Add Your Review for Verio

32 Verio Reviews:

Is Verio the host for you?

Last reviewed Nov 17, 2016

Key features

  • PHP
  • WordPress
  • MySQL
  • Linux
  • Shared Hosting
  • 24/7 Support

User Reviews - Total: 32

★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I started getting Verio emails over a month ago indicating my domain was being migrated to a new hosting platform. Nine days ago I received an email indicating the migration of my website was complete. The website has been unavailable ever since. I had a 30 minute worthless chat session with an ESL technician the next day. She was unable to solve the problem and elevated it to the next tier. The website is still down and I have had no response from Verio on two follow-ups I submitted to the initial trouble ticket. Steer clear of these bums!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I am currently on hold on the phone with Verio's "technical support"--I'm saying that ironically--trying to get one of my servers back up and functioning. As a 10-year reseller partner, I had even agreed to transfer to their new company over a year ago and my sites are still on their old servers. But now the email and web servers are poorly maintained, fail randomly and often. Support provided is mostly by folks whose native language is not English--not that would be a bad thing if they understood technical issues, However, I think most fourth graders can do a comparable job in resolving hosting problems. So while I'm on an endless hold, I'm researching other hosting resellers who might be able to provide reliable service at a reasonable price. My advice? If anyone mentions Verio hosting--run. Run very fast. Run hard. Run as far as you can, unless you are just into self-inflicted agony.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have only a domain regestration in their sites. Several problem justo enter in our domain details. Answer from ticket doesnot provide a solution, answering as ¨you should unlock your domain¨ without any link where to do. In efect the tab Central Domain where you should access to made any modification is blocked. Every think looks because our account is old. So they will migrate but the date is no clear and we just need to wait.
The other solution is to enter as old way, but link does not work too.

In the future I will move aways from this terrible service.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We have used Verio to host our website for many years. Over the years we have endured many typical problems with with shared hosting sites.
Eventually all got resolved with irritating/frustrating but manageable delays.
The latest mess is beyond irritating/frustration. It's causing a major disruption in our business and costly many hours to maintain customer and potential customer contact without email. First lesson, always have a back up email provider and test it regularly.
Verio is currently migrating all their email accounts to ????? another company or at least another site. Their technical support staff primary function seems to be. Sorry but we can't help you! Contact the other technical support group! The other technical support group says, not our problem, contact the first group. A giant circle of no help, no response. The Verio support web site is even less responsive. It circles back with no help immediately!!!
If you enjoy wasting your time and your staff time going in circles, and watching your business decline, I recommend you sign up for Verio!
I rated Verio 1 star because there was no Negative stars. I recommend this service add 1,2,3,4 negative stars. I could then rate Verio a -4 stars.
Hope this helps others avoid the costly delays and frustration my team and I have suffered. No email for 48 hours and growing!
An It professional for 20 years!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Worst experience ever. I was setting up a website for the first time and misspelled the domain name. I instantly contacted customer support and was pretty much told too bad, buy another domain name with correct spelling. I repeatedly told them the misspelled domain name was not going to be ever used and cancel it. A year later I got a charge on my cc bill I didn't recognize and it was for the misspelled domain name!!! Wow, I had to deal with customer support again, and they pretty much told me the same thing. You must pay. After two days of dealing with them, I paid it and wanted it writing my account would be deleted. Its now been another year almost, and I'm getting another email about renewing my domain name. DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

There is a time that, i need to have my website up and running on the due date of my account, Verio got the supports very helpful, accommodating and very mindful of getting the resolution as perfect as it is. VERIO well done ^^ and i am very satisfied with them ;)

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

It's ironic that when I come to complain about this company online (so nobody has to go what I've been through), I would read other's experiences that were literally identical to mine. I'm not exaggerating when I say that, if you want to see the most horrible, incompetent customer service on the face of the planet, join Verio. The sad thing is, it used to be good. As others have mentioned, in the old days, you could talk to a knowledgeable tech on the phone and get your problem addressed quickly. Well, they farmed it out to 3rd party companies overseas and now it is beyond terrible. They are hard to understand and you literally feel like you're talking to someone that they just pulled off the streets of Singapore and said, "Hey, want a job answering the phones? All you have to do is be polite and read from a manual." Like some of the others that posted, I too waited too long to make a move. We have numerous websites and I didn't want to go through the hassle. But after spending over 2 hours the other day with 4 different incompetent CSR's, I can't take it anymore.

