Web Hosting Buzz In 2019: What Do Web Hosting Buzz Client Reviews Say?

WebHostingBuzz Introduction

WebHostingBuzz is a privately-owned hosting company that serve customers around the US and Europe. The company was founded in 2002 in the US and initially began life as a reseller for another large web hosting company. Since then, WebHostingBuzz has been able to grow its business beyond the reseller model and into its own independent hosting business, going on to launch its European brand in 2009.

WebHostingBuzz offers a wide range of hosting services, from shared hosting to dedicated servers. Windows and cloud hosting is not yet available through the company.

It’s worth noting that there are two WebHostingBuzz sites, webhostingbuzz.com and webhostingbuzz.co.uk. I will focus on the .co.uk site for the purposes of this review.

WebHostingBuzz Hosting Plans

WebHostingBuzz only offers hosting on Linux operating systems. There are a range of plans, including simple shared hosting, reseller hosting, VPS hosting and dedicated servers.

As previously mentioned, WebHostingBuzz was originally a reseller. Its focus is definitely on reseller plans, but it does have a very comprehensive range of hosting services across the board.

There are three plans available for people looking for shared web hosting. Each plan allows for unlimited email accounts, FTP accounts and MySQL databases, and can be purchased for 1 or 2 years.

  • The low cost Hosting Mini plan allows the customer to host up to 2 websites with 400 GB disk space and 5,000 GB bandwidth.
  • The Hosting Standard plan increases the available disk space to 750 GB and the bandwidth to 10,000 GB. This plan comes with a free domain name and lifts the limits on the number of websites that can be hosted.
  • The top end shared hosting plan offered by WebHostingBuzz is the Hosting Supersize plan. This plan takes a step up from the hosting standard plan and allows for unlimited disk space and bandwidth. On top of that, the customer gets a free SSL certificate and a free 2Checkout.com merchant account.

There are four reseller plans to choose from, each coming with free Blesta client billing software, anonymous nameservers, CloudFlare CDN and CodeGuard.com backups. The company’s experience in this area could be enough to tempt new resellers to sign up.

  • The Reseller Mini plan comes with 100 GB disk space, 1,000 GB bandwidth and allows for up to 50 client control panels (in other words, cPanel installs).
  • The Reseller Standard plan allows for 200 GB disk space, 2,000 GB bandwidth and unlimited client control panels.
  • The Reseller Professional plan offers 300 GB disk space and 4,000 GB bandwidth. This plan also provides customers with a free domain name and a free 2Checkout.com merchant account.
  • The Reseller Premium offers a step up from the professional plan. This provides customers with 400 GB disk space and 10,000 GB bandwidth. In addition to the professional plan freebies, customers also get a free WHMCS license.
  • There are 4 VPS hosting plans available through WebHostingBuzz. The virtual servers are all managed by WebHostingBuzz and clients get a free Blesta licence as part of the deal.
  • The VPS Bronze plan provides 1 dedicated IP address, 20 GB disk space, 2500 GB bandwidth, a 1 GHz processor and 1024 MB RAM (burstable up to 1.33 GB).
  • The next step up is the VPS Silver plan. This provides a second free dedicated IP address, 40 GB disk space, 5,000 GB bandwidth, 1.5 GHz processor power and 1536 MB RAM (burstable up to 2 GB).
  • The VPS Gold plan increases the disk space to 60 GB and bandwidth to 7,500 GB. Customers get 2GHz processor power and 2048 MB RAM (burstable up to 2.6 GB).
  • The VPS Platinum plan provides 4 dedicated IP addresses, 80 GB disk space, 10,000 GB bandwidth, 2.5 GHz processor power and 2560 MB burstable RAM.

WebHostingBuzz have 3 dedicated server options available. Each come with 5,000 GB bandwidth, 100 Mbps network port, 4 dedicated IP addresses and free Blesta client billing software.

  • The entry-level server is based on the Intel G6950 2 X 2.28 GHz processor. The server comes with 4 GB RAM and 2 X 1 TB SATA hard drives.
  • The mid-range server comes with an Intel Xeon X3430 2.4 GHz processor, 16 GB RAM and 2 X 1 TB SATA hard drives.
  • The high-end server has 2 Intel Xeon E5504 2 GHz processor chips, 32 GB RAM and 4 300 GB SAS hard drives with RAID10 hardware.

Beyond its hosting plans, WebHostingBuzz also provides an affiliate program for customers who wish to make money through customer referrals.

