Add Your Review for Yahoo! Web Hosting

75 Yahoo! Web Hosting Reviews:

Is Yahoo! Web Hosting the host for you?

Last reviewed Oct 28, 2016

Key features

  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Phone Support
  • Support Forum
  • Live Chat Support
  • Webmail
  • Help Center Live

User Reviews - Total: 75

★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Yahoo does NOT allow you to cancel a plan unless you CALL them and good luck with that... I've been on the phone for over 60-minutes and they still can't "figure out" how to cancel my plan... Just use 1and1 or another web hosting/domain service. You'll save yourself time, money, and a lot of aggravation!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

This is the worst company I've ever had to deal with. They said we couldn't downgrade a plan, so we had to create a new one. Because of that, we were due a refund, and for 4 months now I've been fighting with them to get it. You need to answer a ton of questions for them to even access your account, and despite the owner of my company giving explicit permission for them to deal with me moving forward, they once again refused to give me any information until they speak with him again. At this point I feel that they are either hoping we drop it, or they are just that incompetent that they really don't know what to do. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!! The customer service is a joke. Please, save yourself the aggravation.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have had a site with Yahoo for about 10 years. Their systems have been out of date for a long time, but they used to be reliable. Now the only thing that works reliably is my Wordpress blog, but I have to fight my way into it every day, multiple usernames and passwords, etc, and about 1/3 of the time I don't make it.

I'm currently trying to transfer my blog only to Bluehost, but I'm experiencing problems even with that, which I suspect originate at the Yahoo/Aabacco end.

I wouldn't recommend them to anybody.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I have to echo what other people are saying about the support. It's unresponsive, inept, and they seem to have a peculiar mania for keeping you on the phone forever asking you question after question to verify your ownership (after the long wait time). What did it in for me is that they shut my site off due to an alleged malware detection, but somehow they couldn't tell me what file it was or anything about it. The rep said that they couldn't tell me because they "didn't have access to the hard drive." So, their solution, such as it is, is to have you FTP your entire site, scan it yourself, and then upload it, at which time say they rescan it. I tried that, and the malware lockout wouldn't let me log in, so I had to wait another day for an email support guy to unlock it. They also had my whole control panel locked out - why they would do that for a malware detection, is indeed puzzling. I spent a bunch of time doing that, and there was no malware. I demanded a credit for the downtime, but they haven't responded after two days. My site's been down the whole time. I checked on the web and found they've been doing this to other customers - who knows why. Fortunately, it's just a personal site, but if it was a business site, I'd probably be talking to a lawyer instead of complaining about it on here. I was happy with Yahoo Small Business for 14 years, but Aabaco, or Luminate, or whatever their name really is, is just a fairly expensive mess of a web host.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

when I had to renew my domain name, they were not able to downgrade from an annual plan to a monthly plan so that I could just renew my domain name. so I was advised to purchase another annual plan. then call back to cancel for a prorated refund within 30 days. I called back within 30 days after my credit card was transacted and posted (on may 3rd). however yahoo, now aabaco, said that they're following their invoice date (which is may 1st). and they do not have any record as of when the invoice was actually charged (which is may 3rd according to my bank). they would not honor the prorated refund at all. and said that I'm one day late although they acknowledge that they do not have any access to when the invoice was actually charged. to me, very very very poor customer experience. and I would not recommend aabaco to anybody.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

The customer service is outsourced to India and absolutely horrible. We switched payment from one credit card to another hosted on paypal and they couldn't even look up our account. I gave them at least 15 different verifications and after 25 minutes he finally found the account. They have no clue what they're doing.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Short evaluation of Yahoo Site Builder. Been a user of the Site Builder for almost 10 years. I have not seen any big changes to the Yahoo Site Builder since I started. I have given up on updating my site do to the fact that Yahoo Site Builder is dead in the water when it comes to advancement to the growing needs of its business customers. I cant add many features that are available in much competitive sites. My only recourse is to switch to another provider with better web tools after my contract is finished. Yahoo can change their Small Business Name anytime but when it comes to the customers needs you still fall way below of a average web hosting company.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I've had Yahoo Sitebuilder for 11 years. Over the first 10 years it worked fine, but now in 2016 I can't even publish my own site - the one that I'm paying them for! We receive deadend errors on every PC. Aabaco is an all-around Joke. Don't even think about partnering in any way with Aabaco!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

This is literally the worst customer experience ever. The call center is managed from India, the wait time to get someone is usually 25-35 minutes and they are useless when you do get a person. And, if you want to get your money back for canceling ... forget it. I would recommend their service to no one!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

This product and web hosting used to be great, they changed support to Aabaco and since then wait times of at least 40 min for tech support, email app stopped working, can't log on consistently, etc. Some brilliant CEO at Yahoo in trying to save a few dollars short term changed the hosting support, I would not sign up with Yahoo, I would leave but my web site design software etc is all in their app development, they sure screwed up what was previously a very good product They also could add some features for animation and blinking text etc to make the content more appealing when display

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

The quality of the domain and web hosting was never spectacular, but over the years it just went from bad to worse. Web and domain hosting control panel is not accessible half the time and when it works it's painfully slow. No SSH access, FTP is slow, web file manager hardly useable ... We have been using their services since 2006. I remember talking to my business partner, how Yahoo is a serious company and their services will no doubt improve beyond anything competition has to offer. Boy, that was way off. Nothing has changed since then. No meaningful new features, no improvements of services ... like it's stuck sometime in 1995. There are quite a few other annoyances, but I'll cut it short here. I love their email interface, everything else is pretty much crap.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Try to cancel my plan with yahoo for many times but their tricky way to keep sucking up customer's money is to show you this message when you try to cancel the plan:

Cancel Error
Sorry, we've experienced a problem with our network that has prevented us from canceling your order. We apologize for the inconvenience and encourage you to try cancel again. Please click Done to return to Yahoo Small Business.

