Add Your Review for GoDaddy.com

GoDaddy.com In 2018: What Do GoDaddy.com Client Reviews Say? We Asked 584 Users

godaddy.com
Location:USA
Founded:1997
Phone:1-866-463-2339
Address:GoDaddy 14455 N Hayden Rd Ste 226 Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6993 USA
Pros:
  • Great value budget hosting
  • 24/7 phone support
  • World's largest domain registrar
Cons:
  • Interface can be overwhelming for new users

Forget the Hype: Is GoDaddy Hosting for You?

When you're flushed with a great business idea, it can feel both exhilarating and chaotic. You want to move forward with gusto as quickly as possible.

Choosing a Web Host for Your New Business Can Feel Daunting

But where to start? Your small business needs an online presence, marketing, email, software, and maybe even a second phone line. And all of it ASAP! It can feel overwhelming.

I've been there myself a time or two. Back then, I could've used some guidance on how to climb that summit without any sherpas.

GoDaddy Logo
GoDaddy logo provided in media kit.

Is GoDaddy Hosting a Good Choice for Your Small Business?

So, I'm going to pay it forward with an unvarnished web host review for GoDaddy Hosting — the good, the bad, and the ugly. Here's a rope, follow me up the mountain.

GoDaddy may already be on your list of web hosting candidates. If so, congratulations on taking a step away from the chaos! In this post, I'll try to close the gaps in your knowledge about GoDaddy.

GoDaddy Homepage
Screenshot courtesy of the author.

GoDaddy Is Changing Its Image

GoDaddy.com Features

  • 24/7 technical support
  • 99.9% uptime guarantee
  • Unlimited traffic
  • WordPress integration
  • Money-back guarantee
  • 24/7 security, DDoS protection

Let me be blunt: I came into this review with the opposite of a soft spot for GoDaddy.

After all, they made their name from Super Bowl ads, bikinis, and controversy in the past. But when I looked at their services recently, despite my previous aversion to them I was pleasantly surprised.

GoDaddy has increased its gender diversity in 2017
GoDaddy has increased its gender diversity in 2017. Image courtesy of GoDaddy.

It appears that GoDaddy has embarked on a new brand image of late. From a marketing perspective, I think they realized that using scantily-clad women to sell domain names was only going to get them so far.

So, to their credit, GoDaddy stepped back and took a hard look in the mirror and decided to reinvent their brand.

Pull Quote:

“What I wanted to do was make sure that we did a great job representing women in the way that they deserve to be represented as small business owners.” -Blake Irving, GoDaddy's outgoing CEO, in Fortune Magazine.

GoDaddy.com: Why Buy Hosting From Them?

  • Over 38 MILLION websites being hosted worldwide.
  • WhoIsHostingThis users rate GoDaddy.com as 3.0 out of 5 – Good.

GoDaddy Now Targets Small Businesses

These days GoDaddy strives to be the best web host for small businesses. Gone are the celebrity spokesmodels. Instead GoDaddy's inventing products and services priced within reach for entrepreneurs and small business owners.

GoDaddy's business-centric approach
GoDaddy's business-centric approach. Image courtesy of GoDaddy's May 2017 Overview.

GoDaddy Is More Than Just Domains

GoDaddy made its bacon selling domain registrations — and it's still the largest domain registrar in the world, with 72 million domain names under their management.

But now GoDaddy is so much more. To quote their quarterly report, they want to "help customers kick ass in life-fulfilling independent ventures." I'm guessing there are fewer bikinis involved in that mission.

GoDaddy's growth strategy puts small business needs on center stage
GoDaddy's growth strategy puts small business needs on center stage.
Image courtesy of GoDaddy's May 2017 Overview.

Small Business HQ, Focused on Younger Solopreneurs

Although they're focused on small businesses, it doesn't mean they're stodgy. They now skew their messages toward younger makers and solopreneurs. Their Twitter header shows a tattooed dude dabbing. They use slang like "adulting = hard."

Plug Life on GoDaddy's Twitter profile
"Plug Life" on GoDaddy's Twitter profile. Image courtesy of Twitter.com/GoDaddy.

If you can relate to that type of brand personality, let's get into some of the nitty-gritty on GoDaddy's products.

GoDaddy's Shared Hosting Plans

GoDaddy's cheapest shared hosting plans are in line with its competitors, so there's no shocking news there. They offer various plan tiers for hosting that range from hands-off DIY to full-service care and feeding of your site.

GoDaddy's shared hosting plans
GoDaddy's shared hosting plans. Image courtesy of GoDaddy's website.

Bundled Business Productivity Tools

So what's different? GoDaddy is now creating productivity tools and bundling them into packages that can help small businesses beyond simply domain names and shared web hosting.

GoDaddy's productivity add-ons for small businesses include:

Email Professional email accounts for your business
Accounting An online bookkeeping app for invoicing and tracking expenses
Documents Microsoft Office 365, including desktop and mobile apps
Marketing Online marketing for email newsletters and ads
Phone A second phone number via SmartLine
Cloud Storage Online storage workspace, a cloud-based workspace for shared files and backups (akin to Dropbox)
Contractors Access to experts for-hire who can do everything from graphic design to software development

One-Stop Small Business Hub

It's true that you can get many of these services cheaper — or even free — elsewhere. However, although there's no particular synergy between these apps, some small businesses may appreciate the convenience of having all these products centralized on one dashboard.

GoDaddy's GoCentral plans include extras beyond just web hosting
GoDaddy's GoCentral plans include extras beyond just web hosting.
Image courtesy of GoDaddy's website.

GoDaddy's GoCentral Website Builder

GoDaddy's business website builder is called GoCentral. (Between you and me, I have no idea what this name means.) I have to say, it's pretty slick.

Without providing my credit card, I was able to put together a site in about ten minutes using the wizard to click through just five pages. I could've continued to tweak and add pages but the basic site was set to publish that quickly.

Just answer two questions and GoDaddy suggests templates and themes for your site
Just answer two questions and GoDaddy suggests templates and themes for your site.
Image courtesy of author.

Tons of Business Templates

One of GoDaddy's real killer apps is that GoCentral has dozens of website templates, categorized and customized to specific products and services. Don't mistake templates with themes. Templates provide structure for your site whereas themes are concerned with design, colors, and fonts.

Own a pet grooming service? There are templates for that. Consulting engineer? Yep, templates for that, too. Go ahead, find your business in the full list of templates.

Even a specialized field like engineering gets its own templates
Caption: Even a specialized field like engineering gets its own templates.
Image courtesy of author.

But Limited Theme Choices

The only drawback for the GoCentral sitebuilder, in my view, is that you only have eight themes from which to choose. Other sitebuilders like Wix and Weebly give you more design choices.

Changing themes is super easy
Caption: Changing themes is super easy. Image courtesy of the author.

You can change your entire color scheme with a click
You can change your entire color scheme with a click. Image courtesy of the author.

Add an Online Store in a Snap

If you buy the highest-tier GoCentral hosting plan, in addition to the sitebuilder, you can also add e-commerce and shopping cart functionality with Online Store.

It's just as easy to open a store as it is to use the website builder for the main part of your website.

To add a store, create a new page then add a Section called Online Store
To add a store, create a new Page and then add a "Section" called "Online Store."
Image courtesy of author.

 

The store takes literally seconds to create
The store takes literally seconds to create. Image courtesy of author.

