere.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have been using myhosting.com for about three years. Due to our lack of experience working with servers, it was a little rough getting started. The phone support is always curtious and somewhat helpful. We found if you need advanced support the email support is the way to go. These guy are great. They will bend over backwards to help a neophite like me get to where we need to be to make money.

These guys are great

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I started using MyHosting.com's services many years ago (9+?). In the last 2 or so years I have had nothing but trouble when dealing with customer service. Now, today, my email and web site are both down with no warning for "scheduled maintenance". Someone needs to explain to this company that "scheduled" usually means you INFORMED your customers. Ive been on hold for 10 minutes now, unlikely that anyone answers.

Customer service is horrible these days. You call, inform them of the issue, they say "OK" and that they will take care of it. You hang up, and they email you a case #, and nothing ever gets corrected. If you call enough, and email back enough, they will "escalate" the issue a number of times until you can finally speak to someone who A) speaks clear English and B) can actually fix the issue.

I recently had to take down one of my sites (I just wasnt using it), after 5 weeks worth of fooling around attempting to get it taken down (and subsequently being charged for the next month), they eventually agreed they will take it down (it still isnt down), and they sent me an email offering to reduce the plan cost by HALF if I stay with them. I explained to them that for that particular web site I dont want the half price, I just want it taken down.... but they can go ahead and pass that 'half off' savings to my web site that is still hosted with them. They didn't oblige. Duh.

This service/company used to be fantastic! Now it's just getting worse and worse. Soon I will be changing hosting companies as this is unsatisfactory service.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Customer service is horrible! For some reason, they kept charging to my credit card after I cancelled my web hosting plan. I have submitted refund request number of times and still awaiting my refund. Speaking to their customer service is useless. If you ever speak to them, make sure you get your confirmation number.

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We (NataliePortman.com) have had a dedicated physical server at The Planet (now Softlayer) for years and years but decided to give MyHosting a chance with a VPS (tuned to the max). It was cheap and the server itself was fast to respond on http. But the pros ended there.
The server is forced to their domain which makes hardening impossible. They have no self service through their portal - twice I had to reboot the server and had to submit a ticket and wait for their support staff which took as long as two hours to respond, during that time our site was down. Then they had an emergency maintenance and the "heads up" was so poorly written it got stuck in the spam filter. So after having more downtime in one week at MyHosting than we had in years at Softlayer we went back. And that's when the next disappointment hit us - since I had apparently used a campaign code to sign up to the service I had forfitted my right to the money back guarantee as promised on their splash page.

Really disappointed at the low service they offer.

//Kris

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

If I could give them 0 stars I would. Plan on being down 25% of the time. Horrible customer support, horrible services, don't do business with this company.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been with Myhosting for 11 years. They started out okay back then, but have progressively worsened over the years. It's not easy switching to a new provider, which is why we have stayed with them longer than I would have preferred, but my firm is now working through the transition to another service provider to completely get away from Myhosting. They have truly devolved into a terrible and incompetent operation. Use them at your own risk.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Sorry, my first review got "Page cannot be displayed" after submit. So, to make sure I resubmit. Please disregard this review if my first review went through.

Below are the concerns I have after having VPS with them:

1. The Virtuozzo Panel was extremely slow. My time was wasted mostly just for waiting the panel rolling and rolling. I contacted the support (also extremely slow), they said it should be temporarily. Ok, I tried for several days only to find out that it is NOT temporarily. It's all time slow! I can't work with this such environment!

2. The Plesk Panel is little bit better but still under average that I would expect for a normal web hosting operation.

3. Their support guys are also very slow, both by chat and by email. When I chat twice with them, I had to wait 4-5 minutes for every sentence I typed in before I got their reply. Even worse, there is no sound in their chat system. So you have to keep waiting in front of the chat window waiting for their reply after every keystroke you enter.

4. When ask by email, expect to get the reply at least 2 days for every reply you send.

5. Same thing for billing department. But I don't concern anymore with this since billing is not that important compared with technical issues. But still I think it's not normal.

