Add Your Review for Network Solutions

98 Network Solutions Reviews:

Is Network Solutions the host for you?

Last reviewed Nov 13, 2016

Key features

  • PHP
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • MySQL
  • Perl
  • Python
  • Phone Support

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

They are really professional, i'm a newbie in hosting stuff so i asked them so many questions on my hosting plan and how to set up those many features, they replied everything, sometimes in under 24 hour. So i'm a happy client.

 

User Reviews - Total: 98

★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions used to be great and their customer service was terrific. Since Web.com bought them I have had massive issues. They reloaded my emails at one point and lost 8000 emails. I decided to leave to a new service and they have botched the transfer, leaving me without email service, wasting hours of my time and now charging me (although it will be refunded) for a service that I previously had. I don't know if I will be able to access the 4500 emails that were in my email account. This is my business, my lifeline! NS just cancels and messes around with accounts willy nilly, without thought to the consequences. Out of a number of customer services calls only one person was competent. The others didn't know what they were doing and insisted on helping me, thus wasting my time on the call and in further customer service calls to fix even more problems.
Run, don't walk away from Network Solutions. I would be surprised if they are in business another year.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Worst company ever. If you want to go out of business then choose NS otherwise stay away. It was very good until 2014. Have lost my business since 2014 because they can't seem to keep their servers up and running. Alot of down time, worst kind of latency issue. And the worst thing is that they don't even know when the problem will be resolved. i.e. 2 years now and still they can't fix the latency issue. I have lost almost 50% of my business. I have paid them till 2020. Would never renew my service with them even if they offer it for free. Stay Away from NS. Look somewhere else.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I needed technical support for an urgent issue and opened a support ticket. What I got 24 hrs. later was a canned response that didn't come close to addressing my inquiry. And, we paid extra for Gold VIP support. Ha ha ha. It's as if no one even read my inquiry. Their web site is the worst maze of navigation known to mankind. The "support" seems like it has steadily gotten worse over the last 5 years and now I can't imagine it being less helpful. I've never heard anything bad about GoDaddy so when it's time to renew hosting it makes sense to move to another host. For sure. Thumbs down on NetSol!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

My problem with Network solutions started when I was on a plane traveling to a meeting. I went to my website ( a new one) to make sure everything was up and running. We set the site up 2 weeks ago and it was starting to yield good results. But when I went to the site I received a message that it was down. There was a message posted on the right of the site that said "If you are the owner of this domain name, click here to verify". I immediately emailed our IT person at the office from the plane. He said the site was down because of some verification problem and would take care of it. But then a few minutes later wrote back that I had to speak to them. As soon as the plane landed (1 PM eastern time) I called. I was told that I needed to answer some questions about security to authenticate the site. What!!!!! They accepted my money, set up the site and after 15 days are shutting it down !OHMYGOD!!!! I finally got someone at network solutions and explained that we used the site for healthcare and this was a real problem. After being on the phone for what seemed like hours (it was probably 40 minutes) I was told they would expedite my request and turn the website back on. I was told it could take 24 to 36 hours BUT they would get it done in 2 to 3 hours. At 6PM eastern time that day, I checked the site. Still down. I called them back and went through the whole story yet again. Gave them the same information again. Told the same story by them. 24 to 36 hours but they'd get it up. A few hours later, I went through the same process. It's now 6:37AM Eastern time the next day and the site is still down.

If you are reading this post and considering a web site do not even consider network solutions. They have very nice people answering the phone that are very sympathetic but have no power to do anything constructive.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Networksolutions used to be great. But ever since web.com bought them, they have gone downhill. Their UI sucks, whoever designed it should find a different line of work. I have many clients and many of them have messed up their DNS records because their UI is misleading.

Logging in and managing your domain is not easy. horrible horrible UI, I don't know what they are thinking!

The worst part of their UI is that they place their adds to upgrade or make changes and make it seem that it's what you need to click to move on to the next section. They explain nothing and the buttons don't do what you expect. They make changes to the way your domain functions without warning or good explanations.

They turned into this ugly nickel and diming pathetic company. I would steer clear from them, I moved my domains away!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My website has been listed with Network Solutions since 2002. Over the years I've unsuccessfully tried several of their web features, including online databases (they have to set them up for you) and Wordpress (some of my pages disappeared and others got corrupted.) The other day, my webmail interface broke, so I called Network Solutions and was put on hold for 45 minutes. The tech support who finally answered said he would connect me with an email expert and then transferred me to the very number I'd been waiting on for 45 minutes. Today, my web mail interface lost some incoming messages, including a couple of test messages I sent myself. I opened up a support ticket, and they responded by inviting me to call their email tech support line. Apparently they don't have a support-ticket mechanism anymore.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

It is easier to join Network Solutions than end your relationship with them. Dealing with them has been the worst experience I have had with any company. My tech in Dallas and one in Phoenix got my page up and running no thanks to NS. Now that I am trying to get control of my site back, I have met with one road block after another.My name is on the site. Emails are sent to my email from NS. I pay the bill to NS, yet these people do not seem to have common sense and understand who is the owner of the page. I recommend that anyone looking at Network Solutions find anther provider, there are better ones out there. I will be sure to spread the good word.
NO I do not want a free domain

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

As the owner of a media marketing firm, I've worked with multiple hosting companies. Network Solutions is unfortunately one of the worst. Their customer support is often sarcastic and always tries to up-sell me on things that I don't need or should be included (and are at other hosting companies). They spam my email with useless junk, offering me things that I never asked or signed up for. They allow you to add payments and make purchases, but really haggle or give you a hard time about removing your card or canceling services. To be completely honest, I will never work with them again. A few examples of just how ridiculous their company is:
-I tried to create a 301 redirect and it caused an error. So, I looked at their online support, which got terrible reviews as well, and found the code they suggest for the .htaccess file. Once more, it caused an error. Lastly, I called in and they told me they couldn't help me unless I paid more money for their special tech support. Finally, I agreed only to be told they don't have a solution for my problem. All this garbage over a simple 301 redirect.
-I called asking why my account wasn't giving me proper access. After being sent to three different people, the final guy kept repeating that it was a browser issue, even though I tried other browsers and told him that. Plus, I know that's a load of crap, because it showed up fine once and was just something buggy on their end he didn't want to deal with.
Save yourself a lot of time, money, and energy by going with a different company.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've been using Network Solutions from around 2005 so it has been 10 years and several months now.

