Verio In 2019: What Do Verio Client Reviews Say?

Verio.com Hosting

As a subsidiary of telecommunications company NTT Communications, Verio operates on a highly scalable and reliable Global Internet Protocol (IP) Network. This hosting solution works for Windows, Linux, and Unix, and is ideal for the support of e-commerce sites and going mobile. With a wide variety of plans and servers, Verio is an ideal host for anyone looking to form or expand their online presence.

Support

Verio offers a knowledge base, control panel, and live chat for support, though the live chat is not available at night or on the weekends. Many hosting plans do include 24/7/365 phone support.

The Verio Support page does contain tools for retrieving your password or making an online payment.

Features

With Windows, Linux, and Unix hosting platforms, you may select from basic shared, SharePoint, e-commerce, Virtual Private Server (VPS), dedicated server, and email hosting.

  • No set up fees
  • 24/7/365 live support
  • 30 day money back guarantee
  • Install free, open-source applications
  • Expand your plan as your business grows
  • Select for Windows, Linux, and Unix platforms

Basic Shared Hosting

Make the most of your site with the Basic, Enhanced, or Premium plan.

  • Free website design and marketing tools, such as Search engine optimization (SEO)
  • Host over 50 pages and welcome more than 500 visitors a day
  • 99.9% uptime
  • Unlimited* disk space
  • 6 TB, 8 TB, and 12 TB monthly transfer respectively
  • Common gateway interface (CGI) compatibility, Perl, and PHP Hypertext Preprocessor (PHP) MyAdmin
  • 1 MySQL database

Verio Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 44 Reviews by Verio Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Peter Brama avatar
Peter Brama eprompter.com
Sep 22, 2018

We originally were with Ixwebhosting.com. Apparently, Verio took over all their Windows Webhosting accounts and "migrated" them to their servers… all without our knowledge or permission.

Then Ixwebhosting shutdown. Verio has NOT been able to get our websites or emails working… at all.

In addition, we had unlimited disk space and emails, and Verio has "limited" unless you pay more. We have been down for 3 weeks, completely… losing business, daily.

All our saved emails, gone. All our saved files, gone. We have had several tech support "tickets" going for weeks at Verio…

all saying "this is our urgent priority"… never a response. Telephone support, hours on hold…

then foreign speaking people. Chat support, same…. worst in the industry.

Then after 3 weeks, they send us an email… to an email address we can’t access Because of them. We have to have their Chat support forward it to a different email address just to see it.

This email says… "after careful review… we can NOT migrate your website to our servers". Followed by "we value your business although".

We pre-paid through April 2020 and now Verio can’t set us up and refuse to refund any money and we need to contact "Ixwebhosting support" which is out of business. Stay away from Verio at all costs!!!!

Visit Host Now →

Joe Newell avatar
Joe Newell joenewell.com
Jul 10, 2018

Definitely you do not want to use Verio as your webhost. They say you can have unlimited MySql databases, but offer NO way to access the database to create tables, etc. What is the use of 100 databases if you can’t build a table in them?

I have had multiple websites down for multiple days with little to know feedback from support. It was a corruption of files on their behalf that caused the problems and all they say is please allow 24-48 hours for us to get back to you. These websites are for paying clients who use their websites to run their businesses.

They are just out of luck as far as Verio goes. Whatever you do, do not use Verio as your hosting provider.

Visit Host Now →

Salman Rozdar Syed avatar
Salman Rozdar Syed orion.com.kw
Aug 16, 2018

I have had multiple websites & emails down for multiple days with little to know feedback from support. had to face lot of problems and at the same time our company’s reputation. It was a corruption of files on their behalf that caused the problems and all they say is please allow 24-48 hours for us to get back to you which they will never get back to you with a solution.

If i can give a star rating in minus i would love to give them in minus. Please do not go for verio, even if they are providing you free service. They are just out of luck as far as Verio goes. Whatever you do, do not use Verio as your hosting provider.

Visit Host Now →

Load More

SharePoint Hosting

SharePoint is a great way to collaborate in the workplace, and you can choose plans ranging from 200 MB to 100 GB of disk space.

  • Unlimited* users
  • 200 MB, 2 GB, 10 GB, 50 GB, or 100 GB disk space, depending on plan level
  • Additional disk space available for a small fee

E-commerce Hosting

Whether you sell 5 or 500 products, Verio’s Starter, Manager, or Pro plan will get you up and running quickly.

