Namecheap Hosting: You Know About Their Domains But Here’s What You Don’t Know.

Namecheap is known for providing low-cost domain registration and website hosting. But is there a downside to this cost-savings? Would you be better off paying a bit more?

In this article, I dive into Namecheap hosting: its features, cost, and performance as well as alternatives that might appeal to you more.

Read on to find out if Namecheap is right for you.

History and Culture of Namecheap

Namecheap was founded in 2001 by Richard Kirkendall, the company’s current CEO.

They are based in Phoenix, Arizona, where a team of more than one thousand employees provides their customers with low-cost domain registration, hosting, SSL certificates, and more.

The company claims to offer fairly priced, accessible services to allow anyone to “make their mark online.”

Domain Name Registration

They started as a domain registration company (hence the name), which they still offer.

In the past years, they have expanded to offer a wide range of hosting options as well.

Net Neutrality

The company is a strong supporter of Net Neutrality, and has donated more than $300,000 to the Electronic Frontier Foundation and Fight for the Future, a non-profit dedicated to “defending civil liberties in the digital world.”

Namecheap Hosting Plans

Whether you are looking for a cheap way to host your personal website or want to start a white label hosting company, Namecheap has a plan for you.

Let’s look at all the hosting plans they have on offer.

Shared Hosting Plans

When it comes to shared hosting, where a number of sites share one server, Namecheap has plenty to choose from.

They offer three plans, starting at $15.44 per year or $2.88 a month.

Steller

The most affordable option offers 20 GB of disk space, unmetered bandwidth, access to Namecheap’s website builder, and choice of the US or UK datacenter. (Note: You’ll pay $1 more for a UK datacenter.)

PlanDiskSitesPrice (yr)
Stellar 20 GB 3 $15.44
Stellar Plus Unl Unl $26.44
Stellar Business 50 GB SSD Unl $49.44

Stellar Plus

Touted as their most popular option, this plan offers unmetered SSD-accelerated disk space and unlimited websites.

Stellar Business

Advertised as a top plan for e-commerce sites, this plan offers 50 GB of pure SSD disk space. Namecheap servers are also PCI compliant, so you don’t need to worry about that.

Namecheap is a great choice if you need to host a basic one-pager or simple personal site.

If you want to use this plan for e-commerce, however, you will need to purchase an SSL certificate because it isn’t included.

WordPress Hosting Plans

You can get a good idea of how good a host is based on their WordPress offerings. In this area, Namecheap does pretty well.

They offer three hosting plans for WordPress, starting at under $4 a month. I really like the way they breakdown plans based on site traffic. For the less tech-savvy, this gives an easy-to-understand reference point.

Namecheap WordPress Plans

They recommend you increase your plan if you exceed your traffic limit

WordPress plans also offer:

  • One-click backups

  • SSL certificates

  • Pre-installed WordPress

  • 30-day money back guarantee.

Reseller Hosting Plans

Looking to host dozens of websites or even start your own hosting company? Namecheap offers three reseller packages, starting at $16.99 a month. Plans vary based on the number of reseller accounts and disk space.

All reseller plans include:

  • Reseller control panel

  • Security features

  • WHMCS billing platform

  • SSL reseller program

  • White label marketing tools

  • Dell PowerEdge with 24 core Xeon CPUs

  • 32 GB+ RAM and RAID 10 hard drives

  • Unmetered bandwidth

  • 14-day money-back guarantee.

Other Hosting Options from Namecheap

Need a bit more than shared hosting? Namecheap offers high-end hosting options, including VPS as well as dedicated servers.

VPS

When people outgrow shared hosting, they normally move up to a virtual private server or VPS. Although these are not physical devices, they do provide you with set amounts of resources.

Namecheap’s VPS plans start at $14.88 for 2 CPU cores, 2 GB of RAM, and 40 GB.

Dedicated Hosting

Choose Dedicated Hosting if you need more security or prefer to have your own physical server. They offer three different dedicated hosting plans, starting at $78.88 per month.

Each plan varies based on the CPU, RAM, Hard Drive spec, and bandwidth. Their base plan offers:

  • CPU: 4 Cores x 3.4 GHz

  • RAM: 8 GB, 16 GB

  • Hard Drive: 500 GB SATA3, 1 TB SATA3, 2x 1 TB SATA3, 240 GB SSD

  • Bandwidth: 10 TB/mo

  • IP: 1 IPv4.

