A2 Hosting Reviews - Page 2

Screenshot of http://sameershemna.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting rocks, I have had my experiences with other providers earlier, you know one huge rock and one daddy of going sorts ;) , my experience with A2 Hosting is the best so far, good uptime and customer service and I am allowed to do pretty much anything on the VPS (install software, etc).

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I moved my ReSeller account over to A2 Hosting about 6 months ago. Managing a dozen of my own sites in addition to client sites, so there are a variety of sites with different traffic levels and needs. When I've needed support I've been impressed with speedy responses and found your support team to be accessible, helpful and most importantly both pleasant and patient. Thank you.

 
4.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was with A2 Hosting for 2 years. I was very happy with the speed and the website security they provided. I was also very happy with their prisces adn the general customer's interface.

I was not so happy with their support. I 've bought their Turbo shared hosting plan which was Indeed a turbo plan. But during the 24 months I only needed (really needed) their technical support for 6-8 times and their response exceed the 4 - 6 hours!

This is not acceptable, especially when you have hosted corporate websites up there! I have to undeline though that they 've improved their support response speed, the last 12 months. Additionally, I would really appreciate to had been able to edit the php.ini variables without having to open a support ticket! This was very time consuming when someone is developing a big - full of content website.

 
Screenshot of http://songbirdsdesigns.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been a website owner for seven years. I have tried various hosts through that time. I recently discovered A2 Hosting and I am very glad I did!

I did a crazy thing and somehow deleted all my website files. Unfortunately, the server my account was hosted on was down for maintenance and the "server rewind" did not work. My site was down for several days, but they were finally able to find a backup and restore my site to that point.

I just need to update several files that were added after this backup. The downtime was more than I would have liked, and I still have some work to do to update my site, but I am very thankful they were able to get me to this point. I feel they went above and beyond what most hosting companies would have done to help me correct MY mistake!

I highly recommend them for your hosting needs. Besides the great customer service, they have super fast solid state servers - which is another plus for me!

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The telephone support was very very good. It sets a new standard in fact. This makes me happy.

Ian was patient, skilled and proactive. A2 Hosting makes me feel confident because I know there is good help when I need it. Domains, Hosting, CPanel, DNS, Mail Servers etc.

for all varieties of Personal, Freelance and Business can become tricky and so intuitive and friendly help is a novel treat. Thank you for making me feel not completely incapable like so many so called support departments tend to.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

No Complaints. The log-in page was not displaying and I had an idea where the problem originated, so I submitted a ticket and got a reply right away. It was a WP plugin that had issues with something and they fixed it right away.

Knowing that I went into the cPanel and deleted the folder. Problem solved

Thank you

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My name is Aroldo Bispo. I am very pleased with "The Gurus" support team from A2 Hosting. They are prompt to help, very knowledgeable and fast acting.

Also, The A2 Hosting environment is by far the fasted one I ever tried yet. I would recommend them with no restrictions. I have 5 others hosting including "Google cloud" (the worse support of all) and now I am moving all of them to A2 Hosting by purpose.

It makes me feel secure and updated. Thank you all and I wish a "Happy new year" for all A2 Hosting family :-)

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is one of the best hosting service's around. Great support staff, responds to tech calls quickly and fix's issue's even if there not a server problem. What more can you ask from a hosting service.

Oh yes, super fast hosting with very little if any issue's and great hosting plan prices. What else can anyone in their right mind ask for. This is almost a perfect hosting company that stand behind what they advertise. Unlike the other hosting service I moved from that their tech support had a pat answer of "It a plugin problem and not our hosting service and we don't support it", sound familiar ??

 
5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Have been with 2 other hosting for the same plan, GoDaddy that simple didn't work, I had lots of problem and the support, or whatever they called it, was really bad. I looked for another company, and found Network Redux, With them I never had any problem, worked perfect, and good support, but it was very expensive. When I found A2 Hosting I could not imagine that the speed, uptime and support would match Network Redux, but as usual the money is one of the most important factors, so I moved over. I have now been with A2 Hosting for 14+ months and I have only good things to say about them, same standard as Network Redux, BUT I Only pay half the Price,

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with A2 Hosting for my own sites for over a year and have recommended and used A2 Hosting for all of my client's sites. Their response for support and the performance of their service is fantastic. Their Turbo Hosting with SSD is incredibly fast.

I have some clients hosting four separate sites on a single hosting package all with moderate traffic and the sites never flinch. They recently added enhanced support to Drupal, Joomla and Prestashop. Their WordPress support is top notch and the sites fly with their accelerated servers with SSD, I couldn't be happier.

Full cPanel support, SSH access and 24/7 support make A2 Hosting a no brainer for all of your hosting needs. They now also support Http/2 and SDY - gain boosts in access to Your Site through enhanced communication with modern browsers.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Been using A2 Hosting for over a year and I have hosted dozens of domains with them without problems. Every time I have had questions they have been very quick to help me out and very specific in their answers. One of the main reasons I chose A2 Hosting were because of the SSD servers and they did not disappoint one bit.

All of my websites load super quick and they also have a custom Wordpress installation to increase speed and increase the security of the website. Also the up-time is absolutely amazing and that my friends is why A2 Hosting rocks!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The server speed is great, the customer support is great. I can tell because I already run my website since past year on A2 Hosting. Something that need to enhance is the more PHP access to its extensions, for example the Imap extensions, SVN extensions etc.

So the web administrator can work better to develop their websites, put more feature rich scripts to earn more visitors interest, and get the max profit from it. About the price, it's still a bit high compared to the competition, but I think it's worth its feature. Keep up the good work A2 Hosting team!!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I had been a long time BlueHost customer. In the past week they were under D DOS attacks. My sites were up & down, as well as FTP.

I had also noticed the quality, helpfulness, and attitude of their tech support team had changed—and not for the better. I had looked at A2 Hosting previously, and was dissuaded by the price of hosting there. They had all the things I wanted SSD drives, superior caching, all offering big speed improvements.

It was the combination of the D DOS attacks, and the poor attitude of BlueHost techs that made me finally decide to make the move. If the price of A2 Hosting gave me sticker shock, it was the quality and voracity of their techs that made it all worthwhile. From personalized summary eMails at the end of a phone call, to the kind, courteous, knowledgable techs on the other end of the phone, made a bumpy transition (because of the continuing D DOS attacks) a lot less frustrating.

Now that my domains have been fully transferred, DNS & MX have fully propagated, and my websites are fully operational, I can't recommend A2 Hosting enough. The quality, sincerity, and voracity of their tech support is well worth "the price of admission". And a 51% off coupon on a two year purchase was just icing on the cake!

I would highly recommend A2 Hosting based on the quality and integrity of the support alone—plus my sites are Super fast—bonus points! Glad I made the move. :)

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been with a lot of hosting companies and A2 Hosting has surpassed all my expectations in all 4 categories listed! They have set the bar high for other hosting out there and it will be extremely hard to beat. I have finally found a hosting company that I will be a life-long customer with.