And when I called in, the rep tried to ask me extra ridiculously verifying questions which I filled out 10 years ago when I first signed in in order to give hard time to cancel.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

1.Files uploaded into yahoo website has disconnection issue while downloading - Consistent reports from my customers that file downloaded is not a full file - download gets cut (10MB file downloaded will have less than 10 MB file size - This largely depends on download region) if a download manager is not used. We have to keep reminding our customers to use download managers - Now we have stopped providing download links from yahoo hosted site - we use another site only for this.
2. FTP is a pain.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

We signed up to host a web site for our community association. We designed our own web page using Dream Weaver and update it monthly using FTP. We licensed the domain name through Yahoo and we also have five email addresses to send group emails as needed to the community. For the first few years that we used their service they were good. The site was never down, uploading was easy, and the email worked. In the last year the email service degraded substantially. It would be down for days at a time. Just prior to that they had notified everyone that they would be upgrading their pop servers to support SSL and everyone would need new passwords etc. We complied with all the changes but the email service was still down quite a bit.

Today I had finally had enough and I called tech support. First the number isn't even published. It took me an hour just to hunt down a number for Yahoo that had a human being on the other end of the phone. Then the tech support rep asked me for an incident number. Apparently you have to log in to your small business account, run through a bunch of questions and get an incident number assigned before they will even talk to you. This was a total waste of time. THey they put you on hold while they read the questions in the incident report.

To make a long story short I asked him if any of the settings had changed for the pop server or the smtp server and instead of him confirming for me what they were, he wanted to link me to a manual that explains how to set up a pop account. After an hour on the line with this guy I asked him if they stopped supporting Microsoft Outlook. He said yes. Then he tried to have me set up a Microsoft Exchange account with the same exact pop settings and he was surprised when that didn't work. This guy knew nothing at all about pop servers. All he did, over and over, was link me to a manual that told me how to set up a pop account. He was absolutely, completely useless and should never have been hired for that job. THen as a last resort he told me to call Microsoft. Go figure. No one was able to fix my problem. My email is not working.

Needless to say am done with Yahoo small business hosting. They are awful. I have not dealt with a company that was as unfriendly to a paying customer as they are in my entire career. If you sign up with Yahoo you will be completely on your own.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

YAHOO hosting Tech. Support is OFF. They do nothing.
3 weeks ago MySql stopped. I sent a request to support to Reset it. after a week a letter recieved and asked me are you sure to Reset? Immediately I confirmed YES. Please Reset MySql , I need a fresh MySql. But after 2 weeks nothing is happened. My website is down and I don't do any job.
www.listkade.com

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Transferred a 13 year old hosting plan to Yahoo! - mainly for space, price and the brand.

Big mistake.

The domain transfer to MelbourneIT (Australian registrar that maintains Yahoo!'s registrations, does not have a stellar reputation BTW) - was not at all bad - it took 5 days after providing the transfer authorization from the previous registrar. They did force me to re-verify my registrant address with a threat that the US address on record is unverifiable (failed verification) and that they would cancel the domain if I did not verify it. I just opened the re-verification link and saved the exact same existing information - and got a message that it is good now. It has been the same in my record forever.

The Control panel is primitive from Yahoo's founding days in 1994. Unintuitive and keeps going in loops. Help pages display errors when you click on links. Seems the site has not been tested nor fixed for years.

The MOST BASIC feature - email is a nightmare! In order to create email IDs for my 100+ users, I have to create IDs one by one and send them an "activation email" and they all have to create a Yahoo! account (or use their existing Yahoo! account) to access their email!!!! - Unbelievable. They can only setup a POP/IMAP against it after the Yahoo! account is created/linked - now this is a major security threat as we know about the vulnerabilities in Yahoo!'s email interface and the stories of compromised accounts. And the company account gets "linked" to their business account - with the same password!

The option to have them not create a Yahoo email account is called direct POP/IMAP account in which case I assign them a password (system generated) and the users cannot change it unless I do it for them individually - and of course I or another admin knows it!!! Gosh - this is a business account!!!!!!! If I know the employee password where is the repudiation?

Randomly refuses to create user email accounts (with weird error messages like spaces and special characters not allowed) - it is a pure alpha string no numbers nor special characters and an email address that was in use for last 13 years - the Internet understands this as a legitimate address. It is so frustrating as some of these accounts are linked to our vendor or service subscriptions and we will have to go through a nightmare to call, verify and change the critical subscription records.

Cannot set email quotas for users - as I said, the basic email functionality is PRIMITIVE and no options. Beyond ridiculous in 2015 - and for Heaven's sake Yahoo! is an email company!!!! cPanel etc. have 100 times more options.

Then there is only one option for account management privileges - none or ALL. i.e. if I want to assign someone else in the company partial administrative functions - no way - they get full access as the ACCOUNT administrator.

Very disappointed and stuck for a bit as there are Domain retransfer restrictions. I am even willing to lose the advance money for hosting and domain transfer.

Should have don some more research. This Yahoo! hosting service is really bad.

I am not using their site manager and use SFTP instead, so not concerned with their features. Our site is fairly static/informational, with minimal visitor interaction, so there is no performance issue.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

I'm not an entirely technical person with MySQL and the background of web hosting, but I do use Wordpress and I have to say that Yahoo Web Hosting is probably the first and worse web hosting service I have ever encountered. I work with a small business who wanted a website for their products. I swear, every single time, I get the website up and running with a Wordpress theme with all products listed and all pages done, the website somehow crashes for one reason or another or most of the times, NO REASON.

