MilesWeb In 2018: What Do MilesWeb Client Reviews Say?

MilesWeb Review

MilesWeb is a big hosting provider, offering a full range of hosting services. The company is based in Nashik, Maharashtra, India and uses servers located in datacenters in the United States, UK, Romania, and India. MilesWeb is one of the top hosting companies in India, with a very informative and detailed website, offering a wide range of hosting options.

Services and Specializations

MilesWeb focuses on providing a complete range of high quality hosting plans, with a 99.95% uptime guarantee and a 30-day money back guarantee. Both Linux and Windows plans are available, as well as VPS and dedicated server plans.

MilesWeb offers four affordable LAMP shared hosting plans in the $15 and $30 price range. Even these basic plans offer nice features, such as 24/7 support and a free daily backup and restore service. Three business oriented LAMP shared hosting plans are available, with features like SSD storage, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited databases, and e-mail accounts. These hosting plans also come with a visual website builder and a free private SSL certificate.

cPanel hosting packages are available in three flavors, with different SSD storage and bandwidth limits. These shared plans are also based on the LAMP platform, and pre-configured for easy single-click application installation using Softaculous and cPanel.

MilesWeb also offers specialized managed WordPress hosting plans in the same price range as its business plans. These hosting plans come pre-configured for WordPress, with easy WordPress installation using Softaculous. Other features include automatic updates, SSD storage, and access to a wide range of free CMS and ecommerce templates, themes, and plugins.

If you need Microsoft technologies in your hosting plan, MilesWeb has three managed Windows hosting plans to choose from. Windows hosting plans use Windows 2008/2012 servers with Plesk control panel. They support ASP.Net, Ajax, PHP and Perl with MS SQL and MySQL databases. All Windows hosting plans use SSD storage.

MilesWeb has a very rich VPS hosting offer, with a wide range of managed or un-managed options running on OpenVZ or KVM with Linux or Windows operating system options. We counted a total of 24 different VPS hosting plans on offer.

MilesWeb’s dedicated server offer is very detailed, with 13 different server configurations to choose from. A wide range of hardware platforms are available, from cheap servers based on old Intel Core2 Duo E4500 processors with DDR2 memory, up to high-performance servers based on the Intel Xeon E5-2630v2 with DDR3 memory and SAS storage. All dedicated servers are connected to a high-speed, redundant network and backed with 24/7 support, pro-active server monitoring and a 100% uptime SLA.

MilesWeb Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 15 Reviews by MilesWeb Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Sunil kumar avatar
Sunil kumar how2achievesuccess.com
Mar 28, 2017

its my first time on web I am very delightful that I find milesweb, great support and service they offered, more to live with them on my journey to host my dream website ,I love their chat support especially Ashok for guiding well in every step of installing to finalizing my website thank you

Visit Host →

AKHIL rawat avatar
AKHIL rawat acetripindia.com
Mar 25, 2017

Amazing team, Quick Support and best in class services. they helped me in migrating my site from local host to web in a couple of hours. and i will recommend you to definitely go with miles web.

SSD storage is the best feature for this price. Overall Milesweb is Value for Money.

Visit Host →

HC Joshi avatar
HC Joshi loanuncle.org
Mar 13, 2017

I have already used all the big names available in the market including godaddy BigRock HostGator before but I actually didn’t felt satisfied with the support as I am with milesweb. They support here are really help. It’s been 2 months since I am hosting my 2 websites here.

All of them are working perfectly fine. Happy to be with them.

Visit Host →

Mayank Sanghvi avatar
Mayank Sanghvi vlemonn.com
Mar 10, 2017

I am miles web from past 6 months and very satisfied with the services provided by the miles web team. I am using a windows hosting plan and hosting multiple website. Also what I like most is that I am able to use latest technologies.

One of my site using created in ASP. Net mvc 5 with full trust (BigRock, HostGator and other not provide full trust). Same for PHP version I am using PHP version 7.1 for one my website with SQL Server.

In most of the other web hosting providers I am not able to use PHP 5.4 and higher with SQL Server because driver issue. After calling multiple times to other hosting provider they said we are unable to install required drivers. So till now I am very satisfied with the services provided by MilesWeb

Visit Host →

Puneet Gupta avatar
Puneet Gupta fryedapple.com
Sep 04, 2018

I’ve been looking for web hosting services, and recently came across milesweb, and purchased the WP Ace package. By far the cheapest option, and I haven’t used it enough to comment on the services, but the support team is really amazing. All my issues have been immediately handled and addressed till now. Shout out to Priyanka, Lavanya and Pratik!