Web Hosting Buzz Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 28 Reviews by Web Hosting Buzz Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Akash Deep Satpathi avatar
Akash Deep Satpathi
Aug 10, 2013

I was in the search for good web Host Company and just after few time I won WebHostingBuzz Giveaway of Shared Hosting for 1 Year. So simply I transferred my blog from HostGator India to WHB. The reason was, my website was not faster in other countries which I really don’t like.

So after using WHB with my blog I saw that my blog didn’t even a little down in whole month, while in Hostgator my site was get down in every one week at least two times for five minutes. Not just that, WHB provided my blog super-fast speed. Just after transferring my blog to them I saw 3x more speed than Hostgator India, in Pingdom test.

Before being customer of them I was only know them for their great uptime and they proved it too. When it comes to support, they really rock. In my every query they supported me too fast.

There Live Chat is awesome while in other host it takes time to get handled by customer executive but they really soon start helping me. However recently when I contacted them via Live Chat the one named Tara was only saying “Wait, Wait” it was not good as they didn’t responded me for nearly 15 minutes (when I ended the chat). However again I contacted them about my problem through ticket, the problem was my site speed as that was increased to 20 seconds, isn’t it is huge?

So I used “Urgent” support of them and got reply within 3 hours and they said to disable caching plugins, so I simply disabled and the magic happened! It was improved my site speed a lot and it get backs to normal, even much lower! I found that they are suitable for every kind of customers, whether they are of any business related site or any blog of huge traffic.

They handle everyone easily. Even I would definitely recommend WHB to my friends as they really rocks with great uptime. Till now the only bad thing of them I found is there Live Chat support, they are fast but sometime they start chatting but also handle other customers with us which makes there chat support non-useful, I think they really lack of customer care executives.

Visit Host Now →

Stefan Dunn avatar
Stefan Dunn stefandunn.co.uk
Jul 16, 2014

I’ve been with several hosts in the past; WebHostingBuzz, Cwcs, BlueHost and SiteGround. WebHostingBuzz are by far the best host I have used in the 11 years of hosting websites. The support (even for the shared hosting plans) is quick, precise and friendly.

The uptime is amazing and I have not experienced any downtime in the two years I have been with them (at least, not during peak times) which I have with other hosts like Cwcs (Which guarantees 100% uptime). I first went with WebHostingBuzz around 7 years ago and then moved to another host purely based on a more competitive price. I was happy with the server from WHB that I thought the new host would be the same or better but this was not the case.

WHB have a great relationship with their clients through the forum and like asking their customers what they can do better. The prices are reasonable and service is fantastic for the price. I would highly recommend them and do to my colleagues and friends.

Visit Host Now →

Tim Maxey avatar
Tim Maxey timmaxey.com
Aug 19, 2012

Support was real great helping me get new ip addresses added to my Windows dedicated server. Also the dedicated server was bare boned! Love it, not all that crap software all it like other hosts…

Visit Host Now →

Load More

WebHostingBuzz Uptime/Downtime

Shared and reseller hosting through WebHostingBuzz comes with a 99.9% uptime guarantee. WebHostingBuzz promise to credit the customer’s account should it fail to meet the guarantee.

Dedicated servers are also advertised with a 99.9% network uptime guarantee.

WebHostingBuzz regularly posts its servers uptime statistics on its blog. Whilst the vast majority of servers appear to hit 100% uptime, some do occasionally drop below 99.9%. It’s still refreshing to see this information publicly presented in an easily accessible spot.

WebHostingBuzz utilises servers in 3 Tier 4 data centres located in Atlanta and Phoenix in the USA, and in Amsterdam in the Netherlands. These facilities all feature redundant power systems, backup power, climate control and onsite security. All are fully staffed at all times.

WebHostingBuzz Support

WebHostingBuzz customers are supported through a range of channels. Self-help comes in the form of a wiki, guides, company blog, FAQs and tutorials.

The client help area provides access to a knowledgebase and company news articles. Here customers can also raise support tickets to the 24/7 technical support teams (there is also an email address available). There is a phone line and a live chat facility, but these are not available 24/7.

WebHostingBuzz maintains active Facebook and Twitter accounts. More importantly, the company takes the time to interact with its customers through these channels; it’s not just a one-way feed.

WebHostingBuzz in the News

WebHostingBuzz has made little impact in the technology media sites, despite being in operation for over a decade.

WebHostingBuzz Control Panel

All of WebHostingBuzz’s web hosting plans come with cPanel as standard. This is widely used in the hosting industry and should be familiar to most users. Resellers get WHM as well and VPS hosting customers can purchase cPanel for an additional cost.

WebHostingBuzz Extras

Many plans come with free domain names and merchant accounts. The merchant account is a particularly good deal, providing you’re happy with the fees.