 

GoDaddy gives clear instructions for the steps you need to take to open your store
GoDaddy gives clear instructions for the steps you need to take to open your store.
Image courtesy of author.

 

Just fill in the details of your product and add it to your store.
Caption: Just fill in the details of your product to add it to your store.
Image courtesy of author.

 

Using WordPress Quick Start Sitebuilder

GoDaddy has another sitebuilder called WordPress Quick Start.

Unlike GoCentral, you can't try the WordPress Quick Start sitebuilder for free. You must purchase at least 1 month of hosting to try out this builder.

GoDaddy's Quick Start video
The Quick Start wizard walks you through the steps to getting your site online quickly.
Image courtesy of GoDaddy's Quick Start video.

No Need to Understand WordPress

Despite the credit card hurdle, Quick Start could be worth trying out anyway. The brilliance of this WordPress sitebuilder is that you don't need to know anything about WordPress to put together a website in minutes.

In fact, you don't even need to know what the heck WordPress is or how it works to add plugins to your site. GoDaddy puts a layer of drag-and-drop goodness between you and the inner workings of WordPress so you can concentrate on the content and not the coding.

The Quick Start wizard transforms WordPress's normal dashboard into an editor almost anyone can understand immediately
The Quick Start wizard transforms WordPress's normal dashboard
into an editor almost anyone can understand immediately.
Image courtesy of GoDaddy's Quick Start video.

 

Impressively Easy to Use

As a WordPress geek myself, I was impressed with the ease of Quick Start. I'm pretty sure that even retired snowbirds in Florida could get a WordPress website up in a snap.

Even adding a theme is easy with GoDaddy's WordPress Quick Start sitebuilder
Even adding a theme is easy with GoDaddy's WordPress Quicks Start sitebuilder.
Image courtesy of GoDaddy's Quick Start video.

 

GoDaddy's Other Hosting Plans

In addition to the two sitebuilders, GoDaddy has a wide-ranging suite of other hosting plans, including Virtual Private Servers (VPSs) and Dedicated servers. So many plans, in fact, that it can be hard to find and compare them since they're in disparate parts of their site. I don't know if this confusion is intentional or if it's simply chaos resulting from a recent redesign.

They offer both Linux and Windows servers, with the highest-priced hosting tier providing tools for developers.

Except for WordPress-only hosting, GoDaddy's shared hosting plans give you access to Installatron's library of 1-click installs.

GoDaddy's library of 1-click installs comes via Installatron
GoDaddy's library of 1-click installs comes via Installatron.
Image courtesy of the author.

There are dozens of 1-click apps to choose from
There are dozens of 1-click apps to choose from. Image courtesy of the author.

GoDaddy's Plan Features

Most web hosts offer plans that are clones of their competition's products. I won't bore you with those specs. Instead, I'll focus on GoDaddy's more unique offerings:

Visitors vs. Bandwidth GoDaddy's pricing is tiered by number of visitors rather than bandwidth transferred, which is pretty nifty if you're first starting out since your traffic will initially be small.
Control Panels Control panels are cPanel for all shared hosting (as well as Linux servers) and Plesk for Windows servers.
Email Addresses With your hosting plan you can create email addresses via your cPanel or Plesk, which you can configure to receive via Microsoft, Apple, Gmail, or any other email program. You don't need to add on Professional Email (that plan is for domains not hosted at GoDaddy).
Disk Space Disk space is generous but not unlimited.
Backup & Restore Shared hosting comes with daily backups and 1-click restore but non-shared plans may require SiteBackup as an add-on.
SSL Certificates Free SSL certificates are offered only on top-tier plans.
Customer Support Every plan gets "premium" level support, regardless of tier or pricing. Everyone gets free 24/7/365 email, chat, and phone support in their own language.

 

Great Support Staff, But Documentation? Not So Much

GoDaddy has gone all-out in the support personnel department. They employ over 4,700 customer support reps who are hired in the country they'll be supporting.

That means you'll talk to someone who speaks your language (27 languages) and won't talk down to you or over your head.

You can contact Support whenever you like over the phone or online chat. The best part is that GoDaddy's level of support isn't contingent on the price of your plan.

My experiences with the in-person aspect of their support were outstanding. When I chatted with support personnel, I received helpful answers to my questions with limited wait times, from reps who were genuinely interested in understanding me.

The chat help reps where awesome
The chat help reps were awesome. Image courtesy of the author.

Self-Help Documentation

On the other hand, self-help is a bit difficult to accomplish.

It seems so basic, but it's frustrating when it's not available. One simple example: there's no site search box at the top of GoDaddy's homepage. (The search box you see is for finding domain names.) You're forced to click around to stumble upon their plans, often not knowing how you got to a specific page.

I was looking for a list of Installatron's 1-click apps
I was looking for a list of Installatron's 1-click apps.
Image courtesy of the author.

Searching for Help Is Frustrating

While I was researching this article, I tried searching documents for help both as a non-customer and as a logged-in customer, most of the time with little success. Eventually, I had to resort to Google site:searches or clicking the support "chat" button. The Community forums were so garbled, I gave up on them.

GoDaddy's community forum
GoDaddy's community forum. Image courtesy of the author.

There's a sweet Help sidebar that slides in when you click Help from your GoDaddy account dashboard, but that sidebar doesn't exist for non-customers. And, even with that sidebar, you often don't get the answers you're looking for.

You don't have to open an extra window to search GoDaddy's documentation
You don't have to open an extra window to search GoDaddy's documentation.
Image courtesy of the author.

Alert box: Even though GoDaddy's online help is difficult to use, their online chat support staff are friendly, helpful, and quick to answer your questions.

Uptime Guarantee and How to Request It

GoDaddy has a 99.9% uptime guarantee but they determine the percentages of uptime themselves. Assuming you somehow find out about a lack of uptime, you must contact them yourself to cash in on the guarantee.

Even if you are able to jump through those hoops, your reward is merely a 5% credit on your next month of hosting, which on low-tier plans could be a whopping 20-cents.

GoDaddy has a status page for their systems but it doesn't allow for searches and I'm never seen anything posted on it
GoDaddy has a status page for their systems but it doesn't allow
for searches and I've never seen anything posted on it.
Image courtesy of author.

The Mystery of GoDaddy's Infrastructure

GoDaddy is pretty mum about its infrastructure. I was able to find out that it uses 37,000+ servers globally spread across at least nine datacenters, but they don't publish information about their network setup.

You can find the generalized, unbranded specs for hosting servers on some non-shared hosting price pages. The beefiest specs I could find are on the dedicated hosting servers.

You can choose between Linux and Windows servers, as you please for VPS and dedicated hosting plans. You'll get a Linux server on shared or WordPress hosting.

GoDaddy's Critical Facilities Manager in one of their datacenters
Caption: GoDaddy's Critical Facilities Manager in one of their datacenters.
Image courtesy of GoDaddy's YouTube channel.

No Content Delivery Network (CDN)

I was perplexed to discover that GoDaddy doesn't use a Content Delivery Network (CDN) to speed up its network and I couldn't find a way to install one in the help documentation.

I assume that on VPS or Dedicated server plans that you can install CloudFlare yourself (or another CDN), but shared hosting is left out in the cold, CDN-wise.

 

How GoDaddy Compares to BlueHost

Of course, other hosting companies may be in contention for your small business wallet. As web hosts go, Bluehost is one of the more popular choices, but GoDaddy stacks up against them pretty well in terms of product offerings.