Visit Host →

Miodrag Rasic avatar
Miodrag Rasic mishar.info
Oct 28, 2017

Very good Hosting provider and Great tech support. But don’t expect to be refunded. So, if you don’t care about being refunded, I recommend them.

They explicitly advertise 30days Money Back. But if you ask for it, you’ll be surprise by answer, that if you’ve been satisfied with their tech support, no refund. It does not say like that on their main Website.

But tech support is really great. So it turns out that I should lie about being satisfied with their support to be refunded.

Visit Host →

Gaurish Lad avatar
Gaurish Lad iaimhigher.in
Mar 31, 2017

My relation with milesweb has been for over a year and I feel totally happy and relaxed with service and support they provide. It feels good when a company delivers on the promises they make and milesweb has proved my decision of choosing them a right one. I will continue to host with them for years to come.

Visit Host →

Todd Webster avatar
Todd Webster sagious.net
Apr 23, 2016

Great help from support team getting account setup. Very fast response to my questions, helped me get things setup fast. Hosting site is affordable, browsing easy to use.

Will be using it for mediaweb, Did research on best options for hosting an intranet site for twiki to organize all of the content. Can’t

Visit Host →

Ravi Rao avatar
Ravi Rao vueken.com
Nov 08, 2017

I had some technical issue with my subdomain site, and Mahesh happened to look into my issue. I am very satisfied with all the painstaking effort he took to find out the root cause. I am glad as he worked on it utmost focus and patience.

He was also calm and co-operative at the same time. Ravi
www.vueken.com

Visit Host →

Saba Syed avatar
Saba Syed thefashionstation.in
Jul 18, 2016

I tried them all pretty big names like HostGator, BlueHost and most recently SiteGround. They all are good, however miles web is miles apart in terms of their customer support! The server performance is rock solid, no down time at all.

I have a pretty heavy WooCommerce site with more than 1000 products and a regular visitors of around 500-1000 per day but milesweb.com has never let me down. My site from previous host was transferred within 4-5 hours. The settings were configured within 1-2 hours and everything was smooth and running with a day!

My site www.the fashion station.in is always up and running even when a load is little high during promotions. I would strongly recommend their services. They also have a monthly plan which is good if you want to try out for a month!

Visit Host →

Load More

MilesWeb Infrastructure

MilesWeb uses tier-3 and tier-4 datacenters in the USA, UK, Romania, and India, with infrastructure optimized for reliability and speed. All the datacenter facilities are equipped with multi-tier redundant power systems and HVAC equipment, and 24/7 security. MilesWeb guarantees that their data center HVAC and power supply will be available 100% of the time excluding scheduled and emergency maintenance.

Detailed server specifications are not listed, but dedicated server hosting plans reveal more information about the server hardware used in their datacenters.

Support and Customer Service

MilesWeb claims a good level of support, with options like around the clock phone support, email based helpdesk, and live chat support — all with 24/7 availability. Phone support for customers from India is also available over a toll free phone number.

Summary

MilesWeb is a relatively big player on the Indian subcontinent. It stands out as a large hosting provider, capable of covering almost any requirements. The company can accommodate businesses, as well as hobbyists, and it boasts an impressive infrastructure. That said, some of the hardware used in its entry-level hosting plans is past its prime.

MilesWeb is a popular web hosting company in India — and bear in mind we are talking about a vast market. That’s why it’s in a position to offer a compelling range of services, geared towards the local market. It also has international appeal, due to its support policies and resources.

Most Popular MilesWeb Hosting Plans

Economy
Disk Space 1GB
Bandwidth Unlimited
Price $1.67 / mo
Visit MilesWeb

Most Popular MilesWeb Alternatives

SiteGround logo

Starts at:

$3.95

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

BlueHost logo

Starts at:

$2.75

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

InMotion Hosting logo

Starts at:

$3.99

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

Nermin Hajdarbegovic

About Nermin Hajdarbegovic

Before concentrating on writing, Nermin specialized in 3D graphics rendering for commercials, music videos, and cartoons. Now he sticks mostly to writing and editing. He lives in Bosnia.

Connect with Nermin