WebHostingBuzz also offers assistance in migrating websites from other hosts, and it provides free Google Adwords credits to help customers kick start their new project. Customers are provided with the Fantastico ‘one-click’ installer which provides clients with a wide range of applications, including ZenCart and WordPress.

Plans also come with an unusual ‘price freeze guarantee’; WebHostingBuzz will not raise its prices when a customer renews their account.

WebHostingBuzz is proud of its green credentials. The company strives to use the most efficient servers and cooling technology, and employs green office policies such as recycling and energy efficient lighting. Furthermore, rather than purchasing carbon credits, WebHostingBuzz is also a direct sponsor to the International Tree Foundation.

WebHostingBuzz Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

There are two money-back guarantees available to WebHostingBuzz customers. The first is a 45-day money-back guarantee for web hosting customers and resellers, which is longer than average.

VPS customers also get a 30-day money back guarantee.

These guarantees do not include dedicated IP addresses, domain name registration fees and other associated costs. This is a standard clause in the hosting industry.

WebHostingBuzz Summary

WebHostingBuzz appears to run a tight ship. Whilst its services are not unique, the range is very comprehensive and backed up by well-structured plans which offer good value. There’s plenty of technical information on offer for those who like to know exactly what they’re paying for.

Publishing server statistics for all of its servers is also admirable – this alone inspires confidence in the services it provides. The uptime guarantees and the ‘price freeze guarantee’ are other big plus points, and the company’s past experience as a reseller may appeal to new customers looking to become resellers in their own right.

The lack of a 24-hour support line may put some customers off. But if you’re happy to rely on email, ticketing and social media channels for support, this should not cause too much concern.

Most Popular Web Hosting Buzz Plans

WP Light Web Hosting Jooma! Light Web Hosting Magento Web Hosting
Disk Space 400GB 400GB 400GB
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Price $4.95 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$4.95 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$5.35 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit Web Hosting Buzz Now Visit Web Hosting Buzz Now Visit Web Hosting Buzz Now
Plan Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Power
Shared
400GB Unlimited $5.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Joomla! Light Web Hosting
Shared
400GB Unlimited $5.95 / mo Visit Host Now
WP Power Web Hosting
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $6.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Ultimate
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $7.95 / mo Visit Host Now
WP Multi-Site Web Hosting
Shared
50GB 5000GB $9.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Joomla! Premier Web Hosting
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $9.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Premium
Shared
Unlimited Unlimited $10.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Basic
Reseller
50GB 5000GB $10.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Light
Shared
50GB 5000GB $10.95 / mo Visit Host Now
VPS1 VPS Hosting
Shared
20GB 250GB $14.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Business Light Web Hosting
Shared
100GB Unlimited $14.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Business Power Web Hosting
Shared
200GB Unlimited $19.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Silver
Reseller
75GB 7500GB $20.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Power
Shared
75GB 7500GB $20.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Business Premier Web Hosting
Shared
300GB Unlimited $24.95 / mo Visit Host Now
VPS2 VPS Hosting
Shared
40GB 500GB $29.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Gold
Reseller
100GB 10000GB $30.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Premier
Shared
100GB 10000GB $30.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Platinum
Reseller
150GB 15000GB $40.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Reseller Ultimate
Shared
150GB 15000GB $40.95 / mo Visit Host Now
VPS3 VPS Hosting
Shared
60GB 750GB $44.95 / mo Visit Host Now
WP VPS Web Hosting
Shared
60GB 750GB $44.95 / mo Visit Host Now
Joomla! VPS Web Hosting
Shared
60GB 750GB $52.95 / mo Visit Host Now
VPS4 VPS Hosting
Shared
80GB 1000GB $59.95 / mo Visit Host Now
VPS5 VPS Hosting
Shared
100GB 1250GB $74.95 / mo Visit Host Now
VPS6 VPS Hosting
Shared
120GB 1500GB $89.95 / mo Visit Host Now
VPS7 VPS Hosting
Shared
140GB 1750GB $104.95 / mo Visit Host Now
More Plans +

Web Hosting Buzz Frequently Asked Questions

  • Will WebHostingBuzz help me move my old website to my new server?

    Yes. WBH’s free website migration tool will automatically move websites from any cPanel based web hosting plan onto their servers.

  • What types of hosting plans does WebHostingBuzz offer?

    WebHostingBuzz offers Shared, VPS, Cloud, Dedicated, and Reseller hosting plans.

  • Do they offer managed VPS and dedicated hosting?

    They do, but they charge a substantial extra fee on top of whatever monthly fee you pay for the VPS or dedicated server.

  • What are my payment options?