  • GoDaddy and Bluehost plans prices are fairly equivalent, even at promotional price points.
  • However, Bluehost offers SiteLock CDN and a free SSL certificate on all of their plans whereas GoDaddy doesn't have a CDN on most of their plans and an SSL certificate is free only on the top tier plans.
  • While GoDaddy has two sitebuilders, BlueHost offers none.

Pricing comparison screenshots taken on December 15, 2017
Pricing comparison screenshots taken on December 15, 2017 by the author.

Room for Improvement

GoDaddy's web hosting lineup has some great features, but its website has room for improvement in a couple of areas:

  1. They could stand better organization of the GoDaddy site, including adding a search box to make it easier to find information about the plans and features you're interested in.
  2. The self-help knowledgebase and the community forums need to be reindexed so that it's easier to find the help you need.

GoDaddy's corporate office in Tempe, AZ, features go-karts and a slide to help employees get around
GoDaddy's corporate office in Tempe, AZ, features go-karts and a slide
to help employees get around. Image courtesy of GoDaddy's media kit.

Last 6 Months Uptime

Over the last 6 months to Nov 2017, as measured by Pingdom:

  • Downtime 22 minutes
  • 6 Outages
  • Uptime 99.99%

Caveat: taken from one site we monitor on GoDaddy so offers an indication only.

Average Response Time

Over the last 6 months to Nov 2017, as measured by Pingdom

  • 376ms

Caveat: taken from one site we monitor on GoDaddy so offers an indication only.

Unique Selling Propositions

  • GoDaddy specializes in productivity needs for small businesses.
  • It's the largest domain registrar in the world.

Migration Policy

Migration for managed WordPress sites is extremely easy and can be done with one click from the control panel.

For other plans, it takes only a few more clicks. For the Basic & Deluxe WordPress plans, you can migrate 1 site.

For Ultimate, 2 sites. For Pro, you can choose 1-25 sites.

Migrating out is simple, explained well, and you always have access to your data.

Quality of Support Material On Website

I found it extremely difficult to find what I needed sometimes, even with Google Site search. Nine times out of ten I had to resort to text-chatting with a support rep.

However, once you find the page you're looking for, the steps are extremely clear, easy to follow, and backed up with relevant images. I was pleased to see that none of the help pages I found were outdated.

The "Community" section isn't moderated by GoDaddy support people and a lot of questions go unanswered or poorly-addressed.

I'd rate their support material as "fair" since their info is good but it's difficult to find what you need.

Control Panel

cPanel is GoDaddy's control panel for Linux and their Windows servers use Plesk.

I tested cPanel. Although, it takes a few clicks to find the control panel because they add an intermediary page between your "products" dashboard and your website dashboard before you can get to either cPanel or Plesk.

The dashboard layout is very airy and touch-friendly. Everything's clearly marked and categorized, with a hint at where to start first.

Available Datacenters

There's a data center located near its headquarters in Phoenix, with two additional Arizona centers and others in Los Angeles, Chicago, Ashburn, Virginia, Amsterdam, and Singapore.

Money-Back Guarantee or Trial Period

For shared hosting, you can get your money back within 30 days of payment if you're unsatisfied. You can also downgrade your plan if you like. All plans are free to try for the first 30 days. You can request your money back by calling customer support.

Important note: Unlike many hosts, you can't try out GoDaddy's WordPress plans without providing a credit card. You can, however, try out its GoCentral sitebuilder without a credit card.

99.9% uptime guarantee: "If we fail to maintain this Service Uptime Guarantee in a particular month (as solely determined by us), you may contact us and request a credit of 5% of your monthly hosting fee for that month."

Lowest Price for Shared Hosting or Other Cheapest Plan

Their cheapest WordPress or GoCentral shared hosting plan is $7.99 but they'll give you a 50% discount for your first year, making it about $3.99/month for that initial term. When you renew for your 2nd year, the cost goes back up to $7.99. There's no special link or coupon to get the 50% discount.

You can also try out the GoCentral sitebuilder for free (no credit card required) for 30 days.

Backup Policy

For managed WordPress plans, backup is included for no extra charge. You can initiate a backup or restore from your control panel. For other plans, you can add 1-click restore backups for $1.99/month.

Sitebuilder Included?

Two types of sitebuilders are available, which are dependent upon which plans you choose. You can't add on a sitebuilder to a non-sitebuilder hosting plan later.

  1. The WordPress managed hosting sitebuilder, called Quick Start, will help you set up a WP site almost instantly. (As quickly as I've ever seen.) You can't try Quick Start without paying for at least one month. The cheapest WordPress Managed Hosting plan starts at $3.99 (50% off of the $7.99).
  2. GoDaddy's other sitebuilder is called GoCentral (whatever that means), which you can try for free. If you decide you like it after 30 days, the GoCentral plan costs $115.06/year (approx. $9.59/month).

PCI Compliant?

The only GoDaddy products that offer PCI compliance are Online Store and Quick Shopping Cart.

Do Any Big Brands Use GoDaddy?

I couldn't find any big-name businesses advertised as using GoDaddy. That includes in their quarterly reports (pdf).

Pros and Cons

Like all hosting companies, GoDaddy has its good and bad points. Here are the major ones to keep in mind while you decide which hosting company to choose.

Pros

  1. GoDaddy provides a lot of tools that can help small businesses be more productive. You can get online in minutes with dozens of templates you can choose based on your product or service.
  2. Attractive pricing, especially on the sitebuilder plans (GoCentral and Managed Wordpress).
  3. 24/7/365 phone & chat support in dozens of languages.

Cons

  1. Plan descriptions are muddled. It's hard to find and compare all the different plans GoDaddy offers. Also, you can't add on functionality if you pick the wrong plan (e.g., you can't get a sitebuilder on non-sitebuilder plans).
  2. Although in-person help is responsive and customized, the online help area is pretty chaotic. It can be difficult and time-consuming to find what you need in the help sections, even if you know what you're looking for and even using Google site search.
  3. Adding on à la carte products can get pricey (e.g., SiteBackups, Office Email), especially if you have more than five employees.
  4. GoDaddy doesn't offer a CDN on shared hosting packages.

FAQs

Is GoDaddy's "shared hosting" the same as "WordPress hosting?"

No, shared hosting isn't the same as WordPress hosting. Shared hosting gives you a bare-bones server to do with what you will. WordPress hosting comes with the Quick Start wizard and you can only use WordPress with it.

Can I get access to a sitebuilder or wizard on any plan?

No. You can't add-on a sitebuilder. To get a sitebuilder, you must sign up for the GoCentral plan or the WordPress plan.

What's the difference between the WordPress Quick Start sitebuilder and the GoCentral sitebuilder?

GoCentral lets you add on an online store and any other 1-click installable app. Quick Start is only for WordPress and its plugins.

Where can I find the 1-click install options?

GoDaddy's 1-click provider is Installatron.

How many email addresses do I get on the cheapest hosting plans?

As many as you want, for free.

How hard is it to add e-commerce to my site? Do I need to decide before I choose a plan?

Adding an online store is easy, but you do need to pick a plan that includes it.

