XLL Hosting Review: VPS, Dedicated Plans Only Have Basic Features

XLL Hosting Introduction

XLL Hosting is a web-hosting firm based out of Pakistan and operating offices in the United States and Australia.

The company offers a full menu of hosting services, ranging from simple shared hosting solutions for small enterprises to dedicated server plans for larger organizations.

In addition to their roster of hosting services, XLL Hosting offers a number of supplemental services, including web design support and SEO advice, which have been designed to help business owners and webmasters manage and improve their online performance.

Services and Specializations

XLL Hosting offers a full range of web-hosting plans designed to meet a variety of budgetary concerns and data and performance demands. The firm’s basic shared hosting plans all include MySQL databases, unlimited emails, multiple domain registration, and site builder software for added management support. Depending on the service package, clients receive up to 60 GB of storage and more than 200 GB of bandwidth. Unfortunately, set up and transfer costs are not included in XLL Hosting’s shared hosting plans, though the low price profile somewhat makes up for that omission.

In addition to basic shared hosting packages, XLL Hosting also offers an entry level WordPress Hosting plan for those customers with limited web management and IT experience. This plan is designed for ease of use, and includes some key user friendly features. These include multiple website themes, support for the integration of a wide range of applications, and free SSL certification for ecommerce sites. XLL Hosting’s WordPRess Hosting plans are ideal for personal bloggers and online retail startups with limited IT resources and restrictive operational budgets.

Moving beyond the firm’s entry level hosting plans, XXL Hosting also offers both VPS and Dedicated Server plans for clients with more intensive data needs and stronger performance demands. XLL Hosting’s VPS plans include free set up with Linux operating system and Solus Virtual Manager Control Panel. The company’s dedicated server plans offer a choice of operating systems, addons, and applications. Dedicated server clients have their choice of Hybrid, Preconfigured, or DDoS protected servers. XLL Hosting’s VPS and Dedicated hosting services are provided from a number of different datacenters located in the United States, Luxembourg, Russia, and the Netherlands.

Customer Support

Standard support is available during regular business hours via phone or online chat. XLL Hosting promises a 99.9% uptime for all clients, regardless of hosting plan, and offers a “7 day no questions asked” money back guarantee for all services.

Payment Policies

As with most web-hosting service providers, XLL Hosting calculates their fees on a monthly basis. Potential discounts are available for shared hosting clients who opt to prepay for a year of services, otherwise fees remain constant. XLL Hosting accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and PayPal for all services.

Xll Hosting Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 5 Reviews by Xll Hosting Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Wallace Alberto avatar
Wallace Alberto wallacewebs.tk
Mar 24, 2017

Support is amazing, same day response. The cost for lodging is low, Other website hosting does not charge a fair price. Of all the website hosting I used, XLL Hosting was the only one that managed to keep my site fast. I recommend everyone who wants to have a professional website with quality.

Visit Host →

Attiq Haroon avatar
Attiq Haroon mgeeky.com
Feb 11, 2017

Can’t be better. Speed, Peformance, support and uptime all are awesome. I highly recommend them.

Their servers are very high quality and I have never faced any downtime with them. Previously I was using HostGator and they were great but their policies regarding SSL certs and their support quality has made me look for another host and I feel really lucky that I found Xll Hosting.

Visit Host →

sid bhatt avatar
sid bhatt amdavadi-tadka.tk
Feb 19, 2017

So basically I will stick to the point and the point is that I was surfing for 3 days and was not getting a good website hoster.By mistake I clicked on a ad that was saying cheap domain names I don’t why and how I landed on this website called Xll hosting. I browsed the whole website and than I made a Decision to host my domain from this site only.Today I am a very successful blogger because of xll hosting I think everyone should use it. Thank you

Visit Host →

Andres Hamilton avatar
Andres Hamilton ortone.com
Feb 15, 2017

Uptime and Speed. While most hosts brag about their measly ~99% uptime, Xll Hosting’s Cloud Hosting delivers where it matters most. Between the impressive 100% uptime, our insanely low dollar deal, the user-friendliness of their site and all the outstanding extras, this really is one of the best places to host your WordPress website.

Visit Host →

Muhamed Ajdini avatar
Muhamed Ajdini albastars.net
Mar 03, 2017

Its the best hosting company I had to deal with in my 7 years of experience as reseller and web developer, they are quick in responding to any questions, great support team, as professional as they get also they lend you a helping hand when it’s needed, plus they are cheap with great services, you have to check them out.

Visit Host →

Load More

What We Didn’t Find

While XLL Hosting makes it clear that they have servers in multiple locations around the world, they do not specify if they are housed in purpose built datacenters owned and operated by the company itself or are contracted out. Moreover, there is no specific information concerning the staffing and security of those datacenters, or of the experience and aptitude of the firm’s support team.

Conclusion

XLL Hosting offers a full range of web-hosting services, all at price points that should appeal to a budget conscious client based. Their shared hosting and WordPress hosting plans are a good fit for smaller enterprises and independent bloggers looking for an inexpensive way to establish an online presence.

The firm’s VPS and Dedicated hosting plans however, while competitively priced, appear to offer only the most basic features. Those considering XLL Hosting’s VPS or Dedicated server plans should expect to bring their own IT resources and experience to the project, and should figure those costs into their final operating budgets. That being said, the firm does offer some valuable support features (web design, SEO, etc) that could help bolster the performance of a modest IT team, albeit at an extra cost.

But for small to mid-sized enterprises, especially those with some measure of web management experience, XLL Hosting offers affordable and reliable web-hosting services that should fit in well with most operating budgets.

Most Popular Xll Hosting Plans

Basic Shared
Disk Space 500MB
Bandwidth 60GB
Price $3.95 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit Xll Hosting
Adam Michael Wood

About Adam Michael Wood

Adam specializes in developer documentation and tutorials. In addition to his writing here, he has authored engineering guides and other long-form technical manuals. Outside of work, Adam composes and performs liturgical music. He lives with his wife and children in California.

Connect with Adam

Review Xll Hosting & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a Xll Hosting customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with Xll Hosting?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Xll Hosting.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that Xll Hosting rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your Xll Hosting review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).