This time, I basically lost money from working since I designed the website using Wordpress and it was fine for a few days. When I tried to show the website to my client, it said the database crashed and it was irreversible even with the repairs through the control panel and Wordpress. This actually wasn't the first time this happened and I'm quite shocked and annoyed that it happened three times last year too! Of course, knowing me, it was my fault I didn't back up the database manually.. every few hours.. Repairing database did nothing and any attempts to remedy the Wordpress problem failed.

The control panel is an absolute joke and it is not very clear on what features are where. The Wordpress support for this web hosting is terrible and runs as slow as dial-up. It always always always crashes somehow and waste my effort even when I make NO changes or edits. The second I log into the admin for Wordpress, an instant crash occurs rendering the website broken permanently with "cannot establish connection to database". As I said again, repairing anything wouldn't do anything.

I also tried calling support for help and I was on hold at work for an hour. It was an outsource to India to a guy who was very nice, but he was not very helpful. I tried to get help to see why the website is always crashing and he said he needed to speak to the account holder (which wasn't me). I was fine with that, but at the same time, my time was wasted and I got nothing done for days since the account holder was my client and he wasn't at the office. So I waited on the phone for almost nothing.

Might I also note that Yahoo! contact number starts with the super 1990s and obnoxious YAHOOOOOOOO noise that scared me half to death. They then ask you to pick 1, 2 or 3 for specific help. I hit "3" and it repeats the same menu all over again. It did this every single time I called. And you cannot even hit the number to speed things up unless you hear ALL the options so again, wasting time. Yahoo Web Hosting makes it so difficult for you to navigate anywhere that even the CSR had problems finding where the Domain Control Panel is. Transferring domains is a pain and so is canceling their service. Their Wordpress support is lacking so if you're using Wordpress to build your site, find another hosting. With Yahoo, you're forced to use a subdirectory like insertdomain.com/subdirectory (as an example). It looks really unprofessional. I switched to a different hosting shortly after the last crash I got. Ever since I switched, I haven’t gotten a single error of any kind at all.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Yahoo web hosting sucks. I've used them for 8 years and all was really great, then 3 months ago they were having problems and I haven't been able to import or publish my site ever since. Losing customers and unable to get my domain name. This is terrible. I've called and called and all they tell me is to uninstall java and site builder and to re install. I know how to use the site builder, and had great rankings. They also won't refund for the months I was unable to use it

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Customer support is terrible. I have tried numerous times to get a hold of a person to answer questions about billing issues and shipping issues on my site. You are placed on hold for durations of 30-45 minutes each time you call and then you get someone that does not understand your questions or cannot answer them.

Then they send you an email explaining an issue that had nothing to do with your question. You should be able to reach someone directly and ask them about a charge on your account that has no explanation what so ever.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Awful customer support, just scripted answers and no real technical support. I needed to transfer one of my web hosting plans to a different user to manage billing after I left the company and their solutions were 1) Give them my yahoo user name to use (giving them the ability to edit not only their site, but all the sites I managed) or 2) cancel everything, transfer it to the new user and rebuilt the site and e-mail setup from scratch.

I clarified this with multiple support representatives and they all said these were my only options. Unbelievable.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

no answers on question to customer service, just pre-manufactured blah, blah. Webhosting server often does not work at all, more often very slow. prices are very high, without any justification

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

For over 3 weeks maybe longer I have NOT been able to upload mp3 files to my yahoo site solutions!
I have tried different computers, different yahoo hosted accounts with different browsers!
And no luck… and the worse part of this is tech support!!!! Email tech support for three weeks and get the pass the buck attitude, tried calling for over the last three week, 30 minute wait to talk with a guy who can’t speak English for two hours and SILL no solution! I have now talked with Tech support three times in the last three weeks two times to supervisors! AND STILL IT’S NOT WORKING!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Yahoo! Web Hosting rocks because of 30-days satisfaction guarantee, $100 credit for search marketing, high disk space, multiple account accesses, World famous WordPress blogging, virtual unlimited databases, inbuilt site search capabilities.
Yahoo Web Hosting sucks because of high price, using old versions of PHP, Perl and mySQL. categories of hosting plans

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

WOW!!!!! I have never, ever had such continual hosting issues as with Yahoo Small Business Hosting. I won't elaborate because I am busy rebuilding the entire site from the ground up, which if done on say a GoDaddy hosting account, I would have been done in an hour. But this laborious process is taking days due to the constant "500 internal server error" connect timeouts. I am building a site in WordPress and HIGHLY advise others to use another hosting company then Yahoo.

You would think with the backing of the company Yahpoo, it would be much much better. Same on you, Yahoo! I have lost faith in this company.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Their navigation was always circular: you end up going round in circles ad nauseum. And they make you re-login virtually every page. I was so relieved to leave them.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I used yahoo for years had an e mail address with them when I quit them I could not get my e mail address which was registered with icann so in 2014 icann unknown to me pulled my website off and i am having trouble getting it back.
yahoo punished me for dropping them, no reply to e mails, complaints no one to talk to. yahoo sucks!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Yahoo! Web Hosting rocks/sucks is great due to the stability of bandwidth and speed especially for small businessmen like me coming from the developing countries. Thank you indeed for your supports.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

It's difficult to put into words how much Yahoo Web Hosting sucks. I have been a customer of theirs for 10 years, started out as a merchant in 2004 when user interface was pretty good at that time. Unfortunately, the only thing that's really changed in 10 years is their customer service is non existent and their server response time is atrocious. I have finally started to move domains/hosting elsewhere because it's gotten so bad. Where do I begin?

Incredibly slow servers that continually time out with minimal traffic and data demands (a couple blogs varying from 30 pages to 200 pages, visitors ranging from 100 to 3000 a month).