Namecheap also offers clearance servers, if you want the separation and security of a dedicated server for less.

All Dedicated Servers use US-based datacenters.

Continued after user reviews

NameCheap Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 75 Reviews by NameCheap Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

vana Verouti avatar
vana Verouti lifestyleandberries.com
Nov 11, 2018

Very good and detailed review for Namecheap hosting. I use Namecheap for many years either to pursues my domain names, either to host blogs. If you want a cheap domain name or a cheap but pretty good webhosting service you are in the right place.

Namecheap is a perfect webhosting provider for small blogs and websites. Thanks for this article :)
Great job whoishostingthis.com ! Vana Verouti
lifestyleandberries.com

Visit Host →

Megan Riffey avatar
Megan Riffey hateyourway.org
Aug 10, 2018

I signed up on August 3rd, 2018 after my current hosting company doubled their prices. Within 3 days, my site was down (experiencing 503 errors or taking 60-90 seconds to load a test file with only the word, "Test" in it) approximately 3-4 times. I chatted with their support and their support stated that it was an issue on my end, despite using two separate IP addresses and two complete different providers to attempt to view my website.

I ran through their technical support which included providing them my IP address to verify if my IP address listed as suspicious one. After this failed, they had me visit kproxy.com to see if my site would load. Unfortunately, this did not success and generated an error to try again.

Their support then had me trace/ping the server to verify it was not an issue with my network. Once I pinged the server, it ended up timing out on their server response. I tried a speed test on my site as well, and timed-out.

After all this, they stated that there was no issue on their end; that it must have been on mine and to try later. I continued to push back in regards to two different IP addresses (my phone on Verizon Network and my computer) would both display the same issue. I requested that they disable the Mod_Security triggers, and sure enough, once they did this, they stated, "the issue has been caused by a spike of load".

They proceeded to fix it, but it happened 3 more times after this. After the 3rd time, I contacted their chat support again and provided them the previous chat reference number. I had asked to be moved to another server because of the issues we were encountering on this specific server, but they stated that they were showing no issues again and were unable to move me. Needless to say, I ended up cancelling my package with them.

Visit Host →

Bob Wallace avatar
Bob Wallace polyglotinc.blogspot.com
Apr 25, 2018

The only support mechanism is chat (i.e. no phone), and they will never escalate things to a manager even tho no progress is being made. I was on chat for hour and a half before they simply left, and then on a followup chat for another hour where I was transferred to a new person at least 8 times, and each new person had to start all over.

And all this this for a simple service that they volunteered that they could do! Not something exotic that I was demanding!

Visit Host →

Skyler Ulrich avatar
Skyler Ulrich skylerulrich.me
Apr 07, 2018

Hello, I’m Skyler Ulrich And I’m going to talk about NameCheap. Their Domain Provides Free Whois, Which Is very splendid, so you don’t have to pay for it. Then, They have domains that cost pocket change, 48 cents (plus I can feel).

It is completely worth the price. They also have cheap hosting. At The end of the day, it’s worth well over what they sell you at the prices. It is easily the cheapest domain host out there.

Visit Host →

Manal Shaikh avatar
Manal Shaikh shortbytes.info
May 15, 2018

Namecheap live chat support is too slow. Site speed? Slowest in competition of other hosting.

I have to contact them daily and their live chat is slow. I can’t believe why I have ever registered on this hosting. I am not gonna use this hosting anymore.

I’m really disappointed. I am gonna pay a little more and find another good hosting.

Visit Host →

Himanshu Choudhari avatar
Himanshu Choudhari bitoffun.in
May 07, 2018

NameCheap is probably the cheapest starters hosting service at such low rates. Using Namecheap hosting from past 7 months. The prices are extremely low compared to the rest of the market as I researched during my time of purchase.

It also provided free DNS and Comodo SSL certificate for free and many such small things. And this plan was brought in only less than 12$ a year. The given Cpanel has all the basic and necessary things to be used.

They have a good user experience which makes easy for newbies to manage. It was very easy to add another domain or change the files in file manager for me. I needed Tech support for DNS errors and response was really fast and helpful.

There are very some uptime problems like for 1-2 times a month, so I deduct one star for that. However, at such rate it might the best way to host a couple of websites easily.

