Add Your Review for Network Solutions

101 Network Solutions Reviews:

Is Network Solutions the host for you?

Last reviewed Jun 16, 2016

Key features

  • PHP
  • WordPress
  • ASP.NET
  • ASP
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • MySQL

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

They are really professional, i'm a newbie in hosting stuff so i asked them so many questions on my hosting plan and how to set up those many features, they replied everything, sometimes in under 24 hour. So i'm a happy client.

User Reviews - Total: 101

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Worst company ever. If you want to go out of business then choose NS otherwise stay away. It was very good until 2014. Have lost my business since 2014 because they can't seem to keep their servers up and running. Alot of down time, worst kind of latency issue. And the worst thing is that they don't even know when the problem will be resolved. i.e. 2 years now and still they can't fix the latency issue. I have lost almost 50% of my business. I have paid them till 2020. Would never renew my service with them even if they offer it for free. Stay Away from NS. Look somewhere else.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I needed technical support for an urgent issue and opened a support ticket. What I got 24 hrs. later was a canned response that didn't come close to addressing my inquiry. And, we paid extra for Gold VIP support. Ha ha ha. It's as if no one even read my inquiry. Their web site is the worst maze of navigation known to mankind. The "support" seems like it has steadily gotten worse over the last 5 years and now I can't imagine it being less helpful. I've never heard anything bad about GoDaddy so when it's time to renew hosting it makes sense to move to another host. For sure. Thumbs down on NetSol!

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

My problem with Network solutions started when I was on a plane traveling to a meeting. I went to my website ( a new one) to make sure everything was up and running. We set the site up 2 weeks ago and it was starting to yield good results. But when I went to the site I received a message that it was down. There was a message posted on the right of the site that said "If you are the owner of this domain name, click here to verify". I immediately emailed our IT person at the office from the plane. He said the site was down because of some verification problem and would take care of it. But then a few minutes later wrote back that I had to speak to them. As soon as the plane landed (1 PM eastern time) I called. I was told that I needed to answer some questions about security to authenticate the site. What!!!!! They accepted my money, set up the site and after 15 days are shutting it down !OHMYGOD!!!! I finally got someone at network solutions and explained that we used the site for healthcare and this was a real problem. After being on the phone for what seemed like hours (it was probably 40 minutes) I was told they would expedite my request and turn the website back on. I was told it could take 24 to 36 hours BUT they would get it done in 2 to 3 hours. At 6PM eastern time that day, I checked the site. Still down. I called them back and went through the whole story yet again. Gave them the same information again. Told the same story by them. 24 to 36 hours but they'd get it up. A few hours later, I went through the same process. It's now 6:37AM Eastern time the next day and the site is still down.

If you are reading this post and considering a web site do not even consider network solutions. They have very nice people answering the phone that are very sympathetic but have no power to do anything constructive.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Networksolutions used to be great. But ever since web.com bought them, they have gone downhill. Their UI sucks, whoever designed it should find a different line of work. I have many clients and many of them have messed up their DNS records because their UI is misleading.

Logging in and managing your domain is not easy. horrible horrible UI, I don't know what they are thinking!

The worst part of their UI is that they place their adds to upgrade or make changes and make it seem that it's what you need to click to move on to the next section. They explain nothing and the buttons don't do what you expect. They make changes to the way your domain functions without warning or good explanations.

They turned into this ugly nickel and diming pathetic company. I would steer clear from them, I moved my domains away!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My website has been listed with Network Solutions since 2002. Over the years I've unsuccessfully tried several of their web features, including online databases (they have to set them up for you) and Wordpress (some of my pages disappeared and others got corrupted.) The other day, my webmail interface broke, so I called Network Solutions and was put on hold for 45 minutes. The tech support who finally answered said he would connect me with an email expert and then transferred me to the very number I'd been waiting on for 45 minutes. Today, my web mail interface lost some incoming messages, including a couple of test messages I sent myself. I opened up a support ticket, and they responded by inviting me to call their email tech support line. Apparently they don't have a support-ticket mechanism anymore.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

It is easier to join Network Solutions than end your relationship with them. Dealing with them has been the worst experience I have had with any company. My tech in Dallas and one in Phoenix got my page up and running no thanks to NS. Now that I am trying to get control of my site back, I have met with one road block after another.My name is on the site. Emails are sent to my email from NS. I pay the bill to NS, yet these people do not seem to have common sense and understand who is the owner of the page. I recommend that anyone looking at Network Solutions find anther provider, there are better ones out there. I will be sure to spread the good word.
NO I do not want a free domain

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

As the owner of a media marketing firm, I've worked with multiple hosting companies. Network Solutions is unfortunately one of the worst. Their customer support is often sarcastic and always tries to up-sell me on things that I don't need or should be included (and are at other hosting companies). They spam my email with useless junk, offering me things that I never asked or signed up for. They allow you to add payments and make purchases, but really haggle or give you a hard time about removing your card or canceling services. To be completely honest, I will never work with them again. A few examples of just how ridiculous their company is:
-I tried to create a 301 redirect and it caused an error. So, I looked at their online support, which got terrible reviews as well, and found the code they suggest for the .htaccess file. Once more, it caused an error. Lastly, I called in and they told me they couldn't help me unless I paid more money for their special tech support. Finally, I agreed only to be told they don't have a solution for my problem. All this garbage over a simple 301 redirect.
-I called asking why my account wasn't giving me proper access. After being sent to three different people, the final guy kept repeating that it was a browser issue, even though I tried other browsers and told him that. Plus, I know that's a load of crap, because it showed up fine once and was just something buggy on their end he didn't want to deal with.
Save yourself a lot of time, money, and energy by going with a different company.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been using Network Solutions from around 2005 so it has been 10 years and several months now.

Before, their service was ok, meaning it was acceptable and nothing was outstanding or something. It could be because I've been using the normal static webpages without php, mysql, etc.
Having running the website for months and years, I decided to use php and mysql to serve my customers to have a simple search for the products. But trying to use just a simple run from the database was very very slow. I mean, I wasn't using any database heavy scripts or something like WordPress, etc but just a simple search and find. I had to test it first before going on production so it was only like 10 product infos. But as I've mentioned above, it just lags and lags and then won't load in a few seconds or so but at times would take a minute or two to load just a simple webpage using a very simple script using the database.
Anyway, now having WordPress on my sitem the database server that they use have sped up a little, but still not fast enough as the website lags in load time. Yes, I've tested other servers overseas with the same amount of per month, per year fee and they still load waaay faster than Network Solutions.

Going on the technical side, if you have a local develpment and are going to upload your MySQL database to Network Solutions, it will not work unless you use MySQL version that is lower than 5.5.3 as they use version 5.0.91. MYSQL since 5.5.3 uses utf8mb4 which is not compatible with older MySQL versions and the import process will fail and you won't be happy about it. I've asked them to upgrade it to atleast 5.5.3, but they've denied it and have quoted, "I hope this has resolved your issue". They're so lovely aint it? Nothing is solved.

Oh, and before, they've even renewed couple years for my domain without my concent and tried to take from me even which I never turned on autorenewm but somehow they turned all my domains autorenew on, which can't be turned off somehow. Good thing I noticed and have got it refunded. THey're the only one's that try to take around $40/year for renewal. Other registrars are around $15 at most.

For the conclusion,
1. if you've tons of extra money to use to wipe your bottom, 2. if you like to give up on things,
3. if you need to use a 10 year old development environment,
4. extremely great support counting from the other end,
5.

then, Network Solutions is the best provider for you!

Have a great day everyone and hope you choose other hosting companies because I'm going to after my years are up!
If you're novice and are looking for a hosting company, read all the reviews before choosing. If you think something concerns you from the reviews, avoid it. Do not compromise.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions sucks! I used to host all my sites with them, before Web.com bought them, and they were great. They had good uptime and customer service was great—even at 3 am an English-speaking human would answer the phone and help resolve your issue. Since Web.com took over, quality on all points has dropped while prices have remained the same or increased.

Fast-forward... I got fed up and moved all my sites and all but two domains to another company. Now, I'm trying to get my remaining domains moved, and my new registrar says Netsol has a hold on them, EVEN THOUGH I RECEIVED AUTHORIZATION KEYS FROM NETSOL AND ENTERED THEM AT MY NEW REGISTRAR. I an email in my inbox for each of the domains, containing a link I'm supposed to follow to confirm or deny the requests. I opened the link and the confirmation page says the request was "initiated by "1HOST AMERICA, INC." I called my new registrar to see if that was affiliated with them and they never heard of this company. I called Netsol and one "customer service" person told me they never heard of this company, either. I called my new registrar again and they said Netsol sent the email and they have to resolve it. Now it is the weekend and the "Customer Care" department is closed. I called sales, where I KNEW someone would answer, and two different reps tried to direct me to the Customer Care dept, and both of them told me no one told them the Customer Care department was now closed, that they used to be 24/7. The last time I called and the rep found out to his surprise that the Customer Care department was closed, he switched me over to someone in India. He gave me a phone number to call and a ticket number, neither of which I could understand.

Do yourself a favor and do NOT use this company, or you, too, will be wasting your time writing a review to people who will have to learn the hard way.

So, now I have no choice but to wait till Monday.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions have the worst customer support in the world! They never solve anything. I spent hours on the phone and exchanged tons of emails - mostly what I got from them is automated replies absolutely no way connected to my problem.
In short - if you have any small or big problem with them - you're screwed. No support.

+ See More Reviews

Network Solutions

networksolutions.com Founded: 1979

Pros: 99.99% Uptime , Money-back Guarantee , Hassle-Free FTP Accounts

Cons: Backups not guaranteed

Network Solutions Introduction

Network Solutions was founded in 1979 as a consulting company, but it has changed hands numerous times since then. For much of the 1990s, it had a monopoly on the sale of domain names, and it was only in 1998 that ICANN was formed and Network Solutions began to lose its grip on the domain name market.

Network Solutions was owned by Verisign in the early 2000s, and following that, it was acquired by several private equity firms. After two high-profile security alerts, Network Solutions was bought by Web.com in 2011 for $405 million. The company was downsized considerably after the latest buyout.

Network Solutions offers plenty of web hosting products aimed at small businesses. It manages more than 350,000 websites and 7 million domains. The company has offices in three US states plus an additional office in Buenos Aires.

Network Solutions Hosting Plans

Prices vary depending on contract length: users can choose to pay monthly, annually, or every 1, 2, 5, 5 or even 10 years. All hosting is offered under a catch-all name, nsHosting, and plans are clearly aimed at small business users.

● The WordPress hosting service is a simple, straightforward way to get a WordPress blog online. It includes 50 GB storage and a 500 GB transfer limit.

● Next up is shared hosting, based around three models: Small, Large and Unlimited. Windows and Linux are both available. Data transfer is unlimited across all three, but disk space is limited to 300 GB on the Starter plan and 500 GB on the Large plan. On Windows, customers are limited to 100 concurrent connections. There’s also a site builder tool.

● SharePoint hosting is available in three plans: Small, Medium and Large. The limits on these plans are very low: Small offers just 500 MB disk space, for example.

● VPS hosting is available on two plans, Small and Large. Both include CentOS; the Small plan provides 10 GB disk space and 500 GB transfer, and the Large provides 50 GB and 2000 GB respectively.

Reseller hosting is offered, but this is provided through another brand, SRSplus. Specific ecommerce and mobile website hosting plans are also available.

Network Solutions Uptime/Downtime

Network Solutions has a 99.99% uptime guarantee for Linux customers and a 99.9% uptime guarantee for Windows customers.

Dig into the Terms of Service, however, and you’ll find that the company doesn’t provide any details about the guarantee at all. There’s no information on the compensation provided if it fails to meet its promise.

On a FAQ from 2005, I found some limited information about the company’s data centre, but this is probably too old to rely on. It appears that some customers on ecommerce packages were moved to a new data centre in September 2012.

Network Solutions Support

Network Solutions offer a FAQ, a toll-free US phone number, a set of video tutorials and a forum. There’s also a ticketing system. The latest video tutorial at the time of writing related to setting up Outlook 2007. There doesn’t appear to be a live chat facility on the site.

On Twitter, the Network Solutions account is very active but is mainly used as a tool to retweet industry news. There were no interaction with clients at all. Over on Facebook, clients who post about technical problems are redirected back to the ticketing system by technical support staff.

For an additional fee, customers can purchase MyTime Support. They then get help with email setup, website transfers and basic website tasks, such as adding links to their pages. Support is provided via an appointment system, and technicians call the customer back at pre-agreed times. MyTime appears to be aimed solely at beginners.

Network Solutions in the News

Network Solutions has hit the headlines several times in its history, although none of these stories relate to the period after August 2011 when it was acquired by Web.com.

In 2009 and 2009, the company was criticised for its domain name policy. It refused to register domains containing obscenities, but then allowed one very valuable four-letter domain name to be registered, much to the annoyance of the client who had reserved it.

http://news.cnet.com/2100-1023-222093.html

In 2009, the company’s secure server was compromised and credit card details were obtained by hackers. The serious breach of security affected more than 573,000 customers who had made purchases through Network Solutions’ ecommerce hosting service over a three month period. Other services and clients were not affected. The company arranged for all affected people to receive one year’s free credit monitoring and set up a website to explain what happened. This was a massive news story, simply because it affected so many people who weren’t actually customers of Network Solutions.

http://www.careandprotect.com/

In 2010, Network Solutions’ parked domain pages were found to be serving up malware to visitors. The code was added to a widget displayed within the normal domain parking page. It’s thought that as many as 5 million domains could have been affected. The malware went undetected by Google and Network Solutions; it was only discovered when security firm Armorize reported it.

http://www.thetechherald.com/articles/500-000-parked-domains-on-Network-Solutions-serving-Malware-(Update-2)/

Network Solutions Control Panel
On the service pages, I couldn’t find any information at all about the control panel used on shared hosting accounts. Digging into the Support area, I discovered that customers are provided with a custom control panel.

There are some screenshots in the help area, and a feature list at http://www.networksolutions.com/support/hosting-control-panel-site-map/. Judging by the images provided, the control panel is very basic, providing access to domain tools, FTP, email, script installs, stats and a site builder. There are nowhere near as many features as cPanel or Plesk.

On VPS accounts, Plesk is provided and the cost is included in the monthly subscription fee.

Network Solutions Extras

Customers on WordPress, VPS and shared hosting plans get one free domain name (bizarrely rebranded as a ‘nsWebAddress’) when they sign up. If they choose to select a domain, they receive a voucher which can be redeemed within 30 days. It seems that some advertising and marketing credits are included: clients get a $50 credit towards Network Solutions’ own Online Marketing product and a free trial of an email marketing package.

VPS customers receive Parallels Virtuozzo and a free domain name.

Network Solutions Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

All hosting customers have a 30-day money-back guarantee to fall back on. The refund does come with a significant catch, however: the cancellation fee increases depending on the length of the contract. Given that Network Solutions offers ten-year plans, cancelling a contract can be rather expensive.

● One-year packages are subject to an administration fee of $34.99 when they are cancelled.
● Cancelling a two-year or three-year contract will result in a fee of $69.98.
● Cancelling a five-year plan costs $114.95.
● Cancelling a ten-year plan will result in a fee of $179.90.

When a client wishes to cancel their agreement, they have to do this through the Account Manager area or via the support email form.

Network Solutions Summary

In its heyday, Network Solutions was a pioneering company and a world-renowned brand. Over time, controversy and outages have eroded its reputation. In 2012, Network Solutions appears to be relying mainly on the strength of its name, offering fairly standard website hosting services via an attractive and well-designed website.

Although its hosting is obviously capable of running most websites, the lack of a good control panel on shared hosting plans will be an issue for many people. Packages and services are presented well, but really offer little in terms of innovation. Its paid support product, MyTime, is heavily promoted, suggesting that Network Solutions want to entice non-technical users with the promise of a professional helping hand.

If you’re looking for a web host, Network Solutions is an established brand with the backing of Web.com, a huge organisation. Your data is almost certainly in safe hands. If you think your website needs room to grow, or if you need free technical help getting set up, take a look at a few alternative providers before you click that sign-up button. The cancellation fees on long-term contracts are massive, and that is perhaps the biggest disincentive of all.

Network Solutions Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
nsHosting Essential Hosting ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP Python Perl 300GB 3000GB $2.99/month
Usual price:
nsHosting Professional Hosting ASP ASP.NET WordPress PHP Python Perl 500GB 5000GB $3.99/month
Usual price:
nsHosting Premium Hosting ASP ASP.NET PHP Python Perl MySQL Unlimited Unlimited $9.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Essential Hosting Plesk PostgreSQL Dedicated IP CentOS Linux Uptime Guarantee 10GB 500GB $24.93/month
Usual price:
VPS Professional Hosting Red Hat Plesk PostgreSQL Dedicated IP CentOS Linux 50GB 2000GB $49.86/month
Usual price:
nsCommerceSpace Starter Plan Uptime Guarantee Money Order Check Payments XML Parser Credit Card PayPal 1GB Unlimited $1.00/month
Usual price:
nsCommerceSpace Standard Plan Uptime Guarantee Money Order Check Payments XML Parser Credit Card PayPal 2GB Unlimited $9.95/month
Usual price:
nsCommerceSpace Premium Plan Uptime Guarantee Money Order Check Payments XML Parser Credit Card PayPal 5GB Unlimited $19.95/month
Usual price:
Essential Sharepoint Hosting Uptime Guarantee Help Center Live POP3 Support Live Chat Support Phone Support Support Forum 500MB Unlimited $4.82/month
Usual price:
Professional Sharepoint Hosting Uptime Guarantee Help Center Live POP3 Support Live Chat Support Phone Support Support Forum 1GB Unlimited $9.67/month
Usual price:
Premium Sharepoint Hosting Uptime Guarantee POP3 Support Help Center Live Live Chat Support Support Forum Phone Support 5GB Unlimited $24.22/month
Usual price:
nsWordPress Blog Hosting WordPress Linux Uptime Guarantee Help Center Live Live Chat Support Phone Support 50GB 500GB $2.57/month
Usual price:

Network Solutions Frequently Asked Questions

Network Solutions Features

All Features

  • Advanced Poll
  • AWStats
  • Catch-all email
  • CGI Access
  • Drupal
  • Email Forwarding
  • File Manager
  • FormMail
  • Gallery
  • Help Center Live
  • Live Chat Support
  • Mailing Lists
  • MS Access
  • PHP 5
  • phpMyAdmin
  • POP3 Support
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Server Side Includes
  • Shared Hosting
  • Shared SSL
  • SMTP
  • Spam Filter
  • TYPO3
  • Webmail

How does Network Solutions compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★★
Support
★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★
Visit Network Solutions
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★

More Network Solutions reviews

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

By far the worst web host and domain registrar in the known universe. I will ATTEMPT to list the things wrong with them:
1. Does not support a lot of different wordpress sites and common sitebuilders.
2. Customer service is 100% outsourced and although they try very hard to say "please" and "thank you" they do absolutely NOTHING.
3. Convoluted "admin" management process. If you are trying to build a site for a client GOOD LUCK, they won't do anything without involving the poor bewildered "primary contact" who they lured into signing up. If you do manage a request....
4. Takes WEEKS for anything to get done.
5. They are just plain awful.

Please use anyone, ANYONE else as a registrar and host.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've used them in the past and they were a nightmare. They make it so difficult to transfer a domain to another provider for hosting. I couldn't get a new address any other way so I used them again and am having the same issues with them. Avoid and use GoDaddy, much more professional and easier to deal with!

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am a customer for over 1O years. NetSol exchange the email Registrant Email Address to [email protected] I don't know why. I like to Change but I recive always standard answers that are already on the website. With this support I will leave NetSol.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions is a nightmare. We have had the same website for 20 years. Without any notice- on 2/22/15 our website went down. From the time I took over in 2006 I had only ever dealt with web.com. I called web.com they said I would have to call network solutions (a web.com company I might add). I call network solutions they say they cannot talk to me and I can't do anything because my name needs added to the account (I was the only person listed on the web.com account). I fill out their form submit the information. Driver's license, letter head, utility bill, etc. They turned the website back on for 15 days. On day 15 I get an email that says they cannot read my drivers license and the address on the letterhead doesn't match (it did but it was bottom right of the page not at the top). I resend the required info immediately. They turned it back on again for 15 days. On the 15 day it goes down again. We call now they need a copy of our business license. Though this is the first time it was mentioned. Not only do we send a copy of the business license but also articles of incorporation along with all the other documentation previously requested (TWICE). We were advised by customer service it had been received. In total we submitted documentation 4 times with confirmations. I received an email with an embedded link confirming I was the contact on the account- I confirmed the account. Then the website goes down again. This time when I call I am told that the website has been deleted and there is nothing I can do but I might be able to get it back if I contact a company called Snapnames.com (ALSO A WEB.COM COMPANY). When I get on snap names I noticed I can pay them to get the website back via auction. I contact another provider who was able to check and found the site hadn't been deleted but rather was in redemption. Which meant I could still get it back. The other provider was kind enough to wait on hold with me through 8 different departments - in each department we heard a different story. Finally, we get to a dept. that says for $299.00 I can get the domain back. Ok fine what ever it takes right. Then they proceed to charge me not $299.00 once but twice. I was alerted by the bank call about a questionable transaction. Then when I call back to customer service to tell them they charged us twice. I was met with no we didn't on repeat. After explaining that I have the bank statement to show the duplicate charge. I was told if I wanted to dispute any charges I would have to fill out a form and send it in for their review. I told customer service to send me the form but I would also be calling the bank. They did send me my form and also a form for James Lee immediately following the email with my form. I don't know who James Lee is but HEY JAMES I GOT YOUR FORM!! And after all of this I still do not have my domain back. If you are considering network solutions or ANY WEB.COM COMPANY - run as fast as you can.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been using NS for my business for over 12 years. It has been a disaster and sadly I have been too busy running my business to switch until now. The endless email issues are ridiculous and you never know when you are not getting emails until your client tells you - or you realize you have not had an email on your phone for several hours.

The past month has been a nightmare with their email = or lack of it. On each call they tell me the problem is my iPhone - but when they "refresh" the mailbox, all of a sudden the emails stream into my phone. Or I have to delete and re-add the account on my phone, and all of a sudden I get email.They also said the problem is OUTLOOK on my PC that is blocking some of the emails. All of this is bull, as I have no problems with my Comcast email on my phone and PC.

The service is terrible and it is expensive.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Back in the '90s, this company had the monopoly on domain registrations and now they act as if they still do, charging four times the going rate and nickle and diming their customers (or, rather, Lincoln and Washingtoning). Do no EVER use them for ANYTHING!

I registered my domain back in 2000 with the technical contact (who can do little more than pay the bills) using that domain and the administrator going to my ISP email address. Time went on, I switched ISP to one who could provide DSL instead of dialup (remember that?), my old ISP went bust, hard drives crashed, emails were lost, passwords forgotten, the domain registration market opened up and in 2005, I tried to transfer the domain.

You can see where this is going. Without my consent, they had added transfer locks. I managed to reset my technical contact password but no longer had the email account used for the admin contact. Living off the grid in an RV, I didn't have any of the utility bills they insisted on and so I could not reset the admin password. For the next decade, there was an annual, futile struggle to wrest control back. 10 years of $34 renewals and, on one occasion, $70 when I was a day late compared the the month's grace most registrars offer.

Finally, I hit on a desperate plan. I got in touch with the current owner of my old ISP and pleaded with them to set up a forwarder for my old email address. That he did and was honest enough not to steal my domain from under me, I call upon him the blessings of any deity that might be listening! I requested "forgot my id" (an 8 digit number in this day and age - very hard to remember and a lot of hassle to transfer) and a password reset. Then I got in and changed every instance of the old email address I could find (one was unavailable because they don't add it to the billing address any more but I hope that doesn't affect things). They also demanded 3 security questions (another thing to forget).

All of these changes resulted in a 30 day "transfer lock" - usually enough time to push the domain into the next billing cycle which I demanded was lifted and then began the transfer process, giving the reason as their cost. At this point, they offered a $10 renewal. Having just paid $34, could I possibly hate this company any more? I declined and continued the process and received an email telling me to call their support (sic) number to arrange it.

This was where their so-called security was revealed for the sham that it was. Anyone could have set up the email forwarder and got full access to my account - their intransigence over the years had left a security hole you could drive a bus through! The security questions they asked were the ones I had entered when I changed the details!

I finally received my transfer authorization code and, even though I have more than a year paid up with them, I am using it right away. It's so worth it to get their grubby little mitts off of my domain!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

IMO and experience - Network Solutions is just terrible. Site is regularly down. Unreal amounts of SPAM, site has persistent bugs. The mobile site won't support Chrome, shortcut link on the iphone loads an error page. Page loads are slow, filter rules are archaic and ineffective.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have used NetSol for domain registrar for over 10 years. Latest renewal seemed very expensive- like double what we are used to paying. Investigated transferring domain registration to our existing hosting provider for half the price.

Once I began the unlocking of our domain at Network Solutions, netsol offered renewal for $10.00 for 1 year term instead of the original offered $38.00/yr.

Next Domain renewal I will take steps early enough before renewal expires to transfer.

Thirty-eight dollars a year for domain registration is excessive.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Run! I have been with NS for nearly twenty years and for most of that time have been impressed with both performance and customer service. However, in the past year or so things have gone seriously south. I have been opted into autopay (which took time and effort to remove), have had to jump through multiple ads in the interface trying to sell me new services and last year was besieged constantly with calls by them trying to sell me SEO services.

Recently, I discovered that my two sites (and many other sites on the same box) had been hacked, used to stage a counterfeit sportswear scam and were rendered ueless to my vistors. I am still repeatedly penetrated via SQL injections by potential hackers looking for a place to set up. This requires a daily visit to each site to look for the telltale files.

Network Solutions response? "Your site is on a box that is running server software that so outdated that it's no longer even supported. At some point (no date given) we plan to upgrade. We do not offer refunds for the time your site was offline, period."

Nice, Network Solutions. You have just confessed to complete technical incompetence and business malfeasance. But your Service Agreement (82,600 words) clearly communicates that if you screw up, it's not your problem. It's mine. And I can go f myself. Nice.

See the agreement here: http://www.networksolutions.com/legal/static-service-agreement.jsp

Then, find a company that actually has a bit of integrity, competence and avene a conscience.

WOW. Tell your friends and co-workers, people. This is a stellar example of the worst kind of corporate conduct.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I first started hosting on Network Solutions in 2004. I am not a professional web designer but I developed my site from scratch using PHP and MySQL. From time to time I needed technical assistance and they were very good. I did not have any problems until 2012 when they automatically renewed my site without extending my "free" domain name. They sent me a separate billing for that and after many, many calls and long hold time I finally had to pay them again to get the domain extended, and wait 2 months for a refund of the first billing. I went on the site and changed the auto-renew to "off" but lo and behold the next year the same thing happened. Again, after many phone calls and long hold time I finally got it resolved. I also had a technical problem when they moved by PHP version to a version that would not run with my code. Took many calls and on hold to get that cleared up.

In December 2014 they did it again. Someone had turned auto renew back on and they billed me for separate web hosting and domain extension. Fortunately my credit card on file had been cancelled. I tried twice to call them about the billing problem but gave up after being on hold for over 15 minutes both times. So I went on line and wrote up a ticket asking someone to call me about it. A day later I got an auto-email from them telling ME TO CALL THEM. Last straw. I came here and read the reviews, and moved my website to SiteGround which has been absolutely outstanding.

Finally I also learned what had happened with the sale of Network Solutions to Web.com and many of the other shady practices by this company.

Now I am trying to get my domain registration transferred from NetSol to SiteGround, and I am waiting for the EPP authorization from NetSol. I am supposed to get an email within 3 days. No telling how many calls and holds will be required to get the authorization.

So bottom line, I have no complaints about up time and they include all the features I need, but if there is any problem requiring customer service, forget it. Also, their so-called site administration is much more difficult to navigate than the cPanel on SiteGround. Their prices are about average.

I cannot recommend them and there is no comparison to the outstanding customer service I am getting now from SiteGround.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have just had 36 hours of the functionality that I paid for during my first, last & only month with Network Solutions.
If you know all the tech stuff already then maybe self-help would work for you but for someone who needs guidance & support .... forget it!
I have had more issues than I can count with every single department; billing, support, email, MyTime Support, call-backs, capability, long holding queues that I could write a book. Nice people but pitiful systems.
The pinnacle of their approach? Sending me a bill for an overdue with no explanation of what it was for, not responding to my query through their website to find out, suspending all services without notice due to non-payment & then, when I tried to pay, telling me that they couldn't take my money over the phone & that there were forms to fill in. They managed to take my money over the phone for everything else I wanted before they would do anything.
The website is unclear & has links to plug-ins that they know do not work, they sold me the wrong products initially & then made me wait a week for a service call (admittedly over Christmas but come on!) to get the right product working which only stayed up for 36 hours before crashing & then arguing about which department should deal with it.
I know that these reviews mainly get written by unhappy people & I myself often take them with a pinch of salt but this company REALLY ARE as bad as these reviews say. They are absolutely not in the business of customer service. Stay away unless you are happy to routinely spend calls of over an hour to a USA EST time zone with no promise of a fix & a high probability of being cut-off!
I have given one star for each element because this review site does not allow zero stars! If it did they would have one for Features & nothing for anything else.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network Solutions probably works ok if you never need support. If you need support, you're out of luck. Some of their support is in the states and speaks English, but good luck finding them. Even if you do get someone that speaks English and understands what you are saying, they often cannot solve the problem. I just spent 2 hours on the phone being passed between 2 different departments repeatedly, each accusing the other of being responsible for the problem and fix. Finally someone said they would have a manager call me back in an hour. I doubt they will be able to help either. The issue at hand has to do with emails that are generated from my Wordpress website not being delivered to my network solutions email address, which is hosted on the same server as the site. Was passed between hosting and email support - the hosting support said that the problem was an email issue. The people at email said they couldn't do anything to fix the issue and that I should talk to hosting support. I am left with the problem persisting and have lost hundreds of dollars in income because of lost time and this issue. Talking to their support is like talking to rocks.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been a loyal customer since 1995, to date probably purchasing hundreds of services from them. All was fine until web.com bought it: items added to shopping cart after it was reviewed and accepted, sneaky add-ons to orders, lousy customer service (not fixing what they said were fixed, etc), and on and on. The latest issue is the new e-mail platform, where I cannot access items moved into individual folders (some of them important for my business). I have lost all trust and confidence on Network Solutions, the once-great company. It's time to fly, and let my customers' services to expire and then take us somewhere else.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I didn't have any problem with the uptime (yet) but I don't understand why I paid more than the market's price for a hosting provider that doesn't handle PHP sessions, doesn't allow me to rewrite clean URLs and doesn't allow me to upload "index.php", "config.php" and "incl" folder in my "htdocs" folder (I had to rename them and change all the references in my code to make the website work). And in addition, talk to a customer service guy whose only answer was "it should work". I know, right ? Yeah well, it doesn't.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

SUCKS!
I've been trying to restore my website for a week now. Their toolbox process is not working. No one can resolve the problem, or do the restore for us. They open a ticket with their tech support group, which unexplainably, does NOT have a contact number. I was told my issue will be looked at in 24-48 hours. 24 hours later (and one more lost day of data,since they only keep 7 days) they still have no answer. The only thing they are good at is at trying to sell you other products. If they spent more time fixing their problems than pushing un-needed products, they might rate better.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have a number of domains and websites that I have created and / or maintain for my customers. I have been using shared hosting services through Hostgator and have been very satisfied with their value and service. A new customer of mine has existing services using Network Solutions so I have created a transition plan from Network Solutions to Hostgator. I started by using NS Advanced DNS functions to redirecting the "A" records so that I could host the customers website at Hostgator while leaving their existing email services at NS until their contract expires. The website redirect went as expected, but when I tested the NS email afterwards I found that I could receive emails but when I tried to send I would get a 550-Verification failed error.

When I called NS tech support, the person on the other end was fairly terse from the beginning of the call and taking an attitude of "It isn't out fault". I explained the scenario and the explanation was that the client must not have the email client setup properly even though it was using the NS existing email server.

When I explained that I had created a test email account under the domain and was experiencing the same issues through their webmail interface, it became an issue of "Oh the email account isn't active yet" since I created in the last hour. When I explained that I was able to receive the email through the test account but not send, he finally did some further checking. He said that there was a glitch and did a email account reset and in fifteen minutes it would be resolved. I hung up unsatisfied with Network Solutions. I am still working on trying to get the issue resolved an hour and a half later. Meanwhile my customer is without email.

Finally, the prices that they are charging for the services they offer are well above the average. They seem to prey on new users and add on unneeded features.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have 6 domains with another provider and love them why I strayed I don't know. Stupidest move ever. I was registering a new domain and saw an add for Network Solutions. A little better pricing then my other provider so I thought I'd give them a try. I read all the fine print. Read my confirmation email carefully. Several months go by and I notice my monthly charge went from $2.95 a month to $65.00 a month. Now mind you my website was maybe 5 pages that is it. My cost at Go Daddy was $4.99 a month per website so this was outlandish. When I inquired how this was possible they said that the $2.95 was only a month introductory amount. Unbelievable to go from $2.95 to $65.00. I went back a reread everything and the order confirmation stated that the "Monthly recurring charge" was $2.95. When I asked them about this they stated that it doesn't matter what the confirmation email said for it was only an introductory amount end of story. Needless to say I instantly canceled. When I went to transfer my domain and get my website files they locked me out of my account. It has been 3 months and I am still battling them. My website has been down for 3 months after spending $1,000 of in marketing and advertising. All just went poof. The worst part is you talk to them on the phone and they really just don't care.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have had web sites since 1995. I currently maintain about 12 of them. I also own around 200 domain names. I have used various domain name registrars over the years. Network Solutions is BY FAR the worst. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE. They are just awful. Sometimes, when I buy a domain name it is registered under network solutions. Then the ordeal begins. I need to transfer it to my registrar, but they won't let me. It takes MONTHS of hassle. Other domain name registrars - no problem. You want to transfer a domain name you just do it. Not with Network Solutions. I have requested the transfer code six times for the last domain name I bought that was unfortunately registered under them. Six times they sent me a transfer code that was blank. I called them and they were no help. They are unbelievable. This has happened every time I have had to deal with them. EVERY TIME!!! Network Solutions is an awful, awful company to work with. A word to the wise.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have used Network Solutions for approximately four years now. Since their change to a web.com company, the support and any type of contact has gone from just okay to pretty bad. I have had several different issues including no email with my sites, even when I paid for an hour of support to get that problem resolved. Now my problem is I am unable to check page properties, and the keywords, page name and title are missing, and one cannot add or change the blank. I have sent a half dozen emails since 7/8/14 regarding this problem, plus spending an hour (most of that time on hold) to speak with a support person who laughed about this "being a problem for a couple of days", and for me to check back tomorrow as they were working on the situation. Well, it is three days later, and the problem still exists. This company makes greater efforts to sell you new products than maintaining and improving what they already have on the shelf. And please find some support people here in the ol' USA so I can understand what they are saying. I am in the process of investigating and finding a new web hosting company for the three sites I currently maintain; I need a company that is dedicated to their customer service, that is what will sell me.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Was a customer for several years....given their prices are double the competitors (sorry, not a techie, I consider web hosting basically a commodity meaning I can't justify paying double for a simple service) I called them to cancel. I spent 55 minutes of my life and soul with them....my request was simple: cancel the 3 services I pay you for and provide me with the authorization code I need for new vendor to begin hosting my web site. I went through 3 different people..the first didn't know what I was saying and vice versa (India call center is my assumption; granted whoever was on the other end speaks much better English than I do Hindu but the translation issue was just that, an issue)....onto #2....who almost seemed to get it until she started saying she would cancel some services but not all....she initially refused to let me talk with her supervisor until I actually begged her to stop whatever she was doing and let me talk to supervisor...#3....finally understand what I was requesting and I am told, not sure how this will actually turn out, that all 3 services are cancelled and a refund is on it's way. Yes their service ran fine for several years but cost is double....customer service for a cancellation is abysmal.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Since going to web.com the customer support has gone downhill. My average time to resolve a situation is over one hour on the phone because the company they are outsourcing support to does not have very knowledgeable folks. Terrible…I might as well ask my five year old daughter what to do. I oversee the IT for several small companies and I am planning on switching all of there services as their bad customer support is costing me money.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Poor customer service, after 10 year domain name then have to pay thirty something for a year. A lot of back and forth emails just want to update your info and get rid of your old info from ten years ago plus renew domain name. No one will contact you about support doc issue except an email mentioned your document is invalid, you will only know what's going on until you get someone on the phone. Every representative said different things!
I have no choice to renew one more year from them and I can't wait to switch to another company.
This company is REALLY BAD AND SUCKS! How I know, cos I use different company for my another domain name and host my website. I don't really understand how this company run for years, should close the business and not let anyone fall into this hole!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Changing a DNS does not work for me since a week it reverts back to the old DNS names. I contacted them, have written already few emails to any contact list they have. They do not respond!!!!! They send me back auto email that they will respond in 24 hours. It's been ages already! God help the people who fall under their service.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network Solutions Hosting really rocks.Pricing are simply good.Control panel is quite simple to use. you can easily create a good website using their auto script installer. Lots many scripts are available to create blog, forum,community and even e-commerce website.
i have monitored uptime using pingdom and it was 100%. Response time is also very good.
overall best hosting in budget.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I finally pulled the plug on Netsol...and I feel like I just quit smoking. I feel great! I've been a customer for years and something happened to what once was a good company.
Backround - I run a simple Wordpress platform. I am not technical at all, and just need a nice, simple WP hosting platform. I have wasted so much time with Netsol over this.
EVERY, I mean EVERY MONTH has a database issue - meaning I cannot submit new content to the WP site. EVERY MONTH, I have to call "support" (overseas), and I have to be a TOTAL JERK to get my issue fixed.
I am a "Gold VIP" customer with Netsol - what a farce that term is. People, just don't use them - just don't.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The customer service is quite amazing. They reply to queries fast and the offers are pretty good. The uptime is good and the speed is average. No complaints about its speed. However if they could offer domains at a bit cheaper rate it would be much better. Compared to other big daddys of hosting the rates are a bit high.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

They never answer the phone, they charge a promotion rate for 1 month then a ludicrous amount per month more then triple other hosting providers like Go Daddy. I have been on hold now 45 min and nothing but music !! They SUCK !!

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am surprised that this company is able to stay in business. They shut down my site including email back in November due their mistake. Dealing with their customer service support in the Philapinnes was awful because they really don't understand the product. Also, expect to wait one-two hours to get through and then expect them not to help you. It is like the customer support team is given questions and canned answers and if your question is not on their list, they don't think to escalate the problem, they just waste your time. I ended up having to call the CEO to get issue resolved and received 12 months of free hosting. The team may be fine, they may just need better management - I'm really not sure other than somewhere at Network Solutions there is an incredible amount of incompetence.

Fast forward 6 months and Network Solutions pulled the same garbage again. I waited hours to get through to Customer Support in Phillapinnes. After finally getting through to their top level team, they realized the problem was on their side. However, it took a week for them to admit this. Also, as part of this second failure, Network Solutions told me the blog was the issue so we shut it down. We are still trying to rebuild the blog. My site was down for 2 weeks with this second failure of Network Solutions. I still haven't heard back what their compensation is for their second blunder but at this point, it is not worth it.

If you know of a quality web hosting solution, please let me know.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

The web page building tool is easy to use, but their fees are based on a calendar month. They bill every 4 weeks so you end up paying 13 times per year

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have 4 sites with them. Very poor web interface. Their web site is focused on getting new users and selling more productes. Almost hide support for those already paying (too much/month).

Support is overseas, few really have decent knowledge to actually solve a problem. The site is actually not "down" that often (is currently, no e-mail), but it's mess trying to get anything done with them or use their main web page.

Stay away! I'm trying to find time to switch vendors -- itself a real hassle with them

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Not 1 Star you need 0 stars. everything is bad mainly customer service email..you ask about something they respond about something else (just copy/paste template response)
10 emails - 0 answer.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I joined Network Solutions because of how cheap it was. Literally this beat the prices of providers by around 70%! This came in handy because I don't have the most money in the world so Network Solutions helped me out a lot. Network Solutions helped me very quickly with my problem which was I paid for the wrong thing (my fault) by refunding me and I know with others they wouldn't of so I was grateful for that. The website is easy to order from and you need no specific skills to control your orders etc. Network Solutions is suitable for anyone really and I would definitely recommend to a friend.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I used to have all my accounts with Network Solutions but have been moving them because of unresolved problems. I only have my ecommerce platform there now and I would move it if it did not require so much work.

Here is an example that caused me to write this review. For the shopping cart you cannot put anything into it if you are using Windows 8 and internet explorer. I called about it a month ago and understood it was being fixed.

One month later I find out that there is still an issue and it is suppose to be fixed in April. Come on. Most people use Windows and their default browser.

How many lost sales have there been across all their shopping carts because of this problem that they cannot fix? Seems like it should be an immediate problem but one waiting for next months patch.

If I was looking again, they would not be a solutions provider I would consider.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have five ecommerce stores on the Network Solutions platform and several others on the Miva and Shopsite platforms. I originally got involved with them when I inherited two stores on that platform. I used to be moderately happy with them for simple stores but since they changed ownership they have become a major disappointment. Uptime has become much less reliable (lots of random crashes, missing emails, etc.) Their platform is relatively easy to use but you had better be able to do your own support. Their technical support must be located somewhere offshore because they never respond to inquiries in less than two days and most of the time the response is non-sense or just repeats your problem back and then says "solved". On my last site they so completely screwed up the SSL certificate install that we had to take the site down and re-install it on a completely different server. Ended up taking four days to install. Good luck ever trying to get a human being on the phone.

The final insult is that I was looking to add another simple store quickly since I know the platform and because it is so constrained it is pretty quick for simple sites. I was planning to use their low end $19.95 "starter" plan when I was informed that, in addition to their monthly charges (which are not all that low) we would now be subject to a 1.25% transaction fee with no monthly maximum cap - this is new since their acquisition by web.com; their programs used to be transaction fee free. Think about that. If you've got a store that sells a couple items totally $5K per month your "starter" hosting is going to cost $19.95 + $62.50 = $82.45. This is for a simple store with a maximum of 25 items and only 5 email addresses and you're doing all the site work, marketing, etc. IMHO a total ripoff. You can get a lot more hosting for a lot less money. At this time I would not recommend them to anybody - particularly friends - and I will be actively looking to move all my stores to another platform, maybe time to get a private server.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

1 month after I built my web site, the content simply disappeared. I gave them over a month to fix it - nothing. When I checked my billing statement, I found out that two items that were supposed to be free, were being charged monthly. After three conversations with people in India and two conversations with people in the US, I received roughly 20% credit of all the money I thought was stolen from me. One of the things I paid for was "Privacy Registration". For 3-6 months I would get almost no spam. Then, I would start getting 10 - 20 spam mails per day. Some of them couldn't be categorized as spam automatically, so I STILL get them everyday - sometimes twice a day. This shock and awe spam started just after Web.com took over. I called to see if it could be stopped. I was told "You paid for private registration, its just not turned on." I think they sell email addresses. Web.com and network solutions are nothing but trouble.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am submitting this terrible review of network solutions because they have wasted a considerable amount of my time to do a simple like close a simple email account. I am on my 4th call to this company to delete an email account they will not allow you to do online. All it would take is a toggle button but they make you call and go into indefinite hold. This has to be a tactic to reep continuity billings because people must get sick of waiting on hold. I just waited 11 minutes only to be told they can't help and had to transfer me to another department that now has a 15 minute hold wait. UNBELIEVABLE way to treat a customer. I am moving all my domains.!!!!!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

So far the best webhost I have used in a while! cheap and reliable. I can't describe the support I have been given from this provider! Thanks so much.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very unreliable email service. Very poor customer support. Poor webhosting service. Do not use if your company needs reliable email and website.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I cannot believe all the issues we have had with NETWORK SOLUTIONS! The email is horrific and then when you try to call and get support it takes 20 minutes to talk to someone and then when you finally get connected their knowledge level is very low. I also paid extra $ to get set up for the mobile email and I was having a hard time setting it up so I called them for support, they told me it would cost me an extra $50.00 for someone to help with that. I hung up and just figured it out myself of course but still I couldn't believe that. All of my business emails are in this email (I have all of my customers quotes, orders etc that I needed 2 DAYS AGO) and this is day 3 I cannot log into my email. I tried other computers, I went to my other office, I downloaded Google Chrome, Firefox and still no luck on any computer and on my cell. We are DONE.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We have run into errors around every corner while creating and maintaining our new website. Multiple times a week, over many weeks, they experience network difficulties. Often, attempts to edit our page is met with total inactivity, attempts to publish are unsuccessful, and their system runs extremely slow on other ocassions. A one hour edit can turn into 3-4 hours due to slow or no response. There has to be a better option out there. Keep looking if you haven't committed to a service provider yet!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

WORST email host I have ever worked with. The service almost never works properly. Most days I log on (that alone takes 15 minutes - if the Login button even works to begin with) and emails take 2-3 minutes PER EMAIL to send. Keep in mind I have Comcast's fastest available internet speed and none of my other email servers or any of the sites I visit have any issues - and don't even get me started on the horrible customer service. Extremely unhappy. Changing hosts ASAP.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We used Network Solutions for years and had absolutely no complaints. However, we recently had to close our store, as the rent got way too high, so we needed to close our website down. With no store and therefore nothing to sell we really didn't need them. I told them a couple of months in advance that in Jan. when our next payment was due we needed to close it down. From then on every week or so I got a notice that I needed to renew. I e-mailed them over and over that we were finished. Finally I called them......had a long wait time to talk to anyone. Then the rep wouldn't talk to me until I answered a dozen questions. I said all I wanted to do was get no more e-mails. After an hour of arguing with him I asked for a supervisor. That also took another 10 or 15 minutes. Finally the supervisor said he had to talk to my husband, as the website was originally set up in his name. When my husband got on the phone, they asked him his mother's first name, his favorite color (he didn't know what I had set up so got it wrong), etc. You would think we were trying to break into the Pentagon or something. After over 1 1/2 hours, I got the assurance that I would get an e-mail saying that our relationship to the company was over. Next e-mail I got was a notice to renew. Whatever you do, do not use this company for your web hosting!!!

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network solutions is what someone should use if they were looking for very basic web hosting. They don't charge a lot, but that leaves you unprotected from ddos attacks and server crashes. depending on what you pay network solutions can be a good service.

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We've had two websites and company email up and running for several years. We've not had any problems to speak of. Their free customer support can be a bit frustrating at times, but they have always helped us out.

I recently had to pay to have a signature block created for a part time person who did not have a PC based email capability. They needed to use the web mail feature (that works fine). I had to pay $60 because it could only be done in html code. It has taken five days to get this done. I have sent them examples, font color codes, and a logo.

It still isn't done correctly. They've promised me phone calls that were not followed through on. by the 'My Time Support Services'. Trying to get through to the person doing your work is impossible. You're better off finding someone else to do the work.

And then there's the question, why the heck does a signature file need to be written in html????

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been with Network Solutions Gold VIP for over a decade. Their service was awesome until it was taken over by Web.com. It has gone from being the best experience to the worst. I used to get right to a rep who processed my order within 5 minutes. Now I get transferred repeatedly, spend 30-45 minutes on hold, and am lucky to get anyone on the line to process anything. Someone please tell me where to transfer my 30+ domains. Seriously.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Do not choose Network Solutions! Whatever value they may have had in the past, it has been lost. Their "tech support" has become a relentless run around designed to force you to give up and give in to purchasing add on services that should rightly be included in the hosting. The endless automated menus, the unholy "on hold" waits with the irritating music, and constant transferring to further "support" folk who echo whatever you were just told by the last person...which you'll hear often enough to convince you that you are being subjected to nothing other than scripted responses. These programmed drone responses are further efforts to encourage you to cease any issue discussion in favor of purchasing more services. They repeatedly told me, over the period of nearly a month, that my issue of inaccessible pages was with my site and not with their hosting. They said it so many times that I did agree to pay their Mytime support to look into it. I was given a money back guarantee, if they could not address the problem. Mytime contacted me the next day with:

"While we appreciate your interest in the MyTime Support service, we are unable to complete your request:
• Our hosting is experiencing intermittent errors with PHP websites. We are currently working for a resolution.
As a result, we will place the time on hold for you to use at a later date.”

So, they couldn't deal with anything, laid the blame at the doorstep of the hosting dept. ( which I had suspected and argued the whole time ) and, rather than refund my money, were going to grant me the honor of using it later. I had to go through yet another frustrating step simply to have my promised refund actually happen. The final kick to the teeth, which proves that this business doesn't care to even put forth the effort to understand the difficulties one of their clients might be experiencing, was the set of follow up calls. One left a voice mail so garbled that the name and number were unrecognizable and the other claimed to be a supervisor asking if my email account issues had been resolved. There was never so much as a mention of any issue with the email accounts during the entire debacle!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Awful (worse than awful) customer service. They are now part of WEB.COM and their customer support is completely inefficient. I experienced a classic rip-off tactic: From the hosting manager page, I could add a web email address to my site ($6.98/month), but it's not possible to remove the service unless you phone them (why?). The first call, I was on hold for 10 minutes, the rep who finally answered said she needed to transfer me to someone else who could remove the web email service - that time I was on hold for 15 minutes. My website has been hosted with Network Solutions for 6 years with no customer service issues. But now it's a different company... NOT recommended.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have been registered with Network Solutions for over 15 years. We had no trouble up until a month ago. In Nov. 2014 we converted from a static HTML to CMS. We had trouble verifying the new sight with Google. We called Network Solutions support in early Dec. for help. The support person walked me through the process and said it could take up to 48 hours to verify. It is now 3 or 4 weeks later and still no verification. I called on Friday and the support person made no sense to me what he was saying. I had the instructions from Google on how to verify the sight but he was adamant that Google did not know how to verify the sight as they did not know the process for Network Solutions. I got very upset with him when he responded to my next question "how are you going to help me". He said to submit what information Google required. I then said "who do I email the instructions to" and he said not to email them and he rambled on and made no sense. We ended up shouting back and forth at each other. I then told him I would call back again for a different support person and then hung up. I called back and explained to support what had transpired and I asked the person "why would support person#1 act in the manner he did" but he said "I do not know". He said he could see on the records prior where they did something regarding verification and he said he did something else and said he would make a change and should be verified in 2 hrs. It is now Sunday(2 days later) and still no verification. I then proceeded to look for help on the internet and was fortunate to locate a YouTube video that outlined the exact process Google had given in text format and I had it verified withing 2 minutes upon completion. The following link is the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGxeuTg4GjI
Also last weekend and this weekend the majority of help links on Network Solutions were dead links(404 errors).
After this experience we will start looking for a new host. I could not possibly recommend them now. Prior to this experience I had no problems.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Networks solutions is now web.com. Ruined what was once a not so bad company. See those reviews for the rest of the story. What a shame. Long wait times and even hang ups for customer service. It appears the only education that exists is the ability to act stupid. I would be very careful when considering any hosting package with this company.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We have 4 domains here. Nothing unusual except frustrating process of Glue record editing, no dnssec, no other ns records types.

They wasted a week of our time to transfer a domain out of them, they still lock it.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been with Network Solutions for a while after buying my first domain name from them on a special offer. For $2.99 a month, their basic hosting package certainly offers value, but over time you'll find yourself paying for more features like I did. There is a limit of 300GB storage on the basic package and if you are hosting a media heavy site that could be an issue, but if you're just looking for an inexpensive hosting package for a small business website or other need that probably won't get too much traffic, I would definitely recommend Network Solutions. They also have quality phone support that has helped me with every issue I've ever had (although I haven't had very many, nor much downtime).
Overall a 4 star hosting company that is a great choice for some, but could be lacking for other needs.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Really horrible domain registration and web hosting experience. Bottom line was weeks wasted and hours of work wasted. If their systems would work as promised, it would be fine, but this was a nightmare.

In my case, I registered a domain with private registration and basic web hosting. All seemed well. I could set everything up and get a simple site going very easily. Then a day later I got an e-mail saying the order could not be completed. A phone call revealed they had some vague problem with the credit card payment. But that was not true, because it had posted fine to my credit card account. In any event, the Customer Service rep set up another account for the same domain. Again all was well for a while then they shut it down again. I let them have a third try. That stayed up for about two days before they shut it down again for alleged "fraud". Now I am trying to get a refund and get them to release the domain so I can register it elsewhere.

I will never use Network Solutions again. All the Customer Service reps are polite, seem offshore (perhaps Philippines?), and in the end seem to be not effective at all. And by the way, even though I kept using the same phone number and e-mail, not once did anyone call to clarify the alleged "fraud". It has never been explained what exact "fraud" they allege.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

This company has got to have the most terrible /horrible customer service. I had a billing problems, Network Solutions stopped using PayPal. I did not read their notice. SO, of course, the payment for hosting was never paid. I called -- they fixed it. Deep breath! Then I realized they charged - once AND then three days later they charged it again.
When I called, I was on hold for 40 minutes -- finally I talked to a nice woman. After discussing the problem with her and requesting a credit .... she said she would put it through as a request to her supervisor. OK -- she doesn't have authority to issue a $15 credit. So.... they did not issue a credit. They cancelled my hosting and I now have non
website or e-mail Another phone call today... on hold for ONE long hour... talked to three people, explained the situation three times. No resolution. Well, actually I have bought some kind of support package they were offering, etc etc.
What a horrible experience. I would no recommend Network Solutions to friend or foe.

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

VERY slow network. Non-standard interface. Very expensive for what you get. The people on the phone were relatively nice, but when I explained that their WordPress implementation wasn't good, they said they weren't responsible for 3rd party plugins. I'd give them an overall "ugh."

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Please the company is so unreliable. I have another hosting provider that can change the DNS within 3 minutes and for them it takes ages to do it.

Also when you actually call, they can't resolve the issue. Seems technical support is useless.

Please there are so much better service out there. SERIOUSLY NOT RECOMMENDED.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Oh dear why did I register my domain with Network Solutions!!
The domain expiration was coming up as their timely reminders told me, But I could not log in. Repeated requests for password reset have still not come through 14 days later.
The domain expires, I being stupid think never mind Nominet give 60 day recovery period.
So get through on phone (14 minutes on hold) Speak to someone in a call center Lord only knows where.
"Your domain has expired sir! He says " "How much is it then?" I say
$37 " Wow I say but have no choice. He then says "That does not include the admin fee!
So they add another $25 my bill is now $63.98 to renew a .com for one year! Godaddy is $12.99 and there are other about who are cheaper.

What a Rip Off Network Solutions! Still waiting for my password to be reset so I can transfer out.

Customer service is not something they offer.

Stay away from them!

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We were hosted by Network Solutions for a few years in the 2000's. We had an awful time. Their user interface is terribly complicated. It was very difficult to get help. Apparently they are attacked by hacker fairly often. It happened several times that they changed our pages for older ones without telling us. All in all, we were much aggravated by NS. Eventuallly we left. Now we are hosted by a decent company with which we have no problem.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

VERY BAD SUPPORT!!!
They charge you for additional storage space for emails but can't give you a backup of those emails!!

I am moving all of my hosting to Bluehost!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

This is a horrible "solution" for hosting/domain maintenance. They make everything complicated and make it nearly impossible to switch away from their business with complicated transfer processes and no cooperation on their end. NO WONDER we're transferring away from your company. It's beyond FRUSTRATING every time I have to deal with them.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

If I could put 0 stars I would have. We had a domain name that was originally registered by a now disgruntled former employee. Even though we have provided numerous documents attesting to our ownership of the site, Network Solutions won't give us access. We were told we needed to get a court order to have the domain transferred.

Sadly this is the second time I have had this problem with them on gaining domain access! NEVER AGAIN!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

horrible!. we have two databases with them. our clients fill out forms on our site and they are supposed to be delivered to us via n.s. i can't tell you how many times -- in 5 years -- their hosting has failed -- and somehow it's always our fault, not theirs. now, our forms are coming thru blank and they insist that it's a coding problem at our end -- however nobody has touched our forms or coding. losing business daily -- a nightmare.
i wanted to leave this company for years, but it's a small fortune to export two databases. at this point -- i'm leaving, no matter what.

we call their ceo's office every time this happens, which is often. the person who answers is always kate. she sounds like a camp counselor -- very informal and unprofessional.

this has to be the worst company out there. never mind the crappy customer "service".
they are single-handledly poisoning the business i've spend 25 years trying to build.

stay away!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

One day I was checking my checking account and I saw that Network Solutions had taken $550 out of my checking account for domain name renewals. It looks like someone over there had set all of my domain names to Auto - Renewal for multiple years. I called them and they said that it would take around 30 days to get my money refunded. I did not have an extra $550 sitting around so I told my bank that I had not authorized these charges. My bank did a charge back.

Today I logged into my account and tried to renew a domain name and got a message that the account has been locked. I called them and they told me that I could not get access to any of my domain names unless I paid them $550.00. Yes they are holding my domain names hostage / blackmail for a mass renewal that I did not authorize. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for to minutes. Then someone came on and said that a manager would call me back within a hour. It's been over an hour now and no one has called.

Do not recommend this company.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Terrible.

Hidden fees. Hidden/discreet auto renewal. Confusing platform
Had to jump through hoops to get a refund and they STILL charge me every month. I had to cancel my credit card. Would highly suggest going elsewhere. Godaddy is much better.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

One of my clients has been using them for a while.
It's been a horrible experience.
His site would get 503 errors permanently, even when no users were browsing the site, but me.

The nightmare is over, I have moved his site to a better company.
I think that network solutions should focus on the domain registration business and nothing else.

Btw their shared hosting services are horrible as well.

M.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

It took nearly TWO years for anyone from Network Solutions to contact me and they contacted me then, only when I threatened to fly there and see them in person! Horrible, horrible, horrible company!

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

There are better and easier companies to work with for your domain and website. Although helpful by phone, their own website is not up to date with instructions for enabling emails or building websites. Plus, they are not very good accountants. I had accidentally misspelled the domain name. I contacted them within two hours. They gratuitiously changed the domain. However, they said they would refund based on the amount of time I had the name. I was charged another fee of $184, equal to the first purchase and refunded a whopping $34.

What is sad is, I have used them for years. But never again. Building a website with them is so frustrating. I think its because they want you to call them and pay to have them do it for you. I went to a site that was referred to me and built a beautiful webite within hours that I am more than pleased with.

Search around before using them...then only as a last resort.

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

This is not the best host I have seen. I wish I would have known that the price for the hosting was just an introductory price. They have OKAY support, not the best reply times, but it was fine. They have handled our problems accordingly, as the reply time allowed for it do not be done as fast as we would have wished. I would recommend Network Solutions to a very technically inclined friend.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

A complete rip-off. Customer service is horrible. There are less expensive companies out there with much better products. If you shop around (I did not) you won't use this company.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been doing business with Network Solutions for more than ten years and I can say unequivocally say it is the worst company I have ever done business with ...ever!

I maintain four web sites with them and found their interface to be buggy and their support to be non-existent.

If you can find anyone else to support your site do so you will not find any firm that does this any worse.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very complex and tricky web site, they will trick you with questions and finally charge you for something you never requested. I was a customer for 11 years, cancelled my hosting package because of the crazy cost, I renewed my domain name, they charged me a huge fee because I was late renewing and then decided to post another charge of $325 to host the package again, I never ordered it. The CSR reps are from India, stay clear of this site, many other to choose from.

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network Solutions rocks : cause is managemening by educated workers to make the internet safe , by tracking domain support data network .
Network solution is a multi -service to assure gaming and many other service like internet call ...

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The shared hosting plans are a nightmare. I have been running a JSP web application and a database on one of their shared Linux hosts for about three weeks now. During this time, while the web server itself has been stable, I have been plagued, constantly, by database connection failures, FTP server down time, and account manager interface down time.

Every time I call into support they confirm that they're having database, or FTP, or management site issues. The fact that they confirm it is ... sort of in their credit, except it's been non-stop.

Support is a nightmare. Email support is nonexistent, do not expect a reply for at least 7-10 business days, and when you get it, don't expect to have your mind blown. Their phone support is very easy to reach, though, and I do appreciate the brevity of their automated introduction system. However, the representatives, while they at least speak semi-fluent English, have little to no knowledge of their services and can't do much outside of their normal support templates.