I sent in a total of 4 support tickets with 2 days of joining A2 Hosting and they were all answered with a couple hours...I have never seen this in my life with hosting businesses! Crazy good. I view A2 Hosting not only as a premier hosting business but as a long-term friend as all their responses have been with my best interest in mind! Thank you for being A2 Hosting that delivers results with support that excels!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have had several other hosting providers and A2 Hosting has the fastest, cheapest, best features and best support that I have ever had. Thank you Jamie, Justin and A2 Hosting!

 
Screenshot of http://algunsbits.com.br
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The team has impressive knowledge to solve problems that are outside the scope of web hosting service. Get help on a problem that was due to my internal network and not related to A2 Hosting. I'm impressed with it so I could simply say that the problem was not with the A2 Hosting network.

 
Screenshot of http://torbakgames.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I changed three providers in my life. I had chosen in 2006 because A2 Hosting supported utf 8. Now I use A2 Hosting for many years.

And I do not intend to change it. They offer a large number of services included in the packages. Excellent customer service.

Respond quickly even though I am in Europe and them are across the ocean, and there is still night. Now that also supports node.js in shared hosting, so I have one more reason to love them.

 
Screenshot of http://freedomscout.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

When I started out on the internet, I was very gullible. I dealt with more than one poor quality host. That's all over since I sign up with A2 Hosting over a year ago.

Straight on, A2 Hosting ranks top notch in every category with me. Their hosting package has Never been a problem, but my abilities were: They got me right up to speed every time! A2 Hosting is amazing!!!

On top of that, A2 Hosting is a green company that powers the operation with sustainable clean power,... not coal or nuclear. If you like that, you're going to love their affiliate program as well.

t. And promotes

Ray Hill

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting is awesome. Truly. I've used other hosts and none compare.

Straight up. Fairly priced. Knowledgeable.

Professional. Thorough. Diligent.

Pleasant and patient. Geeks with grace comes to mind :) Seriously, if you have a problem with your host, give these A2 Hosting 5 minutes and you will see why I made time to write about them. You will be glad you did.

 
Screenshot of http://www.bcweb.com.au
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with A2 Hosting for about 2 years with a reseller account. I have to say with any hyperbole it has been the worst decision for me and my business I have ever made. I don't think any hosting provider is perfect and they are in a difficult industry.....but you have to draw a line.

The uptime for A2 Hosting is awful. It frequently goes down, not just for hours, but for days. When I complain they say there is nothing wrong or say it was down only for a short time.

Totally bogus. The really damaging thing they tend to do is suspend the account. Basically my clients websites has an A2 Hosting suspended sign on the site.

They never warn you this is happening. It's a perfect way to lose customers. Support is not bad - as in they will eventually get back to you within a day but expect them to be rude if they don't have the time for you questions.

I would recommend you avoid like the plague. Sorry!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I host all of my own and my family's websites on GoDaddy, but I decided to try out A2 Hosting for my newest venture and I'm glad I did. Their support people are very attentive. I also have good feedback from visitors in regards to the server response time, which is most important for me because of my SEO needs (and a general desire to provide a good UX). So far, everything seems to be meeting my expectations, which are quite high coming from one of their direct competitors.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Technical support at A2 Hosting is very quick to get back regarding questions and problems and the team goes into depth to figure out the problem, not just to get me off the line / off chat. I'm not transferred from one tech to the other like I have been at other hosting services and they don't try to upsell me on new products and services.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been online pre-www, from the BBS era through Netscape as the only browser, and up to today's constant involvement with more websites than I can remember, and just as many hosting companies. I said that so I could say this; I've never experienced better features, functionality, up-time, and support - tech, billing & customer - than what I receive at A2 Hosting. These folks give me peace of mind worth a great deal more than the reasonable prices they charge - and earn!

 
Screenshot of statmeddisposal.net
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Excellent service as usual even though they were under a ddos attack thanks for the help. They told the truth about what was happening and then they went into the site and fixed other problems that were slowing it down. They were very patient and walked me through the steps on how the plug in worked

 
Screenshot of http://jamesmckane.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I find A2 Hosting provides rapid response to any queries and accurate information. I have several sites with A2 Hosting one of which has over 75gb. I have moved three sites to A2 Hosting and am in the process of moving another.

These involve a number of domain names. All members of A2 Hosting's team are always friendly and helpful.

 
Screenshot of https://www.microlinx.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Been with A2 Hosting over a year now after leaving Liquid Web when they restructured for the worse. A2 Hosting is in a geographically stable location (Ann Arbor, MI), as I avoid coastal locations like Florida or anything near a vault line...like California. Their SSD hosting is very fast and plays well with most any CMS and CDN.

Support is superb. Highly recommended.

 
Screenshot of http://deafchurch.ca
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting totally rocks!! I am a novice in building website but A2 Hosting was there all the way to help me and now my website is up and running. I couldn't believe that they were available 24/7 and they respond speedily with my every questions or issues. I would highly recommend A2 Hosting to everyone.

 
Screenshot of http://arachnoiditiscanada.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with A2 Hosting for many years. I am a disabled individual who copes with chronic pain. The staff at A2 Hosting always, always provided guidance, support and care with their customer needs.

Although they do not know of my physical challenges, they are always caring, knowledgeable, supportive. Do not hesitate to join A2 Hosting. It is worth it. They are honest and reliable.

 
Screenshot of metroambulance.co.nz
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My previous hosting provider was great - until they were acquired by EIG. Then their service sucked big-time, so I moved to A2 Hosting. Effortless signup was expected (I'm a new acquisition so of course they're going to be fast).

When I wanted to transfer my old domain across, though, I found their support team to still be highly responsive, friendly, helpful but above all fast. One month after requesting my EPP code from my ex provider, they finally gave it to me. 3 minutes (I kid you not) after advising A2 Hosting of the EPP code, I was receiving emails advising that the transfer was underway. 3 Minutes. Not 3 weeks or months like my last crowd, but Minutes.

This is typical of the response I've had from them, and that's why I've taken the time to write a review. Oh - and of course great services, features and a fair price! A nice implementation of CPanel and Softaculous and an intuitive account UI that's actually quite easy to find what you're looking for.

Sign up and move to them. You won't be disappointed.

 
Screenshot of http://www.libertycreativesolutions.com
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I recently signed up with A2 Hosting based upon the stellar reviews I saw. I must be the outlier because even though I signed up for a 250 GB drive space once the server was created (4 days later) I began getting low disk available warnings by email. When I logged in to check it had only 10 GB of space total.

