iPage Reviews - Page 2

Screenshot of eledar.net
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been using iPage for a very long time now. Aside from that, I've also used other hosting providers together with iPage for other purposes. I did not let go of iPage for one reason: outstanding customer support and affordability.

I will not mention the other hosts I've used here but I'd like to point out that the difference between the average hosts and iPage is the "newbie-friendliness" of the platform. It's very easy to use, very cheap for anyone who's going to build his first website and the support is very friendly that even they answer even the most menial problems. I don't have very huge demands for the site I'm hosting with iPage so I'm quite relaxed at using their service to at least build a site for one of my favorite hobbies.

iPage makes itself the perfect platform for anyone who just wants to get something done in the fastest and easiest way possible. Unlike other hosts, they won't bombard you with the most technical things as their new features. They just provide you what you need...

and it works. What I really needed in a hosting company is great support, at least 99% uptime guarantee and a platform that gets me what I need.

 
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have given Ipage another chance but have to say that I regret it already again, because I got told that to transfer and migrate my existing Site to their Server I have to pay $150 and that it will be done within 3 Days, maximum 5. However within the first 5 Days nothing happend, when I contacted Support and complained about it, they gave me a credit of only $1.99 to make up for the wait and apologised for the Delay. Plus I can only use the credit once my Renewal in 3 Years is due when the normal pricing applies, which means I have no use for it.

I expected them to at least give me a credit of $30 to make up for the Delay they have and to give me an Answer to when the Technical Department will finally do the transfer of my Site. However no such luck, instead I just have to wait and see what happens. I am very unhappy with them and most likely will cancel my 3 Year Hosting with them and get also a refund of the Transfer as they do not deliver what they promise.

 
5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I use iPage to host my Weebly site. Everything has gone smoothly and the few time glitches arose, iPage came right to my rescue,

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is great for new businesses or for the people who work with new businesses. As they offer great bonus offers for online marketing stuff, you can easily rise up any new web project with them. IPage support rocks indeed!

I had joined happy customers list last year and never looked back, any issues or drama can be solved quickly using live support chat. For wordpress they do offer custom hosting package or if you wish you can just activate that custom service as addon for your current hosting package. They do love to spoil customers with many great threats like 1 USD p/m hosting offers for family and friends periodically.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

When I originally decided to go with iPage I was concerned that the quality of hosting was going to be poor. I wasn't really looking for all the bells and whistles so I needed something less expensive. I found just the opposite to be true.

They provide impeccable service at an awesome price. I am iPage for life!!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is packed full of features for a decent price that does not break the bank. I would consider myself between a beginner to an intermediate when it comes to techy stuff. The website building tools are very user friendly and the few times I have had to reach out to them for personal help they are right there.

I have used online chat and I have called. I only remember one time the online chat was not able to help me so they sent a ticket to the next technical help and everything was fixed within a few hours.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I cut my teeth in the call center/customer support industry, and I love iPage's customer support. Of course, you will get the occasional bad rep, and when this happens, I just call back and get a different rep. But that rarely happens.

Even when the problem I am having is "not their area", they help me anyway. I design sites and am an affiliate for them and work with them constantly. I love, love, love their service!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been a customer of iPage for just one year now and they have continuously served the Greatest customer support I have ever before get from any company. I'm an IT professional on my own and believe me, I realize what good quality service is when I get it. For quite a few things, can do, or figure it out on my own.

However for those rare occasions where I have an issue or need to put a request to update a service feature, I really feel very confident once I get in touch with to iPage, their technical support people will resolve it perfectly and very quickly. There's the old project management saying,

"Good quality, within budget, or on schedule: you can pick two."

I don't have a clue how, but with iPage, you don't need to pick two, they give you all three. Now I am extremely satisfied with their reliable and absolutely consistent service feature advancements and prefer to remain a customer of theirs as long as they'll have me.

I hardly ever give a straight 5 stars for anyone or anything but these people should have it. I have chosen these people as my web host from August 2013 and have experienced absolutely no down time (I had been with Rochen Host, GoDaddy and Webhostingpad for quite some time before I switched to iPage). I've had some few issues and all were resolved on time and thoroughly.

Their online chat works great and there's normally no delay or a very short delay. I had been dealing with an issue making use of their online chat. The technical guy remained with me for way much longer than I would be expecting and in the end that, the issue was resolved and all the things managed to work excellent.

Their expert services are also remarkable with no limit on just about everything you would need in a web host. All for a really good price range, more competitive with others in the marketplace. Particularly if you subscribe long term.

The value is great, my web site is really fast, and the people have been exceptional as well. All in all, I definitely Recommend this iPage hosting company; the money will be very well-spent.

 
2 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Uptime is a biggy and iPage is the worst I have seen. DB connection problems daily and web server response time is horrible at sometimes 20 seconds to respond! I have multiple accounts and all the same. I can't believe that they could all be on the same server?

 
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Well ipage hosting was running well for the first 3 months, untill i ran into a issue with my wordpress theme. My theme provider had upgraded features on my theme to newer version. Now theme installation on wordpress is fairly simple, after i finished installing the theme.

I got a error that ioncube loaders had to be upgraded. So i contacted ipage about this issue and put a support ticket in, they responded in a timely fashion. But the responds they gave me was this:

Currently we support the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.25 and Zend Optimizer v3.2.0.

I find that the theme installed in your application is using the higher version which is causing the issue. I request you to use the supported version on our platform and let us know if the issue persists. I suggest you to install the theme which is compatible with the Zend Optimizer v3.2.0.

Now i would consider that a dumb responds from tech support, considering that a web hosting as large as them would have the ioncube loaders updated all ready to the lastest version 4.1 and how do you tell a client to not upgrade your wp theme and stay with the version that works with their system. I mean want kind of "BS" is this, since i paid for a years hosting in advance. But then i noticed the got a racket of some sort going, that if you want premium support you can pay 24.95 a month and would take care of any issues may occur.

So you tell me, is their customer service really good. only for the one's that pay monthly for it. Basically i;m moving my website at the end of my hosting term to a better hosting service.

 
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

For me I am an ipage user for almost two years now and their system sucks, especially for wordpress, if you have a good visitors maybe more than 5,000 a day, your website will be down I wasted a lot of time and money, avoid this provider at all cost. Don't waste your money and time setting your website, not worth the less cost of their hosting and domain

 
Screenshot of https://www.ask4russ.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have had a site with Ipage for 8-9 months. I ran into a plugin upgrade that required cURL upgrade to 7.34+. Ipage refused to transfer me to a shared platform that the users were already at cURL 7.34+ or upgrade my server to the minimum of cURL 7.34+.