6. When cancelling your account, even though you paid by Credit Card, they will send the refund (within 30 days) by CHECK! Unbelievable! Never have I found with all merchants all over the world, including all the grocery stores, will refund by check when you pay by Credit Card. As far as I know, if you pay cash, you get refund by cash. If you pay by Credit Card, you get refund by Credit Card. Their policy is ridiculous. Glad, I am no longer with them.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

- it works, it easy, its available - stability and accessibility - Customer support is very friendly, no complaints when help is requried

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The worst customer service that I have every received. They have a very non chalant, careless attitude when dealing with their customers. They refuse to allow you to speak to a supervisor and has no interest in trying to resolve your issues.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been hosting my sites here for a number of years and have always had good site speeds and support. Thank you.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Terrible, terrible support. Cannot get a straight answer for even the smallest issue. I am a tech entrepreneur with experience with many different hosting providers, myhosting.com is bottom of the barrel.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Myhosting doesn't bug me and the services work great without interruption. This is exactly the service I am looking for as I've had issues with other hosting companies. Everytime I've called myhosting.com I've received great service, friendly, knowlegable, helpful. I needed to help get my services setup and FTP for wordpress.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I am extremely satisfied with myhosting.com. It took no time at all to set up the account three years ago and it has been running problem-free ever since. I am very satisfied with my account, myhosting.com provides excellent email hosting. I have had no problems in the three years with myhosting.com so I cannot answer this question.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

If you ever think you might need customer support even one time then run away from MyHosting.com. They are cheap and it seems they are cutting a lot of corners with customer support that isn't trained and doesn't care about your issue at all.

If you plan on never ever having an issue (which you shouldn't) then MyHosting.com might be good for the cheap price however in a real world you should run away.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Horrible experience, would highly recommend going elsewhere. Didn't auto bill me, almost doubled the fee after a month, blocked my websites and left them offline even after I made a payment... Pay a few bucks more and go with a competent provider...

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

It's kind of hard to do a whole lot of elaboration, only because the service has been relatively transparent (which is a good thing). The simple answer is that it always works, and I've never had any trouble whatsoever with any aspect of my website. Maintaining it is easy, and I've never had any sort of misunderstanding or problem regarding billing or support. Sometimes simple is good. I've only had to seek support a couple of times, when I was just getting started, and it was so long ago that I can't even remember the details. I do know that the help I've received has always been prompt, knowledgeable and friendly.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

They're an excellent webhost, we've been working with them for more than 8 years and never had a problem. Their customer service agents are really good, very kind and helpful, they solve all our questions in the best way they can and at our 100% satisfaction.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

If you ever need customer support then go elsewhere!

I submitted a trouble ticket with them and was told it would take 2-3 days. I would email for status updates and would get canned responses. Five days in, I was told again that it only takes 2-3 days. After finally getting them to realize that it had been five days they said they would escalate the issue. Again, several days passed with no results but plenty of canned emails. At one point when I emailed for a status update, I received a response that simply said your ticket was initiated 8 days 16 hours ago. Not very informative. Finally on the 9th day, I called for another status update and was told they weren't able to recover data from that long ago. Really? It was 9 days ago, not to mention that I called them on the day that it happened!

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I'm a web developer and have used myhosting extensively over the past ten years. Not only for myself but for numerous clients as well. This used to be a good service, but has dropped considerably in the last couple years. It's mediocre at best, but closer to poor. The price is way too high and you get nothing for the additional cost. And many features, such as editing name servers, transferring domains, getting authorization codes etc, can't be done online, and there's virtually no documentation (except for migrating to myhosting.com).

You can't even update your domain contact/admin info through the control panel. You can update your address, which states that it will affect every aspect of your account, but in fact is not used at all for domain transfer...which they fail to mention anywhere on their entire site.

Lately, my clients and I have all experienced several problems with servers, website downtime, and email glitches. The customer support is extremely slow, and they keep having different people respond all asking the same questions over again.

I was a loyal customer. Now I'm moving all my domains/hosting/everything elsewhere, and getting much better service at much lower prices. All the things myhosting.com said couldn't be done, is easily accessible through my new hosting provider. The only reason I haven't completely moved all domains from myhosting.com yet is because they make it so difficult, having to do one at a time via customer support.

Visit host
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I started with the company with their mail2web.com service, that was phenomenal with no issues. great service, support and setup assistance. but when we decided to move few corporate accounts on the exchange server to have sharing capabilities, we dealt with myhosting.com (corporate arm) and we had to wait for over a week to get two accounts operational, then chat is nearly never available, all responses comes from myhosting.com support is just notification of escalation. The only people who finally assisted me were the mail2web.com staff who service consumer rather than business.

