Add Your Review for GoDaddy.com

GoDaddy.com In 2018: What Do GoDaddy.com Client Reviews Say? We Asked 588 Users

godaddy.com
Location:USA
Founded:1997
Phone:1-866-463-2339
Address:GoDaddy 14455 N Hayden Rd Ste 226 Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6993 USA
Pros:
  • Great value budget hosting
  • 24/7 phone support
  • World's largest domain registrar
Cons:
  • Interface can be overwhelming for new users

Forget the Hype: Is GoDaddy Hosting for You?

When you're flushed with a great business idea, it can feel both exhilarating and chaotic. You want to move forward with gusto as quickly as possible. GoDaddy is the first web host that most people think of.

But is it right for you? Read on and find out!

GoDaddy Hosting Review

But where to start? Your small business needs an online presence, marketing, email, software, and maybe even a second phone line. And all of it ASAP! It can feel overwhelming.

I've been there myself a time or two. Back then, I could've used some guidance on how to climb that summit without any sherpas.

Is GoDaddy the Right Good Choice for You?

So, I'm going to pay it forward with an unvarnished web host review for GoDaddy Hosting — the good, the bad, and the ugly. Here's a rope, follow me up the mountain.

GoDaddy may already be on your list of web hosting candidates. If so, congratulations on taking a step away from the chaos! In this post, I'll try to close the gaps in your knowledge about GoDaddy.

GoDaddy has increased its gender diversity in 2017
GoDaddy has increased its gender diversity in 2017.

GoDaddy Is Changing Its Image

Let me be blunt: I came into this review with the opposite of a soft spot for GoDaddy.

After all, they made their name from Super Bowl ads, bikinis, and controversy in the past. But when I looked at their services recently, despite my previous aversion to them, I was pleasantly surprised.

It appears that GoDaddy has embarked on a new brand image of late. From a marketing perspective, I think they realized that using scantily-clad women to sell domain names was only going to get them so far.

So, to their credit, GoDaddy stepped back and took a hard look in the mirror and decided to reinvent their brand.

GoDaddy Now Targets Small Businesses

GoDaddy.com Features

  • 24/7 technical support
  • 99.9% uptime guarantee
  • Unlimited traffic
  • WordPress integration
  • Money-back guarantee
  • 24/7 security, DDoS protection

These days, GoDaddy strives to be the best web host for small businesses. Gone are the celebrity spokesmodels. Instead GoDaddy's inventing products and services priced within reach for entrepreneurs and small business owners.

GoDaddy.com: Why Buy Hosting From Them?

  • Over 38 MILLION websites being hosted worldwide.
  • WhoIsHostingThis users rate GoDaddy.com as 3.0 out of 5 – Good.

More Than Just Domains

GoDaddy made its bacon selling domain registrations — and it's still the largest domain registrar in the world, with 72 million domain names under their management.

But now GoDaddy is so much more. To quote their quarterly report, they want to "help customers kick ass in life-fulfilling independent ventures." I'm guessing there are fewer bikinis involved in that mission.

Small Business HQ, Focused on Younger Solopreneurs

Although they're focused on small businesses, it doesn't mean they're stodgy. They now skew their messages toward younger makers and solopreneurs. Their Twitter header shows a tattooed dude dabbing. They use slang like "adulting = hard."

Plug Life on GoDaddy's Twitter profile
"Plug Life" on GoDaddy's Twitter profile.

If you can relate to that type of brand personality, let's get into some of the nitty-gritty on GoDaddy's products.

GoDaddy's Shared Hosting Plans

GoDaddy's cheapest shared hosting plans are in line with its competitors, so there's no shocking news there. They offer various plan tiers for hosting that range from hands-off DIY to full-service care and feeding of your site.

Bundled Business Productivity Tools

So what's different? GoDaddy is now creating productivity tools and bundling them into packages that can help small businesses beyond simple domain names and shared web hosting.

GoDaddy's productivity add-ons for small businesses include:

Add-On Description
Email Professional email accounts for your business
Accounting An online bookkeeping app for invoicing and tracking expenses
Documents Microsoft Office 365, including desktop and mobile apps
Marketing Online marketing for email newsletters and ads
Phone A second phone number via SmartLine
Cloud Storage Online storage workspace, a cloud-based workspace for shared files and backups (akin to Dropbox)
Contractors Access to experts for-hire who can do everything from graphic design to software development

One-Stop Small Business Hub

It's true that you can get many of these services cheaper — or even free — elsewhere. However, although there's no particular synergy between these apps, some small businesses may appreciate the convenience of having all these products centralized on one dashboard.

GoDaddy's GoCentral plans include extras beyond just web hosting
GoDaddy's GoCentral plans include extras beyond just web hosting.

GoDaddy's GoCentral Website Builder

GoDaddy's business website builder is called GoCentral. I have to say, it's pretty slick.

Without providing my credit card, I was able to put together a site in about ten minutes using the wizard to click through just five pages. I could've continued to tweak and add pages but the basic site was set to publish that quickly.

Just answer two questions and GoDaddy suggests templates and themes for your site
Just answer two questions and GoDaddy suggests templates and themes for your site.

Tons of Business Templates

One of GoDaddy's real killer apps is that GoCentral has dozens of website templates, categorized and customized to specific products and services. Don't mistake templates with themes. Templates provide structure for your site whereas themes are concerned with design, colors, and fonts.

Own a pet grooming service? There are templates for that. Consulting engineer? Yep, templates for that, too. Go ahead, find your business in the full list of templates.

But Limited Theme Choices

The only drawback for the GoCentral site builder, in my view, is that you only have eight themes from which to choose. Other site builders like Wix and Weebly give you more design choices.

Add an Online Store in a Snap

If you buy the highest-tier GoCentral hosting plan, in addition to the site builder, you can also add e-commerce and shopping cart functionality with Online Store.

It's just as easy to open a store as it is to use the website builder for the main part of your website.

Using WordPress Quick Start Site Builder

GoDaddy has another site builder called WordPress Quick Start.

Unlike GoCentral, you can't try the WordPress Quick Start site builder for free. You must purchase at least 1 month of hosting to try out this builder.

No Need to Understand WordPress

Despite the credit card hurdle, Quick Start could be worth trying out anyway. The brilliance of this WordPress site builder is that you don't need to know anything about WordPress to put together a website in minutes.

In fact, you don't even need to know what the heck WordPress is or how it works to add plugins to your site. GoDaddy puts a layer of drag-and-drop goodness between you and the inner workings of WordPress so you can concentrate on the content and not the coding.