Do yourself a favor. Avoid Verio like the plague. Don't say you weren't warned.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

NIGHTMARE ON VERIO STREET. At one time Verio was the best. Their tech support staff knew the Linux servers like the back on their hand and always taught their customers, many of whom were very tech savvy, a thing or two about command lines. But then, one day they decided to outsource their tech support to the luddites. These luddites knew nothing about technology and were mystified at concepts such as DNS zone files. The luddites could barely speak English and always had to refer to the Big Dusty Flowchart for every question. It got to the point where, when a problem came up, and we thought about contacting tech support, we just said to ourselves "What's the point?" Nothing would be resolved and we'd just end up getting frustrated beyond belief with the incompetence. I could write volumes about the levels of frustration we've experienced with this company. We're just incredulous that they can somehow stay in business and still function with they way the company runs itself. The servers kept getting slower and slower as they dumped more and more clients onto the shared VPS boxes. It took us TWO years to finally move all of our websites, domain names, and DNS records off of Verio. When we finally got rid of the server, there was a collective cheer in the office. Bottom line is avoid this place like the plaque.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been using other site hosting companies like Godaddy and yahoo. I am trying to assist a company get their emails setup. I have spoke to three customer support representatives and one found the site. The others could not. No one knows how to reset the password of assist in doing so. I have been on hold waiting for representative and average of 2 hours between the three. I am suggesting a move from this provider, as I told my customer don't walk run!!!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

After 18 years with TabNet / Verio, we can no longer get sound support.
Promised email and voice responses all go by the wayside.
Difficult to understand many of their techs.
Do they even READ the tickets?!
We stuck around way too long...

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We are a long term customer of theirs and have finally cut the cord and moved elsewhere. The tech support do not speak english fluently, and have not followed through on requests. We have added the same technical contact to our account twice now, only for the contact to not be added. The system is overly complicated, almost intentionally making it difficult to leave the service. We turned our account of months ago, only to discover it is still on and still billing us. The cost of the service is high for what is offered. Two thumbs down.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have had Verio for 10 - 15 years. For most of that time they did a good job. One day we received a notice that we were being moved to a new server. Once they moved us all our emails stopped working. Each call to service (daily) came with an excuse of how it was not their fault. After two weeks of crying, begging and demanding we were forced to take our business elsewhere. We lost about $10 to $20k in contracts and we lost valuable leads and clients who thought we were out of business. Then Verio had the gall to bill us for this period and two months after we cancelled three times (twice to their web site and once verbally after our two weeks of complete chaos). They have now sent us to a collection agency. They have absolutely no response to our explanation that we cancelled because they stopped doing what we were paying for. I can not tell you too strongly what a horrible experience they are to deal with!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have been a customer of Verio's for close to ten years with three different hosting accounts and domain name registration.
For the first seven years, they were a great host. Always up, never a problem with mail servers, tech support was always English speaking and were very knowledgeable. Yet, something very dramatic happened over the period of the last few years. None of the support staff are native English speakers anymore, they have not one clue as to anything technical and I am not exaggerating. The mail servers are down all the time now, the web hosting servers are down at least 5% of the time, which may not sound like a lot, but that is HUGE for web companies that rely on their site to be up 24/7. On top of that, I've brought Verio at least a dozen customers throughout the years without a dime of commission even after being promised by them for months this would happen years ago and them never following through. I went ahead and excepted this as it was more important for me that my clients had a reliable and knowledgeable host than me getting commission off of their hosting business. Well, that is not the case anymore. I don't know how many calls I make for clients of mine because Verio can't serve a site for crap. Sometimes, when I call in or use the backroom to open a ticket for tech support, the answers I get are so far away from anything remotely correct in regards to being technically correct that I think they're having a laugh with me, or that I'm on a hidden camera prank show, but without the hidden cameras. I've finally given up after three years of hoping they will get new management and turn things back around, but I can't risk losing my entire company and all of my clients waiting for them. I will be spending the next couple of weeks transferring all of my websites and as many of my clients as I can convince to another hosting company. What a shame to see what was once such a great, award-winning hosting company, outsource all of their workers, obviously change management, and end up with what is now one of the worst hosting companies on the planet.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Tech support is non-existent. Trouble tickets do not receive a response. Control panel old and outdated. Expensive plans. Changed host and could not cancel account with Verio. Forced to order chargeback and deny future charges from Verio.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Verio is horrible! Their custom service is very bad. I called the sales line following their tech support recommendation to ask a question about why I'm being charge more than what is advertised and spoke with a Chad who said hold on one second... click click... and I got the tech support line. What they charge to their legacy clients compared to new clients is almost 3x more. Charging $25/month for less features than they give new clients that pay $9.95/month. There are so many companies out there that offer so many more features for half the price not to mention customer service that is worth a ...

