Add Your Review for 123-reg

123-reg In 2018: What Do 123-reg Client Reviews Say? We Asked 53 Users

53 Reviews
Last Updated Sep 6, 2018Add your review

123-reg Features

  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Plesk
  • Phone Support
  • Domain Name

Compare 123-reg with the top rated hosts

123-reg

53 User Reviews

Support
2 stars
Features
2.5 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2.5 stars
Continue
vs
SiteGround logo
BlueHost logo
iPage logo

1,977 User Reviews

Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4.5 stars
Visit SiteGround

Exclusive offer: Get up to 60% off today

480 User Reviews

Support
3.5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3.5 stars
Value
3.5 stars
Visit BlueHost

Get over 40% off today

435 User Reviews

Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars
Visit iPage

Exclusive offer: Get over 75% off today

123 Reg Web Host Review

123 Reg is a full-service website shop catering to its primarily UK-based clientele since 2000.

The company focuses on domain name registration, as well as entry-level hosting at prices that do not break the bank.

It also offers some professional services in the fields of web design, SEO, and marketing, as well as premium hosting types like VPS hosting.

123 Reg Web Hosting

Web Hosting

123 Reg offers four main types of hosting:

  1. Web (Shared) Hosting
  2. Premium Hosting
  3. CMS (Content Management System) Hosting
    • WordPress
    • Joomla
    • Drupal
  4. VPS Hosting
123 Reg Home Page
Screenshot via 123 Reg

Entry-Level Hosting Options

If you are looking to get your feet wet with web hosting, you are likely to begin with the shared hosting options (or, if you already know that you need a bit more despite being new, you might spring for premium hosting).

Web (Shared) Hosting

There are four different Web Hosting plans, all offering unlimited bandwidth. The plans differ, however, in terms of:

  1. The number of included domains and subdomains
  2. The number of websites you can host
  3. Storage space allocation
  4. MySQL databases include
  5. WordPress Ready
  6. Free SSL cirtificate
  7. Backup and restore
  8. Scheduled tasks
  9. Password protected folders

The more premium Web Hosting plans include other things MediaWiki and osCommerce.

123 Reg's plans ship with a custom control panel that, in addition to letting you manage your hosting account, features 123-apps, which is the company's implementation of a one-click installer.

Prices for Web Hosting plans began at £3.49 per month, excluding 20% VAT

Premium Hosting

For those that need a bit more, there are the Premium Hosting plans. 123 Reg bills these as offering the resources of a dedicated server (albeit a lower-end dedicated server from our perspective) with the customer service and technical assistance typically offered to shared hosting users.

Currently, there are three different Premium Hosting plans from which you can choose. Each varies in terms of CPU power and allocations of RAM, storage, and databases. All plans come with unmetered bandwidth and support for an unlimited number of websites.

CMS Hosting

If you have a website built using WordPress, Joomla, or Drupal, you might consider one of 123 Reg's platform-specific hosting options. These options are very similar to the generic Web Hosting plans, but your hosting environment has been optimized so that:

  • You can get up running quickly and easily
  • Your website runs on an environment optimized for your platforms or CMSs
  • You can manage and maintain your website's core with ease due to said optimizations

123 Reg offers two plans: Business and Premium. The Premium plan is almost three times as much as the Business. They differ in six ways:

  1. The number of included domains
  2. The number of websites you can host
  3. Storage space allocation
  4. MySQL databases include
  5. SSL Cirtificate
  6. Dedicated RAM

Website Builder

The web hosting plans do not come with a sitebuilder. If you want this functionality, you will need to purchase one of the Website Builder plans, which do come with hosting. These plans are slightly more expensive than those offering just web hosting.

The web hosting plan that comes with the website builder is very similar to the WordPress/Joomla/Drupal-specific hosting plans.

E-Commerce Builder

An offshoot of 123 Reg's Website Builder is its E-Commerce Builder. Like the Website Builder, you get everything you need to build and host your website, but you'll also get e-commerce-specific features like:

  • Inventory management
  • Support and handling for promotions
  • Support for integrations with over 30 payment processors
  • Shipping integrations
  • Full store analytics

They offer three plans that differ substantially in terms of how much you can do with them:

  • Number of products
  • Available payment gateways
  • Discount codes
  • Digital product support
  • Stock control
  • Marketplace feeds
  • Instant order editor
  • Mobile management
  • Bulk invoice printing

123 Reg makes no claims that it is PCI compliant.

123 Reg Hosting Options
Screenshot via 123 Reg

Advanced Hosting Options

123 Reg offers VPS hosting plans. The company does not offer reseller plans, but you could configure the existing options to act as a reselling server.

VPS Hosting

123 Reg's VPS hosting plans come in four different variants. They vary by:

  • Number of CPU cores
  • Memory and storage allocation
  • Control panel installation

All plans come with unmetered bandwidth, offer a choice of Linux or Windows operating systems, and can support an unlimited number of websites. Furthermore, starting prices for 123 Reg's VPS hosting plans are relatively low, so you can upgrade the type of hosting you have without much trouble.

Dedicated Servers?

You may come across archived documents from when 123 Reg offered dedicated servers. The company no longer sells dedicated servers to new customers (or existing customers that do not already have dedicated servers).

Control Panels

The entry-level hosting plans come with an in-house control panel that comes with an "intuitive interface."

Users with VPS hosting plans or dedicated servers can choose to use either cPanel or Plesk.

123 Reg Datacenters

Datacenters

The only thing that 123 Reg says about the datacenters for its shared, VPS, and WordPress hosting plans (as well as dedicated servers) is that they are EU-based.

123 Reg's email hosting is based in Leeds, England and cloud-backups are stored in a datacenter in the United Kingdom.

You do not get to make any decisions as to where your stuff is hosted.

123 Reg Other Products and Serivces

Other Products and Services

In addition to its web hosting and sitebuilding plans, 123 Reg offers the following services.

Domain Name Registration

123 Reg offers a lot when it comes to domain names. In addition to selling and transferring domain names, 123 Reg offers the following services:

  • Bulk ordering, where you can order multiple domains at once
  • Backordering, where you can buy a domain name the moment someone else lets it expire
  • Domain privacy, where you hide your personal information from being publicly listed alongside your domain name in the WHOIS registry

Make Me a Website

123 Reg's Make Me a Website service is exactly what it sounds like. The 123 Reg team will:

  1. Design and build your website (includes copy as well)
  2. Get your web hosting set up and your website up and running
  3. Keep your site fully optimized for search engines even after launch

You'll have an Account Manager to help you through this process, and your website comes with a domain name, email, and hosting.

Website Checker

The Website Checker is a free service offered to all by 123 Reg, regardless of whether you are one of its customers or not, that will review your website from top to bottom. 123 Reg will then provide you with a report that includes information on:

  • SEO — can search engines find your site?
  • Mobile performance — does you worksite work well with small screens?
  • Your marketing — are you using things like social integrations?
  • Your content — over time, are you changing up your content to keep things interesting?
  • Any issues — broken links, slow speeds, etc

With this report, you can make the changes you need to improve your website.

Email Hosting

123 Reg offers email-only hosting. If you purchase a hosting plan from 123 Reg, you will not need this, but for those who want email that matches a domain they already have (or are interested in a professional email, but not a website), email hosting is a good option to consider.

Marketing and Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

If you need help marketing your website and making sure it ranks better on Google, 123 Reg offers marketing and SEO-related services to improve your digital presence.

Office 365

While Office 365 is a product developed by Microsoft, 123 Reg offers this product to its customers so that they do not have to look elsewhere for productivity software. For example, former Google users who transfer to 123 Reg can also transfer its use of cloud-based tools from the Google suite to Office 365.

Security

123 Reg obviously takes reasonable steps to ensure that the sites it hosts stay secure, but you can purchase options to protect both you and your users further. 123 Reg will sell you SSL certificates and services like automated backups (without this server, you are welcome to make an unlimited number of backups, but 123 Reg does not assist with this process at all) and SiteLock for malware monitoring and removal.

Do note that the more expensive hosting plans include an SSL certificate free of charge — check to see if this is the case before you purchase another one for yourself!

123 Reg Technical support and Customer Service

Technical Support and Customer Service

If you ever have any questions, comments, or concerns, 123 Reg's technical/customer support team can be reached 24/7 via Support Centre, Live Chat, or telephone.

123 Reg's written support resources are excellent.

123 Reg offers a robust Support Centre, and this is where you will find all of the documentation. When you look through the resources provided, you are asked a couple of questions about the product(s) you are using — this makes sure that you only see the docs that are relevant to you.

Not only are there a lot of articles, but the articles are also well-written, in-depth, and complete. Even novices will find 123 Reg's documentation 100% accessible.

123 Reg Support Centre
Screenshot via 123 Reg

Migration Policy and Assistance

You are responsible for moving your website and domain name. 123 Reg, however, provides in-depth tutorials that you can follow to make sure that everything gets moved and set up appropriately.

Refunds and Money Back Guarantee

123 Reg offers a 30-day money back guarantee. It applies only to web hosting, and you can request a cancellation and refund via telephone or by opening a support ticket.

123 Reg Pros and Cons

Pros and Cons

Now that we have taken a look at all the details, what are the upsides and downsides to opting for 123 Reg? As with most hosts, it's a mixed bag. Whether 123 Reg is right for you will depend upon your specific needs.

Pros

  1. Full-service provider — you can purchase everything you need for a website from 123 Reg
  2. Entry-level hosting options are inexpensive
  3. 123 Reg offers VPS hosting, so you can upgrade without switching hosts

Cons

  1. The company emphasizes its shared hosting options. There are alternatives, but it feels like those are mere afterthoughts.
  2. The plans offered are no-frills. You get all the resources you need to launch and maintain your website, but the company does little for you (eg, make backups, help with website migration)
  3. UK-oriented, so this company might not be the best option for someone outside the UK or seeking an international audience

123 Reg Comparable Hosts

Comparable Hosts

If 123 Reg looks good, but is not quite the option for you, check out these alternative web hosting companies:

GoDaddy

GoDaddy is more than just a web hosting company — you can think of GoDaddy as a full-service internet shop.

In addition to web hosting plans and domain names, the company offers productivity tools like Office 365, email services, SSL certificates and other security tools, add-on phone numbers, and more.

GoDaddy is very similar to 123 Reg, but with a more international focus (eg, less emphasis on location-specific domain names) and a broader offering of web hosting plans.

HostGator

HostGator is a stripped down version of GoDaddy — it offers everything you need to host your website, no matter what type of hosting you need.

You will not have a hard time finding the products and services you need to build and host your website, but you will not find add-ons like productivity suites and second phone lines for sale.

HostGator is also known for its excellent customer service.

SiteGround

Like 123 Reg, SiteGound is a web hosting company that focuses mostly on entry-level hosting options, though the company does offer cloud hosting and enterprise-grade options for users who need more for their websites.

SiteGround also offers managed WordPress hosting. If SiteGround offers what you are looking for in terms of technical requirements, you cannot go wrong with them. Their plans are well-thought-out, and the company strives to make your web hosting experience as easy as possible.

SiteGround also offers top-notch customer service.

123 Reg Summary

Summary

123 Reg is a leading provider of domain registration and web hosting services to UK-based customers (and to a to a lesser extent, those around the world). The company focuses on shared hosting packages, but does offer more advanced options as well as a full suite of professional services.

In short, 123 Reg:

  • Offers domain registration for UK-flavored names at reasonable prices
  • Focuses on entry-level hosting (shared hosting, shared hosting with sitebuilder features, WordPress hosting), as well as email-only options
  • Offers professional services (including web design and SEO/marketing)
  • Provides 24/7 technical support via Live Chat, telephone, and its in-house support center
Last updated: 2018-11-08

53 Reviews of 123-reg By Our Users

Screenshot of http://www.compumexltd.com
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Support is adequate. 1st line can usually fix the issue or at least push you to someone who can. Functionality wise the Control panel does what it needs too. Their webmail interface is mega dated and bizzarly the users cannot change their passwords.

This means the admin knows everyones password - this sort of thing is a serious shortfall and has meant we moved our email. Not had any issues with uptime

Value for money - not the cheapest - I think they have got a bit complacent in pricing as they have been around a long time. Wouldn't use them going forward as there are much better services elsewhere for less money.

 
Screenshot of http://agaia.co.uk
2.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Do not use for hosting. I fell into a sales trap and signed up for hosting with them along with a domain purchase and I couldn't be more disappointed. I would be getting approximately 10 notifications per week about my websites being down and whenever I tried to speak to 123-reg rep I would hear that 'the website works fine for them now' or 'there is nothing wrong with our servers'.

When I eventually said I will leave they admitted 'there may have been a problem with their server and it will work in the next 24 hours'. For the next 7 days I would receive Pingdom updates that the website was down in the middle of the night. They also don't have any support over the weekend which means you're stuck with what you've got - for me it meant I couldn't do any work - because the website was down. Again

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with 123 reg for around 10 years via a web designer who made me a website. I only wish I had the know how to quit them and start with another company. I find their auto renewal system to be made complicated , for the obvious reason of profit.

Each year I find myself renewing items I have attempted to cancel (even called them to cancel) and they keep getting my money. Stay away from them, and don't listen to the good reviews here, they must be from employees/management. I'm going to put the effort into transferring to another company.

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Absolutely appalling service! I gave them the simple task of acquiring a domain for me, not only did they not register the domain to my account, they didn't even bother informing of their failure. And here I am a week after I paid for this service and they still haven't refunded my money, explained why they scr*wed up or apologized for doing so.

I have now gone to names.com who had my domain up and running within minutes. I had been a customer of 123-reg for many years but I'll never trust with my Business again.

 
Screenshot of http://www.inverseworld.co.uk
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've currently been with 123-reg as a Host for 6 months. I'm still struggling to resolve issues with page loading speed. At first I thought ok, I've bought a cheap package, I'll upgrade it on the premise that it was configured to work better with wordpress.

However I'm still getting the same page loading speeds. The support is terrible. It takes 3 days or more for them to answer a simple question, then I reply and wait a further 3 days for a reply and this has been going on for months now.

I've tried the live support as well and they just fob me off telling me to wait patiently for my reply to be answered. I bought the domain name, hosting and SSL certificate all from 123-reg but they've not been helpful in the least. They answer with ambiguous statements and when you reply asking - what does "such and such" mean you then have to wait for days until someone can be bothered answering.

My page load speeds are 7 secs which is unacceptable, and I have tried everything to get my site working - browsing forums endlessly for the past 6 months because 123-reg can't answer simple questions. I would advise against this company if you are starting a website. If you are looking for a secure site, find a host which accepts external certificates unlike 123 reg which makes you buy them from them. I made a big mistake with this company and I've learnt some very important lessons from the experience.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hi,

I am web developer and working from over last 18 years. i am using different Hosting services for my clients depending on budget which includes Go-daddy, Site-Ground, 123-reg and HostGator. i can tell you from my experience 123-reg is worst oif them all.

please avoid them. old versions of PHP and mySql. server not properly configured for Worpress and for other CMS. always full of errors File manager and uploader mostly didn't work.

 
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

i've mixed feelings about 123-reg. the majority of my experiences with them have been good. i have a VPS with them and it's reliable with plenty of processing power, RAM and bandwidth...the price is competitive too.

i also use them to register domains. their DNS management has improved mightily over the years. now SPF, Cname and all the usual suspects are very easy to setup.

my main beef is with their support (as others have mentioned, here). i have always got my problems resolved but their team sometimes need things spelled out for them repeatedly. to sum up...an excellent hosting company if you never encounter any issues...if you do be prepared to exercise some patience.

 
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I only use this host when I deal with international clients, overall they're "okay". Not bad but not good either. Their support staff always seems to be "helping" someone else and makes me feel like they honestly don't care about you. I like how everything seems organized in the control panel, though.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123-reg are amazing! They're customer services is great and you need no technical experience at all. I would definitely recommend 123-reg to everyone.

 
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The support team respond quickly to any queeries in a helpful manner. They uploaded our SSL certificates within the hour of our request for help. Thats pretty good! Value For Money

 
Screenshot of http://www.cls.uk.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We have had the worst customer service experience from 123 reg.com today. We had to go through resetting up the account as they couldn't sort the problem out any other way. They cut us off on Friday due to a credit card expiring - we put new details in on Weds, but this made no difference!

phone numbers just ring out or cut off, phone calls are cut off. IT has taken me 4 hours to sort out this mess and no apology, no sincerity, it seems to me that they are used to it! We are transferring away from them Asap. Don't use them!

 
Screenshot of http://www.cretanvillas.co.uk
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used 123-reg for a number of years for simple website hosting. I recently decided to upgrade to a VPS to host my websites. I initially paid for the basic hosting package.

After a month or two I found the package to be a bit restrictive with regard to hard disk space, there was barely 1gb free after the operating system was installed. I paid for the upgrade, £103 to the next level giving me 70gb hard disk. I paid on the 19/05/15 for this and as of today 26/05/15 I have yet to have an upgraded server.

I have contacted the support section every day to ask them what is happening and the only reply I get is that they have passed the query to their supervisor and are waiting a reply. I also monitor my websites with Monitor.Us to give me their uptime. This last week it has been reporting a 65% uptime, which I find to be totally unacceptable. How much Business am I losing due to their problems?

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used several domain hosts in the past and now I'm hooked on 123-reg. Primarily due to the intuitive interface and easily accessible functions. There have been no hidden surprises and the pricing is very reasonable. I would recommend 123-reg to users of all ability, as it allows beginners to understand the basics whilst featuring advanced tools if you need them.

 
Screenshot of http://aerotechnica.co.uk
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A complete waste of time and effort. I ordered two domain backorders through 123reg (one was a few weeks in advance and one was a few months in advance) because they brag about how excellent their service is and how fast and reliable it is. Anyway the first backorder failed - it appears as though someone using a different company (obviously better than 123reg) for a backorder was more successful.

The second backorder failed as well - it looks like somebody manually monitoring the drops was able to get it faster than 123reg's "amazing" system. I also set up a friends company with 123reg to host their website. Other hosts offer much more for much less.

Lets face it...nobody really uses customer service and no customer service is ever any good these days. They have a nice front end to their website and it decieves people into thinking there is a better framework under the nice facade. In reality there just isn't
So all in all just don't bother with them....you'll regret it.

 
Screenshot of http://www.oxfordpcsolutions.co.uk
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I used 123-reg for a number of years and was very satisfied with the product, ie; the hosting package contents and 123-reg support. The only reason I left them was to get more diskspace at the same cost per annum.

123-reg makes a very good entry point for new comers, ie; someone trying to find their feet in a complex Business environment, but unfortunately they don't present the best value for money if you want UK based hosting.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Though I have used many web hosting website, my best and favorite website is 123-reg. It has great uptime, support and features better than anyone :)

 
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I used to be a big fan of 123-reg. I have had an account with them for longer than I can remember. They used to be pretty good too.

But now, let's see:

Beyond bizarre, we have a hosting plan, it comes with 100 webmail accounts. The only way to change the password for a webmail account, is via the 123-reg hosting / DNS control panel. They don't seem to see this as a problem.

Beyond belief, is that twice since implementing Google Apps (we really wanted company email where everyones' password wasn't set to cantchangethis) our MX records have flicked back to point at 123-reg without us going anywhere near them. Worse, they refuse to provide a log of changes to our DNS - I say 'refuse' because I'm being charitable; I prefer to believe that over them simply not logging DNS changes, which is the essence of what they claimed.

 
Screenshot of www.tourneo.com
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Really terrible support. They do not read what I have written on the tickets I have created. I got an error message when I changed my email password, I reported it.

They changed the password on my main email account. I was having trouble with emails being rejected by routing servers. They deleted all my DNS settings and replaced them with thier default advert page DNS.

There is a button on their contol panel to "Reset DNS" it deletes all settings. They do not accept that this could be a problem. I asked many times "Please an you explain why I have to use mailex.mailcore.me. ???" I never got an explanation. I used to be with Supanames who were taken over by 123-reg, I think they never integrated the two businesses, the customers from Supanames were just a pain in the neck for them.

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I signed up the VPS package with 123-reg since May 2015. Everything seems to be good until Jan 2016. I suffered 3 major downtime in the past quarter, and the one happened yesterday on 16th April 2016 is so far the worst.

The VPS is now down for 24 hours. I've been on its Facebook page, and saw 100s of people who had the same problem were asking for a more regular update on the issue, but 123-reg literally blocks all ways of communications. No answer on the phone, no reply to emails or support tickets, no live chat online.

The only thing that gave us a bit clue of what was wrong and what was being done is a 'server issue' page which only got updated every 6 hours. If you are serious about your websites, stay away from 123-reg.

 
Screenshot of http://grizzlybeardesign.co.uk
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

In my whole time dealing with hosting companies 123 Reg take the biscuit! Today is the 5th time I have had to call them to cancel a hosting package. After being assured on the first time I cancelled the hosting package it was actually cancelled.

But they still took the money from my account. Asked for the refund and was told I would have to wait as it was a direct debit and the money was 'with the bank'. I had to then call up 123 to ask for the refund again, and the money appeared in my account 3 days later.

Then a week later I had a notification that, hey my hosting had been renewed!!! and an invoice for the same amount was sent. So even after cancelling with 123 twice, me cancelling the direct debit with my bank did 123 decide to renew my hosting, again!

They took the money out of my account so I have to call up Again to ask for my money back... I cancelled my account as I have a separate VPS hosting with 123 and no longer needed the old hosting, however the VPS is a nightmare, downtime and terrible support with 'pass the blame' excuses. So all in all 123-reg are a nightmare, I would never recommend them to anyone.

Sorry but they need to sort it out as the amount of time, stress and shoddy service is simply not worth it. So Onto the next hosting company we go!!!

 
Screenshot of http://www.websoft.lv
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

OK - 123-reg sucks - Because:

As it turns out, the default settings on the server are for log files to grow infinitely. Not being a server guru, I would never guess that something like that needs to be set differently from the default setting. Needless to say, after a few months the logfiles are so huge that the server stops running.

I open a support ticket, but after several hours no response. I have to wait until 9:00 AM until the support phones are answered. Fun enough now?

All day, the server is not working, tickets are answered only after lengthy phone calls or harsh messages on 123-reg FB page. More fun. The evening rolls around and I am informed that the admins have gone home and will look at this in the morning.

that means by morning the server will have been down 24 hrs and they will only Start trying to fix it. That is not support, that is a complete disaster. Not for 123-reg.

They have lots of unwitting customers. but for a small Business like mine, (I am hosting other websites) it is the kiss of death. Do not use 123-reg if you really need your server to be on line.

the really funny thing? the last support person I spoke with (Luke) told me that the server isn't actually off line, it's just that it isn't working. Unbelievable! OK, off to find more review site to warn people.

 
Screenshot of http://www.westbury-family.co.uk
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

They charged me £59.99 for a domain that I no longer wanted. It was on back-order but they didn't bother contacting me prior to charging me for it, now they refuse to give me my money back. I therefore started to remove all my domains from them and now they have locked my account and refuse to speak to me.

They will be hearing from my lawyer in due course. The prices are Very very cheap but now I understand why as they charge you if you want to leave them!!! Avoid them like the plaque.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I bought a domain a few months ago. I tried to log in the other week, and I was told my account doesn't exist. I checked through my emails and found confirmation of my username and log in.

I tried to request a password reset as it wouldn't work, and was told my account does not exist still. My next step was to contact their support via their website, to be told to call a 0845 number to find out what the problem is. Umm no, I am not paying to wait on the phone for them to resolve a problem they have created!

Why not just communicate with me online? Dreadful!! Stay away! I have paid £8.38 for a domain I cannot even use!

 
Screenshot of Flame.com
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I like how the process of thing go along down there, I am comfortable using as my service. There is nothing I can say that's wrong with it!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great value for money, but have made some serious mistakes in my time with them. They charged me for the renewal of my package - and then failed to renew the domain - which has now been snapped up. Their response was to refund me the money for the domain but not the hosting. Would urge people to think twice before using them.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

What range of hosting services ? They can reach customer support 24 hours a day, seven days a week by either phone or email.They customers get 123 Reg’s bespoke control panel, allowing them to manage their website with ease. If we are interested in reselling, they also offer a reseller hosting package. 123 Reg guarantees 99.5% uptime, and has a 30-day “unconditional” money back guarantee.

Hosting is aimed at both individuals and businesses. I shall recommend 123reg to friends. Is it perfect for hosting blogs, personal sites, Business sites, simple shops, E-mail and portfolio sites ?

Is it versatile and will grow with us as our site grows ? What value for money and is it perfect for starting a blog or a small content managed website ? Do the package includes every pro tool that we'll need to run a successful website ?

How much will we get of storage on our server ? And how much in a month transfer ? Will we also get a great selection of other tools including, e-mail, FTP, MySQL, spam fighting tools and much more ?

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Windows hosting packages for ASP.NET applications is totally unsuitable; they only allow applications to run in medium trust environments, despite guidance from Microsoft to the contrary. Unfortunately, this rules out running any ASP.Net cms system on their platform at all, and their support staff only seem interested in up selling their VPS services rather than addressing the actual issue. Slow, ineffective support and out-of-date hosting environments; there are much better options out there.

 
Screenshot of http://theeventbusiness.co.uk
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

For simple domain registration and email set up they are quick, convenient and well priced provider. You do have to watch as you go through the ordering process as every step of the way will try to sell you an add on. For website hosting the features available are good for most users and give you some useful tool.

They are limited however for the more advanced hosting manager. Live chat enables you to get through to someone quickly but if your issue is more than needing simple advice the process is very long. Font line support clearly have limited access/ability to diagnose any issue and these have to be raise to a more technical support who has a long service response time target. While downtime is rare, this will prove a challenge if your website is vital to you Business and downtime is something that needs fixing in a couple of hours rather than "by the end of the day".

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123-reg IDC is a very good Business, their host quickly, and the price is very cheap, the domain name is better than others, and the process is also very timely friendship, so I give 123-reg vote, they support you, and I hope to become a better IDC 123-reg business, giving us a better and faster, the host and domain name more cheap.

 
Screenshot of http://bluebottled.co.uk
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123-Reg is one of the poorest performing web hosts I have ever used, in my 20 years of developing websites I have not come across anything quite so bad. The interface and control panel looks nice but is genuinely the most unresponsive and unstable pile of rubbish imagineable. I don't know what I was thinking when I bought a hosting package with them, all my clients I host with another low cost provider whose name is abbreviated to 3 letters (they're great) and I am now stuck with this terrible terrible package. Cannot wait for my year to be up.

 
Screenshot of http://www.wimbornephotography.co.uk
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Shocking customer service. Website working ok getting emails via the form on my page, then a customer reports that there is an error message from the page. I contacted customer service and I realized that I hadn't received an email via the form for over a month!

Now to put a finer detail on it 'they' tried to say it was my web administrators fault (me) and that there was nothing I could do about it. I then checked the coding and there was no change to the code. I then contacted customer service again.

I explained that I had uploaded another email form to the server and that also didn't work. So the customer service sent me an email via my hosting address and it arrived and he told me then its not their issue. I had to explain to him it was via the form on the web page that came back with a 'server' error.

He then said he would pass this on to another department. It has since after numerous contacts via the chat been passed again to another department and the saga continues....123 Reg is only a few miles from where I live so watch this space! Do not put your Business page in their hands!

 
Screenshot of http://www.aworldofgames.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Appalling web host. I have never encountered such rude and incompetent customer support in my life. I filed a complaint after my first experience and discovered that the supervisors were just as incompetent!

Not only that, but after spending weeks and losing a fortune to fix my initial error, my VPS just shut down. I lost dozens of sites and tens of thousands of dollars. Why?

Because I'm an idiot and I didn't move after the previous catastrophe. That's why.

 
3.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

A month or so back, I signed up to 123-reg to configure a VPS for my high traffic website after no shared hosting could handle the bandwidth my site was eating. I found 123-reg through Google and went on to set up my VPS. Their website was so easy to use, and the help articles worked so well I actually managed to have a VPS up and running, which was fantastic.

It had fantastic uptime, (probably 100%) and the speed was fantastic. The pricing wasn't the most competitive, but I couldn't complain as I was very happy with the product I received. I actually used their Live Chat a few times and got answers to my questions.

However, within the last month it all began to change. I had to change my billing details, so I went over to 123-reg and entered my new billing details, simple, right? A few days later, I received an email saying my VPS payment was overdue and would be cancelled within 7 days.

That's terrible considering I run a rather high traffic website and would leave me serverely out of pocket and without the backups I keep it could've been disasterous. However, I go over to their website and see that my new billing details were already entered, so I should have no problem. Incorrect.

Yesterday I received another email saying my VPS was overdue and they would cancel it if I don't pay. I didn't think much of it again. The next day I try to give them a call.

The first call didn't go through. The second call rang for a minute with no answer. I found a different phone number in their support section.

Dead line. I go over to the live chat to try talk to somebody and get my billing all sorted out. No answer on the live chat.

I send them an email, rather concerned that they could just switch off my VPS at any time because they were not billing me. I received a reply to my email within about 5 hours. Not terrible.

However the response didn't help me in any way. They told me how to renew my services, however when I clicked "Renew VPS" it didn't give me a further option on how to actually renew it therefore it may still be switched off at anytime and I am absoluetely powerless. As soon as I have chance I'll be moving away from 123-reg to a more competant company, maybe one that can answer their phone lines and provide some proper support.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I never ever complain and very rely review online, but this company makes me so mad and the fact I am sitting here without emails again with no explanation! I cant work, but cant get hold of them either, everytime I log into the online support in goes back to the home page! and seeing there is no physical reason why my emails should not be working!

All I can do is post out to you and let you know I would not recommend this company not even to my competitors! Like a lot of people on here, 123 reg have helped themselves to renewal fees without my acknowledgement, taking £58 out of my paypal account, with no reminder, no newsletter, no thank you for your Business. They make it next to impossible to cancel and there are hidden fees for everything!

The online support is a good idea, but when you take 10 minutes getting through only to be told they cant help you for 24 hours. You just feel like you want to close your account there and then! Only you cant as they charge you £11.99 for porting your domain to another provider. Your stuck with them, until next time your emails go down, you cant do business, you loose revenue and generally get very frustrated!

 
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123-reg as the name says domain registration is as easy as 1 2 3. In just 3 steps Your Site will go live and too simple steps. What I like about them is they offer a large number of domain extensions.

For a website which is to be hosted online, it will need the domain extension that describes the field\country it belongs to. So 123-reg is always the best option in that case. Also they are offering domain names ending with.

Info at very less cost. Unlike the other web hosting providers they are into various other fields also like advertising solutions. Also for web hosting they provide many packages according to persons interest that will definitely suits ones needs.

Talking about the support they provide it understandable for even new users so there wont be any problem in having a domain registered. Their service won; t end once you register your site. They provide all necessities that make it safe n secure with several tools like malware protection. I would suggest this provider as the best I have ever seen because of the services they offer.

 
Screenshot of 171171.com
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hopeless

Fine at taking your money but zero help when things go wrong

CEO too important to talk to customers

Only accept written complaints!!

 
Screenshot of www.scb-bss.co.uk
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

For a new starter the help I received via phone and email support was great

 
3 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123-reg is a great blog to buy your domain. It is easy and efficient for use. But the drawbacks are the prices.

If it decrease its prices, it would have been a little better. Its services are also great and templates are also great. It would be a lot better if they have less price and have more security.

 
2.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123-reg just raised their .COM prices to £10.99 - what a rip considering I can still get them for just £8.89 from Daily. Nothing special about 123-reg - other companies offer the same if not better features. Cheeky.

 
Screenshot of http://marklomas.net
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123-reg's customer service is poor. They just closed my ticket on an issue they were unable to resolve. Despite claims that their support is 24/7, they never respond to messages during the weekend or evenings.

They suspended by site due to a report of a phishing attack being hosted at a URL belonging to my domain. After investigating, no evidence was found of a phishing scam. Customer service were unable to account for this or provide FTP logs showing a scam having been uploaded at anytime in the past.

The support staff weren't technical enough and didn't refer the case onto someone who could investigate the server logs. They just weren't interested and closed down the ticket.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Terrible service and extremely poor quality of services provided. The email service crashes on a daily basis, I experience this Every single day! The webpage is also very poor.

I would recommend 123 Reg not even to my enemy. Do not buy 123 REG otherwise you are wasting your money. utter rubbish

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awful web hosting. Flat file hosting is possibly 'acceptable', but forget it if you've got a MySQL database or any kind of PHP activity going on - do not go near nor bother if you're using Joomla, Wordpress, Drupal etc. A client of mine took out their Linux Professional package and the experience has been horrid.

Going to urge them to move as soon as possible. Incredibly slow, Regular and random FTP connection drops, very very slow database connection/access, random downtimes too.

8Mb Http upload limit that you can't change as has very restricted htaccess and PHP ini_set access. No php.ini file usage either.

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Really awful support service! Agents respond with generic statements that look as if they haven't even read the actual info in the tickets. Slow to respond and not worth wasting the money on their VPS services as a result of the poor support on offer.

Their scheduled maintenance work caused massive issues with long periods of downtime with little warning prior to them taking place. Very disappointing!

 
Screenshot of www.fs-exclue.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is absolutely the worst DNS registrar I have ever used. Nothing works. Settings don't get updated, URL forwarding and Cname aliases fail, and support is non-existent.

Waste of money and even worse, lots of time. Further, my URLs get redirected to random locations. Updating the settings throw bizarre database errors. If this happens with mere DNS registration, I'd hate to see what happens with hosting or something more complex.

 
3.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My experience with 123-reg thus far has been very poor. Their support is appalling and slow, almost like they're reading off scripts half the time with copy & paste answers and even then when they respond you don't always get the answer you want. Their packages, however attractive with the Business package being fairly cheap-ish (more so with a discount voucher code) unfortunately come with a restriction in the form of your free domain(s) being only .co.UK and you don't have the freedom of choice (like you get with other web hosting providers) of a different extension like a .com or .org.

This puts a real downer on things as a .co.UK domain isn't always what the customer wants neither is it always appropriate and the only answer you get from support on that when you complain is that it's a decision made at the management level. I deem this to be an extremely poor business decision and only serves to put customers off. I am not happy with this web hosting provider at all and won't be using them again.

 
2 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The package I chose ("Business") says it comes with 500 email mailboxes and can host 5 domains. Perfect. Or so I thought.

It turns out the email mailboxes are only provided for domains that are registered with or transferred to 123-Reg so they Do not provide email for domains they are hosting if the domain is registered elsewhere. This means you have to buy a second email package which costs another 99p per month for a single mailbox or £7.50 per month for 10 mailboxes with no other options, and that's just for personal email! The business option is £5.99 per month for 1 or £24.95 per month for 5 with no other options.

So much for 500 mailboxes. Oh, and those prices are excluding VAT so you can add another 20% straight away. They don't advertise or guarantee an uptime % for their shared hosting packages which is quite a surprise considering that its a big selling point for most hosting companies with the lowest I've seen being 99.9%.

In the first 8 weeks of my hosting package from July 29 2015 to September 25 2015 I had a total downtime of 10 hours 10 minutes and 44 seconds which was measured using uptimerobot.com... in only 8 weeks! That represents an uptime of just 99.24% or 66½ hours downtime a year.

There were three days where one of my sites was down for over an hour with the worst day being a total of 2 hours 30 minutes. On another day the site went down a total of 49 times. Not once did I get any notification from 123-reg that my sites were down or any explanation as to why this may have been.

There were an awful lot of downtimes that lasted exactly 1 minute too, that suggests to me that these were planned outages which I was also not notified about. Not so much of a surprise any more that they don't advertise their uptime for shared hosting packages. That was enough for me, I decided to get out of dodge.

I gave them two stars for support however because after I used their really convoluted support system to log my request to cancel my membership, somebody called me back within only a couple of hours. The call was very efficient and there were no arguments about contracts and no attempts to bleed money out of an obviously dissatisfied customer for things like free domains that were provided as part of the package.They also get two stars for features because while the package does provide a lot of features like templates and graphics libraries (or at least so they advertise) I never figured out how to access a lot of them. Also, judging by the way they advertised the 500 email mailboxes "feature" I'm pretty sure there would have been some disappointments there too.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is the worst hosting company I have come across with. I just wasted my money subscribing to their services. My domain stayed for days whole just being told it will take time to propagate.

I wondered till when! Besides, their while logged in to my account, the site keeps on automatically adding items to the cart while you haven't selected any. Also, their procedures for customer support are complex and not user friendly.

Keep off this company! SiteGround or NameCheap ranks the best.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

123 Reg screwed me. They messed up on a domain that was hosting a website that cost in excess of $5k. That domain crashed, they deleted all of the content and after I complained and asked them to fix it, they literally ignored me.

I did get one response from very rude customer service, but her way of "helping" was to direct me to a random forum page that had nothing to do with anything. There is a good chance they are staffed by monkeys, slapping keyboards randomly to reply to customer complaints. It seems that these monkeys also control the servers, which is why I am one website and several thousand dollars down.

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with 123-reg for far too long now, I moved to them in 2006 and purchased a dedicated server to host my domains, the price was fair but there were too many support issues to mention, but having taken the trouble to move more than 30 domains I was not about to give up that easily, so I stuck at it. During the time I have been with them (now more than 8 years) their entire IP range has been blacklisted more times than I can remember, this happens because they harbour spammers on their servers and don't care, money is paramount to them. This means that any mail from my server gets returned from almost all the major email providers, Hotmail, Gmail etc.

Int he beginning I thought it was me, and when I wrote a support ticket just got a fob off from their support crew even though I now know that they knew about the IP range blacklisting. Support??? They don't know the meaning of the word.

The next issue I had with them came to light by accident, They were systematically double billing!! WOW! I couldn't believe that they had been doing it all the time, domains were being renewed midway through their term, my server would be billed twice in a month, all done through direct debit.

When I queried it they refunded the money (over £1000) but never even apologized. Like I said it was as if it happens all the time. Now once again they have been blacklisted, me and my customers cannot send mail to any company that uses Uceprotect, and that almost all the big boys, and also many of my customers use Hotmail or Gmail so any enquiries from the web sites cannot be sent to them.

More than a week this is going on and 123-Reg are doing nothing, asking me to be patient with them and all the while to total number of spammers sending mail from a 123-Reg hosted server is growing. In short, Don't touch them with A Barge pole! If you go with them expect trouble, you have been warned!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used many web hosting, 123-reg is my favorite website. It has great uptime, support and features better than anyone

 

Most Popular 123-reg Hosting Plans

L Cloud Hosting Plan XL Cloud Hosting Plan XXL Cloud Hosting Plan
Disk Space 2000GB 2000GB 3000MB
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Price $98.64/mo $123.71/mo $148.79/mo
View Plan View Plan View Plan

All 123-reg Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
L Cloud Hosting Plan Shared
  • Plesk
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • Phone Support
2000GB Unlimited $98.64/month
Usual price:
XL Cloud Hosting Plan Shared
  • Plesk
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • Phone Support
2000GB Unlimited $123.71/month
Usual price:
XXL Cloud Hosting Plan Shared
  • Plesk
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
  • Phone Support
3000MB Unlimited $148.79/month
Usual price:
L VPS Hosting Plan Shared
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
70GB Unlimited $31.75/month
Usual price:
XL VPS Hosting Plan Shared
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
100GB Unlimited $50.14/month
Usual price:
XXL VPS Hosting Plan Shared
  • Plesk
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Domain Name
150GB Unlimited $75.21/month
Usual price:
Start up Shared
  • ASP
  • ASP.NET
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Java
  • PostgreSQL
1GB Unlimited $2.99/month
Usual price:
Business Shared
  • ASP
  • ASP.NET
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • PostgreSQL
  • Windows
50GB Unlimited $4.99/month
Usual price:
Professional Shared
  • ASP
  • ASP.NET
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Java
  • Firewall
Unlimited Unlimited $8.99/month
Usual price:

123-reg Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does 123-Reg offer Windows or Linux hosting?

    123-Reg offers both Windows and Linux hosting.

  • I see that there is documentation for Dedicated Servers, but no mention of this product on the website?

    We are not sure why, but 123 Reg does not offer dedicated services to new users. The support docs for dedicated servers exist, but have been archived — we assume that this is a courtesy to existing customers who 123 Reg does not want to force onto the next lower option, VPS hosting.

  • Does 123-Reg offer managed services?

    Yes, managed services are available on their Premium Hosting plan and are tailored specifically for WordPress.

  • Does 123-Reg have an uptime guarantee?

    Yes, they claim your website will be up 24/7 thanks to their load balancing features which means your website will be hosting on multiple servers. If anything happens they simply switch to another server so your site stays online.

  • Does 123-Reg have any limitations on disk space and bandwidth?

    All the web hosting packages on their shared plans offer unlimited bandwidth. Low-tier hosting packages offer limited disk space while higher priced plans offer unlimited space and bandwidth.

  • Does 123-Reg offer free backups?

    No, they don't offer free backups, however, clients have access to necessary tools to perform website backups themselves.

  • What type of support is available?

    They offer phone and Live Chat support during regular business hours from 9 am to 7 pm. They also have an extensive knowledge base on their website. Customer support is only available in English.

  • Does 123-Reg offer domain registration services?

    Every new account comes with a free .co.uk domain name which renews at a regular price after the first year. They also offer domain registration services where you can choose from hundreds of different extensions.

  • Where is 123-Reg located?

    123-Reg is located in Middlesex in the United Kingdom. Their datacenters are located in the United Kingdom as well.

  • What programming languages do they support?

    Depending on which platform you choose for your hosting plan, there are a variety of languages available such as PHP, Perl, Ruby on Rails, ASP, and ASP.NET.

  • Can they help with transferring an existing website?

    The company does not have specific transferring services, but they do provide support through a series of comprehensive guides, tools, and articles.

  • Does 123-Reg include any software so that I can easily build a website?

    123-Reg offers several tools that can help you build your website. These include a drag-and-drop website builder, online shop builder, and one-click installations of popular CMS software such as WordPress, Drupal, and Joomla.

  • What ecommerce tools are available?

    Aside from the aforementioned online shop builder, 123-Reg offers support for PrestaShop, Magneto, and other ecommerce applications.

  • Could I host an image-heavy site on their services? What about video streaming?

    All of 123-Reg's hosting plans offer unlimited bandwidth so you are only limited by the allotted disk space on low-tiered hosting plans.

    Regardless, you will be limited by the server resources. If you plan on hosting a video streaming website, it is recommended that you use a VPS.

  • Does 123-Reg provide a control panel?

    Yes, they do. The provided control panel will depend on the type of hosting plan selected and will be either 123-Reg's own control panel, cPanel, or Plesk.

  • What payment options does 123-Reg offer?

    123-Reg accepts major credit cards, PayPal, and Direct Debit transactions for payment.

  • Is there a minimum contract?

    Their hosting packages are available in yearly contracts, and you can pay quarterly, monthly or annually.

  • Does 123-Reg offer a money back guarantee?

    123-Reg offers a full refund for their hosting plans within the first 14 days of signing up for the service. This excludes any additional fees for domain registrations.

  • Does 123-Reg offer any extra features with their plans?

    They offer a variety of security procedures and firewalls to secure unauthorized use of or access to personal data, blacklist monitoring, and 24x7 data center monitoring.

    On certain hosting plans, SSL certificates are included or they can be purchased separately.

123-reg Features: Do They Support Your Favorite Feature?

Who Are The Most Popular 123-reg Alternatives?

Overall 2.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
2.5 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2.5 stars
Visit 123-reg
Overall2 stars
Overall4 stars

Price Comparison

123-reg$2.99
UK2.net$4.04
Tsohost$2.09
Clook Internet$3.49
Easily.co.uk$3.50
EasySpace$2.38

Review 123-reg & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a 123-reg customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about 123-reg.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that 123-reg rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)