The Quick Start wizard transforms WordPress' normal dashboard into an editor almost anyone can understand immediately
The Quick Start wizard transforms WordPress' normal dashboard into an editor.

Impressively Easy to Use

As a WordPress geek myself, I was impressed with the ease of Quick Start. I'm pretty sure that even retired snowbirds in Florida could get a WordPress website up in a snap.

GoDaddy's Other Hosting Plans

In addition to the two site builders, GoDaddy has a wide-ranging suite of other hosting plans, including Virtual Private Servers (VPSs), and Dedicated servers. So many plans, in fact, that it can be hard to find and compare them since they're in disparate parts of their site. I don't know if this confusion is intentional or if it's simply chaos resulting from a recent redesign.

They offer both Linux and Windows servers, with the highest-priced hosting tier providing tools for developers.

Except for WordPress-only hosting, GoDaddy's shared hosting plans give you access to Installatron's library of 1-click installs.

GoDaddy's library of 1-click installs comes via Installatron
GoDaddy's library of 1-click installs comes via Installatron.

GoDaddy's Plan Features

Most web hosts offer plans that are clones of their competition's products. I won't bore you with those specs. Instead, I'll focus on GoDaddy's more unique offerings:

Feature Description
Visitors vs. Bandwidth GoDaddy's pricing is tiered by number of visitors rather than bandwidth transferred, which is pretty nifty if you're first starting out since your traffic will initially be small.
Control Panels Control panels are cPanel for all shared hosting (as well as Linux servers) and Plesk for Windows servers.
Email Addresses With your hosting plan you can create email addresses via your cPanel or Plesk, which you can configure to receive via Microsoft, Apple, Gmail, or any other email program. You don't need to add on Professional Email (that plan is for domains not hosted at GoDaddy).
Disk Space Disk space is generous but not unlimited.
Backup & Restore Shared hosting comes with daily backups and 1-click restore but non-shared plans may require SiteBackup as an add-on.
SSL Certificates Free SSL certificates are offered only on top-tier plans.
Customer Support Every plan gets "premium" level support, regardless of tier or pricing. Everyone gets free 24/7/365 email, chat, and phone support in their own language.

Great Support Staff, But Documentation? Not So Much

GoDaddy has gone all-out in the support personnel department. They employ over 4,700 customer support reps who are hired in the country they'll be supporting.

That means you'll talk to someone who speaks your language (27 languages) and won't talk down to you or over your head.

You can contact Support whenever you like over the phone or via online chat. The best part is that GoDaddy's level of support isn't contingent on the price of your plan.

My experiences with the in-person aspect of their support were outstanding. When I chatted with support personnel, I received helpful answers to my questions with limited wait times, from reps who were genuinely interested in understanding me.

The chat help reps where awesome
The chat help reps were awesome.

Self-Help Documentation

On the other hand, self-help is a bit difficult to accomplish.

It seems so basic, but it's frustrating when it's not available. One simple example: there's no site search box at the top of GoDaddy's homepage. (The search box you see is for finding domain names.) You're forced to click around to stumble upon their plans, often not knowing how you got to a specific page.

Searching for Help Is Frustrating

While I was researching this article, I tried searching documents for help both as a non-customer and as a logged-in customer, most of the time with little success. Eventually, I had to resort to Google site:searches or clicking the support "chat" button. The Community forums were so garbled, I gave up on them.

GoDaddy's community forum
GoDaddy's community forum.

Uptime Guarantee and How to Request It

GoDaddy has a 99.9% uptime guarantee but they determine the percentages of uptime themselves. Assuming you somehow find out about a lack of uptime, you must contact them yourself to cash in on the guarantee.

Even if you are able to jump through those hoops, your reward is merely a 5% credit on your next month of hosting, which on low-tier plans could be a whopping 20-cents.

The Mystery of GoDaddy's Infrastructure

GoDaddy is pretty mum about its infrastructure. I was able to find out that it uses 37,000+ servers globally spread across at least nine datacenters, but they don't publish information about their network setup.

You can find the generalized, unbranded specs for hosting servers on some non-shared hosting price pages. The beefiest specs I could find are on the dedicated hosting servers.

You can choose between Linux and Windows servers, as you please for VPS and dedicated hosting plans. You'll get a Linux server on shared or WordPress hosting.

GoDaddy's Critical Facilities Manager in one of their datacenters
GoDaddy's Critical Facilities Manager in one of their datacenters.

No Content Delivery Network (CDN)

I was perplexed to discover that GoDaddy doesn't use a Content Delivery Network (CDN) to speed up its network and I couldn't find a way to install one in the help documentation.

I assume that on VPS or Dedicated server plans that you can install CloudFlare yourself (or another CDN), but shared hosting is left out in the cold, CDN-wise.

How GoDaddy Compares to Bluehost

Of course, other hosting companies may be in contention for your small business wallet. As web hosts go, Bluehost is one of the more popular choices, but GoDaddy stacks up against them pretty well in terms of product offerings.

  • GoDaddy and Bluehost plans prices are fairly equivalent, even at promotional price points.
  • However, Bluehost offers SiteLock CDN and a free SSL certificate on all of their plans whereas GoDaddy doesn't have a CDN on most of their plans and an SSL certificate is free only on the top tier plans.
  • While GoDaddy has two site builders, Bluehost offers none.

Room for Improvement

GoDaddy's web hosting lineup has some great features, but its website has room for improvement in a couple of areas:

  1. They could stand better organization of the GoDaddy site, including adding a search box to make it easier to find information about the plans and features you're interested in.
  2. The self-help knowledgebase and the community forums need to be reindexed so that it's easier to find the help you need.

GoDaddy's corporate office in Tempe, AZ, features go-karts and a slide to help employees get around
GoDaddy's corporate office in Tempe, AZ, features go-karts and a slide to help employees get around.

Here is an overview of hosting information from GoDaddy.

Last 6 Months Uptime

Over the last 6 months to Nov 2017, as measured by Pingdom:

  • Downtime 22 minutes
  • 6 Outages
  • Uptime 99.99%

Caveat: taken from one site we monitor on GoDaddy so offers an indication only.

Average Response Time

Over the last 6 months to Nov 2017, as measured by Pingdom:

  • 376ms

Caveat: taken from one site we monitor on GoDaddy so offers an indication only.

Unique Selling Propositions

  • GoDaddy specializes in productivity needs for small businesses.
  • It's the largest domain registrar in the world.

Migration Policy

Migration for managed WordPress sites is extremely easy and can be done with one click from the control panel.

