FDC Servers In 2019: What Do FDC Servers Client Reviews Say?

FDC Servers With 10 datacenters in the United States and Europe, FDC Servers provides amazing connectivity. The company offers bargain and enterprise plans for virtual private servers (VPS) or dedicated servers. They’re also open to peering.

Support

You may log into the Help Desk to request assistance. You can access the support desk with your user account 24/7.

Features

Whether you opt for a budget plan or an enterprise solution, you’ll get a set of universal features.
  • Unmetered Internet connectivity
  • Unmetered bandwidth
  • 5 U.S. data centers, 4 in Europe
  • Free setup
  • Month-to-month billing
  • Custom solutions available
  • 390 Gbps backbone

Bargain Solutions

You’ll find several low cost plan options for colocation, dedicated servers, and VPS.
  • Colocation
    • Single server, rack space, or carrier neutral plans
    • Free operating system (OS) installs
    • Free reboots
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Single rackmount up to 4 units or tower case
    • Electric included; one power drop
    • 2 rack space plans; 42-unit rack or baker’s shelf, 110 Volts, 10 Gbps unmetered
    • Buy bandwidth from carrier or other FDC Servers clients
  • Dedicated Servers
    • 6 plan options
    • Up to 72 GB of random access memory (RAM), depending on plan chosen
    • Up to four 3 TB hard drives, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 free internet protocol (IP) addresses, depending on plan chosen
    • Selection of OS, control panels, and hosting applications
  • VPS
    • 5 VPS plans
    • Up to 8 GB RAM, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to two 1.5 TB hard drives, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 100 Mbps umetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 IPs, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 2 CPU cores, depending on plan chosen
    • 100% dedicated server with plan 5

Enterprise Solution

These premium plans are right for large businesses with demanding hosting requirements.
  • Colocation
    • 4 plans to choose from
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered dedicated transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Single rack mount and up to 4 units or 42-unit rack, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 6 kilowatt electric and 2 APC power distribution units (PDU), depending on plan chosen
  • Dedicated Servers
    • 6 server configurations to choose from
    • Dell or Supermicro brand servers
    • Up to 72 GB RAM, depending on server configuration chosen
    • Up to four 3 TB hard drives, depending on server configuration chosen
    • Up to 10 Gbps unmetered transfer, depending on server configuration chosen
  • VPS
    • 5 VPS plans
    • Up to 8 GB RAM, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to two 1.5 TB hard drives, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 100 Mbps umetered transfer, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 10 IPs, depending on plan chosen
    • Up to 2 CPU cores, depending on plan chosen
    • 100% dedicated server with plan 5
  • Content Delivery Network (CDN)
    • Solid state drive (SSD) servers
    • 3 regions, geographically diverse
    • MaxCDN control panel and content delivery software
    • Fully managed service
    • 3 pricing tiers
    • Up to 2 petabyte (PB) included, depending on plan chosen
    • As few as $0.005 per GB, depending on plan chosen

FDC Servers Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 10 Reviews by FDC Servers Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Alexander Potapov avatar
Alexander Potapov subarray.com
Jan 04, 2018

Terrible. They’ve received my server 2 weeks ago. I can’t get even an estimate on when they gonna plug it in.

Customer support waits for onsite tech response for 3 business days now. The deal sounded too good to be true. I would read reviews next time, before choosing a hosting company.

Visit Host →

Paul Sinclair avatar
Paul Sinclair notgiven.com
Feb 14, 2015

I have been a customer of theirs for over 1 year, spending over $20,000 USD on our hosting with them. We have 24/7 hosting with them and have experienced numerous outages. They’ll randomly shut down your server to move you without telling you anything.

Outages frequently happen in the early AM, but we have had several that happened in the middle of the day, with us being down for 45 minutes – 1.5 hours at a time. Support responses are 1-liners and I’ve found them extremely unhelpful. They refuse to offer support over the phone, just over email.

Not worth the pain and poor service quality, no matter what you pay. Time to move to AWS. Goodbye FDC, we’re not going to miss you.

Visit Host →

laura nottus avatar
laura nottus keltonrentals.com.au
May 04, 2015

FDC servers are the worst. cheap yes, cheap and nasty. Spent 12 months with them.

Some days your website is down, to find later your server has been be turned off without any warning. On the 25th of April 2015 we Lost everything. Our website data & software has disappeared.

