Fozzy Hosting Review: “The Fastest Hosting”? Read What Customers Say.

Fozzy Introduction

Based in Wilmington, Delaware, Fozzy is a Web hosting provider with a commitment to transparency. A part of XBT holdings, the company has data centers around the world and a total bandwidth capacity of more than 1300 Gbps. Fozzy gives you truthful specs for their plans and ‘round-the-clock support.

Support

Technical assistance is available via email or ticketing system. Registered users can create tickets within their customer area. Support is available 24/7. Fozzy also has a user-accessible knowledge base that includes frequently asked questions (FAQs) and addresses common technical issues.

Features

Fozzy’s shared hosting and virtual private server (VPS) plans are free to try for seven days. All plans also include free setup and choice of data locations (U.S. or Netherlands) in addition to full-time (but not live) tech support.

Shared Hosting

Affordable, fast plans in just two tiers of service.

  • Server configuration
    • Dell servers with Dual Xeon processors
    • 15000 rpm hard drives
    • 2 GB virtual memory
  • CloudLinux
  • Plans: Fast Site or 5 Fast Sites
  • 10000 MB or 50000 MB disk space, respectively
  • 1 or 5 websites, respectively
  • cPanel or ISPManager
  • Content delivery network (CDN)
  • File transfer protocol (FTP)/Secure shell (SSH)
  • 1 or 5 FTP users, respectively
  • 1 or 5 MySQL databases, respectively
  • Daily backup
  • Free domain with annual subscription
  • Unlimited* third-level domains
  • Unlimited* email accounts and mail forwarding
  • Spam filtering
  • PHP Hypertext preprocessor (PHP), Common gateway interface (CGI), Perl
  • 1 GB random access memory (RAM) for all user processes

Forex VPS

Virtual private server with incredible connections for those traders who count on every millisecond.

  • Server configuration
    • Dell servers with Dual Xeon processors
    • 15000 rpm hard drives
    • Twelve 600 GB Serial attached small computer system interface (SAS) drives
    • 128 GB memory
    • 1 Gbps server connection
  • Servers in the Netherlands and Singapore
  • Hyper-V virtualization
  • Average latency for EU servers and several Forex brokers is less than 3 milliseconds
  • Windows operating system (OS)
  • Daily backup
  • 20 GB total disk space; 13 GB for OS, 7 GB for data
  • 1100 MHz maximum CPU
  • 512 MB guaranteed RAM
  • 1024 MB maximum RAM
  • Unlimited* bandwidth

Linux VPS

Affordable, powerful, Linux-based virtual solutions in four tiers of service.

  • Plan offered by RAM allowance: 1024 MB, 2048 MB, 4096 MB, and 8192 MB
  • Up to 320 GB disk space, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to 5120 MB swap, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to 400 Mbps Internet connection, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to 12 TB bandwidth, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to eight, 2400-MHz CPUs, depending on tier chosen
  • Choice of OS: Ubuntu, Debian, CentOS, Fedora, Scientific, or openSUSE
  • ISPManager Lite or Pro available; fee applies
  • Apache, Bind, GNU compiler collection (GCC), Lua, OpenSSH, Perl, Python, Samba, Sendmail and Vim, pre-installed depending on choice of OS
  • Choice of server location: Evoswitch data center in Netherlands or Colo4 data center in Dallas

Windows VPS

Powerful, competitively-priced, Windows-based solutions, also in four tiers of service.

  • Plans are based on RAM allowance: 1024 MB, 2048 MB, 4096 MB, and 8192 MB
  • Up to 200 GB disk space, depending on tier chosen
  • 13 GB disk space for OS
  • Up to 8192 MB guaranteed RAM, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to 10 GB maximum RAM, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to 5120 MB swap, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to 100 Mbps Internet connection, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to 10 TB bandwidth, depending on tier chosen
  • Up to four, 1100-MHz CPUs, depending on tier chosen
  • No administration for Windows VPS
  • Choice of server location: Evoswitch data center in Netherlands or Colo4 data center in Dallas

Fast Search Engine Optimized (SEO)

Disk space is the only limited aspect of these plans. Everything else is up to you.

  • Two plans: Fast SEO or SEO 2000
  • 256 MB or 2000 MB disk space, respective to plan choice
  • Unlimited* websites
  • cPanel
  • FTP/SSH
  • Unlimited* FTP accounts
  • Unlimited* MySQL databases
  • Daily backup
  • Free domain with annual subscription
  • Unlimited* third-level domains
  • No email accounts
  • PHP, CGI, and Perl

*When hosts describe anything as “unlimited,” it is typically boundless except in cases of abuse. A user may be charged a penalty or be required to subscribe to a more robust package if they are overburdening the servers.

Pros

  • Very fast hosting
  • Accurate, honest limitations of features
  • Competitive pricing

Cons

  • No live support options
  • Essential features only, with a few perks
  • One-week free trial is shorter than most

The Verdict

Fozzy doesn’t offer in-depth support services or any live support options. Their trial period is also quite short compared to most hosts’ 30-day policies. However, the features they do offer are generous and priced fairly. For individuals, business site owners, and Forex traders, Fozzy offers basic plans that fit the bill.