For other plans, it takes only a few more clicks. For the Basic and Deluxe WordPress plans, you can migrate 1 site. For Ultimate, 2 sites. For Pro, you can choose 1-25 sites.

Migrating out is simple, explained well, and you always have access to your data.

Quality of Support Material On Website

I found it extremely difficult to find what I needed sometimes, even with Google Site search. Nine times out of ten I had to resort to text-chatting with a support rep.

However, once you find the page you're looking for, the steps are extremely clear, easy to follow, and backed up with relevant images. I was pleased to see that none of the help pages I found were outdated.

The "Community" section isn't moderated by GoDaddy support people and a lot of questions go unanswered or poorly-addressed.

I'd rate their support material as "fair" since their info is good but it's difficult to find what you need.

Control Panel

cPanel is GoDaddy's control panel for Linux and their Windows servers use Plesk.

I tested cPanel. Although, it takes a few clicks to find the control panel because they add an intermediary page between your "products" dashboard and your website dashboard before you can get to either cPanel or Plesk.

The dashboard layout is very airy and touch-friendly. Everything's clearly marked and categorized, with a hint at where to start first.

Available Datacenters

There's a datacenter located near its headquarters in Phoenix, with two additional Arizona centers and others in Los Angeles, Chicago, Ashburn, Virginia, Amsterdam, and Singapore.

Money-Back Guarantee or Trial Period

For shared hosting, you can get your money back within 30 days of payment if you're unsatisfied. You can also downgrade your plan if you like. All plans are free to try for the first 30 days. You can request your money back by calling customer support.

Important note: unlike many hosts, you can't try out GoDaddy's WordPress plans without providing a credit card. You can, however, try out its GoCentral site builder without a credit card.

99.9% uptime guarantee: "If we fail to maintain this Service Uptime Guarantee in a particular month (as solely determined by us), you may contact us and request a credit of 5% of your monthly hosting fee for that month."

Lowest Price for Shared Hosting or Other Cheapest Plan

Their cheapest WordPress or GoCentral shared hosting plan is $7.99/mon but they'll give you a 50% discount for your first year, making it about $3.99/mon for that initial term. When you renew for your 2nd year, the cost goes back up to $7.99. There's no special link or coupon to get the 50%/mon discount.

You can also try out the GoCentral site builder for free (no credit card required) for 30 days.

Backup Policy

For managed WordPress plans, backup is included for no extra charge. You can initiate a backup or restore from your control panel. For other plans, you can add 1-click restore backups for $1.99/mon.

Site Builder Included?

Two types of site builders are available, which are dependent upon which plans you choose. You can't add on a site builder to a non-site-builder hosting plan later.

  1. The WordPress managed hosting site builder, called Quick Start, will help you set up a WP site almost instantly. (As quickly as I've ever seen.) You can't try Quick Start without paying for at least one month. The cheapest WordPress Managed Hosting plan starts at $3.99/mon (50% off of the $7.99/mon).
  2. GoDaddy's other site builder is called GoCentral, which you can try for free. If you decide you like it after 30 days, the GoCentral plan costs $115.06/yr (approximately $9.59/mon).

PCI Compliant?

The only GoDaddy products that offer PCI compliance are Online Store and Quick Shopping Cart.

Behind the Scenes

  • Products Dashboard
  • Upgrading Your Plan
  • Shared Hosting File Manager
  • cPanel Account Dashboard
  • Check All Your Site's Stats on the cPanel Dashboard
  • cPanel Email Dashboard
  • Professional Email Add-On
  • Welcome Email With Promotional Offer

Pros and Cons

Like all hosting companies, GoDaddy has its good and bad points. Here are the major ones to keep in mind while you decide which hosting company to choose.

Pros

  1. GoDaddy provides a lot of tools that can help small businesses be more productive. You can get online in minutes with dozens of templates you can choose based on your product or service.
  2. Attractive pricing, especially on the site builder plans (GoCentral and Managed WordPress).
  3. 24/7/365 phone & chat support in dozens of languages.

Cons

  1. Plan descriptions are muddled. It's hard to find and compare all the different plans GoDaddy offers. Also, you can't add on functionality if you pick the wrong plan (eg, you can't get a site builder on non-site-builder plans).
  2. Although in-person help is responsive and customized, the online help area is pretty chaotic. It can be difficult and time-consuming to find what you need in the help sections, even if you know what you're looking for and even using Google site search.
  3. Adding on à la carte products can get pricey (eg, SiteBackups, Office Email), especially if you have more than five employees.
  4. GoDaddy doesn't offer a CDN on shared hosting packages.

FAQs

Here are the answers to some of the most frequently asked questions about GoDaddy.

Question: Is GoDaddy's "shared hosting" the same as "WordPress hosting?"

Answer: No, shared hosting isn't the same as WordPress hosting. Shared hosting gives you a bare-bones server to do with what you will. WordPress hosting comes with the Quick Start wizard and you can only use WordPress with it.

Question: Can I get access to a site builder or wizard on any plan?

Answer: No. You can't add-on a site builder. To get a site builder, you must sign up for the GoCentral plan or the WordPress plan.

Question: What's the difference between the WordPress Quick Start site builder and the GoCentral site builder?

Answer: GoCentral lets you add on an online store and any other 1-click installable app. Quick Start is only for WordPress and its plugins.

Question: Where can I find the 1-click install options?

Answer: GoDaddy's 1-click provider is Installatron.

Question: How many email addresses do I get on the cheapest hosting plans?

Answer: As many as you want, for free.

Question: How hard is it to add e-commerce to my site? Do I need to decide before I choose a plan?

Answer: Adding an online store is easy, but you do need to pick a plan that includes it.

Question: Do Any Big Brands Use GoDaddy?

Answer: I couldn't find any big-name businesses advertised as using GoDaddy. That includes in their quarterly reports (pdf).

More FAQs: see below for more FAQs.

GoDaddy Alternatives

If GoDaddy sounds intriguing to you, you might want to compare its plans with similar web hosts. The web hosts below are similar in that they also offer website builders, sell domain names, and cater to small businesses:

Final Thoughts

GoDaddy is great for:

  1. Small businesses or entrepreneurs who want an easy way to get a website up quickly at a good initial price. As your business grows, you can expand the services you get from GoDaddy, including adding an online store.
  2. GoDaddy is also good for business owners who aren't super tech-savvy (or don't have the time to fool with it) and are looking for an easy-to-use website builder. It also offers other products small businesses can use like Office 365 and online bookkeeping.
  3. GoDaddy probably isn't for you if you need enterprise solutions, extensive development tools, or if you don't know how to use Google site:search to find DIY help.