Btw, the current version is cURL 7.54 and the version Ipage is using is Six years old cURL 7.22. Their only solution was to upgrade the server to VPS at twice the price. They have 505,000+ customers I wonder how many of them are happy!

 
Screenshot of http://www.mcclinon.com
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

HI,
I have been using Ipage over three years. Their support team is very helpful . It does not matter what time of the day or night that I call them, I find it to be consistent.

However, I must say that the wait time greatly diminishes when using the WordPress Support team. That team truly understands the language and working of WordPress as it is in more demand. If you are using WordPress as your platform, this is the ideal team.

 
Screenshot of http://daxymedia.net
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

These guys are horrible. I tried to remove my credit card on file by myself but the system does not allow. I called them three times to remove my credit card on file and they still charged me for a product I used to use back in 2014.

Finally on the forth call and a couple of chat sessions, my billing info was removed. But I still receive e-mails even today I got one that they are trying to charge my card, but no success. I would never, never again sign up with them, so frustrating, worst experience ever.

 
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A nice web hosting. Expensive than others but got it at 83% off made it very much compatible and highly affordable. Like most of the other hostings, provide a free domain with hosting too.

Support is really impressive and ready to help though takes a bit longer to respond. Webmail is something I would say is not up to mark. Can't use it by adding /webmail to domain.

Need to go through a big link or through control panel making it hard and long to access it. Few amazing things:
1) Marketing credits free on adwords, blink etc.
2) Free virtual number is granted with hosting.
3) Supports many scripts including Weebly for learner.
4) Unlimited bandwidth and disk space.
5) Web-mail included.
6) 83% discount as of now.
7) Easy to access control panel. Few disadvantages:
1) Web-mail is hard to access.
2) I wonder if I'll get discount while renew of will have to pay high fees.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is one of the best budget hosting companies I've experienced because of its outstanding support and decent uptime. I recommend iPage for the ff reasons:

1. Support

I would say that this is their strongest point because they have customer support accessible from anywhere in the site through live chat and e-mail.

I can vouch for their dedicated team when they helped me set up my first wordpress site years ago.

2. Value

The second strongest point for me. It's not the cheapest (I can find some hosts costing only $1 per month) but because of its free domain plan you can actually save money every year than buying a $1 hosting plan without the domain and the frequent downtimes.

3.

Features

The features are okay, just what I needed: an easy control panel with 1-click installations, e-mail accounts and add-on domains. I'm using a starter plan because I don't really need the features on the higher-priced ones.

4. Uptime

I have experienced zero downtime with iPage so far. This is awesome because the problem with most budget shared hosting is that you get hosted on a poor server along with hundreds of other sites and you rarely get an uptime (I came there!)

If you're in a tight budget and don't want to lose all your effort when building a website, then iPage is for you.

 
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I wouldn't say that iPage is the best hosting service around, but I think that they give the most value out of your money if you're looking for budget hosting. We all know most budget hosting sites are mostly a waste of time. However, iPage has proved to be an active hosting which handles customer support seriously.

The uptime is not 100%. It's not even 99%. I'm using an uptime monitoring application and my hosting drops 7-10 times per week, but I have not noticed this by myself so it could be in a short span of seconds to few minutes.

Still, it can be a factor for my SEO and traffic. If you want a free domain host for less, this is your best option.

 
Screenshot of http://ww.schulers.us
2.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Why the poor marks?

1. Support personnel are often not equipped to deal with problems, and you Never talk to '2nd level' support - level one passes your problem on via email; you get a response in a day.

2. Most of the extra software (Mojo Marketplace 1-Click Installs) will simply not install:
Photo Galleries: Coppermine and Gallery both failed.

Mail List: Dana Mail failed; level 2 support left a 4,665 line installation guide for me. Forum: MyBB failed; level 2 supprt actually installed it for me after I spent hours on the phone with level 1 support. I've spent more time on the phone with tech support than I ever imagined I would.

It's quite clear that iPage has failed to update their installation procedures. It's also quite clear they don't Test them.

 
5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was tired of those free hosts and was looking for a good paid host then I found iPage, first I thought that it was an ordinary host but when I tried it, I found that I was wrong. IPage features are really awesome and the hosting panel is great as well, Whenever I'm having any issue iPage's customer support is always there for me, Their Uptime is mind blowing that my site never goes down. Thank you and Long live iPage!

If you're looking for a good host so you should def. Give iPage a try as well! I'm sure you'll love it!

 
5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was looking for a host and my friend told be about iPage, At first I thought it was an ord. hosting company but when I tried it I liked it. Whenever I m having any issue related to hosting iPage Staff is there to help me.

There uptime is really good I never saw my website down after choosing them. Their features are great as well. I simply loved that hosting! You guys should try it too!

 
Screenshot of http://www.elconesvida.net
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have being using the Ipage hosting service for more than 4 years and I feel quite happy about it. They have been reliable and helpful when I needed it.

 
Screenshot of http://mechanicmedia.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great hosting and service

iPage rocks because their support is always helpful and attentive. They resolve an issue and don't quit on you. I use their live chat service for my setup issues and they fixed the problem without a hitch. These guys are great!

 
Screenshot of http://www.fusionrobes.co.uk
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I started a small business in Belfast just over a year ago and new I needed a website but didn't have the funding to spend thousands of pounds to create an online presence. I saw adverts online for ipage and initially thought it was too good to be true that you could get a website published for less than £50 but the reviews all seemed very positive. So I gave it a chance one evening.

Within about 2 hours I had a proper business website. OK I still work at it and I like to think it's much better now but I did it, I can promote my products when and how I want to, immediately stay a new campaign and people can believe I did this myself. The secret is the power of ipage.

The hosting service and features make it simple. The chat support had been brilliant.Sometimess I have messed up but the support team had me going again in no more than 15 minutes. I can honestly say I never remember my website being down for a minute. So from my point of view image rocks.

 
Screenshot of http://www.llccorp.com
5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

OK, iPage Rocks and here is why... iPage has great performance for a small price. Don't we all want that?

iPage has relatively good tech support (used to be better) We can't all be perfect. iPage has really good speed even on a shared server plan. iPage has really great pricing (Oh wait, I'm being redundant) yup ! Just an all around great hoster.