Terrible user interface. Anytime you try to access your web control panel to do ANYTHING yahoo will re-direct you to log back in (just to make sure it's really you) and then when you DO re-enter your password they like to re-direct you to ANOTHER page where they try to sell you the service you're already signed up for. So you're constantly getting stuck in this annoying loop and it's not uncommon that once you finally get to the panel you're trying to access, that Yahoo's servers will time out. It took 3 tries to get the "unlock domain" command to actually unlock the domain, one of those times Yahoo's server timed out, the other two times it simply didn't perform the command selected. And another 2 tries to change DNS information. Their servers are unbelievably slow.

Customer service non existent. A couple years ago, despite long hold times, you used to actually get a US based customer service agent who was knowledgeable and could quickly assist you with any issues. Now, you call and are told by Yahoo right away that they are experiencing long hold times and you may get disconnected, so please email them using the provided URL. That's great, but when you go to the page and fill out the support form, you immediately get a response back in your email "MAILER-DOMAEMON FAILURE". So they don't even have the right information plugged into their own support form. And if you do try to stay on hold, if your hold time is longer than 6.5 minutes you WILL be automatically disconnected. If you so happen to get someone before that 6.5 minutes, he/she will be in India and will not have access to the information required to assist you because Yahoo doesn't allow them access to that information. So if you EVER have any issues, you better be able to figure them out on your own because you will not be able to get in touch with anyone at Yahoo who can help you.

Any hosting company has to be better than Yahoo. So far I've switched 3 domains to Bluehost, great customer service (chat or phone) based AND it's cheaper than Yahoo, go figure.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Yahoo is the worst domain and hosting service I've had the misfortune to work with. Domain transfer into Yahoo was easy and inexpensive. However, when my domain came up for renewal the price more than tripled! I transferred my domain away from Yahoo, cancelled my account....and still got charged!!! Now, their customer service is unavailable. I've emailed three times using their online system, disputed the PayPal payment (and heard nothing) and cannot reach the inaccessible customer service people.

Worst service I've ever received. NOT RECOMMENDED!!

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Yahoo web hosting sucks. I used them about 6 years ago and it was A LOT easier to get things done than now, 6 billion lightyears of technology ahead. I went back to use them out of loyalty and have made the mistake of purchasing 2 different domains with them. As we speak I have been waiting for exactly 58 minutes on the phone to get someone live to either fix my issues or get a refund. My first website would not go up after many frustrated emails back and forth and painful over 1 month of operations where people are advertised to go to my website with an "under construction" sign.

For the second one I have been dancing with their emails with no response. Yesterday I called and after 40 minute wait I got an "I am sorry, our server is down", answer while Raj prompted me to call back after one hour….. (really???). I asked to be called back, which, of course, they did not. I called again late and after 1:20 minutes of "joyous" tech support still no avail. I had to leave for an appointment unfortunately and my issue is still, unresolved.

Another issue is that they have a site builder to design your own website, which i used on my first attempt at being a web-designer 6 years ago - this same site builder is still available, but not for Mac users, which I've become.

BOTTOM LINE - Try some other web host.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

It is a great place to host your site. My website was hardly down anytime, and if I faced any issues it was resolved pretty efficiently, they have a good customer support. I in fact receive call backs from the support guys to check if my issue was resolved. And the reliability was the major reason to choose Yahoo! I never lost a single image with all the services they provide its a one spot solution since the account can also be linked with listing services they offer. You can bundle up your web hosting, domain and biz mail services together and don't have to pay separate bills. They have a good range of packages for you site ranging from a beginner business to online stores. The price is pretty decent. The tools are a bit outdated but still good enough to build a professional site. You can use third party tools of course. The follow a strict privacy policy and so there is hardly any chance of fraud. I would definitely encourage you to try out, we all know about Yahoo! and have been using this in out daily browsing. They have a good sales team in place to help you choose plans that would be best for your needs. So go ahead with confidence your business would be in the right hands.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Yahoo! Web Hosting sucks! They have good uptime but it's no control panel, and very bad support.
I recommend you to don't buy it.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Some of our business emails have been down for a week due to a severing of an intercontinental cable. Contacting support is very difficult and when finally reached, hold times are 30 minutes or longer. Support is unable to tell us when the problem will be corrected other than "it will be a long time before we can fix the problem". Needless to say, we are likely loosing business opportunities because of they lack the ability to fix the issue, either by rerouting the emails or fixing the cable.
So, we are moving our site to GoDaddy (by the way hold times for support at GoDaddy have been about two minutes). Now, however, Yahoo is taking the maximum time to approve the domain transfers (9 days) even though I have asked them to accelerate the process so we can get our business up and running again. If there was a rating that allowed for negative numbers I would certainly choose to do so. Stay away from Yahoo Small Business if you want to stay in business.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have used Yahoo! for nine years now, all with pretty good results considering that I have limited needs. Recently, they made a change to how emails from potential customers (who have filled out a form on my page) appear in my inbox: the engineers decided that these messages *could* be spam, so to warn me, they would all look the same under "sender." Yes, that is right: whereas I used to be able to differentiate Jane Doe's inquiry regarding my services from Jane Johnson's, now they all look the same. Like someone took all the labels off your canned goods.

At first I thought it might be a glitch, but after digging for an hour to even find a number to call (the "help" options are limited and end with suggestions, not a number or an email address), I waited on hold for EIGHTY MINUTES to talk to a representative. I explained the problem, which he said was a result of a recent effort to prevent spam to my account. Please note: their "solution" does not prevent spam so much as it makes all contacts through my page appear exactly the same. While he was not able to source who my concern should be forwarded to, he emailed me and said to send him a letter of my concerns and he would find the right party. So, I sent a nice little business letter.