    Most hosting plans can be paid on a monthly basis. These include VPS, cloud, reseller, and dedicated plans.

    Additionally, the top-tier shared hosting plans can be paid monthly.

    All the other shared plans as well as reseller plans must be paid on a yearly (or greater) basis.

    Payment methods include all major credit cards as well as PayPal, Dwolla, and WebMoney.

  • Do I get a discount for signing a longer contract?

    Yes. For shared hosting plans, you get about a 20% discount if you sign a two year contract and pay up front.

    You can also get a discount with reseller hosting for the same two year up-front payment contract but the discount ranges from 10% to 20% depending on what tier you choose.

    VPS and dedicated servers have no discount for a longer contract and no option for up-front payment.

  • What type of customer service does WebHostingBuzz offer?

    WBH has 24/7 technical customer support, provided via phone, email, or trouble ticket system. They also have an extensive knowledge base to help customers troubleshoot issues on their own.

  • Is there an uptime guarantee?

    Yes. WebHostingBuzz guarantees 99.9% uptime for shared servers and 100% for the rest. They will credit your account for each hour that their servers fall below these levels.

  • Is there a money back guarantee?

    Yes. WebHostingBuzz offers a 45-day money back guarantee on all their products except for dedicated servers.

  • Does WebHostingBuzz include an SSL certificate?

    Top tier shared plans include an SSL certificate. For other plans, SSL certificates may be purchased from SHB.

  • What programming languages are available?

    WBN offers a range of popular programming languages, including PHP 5, MySQL 5, Perl, CGI, SSH, SSI, HTML5 and many others.

  • What control panel options are there?

    All WebHostinguzz’s plans are use cPanel for administrative access. For shared and reseller plans this access is included in the plan, but VPS and dedicated server plans require an extra charge.

  • What applications can I easily install?

    WBN offers Softaculous, which lets you install over a hundred applications with a single click. You can use Softaculous to install some of the biggest applications like Joomla, WordPress, Drupal, and Magneto.

    Softaculous comes included on all shared and reseller plans but is extra on both VSP and dedicated server plans.

  • Does WebHostingBuzz have a CDN?

    Yes. WebHostingBuzz offers a CDN through CloudFlare on their shared and reseller hosting plans. Contact customer services for more information about cost and options available for VPS and dedicated server plans.

  • Is bandwidth and disk space unlimited?

    There is no such thing as truly “unlimited” disk space and bandwidth. But at WHB disk space and bandwidth is unmetered on all but the lowest tier of shared hosting.

    Users are restricted by acceptable use policies, which limit activity and what percentage of resources you can use at any one time. Contact customer support for more information on specific policies if you have questions.

  • Does WebHostingBuzz back up their servers?

    Yes. WebHostingBuzz runs daily backups of their shared and reseller servers. For VPS and dedicated servers you need to set up your own backups. If you have a dedicated server, you can buy an additional hard drive for backups.

  • Where are WebHostingBuzz’s datacenter?

    They run four datacenters in the US: Atlanta, Dallas, Clifton, New Jersey, and Phoenix. The Phoenix center is only used for dedicated servers — the rest are used for a mix of services.

  • Can I run multiple websites from one account?

    Most plans offer unlimited domains. The lowest tier shared hosting plan supports only one domain, but you’re able to add more for a small fee.

  • Does WebHostingBuzz offer hosting for WordPress?

    Yes. WebHostingBuzz offers one-click installation of WordPress through Softaculous. However, they also have shared hosting plans that are tailored for WordPress.

  • Can I run an ecommerce site on WebHostingBuzz?

    Yes. Their shared plans provide you with Softaculous which you can use to install your shopping cart of choice.

    They also offer business accounts which for a premium include a 2Checkout.com Merchant Account and an SSL certificate.

    Business servers are also loaded with fewer accounts per server, so each website runs faster compared to a standard shared server.

  • Is there anything I can’t do with WebHostingBuzz?

    Yes. The acceptable use policy and terms of service prohibit certain activities like hacking and providing adult content.

    They also outline the restrictions on web spiders, bit-torrents, and media sharing. Contact customer support for more information if you have any concerns.

Claire Broadley

About Claire Broadley

Claire has been creating websites for over 20 years and has been using WordPress for over ten. She is an expert in web hosting, design, HTML, and more. She lives with her husband and son in the United Kingdom.

Connect with Claire

Review Web Hosting Buzz & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a Web Hosting Buzz customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with Web Hosting Buzz?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Web Hosting Buzz.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that Web Hosting Buzz rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your Web Hosting Buzz review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).

Comments

Thanks for your comment. It will show here once it has been approved.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

shares