Before, their service was ok, meaning it was acceptable and nothing was outstanding or something. It could be because I've been using the normal static webpages without php, mysql, etc.
Having running the website for months and years, I decided to use php and mysql to serve my customers to have a simple search for the products. But trying to use just a simple run from the database was very very slow. I mean, I wasn't using any database heavy scripts or something like WordPress, etc but just a simple search and find. I had to test it first before going on production so it was only like 10 product infos. But as I've mentioned above, it just lags and lags and then won't load in a few seconds or so but at times would take a minute or two to load just a simple webpage using a very simple script using the database.
Anyway, now having WordPress on my sitem the database server that they use have sped up a little, but still not fast enough as the website lags in load time. Yes, I've tested other servers overseas with the same amount of per month, per year fee and they still load waaay faster than Network Solutions.

Going on the technical side, if you have a local develpment and are going to upload your MySQL database to Network Solutions, it will not work unless you use MySQL version that is lower than 5.5.3 as they use version 5.0.91. MYSQL since 5.5.3 uses utf8mb4 which is not compatible with older MySQL versions and the import process will fail and you won't be happy about it. I've asked them to upgrade it to atleast 5.5.3, but they've denied it and have quoted, "I hope this has resolved your issue". They're so lovely aint it? Nothing is solved.

Oh, and before, they've even renewed couple years for my domain without my concent and tried to take from me even which I never turned on autorenewm but somehow they turned all my domains autorenew on, which can't be turned off somehow. Good thing I noticed and have got it refunded. THey're the only one's that try to take around $40/year for renewal. Other registrars are around $15 at most.

For the conclusion,
1. if you've tons of extra money to use to wipe your bottom, 2. if you like to give up on things,
3. if you need to use a 10 year old development environment,
4. extremely great support counting from the other end,
5.

then, Network Solutions is the best provider for you!

Have a great day everyone and hope you choose other hosting companies because I'm going to after my years are up!
If you're novice and are looking for a hosting company, read all the reviews before choosing. If you think something concerns you from the reviews, avoid it. Do not compromise.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions sucks! I used to host all my sites with them, before Web.com bought them, and they were great. They had good uptime and customer service was great—even at 3 am an English-speaking human would answer the phone and help resolve your issue. Since Web.com took over, quality on all points has dropped while prices have remained the same or increased.

Fast-forward... I got fed up and moved all my sites and all but two domains to another company. Now, I'm trying to get my remaining domains moved, and my new registrar says Netsol has a hold on them, EVEN THOUGH I RECEIVED AUTHORIZATION KEYS FROM NETSOL AND ENTERED THEM AT MY NEW REGISTRAR. I an email in my inbox for each of the domains, containing a link I'm supposed to follow to confirm or deny the requests. I opened the link and the confirmation page says the request was "initiated by "1HOST AMERICA, INC." I called my new registrar to see if that was affiliated with them and they never heard of this company. I called Netsol and one "customer service" person told me they never heard of this company, either. I called my new registrar again and they said Netsol sent the email and they have to resolve it. Now it is the weekend and the "Customer Care" department is closed. I called sales, where I KNEW someone would answer, and two different reps tried to direct me to the Customer Care dept, and both of them told me no one told them the Customer Care department was now closed, that they used to be 24/7. The last time I called and the rep found out to his surprise that the Customer Care department was closed, he switched me over to someone in India. He gave me a phone number to call and a ticket number, neither of which I could understand.

Do yourself a favor and do NOT use this company, or you, too, will be wasting your time writing a review to people who will have to learn the hard way.

So, now I have no choice but to wait till Monday.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions have the worst customer support in the world! They never solve anything. I spent hours on the phone and exchanged tons of emails - mostly what I got from them is automated replies absolutely no way connected to my problem.
In short - if you have any small or big problem with them - you're screwed. No support.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

By far the worst web host and domain registrar in the known universe. I will ATTEMPT to list the things wrong with them:
1. Does not support a lot of different wordpress sites and common sitebuilders.
2. Customer service is 100% outsourced and although they try very hard to say "please" and "thank you" they do absolutely NOTHING.
3. Convoluted "admin" management process. If you are trying to build a site for a client GOOD LUCK, they won't do anything without involving the poor bewildered "primary contact" who they lured into signing up. If you do manage a request....
4. Takes WEEKS for anything to get done.
5. They are just plain awful.

Please use anyone, ANYONE else as a registrar and host.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Network Solutions is a nightmare. We have had the same website for 20 years. Without any notice- on 2/22/15 our website went down. From the time I took over in 2006 I had only ever dealt with web.com. I called web.com they said I would have to call network solutions (a web.com company I might add). I call network solutions they say they cannot talk to me and I can't do anything because my name needs added to the account (I was the only person listed on the web.com account). I fill out their form submit the information. Driver's license, letter head, utility bill, etc. They turned the website back on for 15 days. On day 15 I get an email that says they cannot read my drivers license and the address on the letterhead doesn't match (it did but it was bottom right of the page not at the top). I resend the required info immediately. They turned it back on again for 15 days. On the 15 day it goes down again. We call now they need a copy of our business license. Though this is the first time it was mentioned. Not only do we send a copy of the business license but also articles of incorporation along with all the other documentation previously requested (TWICE). We were advised by customer service it had been received. In total we submitted documentation 4 times with confirmations. I received an email with an embedded link confirming I was the contact on the account- I confirmed the account. Then the website goes down again. This time when I call I am told that the website has been deleted and there is nothing I can do but I might be able to get it back if I contact a company called Snapnames.com (ALSO A WEB.COM COMPANY). When I get on snap names I noticed I can pay them to get the website back via auction. I contact another provider who was able to check and found the site hadn't been deleted but rather was in redemption. Which meant I could still get it back. The other provider was kind enough to wait on hold with me through 8 different departments - in each department we heard a different story. Finally, we get to a dept. that says for $299.00 I can get the domain back. Ok fine what ever it takes right. Then they proceed to charge me not $299.00 once but twice. I was alerted by the bank call about a questionable transaction. Then when I call back to customer service to tell them they charged us twice. I was met with no we didn't on repeat. After explaining that I have the bank statement to show the duplicate charge. I was told if I wanted to dispute any charges I would have to fill out a form and send it in for their review. I told customer service to send me the form but I would also be calling the bank. They did send me my form and also a form for James Lee immediately following the email with my form. I don't know who James Lee is but HEY JAMES I GOT YOUR FORM!! And after all of this I still do not have my domain back. If you are considering network solutions or ANY WEB.COM COMPANY - run as fast as you can.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been using NS for my business for over 12 years. It has been a disaster and sadly I have been too busy running my business to switch until now. The endless email issues are ridiculous and you never know when you are not getting emails until your client tells you - or you realize you have not had an email on your phone for several hours.