Fozzy Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 7 Reviews by Fozzy Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Aitugan Nope avatar
Aitugan Nope morefunz.com
May 22, 2018

My using experience about 2 years. It’s good cheap shared hosting, cheap fast VPS. The support is really helpful, they’re sensible guys.

I never had any unsolved problems. Very good and stable uptime, network’s faults were very rare. Only one time I’ve got down 5 hours by the server hardware failure, but they funded downtime.

Visit Host →

Maggie Morabito avatar
Maggie Morabito uptofollow.net
Mar 27, 2017

When I first started looking at hosting packages I was looking based on price alone and fozzy offered the best prices I could find. Everything about their network, speed and customer support have been great. Very Good web hosting provider with ssd storage, best prices, best interface!

like their control very much, there are many useful functions and it works quite good and fast. Recommended for best web hosting deals!

Visit Host →

Wilfredo Minns avatar
Wilfredo Minns holddsoff.com
Feb 14, 2017

Just a quick note to relay my appreciation of your service on to whom it may concern. I have been with Fozzy for just under a year now and have nothing but praise for the service and people behind it. One of our sites is quite complex in its structure and consequently I have run into a few problems on the way, The help desk has been very quick and efficient in fixing every problem that arises.

One of our sites is using around 300gb of bandwidth per month, and not once has it faulted or bogged down. In fact below is a copy of the summary I receive from an independent source. Fozzy is cool ssd web host.

Visit Host →

Carmel Rakowski avatar
Carmel Rakowski gotrend.org
Apr 26, 2017

The Uptime is great, I’ve never had any down time and my visitors are happy with the speed connectivity. Features are excellent. Will definitely continue using their service.

Anyways, thanks fozzy.com for the wonderful support and service! I am going to transfer one of my forum discussion boards to their vps hosting account (basic one firstly).

Visit Host →

Loreen Uhlman avatar
Loreen Uhlman open-glow.org
Feb 24, 2017

Support team helped me update my sites from the PHP version 5.2 to the latest stable build. This has fixed a huge issue I’ve been having with my testing sites and really made a difference for me. I’ve been using Fozzy Hosting for 3+ months now and they never miss a beat. Their hosting is easy to use, reliable (more reliable than other hosts I have used) and their support is quick and gets everything right every time!

Visit Host →

Carina Hixon avatar
Carina Hixon somefacts4y.biz
Jan 25, 2017

All I want to say is that I am very happy using Fozzy ssd hosting services
This is an excellent host, which is well-priced and easy to work with. Currently, I’m using their VPS hositng service and satisfied with their support service. I saw that they offered money back guarantee, so I decided to try them as I knew that I won’t lose anything. I contacted them, told my specific needs, their IT guys helped me to customize VPS solution according to my needs.

Visit Host →

Vicenta Thieme avatar
Vicenta Thieme artareagroup.com
Jan 23, 2017

I am happy using Fozzy.com service. They used to be a solid hosting web host – affordable pricing, good uptime and features. The OS images used by Fozzy are all properly configured, and I can confirm that the 64 bit CentOS image will install WHM/cPanel no problem out of the box. Server performance is excellent – the hardware they are using for the VPS machines are well specced, and appear to have very high performing disk mounted.

Visit Host →

Load More

Most Popular Fozzy Hosting Plans

FAST SITE 5 FAST SITES 1024 Linux VPS Plan
Disk Space 10000MB 50000MB 35GB
Bandwidth 1.5TB
Price $4.47 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$11.30 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$22.53 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit Fozzy Visit Fozzy Visit Fozzy
Plan Disk Space Bandwidth Price
FAST FOREX
Shared
20GB 1TB $30 / mo Visit Host
1024 Windows VPS Plan
Shared
25GB 1TB $30 / mo Visit Host
2048 Linux VPS Plan
Shared
60GB 3TB $45.14 / mo Visit Host
2048 Windows VPS Plan
Shared
50GB 22TB $52.74 / mo Visit Host
4096 Linux VPS Plan
Shared
160GB 6TB $71.16 / mo Visit Host
4096 Windows VPS Plan
Shared
100GB 5TB $104.64 / mo Visit Host
8192 Linux VPS Plan
Shared
320GB 12TB $149.99 / mo Visit Host
8192 Windows VPS Plan
Shared
200GB 10TB $214.85 / mo Visit Host
More Plans +
Frank Moraes

About Frank Moraes

Frank has worked in the tech industry since the early 1990s — as a writer, programmer, and manager. He’s an insatiable blogger and “Don Quixote” fanatic. In his spare time, Frank writes experimental plays — usually involving puppets like Grumpy Squirrel in his image.

Connect with Frank

Review Fozzy & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a Fozzy customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with Fozzy?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Fozzy.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that Fozzy rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your Fozzy review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).