I put in a support ticket and after a some escalations I was told that the most they could give me was 200 GB. I said that would be fine assuming that the price for storage was adjusted. The response was that the billing department would not give me a discount. In the meantime I have wasted 3 weeks on this and will stay with the server only because I don't have time to search and set up another system and based on the reviews I am hoping that this was an isolated incident.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with A2 Hosting for over a year now and they have great support with very fast response times, and good services, I am hosted in a European data center, so it's fast for us European customers, the price for what you get is very good, the only negative situation that I can think of is a Ddos attack that took almost a day to resolve. Other than that I am very pleased overall with my experience so far. They now have hosted servers in an Amsterdam data center that I want to try out. I recommend them highly

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I joined A2 Hosting after being frustrated with the slow servers of my last web host. I was intrigued by the SSD servers and figured I didn't have much to lose. Within my first few weeks, I was pleasantly pleased at the speed of my sites compared to my last host.

I have some issues with the restrictive nature of the A2 Hosting Optimization plugin for Wordpress, since I can't use the Wordpress mobile app when it is active, but overall the pros outweigh the cons by a mile. I refer my friends to A2 Hosting on a regular basis, and plan on staying with them as long as their value and top-notch service remains the same.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting speeds
Seriously, the folks at A2 Hosting are obsessed with speed. We are talking about complete SSD solution (all your files, OS, and databases stored in SSD) with 10 GB redundant networks, 12 core server, and 64 Gb ram; plus free Cloud Flare CDN support, Railgun Optimizer (load Html 140+ % faster, free for Turbo users. ), and multiple server locations between U.S. and E.U. (for Prime users only).

Things are even better if you are hosting a WordPress site at A2 Hosting. Excellent server uptime, transparency in operations
A2 Hosting is very transparent about showing recent server uptime statistics. The website uptime is tracked by a third party system named WebsitePulse from four different locations, Washington and Los Angeles (US), Brisbane (Australia), as well as Desseldorf (Germany), every 5 minutes; and the results are opened for anyone on the Internet

Flexible hosting Choices – plenty of room to grow
Like I said before, A2 Hosting provides wide choices in hosting.

Can’t afford expensive VPS and dedicated hosting plans? Go with Prime and Prime+SSD plans (which cost less than $6/mo before my discount code). Want something more than a shared hosting?

Go with managed VPS and dedicated hosting plans instead. There is no worry on you out-growing your host with A2 Hosting. Excellent customer support
A2 Hosting has very good reputation in term of after sales support.

The BBB gives the web host an A+ rating (as of Jan 2015). One of the reasons for this excellent rating is a total of four customer complaints in the past three years. That’s right: four complaints. From what I’ve seen, many other hosting companies receive that many complaints from customers in a single month – or even week!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been a web director for over a decade and the support folks at A2 Hosting go above and beyond the call of duty every time. Besides the lightning fast servers, they are proactive with security too. That's very important now.

I have spoken with every one of the techs, their managers, the sales force, and the president of the company. They are all dedicated to the same thing I am - superior customer experience. That is why I host my sites there and invite all of my clients to do the same.

 
Screenshot of http://authorplanet.org
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've used A2 Hosting for a few years and have nothing but great things to say. I'm not a developer, just a business person. I host a few sites of my own through them, and continue to send other people their way.

Their support is wonderful. Real people help in real time help kindly with issues big and small. I registered many domains with GoDaddy, and host one site there, but I prefer A2 Hosting.

Go Daddy is such a monster, and you always feel like their goal is to get your money, not give you service. A2 Hosting provides better, faster, more reliable (in my non-techie opinion) hosting services plus chat and phone support. Go Daddy has no chat support, which is a real drag. I recommend A2 Hosting without reservation.

 
Screenshot of www.lookoutsummer.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I’ve been an A2 Hosting customer for almost five years. I chose to go with A2 Hosting because of their uptime and their customer support. I’ve upgraded and am now using many of their products.

The reason I’ll stick with A2 Hosting is because of their customer support personnel. I have not had a lot of technical issues while being their customer, but the few I have had were handled quickly and in a professional manner. For example, late on a Friday evening an A2 Hosting service rep was so committed to solving our issue that he gave me his personal email and cell number.

He said to contact him over the weekend if the issue was not resolved. It’s refreshing to receive this level of support. Keep it up!

 
Screenshot of textcall.com
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am extremely disappointed with their hosting and appalled at their lack of support. I started hosting with A2 Hosting in December 2007. My first registered support request was March 3rd, 2008.

My problem was my website went down several times a week, although the down time was only a matter of minutes each time, I quickly became concerned about the constant problems I was having with A2 Hosting. The support was terrible, they constantly deny the problems and even on one occasion claimed it was a problem with my website. Over a year I couldn't even tell you how many times my website went down, because it was only down for a few minutes I couldn't submit a support ticket fast enough to prove to them there was a problem.

They claimed they had 24/7 monitoring and they didn't see any problem. They finally admitted the server was having problems (how could they not), only after a year of complaining and finally adding an outside monitoring service. They claimed to have fixed the problem however, the six days following their claims I was down again six times.

After emailing them again, sending the proof that the server was still having problems, their response was:

"If your still having troubles with intermittent downtime, you might want to consider a VPS, or Dedicated hosting plan."

I couldn't believe it. I explained to them that I was not going to upgrade my plan because of the problems they seem to have keeping their servers working. They agreed to migrate my site to another server.

So on April 4th, 2009 - I received an email stating that my site had been migrated to a new server. Unfortunately the site was not accessible. I explained to them that The problem appeared to be that the site couldn't connect to the postgres database server since the migration.

Their response was "Your Site is resolving for me at http://www.textcall.com". I had to explain to them once again that it was a database permission problem on their server. Their response: "I have escalated this issue to our network administrators.

They agree it appears to be a permissions issue."

I only had to wait 24 hours for that response. Here is the most ignorant response I have received from A2 Hosting yet, keep in mind my site and database was working on the other server (when the server wasn't down) and nothing had changed other then the migration:

"The issues appear to be related to permissions on your custom schema. The 'common' schema owner has been changed to your 'textcall' user, but there may still be permissions issues.

Unfortunately, custom schemas are not something that we support, we cannot further troubleshoot permissions on this."

Again, this was after they migrated from one server to another, A2 Hosting decided that they wouldn't support the problem they caused. This is when I made the first phone call to their support line, and where I got hung up on because I wasn't happy with their excuses. I eventually got the main tech supervisor, the person that oversees the servers and is supposed to make sure everything works correctly.

He explained to me that he couldn't figure out how change the permissions on the server they migrated my site to and my only option was to migrate it back to the original server it was on. Let me say that again. The person that supervises the hosting support, the person that sets up and maintains A2 Hosting's Hosting servers could not figure out how to change the permissions on the server.

This is after my site had been down going on three days. That was on Tuesday April 7th, 2009. This is now Saturday April 11th, 2009, the site has been down twice since then and is now down again due to some kind of "unexpected problem".

I received an email saying everything has been fixed yet my website is still down and support has failed to respond. I'm not trying to make up your mind on whether or not to use A2 Hosting as your hosting provider, I'm merely sharing my experience over the last year with this company. If it's important to you however, that your website is up and accessible then take my experience in to consideration. Jasontor
Textcall.com

 
Screenshot of http://pushrods.org
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Maybe this is your situation. You are unhappy after your hosting company sold to a bigger hosting company. That's wasn't a problem really, but when support starts to lack and lack.

Are they actually receiving my support tickets because they haven't replied in 7 days? Service goes down time after time and your clients think its Your fault. Every time you say "we need to move" but you don't because it seems like it would be a hassle and where can you find hosting that was as good as your current hosting used to be before they were sold?.

You sit out the storm, but the storm doesn't stop. Your current hosting provider starts changing what made your hosting so great. They...

change...everything. What's left? Besides unhappy clients that do not care.

They just want their website to work. So we research and finally give A2 Hosting a shot. But not all at once.

We start with 1 basic plan and move 1 website... wow, that was easy... oh and look, they have all these features and capabilities....oh my gosh, this worked!

Let's move another website. Bang! Uh oh, I have a question...

Wow, support replied within less than a day for that problem. Holy cow! We are migrating away from our current hosting since they have become less than satisfactory for our needs.

A2 Hosting has been a dream come true. Anyone needing hosting that Site5 used to be, we have been overjoyed by the services, ease of use, support and the over delivering we have experienced from them.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting support is really good. When you ask them to look at your problem, they are really quick. The communicate really good, because they keep you updated in every step.

They do not close the ticket before they are sure they have solved the problem. They helped me within a day. DNS issues can be struggle, but they know what they are doing. Thanks guru's.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Was with BlueHost and had moved my WP site to a dedicated server. Their support was below par. A2 Hosting is much more responsive, offers a speedy platform and tools offered are second to none. Have been very happy for almost 3 years and have no intention to change

Jacques (Ex IT Director for IBM & Nokia)

 
Screenshot of https://crankworks.ca/
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I would recommend A2 Hosting to anyone out there. My site was experiencing some issues until I was told that it was an overloading error. Thanks to the guys at the A2 Hosting they corrected the problem by removing a bad wp plugin embedded in my site, My site is bug-free right now.

I didn't have a clue on how to do this myself. Litespeed server, Unlimited bandwidth... I mean you get a lot of cool add-on features that comes with their package. It's worth the price.

 
Screenshot of http://atomicchickenworldwide.com/
5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Never regret my time with you guys. Money well spent if you ask me. Enhanced website performance and free hackscan to keep my site safe from hackers.The customer service was somewhat ok.

The server migration fee is fair and I also get to claim a free domain for keeps when I registered. Awesome top-notch hosting.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting Support has to be one of the best around. You can get someone on the line almost immediately. I called about changing the name of my website and was told how to do it and how to change the DNS settings from the site where I bought my new domain name.

After allowing some time for the domain registry to make the update, I called A2 Hosting back and they made the necessary changes on their end pronto. Couldn't be more seamless. What brought me to A2 Hosting in the first place was the advertised speed of loading pages and graphics.

It has been everything I wanted and have never had a complaint from visitors. Before this I had tried to other hosting companies. I was often calling one that was a big name in the industry about sluggishness.

It would get a little better for a while only to slow down later. Don't hesitate to switch to A2 Hosting. They make it easy and you can go on with peace of mind.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've had A2 Hosting for several years for my small law firm. No problems, no sweat, just easy. Then, my email account got hacked and suddenly thousands of spam emails were going out under my name.

Soooooooooo....I called the 800 number tech support, and in 15 minutes was up and running again. The spam hack was shut out. In addition my tech guy had me send out and receive test emails to all our accounts and tracked them for me in real time.

You don't really know the value of your host until crunch-time comes. H2 was there for me when I needed them. 5 Star service.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have no problem with the hosting -- I just can't seem to get the bill from Zen Cart so I can pay it. I thought that you might be able to help. I have tried to call them and the phone rings once and then it goes to a busy signal.

I certainly don't want my website to be taken down. Thanks.

 
Screenshot of http://dhnetsolutions.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am new with hosting reseller account. There are a lot things to learn, but when I have questions and need help, A2 Hosting guru are there answered and responded to my needed quickly and friendly. I want to upgrade from Progress package to Prosper package and they helped me to do it easily too.

Thank you guys. DN

 
Screenshot of http://www.uberfreelancer.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with A2 Hosting for a couple years now and they host several sites for me, and honestly i can't think of anything bad to say about them. They offer easy to understand plans, fast ssd storage, and outstanding customer service. You get to talk with experienced techs rather than a call centre in a third world country.

I went to A2 Hosting after being with host gater were i was hacked, when i went to restore from backup it failed, and there was no support able to help me, they just kept saying they will take my number and call me back, and never did......buy cheap pay the price. Since A2 Hosting have not looked back!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The staff is always nice. Everytime i had a problem or something i didnt know they offer to fix it in no time. The prices are good, and you get what you paid for.

I bought addons and was piece of cake to install them with their help. I dont have an expensive plan, but with the plan i have its like having a managed vps. The site is loading super fast, the optimization features A2 Hosting are offering are super cool.

Dont think about other hosting companies and chose A2 Hosting. You wont regret it ! My next project will be based on their hosting !

 
Screenshot of http://NerdOrGeek.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Love there chat feature. I always have a lot of questions I need to ask and they always know it. Sometimes I ask them to do stuff to my site even when they're not suppose to, but they do it anyway.

I own several types of websites, a tech review blog, my iOS development portfolio, other proof of concept websites I like trying to use. I have a shared hosting ssd plan and when I had a 3D Printing WooCommerce website, the Checkout process was blazing fast. No complaints here.

Love the customer support. Keep up the great work guys!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I love A2 Hosting. I love it for the price. I love it for the uptime.

I love it for the support. I love it for everything. One of the biggest thing I've noticed is the perfect uptime on my server.

I've never experienced downtime and for what you pay, the features and everything you get with the plans is 100% worth it. I also am very, very satisfied with the support that A2 Hosting provides. Not only is it extremely fast, but whenever I contact them for help, they do everything they can to help me, so far as to even fix some of the problems for me and then provide me information on how to do it myself if it happens again.

They never point me to some useless forum topic that I have to sift through. I absolutely love A2 Hosting and everything they provide for me.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fast, reliable, and great customer support. I have dealt with a few web hosting companies over the past nine years and A2 Hosting has been the best by far. That is really enough said, but this review site is forcing me to write at least 100 words in order to submit my review on how good A2 Hosting is.

I used their Managed VPS hosting with the Turbo boost and have been hosting with them for almost two years with no major problems. Their live chat support has been very helpful every time I inquired. Stop looking and give A2 Hosting a try!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

When I first started with A2 Hosting over two years ago the support was so so. Over time they have been absolutely great!!!! Great through my massive stroke after signing up with them (i'm 99% ok now lol)

I have customers leave me to go to godaddy, but when godaddy deletes their site while setting them up!?

and some accounts have no ftp or control panel?! and does NOT take responsibililty for anything they do, they come back to me and A2 Hosting. Keep screwing up godaddy!

Thank you A2 Hosting!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kevin

 
Screenshot of http://www.jenswebdesign.net
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

When HostMonster sold out to BIG, I had NO choice but to move all my sites somewhere that cared about its customers. Their rude behavior and unhelpful attitude was just too much to ignore. I looked long and hard for a good hosting company that did not sell out to EIG.

A2 Hosting came in first place! I asked the salesperson if A2 Hosting would ever sell out to EIG, like so many others have. They said NO!

That was half of my decision right there. I was offered a good price and good features, so I signed on to A2 Hosting. When I have needed help getting all of my sites to their hosting, it was yes ma'am, can we do that for you?

It was done quickly and with no hiccups. I have not regretted one second of it. Every time I have a question or concern it is efficiently taken care of with great care to make sure I have understood all the information given.

Thank you A2 Hosting for being such a helpful and courteous company. Please don't change that. I hope to be a customer for life.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting rocks:
1. speedy servers
2. very responsive sales and support team
3.

features are not too restrictive (like max upload file size)
4. competitive price... So far I am very glad I switched over.

 
Screenshot of https://arizonaphotoboothrentals.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fast support response. Clear answers. Nice easy to configure Wordpress installation with some out of the box security enhancements.

Switched from another host which I thought was OK until I checked into A2 Hosting. So many more features for the price and excellent customer service. Old host seems antiquated compared to A2 Hosting.

 
Screenshot of http://www.facetofaceproductions.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I switched to A2 Hosting on the advice of my developer. They are very proactive about potential Drupal issues. They made the migration very easy and checked on it every step of the way.

They alerted me to a malware issue which my developer solved. I just wish that their communication was geared more toward the site owner (not tech savvy) and not the developer. As an owner it is disconcerting to get a email saying your sight is in quarantine and may not be fully functional due to malware. The problem was an easy fix by my developer but it would have been a help if the communication was worded in not such an ominous fashion.

 
Screenshot of http://irissoftek.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We have been with A2 Hosting for more than ten years. We love the service and technical superiority of the persons who solve problems. A2 Hosting is deserve five stars.

During past years we used to get good technical support. The price is reasonable. We positively recommend this hosting company.

 
Screenshot of http://irissoftek.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting is the only site where we could host JoomlalaLMS without any problem. We really appreciate the one stroke installation. Excellent support 24x7x365 is another feather on their cap.

We are at ease and friendly with their support executives Ross, Jonathan,Jaison,Jon, Ryan to name a few. We positively recomend this site to our friends and business associate. Simon Antony
Director
Irissoftek Pvt.

Ltd. India

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I moved to A2 Hosting after a really terrible experience with HostGator (after E3 acquired them, their customer service went seriously downhill as did their product value). I didn't know where to go, but a colleague recommended A2 Hosting. I have never been happier with a hosting switch than when I moved my own sites, along with 90% of my clients' sites, to A2 Hosting.

I now recommend A2 Hosting as the first choice for hosting to the majority of my clients - to them, I tout its affordability and value, while I myself experience consistently stellar customer service both as a customer and as a business owner who uses their products on behalf of my clients. They are wonderfully communicative, helpful and mindful. Even when there is a hiccup in their service, the way they handle it proves to me that continuing to choose them for all my hosting needs is my best bet.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Excellent support, features and uptime, far better than my previous hosting provider. It's great to be able to work with a hosting provider that is flexible and configurable without being told "you can't do that or we can't install that because it's a shared server". Being able to manage everything from my account including domain names reseller hosting access to the excellent knowledge base, viewing past invoices is all great.

As a reseller I know I can get a client site up and running in no time and don't have to wait ridiculous delays in activation procedures. This host is up to date with the version of php and MySQL, and allows you to use ssh, npm, git and others to manage Your Site deployment.

 
Screenshot of http://iangribbleconsulting.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Although I have over forty five experience as an IT professional I am a relative novice in this area; the support and patience I received from A2 Hosting was excellent, as well as the technical competence. I have been in the role of giving support and dealing with dumbo questions - I was dealt with competently and politely, my issues were resolved with insight as to what I was actually asking even if my terminology was incorrect. I chose to use A2 Hosting after reviewing seven hosts to the best of my abilities, their site was the clearest and most informative with no gotchas and excellent value for money.

I used SandVox for site construction and maintenance and the link between the two is seamless, something that is rarely true in IT. Like most users I am primarily interested in the message and quality of my website; not becoming an internet/web guru - A2 Hosting allows this to happen effortlessly. They also seem to recognise customers come first - refreshing in this day.

 
Screenshot of http://bluepinc.com
4 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I host several websites for customers on shared hosting plans. A2 Hosting was appealing because of fast SSD disk and 24x7 support. I moved one of my sites to A2 Hosting for about three weeks.

The support is top notch and very responsive. However, I my site uses PHP, Joomla and MySQL. The MySQL implementation was cumbersome.

Administration via PhpMyAdmin was very slow and if some cases operations such as table or database copy would not complete. A2 Hosting claimed that these processes were taking too much resource and that their 'governors' killed the processes. The problem is that to host a moderately size database with occasional user access, I needed to be able to copy, backup and perform other routine tasks about once a month.

I think for many 'light' sites that don't use larger MySQL databases, A2 Hosting's shared hosting plans are just fine. But beware if your databases exceed 500MB that you may find it difficult if not impossible to perform routine admin tasks using A2 Hosting provided utilities via their cPanel such as phpMyAdmin

 
Screenshot of www.clonick.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I wish to know before become customer of A2 Hosting in review if the speed was really better than others (godaddy, HostGator, Dreamhost and BlueHost), as we buy 1 month for test, we are surprised, we test speed by several methods, this including using bash commands in ssh were we test uplink speed (is like 9Mb/s, were godaddy is 600Kb/s), we used commands for review what are the procesor number, speed, cores, ram, swap memory, I/O speed, etc... A2 Hosting was by far more powerfull... then the next step was use bash commands for test speed in processing, like generate a PI number of 5,000 digits using time for measure the speed, A2 Hosting was first than godaddy...

and for las and not-less-important we test 3 exame same site in godaddy and A2 Hosting using network inspector of firefox and chrome, the results was awesome were a2hositing was extremly fast compared to godaddy... we plan to migrate all the files to A2 Hosting except the domain names because godaddy have lots of coupons for discount the renew of domain...

 
Screenshot of http://l4d2maps.us
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was nice to see a review sites that does the classic meaning of rocks and A2 Hosting rocks! Submitting billing sales or technical support tickets is a breeze and very easy and the response time is usually within 30 to 60 minutes of time. Uptime has Bennett 100% on my side for one solid year. Scheduled maintenance is to keep server sites running efficiently does not factor in to my 100% at all it doesn't really matter it's necessary.