Behind the Scenes

Products Dashboard

Products dashboard screenshot

Upgrading Your Plan

Upgrading your plan screenshot

Shared Hosting File Manager

Shared hosting file namanager screenshot

cPanel Account Dashboard

cPanel account dashboard screenshot

Check All Your Site's Stats on the CPanel Dashboard

cPanel Email Dashboard

cPanel Email Dashboard

Professional Email Add-On

Professional email add-on

Welcome Email With Promotional Offer

Welcome email with promotional offer

If You Like GoDaddy, Also Check Out These Hosts

If GoDaddy sounds intriguing to you, you might want to compare its plans with similar web hosts. The web hosts below are similar in that they also offer website builders, sell domain names, and cater to small businesses:

Final Thoughts: Is GoDaddy Right for You?

GoDaddy is great for:

  1. Small businesses or entrepreneurs who want an easy way to get a website up quickly at a good initial price. As your business grows, you can expand the services you get from GoDaddy, including adding an online store.
  2. GoDaddy is also good for business owners who aren't super tech-savvy (or don't have the time to fool with it) and are looking for an easy-to-use website builder. It also offers other products small businesses can use like Office 365 and online bookkeeping.
  3. GoDaddy probably isn't for you if you need enterprise solutions, extensive development tools, or if you don't know how to use Google site:search to find DIY help.

With all the information you have here, you should be in a good position to make the right choice for yourself. Happy hosting!

Last updated: 2018-08-27

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is great hosting company
Reason:
1. Payment Mode : Godaddy has many modes of payments.
2. support : Godaddy offers awesome support if you mess up with your website they will resolve your issue in No time.
3.

Uptime : When it comes to Uptime I rank GoDaddy 6/10 because In most cases server will be down for a Min(Not every time)
4. Price : You can buy a domain and many other products at a cheap price and you can apply many coupons.
5.Server response : Server response is bit slow when it is compared to other hosting services like HostGator
Overall Godaddy best hosting services

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Rocks:

Pr0s:
-It offers the cheapest service in the market of hosting. It can get you started with little money. I recommend their services to small companies and Entrepreneurs.
-Preferred choice for countries with no dollar currency (which is my personal case Venezuela).

If you are the kind of person to find it a bit hard to get your hands in a few dollars, then godaddy can definitely help you out. Its marketing campaigns offer enough coupons to get your first domain for free + the cheapest hosting for a whole year. The cheapest sale I have personally got is 12,18$ one year hosting with controlpanel + a free .com domain

-There are many users of godaddy so it is easy to find help by googling

CONs:

-Since its such a big company, then your little business is not going to be at the top list of godaddy's concerns, however they do offer a quality support by phone
-According to many blogs it is not the fastest one around. But for your startup company it should suffice

 
4.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Some background: I'm not a webmaster who is in charge of 20 websites nor am I making a living through setting up web hosting, installing WP, designing websites, etc. I am someone that started looking for a web hosting company to build a site for myself to host my photography portfolio.

1. Value - amazing.

As everyone probably knows already, GoDaddy has the cheapest for everything most of the time. I signed up my Economy web hosting through an affiliate link and it only costed me $1/mo. for the first year!

You will not find anything for this price for the features.

2. Uptime - 99.9%, which is today's industry standard. I've heard some bad things about GoDaddy's uptime when I was researching and before I signed up.

But from my own personal experience, I have not had any downtimes at all. None (I use Pingdom to track my site's uptime). Downtime differs from server to server.

But I've not experienced any downtime. Maybe I'm just lucky.

3. Features - eh… GoDaddy uses "cPanel" - in other words, their own customized version of cPanel.

If this is your first time signing up for hosting, I do not think you'll care since you will get used to it pretty quickly. I did try the standard cPanel but I find that I actually liked GoDaddy's version much better. It looks much organized to me and easier to find things.

4.

Support - this is the one thing that GoDaddy sucks at. They representatives do not seem to know much about web hosting. As a newbie, I learned most, if not all, about hosting, WP, SQL databases, etc.

from Google or YouTube. I have not tried out their other services like SSL certificates or reseller hosting.

 

584 Reviews of GoDaddy.com By Our Users

Screenshot of https://eqilux.website
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy is the best registrar and host ever! I'm not even lying. The first time I used their services was when I was to register a domain name (eqilhost.com) for my web hosting business.

Later on, I had decided to make a unique website for my mother's blog who wanted to put out recipes for lemon tarts, etc. She familiarised herself with the website builder, and even she isn't the best at using a keyboard or a mouse: but she had made a website! I had found out about their link shortener later on, and it was amazing!

They had x.co as a default domain, but you could use your own domain that you registered with them. You can track who visited your link through analytics, edit where the short links pinpoint to, etc. I have came to the conclusion that GoDaddy is the best. 9/10. I have not come across their support, mostly because I don't have issues, but hopefully their support does great, according to other reviews.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am using godaddy from past 3-4 years. & I am pretty happy with their services. & now they just launched a feature of managewp, this feature can't compete anything. the price of godaddy is also best as they offer first year price almost free. Like INR 99 for .com.

I am also using godaddy hosting. The website builder is not that good. But wordpress hosting is ok. & one more thing there cloud servers are pretty awesome.

 
Screenshot of http://BSCommercial.com
3.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy hosting is good for a new person starting a wordpress website. It often tends to not hold as much data as other hosting companies without a 500 error. There are several things built-in that make a new user go through the GoDaddy system until they learn how to change passwords etc.

Overall I have liked their hosting for low content websites that autorun and don't need much maintenance. For $1/month, however, there isn't a lot that one can expect.

 
Screenshot of http://indianautoexchange.com
1.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I got many complaints from customers regarding update and retrieval time lag in India, so I decided to transfer the hosting services from the US to Singapore and didn't improve the performance. I am unhappy about the performance but the latest incident made me write my opinion and inform other people, so others will be knowledgeable about what I suffered from the irresponsible hosting service provided by godaddy.com. Last week (July 25, 2018) my website was not available, I called the support and after 17 minutes hold I got a technical support and their reply was shocking.

The hardware failed and the technical team installed new hardware and they are working to restore the service. I got back the server on 08/02/2018 but the site was not working properly. Our team has to work hours and hours to make the site accessible.

More than that they restore the site from the backup copy dated July 14, 2018, and that way I lost records of my business record from 07/14/2018 to 07/25/2019. ( There is no raid in the site to switch for failure). I want to move the service to another site, so I asked for migration and they said you still in contract and can't move the service. Hope this will be a lesson for others too.

 
Screenshot of https://tutorsatwork.com.au
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My website is hosted on shared windows deluxe plan. The website is too slow to be useful. I am in Australia.

I upgraded my plan from the economy plan to deluxe plan, with no change in speed of the website. Actually I am still building the website, but it already has the most important features and functionality. I am thinking about the next upgrade, but some customers reported no change in speed even on VPS. Now I am very suspicious, and thinking of finding another host.

 
Screenshot of http://dwacon.com
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My “rocks” rating has become a “sucks” rating... I ran two websites on GoDaddy from 2009 through 2017. I assumed all was great, except minor glitches that were resolved after several calls to Tech Support (and, often, purchasing additional features to resolve the issues).

Then, one day, there was a problem with a credit card. Before I realized anything, GoDaddy erased all of the data from my sites off their servers with no possibility of restoration. Not even a backup file was provided.

How to rebuild Years of posts, hosted files, etc. that were so quickly removed. Once we get back on our feet, we will find another hosting company and will go through the process of building anew from scratch, with the lost of Tons of data...

 
Screenshot of http://marygibson.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

After reading the other reviews I am inspired to add my voice to the chorus of disfavor. These people are incompetent in everything Except thievery. Run, do not walk away from them.

I had an account with them for over ten years and it was obvious a few years ago that the company had been sold. The service went to Hell! I finally canceled my account in October and they still continued to bill me and refused to refund the lousy $7.99.

I, personally, think they sold out cheap and with great stupidity. I would have kept quiet if they had just done the right thing and refunded the fee they charged me After I had cancelled my account. Seems petty of me to call them out over this one silly thing but the fact is that is was just the Last straw!

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A company, without a ticketing system or an online help desk. There is Just a call center, that's also is not working in some area. The service it's everything and this company looks not professional on this side.

What I have to say, I lost money and also I hadn't a refund. Bye bye GoDaddy, you will not see me anymore...

 
Screenshot of http://www.discovervancouverisland.com
2.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been on the VPS for the past 2 years. Pros: Speed of server is fairly fast. Cons: Too many to write.

Lets start with sales. I was told I was going to be on a unmanaged one but I would have help setting things up. I didn't get any help setting it up and had to hire someone to do it.

There would be issues every 2-3 months and the server would go down. I had many messages back and forth with the guy I hired--who was super helpful and seemed to know his stuff. All I have to say is you really have to be a tech geek to fix every error in the server or hosting.

Sometimes it had to do with settings. Sometimes it was the server itself needing to be reset. The last one I had to repower the server and everything started working again...for a few hours before it went down again.

Sometimes the server would go down for a few hours and then through no one do anything come up again. Overall downtime for the year along with lots of headaches...about 4% for the year. We only had 3 whole days lost and the rest were periods of a few hours. Needless to say I have just switched to another host.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Worst company I have ever dealt with! They put me on an overloaded server and website was crashing 8 out of 10 times. Lost sales.

Then they sold me a better hosting plan telling me would fix the problem. It remained slow. They changed my operating system from Windows to Linux and their computers were all down and my site migration took 2 weeks time when they said it would only take few hours.

The I spoke to a supervisor who told me I would receive a full refund if I chose to do so. When I called in to get my refund after 2 weeks of waiting for my database to be migrated so I don't lose all my site before canceling, they refused to give me a refund. Worst company ever dealt with my whole life hands down!

They just want to sell your extra stuff every time you call in and they don't deliver any service. Don't waste your hard earned money or time on this company! Tt will only bring you frustration.

 
Screenshot of http://www.samastsfoodlust.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is the best platform to park your domain. I have personally experienced their customer support services, absolutely remarkable. My issues were identified with ease and resolved instantly.

Also the uptime is good. I have rated it 4 star because there is always room for improvement. I have two domains registered with them and the hosting service is amazes me with the level of their creativity in understanding your needs. Its just one stop shop for domain services.

 
Screenshot of http://rtechtube.xyz
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I would say GoDaddy has a good customer support and a good customer Relationships Management as when my email service was expiring they called me and gave me discounts for renewing it and I was facing a problem with my domain name server so hard to write to them too they replied within 24 hrs which was a good thing

 
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy.com is a great domain seller, but not a perfect housing website. They were under attacked for several times, and a lot of websites were down. So a lot of domain owners who used Godaddy.com hosting countless money. If I want to choose hosting service again, I'll not choose Godaddy.com.

 
Screenshot of http://juliagraves.co
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Do not use this service. After buying a domain with 2 years of service, it was an absolute nightmare getting my site running. I reached out to a representative who couldn't figure out my issue and said heroku was the problem, when it clearly wasn't.

I ended up buying a different domain through google domains because I couldn't fix the technical issues and clearly neither could customer support. I tried to get a refund but unfortunately they have a strict 5 day policy. What a waste.

 
Screenshot of www.landoutside.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have hosted several domains and built sites thru GoDaddy for years. This week, one of my customers called into GoDaddy and got their support person to change my login ID, password, 4 digit security pin, phone number, and address. This gave him access to ALL the domains I hosted and they refused to give me access to my account back, saying I needed a new one.

All my domain data was deleted. All my domain information was changed. None of it via my approval, review, or even knowledge.

Their supposed "security" measures were bypassed entirely by someone who didn't even pretend to be me. Never do business with them. Your Site data and personal data isn't safe.

 
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy has been my domain registrar for over a decade. Today I decided to move on after a month of issues trying to get my whois information updated. Their automation didn't update all of the records consistently.

Some updates worked. Others did not. Unlike when Dr.

Bob ran the company, support didn't seem interested in really helping me fix things. Now they have my domains locked for the next 60 days with nothing more I can do but wait. This company has fallen apart after it sold years ago. Avoid it.

 
Screenshot of http://sopmon.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with GoDaddy, several years now and while some may seem them not as a serious hosting company. They rock because I have not been down once since I( have hosted with them and I don't have to check some site to see when server maintenance takes place. I do not have to worry their approach is seamless and the prices are great.

I like the a-la-carte approach, if I don't want a service I don't opt for it and if I want it later I can always go back. The last three hosting companies I had before GoDaddy sucked big time!

 
Screenshot of http://www.vuillier.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Absolutely horrible service. The only thing they know how to do is say "try it again" when something goes wrong. I'd been a loyal client for years but now...

I want nothing at all to do with them and I recommend to everyone that you stay away. They used to be really good. Don't know what happened.

 
Screenshot of http://pmontalvo.me
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

In my experience this is the worst "premium" hosting I have seen in my life. They don't have a mail support, no live chat support and in my case PHP not working at all... I don't want to waste my time on telephone. This is a total waste of time and money.

 
Screenshot of http://www.northernlightswealth.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I will not use GoDaddy again. One week my website is up and the next it is down and the template I built is gone. They said I did it.

Why would I take my website down and completely erase any templates. I gave them a previous link I had and they said they didn't do any backups on the website....no backups of my website....a joke.

 
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good for Small Business easy to deploy. Most popular web hosting company in India. They support in English, Hindi & Tamil language.

in 24/7 basis. you can Host the web through your Mobile phones they having mobile Apps for CPanel/Plesk. You can sell your domain to any one by Bitting through the godaddy.com

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy simply rocks! If you are looking for a simplified version of a complex registration process of registering a domain then godaddy is the place to go. They have great customer service and a massive reach and options ,not to forget the amazing feature of them setting up a deal for a already owned domain name in case you need it badly. Regards,
Vicky saxena

 
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy India is a good option for web hosting and domain Grate Support team easy to manage all kind of settings I vote Godaddy customer support team rather than other hosting providers. Price are also affordable. it's huge company They manage over 70 million domain names and have more 16 million paying customers worldwide.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used GoDaddy for my business since day one and honestly could not think of any better company! Love it. Excellent customer service and an outstanding uptime on servers.

Technical support is always very willing to help. I currently use GoDaddy for my 8GB Virtual Private Server hosting and it is able to keep up with the demands of multiple self-hosted applications without breaking a sweat.

 
Screenshot of http://newzic.in
3 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy was the first hosting provider I chose for my site, though it was expensive. At first, the site was doing well but later on my audience started complaining me about lag and various difficulties they are facing while using my website. Most of the times the site goes down. To be frank GoDaddy hosting provider is really annoying.

 
Screenshot of http://www.newdominionsolar.com
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been a godaddy customer for few years and generally pleased with the service. Their support is patient and thorough, and their features are above average. The one complaint I have is their pricing.

I'm not that web savvy, and several of the add-on products I had were auto renewing but didn't even have any application to the products I was actually using. I guess when I originally signed up the sales rep talked me into buying things that I probably never needed anyway. I didn't understand this because they had names that didn't really lend themselves to simple understanding.

I ended up cancelling a bung of products a couple of months when I finally realized what I was paying for. Additionally, I'm in the middle (as I type) of purchasing new domains. When I went to the godaddy site they had an offer for 99 cent domains so I picked one I thought I could use and a couple of others at slightly discounted prices.

They then asked me to create an account or login. When I logged-in, the price jumped $11 for the 99 cent site. Turns out it was just for new customers.

In the first place, I didn't see anything that said that on the promo page, and in the second place, if it was only for new customers why would there ever be the need for an option to login. This was really deceptive and I feel like I got the proverbial bate-and-switch pulled on me. Their support team is awesome, but their sales department obviously needs additional training and better management because the experience now makes me wonder what other ways I might be getting fooled. This has prompted me to audit all of my products to see where else I may be getting tricked out of my money.

 
Screenshot of http://www.nzherald.co.nz
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We had a very bad experience with GoDaddy. The difficulties began when
we ask to cancel our account. We assumed that the account would be deleted but it
wasn't.

GoDaddy still held our credit and other account details and continued
to invoice us and send billing reminders with threatening penalty amounts for lateness.
"Customer support" staff--when you could actually get one on the phone
after a very long wait--were quite brusque, even rude. Three times they said,
Our manager will email you within 24 hours to confirm that you account has been
closed, but no such email would arrive. We don't think that GoDaddy is operating
above board.

 
Screenshot of https://databasews.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My experience with GoDaddy has been rather pleasant. Domain and hosting options are affordable and their support is friendly. I had an issue one time with the web server having problems and they got right on it and my website was restored in less than half an hour. Painless experience and I would highly recommend this host if you plan on starting your own website.

 
Screenshot of http://valueofmoney.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have huge regrets dealing with godaddy. I allowed myself to get talked into using their professional website builder and it took much longer than anticipated and then there was no support without paying for every single change you wanted to make. It was my biggest regret!

They are great at selling domain names (I paid a premium for mine) and selling you a story. I regret dealing with them

 
Screenshot of https://www.trueperspectivevr.com/
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been using Godaddy since 2012. Back at that time, they used to be very great service with excellent promotions coming all round the year on your email address but somehow with time, their service is continuously going down. Support guys are still very quick to help whenever you call them but they fail to understand some technical things if you get into trouble.

I have purchased their godaddy office 365 email and I literally had to call them twice a day to get the right person with proper knowledge on phone. The basic problem was setting up that email with my wordpress website which they can't seem to resolve and then finally I had to pay a developer to had this done. Their uptime is still very good and I always praise that comparing to HostGator's service that I have used (and regret).

I have also used their VPS service which is also very good. They still need to work on support and allowing relay emails from their servers

 
Screenshot of http://www.accessmomentum.com
3.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The only complaint I have is that they use their auto renew service to slip in excessive renew charges. I just paid almost $30 per domain name for renewal and privacy that I do not need and GoDaddy refuses to refund because it has been more than five days. I will be looking elsewhere for services.

 
Screenshot of http://journey128.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I subscribed to Go central website builder. Soon I figured out they don't have basic capabilities like submenus. I canceled my subscription but they are not willing to refund!!

Not sure how in the world they charge 192$ for a service without basic capabilities. The support person was not any help either.

 
Screenshot of http://personaliseyourgifts.co.uk
2.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I bought a domain name from this company and it was advertised as 0.01 p and when I pressed buy it showed in the account as £5.01p for two years plus vat and fees. I then bought 12 months for SEO from them for Google as this was advertised at half price. When I paid at checkout the price for the domain name had gone up to £10 for the two years plutaxeses anfees, Thisis is the second time they have done this with me so either there is a fault with their checkout system or they are falseladvertisingng a reduced price for the first year.

I cannot find their e-mail address to complain and do not want to use theiphonepn number as it would cost me more in phonchargesse than the money they have overcharged. It is time they either sorted their system or put a correct price on their website,

 
Screenshot of http://jmcampos.com
2 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was, once again, charged for the renewal of a service that I never used or never even bought. They charged me for a Website Builder (bear in mind, I am an UX Designer, and I always built websites by hand). They charged me $120.00 for it, which they wanted to refund as credit for future purchases.

I didn't accept and now I'm waiting for a full refund on my credit card. Meanwhile, they also charged twice for my Hosting service, on the same month! I paid $10 on November 27th and then another $10 on November 30th.

It makes no sense, but I decided to let this one go, because, really, dealing with their support is more painful than having a loss of $10. They are so greedy on their tactics of forcing its customers to buy or renew products that they don't need, that I believe it often backfires.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I originally had a website with them a few months ago which worked fairly well and was not to bad in setting up, after a few months (when my old site clised) I decided to set up a new account. Sadly I have never seen such a confusing way of setting a new account up, the way the page is created is anniyi g as u am li.ited to how many photos I can load to a page where in the old system that was not the case! Very disappointed and shall not be coming back!

 
Screenshot of http://www.opentogracechristianyoga.ca
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Horrible experience with Go Daddy. My host was in arrears of his hosting plan unbeknownst to me, I got very limited notification from go daddy on my website stating that my website was "temporarily parked and offering to host my website", within a couple of days my website was down. Despite two calls to go daddy , spending much time on hold, dealing with 2 agents who were not friendly, and gave the attitude that they didn't care if they had by business or not despite the fact that their on-hold message states that they can't wait to "surpass my expectations".

They insist on me paying $218.00 to restore the files from their data center. I waited another 15 minutes to speak to a supervisor then the same agent came on stating that they were in a meeting and I could wait on line but it could take another 30 minutes. I guess it took 15 minutes to figure out that they "were in a meeting".

All together I spent an hour on the phone on hold mostly. Despite the fact that I have been a customer for 6 years as well as having my business email with them, they couldn't care less. How they can be an "award winning" company is beyond me.

They sure fail in the customer service department. Their unwillingness to waive this fee for something that I'm sure takes them minutes to do and to help a small business owner is disgusting! Good bye Go Daddy, I'll start fresh with a company that wants my business and cares about it's customers.

 
Screenshot of https://kevinfitzmaurice.com
2 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Load time it pathetic especially on mobile. When you call customer service they blame your website and want to sell you something to fix their problem. Worst hosting ever, try anyone else.

No similar problems after I moved my website. However, their domain name services are good if not great. Also, the 100% money back guarantee must have a 1000 clauses to make it of no effect since when you cancel they do not refund anything no matter how far in advance you have paid.

It's too bad, but no matter how often you complain they do not fix the load times. This is not my experience alone but also of a family member who also could not get decent or even bearably good load times using GoDaddy. Hate giving a bad review but they deserve it in spades.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy. Com Sucks because I've paid for my domain, I've then been told that I will be able to access it within an hour, then within a day and now within today or tomorrow. When I wanted to cancel my order with them as they have failed to provide me with a service, I was told I can't.

Although their T&C's clearly state that I can cancel a .co.UK domain and expect a refund within 89 Days. It's not even been 24 hours but they don't want to cancel my order. I will be going on every social media and telling every friend I know about how rubbish their service is.

 
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I just talked to a customer rep. So it turns out you always have to have a valid payment option on file. Like a visa.

Even if you have no intention to renew or make any payments for the next year, they won't let you remove your last visa information. A few years ago you could get the cheapest hosting and domain here hands down for the first year. Renewals are straight up bank robbery though.

So it's worth checking out. But you have to stay on it and be careful. Since obviously their whole thing is to get you to renew in the worst way possible. Maybe you could get a temp visa or giftcard or something.

 
Screenshot of http://foxemerson.com
2 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been a loyal Godaddy customer for 8 years. I was happy for the first 7, but then they've gone greedy and things are rapidly changing. Godaddy think they can raise their prices by 1000% and you're stuck, so you'll just shrug and pay it, but customers like me are leaving in the droves, because we'd rather tell them to shove it. Godaddy, you're going down very fast because you tried to sting me with your price hikes and I'll just move all my domains and you can FO.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

GoDaddy's Hosting is good. It's Uptime is good but not the best. Like If you are using it's "Economy Plan" then It can handle approx 20-30 Real time traaffic, not more than that.

I used their Economy Hosting when I was newbie and I worked excellent but as my site grew and traffic started, it went down many times. So, I upgraded my plan and everything worked fine again. I will suggest you to use Godaddy's Hosting if and only if you are a Newbie. Thanks

 
Screenshot of http://www.timothyfaust.com
1.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I hate these guys. My website has been down four times in the last month because these idiots can't figure out how to keep their servers running. When they do get them up, the servers are so slow that my site barely loads.

 
Screenshot of codeforeblog.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy took my money, applied it to the wrong account and my site has been down for almost a month. Now they are advertising my site for sale on their website. My site is Codeforeblog.com .

see for yourself. I'm gonna get a lawyer.

 
Screenshot of www.dexmet.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with GoDaddy, several years now and while some may seem them not as a serious hosting company. They rock because I have not been down once since I( have hosted with them and I don't have to check some site to see when server maintenance takes place. I do not have to worry their approach is seamless and the prices are great.

I like the a-la-carte approach, if I don't want a service I don't opt for it and if I want it later I can always go back. The last three hosting companies I had before GoDaddy sucked big time!

 
Screenshot of https://www.mbbs-inukraine.com
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The hosting provided by Godaddy is better than NameCheap. I am also using Wordpress hosting. The domains provided by GoDaddy are cheaper than other domain providers.

The support provided by Godaddy is much more better than others. Whenever, I face any problem, they resolve it over the phone within no time. Brilliant customer service.

Overall excellent service. I recommend GoDaddy to everyone.

 
Screenshot of http://fermito.tech
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Godaddy is a company that has been working for a long time in the online market. I personally have in mind that the company is very competent and well-served, although I have only used it for a long time, but I consider it one of the best, or even best online host in every sense, because besides the good service we have high speed in what we need, panel, website, vps etc ...

 
Screenshot of https://www.go4tech.info
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have Been User of Godaddy Since 3 Years, They Have Nice Plans for Linux hosting and Windows Hosting ( For First time buy ), they are providing hosting at Good Price and their support is good , they reply fast and get you till the Solution,
but there is a only one draw back in their Hosting Plan( Linux ), They Provide Nice Space, Mysql , Email and Etc , but When it comes to App Processing over server , there it got Suck , because they have throttled I/O Speed , I/O Speed is when our php app executes and writes and reads data from server , it needs to read and write data to Server HDD, So When it Got High Amount of Data Read/Write , the website get error and website goes offline for moment until the process is over.

 
Screenshot of http://icefire.in
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hello, I am Kanishk Sharma we are using godaddy for more than a year for our website hosting and android app with name Icefire. We are satisfied with the services provided by godaddy. Our website is developed in PHP version 5 because when we bought the web hosting godaddy only supports PHP version 5.

Now they also support PHP Version 7 which is good. I only miss one feature in godaddy is the Let's encrypt SSL Certificate. In godaddy C-Panel there is no option to install Let's encrypt SSL certificates automatically.

If we are going to talk about pricing then godaddy is costlier than its competitors (When you want to renew it). If you are planning for a business website then I am going to recommend GoDaddy with the exception (automatic SSL installation). You can ignore this limitation if you hired someone to re-install SSL in every 3 months ;-)

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great Service, Up-time and Plan pricing are superb and what not so good about them is their customer support, Their response time and technical assistance stuff lacks when it comes to satisfying an average user like me. Their Promotions and offers are also average. So summing it up, great service, great quality, average pricing and below average Customer Support.

 
Screenshot of http://brucewbarnes.com
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My biggest problem with GoDaddy is their ability to handle problems such as e-mail hosting. For example; issues with re-occurring e-mail appearing in the “Inbox”. Mail was either filed into directories or Trashed, and later reappeared again in the Inbox, creating duplicates.

This initial support person could not correct it with this exception for correction; create filters which a temporary “Inbox”. Which then forces the user to manage two places for new mail. Really GoDaddy.

Additional help was refused prompting me to take business to a hosting company that cared and is able to correct issues without work rounds. GoDaddy is not the place to be when things go wrong and they will…..

 

Most Popular GoDaddy.com Hosting Plans

Basic Wordpress Deluxe Wordpress Ultimate Wordpress
Disk Space 100MB 500GB Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Price $3.99/mo $4.99/mo $7.99/mo
View Plan View Plan View Plan

All GoDaddy.com Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Basic Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Payment Gateway
100MB Unlimited $3.99/month
Usual price:
Deluxe Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Payment Gateway
500GB Unlimited $4.99/month
Usual price:
Ultimate Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Payment Gateway
Unlimited Unlimited $7.99/month
Usual price:
Windows Economy VPS VPS
  • ASP
  • ASP.NET
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • MSSQL
  • VPS
40GB Unlimited $26.99/month
Usual price:
Windows Shared Economy Shared
  • ASP
  • ASP.NET
  • Plesk
  • MSSQL
  • Windows
  • MySQL
100GB Unlimited $3.99/month
Usual price:
Business Launch Shared
  • WordPress
  • cPanel
  • Business
60GB Unlimited $19.99/month
Usual price:
Developer Wordpress Shared
  • WordPress
  • WHOIS Privacy
  • Domain Parking
$13.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Economy Shared
  • WordPress
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Linux
40GB Unlimited $16.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Value Shared
  • WordPress
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Linux
60GB Unlimited $19.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Deluxe Shared
  • WordPress
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Linux
120GB Unlimited $21.99/month
Usual price:
VPS Hosting Ultimate Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Fedora
  • Windows
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
240GB Unlimited $31.99/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Economy Shared
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Python
  • Linux
  • cPanel
100GB Unlimited $1.00/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Deluxe Shared
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Python
  • Linux
  • cPanel
Unlimited Unlimited $4.99/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Ultimate Shared
  • WordPress
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Python
  • Linux
  • cPanel
Unlimited Unlimited $5.99/month
Usual price:
Website Builder (Personal) Shared
  • Website Builders
  • SSL Certificates
Unlimited Unlimited $5.99/month
Usual price:

GoDaddy.com Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does GoDaddy offer Windows hosting?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers Windows hosting packages with the Plesk control panel. It recommends Linux hosting for non-technical users.

  • Are VPS hosting plans available?

    Yes. GoDaddy's VPS hosting includes full root access, dedicated IPs, and unmetered bandwidth.

  • Does GoDaddy provide a free domain with hosting packages?

    Yes. If you sign up for a new WordPress or shared hosting plan, you'll be able to claim one free domain name.

  • What support options will I have?

    GoDaddy provides local telephone numbers for many countries, so you can speak to someone by phone when you need help. Lines are open 24/7. Ticket and live chat support are not provided.

  • Does GoDaddy offer managed, dedicated, or cloud hosting?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers VPS hosting, dedicated hosting, and cloud hosting alongside its shared hosting plans.

    GoDaddy also offers cloud applications, which are essentially specialized hosting plans for a particular application, such as WordPress or Joomla!.

    Pricing for these plans is based on a cost per hour.

  • Does GoDaddy have a money-back guarantee?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers a limited money-back guarantee. If you would like to claim, you need to put in your request within 48 hours of signing up if you pay monthly.

    If you pay annually, you need to lodge your request within 30 days of signing up.

    No refunds are provided for cancellations outside these periods. Additionally, some services are not eligible for the money-back guarantee. Rules for domain name refunds are also different.

  • Does GoDaddy allow me to create unlimited websites?

    Most shared hosting plans allow you to create unlimited websites, apart from the most basic which are limited to one website only. Other hosting plans, like Managed WordPress, have a limit to the number of sites you can create.

  • Is the bandwidth and storage unlimited?

    On some plans, GoDaddy refers to bandwidth and storage as being unmetered. You won't be charged for exceeding a limit, providing you use your hosting account for normal activities.

    For example, hosting files on your web hosting account is likely to attract an additional fee due to excessive bandwidth usage.

  • Can GoDaddy migrate my site for me?

    Yes, but this isn't a free service in many cases. GoDaddy does offer a Managed WordPress plan that includes a free migration tool. For all other situations, you'll need to purchase the Migration Expert Service, which is available for an additional fee.

  • Does GoDaddy offer an uptime guarantee?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee. If it decides that it has not met its uptime promise in any month, customers can request a 5% credit of their monthly fee.

  • What languages do customer service operators speak?

    GoDaddy customer service is available in 26 languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Dutch, Turkish, Russian, and Chinese.

  • Where is GoDaddy's datacenter?

    GoDaddy has 9 datacenters, spread across the USA, the Netherlands, and Singapore.

    You can select your preferred datacenter when you initially create your account. You can also switch datacenters on some plans. One datacenter migration is included free of charge.

  • Does GoDaddy offer cPanel?

    GoDaddy deploys cPanel on its Linux-based accounts and servers, along with WHM on dedicated server, VPS, and reseller accounts. Windows accounts include Plesk.

    Note that you may have to pay for your control panel software on some unmanaged hosting plans, as it is considered optional.

  • Can I pay for my hosting with PayPal?

    PayPal is available in some territories. GoDaddy also accepts credit cards, Skrill, Allpay.com, Good as Gold, CCAvenue, Invoice (boletos), e-check, and GoDaddy's own gift cards. Payment options vary depending on customer location.

  • Does GoDaddy have a reseller program?

    Yes. GoDaddy offers two different reseller hosting packages, which benefit from discounted pricing, a white label billing system, payment processing services, and sales reports.

  • Can I use a CDN with my site?

    If you want to use a CDN, you will need to set this up yourself with a third party provider. GoDaddy used to provide Website Accelerator, but this has been discontinued.

  • Can I pay for my hosting monthly?

    GoDaddy offers monthly payments, as well as other payment frequencies. The longest payment cycle is three years.

    Note that contract lengths vary from three months to three years; you may be granted a discount if you choose to sign up to a longer contract.

  • Will GoDaddy back up my site for me?

    GoDaddy offers a number of different backup procedures, including automated and managed backups. Secure cloud backup options are available as well.

  • Is Magento supported?

    Yes. Magento can be used on GoDaddy shared hosting plans, but you will almost always see better performance if you use a VPS or dedicated server for Magento.

    There is no specific Magento-optimized plan, but it is provided as a one-click install or a cloud application.

  • How do I check my email on GoDaddy?

    You can access GoDaddy email through your web browser.

    In the address bar, type http://email. and then the domain name for your website.

    For example, http://email.yourdomain.com. If this does not work, there is an alternate method: go to https://email.secureserver.net and sign in to access your email.

  • How do I link my GoDaddy domain to WordPress?

    If your WordPress site is hosted with a different provider, ask them which nameservers you should use. Then, go to GoDaddy and add those nameservers to the domain you want to use with WordPress.

    Allow a minimum of 24 hours for the changes to propagate; 48 hours is recommended.

    Once propagation is complete, head to the Settings section of your WordPress dashboard, and navigate to the General page. Carefully, type your domain name into the URL field, and save.

  • How does GoDaddy search engine visibility work?

    Search Engine Visibility is a GoDaddy service that may improve search engine rankings.

    Features include search engine submission, an SEO Checklist, a site map creator, and a keyword generator. GoDaddy does not guarantee that your site's rankings will be improved.

  • What is GoDaddy website builder?

    GoDaddy website builder is a DIY website creation tool. GoDaddy says that you should be able to build a usable website in less than an hour.

    The website builder creates responsive layouts, and pricing includes hosting and support.

    There are two pricing tiers: one is for Personal use, and one is for Business websites.

  • How do I make changes to my website on GoDaddy?

    The way you edit your website differs, depending on the tool you used to create it. If you used the GoDaddy website builder, editing is simple; log into your GoDaddy account, and follow the instructions to make changes to your site.

    If you used another platform, like WordPress, log into the admin area to edit your website.

  • How do I use WordPress with GoDaddy?

    GoDaddy allows hosting customers to install WordPress quickly and easily on their own hosting account.

    Once you purchase a hosting plan, the WordPress software is free to use.

    If you prefer, you can purchase a managed WordPress package, and let GoDaddy take care of all the updates and bug fixes for you.

  • How do you set up GoDaddy email on iPhone?

    You can add a GoDaddy Workspace email account to your iPhone's Mail accounts. But you'll need your email server information from GoDaddy's Email Setup Center.

    In the Mail app on your iPhone, add a new account, and tap Other. Choose IMAP or POP, and fill in the details from the Email Setup Center.

  • How do I create an email with GoDaddy?

    You can create a new Workspace email account by logging into your GoDaddy control panel. In the email settings area, click Manage, and then Create above the list of email addresses.

    Once you've completed all of the steps required, GoDaddy will send you an email message with configuration instructions for your computer, phone, and tablet.

  • What is the POP server for GoDaddy?

    The GoDaddy POP server address is pop.secureserver.net.

    All GoDaddy email accounts are compatible with POP. On some plans, you can also use IMAP, which can be more convenient when using a single account on multiple devices.

    Check the fine print to find out whether IMAP is offered on your plan.

Who Are The Most Popular GoDaddy.com Alternatives?

Overall 3 stars
Support
2.5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars
Visit GoDaddy.com
Overall4 stars
Overall4 stars

Price Comparison

GoDaddy.com$1.00
iPage$1.99
WebHostFace$3.45
NameCheap$3.98
BigRock$2.29
Hostinger$0.80

Review GoDaddy.com & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a GoDaddy.com customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about GoDaddy.com.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that GoDaddy.com rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)