 
Screenshot of http://www.dinosaursecrets.com/
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I like this web host because it is so easy to use. It saves me a lot of time and that is the reason it is my favorite. I rarely have any problems and if for some reason I do tech support always helps me out quickly.

I used to use GoDaddy and I just had to spend so much more time trying to get things done. This host is just so much more user friendly for me. The only thing I think would be better is if you could have a choice of paying monthly or once a year for the hosting. I also am unable to compare them to anyone else because I actually like this host so much that I haven't tried any others.

 
Screenshot of http://www.byteszone.co.uk
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Before choosing my domain and hosting provider, I did a lot of research as I am a technical person and I wanted to have the best for me. I chose iPage as the initial costing was very low which I felt very good for me. But their support is very annoying.

They have a lot of non technical staffs and each staff deals a same problem in different ways and makes more problem. They wasted a lot of my time and for small issue they take a lot of time to solve, even they can't solve it. They carry on apologizing to me but it is time and stress what matters.

I will never recommend such a rubbish service to anyone. If anyone don't agree with me, please contact me and I will supply the evidences. Thanks.

 
Screenshot of DavisRopeAndCable.com
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I page can go from mediocre rocks to really rocks. It depends on what type of Ipage program you are using. None of the reviews I have seen in various places notes the type of program they are commenting on.

IPages basic website, with no store aspects functions(shopping cart or credit card services) is very easy for a lukewarm beginner to web sites as I was. Then I created another website using Shop Site Mgr, which has a shopping cart. Quite tough to deal with.

For instance, when you "edit" text on a " page", the only way you can create a bold word, or get a paragraph break where you want it, is to use Html in the text. However, on one of the "product" pages, you can vary the text to 3 different sizes....but why not have that also on the "page" edit function? The tech reps do not know Html and clearly they often don't know the Shop Site Mgr., without putting you on hold.

But, if you just want a basic website, no Ecommerce, it is quite easy for an inexperienced person to post text, pics and links. Ipage, from my research and experience, is a very good co. to go with and to save a lot of money for a pro to do it for you, but plan on spending a LOT of hours making it happen (ref.

the E Comm. type) 1-21-12

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I paid Ipage for 1 year subscription. It is the cheapest host giving you all the things you need for a hosting company, I recommend it for startup bloggers, Control panel is good, customer support is good. this are the few reason's why i love Ipage: Free online store, PayPal integration, Easy 1-click installer, shopping cart, Customizable email address with your domain, Email forwarding, unlimited domains, unlimited Mysql databases, Free domain for 1 year, website builder
mobile optimized site builder, Wordpress 1 click installer, hundreds of templates and themes.

i recommend Ipage for anybody in tide budget to get started with hosting company. Its no 1 for me right now.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I started with iPage around 4 year ago with a personal website and now I moved to a business account it's pretty easy and there is a bunch of freebies you can grab once you enroll, it actually help me to boost my business, the My dog could manage the cPanel, and setting corporate email on my devices was easier than any other provider. I love iPage

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've had experience with a large number of hosting providers in Europe and the US.
Ipage is my favourite concerning price, reliability, features and support. 5Stars!!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This web site is excellent for its user-friendly set-up. Also the technical support is awesome. I never feel any difficulty in operating this site hosting.

But I suggest there must be a consideration for non-profitable site like mine by giving 50% charge to utilize and recommend to others in better way. Apart from that this is the only excellent website to my knowledge. ManiyanTK

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been extremely satisfied with iPage. I appreciate their technology, their easy-to-use website, but most of all their customer service. I have chatted with customer service several times with questions, and always gone away satisfied. I have used other hosts, but none have compared with iPage in my book.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

As a Web Developer i always need a live web site to test how my work will actually perform in real life, and that's where iPage cheap prices and great support came in handy! I started learning web development since about 7 years ago, and after learning some basics i found the need to see how real web sites work and understand web hosts and domains and control panels, these terms i used to encounter in online forums but never understood, so a friend of mine recommended iPage for their cheap prices and their great support whether be it online chat or help articles and knowledge base. After my first web site, and then another successful 15 or more projects ranging from freelancing projects to projects during college for some student activities, to personal web sites for my friends and family, i can't but recommend iPage blindly !

What's great about iPage is that any one can use their service, if you are a beginner, or have no technical background, or a professional web developer, all the help you might need is there, simple yet powerful tools are there for beginners, live chat and technical support is there if your professional and like to tweak everything to your liking. As a freelancer and a fresh graduate, cost can be a great burden, but thankfully iPage has cheap prices, and always has great offers during the year, also their referral credits always cheered me up and helped me run my web site free for years.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used other hosting companies over the past 8 years. iPage offers only one web hosting plan, rightly called the "Essential Plan" It comes with Unlimited disk space, Unlimited transfer/bandwidth, Unlimited domains, Unlimited MySQL databases, Enhanced security suite, Site traffic reporting, High-performance load balanced servers, and so much more for the best price I have ever seen. iPage offers 24/7,customer support via phone, live chat and email.I found the support fast and very helpful.

iPage also offers an intuitive Help Center complete with tutorials, a knowledgebase, and a FAQ section. iPage is a worthy competitor in the website hosting industry, especially given the immense reputation it has managed to build within the last few years. If you are looking for the best look no further than iPage.

 
Screenshot of cedemartelinville.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've had a great experience with ipage, both for my personal use as for business. Customer service is probably their strongest point, and live chat is very functional in that regard. Features are numerous, the only boundary I have encountered is the lack of postgresql support. Email is reliable enough, domain management is very simple, security is good, price/quality is amazing.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

What do I wish I'd known before I became a customer of Ipage

1) That when I had a disaster, my wordpress website disappeared, in my hour of greatest need with no warning from ipage, they would have no explanation

2) That to add insult to injury their customer support teams actually tried to sell an upgrade Site Lock Premium to me before they'd even looked into my problem
3) That the site backups facility which I'd paid for was utterly useless
4) That when the database behind my website simply disappeared ipage would offer no explanation as to what caused it
5) That they only keep SQL backups for 3 days and then overwrite them
6) That you must, must take your own backups of database
7) That they wouldn't offer a single practical bit of help to allow me to piece together my vanished website - I had to get help from web designer friends who suggested to use google cache - in fact directly on my customer support ticket instead of updating with resolution they even put an auto sales message on there about new wordpress installs
8) That even after all my suffering when it finally got escalated, I was offered a £10 host credit- took significant further intervention to get a full hosting refund

Lesson learned - its a cheap and nasty service that simply cannot be trusted - end of story.

 
Screenshot of http://marshsite.com
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Value is good for initial period, after that not so much. Tools and features are comprehensive, although the user interface is a bit convoluted and not very user friendly. The billing is where it all falls down.

The 'Billing Central' page looks like it was designed by an 8th grader in 2003. No place to see charge history, let alone dispute charges etc. And the worst part is the 'Hosting Auto-Renew' slide switch. You can just ignore that, it doesn't matter if its on or off, because it's Always on, you Will be charged again whether you want to or not.

 
4 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been using Ipage for more than 3 years now, the price is high, but their support and uptime sort of justify the high price. The best part of Ipage is their friendly support. They are constantly checking your website for malware and alert you if they find any problems.

They also provide dedicated speed up add-on packs, wordpress hosting and much more. If you can afford, Ipage is an awesome host, not really worth it if you are just starting out.

 
Screenshot of http://www.cveuae.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Totally unreliable service, I have reopened my ticket for several No responsibilities in ticket system. The so called specialist will not come and interact with you either by chat or by mail. When you have problem you will be in desperate mood to approach what to do next?

Within 60 days I have tried to shift my hosting several times, The shifting can happen only after 60 days that's the reason I can't do.Still 60 days not over for me. I am fed up.

 
Screenshot of http://www.onenewworld.com
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I took a 3 years web hosting package from ipage.com, first year domain price is free, their customer service is very easy to reach and very helpful. All the 3 years I was very satisfied with their service accept only one problem, as a web developer I needed to test/use online PHP 7 but was unable because ipage.com don't know when they will update to that version and so I purchased hosting from another provider which has PHP7 supported. Other than that if you are a regular web hoster there shouldn't be a problem. I would recommend and I would use ipage.com again if they keep the software update for my needs.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is a cheap web hosting company offering their starter package with a free domain for less than $5 (at the time of this writing). Happy to use their service, being one of the first ones to grab their discounted price. The support specialist was very courteous and guided me through the problem I was having setting up SSL for my site.

The only thing I complain about them is I can't find the archiving tools in cPanel (where I can archive or extract archives within the file manager). It's very important for me to do so considering that sometimes I'd upload some customer databases on the server and I am more comfortable using the browser than FTP. Aside from this I have no problem using iPage at all and I'm pleased with their customer support and pricing. B+!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I started my startup with iPage because I wanted to simply showcase my product on fast servers for less. I found iPage through a Facebook newsfeed ad and immediately talked about it with my partners. We have all agreed that this was the best place to start since we only have minimum requirements to launch our site and all we wanted is to be guaranteed an uptime. Great value, good servers and helpful support.

 
Screenshot of http://www.nuttytimes.com
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I'd describe iPage as a wonderful web hosting company that cares about the environment. Few people realize that iPage is actually a green web hosting company that cares about our environment and our children's future. iPage purchases 100% of their electrical usage from the EPA Green Power program as Renewable Energy Cetificates.

Although it isn't practical to operate a data center where there is wind turbines for green energy, they do the next best thing and repurchase green energy and then puts that energy back into our power grid saving CO2 emissions for those that utilize that repurchased green power. So far, I like what iPage has offered. My site has only been down for a total of 5 minutes in 3 months.

Pretty good considering what I paid for the service! When choosing your next host, please make sure you select a green web host. If we all did this, the world would be a better place. Thanks!

 
Screenshot of http://magnusengineering.net
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I had two websites hosted by iPage, since 2011 till this month. In the first year I was happy with my plan. My sites had basic features and didn’t required too much space.

The needed bandwidth was also small. My main problem with iPage hosting conditions, was created by the very limited size of the mailbox, only 500MB. I am using the website and mail address for my work and receive very often messages with large attachments.

Moreover, I have long lasting professional relations and have to keep the record of all my messages with the clients. This was the main issue that determined me to move to another web hosting company. The second problem which really made me angry, was that year by year the Essential payment plan, became more expansive.

In each of the five years with them the payment for the basic package grew with no motivation, until it became intolerable for me. Moreover, I needed to be very cautious because on setting the payment for the next period, because I found myself for a few times in situation to pay for services that I didn’t intended to request, but they were set by default as requested on the panel for setting the options for the new plan. I had also a problem at the beginning because of a bad understanding from my side of their hosting plan.

I put some files on-line for having them available from any device, about 1GB. There were files not strictly related with the hosted web site. They warned me to remove them, and I did it. I didn’t have downtime issues with the websites hosted on iPage so far.

 
Screenshot of http://www.potshotboxing.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Here is my honest review regarding IPage. I have been a loyal customer of IPage
since 2013, and since becoming a customer, IPage has done a terrific job in
hosting my website "Potshot Boxing.com." My website loads faster than a lot of
the other hosting sites out there and the customer service is fantastic. Whenever I run into a problem with my website, the technical support team was
very knowlegdeable and promply helped me resolve any problems that my website
experienced.

IPage is a really good hosting company for anyone who is thinking
about starting a website or if you have a website and want to transfer Your Site
to this one. One con to IPage, however, is that the CPanel is a little different from other
hosting sites. Overall, IPage is a good hosting company that has serviced
"Potshot Boxing.com" for 2 years now and I plan on staying with IPage for a long
time.

 
Screenshot of http://na-pazar.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is the best web hosting service. It's very safe, fast, unlimited and have great support. they have many helpful options for beginners in web hosting, like easy way to start and create website.

 
Screenshot of http://legit-online-jobs-from-home.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I created my first website with iPage, and so far my experience is very good. I always wanted to create my own website, but the price always hold me back because many hosting site are very expensive. But when I found iPage and saw their low price, I started to host my first website there.

And since then I have good experience with iPage, and their service and their price is good, plus my website is also running well and fast. For me, iPage is very good hosting site for low budget guy like me. I do hope iPage can offer more bonus or fee bonus for their loyal customer, because I planning to stay here for long.

 
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I started with iPage a couple of years ago, but don't be fooled - the $2.25 a month doesn't cover much of anything. If you want sitelock support, SEO, or any other addons expect to pay big. I purchased a premium package on my domain which would allow me to host subdomains.

It wasn't cheap, but it included SiteLock protection and eCommerce, so I agreed. Well, one of the subdomains got hacked, and I was told it didn't have the SiteLock attached to it, so - oh, well - the only way I could fix it was to add SiteLock at $49.99 a month. Seriously?

When I've already paid almost $500 for two years of web hosting? I despise being told I have no choice but to purchase something that should have already been on the site to begin with. I tried to call my rep, but his number was changed.

I called the new number, but when I entered his five digit extension, their phone system dropped my call...Five times. I tried calling again and hitting "0" for the "next available rep" and it went to someone's voice mail. I tried again, thinking this was a fluke, but it happened again. "Next available rep" Means someone answers the bleeping phone!

That's only part of the trouble. I can't get the RSS feed for my primary domain to work in any RSS feeder system. I always get a "this is not a valid RSS feed" message when I try. After spending hours online with my sales rep and support, I was told they show it is a "valid" RSS feed, so there must be something wrong with the 10 or so places I needed to add it. (Again - seriously??)

Now my primary domain is down until SiteLock gets it up and running.

 
Screenshot of http://www.jimaenergy.com
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been using iPage for over one year. I won't say it's the best hosting ever, but definitely better than goDaddy. I had to switch from goDaddy to iPage because you can't even send email from the goDaddy server as most of the mail server has block the goDaddy IP addresses.

- I was originally attracted by the massive number of features and the low price
- But little did I know that after one year, that low $3 / month suddenly became $20/month.

And they didn't even tell me at the point of signup.
- The support is OK. Not the most technical person, but then it's pretty fast and responsive. It does take a little of my brain with their help to solve some problems.
- The number of features there were huge, but it gets a little confusing as to what to use.

Because there are multiple options to do the same thing.
- iPage has a lot of documentation. In general, I can pretty much self help.
- The statistic page is useful, I can see the site statistic
- The mail can hook up with my gmail so it's pretty convenient
- I have not experience any downtime since my page was up
- I used the website performance tool on my website, it's performing decently well. Overall, it's good, just that I got tricked by the one year price increase which they should have told me about it before I signup.

But I don't plan to cancel the website and transfer to another hosting service since I can't be sure if the other hosting service is better or worse than iPage. I can live with what I have right now.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage.com is a very nice web hosting company among those I have hosted websites. They have many features as required by customers, they have on time support through live chat and this is very helpful for customers in need of instant help. The only thing I am not proud of ipage hosting is hosting prices out of offers. The prices are high especially for starters and I recommend they set the regular prices to that they give in offers.

 
Screenshot of http://inver.pw
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage sucks, full stop. I bought hosting with them, prepaying a years worth. After a few weeks, i needed to add a domain to my account, and the control panel (while on this topic, it sucks.

It is unintuitive and hard to use) would not let me. I contacted their support and 3 times, they told me there was nothing wrong, when i even included screenshots of the error. I did some detective work, a found out the reason was that ipgae and Network Solutions are the same company, and hence i could not add the domain to my ipage account, because it was on my network solutions (who thought this was a good idea?) so i contacted both companies, and during the (what you think would be simple) process of transferring my between sites, it was accidentally deleted.

Records on both sites threw errors, yet ipage told me again nothing was wrong. Then, a few day later, it disappeared from both my accounts, and both supports team told me the domain did not exist, even after linking them to the Whois showing it was registered with them. Do not use ipage/Network soultions

 
Screenshot of http://www.shikokutours.com
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been using iPage for several years to host a number of sites. The back end is packed with services but it's still very easy to use. The support is available around the clock and the staff provide courteous and helpful assistance with anything from technical difficulties to help with Wordpress. The billing details make it easy to keep track of spending too.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is a tremendous value for the money. I signed up hesitantly, thinking no reasonably priced site could offer the services and support I needed, but I was wrong. Within a day of sign-up, I received an email from a person who volunteered to help me through the process of getting my site up and running -- though I had already been to the full-featured control panel and worked out all the logistics of moving my site on my own.

Everything was simple, straightforward, and worked flawlessly right out of the box. Uptime is great. Speed is no issue.

I've had no support questions, but it's nice to know issues can be resolved with a phone call. The service is suitable for nearly every need, from a beginner to a commercial entity looking for a quality hosting service at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend iPage to friends and associates (and have already). They've done a great, professional job for me.

 
Screenshot of www.bkgiftangels.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage is the only web hosting company that was web hosting and support that our website needed. Most of the other web hosting companies were unwilling to host a website they didn't build. Also, they provide a 24/7 support service.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I never imagine that hosting a web will be so easy. The stuff of iPage are really profetional, everytime I need a help they was there, I never tell my friends about the advantage of someproduct tillI tell them about iPage. It really the best solition for hosting.

Conection speed 10/10. Support with chat 10/10. The only negative is thaey haven't google promotion for europe, the 100$ is promotion only for USA users. Perfect solution

 
Screenshot of www.platinumtones.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Mainly their customer service and support is quite excellent. The support staff take time to understand the issues and never talk down to you if you are finding it difficult to sort out the problem. Having said that - I haven't actually had that many problems!

 
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

What do you wish you'd known before becoming a customer?, how much i´ll have to pay after the first years,

How have they handled your support queries? I've asked two times with a ticket, and answers got too late

What level of technical expertise do their customers need? No necessary experiencies, but i miss some tools in CPanel

How have iPage handled any problems?

Inmediately when I call support phone, or chat. What kind of customer is this host suitable for? Specially Beginners.

What kind of customer is this host suitable for? Would you recommend iPage to friends? In fact I've done it to all my friends

 
Screenshot of www.bluebutterflymedia.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage rocks because they are invisible. Reliability and competence with a hosting company should be that you never have to contact them about anything and everything always works, and this is what iPage is about. No spam, no getting filled with email ads about the company and no problems.

They just are there and it works. You don't need anything else. It is like a car without a bonnet.

You know the engine is there inside but you never have to look into it because something is not quite right. It just works and the manufacturer has decided to not add a bonnet because they know you will never need to open it.

 
Screenshot of towertech.ca
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I got into iPage because it had a good price at the time, and it promised many features. nevertheless, when you need to use some sort of scripting you are on your own. Support is little and you find out after the fact by other users that they have been frustrated when trying to set up web applications built in python for instance. I am hosting my page here, but I think that for not mucho longer since they don't seem to care about supporting interactive content, even if the web is becoming more and more interactive.

 
Screenshot of www.ethelinecimatu.com
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

First: Sketchy uptime

Most irate about their flip flopping with their original agreement. I signed up for one thing and they charge me for something else. I am disappointed because first they did not even apologize for their error and continued to push for a different cost than what was agreed.

It was not so much the cost but how they conducted themselves and the fact they did not even acknowledged they did any false advertisement or error. Doing business with groups like that does not make feel good about doing anymore business in the future nor would I feel comfortable recommending them.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I use Ipage 6 months ago. And I am completely satisfied with the quality of service. Cheaper than many other sites.

My site rarely lose connection. The installation process is easy website for utility installation is simple. While working with the hosting, if there is any problem do not understand, I will ask direct support staff.

And the staff will help you really enthusiastic and science. I really like Ipage

 
Screenshot of http://www.techstertalks.com/
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have Been Using iPage For Last 6 Months and I am Totaly Lovin it. The best thing is that iPage Features Clean and Easy features. I will recommend iPage to Every Blogger.

Now Why I Will Recommend iPage? As a Blogger we have many Needs but the most important Need is a Web page Loading Speed it Helps to Reduce Bounce rate and Due To iPage I have Reduced My Bounce rate Form 23% to 7%. I Am Happy to use iPage For My Blog. Wanna Blog - Go for iPage

 
Screenshot of http://www.frithmusic.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with ipage for about 4 years. They started out fine, but recently it seems like nothing works, their support is horrible, and they try to rip me off at every turn. I recently called to tell them I no longer needed one of my 3 domain names, and the person instead deleted my entire account.

I called them back immediately and they said support would get back to me. 4 days later they offered to restore my account for $100. I told them to go to hell and they need to fix their mistake. After hours on the phone and chat support, they finally agreed to restore my website for free.

I got an email saying my website was back up and running and everything looked fine, but when I checked only the first page loaded and nothing else worked. It's now been a week of back and forth with them, and still my email isn't working. I am currently on hold with their chat window and I have been for about 30 minutes. Definitely gonna change to any other company I can find that doesn't suck

 
Screenshot of http://crossroadsfencing.com/
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I knew nothing about web hosting and who the best web host is. I was looking for
a good web host and then was referred to iPage by a friend. I had a look at their
website to see their offers.

I did not have a lot of time to check out other web
hosts. I signed up with iPage because I they offered the following feautures that
put me at ease I liked as well as other freebies. Free '.com' domain
24/7 technical support
30-day money-back guarantee
Free daily backups

It's been about 2 years now and I'm still a very happy customer:-)

 
Screenshot of http://froghouse.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am one of iPage's biggest fans. I own a website hosted with them and I have never had a problem when it comes to support. They are always very kind and helpful they were reachable via phone call, so it was easy for me to explain what I need to get fixed if there was a problem. . I like everything here and I will continue with this host.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I wanted a cheap hosting because I didn't have a lot of web hosting experience, and I just wanted to test it, so I chose iPage. After I made my webpage, I couldn't get it to work. I contacted them, they answered really fast, and they explained what the issue was about, and they told me that I didn't need to do anything, instead they fixed it for me.

That was very nice, because they not only fixed it but they explained what was happening. (It was a little bit of a mess because I bought the domain with another company, but no big deal). To me, that is very valuable. Not only having them 24 hours for any issue you might have, but because they fix it so fast and they were very nice and polite.

Their prices on sale might not be as cheap as other sites, but when you renew it is cheaper. And it offers a lot of good tools. Great service, great prices.

 
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I hosted my servers there, im getting good ping. Near to 50-70 witch is good to me. The server is in USA.

The price is so cheap and they migrate all my previous backup from another hosting for free. They always answer all your questions, feel free to get a hosting there. The best so far. Im happy there, with like 7 months there.

 
Screenshot of http://ziggy1.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is one of the most popular hosts I've stumbled upon as I searched for a hosting that 1.) Meet my small needs. 2.) A price that fits my small needs. We don't have a huge site so we didn't bother much about other resources that we may not be able to use. When we started what's important for us was great support, given that this was the first site we managed by ourselves without the need of an IT expert and the price fits the resources we used.

I found iPage to be the best hosting company for us. iPage has been recommended by several in the forums and answer sites. I didn't lose anything with the price and now 8 years later we hosted even more site under iPage.

I highly recommend this for hobbyists and small businesses. A++!

 
Screenshot of http://nfayearbooks.com
2.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Been with them for some time... They have very bad response time for loading web page lately. I have numerous tickets in on it and they just say they are working on it.

Sometimes main page won't load at all. They know about the problem but can't fix it. Beware

 
Screenshot of http://athana.com/
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Guys Ipage has been my favorites for 3-4 years, in this time I Changed about 3 other Hosting companies but in the end I came back to Ipage. now you ask me why I shift..You know Many other hosting companies gives lots of discount so I also got attracted by their price and purchased their stuff. But when it came to uptime and support handling they all fail to fulfil my requirement.

In the end I decided to came back to Ipage and now I have build a long term relationship with them. If you ask me about their support I would give them 10|10 Because I never have to email them twice to get my problems solved. Most of the issues they solve on live chat.

unlike other ask to create ticket and wait so so day. Ipage is best if you have wordpress website. I am using their plus shared hosting plan which well cost effective compared to big giant..If you looking for good host with good support then look no where. They offer you free advertising coupons if you are new buyer, for Bing, adword also a toll free number only for usa,

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

They routed my website for God only knows why and now they are trying to charge me 100..they are always slow and very unhelpful..if you call and ask questions prepare yourself to get no answers..overall I am just unsatisfied with the service, the product and the attitudes I have to deal with when I call for help

 
Screenshot of http://www.fitnessviva.com
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was using iPage before my recent host. IPage is very good if you are planning to start a new website. They offer awesome and all important features that a website should have.

At the time of this review, the price is $1.99 per month only. I think it is the cheapest than all other hosts. The kind of support is really awesome, but only one con.

The crawling and page loading speed is not much great. You can expect good speed if you are planning to host multiple websites on a single shared hosting account. But I'd recommend if you are planning to start a new website.

They even give some advertising credits to boost your website. Go for iPage.

 
Screenshot of http://suryanirmala.com
2.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

It was great hosting. But lately my websites got hacked almost everyday. They scanned and give me the list, then I fixed it.

but it comes again and again. in the same time, they also offered SiteLock for additional security. It feels so strange.

My websites is not famous website, not so much visitor for one day, maybe even less than 10 visitor... no shopping online or payment gateway. but why would a hacker waste their time to hack my websites??

and almost everyday? Then ipage offers SiteLock?? Never have this case in other hosting.

Chat with them need to wait more than 20 minutes. sometimes and an hour. It cheap hosting but not secure. Be careful guys..

 
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Cheap at first but later it gets expensive. I started my website in 2013 for a great price at 1.99$ a month and i payed for 2 years. And i must say i got a chok after checking my bank account 299$ for 2 new years and NO email reminding me about this.

So price going from 24$ to 299$ over night. Right now im just thinking shutting down the site, its no.1 in google but i just made it for fun. Thank you ipage for using my time to turn up the price :-(

 
Screenshot of http://kenmark.us
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used Ipage for my websites for some times now. Websites:
Http://kenmark.us
Http://jagtours.us
Http://jaguarexceutivetours.com
Tech support in US they speak English, what a novel idea. They give you the best support and the price is great.

Ease of use is one great thing. I use FTP to upload my pages. I hate to use tools at other web hosting sites.

It is slow and lack features. Thanks Ipage for being the best. Knut Ojermark

 
Screenshot of http://www.cardiobeat.com.ar
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is my first time hiring a web host. I wanted to make a personal site. I had zero experience in site building.

I had little knowledge about Html and MySQL. Even that I managed to build a site with the help of tech support. They even taught me how to solve problems and fixed every mistake I made.

The help came quickly and in a understandable language. The server was always working. My site is not very heavy but I could access it very fast.

The cons: Once, some wordpress update messed up my site. Tech support solved it very fast.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I started using iPage last year for my church website. because I am a very busy IT professional (what my boss says) I didn't have a lot of time for building or maintenance. Of the site.

With the tools that are provided and the ease of use, I was able to delegate the day to day administration of the site to others who may not have had experience before. Tech support is great in that they have contacted me themselves from time to time to see if we had any questions or needs. Stability has been 100%. No down time in a solid year.

 
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is very slow speeds. CloudFlare is a must if you use them. For the price, I guess it's okay but some free website hosts are better.

 
Screenshot of http://litetek.co
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fast, efficient and excellent service. I have been using iPage to host our business site for over two years and I never have to worry about my website. I could not ask for anything more.

If you are a small business owner then you do not have time to waste on worrying about Your Site host. Put your site with iPage and focus on your business.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been a customer of iPage for a while now. I have had multiple accounts for multiple sites. They called me up after my purchases and ask if there was any questions or help needed to get my new site up and running.

There user interface is easy to use and reliable even for a beginner. There are so many features that I can't even use them all on one site. The site up-time has been 100%!

The billing is all explained and detailed with the billing pages. The price and features are just right for me and what I need. I have tried other hosts and iPage is the best in my opinion.

I suggest them all the time. I will always stick with iPage!!

 
Screenshot of http://rickrice.net
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Recently noticed a charge on my bank account of $131.88 that I did not recognize from iPage. Upon contacting "Support" they said that it for hosting my account. Only problem is my only auto-pay was for my domain...

not my hosting. I advised them that would not be paying that amount because 1. I can get cheaper elsewhere and 2.

I did not authorize that to be charged to my account. I told them to cancel my account and refund my money. Support told me that they would cancel my account and refund the money in 10 working days.

No problem. Now 3 days later not only is my account still not closed, my bank has notified me that they have now charged my account another $131.88 which means I just paid over $263.76 for one year of hosting on account that I closed. As soon as I can get this resolved I will never do business with iPage again.

 
Screenshot of http://www.waystomakesite.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I used iPage few months before. It is better than any other hosting sites. I bought hosting from here for 2 years at only $55 USD. So it took much less money from me.

 
Screenshot of http://www.fysnet.net
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage has been a great hosting site for my pages. They have many tools to create and maintain my site, along with other tools to see track visits. I am glad to have found iPage and will recommend them every time. Ben
http://www.fysnet.net

 
Screenshot of books-4him-free.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage has always been there for me. I have never attempted to go to their site and found them down. Could be luck, but I'm betting it is because of good iPage management.

The support is excellent and I have always found the answer I needed whether by 'chat, phone call, or online help.'

I also love the 'Visitor Stats' available on iPage. I am however, hopeful I will be able to get the country names rather than just ip addresses soon. I am so delighted I chose iPage for my host for the three websites we have.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Two years ago I switched from a competitor's hosting service after 10+ years to iPage. They offered better pricing, the same up time, (In two years my site has Never been down), and best of all... better support.

I've had to contact their support team twice. Not for a problem but for information. Both times the call was answered by a human being who, of all things, spoke English and handled it professionally!

What a surprise! I support them on my site and recommend them to my friends and clients. Keep up the good work and service i-Page. I'll be with you for quite some time.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Recently I paid for web hosting for a customer and got a message that the sight will be up in a matter of minutes only to be told that I;ll have to wait for between 24-48 hours for the url to propagate in the DNS. This has not been the case with other five site that I have with Ipage. I waited for 48 hours and still I could not access the server.

On contact the help support, I was informed the server had not been configured correctly. It had to be configured again but this time I did not wait for long. If possible let the server be accessible asap or do not sent the message that this site will be up in a matter of minutes.

 
Screenshot of www.cheztantemabel.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is my first hosting site. It was easy to setup and upload my site. The only issue I have had is adding a shopping cart to my site.

Ipage provide an expensive add on. I tried downloading an open source cart and managed to take my site offline. Easily rectified by uninstaling the open source programme.

My site appears to have been up 100% of the time. Ipage issue monthly stats which are easy to understand.

 
Screenshot of theangrygrapes.com
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The staff made it easy to set up my account, and email. Fees are reasonable. I would like iPage to help with advertising. Google adsense will not work with me.

 
Screenshot of windsweptlawncare.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I chose to use iPage because they were the cheapest and did not limit me on things like disk space, bandwidth, & email addresses.

 
Screenshot of schoolplus-online.com
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

These are real issues with iPage hosting Moodle:
1. iPage has version release = '1.9.10 (Build: 20101025) - not 2.3 as it said
2. SimpleScripts Moodle installation failed, so support fixed it for me
3.

This version of Moodle has bugs that prevent to show attempts for quiz and assignment, you need to check later 1.9 versions to fix mod/quiz/lib.php and mod/assignment/lib.php
4. It was no latex, dvips and aspell installed. Support installed it for me.

Still TEX filter doesn't work properly yet, trying to figure out how to fix it - so Math formulas will have proper view.
5. Htmlarea text editor doesn't work for Chrome and Safari, installed patch to fix this issue. Still have an issue with active cursor in this area
6.

Course import/export doesn't work properly - from all tags removed < and >, so text became unreadable. Still trying to resolve this issue
7. Moodle notification has an error about "You must set register_globals=off".

So by default it was not set. iPage support is helpful, though about some of issues should be reminded. So as a result of all of this: Moodle on iPage is only for an experienced Moodle developer.

 
Screenshot of http://www.nemehgroup.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is my best Host of choice. It provides all the features that a website needs. it gives a great offers and take care of all its clients.

The support system is very fast, polite, well-informed. The problem with ipage is the renew cost only.

 
Screenshot of www.retzcat.com
4 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been hosting my websites (only 2) on Ipage for a couple years now and have very few problems - that is until now. THey recently added the Open Xchange e-mail client as an option. This should be a great feature - but I question their testing of the implementation.

As a user, you can't do the porting of your email accounts yourself,it throws errors every time. So their support said they would do it. Great!

Then they crossed the credentials on my two main accounts, making it impossible to get my email online. They have supposedly been fixing this for a week now. Toady I find the support ticket as closed and fixed.

I'm lucky I guess as I haven't needed much support from them, and the initial contact was quick and complete, not so this time. I'm not happy that its been a week and they still haven't fixed the issue. I left my last ISP for less.

 
Screenshot of http://www.virtual-pub.com/SMF/index.php
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Biggest mistake I ever made was moving my SMF forum to iPage. Installation worked fine and for the first month everything was okay. But for the past few months the performance is awful.

It takes up to 40 seconds to load a page on the forum. It is absolutely clear that their SQL servers are oversold and cannot cope (my own site only has about 10 active users so it isn't us causing the problem!). Technical support are (generally) quite responsive but Always claim nothing is wrong and close the ticket!

There is no logic or reason with them... asking if they think I constantly open tickets for fun gets you nowhere. I have Hundreds of ticket responses from them - all of which start 'We apologize blah, blah, blah..." and all of which are useless.

One day they suggested that I used Pingdom to monitor the site - so I did. This is a typical Pingdom report: -

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l194/markfrank19/speed7.jpg

And... http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l194/markfrank19/timeout.jpg

Yet they Still insist that everything is working fine and that it must be my ISP, clear my cache, etc. Perhaps if you have a simple Html website iPage are okay - if you need to access a database server with them - Forget it!

 
Screenshot of http://mex-led.com
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used ipage for the last 5 years, is reliable, the service is good, at first it may look like the cheapest alternative but there's a catch only for new customers have an amazing deal of 5 USD for a mo of hosting, then the next year comes at "regular price", well the regular price for a year after the discount is of 156 USD, so is not as cheap as other service providers, the support team normally fix the issues after the 3rd time you contact them, and the free email accounts seem unreliable for time to time, if you are starting a site with limited budget this is your best option for the first year, it has all the premium services like 100 email accounts, Cpanel, Plugins, unlimited FTPs accounts, but after the first year I recommend you to check other options.

 
Screenshot of http://brentrushall.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used ipage.com for four years. Through them, I purchased two domain names and have run my web sites through them. Being a very average Internet user the immediately available ipage.com assistance steered me through the processes needed originally and since then.

I can only rate ipage.com with the highest marks because every dealing I have had with them has been accommodated flawlessly. I have no urge or reason to consider any other provider than ipage.com.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage has been a very reliable hosting site, and I've been completely satisfied with their service. I probably over-use their support page when I have a problem making changes to my website, but they are always courteous and straighten me out. They also have several helpful knowledge pages to find answers needed.

 
Screenshot of http://www.sandrammercado.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Since 1999 I am a developer of web sites and for many years, have used the services of hosting, Could say that I know very well what hosting really is, and can honestly to say, after trying several companies, some bad, some regular and other good, that ipage.com offers a excellent full loaded and low cost shared hosting. Since 2012 have been a customer of this company and think that your support is fast, clear, effective and accurate. Besides the speed of their servers, it is very very good for most of my websites, even with sites operating with many plugins and wordpress, my input is based on tests over google pagespeed insights and this is very important when we talk about page rank.

All necessary features to deploy a complete website are in ipage.com, wordpress installer, Website Builder, Weebly sitebuilder, mojo marketplace and many more are available at no extra cost; plus paid options as SiteLock, comodo DNS, SSL certificated easy to reach with a few clicks. And best of all is its price, unbeatable, so I strongly recommend when choosing a cheap and reliable hosting to ipage.com.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage is certainly one of the most affordable hosts available online with almost all the features you need to run a website. Not only it is powered by Wind Energy, it provides awesome features such as Free domain, free site builder , free online store, SEO and Marketing credits and awesome support. The Best feature that comes to shining light is the Support and up time.

The support team is awesome and always ends up solving the issue quickly. I Never found my site offline. They Also offer an awesome security suite. Ipage although Rocks and is awesome but , Renewal charges a little higher than industry standards.

 
Screenshot of http://jacksonvillehomerepairandremodeling.com
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have hosted my website on different Hosting providers but I was really disappointed with their services they provided but then after I came know about iPage any now It has been years hosting my website on it and till now I am happy with their service they have provided When I had some problems I used to go there Live support and they fix the problems very frequently. I am satisfied by their service really iPage Rocks.

 
Screenshot of http://carlosfeder.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I learned about iPage through the internet and was attracted by the lowest cost for hosting a web page: only $2.25 monthly; of course, after 3 years the renewal price for other 3 years of renewal increased to $323.64 once the mentioned term expired, but is still a reasonable cost. However, when I mentioned that other hosting companies are less costly, they reduced my renewal price to $244.33. Our contacts with iPage were very rewarding, smooth, hassle free; our questions were efficiently answered.

They accepted our completed web page, without trying to impose one created by them. Our format, colors, and links were faithfully preserved and reproduced. My son and I are private persons that have no primary financial interests through this media, but mostly to explain and disseminate a novel medical computer program to correctly diagnose diseases and avoid the ordering of futile tests in lieu of recommending the best cost benefit ones.

iPage happened to be an extraordinary way to express opinions about the current situation of medical practice and to introduce ourselves to the community. Surely, there are many other people and institutions with the same interests as ours that may greatly benefit with iPage.