The past month has been a nightmare with their email = or lack of it. On each call they tell me the problem is my iPhone - but when they "refresh" the mailbox, all of a sudden the emails stream into my phone. Or I have to delete and re-add the account on my phone, and all of a sudden I get email.They also said the problem is OUTLOOK on my PC that is blocking some of the emails. All of this is bull, as I have no problems with my Comcast email on my phone and PC.

The service is terrible and it is expensive.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Back in the '90s, this company had the monopoly on domain registrations and now they act as if they still do, charging four times the going rate and nickle and diming their customers (or, rather, Lincoln and Washingtoning). Do no EVER use them for ANYTHING!

I registered my domain back in 2000 with the technical contact (who can do little more than pay the bills) using that domain and the administrator going to my ISP email address. Time went on, I switched ISP to one who could provide DSL instead of dialup (remember that?), my old ISP went bust, hard drives crashed, emails were lost, passwords forgotten, the domain registration market opened up and in 2005, I tried to transfer the domain.

You can see where this is going. Without my consent, they had added transfer locks. I managed to reset my technical contact password but no longer had the email account used for the admin contact. Living off the grid in an RV, I didn't have any of the utility bills they insisted on and so I could not reset the admin password. For the next decade, there was an annual, futile struggle to wrest control back. 10 years of $34 renewals and, on one occasion, $70 when I was a day late compared the the month's grace most registrars offer.

Finally, I hit on a desperate plan. I got in touch with the current owner of my old ISP and pleaded with them to set up a forwarder for my old email address. That he did and was honest enough not to steal my domain from under me, I call upon him the blessings of any deity that might be listening! I requested "forgot my id" (an 8 digit number in this day and age - very hard to remember and a lot of hassle to transfer) and a password reset. Then I got in and changed every instance of the old email address I could find (one was unavailable because they don't add it to the billing address any more but I hope that doesn't affect things). They also demanded 3 security questions (another thing to forget).

All of these changes resulted in a 30 day "transfer lock" - usually enough time to push the domain into the next billing cycle which I demanded was lifted and then began the transfer process, giving the reason as their cost. At this point, they offered a $10 renewal. Having just paid $34, could I possibly hate this company any more? I declined and continued the process and received an email telling me to call their support (sic) number to arrange it.

This was where their so-called security was revealed for the sham that it was. Anyone could have set up the email forwarder and got full access to my account - their intransigence over the years had left a security hole you could drive a bus through! The security questions they asked were the ones I had entered when I changed the details!

I finally received my transfer authorization code and, even though I have more than a year paid up with them, I am using it right away. It's so worth it to get their grubby little mitts off of my domain!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

IMO and experience - Network Solutions is just terrible. Site is regularly down. Unreal amounts of SPAM, site has persistent bugs. The mobile site won't support Chrome, shortcut link on the iphone loads an error page. Page loads are slow, filter rules are archaic and ineffective.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have used NetSol for domain registrar for over 10 years. Latest renewal seemed very expensive- like double what we are used to paying. Investigated transferring domain registration to our existing hosting provider for half the price.

Once I began the unlocking of our domain at Network Solutions, netsol offered renewal for $10.00 for 1 year term instead of the original offered $38.00/yr.

Next Domain renewal I will take steps early enough before renewal expires to transfer.

Thirty-eight dollars a year for domain registration is excessive.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Run! I have been with NS for nearly twenty years and for most of that time have been impressed with both performance and customer service. However, in the past year or so things have gone seriously south. I have been opted into autopay (which took time and effort to remove), have had to jump through multiple ads in the interface trying to sell me new services and last year was besieged constantly with calls by them trying to sell me SEO services.

Recently, I discovered that my two sites (and many other sites on the same box) had been hacked, used to stage a counterfeit sportswear scam and were rendered ueless to my vistors. I am still repeatedly penetrated via SQL injections by potential hackers looking for a place to set up. This requires a daily visit to each site to look for the telltale files.

Network Solutions response? "Your site is on a box that is running server software that so outdated that it's no longer even supported. At some point (no date given) we plan to upgrade. We do not offer refunds for the time your site was offline, period."

Nice, Network Solutions. You have just confessed to complete technical incompetence and business malfeasance. But your Service Agreement (82,600 words) clearly communicates that if you screw up, it's not your problem. It's mine. And I can go f myself. Nice.

See the agreement here: http://www.networksolutions.com/legal/static-service-agreement.jsp

Then, find a company that actually has a bit of integrity, competence and avene a conscience.

WOW. Tell your friends and co-workers, people. This is a stellar example of the worst kind of corporate conduct.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I first started hosting on Network Solutions in 2004. I am not a professional web designer but I developed my site from scratch using PHP and MySQL. From time to time I needed technical assistance and they were very good. I did not have any problems until 2012 when they automatically renewed my site without extending my "free" domain name. They sent me a separate billing for that and after many, many calls and long hold time I finally had to pay them again to get the domain extended, and wait 2 months for a refund of the first billing. I went on the site and changed the auto-renew to "off" but lo and behold the next year the same thing happened. Again, after many phone calls and long hold time I finally got it resolved. I also had a technical problem when they moved by PHP version to a version that would not run with my code. Took many calls and on hold to get that cleared up.