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have actually been a customer for over 15 years, and have stuck with them despite difficulties just out of laziness. Today was the last straw. They completely disabled my account suddenly, and the only way they informed me of this was to email me (that's right, to an email address that they were hosting on the disabled account -- brilliant). So all I saw was that suddenly my website was not accessible and I got no emails. Customer service is difficult to understand but I believe the guy was saying that it was disabled for abuse (if this is true then this was not my doing, but the specifics are still unclear) and asked if I read the email with the details. I explained to him that they themselves had assured I would never receive that email, and asked if he would please forward to an alternate address. He agreed and also said he would re-enable the site. Two hours later I called back and asked why everything was still broken. All I got was "Yes sir we are working on it." A day later: site still down, never got the email in my alternate account. The lost revenue and hassle was significant, these guys won't be in business much longer.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Have been a Verio clients for a year and a half, hosting two domain names and using them for email services. After about a year things started to go wrong, and my first ticket was opened in May 2015 (writing this in october 2014) asking for help because we were experiencing huge email delays.
To make a long story short I was firstly helped OK by the helpdesks, but soon found out that solutions to minimize the delays were only temporary.
I am now many tickets further, support is getting worse and worse, both from the Phillipines and the States. Promises are made but not fulfilled, and each helpdesk guy has a different opinion. When I asked to speak to a manager they would send me emails saying the issue has been escalated, but never a word from a manager.
Finally, I was talked into buying a more expensive service, where I would not be sharing the server with many others anymore (according to them, spammers were causing huge email queues: sounded plausible) and as such no more email delays. Having paid for the service (Zimbra mail) I immediately found out that the service definitely did not improve. Despite me asking for help by email (calling to their USA number from Peru was getting expensive) I had to call always because they would ever respond not even after three days, and so it went on and on. Every time I was helped a little bit, told that I had to wait afterwards or the internet connection would go and despite them having asked (every time again) my callback number they not even once called me back. Not once.
So, finally it started working to RECIVE email through the new server, indeed, without a delay. But they first gave me wrong information as to how to set up the SMTP (send email through the new server) and after they gave me the right information Gmail was rejecting it because "Your other email provider is responding too slowly. Please try again later or contact the administrator of your other domain for further information." Helpdesk obviously says that I just have to wait.
Well, I've waited for six months for something to be done, for my complaints to be taken seriously, for a manager to give me a true solution or give me my money back, for simply having a hosting service that makes my emails going where they have to go and coming back without more than an acceptable delay!!! This is truly horrible, horrible service, is costing me clientes and too much energy. I can continue to talk but it would become too boring, just want to make sure that no one else falls into their trap and starts a relationship with them: they are NOT a serious, nor quality company and their service is totally rubbish. Please find some other company to host your website / email service.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Verio Sucks big time.
1. Very backward customer support. Our services were disabled and so I was not able to access the server and it took me 2 calls 90 minutes to even get some feedback. THe first customer support representative just did not want to help me find a solution or respond well. In todays day and age where web hosting is easily available anywhere, they are the worst.
2. Very old and bad portal. You cannot do anything from the portal. Even if you update the portal, they say they don't see anything since it does not update immediately.
3. Very bad customer support / ticket portal. You get emails on updates after a long time and the updates dont show up on the portal for like 15 minutes.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Difficult (if not impossible) for the average user to link this domain to other site. Customer support was lacking--was like talking to a robot who had a script to read. Charged expired card after multiple attempts to cancel domain/account. Refused to make changes or cancel over the phone, which has proved to be a total nuisance while living in areas with lack of internet connection. Go with someone, anyone, else.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have hosted with Verio for years and will do so until they are gone. Let me break down a few things here for the rest of the potential host seekers.