  • Free Web design and marketing tools
  • Automatic generation of mobile friendly pages
  • Flexible templates and theme options, no need for design xperience
  • 5 GB, 10 GB, or 20 GB disk space respectively
  • 6 TB, 8 TB, and 12 TB data transfer respectively
  • Unlimited* products and product pages with upper two plans
  • Collect payments with Google Checkout, Paypal, Amazon, and third party gateways

VPS Hosting

Obtain private resources for the powering of your growing and high traffic website.

  • 99.9% uptime
  • Windows shared VPS with private resources
  • Linux VPS offers secure, isolated space on a large server
  • cPanel or FreeBSD VPS for isolated central processing unit (CPU) and random-access memory (RAM)
  • Verio takes care of security, maintenance, backups, and licensing

Dedicated Server Hosting

Managed, dedicated hosting is available with one of three Windows, three Linux, or three Linux cPanel plans.

  • Dedicated Linux
    • 2 GB, 4 GB, and 8 GB RAM respectively
    • 100 GB, 200 GB, and 300 GB disk space respectively
    • Unlimited* email accounts
    • Unlimited* domains
    • 1 TB, 2 TB, and 3 TB monthly transfer respectively
    • Install just about any application
    • Ready to use file transfer protocol (FTP) server
  • Dedicated Linux cPanel
    • 2 GB, 4 GB, and 8 GB RAM respectively
    • 100 GB, 200 GB, and 300 GB disk space respectively
    • Unlimited* email accounts
    • Unlimited* domains
    • 1 TB, 2 TB, and 3 TB monthly transfer respectively
    • Dedicated Windows
      • 1 GB, 4 GB, and 4 GB respectively
      • 60 GB, 140 GB, and 280 GB disk space respectively
      • 1000 GB, 2000 GB, and 3000 GB monthly transfer
      • UP to 10 MSSQL databases
    • Verio takes care of security, maintenance, backups, and licensing

    Cloud Hosting

    These custom servers are ideal for technological flexibility and business growth.

    • 5 plans for RAM and CPU options
    • Free inbound and outbound bandwidth
    • Free firewall and load balancer
    • Windows, Red Hat, Linux, CentOS, and Ubunto operating systems (OS)

    *When hosts describe anything as “unlimited,” it is typically boundless except in cases of abuse. A user may be charged a penalty or be required to subscribe to a more robust package if they are overburdening the servers.

    Pros

    • Basic shared plans with impressive size and power
    • Works with Windows, Linux, FreeBSD, and Unix
    • Lots of plans to suit just about any customer or system
    • 24/7/356 tech support

    Cons

    • Overwhelming amount of choices
    • Live chat not always available

    The Verdict

    Verio is a highly versatile host, supporting your use of multiple operating systems, applications, and features. Businesses of any size can benefit with this hosting provider. Getting started, however, may be a challenge if you are new to hosting or simply want a small personal site, as endless choices and plans are available. Still, the 24/7 support and apparent flexibility may be just the thing to get you started, if you are willing to spend a little time getting to know the system.

    Most Popular Verio Hosting Plans

    Basic Linux
    Disk Space Unlimited
    Bandwidth Unlimited
    Price $10.99 / mo
    Usual price: Get % off!
    Visit Verio Now
    WhoIsHostingThis Team

    About WhoIsHostingThis Team

    Our writing team comes from all over the world with diverse backgrounds in the arts and sciences. But what links them is their passion for the internet. All together they represent many decades of experience working in all facets of it — from programming and hardware creation to website design and marketing.

    Connect with WhoIsHostingThis

    Review Verio

    Already a Verio customer? Write an honest & helpful review.

    1 How would you rate your experience with Verio?

    Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

    Support
    Features
    Uptime
    Value

    2 Write your review

    Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Verio.

    Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that Verio rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

    Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

    Back

    3 About You

    Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

    Back

    Terms and Conditions

    By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

    1. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
    2. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
    3. You hereby grant QNL a perpetual, exclusive, irrevocable, royalty free, licence to host, display and otherwise use the review for any purpose anywhere in the world.

    Thanks You For Your Review

    Thanks! We’ve received your review of Verio. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).

Comments

Thanks for your comment. It will show here once it has been approved.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

shares