In December 2014 they did it again. Someone had turned auto renew back on and they billed me for separate web hosting and domain extension. Fortunately my credit card on file had been cancelled. I tried twice to call them about the billing problem but gave up after being on hold for over 15 minutes both times. So I went on line and wrote up a ticket asking someone to call me about it. A day later I got an auto-email from them telling ME TO CALL THEM. Last straw. I came here and read the reviews, and moved my website to SiteGround which has been absolutely outstanding.

Finally I also learned what had happened with the sale of Network Solutions to Web.com and many of the other shady practices by this company.

Now I am trying to get my domain registration transferred from NetSol to SiteGround, and I am waiting for the EPP authorization from NetSol. I am supposed to get an email within 3 days. No telling how many calls and holds will be required to get the authorization.

So bottom line, I have no complaints about up time and they include all the features I need, but if there is any problem requiring customer service, forget it. Also, their so-called site administration is much more difficult to navigate than the cPanel on SiteGround. Their prices are about average.

I cannot recommend them and there is no comparison to the outstanding customer service I am getting now from SiteGround.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have just had 36 hours of the functionality that I paid for during my first, last & only month with Network Solutions.
If you know all the tech stuff already then maybe self-help would work for you but for someone who needs guidance & support .... forget it!
I have had more issues than I can count with every single department; billing, support, email, MyTime Support, call-backs, capability, long holding queues that I could write a book. Nice people but pitiful systems.
The pinnacle of their approach? Sending me a bill for an overdue with no explanation of what it was for, not responding to my query through their website to find out, suspending all services without notice due to non-payment & then, when I tried to pay, telling me that they couldn't take my money over the phone & that there were forms to fill in. They managed to take my money over the phone for everything else I wanted before they would do anything.
The website is unclear & has links to plug-ins that they know do not work, they sold me the wrong products initially & then made me wait a week for a service call (admittedly over Christmas but come on!) to get the right product working which only stayed up for 36 hours before crashing & then arguing about which department should deal with it.
I know that these reviews mainly get written by unhappy people & I myself often take them with a pinch of salt but this company REALLY ARE as bad as these reviews say. They are absolutely not in the business of customer service. Stay away unless you are happy to routinely spend calls of over an hour to a USA EST time zone with no promise of a fix & a high probability of being cut-off!
I have given one star for each element because this review site does not allow zero stars! If it did they would have one for Features & nothing for anything else.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network Solutions probably works ok if you never need support. If you need support, you're out of luck. Some of their support is in the states and speaks English, but good luck finding them. Even if you do get someone that speaks English and understands what you are saying, they often cannot solve the problem. I just spent 2 hours on the phone being passed between 2 different departments repeatedly, each accusing the other of being responsible for the problem and fix. Finally someone said they would have a manager call me back in an hour. I doubt they will be able to help either. The issue at hand has to do with emails that are generated from my Wordpress website not being delivered to my network solutions email address, which is hosted on the same server as the site. Was passed between hosting and email support - the hosting support said that the problem was an email issue. The people at email said they couldn't do anything to fix the issue and that I should talk to hosting support. I am left with the problem persisting and have lost hundreds of dollars in income because of lost time and this issue. Talking to their support is like talking to rocks.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been a loyal customer since 1995, to date probably purchasing hundreds of services from them. All was fine until web.com bought it: items added to shopping cart after it was reviewed and accepted, sneaky add-ons to orders, lousy customer service (not fixing what they said were fixed, etc), and on and on. The latest issue is the new e-mail platform, where I cannot access items moved into individual folders (some of them important for my business). I have lost all trust and confidence on Network Solutions, the once-great company. It's time to fly, and let my customers' services to expire and then take us somewhere else.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I didn't have any problem with the uptime (yet) but I don't understand why I paid more than the market's price for a hosting provider that doesn't handle PHP sessions, doesn't allow me to rewrite clean URLs and doesn't allow me to upload "index.php", "config.php" and "incl" folder in my "htdocs" folder (I had to rename them and change all the references in my code to make the website work). And in addition, talk to a customer service guy whose only answer was "it should work". I know, right ? Yeah well, it doesn't.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

SUCKS!
I've been trying to restore my website for a week now. Their toolbox process is not working. No one can resolve the problem, or do the restore for us. They open a ticket with their tech support group, which unexplainably, does NOT have a contact number. I was told my issue will be looked at in 24-48 hours. 24 hours later (and one more lost day of data,since they only keep 7 days) they still have no answer. The only thing they are good at is at trying to sell you other products. If they spent more time fixing their problems than pushing un-needed products, they might rate better.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have a number of domains and websites that I have created and / or maintain for my customers. I have been using shared hosting services through Hostgator and have been very satisfied with their value and service. A new customer of mine has existing services using Network Solutions so I have created a transition plan from Network Solutions to Hostgator. I started by using NS Advanced DNS functions to redirecting the "A" records so that I could host the customers website at Hostgator while leaving their existing email services at NS until their contract expires. The website redirect went as expected, but when I tested the NS email afterwards I found that I could receive emails but when I tried to send I would get a 550-Verification failed error.

When I called NS tech support, the person on the other end was fairly terse from the beginning of the call and taking an attitude of "It isn't out fault". I explained the scenario and the explanation was that the client must not have the email client setup properly even though it was using the NS existing email server.

When I explained that I had created a test email account under the domain and was experiencing the same issues through their webmail interface, it became an issue of "Oh the email account isn't active yet" since I created in the last hour. When I explained that I was able to receive the email through the test account but not send, he finally did some further checking. He said that there was a glitch and did a email account reset and in fifteen minutes it would be resolved. I hung up unsatisfied with Network Solutions. I am still working on trying to get the issue resolved an hour and a half later. Meanwhile my customer is without email.