1. The low rating for support is due to them outsourcing SOME of their load to a 3rd world country. While this would kill any tech company, Verio does still have 100% accessible support in America, and they are quite knowledgeable, with some willing to go out of their way to help educate you.

2. In terms of features, there is a bit of a trivia, but trust me when I say this is the case with non-shared platforms at any hosting company. They each have their own way of writing toolkits and control panels. Verio is always innovating, but you would usually never know it if your site just continued to work. I had no idea there was a new vps platform until I couldn't access my site. And the reason behind the outage was not technically verios fault as they informed me I was on a discontinued platform on old hardware, and that I should move ASAP.

3. The uptime was pretty much what I expected, although there were a couple of occasions where I felt I was not made fully aware of a situation. In a real pinch, they will work with you. Other than that, it is what it is. They tell you it's going down, you either prepare or wait.

4. They could definitely offer a better value for non-reseller accounts on their vps/mps platform. It seems others are able to offer the same type of vps for less or with more power for the same price. When it comes to the rest, I have no complaints. I pick my platform based on my needs and not the price and it tends to work out fine for both my customer and myself.

All in all, it's not as bad as some would think. It's not perfect, but what is perfect in an ever changing industry?

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I had an account with Verio for around eight years. Site worked fine. No complaints. I did not need the site any more so cancelled the account in January just before renewal was due. The same day I got an acknowledgement and the site disappeared.

Then endless emails started arriving about you've not paid your subscription. I emailed back lots of times saying the account is closed. Most mail bounced. Presumably because I'm not a customer any more. One got through and I had a reply from customer care saying they'd sort it. A few days later emails from account recovery. Wrote back. They sent a complaint number but then more emails. Written back yet again - another new complaint number. I've even written by snail mail to the accounts department from where I am in England a few days ago.

Obviously accounts are not informed of cancellation.

How do you deal with these people? They used to be fine years ago.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Their email service is more down than up. I have even received email with a 6 months delay. I am not joking. I have in December received emails which were sent in the end of July. Their service is a disgrace. Support - Better not talk about that. Somebody with an Indian accent tries to talk to you and if you're lucky you can understand a word every now and then. Stay away!!!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Not a viable webhosting firm for any serious business. Our website has been down for two days now, and Verio cannot determine what is wrong. Verio used to be good, but in the past few years, we've seen an increasing number of outages in their webhosting and e-mail service. With our website now down, we're losing thousands of dollars a day, and Verio just hands us from one useless customer support person to another. Would be laughable, except that their negligence is destroying our business.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

We were 13 year customers of Verio and they had exactly what we needed...in 2000. However their VPS systems have not evolved, nor has the administration interfaces. If you run out of memory on your VPS you will not be able to SSH in or reboot automatically. You will have to call each and every time. This can be problematic if a process gets away with you or a Wordpress plugin goes awry or hogs memory. On other hosts we have not had a problem. Their customer backroom functionality is clunky and many features don't work. Most recently we noticed our account was past due but we had been setup for automatic billing for the last few years on a good and up-to-date credit card. However their system didn't bill the card on the due date and I spent 30 minutes on the phone trying to get one a credit card payment processed because their online credit card system was not working. We are dropping our account and moving to a managed/dedicated on Hostgator for around the same prices as Verio's VPS pro.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have used Verio since 2001. I did my due diligence at the time and research the competion. Asked other people in the entertainment business I work in and that use gigabytes of space. They rule, I was told. At the time, a 2 G partition was "amazing". I used them for years and never had much problems, just kept expanding our site as memory became more affordable and needs increased. Never realized all the changes that happened in the background. When I did have a question, I used to have prompt and courteous support, in true English and with quick result.
My e-mail server went down today after I asked to adjust my server size. To my horror and stupor, I found out after 5 hours of hold time waiting for feedback from a senior supervisor, that their support center was in the Philippines, that they had a hard time getting in touch with their Florida center, and half hour the supervisor came back on the line, it was the same answer: "we don't know why it's doing that. we have a team working on it, but its hard to get hold of them as they are 10 hours apart. But we should be able to resolve the problem within 24 to 48 hours, if all goes well!!".

Are you shitting me! My business is completely stopped to a halt, and that is the best answer you can give me?