 
Screenshot of http://tyrantx.com
2 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Simple, down time has been just a bit shy of 24 hours at one time, another over 6 hours and web/email goes down about every day here and there. Support offered to refund me the prorated difference for the downtime if I would stay with them otherwise no, and we are talking not even a dollar. Neah they can keep their cheap sorry about this or that, almost 24 hours without service isn't the 99.9% uptime they claim to be so committed to, they will break their agreement with what they sell you and couldn't care less.

 
Screenshot of http://www.angelicworshipcentre.org
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

You have a prompt reply to customers complaints, though I wasn't a seasoned Internet pro, I was just starting out with my first and... website, your professional staff assisted me in every step of the way. You guys are there 24/7 to assist with any aspect of hosting experience.

Keep it up, but I will advice that you make more effort to cut short the length of time you keep your customer on phone (especially those of us from Africa), before he is directed to the right staff to attend to him. All the same you guys are good.

 
Screenshot of http://onlinereviewshop.com/
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with A2 Hosting for around 1 year. I have a shared package with them the Swift package. Never had any problems hosted multiple domains and service is good.

The support team is also good and they provide quick response. On the whole it's a good shared package. Recommended for people looking for budget multi domain web hosting.

 
Screenshot of https://www.netactive.me
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very profesional and fast respond. Always solving my issues in matter of minutes! great team in A2 Hosting.

Also very satisfied in my hosting plan! Fast, safe, and easy to handle. Not sure what to say more. Fast, Safe, Easy - A 2 Hosting

Sincerely A 2 hosting user - Milan from Podgorica, Montenegro

 
Screenshot of http://ecogreenmarche.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The support team were very responsive & they were able to handle issues that I were having especially with regards to WordPress problems. Best support I've had from a hosting company thus far as opposed to others that I've used in the past. Only wished A2 Hosting's pricing would come down a little for their domain pricing.

 
Screenshot of https://mipmip.org
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have recently moved my website to A2 Hosting from another provider and all I can say is: I wish I had done so much earlier. What particularly impresses me is the responsiveness and the quality of support I get in my new home. Where previously I was lucky to get chatting to a support person after a half an hour wait, so far I have waited at most a few minutes.

Where previously non-chat support requests would perhaps elicit a response in a few days (with luck!) and would likely be less than helpful, I have now had occasions of exchanging several emails with A2 Hosting's support in a single day -- their responses being entirely helpful throughout (and the friendly tone of those responses is also worth a lot to me). As an example, today I requested "Let's Encrypt" SSL certificates to be enabled on my website and two of its subdomains. It being 3a.m.

Michigan time, I did not expect anything to happen in a hurry, but an email arrived within 15 minutes saying it was done. Blimey! Technically, the service offered does everything I want.

As an old hand Unix/Linux user I am very happy to have ssh access and to do my own bash/Perl/PHP scripting. But that's no different from what I had before. The overall cost would be slightly higher, except that A2 Hosting have integrated "Let's Encrypt" in a sensible manner, so in fact I'll be saving money too.

Plus the machine response I am getting is a bit better too. Bottom line: one very happy customer!

 
Screenshot of https://www.urbreg.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am not from a digital technology background, yet I find myself involved with it daily. A such; I also often find myself in need of assistance with a variety of website related issues, as we overhaul and upgrade our website, https://www.urbreg.com. Recently, I again had a need for customer support from the folks at A2 Hosting.

Within minutes of submitting my trouble ticket, Justin Drago, one of the Technical Gurus, not only had the problem fixed and issue resolved, but he communicated the results back to me as well. This has been my experience, each and every time; I contact A2 Hosting for help. Absolutely remarkable service!

Some people have told me I could find cheaper Hosting than I pay for, at A2 Hosting. I say No way! I was with other companies in the past, and the results were disastrous.

If you count your time and daily business stress as being worth anything, then relative to the Customer Service you receive from A2 Hosting – they are a bargain! Their Guru Team is available 24/7. And, they know what they’re doing – no guesswork.

Swift, thorough, expertise professionally delivered every time, in the past year that I have been with them. Given all of the foregoing, I would highly recommend A2 Hosting to anyone who has needs for the various types of services they offer. These days, technology matters.

And when you need help with it, you need someone you can count on. A2 Hosting has proven their worth and beyond to our Firm. Thank you for your help and patience with my technological shortcomings, to all who work there!

Very sincerely yours,
Al (Alan) T. White
CEO & Senior Managing Principle
Urbane international group

 
Screenshot of http://vetclinpharm.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Had received an email from A2 Hosting regarding my website thru them was vulnerable to attacks and I needed to update the software. Unfortunately I initiated the website several months ago but stopped till I could learn more on website building. The email gave me directions on how to fix the problem.

However, today was one of those days where I didn't have the time to go thru a lengthy process for fixing a problem. So I opted to call customer service, figuring they could probably fix the problem quickly. When I initially called I figured I'd be listening to elevator music for an hour before I received any help from a real person.

But guess what - no elevator music and a real person within less than 10 seconds! I was impressed. The customer service rep was able to fix the situation which was to remove my website until I was ready to develop it and replace it with a "Coming Soon" placeholder.

This was exactly what I needed and all done in less than a few minutes. Plus they followed up with an email stating exactly what they had done so that I could save it for my records and refer to it later if needed. Thank you A2 Hosting for superior customer service! You made my day!

 
Screenshot of http://austenmitchell.co.uk
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am a newbie, although I'm a bit ancient.... The support team, represented by Lola W. was marvelous and helped me through an issue which prevented me from transferring the hosting to A2 Hosting.

This was a fine example of patience, service and civility which made the experience pretty much pain-free. Very grateful.

 
Screenshot of http://bebeshots.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used A2 Hosting for a number of years. Support has always been fast and excellent. I do not have a strong background or understanding of how websites work, and when I have run into difficulty, support at A2 Hosting has never failed to resolve my issues swiftly and accurately.

A2 Hosting came highly recommended, both buy a friend and by some web creation software I purchased. This is the second web hosting service I have used. One of the features I have most enjoyed is this hosting allows client to use multiple domains.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting never fails to impress me with its quick and caring response to my questions, issues & concerns. I am an A2 Hosting reseller, and I also have various other services from them directly on clients' behalves and on my own. They *Always* are happy to help, and they are very informative when it's clear that I'm encountering something new as a reseller.

I have used them for over a decade now, and I would never leave them. Ever. AND, I've had so very many experiences with clients' hosting vendors who end up sucking, and I switch those clients over to A2 Hosting.

Great prices, great support, great service. Thank you, A2 Hosting!!!! - Julie B.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting has always been a wonderful service provider. Even with thorny issues they seem to work quickly and efficiently to get them resolved to my satisfaction. With my latest "glitch" they took the initiative and solved it in one shot w/o a bunch of back and forth!