They have no backup or record of this. The amount of time & money put into the website, Totally wasted!! & of course now, needs to be rebuilt from scratch which requires extra outlay of funds. The storage in Denver failed and as a result all data on HV09 and HV10 were lost.

They have since built a new storage system and rebuilt all virtual machines in that location. We were told that as of the 25th, our server was booted and should be responding normally now. BUT, this was not the case.

We looked but found nothing! Within the next few days they preceded to dept our credit card, alas our website had been offline for a week, before we found out it was gone forever. We queried FDC serves response for more information.

OUR crude response, read our previous ticket & restating the same info we already knew!!!! Warning do not use!! SDC servers may look polished on top, but totally eviscerate inside.

Visit Host →

Clayton Johnson avatar
Clayton Johnson liquidskies.net
Dec 16, 2012

I would highly recommend finding a different provider if you go this route. I’ve had several issues with Fdcservers before, but this one takes the cake. I was giving them not a first, not a second, but a third chance to prove their worth to me, by purchasing a small VDS as a test run before possibly purchasing a dedicated server or two from them for a mid-west server to offer my customers.

I pay for 24/7 up time on my service. Friday morning at around 4:15 am EST I get a call from a customer I had just sold an account between 5 and 6 hours before hand. He’s angry that he’s purchased a hosting account from myself, and hasn’t even had it half a day and it is already down.

So I climb out of bed and log in to the FDC OnApp panel to see that my server there is going through a disk destroy/migrate process. At this point I file a support ticket checking to see if it is possibly a hardware failure and it is recovering itself. Much to my surprise I receive a reply from an employee that informs me he has manually destroyed my current VDS and is migrating it to another.

Now I’ve had this VDS for one day over a full month at this point. So it’s not like I had just purchased it and slipped through the cracks missing the announcement that they had planned to decommission this hypervisor. Come to find out.

If FDC wants to move you to another server they have no policy on contacting you to let you know (Or so their employee says). They just shut your server down with no notice and your customers just have to deal with it. His exact response loosely paraphrase was “Oh well we don’t have to notify you.

It’s off peak hours so we figured it would be okay.”

I’ve been managing other peoples servers as well as running my own for sixteen years. Never in my experience have I Ever dealt with a data center that thinks at anytime it is okay to plan ahead on shutting down their customers servers with no prior notification to their clients. I host servers in server other data centers and with 24 hours of notice could have easily moved my customers temporarily to another server seamlessly without them ever even noticing besides the email notification I would’ve sent to them.

Unfortunately FDC employees think it is okay to take a 24/7 hosting service offline because they believe it is off peak hours. I guess they don’t realize that the “World Wide Web” is just that. World wide.

It’s always peak hours somewhere. When I pay for 24/7 up time. I understand there is a risk of hardware failure, network failure, power disruptions, or other circumstances that may result in downtime.

The fact being this was none of the above. This was an employee metaphorically flipping a switch and cutting my server off to do something that was planned ahead of time, with no notice to myself or my customers. So once again.

If you are considering hosting at FDC I would highly suggest against it until they update their policies. My customer was so mad that he wouldn’t even accept a couple of months of free service on another server. They made me look incompetent and he took his business else where.

All FDC would do is say I’m sorry and repeat the line it should be okay because it was off peak hours statement over and over again. I received this flippant response from not only one, but TWO employees the second claiming to be a manager, but being unable to prove it. Not entirely sure the first employee didn’t just forward me to a co-worker.

Ever other employee has a signature on their support ticket responses, this one looked like it had been blanked out and a line accidentally left. Anyways. I’ll just chalk this up to another you get what you pay for.

Their prices are so low their service suffers because of it. It’s like amateurs run their services.

Visit Host →

Ahoora Ghotbi avatar
Ahoora Ghotbi n
Feb 25, 2012

I was a customer of theirs for over a year and spent over 13,000 USD on servers, however their support is disgusting, their staff are rude and they do NOT have a phone number that you can directly chat to a support staff. When I asked if I could have the number of the support manager, I was told that he doesn’t have a phone number and that I have to email him. Very unprofessional, I would not recommend them to anyone

Visit Host →

David Augood avatar
David Augood ihubhost.net
Nov 21, 2011

FDC Servers is one of the best companies I have delt with, their uptime is excellent, and they are reasonable with the price. I have a dedicated server with 200GB Disk, 1TB Bandwidth, 10 IP’s and two cPanel VPS licenses all for only $59. When I have submitted a support ticket, they usually reply within 5 minutes, even on week ends and holidays. If you are after a cheap, but reliable host for your servers, these are the guys to go to.