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

For a week and a half I have been trying to work with customer service and tech service to get our website back up (down because the CC as payment vehicle was stolen and replaced by the issuer and when the transaction didn't go through (new card), they simply shut the website down... and sent us an email only telling us that our payment transaction didn't go through): We called immediately to update the new CC info but for the past week and a half, every day I have spent at least an hour and numerous phone calls with customer service and not once were they able to connect me with either a supervisor or with tech service... and every day they have sent me at least a couple of emails telling me that my issue has been resolved... when anyone who tried to log on to our website could see within a second that it was still down. Dealing with them is beyond frustrating. This is perhaps the worst customer service/ tech service experience I have ever had to deal with. Very, very disappointing company.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Verio has the worst support I have ever dealt with. Their support is done overseas by people who read from a script and you can't talk with their system admins because they aren't customer facing....

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I was using them becuase the company I work for had them for the websites they owned.

I'm the IT guy and found them to be a nightmare....the control panel is from the 90's and has a feature set to match,

I can't even transfer a domain out without contacting their horribly slow customer service.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

My website that worked great for 1 year started to go offline quite a bit. Sometimes it would take verio 1 to 2 days to bring it back up. My web based business was devastated.

To make it worse the Verio technical support people are sales people. I bet they are on commision. They told me they would move my site to newer servers to solve my technical problem. They never said it would cost more or cost me anything. I believed they were just solving a verio engineering problem. To my big surprise when my monthly bill came it was approximately double from what I was paying for the last year. I had to close my business down as a result.

This is why I think their technical support staff are actually in sales as they constantly
try to increase your hosting costs. Be very wary of Verio.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

If you value your data, Never Use Verio. When you're on a server with multiple users, the program somehow switches sometimes to individual user mode, and everything crashes. It takes a senior technician of great skill to resolve the issues associated with this. As a consequence, my server went down on December 5, 2012, and it took Verio 5 days to determine that the problem was that I required more memory (which later proved to be untrue). I purchased more memory. It took them 5 days to install the memory. Meanwhile, the data didn't appear in the program, and it took them an additional 5 days to restore the data. However, they restored the data from an empty cell. On the 21st of December, I asked them to restore the data. They were unable to do so. It turns out, they dump their data every 15 days. Even if they had found the location, they would have dumped it previously.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Terrible, used to be good, been with them since 2000 and am now leaving, tech support is the biggest issues, if you want to deal with an international call center, then VERIO is your place. if you want someone that knows how the English language works, the shop elsewhere. Since 2011 Verio has had more and more tech issues and our server is down almost monthly; over the last two months weekly. Very very poor.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Verio has been the worst! Their tech support used to be US based but now it is off shore. The geeks that talk to you after you wait about a 1/2 hour only apologize for the issues you are having by saying "sorry for the inconvenience" (yes, when my web site is down and my customers can't reach me through my e-mail, it's just an "inconvenience"). Aside form the tech support which is a complete oxymoron now, the Verio servers for their hosting 2000 plan were corrupted with malware and viruses. My web site visitors were being re-directed to a Pharmacy web site. My e-mail server was infected with dark mailer virus and the server was sending spam on my same IP address so my e-mail was getting blacklisted! No amount of calls to their Indian tech support call center did any good. Just false promises and assurances that their tech people were "diligently handling the issue". After about a month of shear hell with my web site and e-mail, I moved to a reliable web hosting company --. Verio absolutely sucks, big time!

 
Verio logo

Verio

verio.com

Verio.com Hosting
As a subsidiary of telecommunications company NTT Communications, Verio operates on a
highly scalable and reliable Global Internet Protocol (IP) Network. This hosting solution works
for Windows, Linux, and Unix, and is ideal for the support of e-commerce sites and going
mobile. With a wide variety of plans and servers, Verio is an ideal host for anyone looking to
form or expand their online presence.

Support

Verio offers a knowledge base, control panel, and live chat for support, though the live chat is not
available at night or on the weekends. Many hosting plans do include 24/7/365 phone support.
The Verio Support page does contain tools for retrieving your password or making an online
payment.

Features

With Windows, Linux, and Unix hosting platforms, you may select from basic shared,
SharePoint, e-commerce, Virtual Private Server (VPS), dedicated server, and email hosting.

  • No set up fees
  • 24/7/365 live support
  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Install free, open-source applications
  • Expand your plan as your business grows
  • Select for Windows, Linux, and Unix platforms

Basic Shared Hosting

Make the most of your site with the Basic, Enhanced, or Premium plan.