Visit Host →

Md. Abdul  Goni avatar
Md. Abdul Goni aiexperience.website
Apr 05, 2018

One sentence to say NameCheap is a good budget friendly hosting service and super professional support. I have been using namecheap from 2 years. I have using both of my domain and my hosting from them and the price is so reasonable.

They have also great support service. Whenever I facing any hosting or website problem I directly knock to their customer support and I got the perfect solution from them.

Visit Host →

Alok Singh avatar
Alok Singh bestdigicamreview.com
Mar 25, 2018

I have been using namecheap hosting since I got 1 of their cyber Monday hosting deals. I am actually bit biased towards them, reason is simple they have a great service offer, haven’t had any major issues, no problem with the downtime. Their support is of top quality, I one had my website down and when I contacted the support they were quick to respond and it was due to some ddos attack on their server.

They immediately told me they would be doing the necessary and solved the issues within 30 minutes. Overall namecheap is great hosting at a budget price without blowing your pockets. Highly recommended.

Visit Host →

Arief Nugraha avatar
Arief Nugraha mashiko.me
Mar 09, 2018

I think namecheap is the best. Cheap and good Live Support, with namecheap you can host website with 99.99% Uptime, the price is cheap , 9.88 USD per year for 20GB SSD Hosting Unlimited Bandwidth 3 Sites, if you get an error, you can ask to live support , I love it, namecheap the best

Visit Host →

Rana Umer avatar
Rana Umer eidmubarak.me
Mar 04, 2018

Hy My Name is Rana Umer And I’m Currently A User Of Name cheap Hosting Since 3 Years. They Providing Me Good Features with 24/7 Uptime without No lag in my website speed. My Users are satisfied From My Website Speed All Credits Goes to Namecheap and I Also Get The Domains With Whois Protection which Protects My Personal Information From Hackers and I Love It.

The Name cheap Provide Me Solution Of Every Problem Related To My Website. The Have Nice Staff That Talks With Care and Also Take Care Of Customers. There Services are Best With Reasonable Prices. The Reseller package of Namecheap is Fantastic Because I\m Earning with Their Program with Best Customers and No Issues

Visit Host →

Load More

Namecheap Features 

Let’s take a detailed look at all the features Namecheap has to offer.

Control Panel

Other than on WordPress plans, Namecheap hosting plans use cPanel, which is the industry standard for control panels.

If you have used another host before, there is a good chance you are familiar with cPanel.

Namecheap cPanel

Benefits of cPanel on Namecheap include:

  1. Easy to use graphical interface

  2. File management

  3. Email set-up and usage

  4. Database management

  5. Backup access

  6. Softaculous application manager.

SSL Certificates

SSL certificates are used to ensure all data is kept secure. You will want an SSL certificate for most websites, but particularly if you plan to sell products, whether physical or digital items.

Most Namecheap plans do not come with SSL certificates, which many hosts bundle into their plans. However, Namecheap does offer a dozen different optional SSL add-ons.

Their entry-level SSL plan starts at $8.88 per year, which is quite affordable.

Namecheap has datacenters in the US and UK. You can choose which one you are hosted on.

They also have a nifty compare feature, which allows you to select the SSL certificates you are considering so you can compare them side by side.

CDN

Content delivery networks (CDN) are one of the simplest ways to speed up websites, so this is important. Luckily, it isn’t hard to set up your own.

Cloudflare offers a CDN that can be used with any website. Many hosts offer it integrated with their plans. Namecheap does not.

As a result, you will have to sign up with Cloudflare and then integrate it with your Namecheap account. But this isn’t hard. Namecheap has a document that will walk you through the process.

Datacenters

Namecheap has two datacenters located in the US (Phoenix, AZ) and the UK (Nottingham, in the Midlands). Shared hosting plans allow you to choose where your datacenters are located, which is a nice option.

There is no indication of what kind of security the servers have, such as guards, back up power, etc.

Backups

Namecheap backs-up data on their servers every three to seven days for server restoration purposes only. This is pretty standard for budget hosts.

You can use the Backup/Restore feature in cPanel to locally back up your site content. If you lose your data, Namecheap will attempt to recover data for free on most plans.

If you suspend or terminate your account, they will try to recover your site, however, there will be a $15.00 service fee.