The response was from someone else entirely, who said that she could not send my concerns to another department (!), but that I should post them on a public forum and "see if the engineers respond." Really!?! Yahoo!, a web hosting site, cannot structure the company efficiently enough that 1) the person who sends an email receives the response, 2) a representative can seek answers from another department, and 3) the customer can get a straightforward answer, much less resolution?

I found this review site while searching for a new web hosting provider, and thought people should know that Yahoo! is all fine and dandy if you never have a problem. If you have a problem, call your Mom - she'll at least care.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Yahoo webhosting is a very interesting hosting they have amazing values and amazing webhosting with amazing uptimes but they are few cons that Yahoo! Web hosting has which are slightly effecting the hosting its self i myself did have a enjoying time with them and when they where hosting my personal site for me and it was just amazing.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Cons
====================
- Setup fee is huge.
- 1 Domain Only for basic plans
- Design Tool is bad
======================
Now i know you may be thinking, Why only three cons? well yahoo web hosting is a very amazing web host but in some issues its very big such as its setup fee which is 25$ and it does not inculde more than one domain for a basic plan and its design tools are just horrible but in the same time, Yahoo web hosting has many pros

Yahoo! Web Hosting Pros
===================
- Free Domain
- Cheap Host Price(Not fee)
- Advertisement Credit
- Huge Amount of Stuff
- Fast Support

If you are looking for an excellent host and willing to pay a fee then you should totally check out yahoo as its one of the best hosts other there in quality.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I have been with Yahoo web hosting for about 6 months now and have a 5 year plan for my website. I can't complain about the up time, but it sometimes takes hours to be able to get an FTP connection to upload files to my website. I use FileZilla and it it fails with a "Critical Error. Could not connect to server" message. I just have to keep trying until it finally lets me in. This really sucks when you have a small, but important change to make. The price was right, but I guess I am getting what I paid for.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

Half these reviews have to be fake or from people that does not know how true hosting should be. Yahoo has the worst control management system I have ever seen; Im a web developer I worked with almost all platforms out there so I know. Site management is slow to work with, info is not easy to find, the user interface is horrible. The file manager is garbage, and I can go on but I won't. If you are going to host one site and manage it with ftp then its fine but any more then that yahoo pretty much sucks. Suggestion to Yahoo don't build your own panel next time, get Plesk, cPanel, InterWorx, ZPanel, ISPConfig, or any other panel out there would be better for your clients.

 
★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Yahoo is a good overall hosting company, but too big to care about a personal problem. They have great speed/uptime, but do not answer you needs quickly.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★

The Yahoo Webhosting is marvelous! For a low price you can have a perfect Webhost, it has allot of features and is smooth to use. I never had any problems using Yahoo Webhosting. I suggest you to use Yahoo Webhosting for a 99.9% uptime website!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I don't like the way Yahoo! is going now days. I spent hours just this morning trying to find a phone number where I can speak to a live voice. Then after a bout 3 hours of heavy searching, I finally found a number that didn't say " I'm sorry, this number is no longer operational - we have restructured our service lines ... blah blah blah " or however they worded it exactly. The point is, it is next to impossible to contact anyone within the Yahoo! organization by phone. THEY SIMPLY DO NOT WANT TO TALK TO ANYONE OUTSIDE OF THEIR LITTLE OFFICE ... !

Their help page is too one sided and they don't allow for you to type in any of your own thoughts or questions. It's all a "select from our pre-formed answers" that are already typed in there for you to select from.

When I finally did get a good number, the first time I was on hold for 1 hour. Then, 5 minutes into our conversation, Amber said " incase we get disconnected, what is a good number to reach you at?". I gave her my cell, then she gives me her # which I thought might be a direct line. Nope. Just another OGM. She never even attempted to call me back so all I can say is that the disconnect was deliberate on her part. I didn't yell or even raise my voice in the slightest at any point during our short conversation.

I have done my part. I was going to try and work something out with Yahoo! hopefully, to try and maintain/save our business relationship. I've been with Yahoo! for more than 20 years now. With very few problems up to this point. But now, they just act like they don't care any more. They just didn't seem too interested in hearing what I had to say or what I needed to get fixed. Problems with their Sitebuilder program. Uploading issues now all of a sudden.

I am into my second phone call now ( on hold once again, 25 min this go around so far at the time of this posting ) and considering how long I have been on hold, I think I am just going to tell them, if they will even listen, is that I am going to move all of my sites to Google. Google will actually DO THE WORK and have been trying really hard to get our business anyway. I think I will go ahead and let them have it.

So my advice to anyone considering using Yahoo! Services - Beware my friends. You would be much better off using Google Services. They're the up and comers and they are doing a fantastic job!

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Earlier this week (today is 2-14-14), my nine-year-old web site simply no longer existed and was taken over by some generalized referral operation that cannot be contacted. Of course, Yahoo can't be contacted either ... I just spent 50 minutes on hold, and my emails have received "sorry we can't help without verification, please call ....." A great deal of information was included in the email storage area of that web site, and I suppose it's all gone now. I received no notice or warning of any sort via email, snail mail, or phone (both my primary Yahoo email account and a backup Gmail account are on file with them, along with my phone number and address).

So ... if you're thinking about a web site service, just pass this one up!!!!

Joe Zinobile

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Yahoo! Web hosting is cheap. And it does a basic serviceable job for static web pages.

When you get ready to step up to something dynamic or better, expect to pay more.
The problem is their "upgraded" plans price them out of the competition. Suddenly that cheap price is nothing more than a thorn in the side.

The basic or starter package doesn't offer some php features like ".htaccess" files, so no rewriting for SEO.

Whats worse is in the last 6 months, I have noticed twice that my web page was down, (verified by other methods) - and when it goes down, it's out for 24+ hours. Which for a business, is un-acceptable.