I highly recommend A2 Hosting. I've been with A2 Hosting since the beginning, or at least since they purchased my last provider 10 years ago or so. Their customer service is great, but I should focus on the fact that the service is Always working and I don't have to worry about it. I've recommended A2 Hosting for years.

 
Screenshot of http://rusafy.net
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Such a great Hosting service. I am very satisfied with the service of A2 Hosting. I am using their service for a year.

I want to stay with A2 Hosting. Their Support is excellent. They solve any hosting related problem within while I am chatting with them.

I strongly recommend to get service of A2 Hosting. Also fees is very reasonable. Newcomers should try this service.

Not only is site downtime annoying, but worst of all it means lost opportunity. This isn't something you'll have to worry about at A2 Hosting thanks to our 99.9% Uptime Guarantee. Thank you guys.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting is the most reliable host I have used in the past 10 years. Unlike many other hosts, with A2 Hosting everything just works and you're not wasting time trying to figure things out. Things happen quickly and effectively.

The website and tools are clear and easy to understand. If you need help the support team are always there and are polite, professional, helpful and so very fast! Whether you're a beginner or a pro, A2 Hosting promises to offer a top quality service on all fronts, and for this reason the service is worth every penny I pay. Once you go with A2 Hosting you will wonder why you ever bothered with any other host - honestly!

 
Screenshot of http://bucare.io
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Personally, I've been using A2 Hosting for over 5 years and I always recommend them. Currently, my company is with them too. A2 Hosting has been a great tool for us, we host several pages for different customers and they're happy so we're happy.

Their customer support is great and incredible fast. When we write to support team, we get an answer usually within the hour allowing us to solve our problems quickly. I think their prices are really reasonable in contrast to the benefits you get. We have no plan of leaving A2 Hosting anytime soon and we'll keep recommending them to our clients.

 
Screenshot of http://kjadvertising.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting has provided me with the best hosting experience ever. they are very responsive. yes they have had some small issues and their prices are maybe higher than average but it is completely worth it.

I will never change from them to any other company. they have provided me complete supper when I need it for myself and my client accounts. A2 Hosting is so far the best hosting company I have ever worked with, and I have been with several I'm a web developer for over 7 years which my last 3 years has been with them thanks to all their support, speed and easiness to manage my account and payments. they always communicate when there are problems and do their best to fix them quick.

 
Screenshot of http://cariboucare.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Peerless customer service. Great value! Outstanding tech support.

When ever you need fast, reliable, web hosting A2 Hosting is the one stop shop for all of your web hosting needs. Have an issue? A2 Hosting tech support will resolve your problem or answer your questions quickly.

Cutting edge protection for your sites. Our site downtime has been nonexistent (your mileage may vary). We whole heartedly endorse and recommend A2 Hosting for your domain and hosting requirements.

We've been overwhelmingly pleased with their service and have sent many others with similar requirements to A2 Hosting. No complaint from them either! Try A2 Hosting, you will be pleased.

 
Screenshot of http://www.add-on.tv
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting delivers a solid and fast hosting platform. You can tell the difference in speed as I moved one of my sites from another hosting provider to the faster A2 Hosting servers. With the CloudFlare service this site is loading even faster, so I'd really recommend A2 Hosting.

A great benefit is the large disk space and bandwidth you'll get at A2 Hosting, so no worries about upgrading each time you're out of disk space. The site I moved is a Drupal site using a lot of galleries with images, so enough disk space is really a must have in this case. In Keep up the good work!

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I used shared hosting of A2 Hosting while ago. Now I've switched to using VPS of a different provider. The reason is the high price of hosting in A2 Hosting.

It is higher than VPS service of some other provider. However, the quality of hosting A2 Hosting is very good. I am completely satisfied with the quality of hosting here.

High-speed, 100% uptime, support is also quite good. You should use the hosting of A2 Hosting if you have the financial capability.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting has been a great partner to work with. They fully support any questions that I have, day or night and have helped me through some migration issues very quickly.

 
Screenshot of http://www.meditegic.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

If you what Speed as first priority, second is price then your selections is A2 Hosting. in this case I will write about some than is Very important and is not showed in publicity or described by others in reviews... I'm talking about limiting the number of files and folder (inode limit in linux), were if you have several sites and plan to put all sites in same shared web hosting you need to evaluate this.

Arvixe have no inode limits !!! wow, that sounds good... A2 Hosting with ssd have an inode limit of 300,000.

godaddy have changed their policy a year ago, limiting it to 500,000. BlueHost have inode limit 50,000 per cPanel or 200,000 as max. HostGator have a inode limit of 100,000 to 250,000.

Dreamhost is very misleading because there is no place showed the inode limit, but they have quota! Hostmoster is exactly the same quota as bluehost, inode limit 50,000 to max 200,000
Webhostinghub have a inode limit of 75,000 !!! damn very low.

fatcow is in same issue as dreamhost, it is unclear !! misleading quota
iPage is now showing the inode limit, so be careful this it. in the overall exceperience, could be good deal research more to arvixe, but as my experiencie with A2 Hosting, they are very fast and 3rd place in my list of inode limits!!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting has great prices on hosting, with none of the gimmicks of other companies. Just tons of value. Plus, their customer service is absolutely outstanding. They've gone the extra mile for me more than once.

 
Screenshot of abrie.co.za
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I had hosted several dozen domains with several hosting companies over the years. A2 Hosting stands out for me for several reasons:
1) Flexible range of options from cloud hosting, VPS servers and Web hosting.
2) Excellent pricing model. I now host six sites with them and it costs me a third or the price that my previous hosting company charged me under their "Volume Plan".
3) Flexible access to my server.

I like the way that A2 Hosting provides a very streamlined and simple interface from their website to all services and domains, whether physical or virtual. The cpanel interface to the web hosting service has immediately made a dramatic impact on my business. I managed to install, for example, Wordpress within minutes and it worked.

Shell access is simple and works.
4) Nice layout of webhosting file structure. Maybe it is a dangerous way to do it, but I like the fact that I can see and access all of my directories for all of my users and subdomains in one go. It simplified my management of several sites dramatically as I can copy from one to the other.

I think I saved more time and money in two weeks in this way than my hosting will cost me over the next two years.
5) Their support was quick, polite and technically astute. Where I had minor technical glitches in the transfer of one of my domains to them they resolved my questions competently and promptly.
6) They provide exciting options such as SSD disks, memory etc. and make it easy to add these things to your existing package. (and then to remove them if you thought it wasn't such a good idea after all).

I have no hesitation in recommending them. They have made my life more pleasant and saved me money. So obviously I like them!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am so happy that I am with A2 Hosting after switching from Go(or stop)Daddy. I was so sick and tired when calling Godaddy they answer "sales and technical support" and I was calling for a technical issue - especially with a critical issue they want to review my account to see how much more money they could get from me. A2 Hosting is far from that - the superior technical team is just that - they solve problems and on an extremely timely basis.

