Byethost Reviews: “The Fastest Free Hosting”. What Do Their Customers Think?

Byet Hosting Located in Ohio, Byet Internet Services is a privately owned Web hosting company. Among their offerings are shared hosting, virtual private server (VPS), and dedicated servers. They also offer free shared hosting and free reseller hosting accounts. If you’re an individual or small to medium business, Byet probably has the right hosting solution for you.

Support

Around the clock assistance is available to all users, even free account holders, via ticketing system. Self-help options include a knowledge base and video tutorials.

Features

Accounts are hosted on a load-balanced cluster-based network of servers. All accounts include a handful of universal features.
  • Free setup
  • Free technical support
  • No ads, even with free accounts
  • Free account and site transfers
  • Quad-CPU Intel Xeon processors
  • Redundant power and backup systems

Free Hosting

Truly, no-cost website hosting for anyone.
  • Load-balanced
  • Choose from many subdomain names or use your own
  • MySQL
  • PHP hypertext preprocessor (PHP)
  • File transfer protocol (FTP)
  • VistaPanel control panel
  • Automatic script installer with support for popular scripts, such as WordPress and osCommerce
  • 1 GB disk space
  • 5 GB bandwidth
  • Add on, parked, and subdomains
  • Free forums
  • Cron jobs

Reseller

If you want to become a hosting provider, these reselling options may be right for you.
  • Choose from four plans; three paid plans
  • One free plan
  • Domain names, except with free or “paid-free” plans
  • Instant activation
  • Fully managed
  • Up to 100 GB disk space, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to 1,500 GB traffic, depending on plan chosen
  • Unlimited* accounts
  • Unlimited* add-on and subdomains
  • WebHost Manager (WHM)
  • CPanel
  • Unlimited* email addresses
  • Unlimited* MySQL databases
  • Fantastico script installer

Premium Hosting

Low cost, paid plans with the control panel and script support you need.
  • CPanel
  • Fantastico
  • Softaculous
  • PHP
  • MySQL and PostgreSQL
  • CGI
  • Perl
  • Python
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Site Builder
  • Cron
  • AWStats
  • Unlimited* disk space
  • Up to unlimited* traffic, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to unlimited* subdomains, add-on domains, and email addresses, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to unlimited* MySQL databases, depending on plan chosen

Business Hosting

Two paid, shared plans perfect for e-commerce or high traffic websites.
  • Business Standard or Business Ultimate
  • FastCGI and PHPAccelerator
  • PHP
  • MySQL
  • Apache
  • Fantastico
  • CPanel
  • Free domain
  • 100 or unlimited* email addresses, parked, add-on, and subdomains, depending on plan chosen
  • 100 or unlimited* MySQL and FTP accounts, depending on plan chosen
  • Unlimited* disk space
  • 1,000 GB or unlimited* traffic, depending on plan chosen

VPS

Six service tiers so you can choose the right amount of resources for your business.
  • Tiers of service: Economy, Basic, Entry, Standard, Ultra, Ultimate
  • Up to 250 GB disk space, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to 1,756 GB RAM and 2,048 MB burstable RAM, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to 1,000 Gbpm traffic, depending on plan chosen
  • One IP address
  • Full root access
  • Debian operating system
  • HyperVM server cPanel
  • 100 Mbps uplink
  • Webmin browser-based administration panel

Dedicated Servers

This semi-managed option is best if you have some technical knowledge and run a large website that requires lots of resources.
  • Four server sizes to choose from
  • Up to four core, 3.4 GHz CPU, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to 32 GB DDR RAM, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to two, 2 TB serial attached technology advancement (SATA) 3 hard drives, depending on plan chosen
  • Up to unlimited* traffic at 200 Mbps, depending on plan chosen
  • 1 IPv4 and 64 IPv6 IP addresses
  • Full root access
  • CentOS; other Linux distributions available upon request
  • CPanel available for additional fee
*When hosts describe anything as “unlimited,” it is typically boundless except in cases of abuse. A user may be charged a penalty or be required to subscribe to a more robust package if they are overburdening the servers.

Byethost Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 32 Reviews by Byethost Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Guy Twig avatar
Guy Twig norment.org
Jan 05, 2018

Byethost is an amazing hosting provider powered by iFastNet. Byethost allows everyone to create a fully functioning site for free, and provides free domains. I recommed using byethost on small projects, and for simple blogs that are visited by less than 10 people every day. Byethost’s premium plans are amazing and valueable.

Visit Host →

Jordan Lyall avatar
Jordan Lyall cornierkhan1.net
Mar 17, 2018

Byethost has multiple strong points like infinite subdomains, a pretty decent ftp service, high speed and almost perfect uptime. However, their support team has not ever responded to any support tickets that I have opened to date, leaving me to try and figure it all out myself. Apart from that, I consider it just decent, and that is all I think of it as.

Visit Host →

Thomas Duke avatar
Thomas Duke electrify.ml
Jan 27, 2018

First of all got free hosting, the wow it’s awesome, but after some time uploading file for a script, got adv on my domain and account got suspended. WT#, All was suspended, even I’m unable to take away my source code from their servers. So beware and keep the backup on local of your website, no one knows when will you get suspended.

Visit Host →

Viraj Patel avatar
Viraj Patel codeclamp.tech
Apr 01, 2017

Byethost is one of the most perfect host for beginners as it is free and the site is always up time. I am hosting my trial website from last 10 months and it was down only one time for 15-20 minutes. Their support system is also good.

But problem arises when Your Site become popular. They give limited request for a day as well as limited inodes and block the site for one day on heavy usage. But for the beginners I would say that Byethost is the perfect host.

Visit Host →

robert  xiu avatar
robert xiu xiurobert.ga
Jan 11, 2015

Great free host, I had my website with them for a couple of years, hasn’t been down yet. Really good uptime, however there is no SSH access. Other than that, it is cool. For people who want a free host, you should choose Byethost.

Visit Host →

Noah Witjes avatar
Noah Witjes divisionhost.cu.cc
Apr 26, 2017

Beforehand I heard lots of negative experiences of byethost users but I have to say that I’m not one of them. Byethost has one of the most feature-rich Free Hosting packages that I have ever seen, sure the cpanel layout may be a bit on the older side but if you don’t mind that some things look a little bit older you’ve found the right host. I even run a free hosting service on one of my Byethost accounts and this has run smoothly for the past 2 years, I’ve never experienced ANY downtime and I have never needed to contact support (which for me is a big plus because this hasn’t been the vase for the other hosts that I’ve used over the years). All in all, if you want a really feature-rich host on which you can basically do anything you want than Byethost is the host for you!

Visit Host →

Parikshit Singh avatar
Parikshit Singh mosrille.cf
Aug 24, 2014

Byethost is a very good, fast and free host. I always found a slow web hosting as there is no other free fast hosting service and when I was surfing Google for a fast and Free Hosting, I found Byethost. I checked few reviews about Byethost.

A person was saying that it doesn’t have a good up-time but till now my website is not down for even 1 second. They provide good offers and the best offer I found was the Free premium trial and it was great. They also have a great cpanel.

Only few host provide Email Addresses on their free subdomain and Byethost was one of Them. They provide many free subdomains for existing domain, they also gives us option to redirect our domains to another domain easily. Other than that, they also provide a good file manager with html editor which is a great.

The best thing I like in Byethost is their support. I never liked to wait for having answers for my problem so I always wanted to find a free hosting with an online chat option . However, Byethost doesn’t have this but still if I post a Support Ticket, I get answers in just a few minutes. I like Byethost very Much

Visit Host →

William Rafael avatar
William Rafael brazilianfimarmy.tk
Jun 24, 2014

I have been using Byethost for a quite while and I think it is a great hosting service! Byethost really rocks because it’s free, and the features are even better than many paid hostings. If you are starting your website and do not want to invest much money in it, Byethost is the perfect solution.

The control panel is great, easy to understand and very useful. Their support is quite good, but a little slow. Now, talking about things that sucks, Byethost have a really bad uptime.

I don’t know why but sometimes my website goes down for about 1-2 hours, or sometimes it get really slow. But anyway, like a said before, Byethost is really good for basic websites. If you don’t need constant uptime, it will be perfect!

Visit Host →

toni michel avatar
toni michel funcook.com
Nov 15, 2012

Too many downtimes. Sometimes even their support site is down. Just won’t recommend. Quitting soon…

Visit Host →

George Walton avatar
George Walton
Feb 05, 2014

Signed up for a free account and had my website online for 24 hours, then I decided to upgrade the script and I had to delete a few folders. Impossible, I’ve tried to delete them using FTP, panel without success so re-uploaded all the files again. When pointed my domain to mysite.com/install in order to perform a upgrade I noticed that it was not my website but a sponsored links website displaying Google Adsense on my domain.

Deleted my browser’s cache and still the same issue. After 1 hour or so deleted all my files because it’s a expensive paid script and after that my domain was redirected to http://securesignupoffers.org

Servers are fast, but of course, I won’t pay for a hosting company that hijacks my domain and I never will host a website with them anymore.

Visit Host →

Load More

Pros

  • Technical support included with all accounts
  • Most popular scripts are supported
  • Free plans without advertisements

Cons

  • No live or premium tech support
  • No Windows OS

The Verdict

While Byet offers a wide variety of hosting plans, they do not offer enterprise scale solutions. Massive websites won’t do well here. If you’re looking for a free blog host or a place for your small business e-commerce website, you’ll find affordable plans available from Byet.

Most Popular Byethost Hosting Plans

Free Hosting Super Premium Shared
Disk Space 1GB Unlimited
Bandwidth 50GB 250GB
Price $0 / mo $3.99 / mo
Visit Byethost Visit Byethost

Most Popular Byethost Alternatives

iPage logo

Starts at:

$1.99

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

WebHostFace logo

Starts at:

$3.45

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

GoDaddy.com logo

Starts at:

$1

(per month)

Visit Host

Read Reviews

WhoIsHostingThis Team

About WhoIsHostingThis Team

Our writing team comes from all over the world with diverse backgrounds in the arts and sciences. But what links them is their passion for the internet. All together they represent many decades of experience working in all facets of it — from programming and hardware creation to website design and marketing.

Connect with WhoIsHostingThis