Oh and want tech support? E-mail has a 24hr response time (maybe) and by phone you are on hold for 20+ minutes.

That pretty little call-back feature they are always touting? Nope... hasn't worked in months.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

in short: it sucks. managing your domains takes forever, the online tools have issues with virtually all browsers (especially safari and chrome) and their technical support 24x7 hotline simply does not pick up the phone - I tried several times, even in the middle of the night, and gave up after alsmost two hours of waiting. their call scheduling tool has been u/s for at least more than two months now, and the email replies to submitted questions skirt the issues with general pre-coded answers. in short: useless. unfortunately, transfering a domain is equally painful: their slow website forces you to take multiple steps per domain (" are you really, really, really certain you wish to leave us?"), so leaving yahoo is very costly in terms of time.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

On hold now for 2 and a half hours. They closed down our marketing managers email for fear of someone hacking into it. We followed all directions and steps. He sent 15 emails to clients before being shut off. Not happy at all no work is getting done he is unable to work and I'm on hold. Will never use yahoo again.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

Customer service is only good if you can reach it and that is next to impossible at Yahoo. They have repeatedly keep me on hold for 10, 15, 20 minutes to only play me a message to get help online and then hang up. Their callback system is currently disabled. This is unlike Godaddy who has someone actually answer their phones. I have had to go though several techs at godaddy to get someone you can actually get something done but at least someone answers the phone

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

I've been with Yahoo Small Business for web hosting and biz email for 5 years. Uptime is pretty good. We all know that the email interface is pretty terrible, but it gets you by.

Apparently my Yahoo account credit card expired, and they must have sent me an email about it (which I didn't notice), and so my account got killed due to non-payment. I noticed when a client couldn't email me, and then a colleague let me know my website was down. Ugh. My emails "may or may not be" recoverable, and then same for web content. Half an hour on the phone for email support and web support each (two separate departments of course), and first I have to wait 24 hours to "see if it comes back up, sometimes it does"...

Maybe if there was some kind of required acknowledgement or redirect message that popped up when I was logging in to my Yahoo email would prevent this? Rather than just sending me an email about it? The good thing is that it's motivating me to move away from Yahoo, which I've been meaning to do for some time, because of the clunky email interface.

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

How do I loathe thee? Let me count the ways. Terrible, terrible, terrible. When they had some sort of corporate change they sidelined or parked our site. We re signed with a small business plan (the signing was the easy part) and our site was a skeleton of its former self. We tried uploading from site builder only to be informed, an screen warning, that Yahoo was "recovering" from a "serious error". Well, more than a week has gone by and I guess Yahoo is still recovering. In their site they invite the reader to call. Only thing is they put you on an interminable hold and then the line drops. I've tried it many times. If you send an e-mail to any of the targets they recommend you will receive an indecipherable reply which means, very likely, that you are trapped in an endless internet loop. The upshot is that our site is off line, we're paying for something we are not receiving, and I've given up on trying to contact any live person who might be able to resolve the problem. I cannot understand why a formerly great company performs in this way. I hoped that the new CEO would make things better. I don't see any signs 0f improvement. Right now I'm building an alternate site on Google Sites. It's fee, dependable, and no less clunky than Yahoo. May I end with another quote, "Lo, how the mighty have fallen." REALLY BAD PERFORMANCE.
RG

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

Due to a dispute between Yahoo and AT&T I have not had email abilities and my website has been "Parked". This means anyone trying to contact us for business gets the impression we are out of business. It has been over a week! We are on the phone with them daily to be told they will contact us and they never have. We cannot change domain until they free things up. I feel hijacked. Please save yourself the aggravation and money that I am going through. They are not customer friendly, just greedy. Look elswhere.

 
★★★★★
Support
★★★★★
Features
★★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★★

My experience of Yahoo! Hosting!

It were fairly good, one of the best web hosting, if you want friendly support however they are quite pricey. You must take in to account for the first twelve months you are paying near nothing. But after twelve months, you are paying premium for what another host can offer for a better price! The servers they operate are fairly good, quite slow, always going down for me. The features are very restricted if you ask me.
"Basic
$1.50/ mo1
For first 12 months
($4.99/mo. after)"
Now I am a employee at New Horizon Hosting, they have offered me a staff bonus, and got all the things Yahoo did but MORE!

 
★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★
Value
★★★★

I wish that there is negative star for Yahoo Web hosting. What a nightmare. Email/control panel support is non-existing. No reply or whatever after we submitted support request and questions.

We tried to call the tech support by phones but we were on hold for more than hours without any luck. Requested call back does not happen either.

Yahoo hosting lacks serious features and support. We wish to get out of the contract and nightmare soon.

 
+ See More Reviews
Yahoo! Web Hosting logo

Yahoo! Web Hosting

smallbusiness.yahoo.com Founded: 1994

Yahoo! Web Hosting Introduction

Founded in 1994 and now based in Sunnyvale, CA, Yahoo! is obviously extremely well established as a company. Current CEO Marissa Mayer previously worked at Google, and chairman Alfred Amoroso was formerly chair of Rovio, formerly known as Macrovision.

Yahoo! Web Hosting is a division of Yahoo!; it’s a hosting service aimed squarely at personal and small business users. Although Yahoo! bought up Geocities in 1999, it didn’t build on the service and simply closed it a decade later.

Yahoo! Web Hosting is part of the Online Channel Division within Yahoo! Inc. Previous head Rich Riley left when the entire company was restructured in June 2012.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Plans

Yahoo! Web Hosting is a shared hosting provider. Although the provider has only a few products, their pricing structure is complex, with all kinds of introductory offers and bonuses to choose from.