Finally, the prices that they are charging for the services they offer are well above the average. They seem to prey on new users and add on unneeded features.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have 6 domains with another provider and love them why I strayed I don't know. Stupidest move ever. I was registering a new domain and saw an add for Network Solutions. A little better pricing then my other provider so I thought I'd give them a try. I read all the fine print. Read my confirmation email carefully. Several months go by and I notice my monthly charge went from $2.95 a month to $65.00 a month. Now mind you my website was maybe 5 pages that is it. My cost at Go Daddy was $4.99 a month per website so this was outlandish. When I inquired how this was possible they said that the $2.95 was only a month introductory amount. Unbelievable to go from $2.95 to $65.00. I went back a reread everything and the order confirmation stated that the "Monthly recurring charge" was $2.95. When I asked them about this they stated that it doesn't matter what the confirmation email said for it was only an introductory amount end of story. Needless to say I instantly canceled. When I went to transfer my domain and get my website files they locked me out of my account. It has been 3 months and I am still battling them. My website has been down for 3 months after spending $1,000 of in marketing and advertising. All just went poof. The worst part is you talk to them on the phone and they really just don't care.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have had web sites since 1995. I currently maintain about 12 of them. I also own around 200 domain names. I have used various domain name registrars over the years. Network Solutions is BY FAR the worst. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE. They are just awful. Sometimes, when I buy a domain name it is registered under network solutions. Then the ordeal begins. I need to transfer it to my registrar, but they won't let me. It takes MONTHS of hassle. Other domain name registrars - no problem. You want to transfer a domain name you just do it. Not with Network Solutions. I have requested the transfer code six times for the last domain name I bought that was unfortunately registered under them. Six times they sent me a transfer code that was blank. I called them and they were no help. They are unbelievable. This has happened every time I have had to deal with them. EVERY TIME!!! Network Solutions is an awful, awful company to work with. A word to the wise.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have used Network Solutions for approximately four years now. Since their change to a web.com company, the support and any type of contact has gone from just okay to pretty bad. I have had several different issues including no email with my sites, even when I paid for an hour of support to get that problem resolved. Now my problem is I am unable to check page properties, and the keywords, page name and title are missing, and one cannot add or change the blank. I have sent a half dozen emails since 7/8/14 regarding this problem, plus spending an hour (most of that time on hold) to speak with a support person who laughed about this "being a problem for a couple of days", and for me to check back tomorrow as they were working on the situation. Well, it is three days later, and the problem still exists. This company makes greater efforts to sell you new products than maintaining and improving what they already have on the shelf. And please find some support people here in the ol' USA so I can understand what they are saying. I am in the process of investigating and finding a new web hosting company for the three sites I currently maintain; I need a company that is dedicated to their customer service, that is what will sell me.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Was a customer for several years....given their prices are double the competitors (sorry, not a techie, I consider web hosting basically a commodity meaning I can't justify paying double for a simple service) I called them to cancel. I spent 55 minutes of my life and soul with them....my request was simple: cancel the 3 services I pay you for and provide me with the authorization code I need for new vendor to begin hosting my web site. I went through 3 different people..the first didn't know what I was saying and vice versa (India call center is my assumption; granted whoever was on the other end speaks much better English than I do Hindu but the translation issue was just that, an issue)....onto #2....who almost seemed to get it until she started saying she would cancel some services but not all....she initially refused to let me talk with her supervisor until I actually begged her to stop whatever she was doing and let me talk to supervisor...#3....finally understand what I was requesting and I am told, not sure how this will actually turn out, that all 3 services are cancelled and a refund is on it's way. Yes their service ran fine for several years but cost is double....customer service for a cancellation is abysmal.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Since going to web.com the customer support has gone downhill. My average time to resolve a situation is over one hour on the phone because the company they are outsourcing support to does not have very knowledgeable folks. Terrible…I might as well ask my five year old daughter what to do. I oversee the IT for several small companies and I am planning on switching all of there services as their bad customer support is costing me money.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Poor customer service, after 10 year domain name then have to pay thirty something for a year. A lot of back and forth emails just want to update your info and get rid of your old info from ten years ago plus renew domain name. No one will contact you about support doc issue except an email mentioned your document is invalid, you will only know what's going on until you get someone on the phone. Every representative said different things!
I have no choice to renew one more year from them and I can't wait to switch to another company.
This company is REALLY BAD AND SUCKS! How I know, cos I use different company for my another domain name and host my website. I don't really understand how this company run for years, should close the business and not let anyone fall into this hole!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Changing a DNS does not work for me since a week it reverts back to the old DNS names. I contacted them, have written already few emails to any contact list they have. They do not respond!!!!! They send me back auto email that they will respond in 24 hours. It's been ages already! God help the people who fall under their service.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network Solutions Hosting really rocks.Pricing are simply good.Control panel is quite simple to use. you can easily create a good website using their auto script installer. Lots many scripts are available to create blog, forum,community and even e-commerce website.
i have monitored uptime using pingdom and it was 100%. Response time is also very good.
overall best hosting in budget.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I finally pulled the plug on Netsol...and I feel like I just quit smoking. I feel great! I've been a customer for years and something happened to what once was a good company.
Backround - I run a simple Wordpress platform. I am not technical at all, and just need a nice, simple WP hosting platform. I have wasted so much time with Netsol over this.
EVERY, I mean EVERY MONTH has a database issue - meaning I cannot submit new content to the WP site. EVERY MONTH, I have to call "support" (overseas), and I have to be a TOTAL JERK to get my issue fixed.
I am a "Gold VIP" customer with Netsol - what a farce that term is. People, just don't use them - just don't.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The customer service is quite amazing. They reply to queries fast and the offers are pretty good. The uptime is good and the speed is average. No complaints about its speed. However if they could offer domains at a bit cheaper rate it would be much better. Compared to other big daddys of hosting the rates are a bit high.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

They never answer the phone, they charge a promotion rate for 1 month then a ludicrous amount per month more then triple other hosting providers like Go Daddy. I have been on hold now 45 min and nothing but music !! They SUCK !!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am surprised that this company is able to stay in business. They shut down my site including email back in November due their mistake. Dealing with their customer service support in the Philapinnes was awful because they really don't understand the product. Also, expect to wait one-two hours to get through and then expect them not to help you. It is like the customer support team is given questions and canned answers and if your question is not on their list, they don't think to escalate the problem, they just waste your time. I ended up having to call the CEO to get issue resolved and received 12 months of free hosting. The team may be fine, they may just need better management - I'm really not sure other than somewhere at Network Solutions there is an incredible amount of incompetence.