Visit Host →

Mustafa Al avatar
Mustafa Al manary.net
Oct 12, 2016

I have been with FDC since 2009 – 2016. It is true that their support is very limited to network & hardware issues only and it is stated in their website. It is true in the past there were unplanned outage few times but most of the time we were notified.

Their price is very competitive compared to their peers and their unmetered bandwidth is what keeps me to not move to another provider. There were some cases for us where hardware failure was the case, but it was manageable as we were prepared with backups and etc. Their service is unmanaged, so you really need to know how to manage your servers from A to Z. Otherwise, don’t go for FDCservers.

Visit Host →

Kenn Crouch avatar
Kenn Crouch raven-radio.com
Sep 21, 2011

I have been with FDC for a about 6 months give or take. In fact I have 6 Dedicated servers with them. I have found there up time to be exceptional.

Their support is great always a fast response and a knowledgeable answer. Value for money is very good the servers are priced right and the specs are great. I would not hesitate to recommend them to people and I have recommended them to a few people. Well done FDC and Thank You

Visit Host →

Roger Leptin avatar
Roger Leptin
Oct 06, 2013

Unscheduled downtime is a big problem with these guys over the 4 months I was a customer. They will just randomly unplug and move your server without any prior notification and with no post notification. Latest excuse was a "power failure" which implies no redundant power provisioned.

Network suffers from wild latency swings of +/- 50ms. Packet loss averages +/- 5%. No console access to servers.

Apparently they use desktop grade components without Ipmi. Support is terse at best. Responses are typically one liners like "Had to move server." or "Network problem."

If you are looking for a play machine they are probably a good choice. If you are looking for a serious hosting provider, I would look elsewhere.

Visit Host →

Mxjz Ptlk avatar
Mxjz Ptlk fdcservers.net
Jan 17, 2013

Yesterday after having my virtual server down for yet another 10 days, this time just because their OnApp management application did not survive an update without a backup plan, I told them that I am terminating the service and asked them for a refund due to high downtime. As their policy seems to be keeping silent as long as they could, I am contacting my CC company for a charge back. Additionally, I had two more outages made by their mishap, for more than 10 days each, which would not even be noticed if I didn’t warn them.

After demanding lowering the charge for another period, they declined my request, stating that they do not monitor virtual machines and they are not responsible for my cases – even when obviously it was their fault. Their US support really is rude. If you really need to contact them, try Czech support instead, I found them to be fine. Cannot recommend them for a service of any kind.

Visit Host →

Load More

Pros

  • Unmetered bandwidth with all plans
  • No contracts, monthly billing
  • Free setup

Cons

  • No premium or live technical support
  • No shared hosting

The Verdict

FDC Servers specializes in powerful hosting solutions and colocation. The plans are right for all sizes of business. You won’t get tons of bells and whistles, such as script installers and pre-installed apps. However, you can customize your solution to fit you better. The prices are less than you’d expect for dedicated and virtual servers. Large businesses on a budget will appreciate what FDC Servers has to offer.

Most Popular FDC Servers Alternatives

Limestone Networks logo

Starts at:

$104

per month

Usual price: Get % off!

Visit Host

Read Reviews

Cherry Servers logo

Starts at:

$144

per month

Usual price: Get % off!

Visit Host

Read Reviews

Pair Networks logo

Starts at:

$5.47

per month

Usual price: Get % off!

Visit Host

Read Reviews

WhoIsHostingThis Team

About WhoIsHostingThis Team

Our writing team comes from all over the world with diverse backgrounds in the arts and sciences. But what links them is their passion for the internet. All together they represent many decades of experience working in all facets of it — from programming and hardware creation to website design and marketing.

Connect with WhoIsHostingThis

Review FDC Servers & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a FDC Servers customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with FDC Servers?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about FDC Servers.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that FDC Servers rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your FDC Servers review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).

fdcservers.net

10 Reviews

Starts at:

/ mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit FDC Servers
Table of Contents