With all the information you have here, you should be in a good position to make the right choice for yourself. Happy hosting!

Last updated: 2018-11-08

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is great hosting company
Reason:
1. Payment Mode : Godaddy has many modes of payments.
2. support : Godaddy offers awesome support if you mess up with your website they will resolve your issue in No time.
3.

Uptime : When it comes to Uptime I rank GoDaddy 6/10 because In most cases server will be down for a Min(Not every time)
4. Price : You can buy a domain and many other products at a cheap price and you can apply many coupons.
5.Server response : Server response is bit slow when it is compared to other hosting services like HostGator
Overall Godaddy best hosting services

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Rocks:

Pr0s:
-It offers the cheapest service in the market of hosting. It can get you started with little money. I recommend their services to small companies and Entrepreneurs.
-Preferred choice for countries with no dollar currency (which is my personal case Venezuela).

If you are the kind of person to find it a bit hard to get your hands in a few dollars, then godaddy can definitely help you out. Its marketing campaigns offer enough coupons to get your first domain for free + the cheapest hosting for a whole year. The cheapest sale I have personally got is 12,18$ one year hosting with controlpanel + a free .com domain

-There are many users of godaddy so it is easy to find help by googling

CONs:

-Since its such a big company, then your little business is not going to be at the top list of godaddy's concerns, however they do offer a quality support by phone
-According to many blogs it is not the fastest one around. But for your startup company it should suffice

 
4.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Some background: I'm not a webmaster who is in charge of 20 websites nor am I making a living through setting up web hosting, installing WP, designing websites, etc. I am someone that started looking for a web hosting company to build a site for myself to host my photography portfolio.

1. Value - amazing.

As everyone probably knows already, GoDaddy has the cheapest for everything most of the time. I signed up my Economy web hosting through an affiliate link and it only costed me $1/mo. for the first year!

You will not find anything for this price for the features.

2. Uptime - 99.9%, which is today's industry standard. I've heard some bad things about GoDaddy's uptime when I was researching and before I signed up.

But from my own personal experience, I have not had any downtimes at all. None (I use Pingdom to track my site's uptime). Downtime differs from server to server.

But I've not experienced any downtime. Maybe I'm just lucky.

3. Features - eh… GoDaddy uses "cPanel" - in other words, their own customized version of cPanel.

If this is your first time signing up for hosting, I do not think you'll care since you will get used to it pretty quickly. I did try the standard cPanel but I find that I actually liked GoDaddy's version much better. It looks much organized to me and easier to find things.

4.

Support - this is the one thing that GoDaddy sucks at. They representatives do not seem to know much about web hosting. As a newbie, I learned most, if not all, about hosting, WP, SQL databases, etc.

from Google or YouTube. I have not tried out their other services like SSL certificates or reseller hosting.

 

588 Reviews of GoDaddy.com By Our Users

Screenshot of https://eqilux.website
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy is the best registrar and host ever! I'm not even lying. The first time I used their services was when I was to register a domain name (eqilhost.com) for my web hosting business.

Later on, I had decided to make a unique website for my mother's blog who wanted to put out recipes for lemon tarts, etc. She familiarised herself with the website builder, and even she isn't the best at using a keyboard or a mouse: but she had made a website! I had found out about their link shortener later on, and it was amazing!

They had x.co as a default domain, but you could use your own domain that you registered with them. You can track who visited your link through analytics, edit where the short links pinpoint to, etc. I have came to the conclusion that GoDaddy is the best. 9/10. I have not come across their support, mostly because I don't have issues, but hopefully their support does great, according to other reviews.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am using godaddy from past 3-4 years. & I am pretty happy with their services. & now they just launched a feature of managewp, this feature can't compete anything. the price of godaddy is also best as they offer first year price almost free. Like INR 99 for .com.

I am also using godaddy hosting. The website builder is not that good. But wordpress hosting is ok. & one more thing there cloud servers are pretty awesome.

 
Screenshot of https://compositemc.xyz
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy is a host that has existed since 1997. But this does not necessarily mean that they are the best. The biggest problem I see is their prices.

They're expensive compared to similar other companies. The other weak point is support. The average support response time is about 2 hours in my own experiences.

That's high compared to even the cheapest of companies. But features are when GoDaddy rocks, and rocks hard. Their iteration of cPanel may be one of the best out there.

The webmail is considerably better than it's biggest rivals. The uptime is great. My site never went off in the 3 years I hosted it on GoDaddy and it always had low ping times. I'd recommend this host if you have the necessary funds.

 
Screenshot of http://www.flochart.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy is a great hosting site, but you also pay for all the bells and whistles that you get. They have a great website builder, uptime has been amazing, unlimited bandwidth is available and overall support has been great. I have had a few billing issues and they send out a ton of marketing emails once you become a customer.

If you can live with the downsides, the upsides to GoDaddy are great. I would recommend their domain service and hosting, but not their marketing service.

 
Screenshot of http://BSCommercial.com
3.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy hosting is good for a new person starting a wordpress website. It often tends to not hold as much data as other hosting companies without a 500 error. There are several things built-in that make a new user go through the GoDaddy system until they learn how to change passwords etc.

Overall I have liked their hosting for low content websites that autorun and don't need much maintenance. For $1/month, however, there isn't a lot that one can expect.

 
Screenshot of http://dwacon.com
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My “rocks” rating has become a “sucks” rating... I ran two websites on GoDaddy from 2009 through 2017. I assumed all was great, except minor glitches that were resolved after several calls to Tech Support (and, often, purchasing additional features to resolve the issues).

Then, one day, there was a problem with a credit card. Before I realized anything, GoDaddy erased all of the data from my sites off their servers with no possibility of restoration. Not even a backup file was provided.

How to rebuild Years of posts, hosted files, etc. that were so quickly removed. Once we get back on our feet, we will find another hosting company and will go through the process of building anew from scratch, with the lost of Tons of data...

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A company, without a ticketing system or an online help desk. There is Just a call center, that's also is not working in some area. The service it's everything and this company looks not professional on this side.

What I have to say, I lost money and also I hadn't a refund. Bye bye GoDaddy, you will not see me anymore...

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Worst company I have ever dealt with! They put me on an overloaded server and website was crashing 8 out of 10 times. Lost sales.

Then they sold me a better hosting plan telling me would fix the problem. It remained slow. They changed my operating system from Windows to Linux and their computers were all down and my site migration took 2 weeks time when they said it would only take few hours.

The I spoke to a supervisor who told me I would receive a full refund if I chose to do so. When I called in to get my refund after 2 weeks of waiting for my database to be migrated so I don't lose all my site before canceling, they refused to give me a refund. Worst company ever dealt with my whole life hands down!