It concentrates solely on shared hosting for small businesses only, although the Basic plan is recommended for personal use. Larger businesses are not permitted to use the service due to resource concerns.

● Web Hosting Basic includes one domain, 250 email addresses, a site builder for up to 10 pages, 100GB of disk space and 1,000GB of bandwidth. You can’t use anything other than Yahoo! Web Hosting’s own site builder on this plan, so it doesn’t include FTP, a File Manager, Dreamweaver support, WordPress, PHP, MySQL and so on.

● Web Hosting Advanced ups the limits and allows you to use third party tools and/or program your own website using Linux-compatible scripts. Space is limited to 500GB and transfer 5,000GB, and site builder pages are unlimited, should you choose to use them. If you do, you’ll get a desktop design tool which appears to be Windows-only. This plan also includes shared SSL. 

● Web Hosting Premier is another step up. It provides unlimited space, transfer and pages, 1,000 email addresses and the ability to create your own site. Interestingly, this plan also includes private domain name registration. You’ll also get shared SSL.

Hosting must be paid for by credit card or PayPal, and the default payment is one full term’s service. Having said that, monthly plans are available. If you choose a cheaper 3-year plan, you’re billed for the whole lot upfront. Once the first term is up, Yahoo! Web Hosting automatically renews the plan and takes payment for the next term.

Extra bandwidth is chargeable, and you can only host one domain on each plan.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Uptime/Downtime

Yahoo! Web Hosting offers clients a 99.9% uptime guarantee. It states that this is based on internal network monitoring and does not cover any predictable, scheduled outage.

Users on the Basic plan do not receive backups of any kind. The other two more expensive plans provide Snapshot backups which are automatically activated and run every four hours.

There’s no published data on their uptime, nor the location of their data centres.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Support

Yahoo! Web Hosting offers round-the-clock support via telephone and email. The company also has a help centre with the usual getting started material, videos and other support.

The whole customer support interface is very plain and the content quite basic. Much of it is geared around its own site building tools, and I found searching the help section quite a tedious process. For example, a search for ‘control panel’ brings up more than 1,400 results, many of which have identical summary text.

Yahoo! Web Hosting in the News

Yahoo! had plans to sell off Yahoo! Web Hosting in 2009 but later held on to the company. Bloggers and journalists speculated that the asking price may have been too high, but Yahoo! declined to comment.

On Cyber Monday in 2007, Yahoo! Web Hosting experienced performance problems and ecommerce outages. Given that Cyber Monday is the biggest online shopping day of the year in the US, this was met with fierce criticism and the outage was widely reported in the US media.

Although not directly related to Yahoo! Web Hosting, its parent company Yahoo! were strongly criticised for shutting down Geocities’ servers ten years after buying them out. Seven million websites were deleted without backups, although enthusiastic amateur archivists managed to save around one third of them before they were removed.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Control Panel

Yahoo! Web Hosting provides a custom control panel which is accessed using your normal Yahoo! sign-in details. The control panel is split into email, site creation, site management and site promotion tabs. From the screenshots in the hosting help section, it seems that accessing even basic options (such as email setup) is quite difficult. Some items are buried within submenus and additional screens. This doesn’t appear to be a control panel designed for advanced users.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Extras

All Yahoo! Web Hosting plans come with their own site builder and templates, although the low-end plan does have limits on the size of your site. If you go for a higher-priced plan, you can remove those limits and download a site builder tool for Windows.

All plans also include forms, maps, photo gallery tools, video and audio players, social media help, PayPal buttons and so on. Presumably these are all part of the site builder.

In addition, all new users receive $75 in Microsoft Advertising adCenter credit and auto-submission to four major search engines. Users can also access an SEO tracker and various reports.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

Yahoo! Web Hosting offers a fairly standard 30-day money back guarantee. Customers who are new to the service, or who migrate from other Yahoo! Small Business services, are eligible.

If you’re unhappy, Yahoo! Web Hosting promises a full refund, including setup fees. A domain registration fee of $7 is deducted from any refunds, so if your refund is equal or less than this amount, you won’t get anything back. Additionally, top-up services can’t be refunded.

Claims have to be made via telephone within the first 30 days (day one being the day you signed up), and customers must specifically ask for a refund during the call to be eligible. Note that the telephone number for refunds is a US number.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Summary

The Yahoo! Web Hosting site is part of Yahoo!’s Small Business portal, and it mentions small business specifically in their Terms of Service. It’s pretty clear who they’re trying to attract. In fact, their documentation specifically dissuades larger businesses from signing up, due to the “undue burden” they might place on servers and infrastructure.

If you’re already bought into the Yahoo! Infrastructure, Yahoo! Web Hosting might be worth considering for basic websites. But with free site builders and blog hosts readily available - and cloud hosting on the horizon - Yahoo! Web Hosting’s packages look a little out of date. The help material is poorly indexed, and the control panel isn’t the friendliest I’ve ever seen.

Yahoo! Web Hosting places great emphasis on its own site building tools and offers competitive pricing on long-term contracts. The question is whether customers who need these easy-to-use features would actually outgrow their hosting plan over a two or three-year term.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Basic Uptime Guarantee PayPal Shopping Cart Catch-all email PayPal Access Logs Apache 100GB 1000GB $2.99/month
Usual price:
Advanced WordPress PHP Perl MySQL Uptime Guarantee Snapshot Backups 500GB 5000GB $5.25/month
Usual price:
Premier WordPress PHP Perl MySQL Uptime Guarantee Snapshot Backups Unlimited Unlimited $7.49/month
Usual price:

Yahoo! Web Hosting Frequently Asked Questions

  • Are Linux and Windows hosting available on Yahoo Web Services?

    Yahoo’s Web Hosting service only offers Linux-based hosting services.

  • Will my renewal price be higher than the intro price?