When I have a problem - I don't know exactly how to word it - but the team of technicians take what I can give them and determine what the problem is and fix it for you while, in most cases, you are in an IM session. I mostly use IM and when not available I know I can leave a support ticket - they are all over it. I can't praise this team of support folks enough - they made my transition so easy and seamless, they have not had any downtime since I have been a customer, and they never talk down to you in some language you just don't understand - rather they are "real" people who know what customer service is all about.

Thank you A2 Hosting for making my life so much easier and for rescuing me in my times of need - I would highly recommend your services to anyone. Thank you!!!! ConTempo Music

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I'll say the same as I have been saying so far –and for the record, how every good journalist should always say: I'm not affiliate with them in anyway!! Obviously, anyone has his own experience, but mine has been so far excellent. They have done for me more far more than what you could expect.

The behaviour of the support team has been supererogatory!! What means: performance of more work than duty requires. I recognised it.

And not only when I have ask for support, but also when they new I had no time to do myself what I'm supposed to do myself. As I said before:

In one word: Supererogatory Support!! Francisco Baldo
http://www.fcobaldo.me/
@fcobaldo

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hosting is ok. Value is Ok. Email does not work with outlook and there is no customer support available.

Tickets are not answered in a timely manner and you begin at the beginning each time with each new 'tech' reading from the front of the manual and having you try every again and again to no avail. Live chat stops working whenever they've run out of generic options

 
3.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Thank very much to A2 Hosting team! You are really efficient and your support is really appreciate for beguinner like me. I'm happy to have subscribed at A2 Hosting! It worths every cents! :-)

Regards,

MC

 
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been a customer of A2 Hosting for a year now, but I am cancelling my subscription today. For the past 8 months I have been getting double billed. 8 months ago I upgraded my package to executive hosting to take advantage of unlimited domains. Instead of upgrading my account, a new one was generated.

Since that time they have been billing me for two accounts. Sad thing is, I noticed both accounts Months ago (I can't remember just how many) and I called them Immediately to get the issue straightened out and thought it was all fixed. Well, they didn't fix anything, they just went right on billing me for both accounts.

Then, as if their service couldn't get any worse, I called then last week when I noticed they were still double billing me. I asked them, "How long has this been going on?" By this time I was speaking with their billing supervisor, Amber. She told me that the executive account had only been billed for the past three months, so I accepted her offer to credit two months of service back into my account.

Well, this morning I decided to call my bank, and come to find that I have been double billed for the past 8 months! I actually just confronted Amber about this moments ago, and her reply was typical of any super corporate entity selling telecommunications, "I'm sorry sir, I cannot issue a return payment onto a card for a purchase more than 90 days old". Even as I told her that I would accept a credit to my account her response was still, "I'm sorry sir there just isn't anything more for you that I can do".

She very politely told me that her company was content keeping the funds they double billed me to get. I asked her who the owner of the company was, she refused to answer. I asked her what her last name or employee ID was, she refused to answer.

I asked her how many employees A2 Hosting had, she, you guessed it, refused to answer. Considering that I have been with A2 Hosting for over a year now, and that I have been paying the hefty price of $12.95 a month, I would expect a bit more reason from them. Ultimately, the price was a bit high, but the service adequate.

However, as a man of principle I cannot do business with a company who doesn't know the meaning of good business. Now I think I am choosing between iPage and JustHost. After this recent experience with A2 Hosting I am afraid to try any of the "cheapies". Hope this review saves someone some time and heartache.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was looking for a budget vps with quality support. It was the first time i was trying to host websites on vps and support was one of the main factors. After reviewing lot on the web i choose A2 Hosting.

My selection has proved right till date. I purchase an vps of 256mb ram and running around 10+ sites on it till date. The server has been able to handle huge traffic of 10,000+ hits per day.

The server has never gone down. The control panel is simple to use and provides all statistics. They have a good knowledgebase and wiki online.

They are among the few hosts i have seen to have an discussion forum too.Live chat people are always there to assist. Since i was totally new to managing vps, initially i raised lot of support questions. Their support team is very helpful and helped a lot.

They proved that there is no much technical expertise required to manage an vps. I rarely faced any problems with A2 Hosting and they have handled the problems which i created(not from their side). They are good option for anyone looking for quality hosting withing the budget. I would surely recommend everyone to give A2 Hosting an try !

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This guys stand toe to toe with any great web hosting company out there. They have an efficient support team thats very responsive and know what they are doing. Yep!

they kept their word. Its really fast and have never had any downtime so far. Its such a huge relief to never have to worry about buying SSL certificate for my site.

But I dont think its necessary for now. Simple and intuitive cpanel navigation. If you ask me, I will say, so far so good. Keep up the good work guys.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I had switched my hosting to A2 Hosting after researching them and decided they would offer me a suitable hosting package. I had some issues with making the switch and also with redirects - http/https/.co.uk/com. The tech team gave very good advice and clear information to get this resolved.

They follow up an answered ticket support after 48 hours just to make sure all is still on track. I do recommend A2 Hosting for hosting. John

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I wanted to change my domain and I had to no experience how-to. Thank goodness for A2 Hosting that I managed to. They gave me step-by-step instructions and their support is unbelievable.

I've been messing up a lot of time and A2 Hosting never fails me. My site is much faster than my previous one, and I am ultimately satisfied. Keep it up!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting is Superb! You can start Your Site at just $3.92/month. It is affordable and its best.

The Cpanel is easy to use and the support is amazing. If you have any questions, contact the support straight away and they will surely help you out. The features are good.

The Uptime is great and the best thing is pricing! Every one can afford its plans. You can start initial site very easily and just host it on A2 Hosting.

There is less percentage of technical issues as compared to other hostings. The website runs perfectly at A2 Hosting, and if unfortunately any issue exist, then their support is there to help us out! Its amazing!

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

As a newbie web designer, I wasn't quite sure of what to expect when i signed up with A2 Hosting but I got my site up and running in no time. The uploads of my files to the server was seamlessly easy. The backend UI was easy to navigate.

Customer support was made easy with their online chat feature. Not technical issues so far from my end. Everything seems to work well.

Server speed is blazing. Plus their SSD will come handy at some point in my site. Great job guys!

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A2 Hosting is one of the best hosting services i had. You will never be disappointed with them,it is worth every penny. they have got a good support team,your queries are replied and attended very soon,they not only tell you were you were wrong,but guide you to the right direction. gofor A2 Hosting dont give it a second thought

 
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The only thing hurting A2 Hosting is their support "Gurus". After 18+ years in web development I get a little ticked off when I run into a lazy, arrogant, and dismissive server admins. First "Guru" says, "Your Site is up and running fine".

It wasn't, from Beijing to New York, none of us could bring it up. Second "Guru" says, "the domain name seems to have lapsed" It was registered 20 days ago... I'm still down and currently being ignored.

Lovely... This is by far the worst support team I've ever dealt with.