  • Free website design and marketing tools, such as Search engine optimization
    (SEO)
  • Host over 50 pages and welcome more than 500 visitors a day
  • 99.9% uptime
  • Unlimited* disk space
  • 6 TB, 8 TB, and 12 TB monthly transfer respectively
  • Common gateway interface (CGI) compatibility, Perl, and PHP Hypertext Preprocessor
    (PHP) MyAdmin
  • 1 MySQL database

SharePoint Hosting

SharePoint is a great way to collaborate in the workplace, and you can choose plans ranging
from 200 MB to 100 GB of disk space.

  • Unlimited* users
  • 200 MB, 2 GB, 10 GB, 50 GB, or 100 GB disk space, depending on plan level
  • Additional disk space available for a small fee

E-commerce Hosting

Whether you sell 5 or 500 products, Verio's Starter, Manager, or Pro plan will get you up and
running quickly.

  • Free Web design and marketing tools
  • Automatic generation of mobile friendly pages
  • Flexible templates and theme options, no need for design experience
  • 5 GB, 10 GB, or 20 GB disk space respectively
  • 6 TB, 8 TB, and 12 TB data transfer respectively
  • Unlimited* products and product pages with upper two plans
  • Collect payments with Google Checkout, Paypal, Amazon, and third party gateways

VPS Hosting

Obtain private resources for the powering of your growing and high traffic website.

  • 99.9% uptime
  • Windows shared VPS with private resources
  • Linux VPS offers secure, isolated space on a large server
  • cPanel or FreeBSD VPS for isolated central processing unit (CPU) and random-access
    memory (RAM)
  • Verio takes care of security, maintenance, backups, and licensing

Dedicated Server Hosting

Managed, dedicated hosting is available with one of three Windows, three Linux, or three Linux
cPanel plans.

  • Dedicated Linux
    • 2 GB, 4 GB, and 8 GB RAM respectively
    • 100 GB, 200 GB, and 300 GB disk space respectively
    • Unlimited* email accounts
    • Unlimited* domains
    • 1 TB, 2 TB, and 3 TB monthly transfer respectively
    • Install just about any application
    • Ready to use file transfer protocol (FTP) server
  • Dedicated Linux cPanel
    • 2 GB, 4 GB, and 8 GB RAM respectively
    • 100 GB, 200 GB, and 300 GB disk space respectively
    • Unlimited* email accounts
    • Unlimited* domains
    • 1 TB, 2 TB, and 3 TB monthly transfer respectively
    • Dedicated Windows
      • 1 GB, 4 GB, and 4 GB respectively
      • 60 GB, 140 GB, and 280 GB disk space respectively
      • 1000 GB, 2000 GB, and 3000 GB monthly transfer
      • UP to 10 MSSQL databases
    • Verio takes care of security, maintenance, backups, and licensing

    Cloud Hosting

    These custom servers are ideal for technological flexibility and business growth.

    • 5 plans for RAM and CPU options
    • Free inbound and outbound bandwidth
    • Free firewall and load balancer
    • Windows, Red Hat, Linux, CentOS, and Ubunto operating systems (OS)

    *When hosts describe anything as “unlimited,” it is typically boundless except in cases of
    abuse. A user may be charged a penalty or be required to subscribe to a more robust package if
    they are overburdening the servers.

    Pros

    • Basic shared plans with impressive size and power
    • Works with Windows, Linux, FreeBSD, and Unix
    • Lots of plans to suit just about any customer or system
    • 24/7/356 tech support

    Cons

    • Overwhelming amount of choices
    • Live chat not always available

    The Verdict

    Verio is a highly versatile host, supporting your use of multiple operating systems, applications,
    and features. Businesses of any size can benefit with this hosting provider. Getting started,
    however, may be a challenge if you are new to hosting or simply want a small personal site, as
    endless choices and plans are available. Still, the 24/7 support and apparent flexibility may be
    just the thing to get you started, if you are willing to spend a little time getting to know the system.

Verio Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Basic Linux WordPress PHP Linux MySQL 24/7 Support Shared Hosting Unlimited Unlimited $10.99/month
Usual price:

Verio Features

How does Verio compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★
Visit Verio
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a Verio customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Verio.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that Verio rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions