IO Zoom In 2019: What Do IO Zoom Client Reviews Say?

I/O Zoom Introduction

I/O Zoom is a web hosting company based in Houston, TX that is solely focused on providing VPS plans. The company claims to be much faster than other VPS providers. It caters to individuals and small businesses needing fast VPS hosting — offering surprisingly low prices.

Services and Specializations

I/O Zoom provides introductory as well as higher tiers of fast, reliable VPS plans to its customers. In addition to these plans, the company provides services for backups and server management.

Instead of offering many different types of hosting plans, I/O Zoom chooses to focus on VPS plans. Like most VPS providers, the company’s plans vary based on the amount of RAM, disk space, bandwidth, and number of cores. Customers needing security can rest assured that I/O Zoom includes DDoS protection. I/O Zoom’s VPS plans include a dedicated IPv4 address (IPv6 also available) as well as a choice of Linux distributions including CentOS, Ubuntu, and Debian. A SolusVM Control Panel is also included which allows customers to manage their VPS servers and supports actions such as remote reboot and shutdown. Since KVM virtualization is available, customers can run their own Linux versions or even a Windows image. Other than the standard offerings, no additional hardware customizations (expanding cores or RAM) are possible.

By default, customers ordering I/O Zoom’s plans will have to manage their VPS on their own. If customers decide to add cPanel, then I/O Zoom will include server management. Customers wanting 24/7 VPS monitoring will need to pay additional fees. Both tiers of management plans include support for a variety of items including cPanel, web servers, and migration. For complex items including kernel upgrades, security updates, and OS updates, the customer will need to send in a request. All management plans (including self managed plans) include initial OS install as well as management of network and hardware issues. In addition to VPS plans and server management, I/O Zoom offers on-site backup server plans which vary by the amount of disk space.

The company’s VPS plans include other add-ons. Customers needing single-click installs of common scripts such as WordPress and Joomla! can select Softaculous. In addition, customers can choose to install CloudLinux over the standard Linux distributions offered. Customers can also choose to use Lite Speed web servers instead of Apache. Clients requiring billing services may also find Blest and WHMCS billing software add-ons useful.

IO Zoom Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 21 Reviews by IO Zoom Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

Simon Sinaga avatar
Simon Sinaga nevadastrip.com
Feb 11, 2018

IO Zoom has knowledgeable and quick support. It will – in many cases – help you with adjusting your website to its server. VPS server cost is relatively lower than comparable hostings. The main downside is that the control panel (Cpanel and Plesk) is expensive, and it has not Mysql 5.7 as a few other hostings have begun to offer.

Visit Host →

Gin Kahlon avatar
Gin Kahlon luggageheros.com
Dec 30, 2017

IZoom servers just work. I have had no issues or downtime and on top of all that, they are fast. I have installed a number of programs on the windows server with no issues, in running or these programs. I have not really had to deal with customer support so cannot comment on that side of their service

Visit Host →

Whitman Burke avatar
Whitman Burke whitmanburke.com
Dec 23, 2017

IO zoom does a fantastic job of hosting my virtual servers. They are very quick to get new servers up, and they offer a number of locations to host them from for faster connectivity. I have used a number of different VPS services, and this one is as good as any of them, but has the best pricing out of all of them. Their customer service is fantastic, and quick to respond.

Visit Host →

ALBERTO DORFMAN avatar
ALBERTO DORFMAN unitimeargentina.com
Mar 11, 2018

We test dozens of hosting companies from all range of prices. Iozoom is my best choice comparing even with mayor companies like Softlayer. Amazing support, friendly dashboard, friendly staff, no surprises.

All this for a very reasonable price! We host with Iozoom more than 10 websites and never had an issue. Very reliable servers.

I fully reccomend it . Since we have Iozoom services we can enjoy our weekends with peace on our minds.

Visit Host →

Raj Kumar avatar
Raj Kumar invoicechimp.com
Jan 29, 2018

We are happy to use IOzoom for our hosting needs. Cloud VPS are very high performing and the pricing is very attractive. Customer service is very responsive to even minor questions. 100% uptime, daily automatic backup of the entire server.

Better than Azure and AWS. We will be growing our hosting infrastructure at IOZoom.

Visit Host →

Tanveer Ali avatar
Tanveer Ali tillstore.com
Sep 25, 2017

IO Zoom support is fast and responds pretty quickly to the tickets you open. Their servers are fast enough for me although I have not stress tested it. Uptime is pretty consistent too.

Their plans are damn cheap comparing to others it provides awesome value for money. They have free windows license included which is awesome at the price they offer.

Visit Host →

Rudy Suryanto avatar
Rudy Suryanto rudysuryanto.club
Jul 21, 2017

I already bought VPS Linux that cost $8 a month, their service is good, you can install everything on VPS Linux, even you can install Windows XP on VPS Linux. After installation new Operating System you do not have to wait a long-time, it ready to be used for everything as like as you do at your computer at home.

Visit Host →

ADETUNJI OPAYELE avatar
ADETUNJI OPAYELE hostcabal.com
Aug 17, 2017

Iozoom Rocks! Here is why.

1. Offering. – They have everything you need to run a successful web server stack.

You can order licensed software like LiteSpeed, Cloudlinux, WHM/Cpanel etc, and they’ll configure it for you the right way.
2. Pricing. – IO Zoom Price is probably the most pocket-friendly price out there for a premium service.
3. Support. – The support team is really fast, and they are also very very knowledgable. I choose iozoom all the way.

Visit Host →

Robert Turner avatar
Robert Turner beaverrocket.com
Jul 29, 2017

I am a web designer and developer. I have worked on websites hosted by most of the web host providers so when it came time to move my web design business websites’ to a new host, I chose IO Zoom for their excellent service and tech support. IO Zooms pricing offers the best value for professional website hosting. I am very glad I chose IO Zoom.

Visit Host →

Ehab El-Zanaty avatar
Ehab El-Zanaty homestayagency.com
Sep 25, 2017

IO Zoom rocks because they offer solid services. They are not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Their servers are state-of-the-art and support staff is outstanding.

No telephone or chat support is available as far as I know, but trust me you won’t need it. These guys know why you won’t need it. Their response rate is extremely fast to their ticket system.

No promotions and no freebies, but do not expect higher costs or surprises later on. IO Zoom will NOT lock you in because they know that you will like to stay.

Visit Host →

Load More

Infrastructure

I/O Zoom’s infrastructure consists of hardware that uses Intel processors with DDR4 memory and solid state drives to enhance performance. Currently, the company’s datacenters are in a single US location with more to be added soon. I/O Zoom also features a robust network infrastructure with redundant communications and multiple service providers including Comcast and China Unicom.

Backups

I/O Zoom does not include backup services in its plans. Instead, customers will have to purchase backup services which the customer should select based on frequency of backups and how long the backups will be kept. If a customer does not select a backup plan, then he or she will have schedule backups via control panel or make their own local backups.

Support and Customer Service

Customers needing help can submit requests via a support ticket system. Since VPS plans are self-managed by default, the company only offers hardware and network support. Customers will have to purchase a cPanel add-on or Professional support plan to get additional support. However, customers needing help can also watch video tutorials for basic configuration and setup.

Uptime Guarantee

I/O Zoom guarantees a 100% uptime guarantee backed by an SLA. Its datacenter location, redundant network connections, and high-speed network providers help satisfy this guarantee. If the guarantee is not met, the customer can receive a bill credit within one to two billing cycles. The company calculates the downtime from the time when the network is 100% unreachable to the time when it is reachable. If a certain threshold for network uptime is breached, the customer may be eligible for a full credit. To be eligible for a credit, the customer must report the downtime within the first 7 days of the following month.

Billing

I/O Zoom accepts monthly payments for all its plans and does not appear to offer discounts for paying up-front. The company charges extra for additional support and add-ons. The company accepts multiple payment forms including major credit cards such as MasterCard, Discover, and PayPal.

Summary

I/O Zoom is a web hosting company that specializes in VPS plans. In addition, it provides backup and support services. The company features hardware exclusively using SSDs and Intel processors to ensure fast performance. It also has a support plan included with cPanel for customers who just want to focus on getting a website up without having to understand server maintenance. I/O Zoom’s plans are ideal for customers who want higher-level VPS hosting at bargain prices.

Most Popular IO Zoom Hosting Plans

KVM 1GB
Disk Space 20GB
Bandwidth 2000GB
Price $8 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit IO Zoom
Brian Wu

About Brian Wu

Brian specializes in technology and medicine. This isn't surprising given he now has a PhD in integrative biology and disease and an MD with a focus on holistic treatment. In the past, he's been an actor. Brian lives in southern California.

Connect with Brian

Review IO Zoom & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a IO Zoom customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with IO Zoom?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about IO Zoom.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that IO Zoom rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your IO Zoom review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).