Fast forward 6 months and Network Solutions pulled the same garbage again. I waited hours to get through to Customer Support in Phillapinnes. After finally getting through to their top level team, they realized the problem was on their side. However, it took a week for them to admit this. Also, as part of this second failure, Network Solutions told me the blog was the issue so we shut it down. We are still trying to rebuild the blog. My site was down for 2 weeks with this second failure of Network Solutions. I still haven't heard back what their compensation is for their second blunder but at this point, it is not worth it.

If you know of a quality web hosting solution, please let me know.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

The web page building tool is easy to use, but their fees are based on a calendar month. They bill every 4 weeks so you end up paying 13 times per year

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have 4 sites with them. Very poor web interface. Their web site is focused on getting new users and selling more productes. Almost hide support for those already paying (too much/month).

Support is overseas, few really have decent knowledge to actually solve a problem. The site is actually not "down" that often (is currently, no e-mail), but it's mess trying to get anything done with them or use their main web page.

Stay away! I'm trying to find time to switch vendors -- itself a real hassle with them

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I joined Network Solutions because of how cheap it was. Literally this beat the prices of providers by around 70%! This came in handy because I don't have the most money in the world so Network Solutions helped me out a lot. Network Solutions helped me very quickly with my problem which was I paid for the wrong thing (my fault) by refunding me and I know with others they wouldn't of so I was grateful for that. The website is easy to order from and you need no specific skills to control your orders etc. Network Solutions is suitable for anyone really and I would definitely recommend to a friend.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I used to have all my accounts with Network Solutions but have been moving them because of unresolved problems. I only have my ecommerce platform there now and I would move it if it did not require so much work.

Here is an example that caused me to write this review. For the shopping cart you cannot put anything into it if you are using Windows 8 and internet explorer. I called about it a month ago and understood it was being fixed.

One month later I find out that there is still an issue and it is suppose to be fixed in April. Come on. Most people use Windows and their default browser.

How many lost sales have there been across all their shopping carts because of this problem that they cannot fix? Seems like it should be an immediate problem but one waiting for next months patch.

If I was looking again, they would not be a solutions provider I would consider.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have five ecommerce stores on the Network Solutions platform and several others on the Miva and Shopsite platforms. I originally got involved with them when I inherited two stores on that platform. I used to be moderately happy with them for simple stores but since they changed ownership they have become a major disappointment. Uptime has become much less reliable (lots of random crashes, missing emails, etc.) Their platform is relatively easy to use but you had better be able to do your own support. Their technical support must be located somewhere offshore because they never respond to inquiries in less than two days and most of the time the response is non-sense or just repeats your problem back and then says "solved". On my last site they so completely screwed up the SSL certificate install that we had to take the site down and re-install it on a completely different server. Ended up taking four days to install. Good luck ever trying to get a human being on the phone.

The final insult is that I was looking to add another simple store quickly since I know the platform and because it is so constrained it is pretty quick for simple sites. I was planning to use their low end $19.95 "starter" plan when I was informed that, in addition to their monthly charges (which are not all that low) we would now be subject to a 1.25% transaction fee with no monthly maximum cap - this is new since their acquisition by web.com; their programs used to be transaction fee free. Think about that. If you've got a store that sells a couple items totally $5K per month your "starter" hosting is going to cost $19.95 + $62.50 = $82.45. This is for a simple store with a maximum of 25 items and only 5 email addresses and you're doing all the site work, marketing, etc. IMHO a total ripoff. You can get a lot more hosting for a lot less money. At this time I would not recommend them to anybody - particularly friends - and I will be actively looking to move all my stores to another platform, maybe time to get a private server.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

1 month after I built my web site, the content simply disappeared. I gave them over a month to fix it - nothing. When I checked my billing statement, I found out that two items that were supposed to be free, were being charged monthly. After three conversations with people in India and two conversations with people in the US, I received roughly 20% credit of all the money I thought was stolen from me. One of the things I paid for was "Privacy Registration". For 3-6 months I would get almost no spam. Then, I would start getting 10 - 20 spam mails per day. Some of them couldn't be categorized as spam automatically, so I STILL get them everyday - sometimes twice a day. This shock and awe spam started just after Web.com took over. I called to see if it could be stopped. I was told "You paid for private registration, its just not turned on." I think they sell email addresses. Web.com and network solutions are nothing but trouble.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am submitting this terrible review of network solutions because they have wasted a considerable amount of my time to do a simple like close a simple email account. I am on my 4th call to this company to delete an email account they will not allow you to do online. All it would take is a toggle button but they make you call and go into indefinite hold. This has to be a tactic to reep continuity billings because people must get sick of waiting on hold. I just waited 11 minutes only to be told they can't help and had to transfer me to another department that now has a 15 minute hold wait. UNBELIEVABLE way to treat a customer. I am moving all my domains.!!!!!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

So far the best webhost I have used in a while! cheap and reliable. I can't describe the support I have been given from this provider! Thanks so much.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I cannot believe all the issues we have had with NETWORK SOLUTIONS! The email is horrific and then when you try to call and get support it takes 20 minutes to talk to someone and then when you finally get connected their knowledge level is very low. I also paid extra $ to get set up for the mobile email and I was having a hard time setting it up so I called them for support, they told me it would cost me an extra $50.00 for someone to help with that. I hung up and just figured it out myself of course but still I couldn't believe that. All of my business emails are in this email (I have all of my customers quotes, orders etc that I needed 2 DAYS AGO) and this is day 3 I cannot log into my email. I tried other computers, I went to my other office, I downloaded Google Chrome, Firefox and still no luck on any computer and on my cell. We are DONE.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

We have run into errors around every corner while creating and maintaining our new website. Multiple times a week, over many weeks, they experience network difficulties. Often, attempts to edit our page is met with total inactivity, attempts to publish are unsuccessful, and their system runs extremely slow on other ocassions. A one hour edit can turn into 3-4 hours due to slow or no response. There has to be a better option out there. Keep looking if you haven't committed to a service provider yet!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

