DDoS-GUARD In 2019: What Do DDoS-GUARD Client Reviews Say?

DDoS-GUARD Introduction

DDoS-GUARD offers specialized DDoS protection services for websites, as well as its own shared LAMP hosting plans, along with VDS and dedicated server plans, all with integrated DDoS protection and a dedicated content delivery network (CDN). The company is based in Frankfurt, Germany, and provides services for customers around the world.

Services and Specializations

DDoS-GUARD offers protection against DDoS attacks for remote web servers. The basic website protection plan offers features like support for up to 5,000 visitors per day on shared plans, protection for one domain, content caching, protection for up to 1.5 Tbps bandwidth and 120 million packets per second (Mpps), with limited support priority. The top website protection plan gets you support for an unlimited number of visitors, protection for 10 domains, HTTPS filtering, content caching, protection for up to 1.5 Tbps and 120 Mpps, with support priority 24/7.

DDoS-GUARD also offers DDoS protection for TCP game servers, in three different protection plans. The basic game server protection plan gets you up to 50 Mbps traffic, one protected address and one dedicated IP address, protection for up to 1.5 Tbps and 120 Mpps with limited support priority. The top game server protection plan gets you 1 Gbps traffic, up to four protected addresses, dedicated /29 network, personal NOC support, protection for up to 1.5 Tbps and 120 Mpps with top support priority 24/7. Filtering points for all game server protection plans are available in Frankfurt and Amsterdam.

Network protection services are also offered by DDoS-GUARD, with two different protection packages. The main differences between these packages is the level of support and service monitoring.

Besides DDoS protection services, DDoS-GUARD also offers a range of its own hosting plans with integrated DDoS protection.

Shared LAMP hosting plans come in three flavors, with features ranging from 2 GB to 5 GB storage, support for one to three domains, 10 to 30 subdomains and MySQL databases, and varying support priority. All shared LAMP plans come with a dedicated IP address, dedicated content delivery network (CDN), hourly database backups, file backup every three hours, and Flex PHP version 5.2, 5.23 or 5.4.

Virtual Dedicated Server (VDS) plans are available in four configurations, based on Intel Xeon 5520 processors, with one to four cores available in different packages, along with 15 to 60 GB storage and 2 to 10 GB RAM. VDS servers can be located in Moscow, Russia, or the Netherlands. All VDS servers can be ordered with Linux or Windows operating systems and with different network connection options.

Dedicated Server plans also come in four flavors, with a choice of hardware configurations ranging from Intel Xeon E3 (4 core) CPU with 32 GB RAM up to 2x Intel Xeon 5520 (4 core) CPU with 72 GB RAM. All dedicated servers come with 2x 1TB SATA storage configured in RAID 1. Dedicated servers can also be located in Russia or Netherlands, and Linux or Windows operating systems with different network connection options can be ordered.

DDoS-GUARD Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 4 Reviews by DDoS-GUARD Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

 Sandra Dominguez avatar
Sandra Dominguez supernetsite.space
Jan 26, 2017

It’s hard to find a reliable and secure DDoS protection service at modest rates from a right host and when you has found it, it’s a success. For me it’s ddos-guard.net! They take a good care of their customers and they are online around the clock. Their help means much for me and for my IT business.

Visit Host →

Conner Chen avatar
Conner Chen buylook.shop
Apr 16, 2018

My servers were strongly DDoS attacked and I had to look for a quality and reliable DDoS protection service and ddos-guard. Net is that a company which provides the best DDoS protection service for me at rock-bottom rates. Free DNS hosting, SSL certificate, CDN are nice from them too. I like the way they work for me.

Visit Host →

Justin Ranford avatar
Justin Ranford sorbi-waitus.xyz
Feb 27, 2017

It was a great surprise for me of using DDoS protectetion services from ddos-guard.net as I have never faced such quality services before which make my game servers well DDoS protected. Support is troubleshooting and fast and all their answers are quality and knowledgeable. I recommend to use them if you want to have your servers well secured.

Visit Host →

Teresa Evan avatar
Teresa Evan kevalt.space
May 08, 2017

To avoid DDoS attacks I have made up my mind to use ddos-guard. Net DDoS protection services at competitive rates. I’m grateful for you for your quality services.

They work well for me and support is active around the clock. When I have questions, I get answers very fast (within 10-15 min. ).

Visit Host →

Load More

DDoS-GUARD Infrastructure

DDoS-GUARD uses a mature, globally distributed infrastructure. Protection against DDoS attacks is made possible by DDoS-GUARD’s network filtering nodes in different parts of the world: the Netherlands, Germany, Russia, USA, and Japan. The proximity of the nodes to the traffic source minimizes network latency for end users.

DDoS-GUARD’s content delivery network is also globally distributed, in the same way as its filtering nodes, which allows for optimized content delivery to end-users, and increased download speed.

DDoS-GUARD does not list many details about their datacenters. Detailed server specifications are not listed, either, but dedicated server hosting plans reveal more details about the server hardware used in their data centers in Russia and Netherlands.

Support and Customer Service

DDoS-GUARD offers different levels of support with different service packages. Technical support and the DDoS-GUARD’s network operations center are available 24/7. Support is available via phone, email, online chat, and ticketing system.

Be sure to check the support options for your hosting or protection plan, as they do differ between plans.

Summary

DDoS-GUARD is a niche hosting provider. The company specializes in DDoS protection, and offers several hosting plans on the side.

Most website owners do not need elaborate DDoS protection, but in some industries, it’s more than welcome. In addition to standard web hosting, the company offers a few DDoS-proof game server plans.

If you experienced DDoS attacks in the past, and if you believe your website will be targeted again, you may want to consider hosting services specialized in DDoS protection, like DDoS-GUARD.

Most Popular DDoS-GUARD Hosting Plans

Protected Hosting
Disk Space 2GB
Bandwidth Unlimited
Price $150 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit DDoS-GUARD
Nermin Hajdarbegovic

About Nermin Hajdarbegovic

Before concentrating on writing, Nermin specialized in 3D graphics rendering for commercials, music videos, and cartoons. Now he sticks mostly to writing and editing. He lives in Bosnia.

Connect with Nermin

Review DDoS-GUARD & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a DDoS-GUARD customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with DDoS-GUARD?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about DDoS-GUARD.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that DDoS-GUARD rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your DDoS-GUARD review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).