WebHostingWorld Review: Really One of the Cheapest Unlimited Hosting Plans?

Web Hosting World Introduction

Web Hosting World was founded in 2001. They offer a wide range of unlimited shared plans, VPS, and dedicated hosting services, with servers available in the USA and Europe.

Services and Specializations

Web Hosting World offers three levels of shared hosting both for Linux and Windows. All plans include unlimited disk space and bandwidth, free setup and migration, a free website builder with 800+ templates, and one-click installations with either Softaculous or Plesk Application Vault.

Linux plans include the cPanel control panel, while Windows plans utilize Plesk. Plans differ based on the number of domains you can host, and the premier plan also includes free domain registration. While all Linux plans include unlimited databases, Windows plans vary based on the number of databases they can support. Add-on services, including dedicated SSL and dedicated IP addresses, are available with all plans.

All VPS plans are fully-managed, include root access, PureSSD storage, unlimited databases, and domains. Linux plans include 2 dedicated IP addresses; Windows plans include 1 dedicated address. Plans vary based on storage requirements, bandwidth, CPU cores, RAM, and network port speed.

All dedicated servers include root access, free migration, Intel processors, unlimited bandwidth, 4 dedicated IP addresses, and RAID 1 software. They offer five server configurations based on the CPU speed and cores, disk space and speed, RAM, and network speed. Linux OS is provided for free, and Windows is available for an additional fee.

WebHostingWorld Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 3 Reviews by WebHostingWorld Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

John Thomas avatar
John Thomas crrd.in
Jan 20, 2016

I wish there were more than 5 stars for webhostingworld. Net Tech support. Every time I have called, whoever answers is professional, courteous and most of all patient and beyond helpful.

Until today I had never have a down time of my websites and the User guides they have are user friendly. Professional and kind You have the best customer service department I have ever dealt with. Kudos! Keep up the good work

Visit Host Now →

Waleska Medrano avatar
Waleska Medrano waleskamedrano.com
Jan 23, 2017

https://www. class=”brn-t”>webhostingworld.net is the Worst hosting ever, 99.9% of the time the emails are marked and blocked as spam by fortiguard, this last disaster from Friday 20th to Monday 23rd 2017 there was a massive failure on the server with data loss, I lost around 6 domains, 7 websites and all the emails from my clients, I was in the middle of the back up and it just got corrupted due the failure, after 72 hours without service, now they respond with a simple -we are sorry for the inconvenience- and that´s it or – the sectors of the hard drive are damage and we cannot get your information back- this negligence cost me money and clients I’m waiting the payment period to end and move my business to somewhere else Never use this hosting is just the worst hosting service on history. webhostingworld.net <– that’s their website Worst ever!

Visit Host Now →

David Kesterton avatar
David Kesterton necrominster.com
Nov 02, 2018

I joined them in 2011 because it was cheap. They kept promising an extra 3 months free if I paid on time. They never fulfilled promise.

But I didn’t care. Had too many paying sites at the time to get fussy about. Discovered my site down for 11 days in Aug 2011.

No action from ticket. Got on to live chat, they had it up quickly, no apology, no explanation. Twice more over next 4 years was warned by Google that site was hacked.

I deleted my files and restored; no explanation or apology. As I had many sites, many hosts, and they were cheap, I continued. Last straw occurred Oct 2018.

They sent me invoice for 2 years for $24. When I went to pay at Paypal, bill came up as $30. I asked, what’s up.

They said, we checked and it’s $30. I said, your site says $1 per month, and I explained how there were 12 months in a year, thus $24. These ignoramuses said, nope $30.

I then hunted for new host. In meantime, they sent me a new invoice for $35. I must have been insane to stick with these troglodytes for as long as I did.

If you use them, you are guaranteed to be cheated, ignored, and your site will be down or hacked, it all happened to me. I am David Kesterton, author of The Darkling and can be reached through necro minster.com, if you want more details, or if you think I am making this up.

Visit Host Now →

Load More

Support and Customer Service

Support is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, via email, live chat, and service ticket.

Backups

Web Hosting World provides daily, weekly, and monthly disaster recovery backups. While clients can request these backups be restored at any time, they are not guaranteed and you should always maintain your own, offsite backups as well.

Uptime Guarantee

Web Hosting World backs its shared plans with a 99.9% uptime guarantee, while it’s VPS plans features a 100% uptime guarantee. If they fall short of that guarantee, customers are eligible for a credit toward their next bill.

Billing and Payment Policies

Web Hosting World accepts payment via Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and PayPal. Indian users can also pay via bank transfer.

Cancellation requests must be made at least 15 days prior to your next billing date.

Conclusion

Web Hosting World has extensive experience in hosting, and they offer a robust selection of plans and options. What’s more, they offer one of the least expensive unlimited plans we’ve come across. It’s only good for a single domain, but if your budget is tight, the price beats most of the much more limited, entry-level plans out there, and they don’t skimp on features.

They offer both Linux and Windows plans, so regardless of your preference, you should be able to find something to like about Web Hosting World.

Most Popular WebHostingWorld Plans

Linux Shared Bronze
Disk Space Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited
Price $1 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit WebHostingWorld Now
Jaramy Conners

About Jaramy Conners

Jaramy has been a technical writer for many years, specializing in privacy, identity theft, blogging, business, and communications writing. But he's also a children's writer. His short story "Steve" won the Hunger Mountain Katherine Paterson Prize for Young Adult and Children's Writing. He lives with his wife in upstate New York.

Connect with Jaramy

Review WebHostingWorld & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a WebHostingWorld customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with WebHostingWorld?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about WebHostingWorld.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that WebHostingWorld rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your WebHostingWorld review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).

Comments

Thanks for your comment. It will show here once it has been approved.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

shares