Plus their technical support people suffer from inability to continue on someone elses tickets, so I ended up dealing, talking, emailing and sometimes chatting with around 4 people who I had to describe the problem from the beinging!!

Visit host
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with myhosting for over 10 years and feel it's time to make a move. Here are the reasons:

For mid-priced hosting they offer few features.

Uptime is comparable to free hosting and the Linux servers go down at least once a day (even if only for a few minutes each time). The Windows servers only go down a few times a week.

Support is terrible - the live chat is usually off even when the banner claims "online".
When the chat does work the wait time is usually more than 20 minutes.
The email ticket system is slow after the initial autoresponder. Regular tickets take between 7 days and 6 weeks to solve. This has got to be the biggest joke in this online real-world of web hosting.

I do not recommend this company. Perhaps the user experience for more upmarket or dedicated plans is better, but myhosting.com shared hosting plans are awful.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

For 8 years this was a great host, then they raised their prices and gutted their service. Customer service went from timely/excellent to slow/mediocre. They are way overpriced for what they provide. Find someone else, as I am.

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been a shared hosting account holder for about 10 years. Over these years I have had very little need for support, so when I began suffering extended and frequent server downtimes in summer 2008 I opened a support ticket. The site server uptime is currently 99.48% which is mediocre considering the premium cost and basic features.

The ticket (#303876) opened on 08-08-2008 is to this day still unresolved. It has been marked resolved (more than once) by MyHosting despite their failure to reply to or explain the massive downtime. The server downtime ticket covers around 30 hours from May through August 2008. There have been subsequent periods of downtime.

The most recent response from technical support (by Peter M), about 5 weeks after the initial e-mails, says:

"Normally an exscalated(sic) case has a response in 48 to 72 hours. I am not sure what is being done that is taking so long for your case.
I will send a reminder to operation for follow up."

That was over 3 months ago. It's frightening that a host which claims 24/7 support can fail to adequately respond to a server downtime query for so many months.

I think any time/service critical hosting should stay well clear of Myhosting.com - they offer round-the-clock support acceptance but are unable to provide even the most simple support or courtesy to say they are stumped. The downtime continues and yet a "we're still working on it" reply for an issue or query is yet to be had after 5 months of patience.

Visit host
+ Show More Reviews

MyHosting.com

myhosting.com

MyHosting Introduction

MyHosting is a Canadian web hosting company which has been providing website hosting services since 1997. It claims to have 50,000 customers in 180 countries.

MyHosting is owned by SoftCom Inc, a private company based in Toronto. This parent company also owns Mail2web, a webmail service. Turker Sokullu is co-founder of both SoftCom and MyHosting.

Unlike many low-cost hosts, MyHosting pushes business hosting at the forefront of its portfolio. It offers shared hosting, email-only hosting, domain names, VPS services and a range of paid, complimentary services that are largely business-focused, such as marketing and apps.

MyHosting Hosting Plans

MyHosting offers a very comprehensive range of website hosting packages, and the website is overflowing with technical details. In the interests of brevity, we’ll just look at the basics.

● Web Hosting packages are split into three plans: Personal Website, Business Hosting and eCommerce hosting. Personal is the most basic plan and is a Linux-only service. Business Hosting is unusual in that users get access to both Windows and Linux servers on the same plan, making it ideal for companies that work cross-platform. Finally, eCommerce Hosting is the same as the Business Hosting plan but includes ecommerce-specific tools, such as shopping carts, your own SSL certificate and optional extra bolt-ons to make your store run smoothly.
● In the VPS section, MyHosting offers a range of plans: Custom VPS, Developer VPS, Business VPS and Reseller VPS. The first two are available on Hyper-V cloud Windows or Linux (the latter with Cpanel), whereas Business VPS is split into Linux with Plesk or Windows SharePoint Services cloud hosting. In the Reseller section, users can choose Linux with Cpanel or Hyper-V cloud Windows Reseller plans. Be careful when selecting a Linux plan: Cpanel and Plesk are chargeable on some of them.
● MyHosting surprisingly doesn’t appear to provide dedicated hosting, but it does offer email hosting, SharePoint hosting and Hosted Exchange.

MyHosting Uptime/Downtime

MyHosting says it offers a 100% uptime guarantee. While this doesn’t necessarily mean that your website won’t go down, it does ensure you’ll get a day’s free credit for every hour the service is unavailable. The information on service pages conflicts with this and promises 99.9% network uptime. It’s not clear which is true, but it could have an impact on the compensation you receive if you have problems.

