FDC Servers In 2019: What Do FDC Servers Client Reviews Say?

FDC Servers With 10 datacenters in the United States and Europe, FDC Servers provides amazing connectivity. The company offers bargain and enterprise plans for virtual private servers (VPS) or dedicated servers. They’re also open to peering.

Support

You may log into the Help Desk to request assistance. You can access the support desk with your user account 24/7.

Features

Whether you opt for a budget plan or an enterprise solution, you’ll get a set of universal features.
  • Unmetered Internet connectivity
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • 5 U.S. data centers, 4 in Europe
  • Free setup
  • Month-to-month billing
  • Custom solutions available
  • 390 Gbps backbone

Bargain Solutions

You’ll find several low cost plan options for colocation, dedicated servers, and VPS.
  • Colocation
    • Single server, rack space, or carrier neutral plans
    • Free operating system (OS) installs
    • Free reboots
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Single rackmount up to 4 units or tower case
    • Electric included; one power drop
    • 2 rack space plans; 42-unit rack or baker’s shelf, 110 Volts, 10 Gbps unmetered
    • Buy bandwidth from carrier or other FDC Servers clients
  • Dedicated Servers
    • 6 plan options
    • Up to 72 GB of random access memory (RAM), depending on plan chosen
    • Up to four 3 TB hard drives, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 free internet protocol (IP) addresses, depending on plan chosen
    • Selection of OS, control panels, and hosting applications
  • VPS
    • 5 VPS plans
    • Up to 8 GB RAM, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to two 1.5 TB hard drives, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 100 Mbps umetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 IPs, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 2 CPU cores, depending on plan chosen
    • 100% dedicated server with plan 5

Enterprise Solution

These premium plans are right for large businesses with demanding hosting requirements.
  • Colocation
    • 4 plans to choose from
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered dedicated transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Single rack mount and up to 4 units or 42-unit rack, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 6 kilowatt electric and 2 APC power distribution units (PDU), depending on plan chosen
  • Dedicated Servers
    • 6 server configurations to choose from
    • Dell or Supermicro brand servers
    • Up to 72 GB RAM, depending on server configuration chosen
    • Up to four 3 TB hard drives, depending on server configuration chosen
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered transfer, depending on server configuration chosen
  • VPS
    • 5 VPS plans
    • Up to 8 GB RAM, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to two 1.5 TB hard drives, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 100 Mbps umetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 IPs, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 2 CPU cores, depending on plan chosen
    • 100% dedicated server with plan 5
  • Content Delivery Network (CDN)
    • Solid state drive (SSD) servers
    • 3 regions, geographically diverse
    • MaxCDN control panel and content delivery software
    • Fully managed service
    • 3 pricing tiers
    • Up to 2 petabyte (PB) included, depending on plan chosen
    • As few as $0.005 per GB, depending on plan chosen

FDC Servers Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 10 Reviews by FDC Servers Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Alexander Potapov avatar
Alexander Potapov subarray.com
Jan 04, 2018

Terrible. They’ve received my server 2 weeks ago. I can’t get even an estimate on when they gonna plug it in.

Customer support waits for onsite tech response for 3 business days now. The deal sounded too good to be true. I would read reviews next time, before choosing a hosting company.

Visit Host Now →

Paul Sinclair avatar
Paul Sinclair notgiven.com
Feb 14, 2015

I have been a customer of theirs for over 1 year, spending over $20,000 USD on our hosting with them. We have 24/7 hosting with them and have experienced numerous outages. They’ll randomly shut down your server to move you without telling you anything.

Outages frequently happen in the early AM, but we have had several that happened in the middle of the day, with us being down for 45 minutes – 1.5 hours at a time. Support responses are 1-liners and I’ve found them extremely unhelpful. They refuse to offer support over the phone, just over email.

Not worth the pain and poor service quality, no matter what you pay. Time to move to AWS. Goodbye FDC, we’re not going to miss you.

Visit Host Now →

laura nottus avatar
laura nottus keltonrentals.com.au
May 04, 2015

FDC servers are the worst. cheap yes, cheap and nasty. Spent 12 months with them.

Some days your website is down, to find later your server has been be turned off without any warning. On the 25th of April 2015 we Lost everything. Our website data & software has disappeared.

They have no backup or record of this. The amount of time & money put into the website, Totally wasted!! & of course now, needs to be rebuilt from scratch which requires extra outlay of funds. The storage in Denver failed and as a result all data on HV09 and HV10 were lost.

They have since built a new storage system and rebuilt all virtual machines in that location. We were told that as of the 25th, our server was booted and should be responding normally now. BUT, this was not the case.

We looked but found nothing! Within the next few days they preceded to dept our credit card, alas our website had been offline for a week, before we found out it was gone forever. We queried FDC serves response for more information.

OUR crude response, read our previous ticket & restating the same info we already knew!!!! Warning do not use!! SDC servers may look polished on top, but totally eviscerate inside.

Visit Host Now →

Load More

Pros

  • Unmetered bandwidth with all plans
  • No contracts, monthly billing
  • Free setup

Cons

  • No premium or live technical support
  • No shared hosting

The Verdict

FDC Servers specializes in powerful hosting solutions and colocation. The plans are right for all sizes of business. You won’t get tons of bells and whistles, such as script installers and pre-installed apps. However, you can customize your solution to fit you better. The prices are less than you’d expect for dedicated and virtual servers. Large businesses on a budget will appreciate what FDC Servers has to offer.

Most Popular FDC Servers Alternatives

Limestone Networks logo

Starts at:

$104

per month

Usual price: Get % off!

Visit Host Now

Read Reviews

Cherry Servers logo

Starts at:

$144

per month

Usual price: Get % off!

Visit Host Now

Read Reviews

Pair Networks logo

Starts at:

$5.47

per month

Usual price: Get % off!

Visit Host Now

Read Reviews

WhoIsHostingThis Team

About WhoIsHostingThis Team

Our writing team comes from all over the world with diverse backgrounds in the arts and sciences. But what links them is their passion for the internet. All together they represent many decades of experience working in all facets of it — from programming and hardware creation to website design and marketing.

Connect with WhoIsHostingThis

Review FDC Servers & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a FDC Servers customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with FDC Servers?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about FDC Servers.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that FDC Servers rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your FDC Servers review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).

fdcservers.net

10 Reviews

Starts at:

/ mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit FDC Servers Now
Table of Contents
shares