They just want to sell your extra stuff every time you call in and they don't deliver any service. Don't waste your hard earned money or time on this company! Tt will only bring you frustration.

 
Screenshot of http://audiohack.xyz
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been customer of few months both domain and hosting services, domain registration is a joke. Site was slow and support limited I don't really liked the company, never used them again. Most products others offering for free they charge.

Like firewall...!!!!Just avoid them for the sake of your sanity. Support small /medium companies that are real passionate about content availability.

 
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I finally got around to signing up for GoDaddy’s Deluxe hosting in November 2017. After building a simple WordPress test site, we’ve been monitoring their uptime, performance, and service. I have notice that Deluxe Plan is slow in hosting wordpress website.

They change my Plan to deluxe linux hosting. And my wordpress website loads more faster.

 
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy.com is a great domain seller, but not a perfect housing website. They were under attacked for several times, and a lot of websites were down. So a lot of domain owners who used Godaddy.com hosting countless money. If I want to choose hosting service again, I'll not choose Godaddy.com.

 
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy has been my domain registrar for over a decade. Today I decided to move on after a month of issues trying to get my whois information updated. Their automation didn't update all of the records consistently.

Some updates worked. Others did not. Unlike when Dr.

Bob ran the company, support didn't seem interested in really helping me fix things. Now they have my domains locked for the next 60 days with nothing more I can do but wait. This company has fallen apart after it sold years ago. Avoid it.

 
Screenshot of http://sopmon.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with GoDaddy, several years now and while some may seem them not as a serious hosting company. They rock because I have not been down once since I( have hosted with them and I don't have to check some site to see when server maintenance takes place. I do not have to worry their approach is seamless and the prices are great.

I like the a-la-carte approach, if I don't want a service I don't opt for it and if I want it later I can always go back. The last three hosting companies I had before GoDaddy sucked big time!

 
Screenshot of http://www.vuillier.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Absolutely horrible service. The only thing they know how to do is say "try it again" when something goes wrong. I'd been a loyal client for years but now...

I want nothing at all to do with them and I recommend to everyone that you stay away. They used to be really good. Don't know what happened.

 
Screenshot of http://pmontalvo.me
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

In my experience this is the worst "premium" hosting I have seen in my life. They don't have a mail support, no live chat support and in my case PHP not working at all... I don't want to waste my time on telephone. This is a total waste of time and money.

 
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good for Small Business easy to deploy. Most popular web hosting company in India. They support in English, Hindi & Tamil language.

in 24/7 basis. you can Host the web through your Mobile phones they having mobile Apps for CPanel/Plesk. You can sell your domain to any one by Bitting through the godaddy.com

 
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy India is a good option for web hosting and domain Grate Support team easy to manage all kind of settings I vote Godaddy customer support team rather than other hosting providers. Price are also affordable. it's huge company They manage over 70 million domain names and have more 16 million paying customers worldwide.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used GoDaddy for my business since day one and honestly could not think of any better company! Love it. Excellent customer service and an outstanding uptime on servers.

Technical support is always very willing to help. I currently use GoDaddy for my 8GB Virtual Private Server hosting and it is able to keep up with the demands of multiple self-hosted applications without breaking a sweat.

 
Screenshot of http://indianautoexchange.com
1.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I got many complaints from customers regarding update and retrieval time lag in India, so I decided to transfer the hosting services from the US to Singapore and didn't improve the performance. I am unhappy about the performance but the latest incident made me write my opinion and inform other people, so others will be knowledgeable about what I suffered from the irresponsible hosting service provided by godaddy.com. Last week (July 25, 2018) my website was not available, I called the support and after 17 minutes hold I got a technical support and their reply was shocking.

The hardware failed and the technical team installed new hardware and they are working to restore the service. I got back the server on 08/02/2018 but the site was not working properly. Our team has to work hours and hours to make the site accessible.

More than that they restore the site from the backup copy dated July 14, 2018, and that way I lost records of my business record from 07/14/2018 to 07/25/2019. ( There is no raid in the site to switch for failure). I want to move the service to another site, so I asked for migration and they said you still in contract and can't move the service. Hope this will be a lesson for others too.

 
Screenshot of https://tutorsatwork.com.au
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My website is hosted on shared windows deluxe plan. The website is too slow to be useful. I am in Australia.

I upgraded my plan from the economy plan to deluxe plan, with no change in speed of the website. Actually I am still building the website, but it already has the most important features and functionality. I am thinking about the next upgrade, but some customers reported no change in speed even on VPS. Now I am very suspicious, and thinking of finding another host.

 
Screenshot of http://newzic.in
3 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy was the first hosting provider I chose for my site, though it was expensive. At first, the site was doing well but later on my audience started complaining me about lag and various difficulties they are facing while using my website. Most of the times the site goes down. To be frank GoDaddy hosting provider is really annoying.

 
Screenshot of http://www.newdominionsolar.com
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been a godaddy customer for few years and generally pleased with the service. Their support is patient and thorough, and their features are above average. The one complaint I have is their pricing.

I'm not that web savvy, and several of the add-on products I had were auto renewing but didn't even have any application to the products I was actually using. I guess when I originally signed up the sales rep talked me into buying things that I probably never needed anyway. I didn't understand this because they had names that didn't really lend themselves to simple understanding.

I ended up cancelling a bung of products a couple of months when I finally realized what I was paying for. Additionally, I'm in the middle (as I type) of purchasing new domains. When I went to the godaddy site they had an offer for 99 cent domains so I picked one I thought I could use and a couple of others at slightly discounted prices.

They then asked me to create an account or login. When I logged-in, the price jumped $11 for the 99 cent site. Turns out it was just for new customers.

In the first place, I didn't see anything that said that on the promo page, and in the second place, if it was only for new customers why would there ever be the need for an option to login. This was really deceptive and I feel like I got the proverbial bate-and-switch pulled on me. Their support team is awesome, but their sales department obviously needs additional training and better management because the experience now makes me wonder what other ways I might be getting fooled. This has prompted me to audit all of my products to see where else I may be getting tricked out of my money.

 
Screenshot of http://www.nzherald.co.nz
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We had a very bad experience with GoDaddy. The difficulties began when
we ask to cancel our account. We assumed that the account would be deleted but it
wasn't.

GoDaddy still held our credit and other account details and continued
to invoice us and send billing reminders with threatening penalty amounts for lateness.
"Customer support" staff--when you could actually get one on the phone
after a very long wait--were quite brusque, even rude. Three times they said,
Our manager will email you within 24 hours to confirm that you account has been
closed, but no such email would arrive. We don't think that GoDaddy is operating
above board.

 
Screenshot of https://databasews.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My experience with GoDaddy has been rather pleasant. Domain and hosting options are affordable and their support is friendly. I had an issue one time with the web server having problems and they got right on it and my website was restored in less than half an hour. Painless experience and I would highly recommend this host if you plan on starting your own website.

 
Screenshot of http://valueofmoney.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have huge regrets dealing with godaddy. I allowed myself to get talked into using their professional website builder and it took much longer than anticipated and then there was no support without paying for every single change you wanted to make. It was my biggest regret!

They are great at selling domain names (I paid a premium for mine) and selling you a story. I regret dealing with them

 
Screenshot of https://www.trueperspectivevr.com/
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been using Godaddy since 2012. Back at that time, they used to be very great service with excellent promotions coming all round the year on your email address but somehow with time, their service is continuously going down. Support guys are still very quick to help whenever you call them but they fail to understand some technical things if you get into trouble.

I have purchased their godaddy office 365 email and I literally had to call them twice a day to get the right person with proper knowledge on phone. The basic problem was setting up that email with my wordpress website which they can't seem to resolve and then finally I had to pay a developer to had this done. Their uptime is still very good and I always praise that comparing to HostGator's service that I have used (and regret).

I have also used their VPS service which is also very good. They still need to work on support and allowing relay emails from their servers

 
Screenshot of http://www.accessmomentum.com
3.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The only complaint I have is that they use their auto renew service to slip in excessive renew charges. I just paid almost $30 per domain name for renewal and privacy that I do not need and GoDaddy refuses to refund because it has been more than five days. I will be looking elsewhere for services.

 
Screenshot of http://journey128.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I subscribed to Go central website builder. Soon I figured out they don't have basic capabilities like submenus. I canceled my subscription but they are not willing to refund!!

Not sure how in the world they charge 192$ for a service without basic capabilities. The support person was not any help either.

 
Screenshot of https://kevinfitzmaurice.com
2 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Load time it pathetic especially on mobile. When you call customer service they blame your website and want to sell you something to fix their problem. Worst hosting ever, try anyone else.

No similar problems after I moved my website. However, their domain name services are good if not great. Also, the 100% money back guarantee must have a 1000 clauses to make it of no effect since when you cancel they do not refund anything no matter how far in advance you have paid.

It's too bad, but no matter how often you complain they do not fix the load times. This is not my experience alone but also of a family member who also could not get decent or even bearably good load times using GoDaddy. Hate giving a bad review but they deserve it in spades.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy. Com Sucks because I've paid for my domain, I've then been told that I will be able to access it within an hour, then within a day and now within today or tomorrow. When I wanted to cancel my order with them as they have failed to provide me with a service, I was told I can't.

Although their T&C's clearly state that I can cancel a .co.UK domain and expect a refund within 89 Days. It's not even been 24 hours but they don't want to cancel my order. I will be going on every social media and telling every friend I know about how rubbish their service is.

 
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I just talked to a customer rep. So it turns out you always have to have a valid payment option on file. Like a visa.

Even if you have no intention to renew or make any payments for the next year, they won't let you remove your last visa information. A few years ago you could get the cheapest hosting and domain here hands down for the first year. Renewals are straight up bank robbery though.

So it's worth checking out. But you have to stay on it and be careful. Since obviously their whole thing is to get you to renew in the worst way possible. Maybe you could get a temp visa or giftcard or something.

 
Screenshot of http://foxemerson.com
2 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been a loyal Godaddy customer for 8 years. I was happy for the first 7, but then they've gone greedy and things are rapidly changing. Godaddy think they can raise their prices by 1000% and you're stuck, so you'll just shrug and pay it, but customers like me are leaving in the droves, because we'd rather tell them to shove it. Godaddy, you're going down very fast because you tried to sting me with your price hikes and I'll just move all my domains and you can FO.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy's Hosting is good. It's Uptime is good but not the best. Like If you are using it's "Economy Plan" then It can handle approx 20-30 Real time traaffic, not more than that.

I used their Economy Hosting when I was newbie and I worked excellent but as my site grew and traffic started, it went down many times. So, I upgraded my plan and everything worked fine again. I will suggest you to use Godaddy's Hosting if and only if you are a Newbie. Thanks

 
Screenshot of http://www.timothyfaust.com
1.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I hate these guys. My website has been down four times in the last month because these idiots can't figure out how to keep their servers running. When they do get them up, the servers are so slow that my site barely loads.

 
Screenshot of codeforeblog.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy took my money, applied it to the wrong account and my site has been down for almost a month. Now they are advertising my site for sale on their website. My site is Codeforeblog.com .

see for yourself. I'm gonna get a lawyer.

 
Screenshot of www.dexmet.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with GoDaddy, several years now and while some may seem them not as a serious hosting company. They rock because I have not been down once since I( have hosted with them and I don't have to check some site to see when server maintenance takes place. I do not have to worry their approach is seamless and the prices are great.

I like the a-la-carte approach, if I don't want a service I don't opt for it and if I want it later I can always go back. The last three hosting companies I had before GoDaddy sucked big time!

 
Screenshot of https://www.mbbs-inukraine.com
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The hosting provided by Godaddy is better than NameCheap. I am also using Wordpress hosting. The domains provided by GoDaddy are cheaper than other domain providers.

The support provided by Godaddy is much more better than others. Whenever, I face any problem, they resolve it over the phone within no time. Brilliant customer service.

Overall excellent service. I recommend GoDaddy to everyone.

 
Screenshot of http://fermito.tech
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is a company that has been working for a long time in the online market. I personally have in mind that the company is very competent and well-served, although I have only used it for a long time, but I consider it one of the best, or even best online host in every sense, because besides the good service we have high speed in what we need, panel, website, vps etc ...

 
Screenshot of https://www.go4tech.info
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have Been User of Godaddy Since 3 Years, They Have Nice Plans for Linux hosting and Windows Hosting ( For First time buy ), they are providing hosting at Good Price and their support is good , they reply fast and get you till the Solution,
but there is a only one draw back in their Hosting Plan( Linux ), They Provide Nice Space, Mysql , Email and Etc , but When it comes to App Processing over server , there it got Suck , because they have throttled I/O Speed , I/O Speed is when our php app executes and writes and reads data from server , it needs to read and write data to Server HDD, So When it Got High Amount of Data Read/Write , the website get error and website goes offline for moment until the process is over.

 
Screenshot of http://icefire.in
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hello, I am Kanishk Sharma we are using godaddy for more than a year for our website hosting and android app with name Icefire. We are satisfied with the services provided by godaddy. Our website is developed in PHP version 5 because when we bought the web hosting godaddy only supports PHP version 5.

Now they also support PHP Version 7 which is good. I only miss one feature in godaddy is the Let's encrypt SSL Certificate. In godaddy C-Panel there is no option to install Let's encrypt SSL certificates automatically.

If we are going to talk about pricing then godaddy is costlier than its competitors (When you want to renew it). If you are planning for a business website then I am going to recommend GoDaddy with the exception (automatic SSL installation). You can ignore this limitation if you hired someone to re-install SSL in every 3 months ;-)

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Service, Up-time and Plan pricing are superb and what not so good about them is their customer support, Their response time and technical assistance stuff lacks when it comes to satisfying an average user like me. Their Promotions and offers are also average. So summing it up, great service, great quality, average pricing and below average Customer Support.

 
Screenshot of http://brucewbarnes.com
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My biggest problem with GoDaddy is their ability to handle problems such as e-mail hosting. For example; issues with re-occurring e-mail appearing in the “Inbox”. Mail was either filed into directories or Trashed, and later reappeared again in the Inbox, creating duplicates.

This initial support person could not correct it with this exception for correction; create filters which a temporary “Inbox”. Which then forces the user to manage two places for new mail. Really GoDaddy.

Additional help was refused prompting me to take business to a hosting company that cared and is able to correct issues without work rounds. GoDaddy is not the place to be when things go wrong and they will…..

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I got my first domain registered from GoDaddy.com along with a 2 years hosting plan. Throughout this period, their team was nothing but supportive. The kind of features and services that GoDaddy.com provides are one of a kind.

I appreciate their help when my WordPress blog got hacked. It was recovered within a day and all my backed up data was restored under 24 hours. Their team helped me out throughout the process until I was live again. If I ever have to get hosting plan and a domain again, I will definitely chose GoDaddy.com.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I called the Costumer Service Centre and they ended up my call 2 times and in the end when one of the Costumer Service Representative picked up the phone, he did not helped me. I think, nobody waiting for miracles but good service. The web hosting at GoDaddy is cheap and it`s the same the company as well...cheap...

 
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I argue that goDaddy intentionally disrupts my DNS and mx records. Why? So I will sign up for a premium email service.

HAs happened twice, that without any intervention at all from any person in our team, our mx records go haywire. When we reach out to goDaddy tech support, the one consistent theme is: "our cpanel email is known to have many issues. Gmail and Hotmail often block us because there is so much spam coming from our servers.

There are often bottlenecks that delay email by several hours. So hey, why don't you upgrade to our outlook 365 solution for the low low price of XYZ?"
Until you reach a level-2 support person, who apparently does not get a commission from upselling, you will not solve your issues. The level-1 guys are salespeople first, tech support later.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

In my opinion , -godaddy- is one of the best domain providers. It really was a great ease for me to start my first blog regarding fashion. What was excellent was the user-interface of the website .

Further , it's customer executives are super friendly with the client. The provider has enough of tutorials for beginners. What it lacks in is some features like nameservers , etc.

Otherwise. It is the best for me .

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is the best domain and hosting providing company. They offer low cost domain for 99 cents only. The special thing in the godaddy is that they always offer coupons for their customers as well as I love their hosting packages.

They have strong customer support. They ensure that you get out of the trouble in time. They offer their services with quality keeping in mind. I love godaddy

 
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is pretty great. I love the Cpanel hosting and uptime but the customer support could be better. It is a decent cost to benefit ratio bet if they gave a free domain to Cpanel hosting and people who want to code the website themselves instead of using their creator. Overall a great value for decent service.

 
Screenshot of ericwarncke.com
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used GoDaddy for almost a decade, until today. I had a site mess up and called into support to ask if GoDaddy could restore my site to the way it was yesterday. I have done this many times over the years and they always helped me right away without any nonsense.

Today they told me they would charge me $150 to do this and then tried to upsell me on a backup service. WTF is this. I have their highest level of hosting and pay extra for email and other services already.

Why are they now price gouging me when every other hosting service on Earth will do a backup for free? This is outrageous and I am moving every site that I have off of GoDaddy immediately.

 
Screenshot of http://blogger4zero.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is the best Web Hosting out of the hosting have used so far. They offer hosting with unlimited bandwidth as cheap as $1 per month which is amazing and beat other web hosting that have been using so far. Their customer support is good because whenever am trying to get stuck...

I will contact them through Facebook page and I got my problem solved. This is my second year with godaddy and am really happy with them.

 

Most Popular GoDaddy.com Hosting Plans

Basic Wordpress Deluxe Wordpress Ultimate Wordpress
Disk Space 100MB 500GB Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Price $3.99/mo $4.99/mo $7.99/mo
View Plan View Plan View Plan

All GoDaddy.com Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Basic Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Payment Gateway
100MB Unlimited $3.99/month
Usual price:
Deluxe Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Payment Gateway
500GB Unlimited $4.99/month
Usual price:
Ultimate Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Payment Gateway
Unlimited Unlimited $7.99/month
Usual price:
Windows Economy VPS VPS
  • ASP
  • ASP.NET
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • MSSQL
  • VPS
40GB Unlimited $26.99/month
Usual price:
Windows Shared Economy Shared
  • ASP
  • ASP.NET
  • Plesk
  • MSSQL
  • Windows
  • MySQL
100GB Unlimited $3.99/month
Usual price:
Business Launch Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Business
60GB Unlimited $19.99/month
Usual price:
Developer Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Domain Parking
$13.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Economy Shared
  • WordPress
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Linux
40GB Unlimited $16.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Value Shared
  • WordPress
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Linux
60GB Unlimited $19.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Deluxe Shared
  • WordPress
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Linux
120GB Unlimited $21.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Ultimate Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
240GB Unlimited $31.99/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Economy Shared
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Python
  • Linux
  • cPanel
100GB Unlimited $1.00/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Deluxe Shared
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Python
  • Linux
  • cPanel
Unlimited Unlimited $4.99/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Ultimate Shared
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Python
  • Linux
  • cPanel
Unlimited Unlimited $5.99/month
Usual price:
Website Builder (Personal) Shared
  • Website Builders
  • SSL Certificates
Unlimited Unlimited $5.99/month
Usual price:

GoDaddy.com Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does GoDaddy offer Windows hosting?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers Windows hosting packages with the Plesk control panel. It recommends Linux hosting for non-technical users.

  • Are VPS hosting plans available?

    Yes. GoDaddy's VPS hosting includes full root access, dedicated IPs, and unmetered bandwidth.

  • Does GoDaddy provide a free domain with hosting packages?

    Yes. If you sign up for a new WordPress or shared hosting plan, you'll be able to claim one free domain name.

  • What support options will I have?

    GoDaddy provides local telephone numbers for many countries, so you can speak to someone by phone when you need help. Lines are open 24/7. They also offer live chat support.

  • Does GoDaddy offer VPS and dedicated hosting?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers VPS and dedicated web hosting.

  • Does GoDaddy have a money-back guarantee?

    Yes. You can try any GoDaddy hosting plans for 30 days risk-free.

    Rules for domain name refunds are also different.

  • Does GoDaddy allow me to create unlimited websites?

    Most shared hosting plans allow you to create unlimited websites, apart from the most basic which are limited to one website only. Other hosting plans, like Managed WordPress, have a limit to the number of sites you can create.

  • Is the bandwidth and storage unlimited?

    On some plans, GoDaddy refers to bandwidth and storage as being unmetered. You won't be charged for exceeding a limit, providing you use your hosting account for normal activities.

    For example, hosting files on your web hosting account is likely to attract an additional fee due to excessive bandwidth usage.

  • Can GoDaddy migrate my site for me?

    Yes, but the number of sites is limited — depending upon the plan you choose.

  • Does GoDaddy offer an uptime guarantee?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If it decides that it has not met its uptime promise in any month, customers can request a 5% credit of their monthly fee.

  • What languages do customer service operators speak?

    GoDaddy customer service is available in 26 languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Dutch, Turkish, Russian, and Chinese.

  • Where are GoDaddy's datacenters?

    GoDaddy has 9 datacenters, spread across the USA, the Netherlands, and Singapore.

  • Does GoDaddy offer cPanel?

    GoDaddy deploys cPanel on its Linux-based accounts and servers, along with WHM on dedicated server, VPS, and reseller accounts. Windows accounts include Plesk.

    Note that you may have to pay for your control panel software on some unmanaged hosting plans, as it is considered optional.

  • Can I pay for my hosting with PayPal?

    PayPal is available in some territories. GoDaddy also accepts credit cards, Skrill, Allpay.com, Good as Gold, CCAvenue, Invoice (boletos), e-check, and GoDaddy's own gift cards. Payment options vary depending on customer location.

  • Does GoDaddy have a reseller program?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers two different reseller hosting packages, which benefit from discounted pricing, a white label billing system, payment processing services, and sales reports.

  • Can I use a CDN with my site?

    If you want to use a CDN, you will need to set this up yourself with a third party provider. GoDaddy used to provide Website Accelerator, but this has been discontinued.

  • Can I pay for my hosting monthly?

    GoDaddy offers monthly payments, as well as other payment frequencies. The longest payment cycle is three years.

    Note that contract lengths vary from three months to three years; you may be granted a discount if you choose to sign up to a longer contract.

  • Will GoDaddy back up my site for me?

    GoDaddy offers a number of different backup procedures, including automated and managed backups. Secure cloud backup options are available as well.

  • Is Magento supported?

    Yes. Magento can be used on GoDaddy shared hosting plans, but you will almost always see better performance if you use a VPS or dedicated server for Magento.

    There is no specific Magento-optimized plan, but it is provided as a one-click install or a cloud application.

  • How do I check my email on GoDaddy?

    You can access GoDaddy email through your web browser.

    In the address bar, type http://email. and then the domain name for your website.

    For example, http://email.yourdomain.com. If this does not work, there is an alternate method: go to https://email.secureserver.net and sign in to access your email.

  • How do I link my GoDaddy domain to WordPress?

    If your WordPress site is hosted with a different provider, ask them which nameservers you should use. Then, go to GoDaddy and add those nameservers to the domain you want to use with WordPress.

    Allow a minimum of 24 hours for the changes to propagate; 48 hours is recommended.

    Once propagation is complete, head to the Settings section of your WordPress dashboard, and navigate to the General page. Carefully, type your domain name into the URL field, and save.

  • How does GoDaddy search engine visibility work?

    Search Engine Visibility is a GoDaddy service that may improve search engine rankings.

    Features include search engine submission, an SEO Checklist, a site map creator, and a keyword generator. GoDaddy does not guarantee that your site's rankings will be improved.

  • What is GoDaddy website builder?

    GoDaddy website builder is a DIY website creation tool. GoDaddy says that you should be able to build a usable website in less than an hour.

    The website builder creates responsive layouts, and pricing includes hosting and support.

  • How do I make changes to my website on GoDaddy?

    The way you edit your website differs, depending on the tool you used to create it. If you used the GoDaddy website builder, editing is simple; log into your GoDaddy account, and follow the instructions to make changes to your site.

    If you used another platform, like WordPress, log into the admin area to edit your website.

  • How do I use WordPress with GoDaddy?

    GoDaddy allows hosting customers to install WordPress quickly and easily on their own hosting account.

    Once you purchase a hosting plan, the WordPress software is free to use.

    If you prefer, you can purchase a managed WordPress package, and let GoDaddy take care of all the updates and bug fixes for you.

  • How do you set up GoDaddy email on iPhone?

    You can add a GoDaddy Workspace email account to your iPhone's Mail accounts. But you'll need your email server information from GoDaddy's Email Setup Center.

    In the Mail app on your iPhone, add a new account, and tap Other. Choose IMAP or POP, and fill in the details from the Email Setup Center.

  • How do I create an email with GoDaddy?

    You can create a new Workspace email account by logging into your GoDaddy control panel. In the email settings area, click Manage, and then Create above the list of email addresses.

    Once you've completed all of the steps required, GoDaddy will send you an email message with configuration instructions for your computer, phone, and tablet.

  • What is the POP server for GoDaddy?

    The GoDaddy POP server address is pop.secureserver.net.

    All GoDaddy email accounts are compatible with POP. On some plans, you can also use IMAP, which can be more convenient when using a single account on multiple devices.

    Check the fine print to find out whether IMAP is offered on your plan.

Who Are The Most Popular GoDaddy.com Alternatives?

Overall 3 stars
Support
2.5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars
Visit GoDaddy.com
Overall4 stars
Overall4 stars

Price Comparison

GoDaddy.com$1.00
iPage$1.99
WebHostFace$3.45
NameCheap$3.98
Hostinger$0.80
BigRock$2.29

Review GoDaddy.com & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a GoDaddy.com customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about GoDaddy.com.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that GoDaddy.com rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)