    Most of their introductory prices are introductory and will increase upon renewal.

  • Can I get managed or dedicated servers at Yahoo! Web Hosting?

    Yahoo Web Hosting only provides shared hosting services, with three options to choose from.

  • Do I get a free domain with my hosting plan?

    A free domain is included with each of their hosting options. Additional domains can be bought for a fee.

  • Are domain registration services available and how much do they cost?

    Yes, Yahoo offers domain registration services. Whois protection for domain names is available separately and it will cost about $10/year. Their top plan however, does include this for free.

  • Does Yahoo! Web Hosting have a money back guarantee?

    A 30 day satisfaction guarantee on their hosting services is standard on all their plans.

  • Are Virtual Private Server (VPS) services available at Yahoo! Web Hosting?

    Yahoo Web Hosting only offers shared hosting plans.

  • Is phone support available?

    They offer their customers 24x7 phone and email support.

  • What language is their customer support available in?

    Although many languages are available throughout their products, their support is only available in English.

  • Where are they located?

    Yahoo! Web Hosting is a service of Yahoo, which is a multi-national corporation based in Sunnyvale, CA.

  • Where are their datacenters?

    Yahoo has datacenters around the world in many countries where these services could be located.

  • What Programming Languages are supported?

    PHP and Perl are supported programming languages on Yahoo’s hosting plans.

  • Do I have reseller options with them?

    Yahoo’s services are focused on business users and they do not provide reseller services.

  • Is there an affiliate program that I can sign up for?

    They offer a progressively increasing commission through their affiliate program.

  • Is help available for transferring an existing site/domain name?

    Yahoo offers tutorials and online documents to help users move their sites, but there is no specific service that does this.

  • Can I host WordPress on their services?

    Wordpress sites are easily deployed on their hosting plans.

  • Does Yahoo! Web Hosting allow more than one domain per account?

    You can host up to 101 domains on their basic service and up to 501 domains on their upgrade plans.

  • Does Yahoo! Web Hosting have software available to help build a website easily?

    Yahoo offers their own wizard-based site building tool designed for fast, easy site design.

  • Are Yahoo! Web Hosting's hosting products secure?

    Yahoo’s website hosting services are secured by many of the same systems that protect their legendary enterprise-grade portal and search engine pages.

  • Is Yahoo! Web Hosting suitable for a Prestashop installation?

    Prestashop is not specifically supported, but customers do install it on their plans.

  • Can I auto transfer Joomla installs with Yahoo! Web Hosting services?

    Joomla can be installed on their web hosting services, but it is not specifically supported.

  • Is it easy to migrate WordPress installations to Yahoo! Web Hosting services?

    Users have the option to move their Wordpress files over to Yahoo’s services.

  • Are their services suitable for an e-commerce site with features like SSL?

    Yahoo has its own e-commerce platform with SSL support. This platform allows front-end user configurations.

  • Is it possible to host an image-heavy site on this service?

    Yahoo only offers unlimited disk and bandwidth with their premier plan.

  • Does Yahoo! Web Hosting support Magento help migrate existing installations?

    Magento is not supported by Yahoo Web Hosting.

  • What kind of control panel will I get with my service?

    Yahoo utilizes their own control panel with their hosting services.

  • What payment options does Yahoo! Web Hosting offer like PayPal, Visa, etc.?

    They accept all major credit cards such as MasterCard, Visa, American Express, and Discover. They also accept PayPal.

  • Do they have an uptime guarantee and will they pro-rate for downtime?

    With a 99.9% uptime guarantee, credit on services can be issued.

  • Can I get any special security features with my service?

    There are no additional security services available, other than an optional SSL certificate.

  • Any CDN services available with my service?

    CDN services are not specifically offered, but given Yahoo’s network capabilities, content delivery shouldn’t be a concern.

  • Does Yahoo! Web Hosting have monthly services or is there a minimum contract?

    Monthly terms are available. There are no required contracts, but yearly plans of 1, 3, and 5 years will bring the overall price down.

  • What is the backup policy at Yahoo! Web Hosting?

    Basic plans do not have any included backups. The next two plans offer snapshot backups that are available for 30 days.

  • Which package is most appropriate for my five websites?

    Advanced and Premier plans support up to 501 subdomains, Basic allows 101.

  • How many email addresses are supported by Yahoo! Web Hosting and how much storage do they allow for email?

    They offer 250, 500, and 100 email addresses on their plans, respective to their hosting plan tiers. 100 GB, 500 GB, and unlimited space for each of their service plans applies to email space as well.

  • Do I get unlimited bandwidth and space at Yahoo! Web Hosting?

    The Premier hosting package allows for unlimited disk and bandwidth.

  • Are any discounts available for students non-profits or schools?

    A number of promotions are usually available, including those aimed at students, schools, and non-profit organizations.

  • Does Yahoo! Web Hosting provide any ad networks credit with signups?

    $100 in Yahoo advertising credit is available with every plan.

  • Is there a plan that is suitable for video streaming?

    It is not recommended to stream video from any shared services provider. Yahoo does not support this specifically and you would likely find yourself outside their acceptable terms of service.

Yahoo! Web Hosting Features

All Features

  • Access Logs
  • Apache
  • Catch-all email
  • PayPal
  • PayPal Shopping Cart

How does Yahoo! Web Hosting compare to their competitors?

Overall ★★★★
Support
★★★★
Features
★★★★
Uptime
★★★★★
Value
★★★★
Visit Yahoo! Web Hosting
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★
Overall★★★★
Overall★★★★

WhoIsHostingThis Recommends

Want a Free Domain Name?

Already a Yahoo! Web Hosting customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Yahoo! Web Hosting.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that Yahoo! Web Hosting rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Next step

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)
Terms & Conditions