WORST email host I have ever worked with. The service almost never works properly. Most days I log on (that alone takes 15 minutes - if the Login button even works to begin with) and emails take 2-3 minutes PER EMAIL to send. Keep in mind I have Comcast's fastest available internet speed and none of my other email servers or any of the sites I visit have any issues - and don't even get me started on the horrible customer service. Extremely unhappy. Changing hosts ASAP.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We used Network Solutions for years and had absolutely no complaints. However, we recently had to close our store, as the rent got way too high, so we needed to close our website down. With no store and therefore nothing to sell we really didn't need them. I told them a couple of months in advance that in Jan. when our next payment was due we needed to close it down. From then on every week or so I got a notice that I needed to renew. I e-mailed them over and over that we were finished. Finally I called them......had a long wait time to talk to anyone. Then the rep wouldn't talk to me until I answered a dozen questions. I said all I wanted to do was get no more e-mails. After an hour of arguing with him I asked for a supervisor. That also took another 10 or 15 minutes. Finally the supervisor said he had to talk to my husband, as the website was originally set up in his name. When my husband got on the phone, they asked him his mother's first name, his favorite color (he didn't know what I had set up so got it wrong), etc. You would think we were trying to break into the Pentagon or something. After over 1 1/2 hours, I got the assurance that I would get an e-mail saying that our relationship to the company was over. Next e-mail I got was a notice to renew. Whatever you do, do not use this company for your web hosting!!!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Network solutions is what someone should use if they were looking for very basic web hosting. They don't charge a lot, but that leaves you unprotected from ddos attacks and server crashes. depending on what you pay network solutions can be a good service.

 
+ See More Reviews
Network Solutions logo

Network Solutions

networksolutions.com Founded: 1979

Pros: 99.99% Uptime , Money-back Guarantee , Hassle-Free FTP Accounts

Cons: Backups not guaranteed

Network Solutions Introduction

Network Solutions was founded in 1979 as a consulting company, but it has changed hands numerous times since then. For much of the 1990s, it had a monopoly on the sale of domain names, and it was only in 1998 that ICANN was formed and Network Solutions began to lose its grip on the domain name market.

Network Solutions was owned by Verisign in the early 2000s, and following that, it was acquired by several private equity firms. After two high-profile security alerts, Network Solutions was bought by Web.com in 2011 for $405 million. The company was downsized considerably after the latest buyout.

Network Solutions offers plenty of web hosting products aimed at small businesses. It manages more than 350,000 websites and 7 million domains. The company has offices in three US states plus an additional office in Buenos Aires.

Network Solutions Hosting Plans

Prices vary depending on contract length: users can choose to pay monthly, annually, or every 1, 2, 5, 5 or even 10 years. All hosting is offered under a catch-all name, nsHosting, and plans are clearly aimed at small business users.

● The WordPress hosting service is a simple, straightforward way to get a WordPress blog online. It includes 50 GB storage and a 500 GB transfer limit.

● Next up is shared hosting, based around three models: Small, Large and Unlimited. Windows and Linux are both available. Data transfer is unlimited across all three, but disk space is limited to 300 GB on the Starter plan and 500 GB on the Large plan. On Windows, customers are limited to 100 concurrent connections. There’s also a site builder tool.

● SharePoint hosting is available in three plans: Small, Medium and Large. The limits on these plans are very low: Small offers just 500 MB disk space, for example.

● VPS hosting is available on two plans, Small and Large. Both include CentOS; the Small plan provides 10 GB disk space and 500 GB transfer, and the Large provides 50 GB and 2000 GB respectively.

Reseller hosting is offered, but this is provided through another brand, SRSplus. Specific ecommerce and mobile website hosting plans are also available.

Network Solutions Uptime/Downtime

Network Solutions has a 99.99% uptime guarantee for Linux customers and a 99.9% uptime guarantee for Windows customers.

Dig into the Terms of Service, however, and you’ll find that the company doesn’t provide any details about the guarantee at all. There’s no information on the compensation provided if it fails to meet its promise.

On a FAQ from 2005, I found some limited information about the company’s data centre, but this is probably too old to rely on. It appears that some customers on ecommerce packages were moved to a new data centre in September 2012.

Network Solutions Support

Network Solutions offer a FAQ, a toll-free US phone number, a set of video tutorials and a forum. There’s also a ticketing system. The latest video tutorial at the time of writing related to setting up Outlook 2007. There doesn’t appear to be a live chat facility on the site.

On Twitter, the Network Solutions account is very active but is mainly used as a tool to retweet industry news. There were no interaction with clients at all. Over on Facebook, clients who post about technical problems are redirected back to the ticketing system by technical support staff.

For an additional fee, customers can purchase MyTime Support. They then get help with email setup, website transfers and basic website tasks, such as adding links to their pages. Support is provided via an appointment system, and technicians call the customer back at pre-agreed times. MyTime appears to be aimed solely at beginners.

Network Solutions in the News

Network Solutions has hit the headlines several times in its history, although none of these stories relate to the period after August 2011 when it was acquired by Web.com.

In 2009 and 2009, the company was criticised for its domain name policy. It refused to register domains containing obscenities, but then allowed one very valuable four-letter domain name to be registered, much to the annoyance of the client who had reserved it.

http://news.cnet.com/2100-1023-222093.html

In 2009, the company’s secure server was compromised and credit card details were obtained by hackers. The serious breach of security affected more than 573,000 customers who had made purchases through Network Solutions’ ecommerce hosting service over a three month period. Other services and clients were not affected. The company arranged for all affected people to receive one year’s free credit monitoring and set up a website to explain what happened. This was a massive news story, simply because it affected so many people who weren’t actually customers of Network Solutions.

http://www.careandprotect.com/

In 2010, Network Solutions’ parked domain pages were found to be serving up malware to visitors. The code was added to a widget displayed within the normal domain parking page. It’s thought that as many as 5 million domains could have been affected. The malware went undetected by Google and Network Solutions; it was only discovered when security firm Armorize reported it.

http://www.thetechherald.com/articles/500-000-parked-domains-on-Network-Solutions-serving-Malware-(Update-2)/

Network Solutions Control Panel
On the service pages, I couldn’t find any information at all about the control panel used on shared hosting accounts. Digging into the Support area, I discovered that customers are provided with a custom control panel.

There are some screenshots in the help area, and a feature list at http://www.networksolutions.com/support/hosting-control-panel-site-map/. Judging by the images provided, the control panel is very basic, providing access to domain tools, FTP, email, script installs, stats and a site builder. There are nowhere near as many features as cPanel or Plesk.

