Pair Networks In 2019: What Do Pair Networks Client Reviews Say?

Pair Networks Hosting Since 1996, pair Networks has provided hosting services for businesses, educational institutions, bloggers, musicians, non-profits, and artists. With numerous high-volume customer sites, pair Networks serves billions of daily hits for customers in over 150 countries.

Support

The pair Networks website contains a large knowledge base where you can find FAQs, a glossary, and information about your particular account type. Unlimited* real-time support is available 24/7/365 via email, as well as by phone with certain plans. Technical and customer service staff are in the same location as the datacenters.

Features

Pair Networks offers shared, managed dedicated, and virtual private servers (VPS) hosting.
  • Top of the line, custom-built servers with continual upgrades
  • Specialization in the FreeBSD and Ubuntu operating systems
  • Uptime well in excess of 99.9%
  • Daily data backup for full recovery
  • Redundant network systems
  • You always maintain full control of your account with the Account Control Center
  • Most accounts provide command-line access to popular UNIX shells via Secure Shell (SSH)
  • Allowance of multiple domain names on 1 account
  • Options including Secure Sockets Layer (SSL), PHP Hypertext preprocessor (PHP), custom common gateway interface (CGI), additional mailboxes, MySQL databases, e-commerce software, and Internet merchant accounts
  • 100-day money back guarantee on most services
  • Plans may be upgraded or reconfigured at any time

Shared Hosting

Shared hosting plans come in four package levels and a high-volume storage package.
  • Email support on all packages, with phone support on upper 2 packages and high-volume storage package
  • Backups with all packages
  • 500 mailboxes
  • 10 additional file transfer protocol (FTP) logins
  • 5 mailing lists
  • Dedicated Internet protocol (IP) address
  • Package 1:
    • 15 GB disk space
    • 75 GB transfer
    • 15 MySQL databases
  • Package 2:
    • 30 GB disk space
    • 150 GB transfer
    • 30 MySQL databases
  • Package 3:
    • 60 GB disk space
    • 300 GB transfer
    • 60 MySQL databases
  • Package 4:
    • 80 GB disk space
    • 400 GB transfer
    • 80 MySQL databases
  • High Storage Volume Package:
    • 250 GB disk space
    • 600 GB transfer
    • 60 MySQL databases

Managed Dedicated Hosting

Dedicated hosting plans are fully managed, and available in Overstock, Entry or Professional Level, or Enterprise Class.
  • Phone and email support
  • Service Level Agreement (SLA)
  • Unlimited* mailboxes
  • 20 mailing lists
  • Dedicated IP address
  • Intel Dual Core and Xeon Quad Core and Hexa Core central processing units (CPU)
  • RAM from 4 GB DDR3 to 256 GB 1,333MHz ECC respectively
  • Hard drive range from standard 500 GB to enterprise 8 TB respectively
  • Transfer range from 500 GB to 10 TB respectively
  • ShadowDrive® Backup with all plans except Overstock
  • GigE Network Interface Card (NIC) with levels QS-3 and up
  • Enterprise Class QS-6 includes 2 dedicated servers

VPS Hosting

The VPS services are all fully managed, and available in levels named VPS-1 through VPS-4.
  • Phone and email support for all levels
  • Unlimited* mailboxes
  • 20 mailing lists
  • Dedicated IP address
  • Level VPS-1:
    • 40 GB expandable disk space
    • 400 GB transfer
    • 1.5 GB RAM
  • Level VPS-2:
    • 80 GB expandable disk space
    • 600 GB transfer
    • 3 GB RAM
  • Level VPS-3:
    • 140 GB expandable disk space
    • 800 GB transfer
    • 6 GB RAM
  • Level VPS-4:
    • 200 GB expandable disk space
    • 1000 GB transfer
    • 8 GB RAM
*When hosts describe anything as “unlimited,” it is typically boundless except in cases of abuse. A user may be charged a penalty or be required to subscribe to a more robust package if they are overburdening the servers.

Pair Networks Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 10 Reviews by Pair Networks Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Olivier Lesire avatar
Olivier Lesire robeschinoises.fr
Apr 25, 2015

I started in 2000 with Pair networks with a personal website on a basic account. In 2008, I created my business eCommerce. I gradually evolved on a VPS, and now in 2015 I am on a dedicated server.

What about Pair after so many years? The support is top notch. The only concern appeared on the VPS because I had certainly share the machine’s resources with one big website as mine, which slowed my sites in a dangerous manner.

I asked for help to the sales department and Pair offered a customized quote for a dedicated server. Now, my sites have never been so fast. Once more time, Pair support is top notch.

Visit Host Now →

Ethan Brown avatar
Ethan Brown wheresthegig.com
Jun 24, 2013

I’ve been hosting with Pair.com for 12 years and have been consistently impressed with the competence of their technical support and the reliability of their servers. Another reviewer noted that the shared hosting (which I use) is occasionally slow, and I have seen this happen, but it’s quite rare. I’m considering moving my site to one of their VPS systems. I looked at some of the low priced options at other hosting companies but when I compared the fully managed options (pair provides only fully managed VPSs), Pair came out ahead on specs and price.

Visit Host Now →

Allen Crider avatar
Allen Crider swnews.net
Aug 07, 2013

I started with Pair in 1998 with a little $5.95 ftp-only account. They’ve grown along with my own business. They’re very honest, and don’t try to BS people with those cheesy ‘unlimited bandwidth-unlimited disk space’ come-ons.

Visit Host Now →

Load More

Pros

  • Setup fees are often waived
  • Money back guarantee and no contracts
  • Wide range of pricing and service plans
  • Tech support 24/7/365
  • Company strives to make little environmental impact

Cons

  • Not all plans include support via telephone
  • Shared hosting plans are somewhat barebones
  • Potentially overwhelming amount of plan details.

The Verdict

Pair Networks is versatile, and able to meet the hosting needs of individuals with basic sites, as well as large businesses with heavy e-commerce traffic. Pricing is available for all kinds of budgets, though if you get a basic shared hosting plan, be aware that you may miss out on phone support and space. Fortunately, you may upgrade your account at any time.

Most Popular Pair Networks Hosting Plans

Package 1
Disk Space 15GB
Bandwidth 75GB
Price $5.47 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit Pair Networks Now

Pair Networks Frequently Asked Questions

  • How do I login to Pair.com webmail?

    Pair Networks has its own webmail interface that allows you to easily send and receive email. You just enter your email address and password. This will take you to your email account.

WhoIsHostingThis Team

About WhoIsHostingThis Team

Our writing team comes from all over the world with diverse backgrounds in the arts and sciences. But what links them is their passion for the internet. All together they represent many decades of experience working in all facets of it — from programming and hardware creation to website design and marketing.

Connect with WhoIsHostingThis

Review Pair Networks & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a Pair Networks customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with Pair Networks?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Pair Networks.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that Pair Networks rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your Pair Networks review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).

shares