Unlike smaller hosts, MyHosting is very forthcoming about its data centers. It uses two third-party facilities in Toronto and one in New York. All data centres have quad-core Dell servers installed with 16GB RAM and NetApp storage. Buildings are controlled by key card entry, security guards and CCTV, and the network is protected by multiple firewalls, security alerts, scanners and 24-hour systems monitoring by staff.

In addition, the facilities make use of diesel power generators and UPS boxes, HVAC cooling and environmentally-friendly fire protection which is specifically chosen to reduce the risk of damaging hardware if they are used.

MyHosting Support

All technical support staff at MyHosting are located in North America and provide 24/7 support all year round. Support is provided by phone, email and live chat at no extra cost to customers.

Help and support is provided through a huge portal. From one page, you can access your account details, contact tech support, discuss issues in communities, read FAQs, check server status pages, read the Wiki, submit suggestions and access the MyHosting blog. I found that technical and help information was very detailed and more than adequate for advanced users.

MyHosting in the News

I didn’t find much negative press about MyHosting on official tech news sites. There is quite a lot of discussion on forums about the company, but as nothing has hit the headlines, we have to conclude that they haven’t had any high-profile issues with downtime or hacks. The company blog is updated regularly with news of emergency maintenance or scheduled downtime.

MyHosting Control Panel

As previously mentioned, users on Linux hosting plans are offered Cpanel or Plesk depending on the type of plan they choose. Cpanel is more common, with Plesk being offered to VPS customers on certain price bands. There is a custom billing and account area, but the actual technical management of the site is performed using well-known tools.

Note that Cpanel, Fantastico, RVSkin, RCSiteBuilder Lite and RVSiteBuilder Pro are all chargeable extras on the Custom VPS plan. Plesk is a chargeable extra on the VPS for Business plan. The LAMP Developer VPS Debian plan offers neither.

MyHosting Extras

As with the rest of MyHosting’s service provision, the range of extra benefits it offers is very detailed and complex.

● On shared hosting plans, you’ll get a free domain name, free Outlook email, $25 in Google Adwords, $25 in Bing/Yahoo! Advertising, ecommerce add-ons, one-click installers and a site builder.
● The Business Hosting plan ups the advertising to a $50 voucher for each site, and the eCommerce plan tops this up to $75 for each site plus specific ecommerce perks.
● One-click installers include WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Magento ecommerce, phpBB and so on.
● There are no obvious free incentives with VPS plans.

MyHosting Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

MyHosting offers a 30-day money back guarantee to clients who pay annually in return for a quick email. Refunds exclude things like domain names, penalties for exceeding your allocation and penalties for exceeding bandwidth limits.

The money-back guarantee is not available to plans when the customer is paying monthly, nor when a customer has cancelled their account within 90 days previous to a new claim.

MyHosting does not offer refunds once you’re into your contract term. If you’re unhappy and want to leave, you’re not entitled to any money back.

MyHosting Summary

The first impression of MyHosting is that it’s a solid choice for business and highly technical use. The company has enough plans to cover most business needs, although anyone without prior technical knowledge may find that the sheer amount of technical detail on the site is more than they need to know.

If you’re ready to make the leap from a basic host to a more comprehensive one, MyHosting could be a good option. However, it’s a shame that some plans require users to pay extra for Cpanel and Plesk. In addition, the money-back policy doesn’t seem to be particularly friendly, forcing users to pay full-term for a service they may wish to leave. Other hosts will allow the term to be cancelled in return for a refund, so this is a potential downside if you’re hesitant about going ahead.

MyHosting.com Features

How does MyHosting.com compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★
Visit MyHosting.com
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★

Save money with MyHosting.com Coupons

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

★★★
Support
★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★
Value
★★★

Pros: Free Domain , Unlimited Bandwidth

Cons:

Bluehost provides customers with low-cost shared hosting, as well as reseller, VPS... Read more

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Pros: Free domain name , Unlimited space

Cons:

Hosting more than a quarter of a million domains, SiteGround is an... Read more

Visit host
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Pros: Great value hosting , 24/7 US phone support

Cons:

Web Hosting Hub’s hosting services are aimed at novices, WordPress users and... Read more

Visit host

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a MyHosting.com customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about MyHosting.com.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that MyHosting.com rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

← simple 'anti-spam' question
(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions