KVCHosting In 2018: What Do KVCHosting Client Reviews Say?

KVCHosting Hosting KVCHosting is based in Oklahoma, and provides a wide range of hosting services. The company concentrates on making affordable, reliable, and quality technology available to customers across the globe, and offers many unlimited* services.

Support

You can reach technical support 24/7 via phone, live chat, and email. The website includes a sizable knowledge base, as well as Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) and video tutorials. In the blog and hosting forum, you can find news on updates and changes in the wider industry.

Features

Select from free, unlimited*, reseller, Virtual Private Server (VPS), business, Search Engine Optimization (SEO), email, and dedicated plans.
  • Free website builder
  • 24/7 technical support
  • 99.9% uptime with many plans
  • Full Redundant Array of Independent Disks (RAID) servers
  • Tons of free extras
  • PHP Hypertext Preprocessor (PHP) 5, MySQL, and Perl5 all supported
  • Curl, Fsockopen, and Ruby on Rails
  • File Transfer Protocol (FTP) and Secure Shell (SSH)
  • Softaculous
  • Server Side Includes (SSI), IonCube, Image Magick
  • cPanel 11

Free Web Hosting

After a one-time set up fee, you can enjoy one of three free Web hosting plans.
  • 300 MB, 600 MB, and 1,500 MB disk space respectively
  • 2 GB, 15 GB, and 25 GB bandwidth respectively
  • 90% uptime
  • Up to 1 MySQL database
  • 1, 2, or 5 emails respectively

Unlimited* Hosting

KVCHosting offers three unlimited* plans with numerous free and unlimited* features, which are ideal for e-commerce websites.
  • 100 GB or unlimited* disk space
  • 1,000 GB or unlimited* bandwidth
  • 5, 50, or unlimited* add-on domains
  • Free dedicated Internet protocol (IP) address
  • More than 2,500 free site templates
  • WordPress, Joomla, Magento, and many other Content Management Systems (CMS) supported
  • 99.9% uptime

Reseller Hosting

With one of six managed reseller plans, you can quickly start your own hosting business.
  • Unlimited* email accounts
  • Unlimited* parked domains and subdomains
  • 99.9% uptime
  • 15 GB to 250 GB disk space
  • 100 GB to 2,000 GB bandwidth
  • 10 to unlimited* add-on domains
  • No setup fee
  • 2 to 10 free dedicated IP addresses

VPS Hosting

Choose from six regular managed VPS plans or 16 enterprise cloud solid state drive (SSD) managed VPS plans.
  • Unlimited* parked, add-on, and subdomains
  • Unlimited* email accounts
  • Private name server
  • 99.9% uptime
  • More than 3,000 free website templates
  • 200 GB to 31 TB bandwidth
  • 30 GB to 210 GB disk space with regular plans, 4 GB to 64 GB memory with cloud plans

Business Hosting

The three business hosting plans include numerous features for maintaining a large commercial website.
  • Unlimited* disk space and bandwidth
  • Several email features
  • 99.9% uptime
  • Multimedia support and features
  • Website statistics
  • Fantastico features for making the most of your site

SEO Hosting

SEO and Search Engine Marketing (SEM) are an important part of a successful website, and KVCHosting offers numerous plans for SEO hosting.
  • U.S. and European IPs
  • Private nameserver
  • 75 free SEO tools
  • Free backlinks
  • Daily backup
  • Unlimited* bandwidth
  • 5 GB to 700 GB space

Email Hosting

Catering to small and mid-size businesses’ email needs, email hosting is available in four plan packages.
  • Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP) authorization
  • Reverse Domain Name System Lookup (RDNS)
  • Sender Policy Framework (SPF)
  • Up to unlimited* bandwidth
  • Email stats
  • Domain keys
*When hosts describe anything as “unlimited,” it is typically boundless except in cases of abuse. A user may be charged a penalty or be required to subscribe to a more robust package if they are overburdening the servers.

Dedicated Hosting

Chose one of six fully managed dedicated hosting plans.
  • Complete control with root access
  • Dedicated hardware without resource restrictions
  • Up to 24 GB error-correcting code (ECC) random-access memory (RAM)
  • Up to 50 TB bandwidth
  • Up to 32 dedicated IPs
  • No contract
  • 99.9% uptime

KVCHosting Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 28 Reviews by KVCHosting Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Eric Peterson avatar
Eric Peterson
Jan 21, 2018

I think they have new support guys. It sucks! They are not even able to fix email issues.

I am not able to send emails to outlook.com all others are marking my emails as spam. I have opened multiple support tickets and got the same reply every time "We have gone ahead and checked and we see emails are working for outlook" when it’s no working. Do not use them if you going to host an E-Commerce store or need to send emails to customers regularly.

Visit Host →

John Bakaldin avatar
John Bakaldin jkaldin.com
Feb 14, 2018

I’ve been hosting with this company for years, and we’ve had our fair share of issues. My experience the last few months however, are a deal breaker. I tried to access my website one day and instead of my website, saw a string of Japanese letters on a white page.

After that, the page woudn’t load at all. My site was compromised, and I reached out to support for help. They are always reponsive, but the help never went beyond a scan saying my files were infected, and reseting my password for me.

I had already done the scan, and had wiped all my files, including the databases. Something was still infecting my directory, and they couldn’t help beyond that. I asked for a hard wipe of all my files, and to be moved to a different server.

Now a a couple months of dealing with these issues, my account with them, including cpanel, is still corrupted. I get booted out within an hour of resetting my password, and all support can do is keep resetting my password now. Everything is completely unusable, and I am tired of going in circles getting no where with their support. The service is cheap, but the headache is no longer worth it.

Visit Host →

Gitesh Trivedi avatar
Gitesh Trivedi kendba.com
Sep 15, 2016

KVChosting offers free dedicated IP to all plan holders. I am customer from last 5+ years. During this duration it is very nice and faithful service provider.

But somewhere it fails too. For dedicated IP, when they migrated servers then always they miss to reallocate IP to sites. Yesterday same issue happened with my friend and today I find out same issue with my site too.

Their technical staff never bothers to maintain accurate migration process. After raising ticket to support again the assign new dedicated IP to my site. It means if I won’t raise ticket about this issue then nobody takes care of this.

Horrible. I found irresponsible and negligence of services. Due to this reason I won’t recommend this hosting service to anybody.

Visit Host →

Neil Puttick avatar
Neil Puttick danpetley.co.uk
Jan 20, 2015

Constantly crashing, inaccessible. Got hacked. I’m moving my client off this site as soon as possible….

Visit Host →

Hitesh Lalwani avatar
Hitesh Lalwani reviewnugget.com
Sep 20, 2017

Yep, The support is Fantastic. I found response time less than 30 seconds on a Sunday afternoon. Not only that, The team was patient and they really know what they are doing.

I am pretty much a critic all the time but I can’t come up with anything negative regarding this. I have been using their linux as well as windows vps for about 4 months So I think I am qualified enough to write a review here.

Visit Host →

Peter Why avatar
Peter Why airhockeytablereviews.com
Jul 17, 2017

So last month I started using uptime robot to check how’s my website hosted on KVC hosting doing. to my surprise I found out that their server crashes on a weekly basis. last week, after I contacted them seeing my site being down for the Nth time, they said they had some attacks on the server and that they fixed that and hardened the server which will solve the problem.

well today it crashed three times, yesterday twice. today it was down for more than 1 hour!! their customer service is quick to respond but their infrastructure is terrible.

stay away from this host! they either don’t know what their doing or they totally oversell the server

Visit Host →

Francisco Esparza avatar
Francisco Esparza formato16-9.com
Oct 24, 2017

I’ve been KVC client on a VPS server for a while, and they always go further on support. They have had issues on uptime but their effort to overcome the problems is greatest than the issues itself. They continue to grow and grow but their support doesn’t decrease. Great provider.

Visit Host →

Elizabeth Russell avatar
Elizabeth Russell lizzzweb.com
Sep 04, 2017

Kvchosting Rocks! I’ve been a Kvchosting customer for many years now. I just had a complicated situation caused by new government regulations for SSL certificates.

They helped me get it resolved. They are always here for me and help me get my problems resolved. I am very, very happy with Kvchosting and plan to stay with them for the long run. Their systems are reliable, their service is 10-star on a 5-star scale, their pricing is excellent, and they even have tutorials to help learn.

Visit Host →

Marvin Fretwell avatar
Marvin Fretwell katieklean.com
Jul 25, 2017

Good value for the money — unless you need support. Their support is almost non-existent. I paid them a one-year fee to transfer my domain to them.

Then I initiated a support ticket giving them my EPP code so the transfer could be put in place. They said I needed to pay first; which I already had done. So I proved through PayPal that I had paid.

They said okay, and acknowledged that I had paid, but failed to update my account so it showed as paid. We got that corrected. Then they sent me a ticket response saying everything was okay, and the domain transfer would occur in less than 5 days.

Ten days later, I started another ticket — since they’d closed the initial one before they’d completed the work on it — and asked why the domain transfer hadn’t occurred. I got back a message saying they were waiting for the EPP code — which I sent them 10 days earlier! This is not a one time, unusual situation.

I had the same issues with another domain I transferred to them earlier. In short, their support sucks!

Visit Host →

CHRISTOPHER CELEGRAT avatar
CHRISTOPHER CELEGRAT ukdentistry.co.uk
Dec 05, 2013

I’ve been customer of Kvchosting for over a year now (unlimited hosting). I’ve constantly had problems with deliverability of our company emails as they were bouncing back. The volume of emails we sent is relatively small – a few hundred emails per week.

KVC was quick with replying and changing ip of the server every time the messages bounced back. However, it has been happening way too often and Kvc’s replies for the reason of these problems were that the problems were cause by spammers, who were using their servers (??). Therefore, as sort of compensation, I asked to be moved to a different server – in the UK with a Uk ip (as majority of our clients are from the UK).

Everything has been agreed in emails (with dedicated IP, rdns set for the account and Uk ip and UK server). Unfortunately, the move was not smooth. After changing nameservers as they suggested, all our domain names were down.

Then, they asked to change nameservers again (after over 17hrs) which added to the total amount of the domains being unavailable. Afterwards, they confirmed that everything was ok, but it wasn’t. KVC failed to install ssl certificate on the new server.

they blamed me that I didn’t ask them to do it, but I clearly asked them what I would have to do when moving servers and they didn’t inform me about ssl. We were only informed by customers who couldn’t purchase products on our website. Then, after continuous problems, I discovered that the IP we were given is Swedish (where there are over 5 times more spamming accounts than the UK).

They contradicted themselves in the replies and were avoiding comment when I sent them emails, in which their senior admins agreed to assign a Uk ip. They were keep replying that if I am not happy with the current server, they can move me back to the US server (!!) . I can also add, that they didn’t pick up the phone (I tried 4 times on different days, leaving message twice).

On the online chat they promised to call back (I clearly stated my UK number) but they’ve never called back and when confronted by email, they said that they don’t call abroad. Clearly not what I was told on the phone (conversations were recorded, I also have copies of chat, in which they blocked me a few times without replies). I would clearly avoid that company – KVC offers hosting with many features which is relatively cheap for a reason.

if you want a reliable service and need your emails to be delivered to the recipients, then I would look elsewhere. If anybody needs evidence of KVC failures, please call the number from www.ukdentistry.co.uk website and ask for chris or use the email from the website. I’ve sent over a hundred emails to them over the last 2 weeks and the issues are not resolved yet.

Now they are saying that they don’t have a Uk ip at all, and that they consider Swedish IP to be a Uk ip, as the server is apparently based in the UK but rerouted via Sweden (??). All claims in this review can be backed up.

Visit Host →

Load More

Pros

  • 24/7 support by phone, email, and live chat
  • Free domain transfer from other hosts
  • Freedom to customize your own plan

Cons

  • Overwhelming amount of choices and explanations on site
  • Might be confusing for businesses to determine which plan is best for them

The Verdict

KVCHosting is applicable to a huge array of hosting needs. The features with many plans seem endless, and tech support is available 24/7. While an ideal plan is likely to exist, it may take some time to find it among the numerous plans available. Still, if you’re willing to spend the time searching, you’ll probably find a suitable plan.

Most Popular KVCHosting Plans

K Hosting
Disk Space 100GB
Bandwidth Unlimited
Price $1.89 / mo
Visit KVCHosting

Most Popular KVCHosting Alternatives

SiteGround logo

Starts at:

$3.95

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

BlueHost logo

Starts at:

$2.75

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

InMotion Hosting logo

Starts at:

$3.99

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

WhoIsHostingThis Team

About WhoIsHostingThis Team

Our writing team comes from all over the world with diverse backgrounds in the arts and sciences. But what links them is their passion for the internet. All together they represent many decades of experience working in all facets of it — from programming and hardware creation to website design and marketing.

Connect with WhoIsHostingThis