I recently had (and am still having) an issue where an application running on their host cannot connect to external servers (for example, to send an email). In trying to diagnose the problem, I called NS's support to ask if they had any firewall or other restrictions on their shared hosts. Unfortunately, I never got that information, because it turned out to be impossible for the representative to even come close to comprehending what the problem I was describing was.

I am also disappointed because they provide no network diagnostics tools for their shared hosts (there is no way, for example, to ping or tracert an external server to diagnose a connection problem from the web host). Their dedicate hosting packages provide full terminal access, of course, but I wouldn't mind a couple of basic tools on the shared packages.

I will soon be migrating my site somewhere else. I'm thinking Dreamhost, mostly because I get better support through their generic contact form than I do from NS's dedicated support.

I can deal with crappy tech support, but the constant database downtime is affecting my site, and the constant FTP and management console issues make it difficult to deploy updates.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been with them for many yrs but their services sucks. Customer service sucks, their website is always down, sometimes my website does not even load up. Run before its too late.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very good service, standards of response is excellent, well done. I am amazed at what you have done. I am proud to say network solutions is my internet guru.

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network solutions is a great option, i personally have 2 domains with them and have had no issues what so ever! I had a query about one of the domains i own and they sorted me out extremely fast and even offered me over the phone support which is exceptional. You need no skill whats so ever with network solutions as it is very clearly displayed to you on where your features are. I would say people would be able to easily handle a domain with network solutions with no skill or experience in the area. I would and already have recommended network solutions to my friends and companions.

★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

well my 2 Months experince with NS was good! why? since they offer great prices and features such has cheap domains and hosting, what you need to know before becoming a customer of theirs is that it may take up to 72+ hours to get a response in support which is a bit of a total... destoryer for me since i really liked the features.. i had to wait about 5 days untill geting an official response.

There features are great i kinda like the idea of a 5$ domain with a hosting.

There uptime is great as well and have great premium web templates for their customers to use as well as unlimted bandwich and a massive storage of 300 GB but it needs a better support... as i said.

Its great for domain hosting, very cheap and effective.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Networksolutions.com is a site which i have bought many domains from. Their customer support is excellent as i have had issues with computer security and purchase which were not of my choosing and networksolutions has refunded me without any hassle. I would encourage anyone to buy from networksolutions as they cover the requirements of what a hosting service should be! I also believe facebook.com was also registered with network solutions.

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions sucks. The name should send a shiver down your spine. Do not ever buy anything from them.
One example I will give is that I registered a domain name for about £25, after two years and VERY little traffic (therefore the domain wasn't worth much) I was automatically billed £94. I was not informed of the increase in cost at all.
This isn't my only bad experience, I've had worse in relation to my company's website but I could go on and on about problems - just don't ever use Network Solutions so you don't have to learn the hard way.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Working with a client trying to transfer their domain to our services and I cant even access the management console because their site is constantly timing out. No ping response!!! You would think for a web registrar and hosting company that THEIR SITE SHOULD NOT BE DOWN EVER! Have they never heard of redundancy? I will never work with network solutions and if I see anyone using them, I am going to move them off their services!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Exactly the same situation, so I'm sharing a previous review:

Run as fast & as far away as you can from Network Solutions. we had our domain registered with them for many yrs.. Decided to give them a try at hosting, lost 30% of my annual fee after trying to get away from them in under 30 days. Terrible Customer Service, no technical support to keep up with all the sales. A big company does not always mean a good company. Now, we are stuck 'trying' to transfer our domain name to new host and do not truly expect it to actually happen. Will have to change our domain name along with all of our company printings containing our old domain name, now that is truly where our expense lies. Just run away at the mention of "Network Solutions". It is too late for us!

I'll add, that it seems impossible to get any SSL sertificate activated with Network Solutions. Don't touch!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My email has been down numerous times! As a business owner not only is this embarrassing it has taken them a few days to get me up and running! I'm loosing business by the day. The latest excuse was that my account had unathorized access and for security reasons the suspended it! Where the hell was my notification? The idiot responds in my internal account! Oh really I check that everyday because I want to make sure network solutions is doing their job! I'm switching and hope I can find a provider fast. Don't waste your money. Your business will suffer because of them.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

They use outdated content management systems, PHP. My Sql

They charge a cancelation fee within 7 days

They nickel in dime for the slightest problems on there servers

There file manager is horrible and unreliable

Support doesn't help you with anything

Not worth the time or money

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network Solutions sucks big time year over year, they screwed up your website everytime they upgrade or patch the software, seems like they never QA their codes before going live! I lost thousands of dollars over the last few years using them and now thank god, I move to Volusion!

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was suckered in to signing up for a .com with Netsol with a cheap introductory deal and over the years the prices are going up and up. Moving my domain from these incompetent idiots is the last thing I would think of doing due to my experience of their utter lack of technical ability.

My domain expired. I was not informed it was due for renewal. I logged on to the site and made a payment for 5 years via their website to get my domain back up and running. I am charged a "reinstatement fee" as a penalty for not being informed of the renewal. I am losing email and business at this point, so I have no choice. After making the payment I receive NO notification that the transaction was successful.

I call them. I am told that my online transaction failed and I HAVE to pay via credit card. No apologies. I get my card out and pay for another 5 years and again.. a reinstatement fee, my penalty for signing up with this people.

My domain is back up. The next day I look at my account and, you guessed it, they took 2 payments from my bank account.

I had to call them 7, I repeat, 7 times before I FINALLY get a refund for one of the payments. When I get my refund my domain goes down for a few hours in the middle of the night, I am alerted by my site monitor, then it is reinstated. When I call to ask what happened they deny all knowledge. Their DNS systems are substandard and prone to being down randomly, I have come to accept this.

The worst company I have EVER EVER dealt with. The cost me thousands of dollars in costs and lost revenue. Please don't make the same mistake as me and just go ANYWHERE else.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

It is impossible to contact Customer Service. I once called the customer service number at least 10 times about one problem, and waited on the phone for more than 6 hours total, without ever talking to a real person. I was a customer for almost 10 years, and twice during that time, the company lost all of my emails in the email account associated with my web site, and had no resources in place for backing them up. My email inbox was constantly flooded with spam, to the point that it was taking more than an hour a day to set up special "configurations" to block the spam. I eventually had to block all yahoo email addresses from my account - hopefully none of my friends has a yahoo account. Even worse, the "filter" they had in place filtered out the emails I actually wanted to get, like my New York Times subscription. Just insane.

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

For some reason our account information was being sent to an unknown address! This address had access to all of our e-mails and client information on those e-mails. The support staff was anything but. We at this time are still only receiving a portion of our e-mails and they will not help us with why!!!!

★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Early days so far, having just moved our long standing web hosting from XO Communications to Network Solutions, so it is really too early to comment on things like up time.

However features is a big plus: One reason for leaving XO after 15 years with them, has been our need for MySQL v5. XO is still running v4 with no published planes for updating. We needed v5 to be able to support the latest version of Wordpress and gain access to all of the features of v5 for our back end data management.

We also need to have BlackBerry BES and MS Exchange 2010. While XO recently did upgrade their Exchange and BES services, they also changed our billing by 100% without notice or option.

All that aside, perhaps the biggest standout in making this change has been the incredibly supportive tech support we've received from Network Solutions so far: Really good and greatly appreciated; made making the change relatively painless and quick..

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Very poor hosting service they shut down our message board with over a 100,000 members since they said they did bit like the traffic we were getting.

So you get too much traffic so they suspend your account.
If you do business with them you will be left in the cold.

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR HOSTING

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Run as fast & as far away as you can from Network Solutions. we had our domain registered with them for many yrs.. Decided to give them a try at hosting, lost 30% of my annual fee after trying to get away from them in under 30 days. Terrible Customer Service, no technical support to keep up with all the sales. A big company does not always mean a good company. Now, we are stuck 'trying' to transfer our domain name to new host and do not truly expect it to actually happen. Will have to change our domain name along with all of our company printings containing our old domain name, now that is truly where our expense lies. Just run away at the mention of "Network Solutions". It is too late for us!

★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The time it took to set up with NS was downright minimal, and their web management interface is great. The FTP access is a lifesaver, and doesn't seem to be choked, either. The only thing I', bummed about feature wise is no SSH of any form into the Unix servers.

However, the features that I've been enjoying seem to be more or less broken. FTP uploads in both binary and ASCII mode often get corrupted on the way (ASCII characters like a double quote get replaced, JPG uploads get terribly destroyed, etc). Internal Server errors occur every 5th refresh or so. Images persistent to the layout seem to just plain fail to load every other refresh or so.

But neglecting that, my biggest problem is that the hosting is incredibly slow. A page that has less than 3k to load takes 4 seconds on a T1 connection (it seems over a second of that is the DNS lookup?), whereas the NS Landing page, with over 15k to load, takes a split second to load on the same line.

All in all, I can't say I'm all that happy.

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a Network Solutions customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Network Solutions.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that Network Solutions rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions