247-Host In 2019: What Do 247-Host Client Reviews Say?

247-Host Hosting Introduction

Launched in 2004, 247-Host now hosts more than 100,000 websites. Plans are available in a wide range of sizes, suitable for small to large businesses or individuals. 247-Host has three U.S. data centers, plus one in Canada and one in Europe.

Support

Help is available around the clock. You may contact technical support via ticketing system, email, live chat, or telephone.

Features

247-Host offers a wide variety of hosting plans. Whichever plan you choose, it will include a generous set of features and guarantees.
  • 99.9 percent uptime guarantee
  • 45 day money back guarantee
  • 24/7 live support
  • Fully redundant network
  • Server monitoring
  • Firewalls and regular security updates
  • Six telecom providers

Shared

Five pricing tiers of Web hosting are available.
  • Basic, Silver, Gold, Expert, and Platinum plans
  • Up to unlimited* space and bandwidth, depending on plan selected
  • Up to unlimited* domains, depending on plan selected
  • Monthly pricing available, except with Basic
  • Choice of data center, except Basic and Silver
  • Up to unlimited* MySQL databases, depending on plan selected
  • CloudFlare
  • Private SSL and dedicated IP, depending on plan selected
  • RVSiteBuilder
  • Parallels sitebuilder, depending on plan selected
  • Instant backups
  • Secure shell with Expert and Platinum
  • Up to unlimited* add-on, parked, and subdomains, depending on plan selected
  • Up to unlimited* file transfer protocol (FTP) accounts, depending on plan selected
  • Fantastico
  • CPanel
  • Softaculous
  • Common gateway interface (CGI)
  • PHP hypertext preprocessor (PHP)
  • Php MyAdmin
  • Cron
  • Python
  • Perl
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Video and audio streaming tools, such as FFMpeg, except Basic and Silver
  • AWStats and Webalizer
  • E-commerce carts; ZenCart, Cube Cart, osCommerce, and Agora
  • Web-based file manager
  • Unlimited* post office protocol (POP) 3
  • Webmail, autoresponders, and mailing lists
  • SpamAssassin
  • Internet message access protocol (IMAP) and simple mail transfer protocol (SMTP)

Reseller

If your business is selling hosting, choose from one of eight reseller plans.
  • Up to unlimited* disk space and bandwidth, depending on plan selected
  • Unlimited* domains and subdomains
  • Unlimited* cPanel
  • Unlimited* MySQL databases
  • Unlimited* FTP
  • Unlimited* email addresses
  • Private nameservers
  • Clientexec or WebHost Manager complete solution (WHMCS), depending on plan selected
  • RVSiteBuilder or Parallels with Power tier or higher
  • SSH
  • Choice of data center, depending on plan selected
  • CloudFlare
  • Free templates
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Instant backups
  • POP3, IMAP, SMTP, and Webmail
  • Includes support via email
  • Unlimited* domains
  • Fantastico
  • CPanel
  • Softaculous
  • CGI
  • PHP
  • Php MyAdmin
  • Cron
  • Python
  • Perl
  • Server side includes (SSI)
  • Video and audio streaming tools, such as FFMpeg, depending on plan chosen
  • E-commerce carts; Cube Cart, Instant osCommerce, and Agora

VPS

When your budget won’t allow a dedicated server, but your site requires more power than shared hosting can provide, virtual private servers are the right option for you.
  • Five plans to choose from
  • Free setup
  • Up to 120 GB space, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to unlimited* bandwidth, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to 3.59 GHz CPU, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to 3 GB guaranteed RAM and 6 GB burstable, depending on plan chosen
  • CPanel and WHM
  • Virtuozzo
  • One free private SSL
  • Two dedicated IPs, except with VPS-1
  • Unlimited* domains hosted
  • Free templates
  • Unlimited* FTP accounts
  • Same email features as shared plans
  • Email support
  • Fantastico
  • Softaculous
  • Web-based FTP
  • PhpMyAdmin
  • E-commerce carts; Cube Cart, Instant osCommerce, and Agora
  • Popular scripting tools, such as SSI, Python, and FreeType
  • Video and audio streaming tools, depending on plan chosen
  • Full site backup

Dedicated Servers

When your site needs all the server resources for you alone, a dedicated server is the best option.
  • Fully managed
  • Choice of Linux or Windows operating system
  • Up to 8GB memory, depending on choice of server configuration
  • Up to 1000 GB primary and secondary hard drive, depending on choice of server configuration
  • Up to 12,000 GB bandwidth, depending on choice of server configuration
  • CPanel and WHM
  • Up to five IPs, depending on choice of server configuration
  • Root access
  • POP3, IMAP, SMTP, and Webmail
  • Unlimited* FTP accounts
  • Popular scripting tools
  • AWStats
  • Video and audio streaming tools
  • E-commerce carts; Cube Cart, Instant osCommerce, and Agora
*When hosts describe anything as “unlimited,” it is typically boundless except in cases of abuse. A user may be charged a penalty or be required to subscribe to a more robust package if they are overburdening the servers.

247-Host Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 41 Reviews by 247-Host Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

David Vaughan avatar
David Vaughan xrealms.net
Mar 14, 2017

My son and I are experimenting with this service after using Amazon Cloud. Twice now in less than a week we went into chat and have gotten Eric. Both times he was in chat in less than a few seconds to respond to our query, and then performed the task in less than a couple of minutes.

This is far exceeding any bar set by any server hosting services I know of. Thanks Eric!

Visit Host →

Bill Hiltenhagen avatar
Bill Hiltenhagen
Feb 25, 2018

The company has the worst support I have ever suffered in my life. On their website, they claim they have "24/7 phone support." All calls land on a voicemail. They do not return calls.

When I inquired on the next day, I was told they do not have phone support and only respond to the ticket system. When they do respond, they are rude and unhelpful. In addition to that, they do not allow as much as one recent backup stored.

When I recently had problems (caused by them), they restored a several days old backup without my permission, deleting several posts and pages. Stay away from this company. I will move my hosting with 7 months prepaid.

You will see more reviews like this in the future. I am positive of that. Perhaps the company was good at one point. Not anymore.

Visit Host →

J. T. Evermore avatar
J. T. Evermore
Mar 26, 2017

I had a routine problem involving the extra "wp" at the end of my website url. I sent in a request for help, got a prompt acknowledgement, a follow-through e-mail on progress, and then a notice that the correction had been made. Problem solved in two days.

A personal touch in here — a commitment to getting things fixed without a runaround. Excellent service. Deserves five stars.

Visit Host →

Javier Valenzuela avatar
Javier Valenzuela javiervalenzuela.cl
Dec 23, 2015

A really good hosting company. I have been on Internet since 2002 trying several companies around the world, but I’m a 247-Host customer since 3 years ago with almost zero downtime. The support team always helped me with a superb fast response.

I really like them. In fact, I bring two friends to have their own accounts here, and they’re happy too! So, if you want a reliable and honest company, this is the one, for real!

Visit Host →

Meg Glass avatar
Meg Glass megglassassociates.com
Apr 13, 2016

I have had few issues over the course of the past year with hosting. Any issues I have had, have been addressed and fixed within a timely manner. Only once was the fix required over more than a 24 hour period, but that was due to a migration from one server to another. I will say this, when it was determined that the server was bad and my site needed to migrate over, it was done smoothly, efficiently, and no clients who use my sight had a clue that is was going on.

Visit Host →

alma leavitt avatar
alma leavitt information-home.org
May 13, 2016

getting to a tech to fix the problem. once I got a hold of one things went smoothly and the tech was very very helpful. the interfaces for the customers and their accounts need work. i got a notice about a domain name being due and there was no invoice to pay.

Visit Host →

Chandio waraitch avatar
Chandio waraitch esouls.net
Sep 01, 2013

1. The reason #1 I selected 247-host – signs leading to strong customer support.
2. The reason #2 is Bandwidth they offer, that’s by far the best I have seen.
3.

The reason #3. Awstats pre installed.
4. The reason #4.

powerful control panel, the latest version of cpanel. Why I am staying with them:
>.> I never had many issues with my web hosting experience with them and whatever little issues were there these were resolved in matter of hours.

Visit Host →

Angel Cabrera avatar
Angel Cabrera multieconomico.com.mx
Sep 29, 2015

Very good customer service, support is very fast, other companies take up to 15 days to reply and do not solve the problem. Attention by phone, chat or email is very fast, the problem is solved on the same day that the report is made. No excuses or delays, communication is constant and are on the lookout after solving the problem.

I am a customer that has been changed from another company and I am very pleased with the attention of 247host. VPS service is excellent, it has many features that not all companies offer, besides the costs are the lowest. I recommend 247host

Visit Host →

Aaron Tily avatar
Aaron Tily ahsfans.net
Sep 27, 2015

I would like to acknowledge how great 247-Host is. They have an amazing support desk and often reply to emails within a few moments. They have a great dedicated team for the hosting.

I’ve been with various hosting providers for the last eight years and this provider is the best provider I have ever come across. I am happy to be a member and pay the prices of the hosting because they’re cheap and effective;. I want to thank you for all the effort you put into these services and for being really friendly and welcoming.

I would like to recommend everyone to this hosting provider. Don’t turn away! Try them!

Visit Host →

Benjamin Castillo avatar
Benjamin Castillo todoparamiweb.com
Sep 17, 2015

I want to thank through this review, the excellent service he has given me 247-Host. 6 years ago I had the need to change hosting provider for the lack of speed and stability on the servers.

247-Host has also given me these primary needs, fast support and excellent customer service, either via chat or when I create a ticket. Always solve all the doubts that arise and provide advice. One factor that every customer looks, is the price and payment options and 247-Host provides you with competitive prices and different payment plans. Besides its servers always they remain stable and functioning perfectly, one of the main reasons why I recommend it one hundred percent.

Visit Host →

Load More

Pros

  • Premium support options
  • Popular script support
  • Range of plans in all types of hosting

Cons

  • Live support features are limited
  • Price tiers have few differences

The Verdict

Whether you’re an individual blogger looking for inexpensive shared hosting plans or a medium-sized business looking for e-commerce tools and a dedicated server, 247-Host probably has a plan that will suit your needs. They don’t focus much on customized solutions, so if you need something unusual, you may not be able to get it here.

Most Popular 247-Host Hosting Plans

Shared Basic Shared Silver Reseller Starter
Disk Space 5GB Unlimited 1GB
Bandwidth 100GB Unlimited 20GB
Price $2.99 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$3.49 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$3.99 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit 247-Host Visit 247-Host Visit 247-Host
Plan Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Shared Gold
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $4.89 / mo Visit Host
Shared Expert
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $6.99 / mo Visit Host
Reseller Standard
Shared
5GB 40GB $7.99 / mo Visit Host
Shared Platinum
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $10.49 / mo Visit Host
Reseller Advanced
Shared
25GB 100GB $11.99 / mo Visit Host
Reseller Power
Shared
50GB 500GB $14.99 / mo Visit Host
uVPS-1
Shared
15GB 250GB $14.99 / mo Visit Host
Reseller Power Plus
Shared
75GB 1000GB $22.99 / mo Visit Host
Managed VPS-1
VPS
20GB Unlimited $24.99 / mo Visit Host
Reseller Super
Shared
100GB 2000GB $28.99 / mo Visit Host
uVPS-2
Shared
30GB 500GB $29.99 / mo Visit Host
Managed VPS-2
VPS
50GB Unlimited $39.99 / mo Visit Host
Reseller Super Plus
Shared
200GB Unlimited $45.99 / mo Visit Host
uVPS-3
Shared
60GB 750GB $49.99 / mo Visit Host
Managed VPS-3
VPS
60GB Unlimited $59.99 / mo Visit Host
uVPS-4
Shared
100GB 1000GB $69.99 / mo Visit Host
Managed VPS-4
VPS
100GB Unlimited $79.99 / mo Visit Host
Reseller Extreme
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $85.99 / mo Visit Host
uVPS-5
Shared
150GB 1250GB $89.99 / mo Visit Host
Managed VPS-5
VPS
150GB Unlimited $99.99 / mo Visit Host
uVPS-6
Shared
200GB Unlimited $109.99 / mo Visit Host
Managed VPS-6
VPS
200GB Unlimited $119.99 / mo Visit Host
More Plans +
WhoIsHostingThis Team

About WhoIsHostingThis Team

Our writing team comes from all over the world with diverse backgrounds in the arts and sciences. But what links them is their passion for the internet. All together they represent many decades of experience working in all facets of it — from programming and hardware creation to website design and marketing.

Connect with WhoIsHostingThis

Review 247-Host & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a 247-Host customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with 247-Host?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about 247-Host.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that 247-Host rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your 247-Host review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).