Security

Security features for Namecheap are pretty basic. Namecheap offers the following tools:

  • SSL certificates (paid)

  • WhoisGuard

  • Premium DNS (paid)

  • Virtual Private Server (paid)

  • TOTP 2FA.

Note that WordPress plans include an SSL certificate, which you would need for any e-commerce site.

TOTP 2 FA (Time-based One-Time Password algorithm two-factor authentication) is a free service designed to keep personal data secure by verifying your identity through a second device (such as a smartphone).

Website Builder

Namecheap’s site builder is a cPanel tool available for all shared hosting plans. It can be accessed through the website builder in cPanel.

Namecheap Sitebuilder

The site builder is a simple template-based, drag and drop builder. There are nearly 200 templates to choose from. The templates are pretty basic, but they are clean and modern looking.

Namecheap Site Templates

Sitebuilder features include:

  • Drag and drop interface, so no coding knowledge needed

  • Plugins for social media, accepting payments, adding video, and more

  • Available in 45 different languages

  • Mobile responsive

  • E-commerce capable.

Overall, for a free site builder, it is pretty solid. If you are looking to build more than a four to five-page site, or if you need functionality passed the basics, you’d want to look elsewhere.

Performance

The price is right, the features look okay, but how does Namecheap perform when it comes to uptime and speed? Let’s take a look.

Here is the uptime data from the last year:

Month Uptime
Feb 2018 99.92%
Mar 2018 99.85%
Apr 2018 100.00%
May 2018 100.00%
Jun 2018 100.00%
Jul 2018 99.93%
Aug 2018 99.96%
Sep 2018 99.98%
Oct 2018 99.90%
Nov 2018 99.71%
Dec 2018 99.89%
Jan 2019 99.93%
Average 99.92%

And here is the page load data:

Month Response Time
Feb 2018 927 ms
Mar 2018 928 ms
Apr 2018 955 ms
May 2018 948 ms
Jun 2018 804 ms
Jul 2018 416 ms
Aug 2018 407 ms
Sep 2018 403 ms
Oct 2018 377 ms
Nov 2018 451 ms
Dec 2018 465 ms
Jan 2019 415 ms
Average 625 ms

Hosting Uptime

Namecheap offers a 99.9% uptime for most hosting packages, which is standard in the industry

99.9% uptime might sound good, but it also means your site could be down up to 8 hours a year (43 minutes a month) — without any recourse at all.

According to my Namecheap server data, over the last year, Namecheap was up 99.92% of the time. And some of those outages were long — up to an hour at a time.

They do refund one full day of hosting per hour of additional downtime, up to a full month. However, that small refund may not mean much if you’ve lost hundreds of customers.

Hosting Speed

Page speed is critical to your online success. Nearly 80% of customers say they won’t return to a website if the page takes too long to load.

While the server specs look solid — they use solid state drives and a choice of datacenters, for example — most reviews say the speed leaves something to be desired.

My results are divided. The overall load time was 625 ms, which is not good. But there were actually two periods.

The early data indicate an average load speed of 912 ms — horrible. But Namecheap made a major change around June 22, 2018. After that, the load time was consistently under 500 ms, with an average of 419 ms.

That’s not bad — especially for an inexpensive host.

Customer Service & Knowledge Base

Namecheap offers support through tickets, live chat, and through a Support Center. There does not appear to be any type of support by phone, which could be an issue if you need help fast.

I tested their live chat and got a response in just under two minutes, which is pretty good.

But the responses were slow and scripted. It felt like I was chatting with a poorly designed chatbot.

Namecheap Live Chat

Their knowledge base is quite robust, and the search function helped me find articles related to just about any topic I could think of.

Namecheap Alternatives

Not sure Namecheap is the one? SiteGround, InMotion Hosting, and Bluehost are all worth looking into. Here’s an overview of their cheapest shared plans:

NamecheapSiteGroundInMotionBluehost
Storage 20 GB 10 GB Unmetered 50 GB
Transfer Unmetered 10K Visits Unmetered Unmetered
Websites 3 1 2 1
Price (per mon) $1.29 $3.95 $6.39 $2.75

SiteGround

SiteGround offers so much more, including a free CDN, site builder, free SSL certificates, and additional security options. And their plans are quite affordable, although substantially more than Namecheap.

SiteGround

InMotion Hosting

Another top host offering way more than Namecheap, including free domains, free backups, unlimited disk space, free website transfers, and free site builder. Plans start at $6.39 a month, so still quite affordable.

InMotion Hosting

Bluehost

Pinching pennies? Bluehost is super affordable and offers tons of features, including a free SSL certificate, free domain, and much more. Plans start at $2.75 and for $5.95, you can host an unlimited number of websites.

Bluehost

Pros and Cons

Namecheap definitely has some compelling aspects if you can accept its weaknesses.

Pros

  • Wide range of hosting plans to chose from

  • Inexpensive

  • Dedicated to securing personal data, including offering TOTP 2FA

  • Solid WordPress hosting plans.

Cons

  • Low up-time

  • Mediocre speeds

  • Mediocre customers service

  • Cloudflare not supported on shared hosting plans

  • Shared plans do not offer free SSL certificates.

Conclusion

If you don’t have great hosting demands, Namecheap is a good, inexpensive option.

But if you have more demanding needs, you should probably look elsewhere. I’ve found that their speed, uptime, and customer service are below industry standards.

For a few dollars more, you can get much better hosting from one of their competitors. But if price is critical to you, head over to Namecheap and check them out.

Edited by Frank Moraes and fact-checked by Horace Bates.

Most Popular NameCheap Hosting Plans

Value Hosting Professional Hosting Ultimate Hosting
Disk Space 25GB 100GB Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Price $2.88 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$6.48 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$10.98 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit NameCheap Visit NameCheap Visit NameCheap
Plan Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Reseller 1
Reseller
25GB 500GB $14.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS Lite – Xen
Shared
15GB 100GB $16.95 / mo Visit Host
Reseller 2
Reseller
75GB 1000GB $24.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS 1 – Xen
Shared
30MB 250GB $26.95 / mo Visit Host
Reseller 3
Reseller
150GB 1500GB $34.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS 2 – Xen
Shared
60GB 500GB $44.92 / mo Visit Host
Reseller 4
Reseller
300GB 2000GB $44.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS 3 – Xen
Shared
100GB 750GB $63.95 / mo Visit Host
More Plans +

Namecheap Frequently Asked Questions

  • What type of hosting does Namecheap provide?

    Namecheap provides shared, reseller, VPS, and dedicated server hosting.

  • Is namecheap any good?

    Namecheap provides good value for its price. It’s performance and features aren’t terribly good but their prices are very good.

  • How much does Namecheap cost?

    Namecheap is inexpensive. You can get it for a roughly $1.25 per month when you purchase for a year.

  • Is Namecheap better than GoDaddy?

    Namecheap is much cheaper than GoDaddy. Our tests indicate that Namecheap is also faster. However, GoDaddy is more stable with excellent uptimes.

  • Are there any hidden fees I should be concerned about?

    Namecheap does not appear to have any hidden fees but users should understand that the prices shown on the site are introductory and will increase upon renewal.

  • Does Namecheap provide domain registration services?

    The company provides domain registration services that feature a countless number of TLDs.

    Customers cannot get a free domain even if they select a yearly plan unless they plan to choose a domain name with .website extension.

    Each domain purchased also has the option of domain privacy.

  • Does Namecheap provide a dedicated email service?

    Customers who don’t need a complete hosting package can choose from email hosting plans which include disk space for email and file storage along with anti-spam protection.

  • What type of money-back guarantee does Namecheap provide?

    Namecheap offers up to a 30-day money-back guarantee for for shared and WordPress hosting plans. They offer a 14-day money-back guarantee for reseller and VPS plans. There is no money-back guarantee for dedicated servers. The refund does not include additional fees for items such as software licenses for cPanel or WHM.

  • What type of payment options does Namecheap allow?

    The company allows its customers to select from different types of plans ranging from monthly to yearly plans along with biennial and triennial plans. The more the customer is willing to pay upfront, the more they will save.

    The customer has a number of payment methods to choose from including major credit cards, PayPal, Bitcoin, and Dowolla.

  • What type of support does Namecheap provide?

    Customers can get the help from Namecheap in a number of ways including live chat and support tickets. A knowledgebase is also available.

  • Where are Namecheap’s datacenters?

    Namecheap’s datacenters are located in the USA and the United Kingdom

    Like most web hosting companies, Namecheap’s datacenters feature a number of redundant features including networking, power, and security.

  • Does Namecheap provide an uptime guarantee?

    Namecheap provides a 99.9% uptime guarantee for all its hosting plans.

    When customers experience downtime, they are eligible for a cycle extension provided that they submit a ticket within 10 days and meet certain conditions.

  • Is a CDN available?

    All shared hosting plans from Namecheap come ready with the CloudFare CDN which can be enabled through the cPanel interface.

  • Are Namecheap’s unmetered plans unlimited?

    Namecheap offers a number of plans that have unmetered bandwidth. Your website can have all the resources it needs as long as it does not affect the overall server performance or exceed the number of processes allowed.

  • What type of control panels does Namecheap support?

    Namecheap’s hosting plans are Linux based and they support the industry standard cPanel, which allows customers to easily manage and setup their websites.

  • Does Namecheap offer a backup service?

    Though the company does not offer backup services, it does make copies of customer websites for “restoration” purposes only.

    Even though customers can request a backup from Namecheap at no extra charge, they are responsible for making their own.

  • What programming languages does the company support?

    Namecheap supports a number of industry wide languages including Perl, PHP, MySQL, and Ruby on Rails. This allows customers to create feature-rich and dynamic websites.

  • Does Namecheap provide help when transferring an existing site or domain?

    Yes, Namecheap’s technical staff will assist customers in transferring existing websites and domains from another host regardless of whether or not they had cPanel.

    The transfers include all types of plans, namely shared, VPS, and dedicated servers.

    Besides help from Namecheap’s support team, articles are also available to walk customers through the process.

  • Am I able to set-up multiple websites with a single account?

    Yes, it is possible for you to host multiple websites under a single account.

  • Does Namecheap provide tools that help make it easier for me to setup websites?

    To help beginners create websites, Namecheap provides the Softaculous one-click installation tool to install popular scripts such as WordPress, Joomla, or Drupal.

    Customers can setup simple blogs, static pages, or even shopping carts within minutes.

  • Are features available with Namecheap hosting to support e-commerce websites?

    Yes, Namecheap supports a number of features that allow customers to setup stores on the web.

    You can purchase and deploy SSL certificates. Namecheap offers many e-commerce platforms including PrestaShop and Magento.

    These features allow customers to set-up a fully integrated shopping cart and safely accept credit card payments.

  • Are additional security services offered by Namecheap?

    Though Namecheap does not offer any specialized security options such as DDoS protection, they feature an internal firewall and “in-house” security to protect customer websites.

  • Does Namecheap support video streaming?

    For shared hosting plans, the company does not allow video streaming because it could impact server resources. The company recommends using either a VPS or dedicated server plan.

  • What is WhoisGuard with Namecheap?

    WhoisGuard hides your personal details from public Whois records. If someone looks up your domain using Whois, Namecheap will show placeholder details instead.

    WhoisGuard may help to prevent against spam emails, direct mail, or identity theft. It’s also ideal if you prefer your postal address to be kept private.

  • Where is Namecheap located? Is Namecheap a Russian company?

    Namecheap is located out of Phoenix, Arizona in the United States. It uses datacenters in Phoenix, Arizona and Atlanta, Georgia, as well as the Timico facility in Nottingham, UK. It is an American company.

Most Popular NameCheap Hosting Plans

Value Hosting Professional Hosting Ultimate Hosting
Disk Space 25GB 100GB Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Price $2.88 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$6.48 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$10.98 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit NameCheap Visit NameCheap Visit NameCheap
Plan Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Reseller 1
Reseller
25GB 500GB $14.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS Lite – Xen
Shared
15GB 100GB $16.95 / mo Visit Host
Reseller 2
Reseller
75GB 1000GB $24.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS 1 – Xen
Shared
30MB 250GB $26.95 / mo Visit Host
Reseller 3
Reseller
150GB 1500GB $34.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS 2 – Xen
Shared
60GB 500GB $44.92 / mo Visit Host
Reseller 4
Reseller
300GB 2000GB $44.95 / mo Visit Host
VPS 3 – Xen
Shared
100GB 750GB $63.95 / mo Visit Host
More Plans +
Danielle Antosz

About Danielle Antosz

Connect with Danielle

Review NameCheap & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a NameCheap customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with NameCheap?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about NameCheap.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that NameCheap rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your NameCheap review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).