On VPS accounts, Plesk is provided and the cost is included in the monthly subscription fee.

Network Solutions Extras

Customers on WordPress, VPS and shared hosting plans get one free domain name (bizarrely rebranded as a ‘nsWebAddress’) when they sign up. If they choose to select a domain, they receive a voucher which can be redeemed within 30 days. It seems that some advertising and marketing credits are included: clients get a $50 credit towards Network Solutions’ own Online Marketing product and a free trial of an email marketing package.

VPS customers receive Parallels Virtuozzo and a free domain name.

Network Solutions Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

All hosting customers have a 30-day money-back guarantee to fall back on. The refund does come with a significant catch, however: the cancellation fee increases depending on the length of the contract. Given that Network Solutions offers ten-year plans, cancelling a contract can be rather expensive.

● One-year packages are subject to an administration fee of $34.99 when they are cancelled.
● Cancelling a two-year or three-year contract will result in a fee of $69.98.
● Cancelling a five-year plan costs $114.95.
● Cancelling a ten-year plan will result in a fee of $179.90.

When a client wishes to cancel their agreement, they have to do this through the Account Manager area or via the support email form.

Network Solutions Summary

In its heyday, Network Solutions was a pioneering company and a world-renowned brand. Over time, controversy and outages have eroded its reputation. In 2012, Network Solutions appears to be relying mainly on the strength of its name, offering fairly standard website hosting services via an attractive and well-designed website.

Although its hosting is obviously capable of running most websites, the lack of a good control panel on shared hosting plans will be an issue for many people. Packages and services are presented well, but really offer little in terms of innovation. Its paid support product, MyTime, is heavily promoted, suggesting that Network Solutions want to entice non-technical users with the promise of a professional helping hand.

If you’re looking for a web host, Network Solutions is an established brand with the backing of Web.com, a huge organisation. Your data is almost certainly in safe hands. If you think your website needs room to grow, or if you need free technical help getting set up, take a look at a few alternative providers before you click that sign-up button. The cancellation fees on long-term contracts are massive, and that is perhaps the biggest disincentive of all.

Network Solutions Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Web Hosting PHP Python Perl MySQL Uptime Guarantee MS Access 300GB 3000GB $9.96/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Professional WordPress PHP Python Perl MySQL Uptime Guarantee 500GB 5000GB $15.78/month
Usual price:
Secure WordPress WordPress Linux Uptime Guarantee Secure DDoS Protection Help Center Live 50GB 500GB $15.00/month
Usual price:
VPS Essential WordPress PHP Plesk PostgreSQL Dedicated IP CentOS 10GB 500GB $55.00/month
Usual price:
VPS Professional WordPress PHP Red Hat Plesk PostgreSQL Dedicated IP 50GB 2000GB $95.00/month
Usual price:

Network Solutions Frequently Asked Questions

  • Where is Network Solutions located?

    Network Solutions is based out of Jacksonville, Florida and is a subsidiary of Web.com.

  • Does Network Solutions offer domain registration?

    Domain name services are offered at this site, although prices are on the high side. However, the company does offer discounts on multi-year registrations.

  • Does Network Solutions offer VPS and dedicated servers?

    VPS plans are available, but Network Solutions does not sell dedicated servers.

  • Do they have any reseller hosting options?

    No. Network Solutions does not sell hosting specifically aimed at resellers. 

  • Would my Network Solutions hosting plan come with a free domain?

    A number of select plans are available that come with an included domain. Network Solutions refers to this as a 'free nsWebAddress'.

  • Will the price for renewal go up after the intro price has expired?

    Yes. Most prices will go up upon renewal, since the initial period is priced at a promotional rate.

  • Do I get a money-back guarantee with Network Solutions?

    For hosting services only, it offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Does the company offer unlimited bandwidth and space for my site?

    All plans include unlimited bandwidth, except in extreme cases where users are consuming an excessive amount of bandwidth. Disk space varies according to the plan.

  • Does Network Solutions offer phone support?

    Yes. There's a dedicated support team that are able to answer questions online or by phone, 24/7. For premium support, you will need to pay for the Mytime service.

  • Where are Network Solutions' datacenters?

    Network Solutions does not provide any information about its datacenters.

  • How often will I be billed?

    Monthly hosting packages are billed every four weeks.

  • Will Network Solutions help me to transfer my website?

    An optional, paid migration service called Mytime is available.

  • Can I host more than one domain per account on their services?

    Most plans limit customers to a maximum of 100 domains per package.

  • Will I have access to site building software so I can build a website easily?

    It offers a website building tool called nsWebsite, with two different pricing tiers.

  • What kind of control panel will I get?

    Shared hosting accounts come with a proprietary control panel. On VPS accounts, customers get Plesk.

  • What is the uptime guarantee for shared hosting?

    Network Solutions offers a 99.99% uptime guaranteed for Linux hosting, and a 99.9% uptime guarantee for Windows hosting. Both are backed by service credits for excess downtime. Downtime is measured across all servers, not individual accounts.

  • What payment options does Network Solutions accept?

    Payments can be made via MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, and Paypal.

  • What is its backup policy?

    Network Solutions does not take backups of customer accounts. You can set up your own backups in its control panel.

  • How many email addresses can I create?

    Email accounts and email storage space is tiered, depending on your plan.

  • Does it offer a CDN?

    Some plans do include a CDN, but there are few details available.

  • Are there any discounts for non-profits?

    Yes. Network Solutions has a special plan for non-profit and community organizations.

Network Solutions Features

All Features

  • Advanced Poll
  • AWStats
  • Catch-all email
  • CGI Access
  • Drupal
  • Email Forwarding
  • File Manager
  • FormMail
  • Gallery
  • Mailing Lists
  • MS Access
  • PHP 5
  • phpMyAdmin
  • POP3 Support
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Server Side Includes
  • Shared Hosting
  • Shared SSL
  • SMTP
  • Spam Filter
  • TYPO3

How does Network Solutions compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★★
Support
★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★
Visit Network Solutions
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a Network Solutions customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Network Solutions.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that Network Solutions rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions