Add Your Review for iPage

iPage Reviewed: Cheap Hosting, But How Much Does It Really Cost?

ipage.com
Location:US
Founded:1996
Phone:1-877-472-4399
Address:iPage Endurance International Group 10 Corporate Drive, Suite #300 Burlington, MA 01803 USA

iPage Could Be the Host You're Looking For

If you are looking for web hosting, you should definitely consider iPage. Below you will learn everything you need to know to make an informed decision and find out if iPage is the right host for you.

iPage: Web Host Review

For cheap hosting, iPage has web solutions for personal or small-business websites. The included website builder, as well as free access to Weebly, means anyone can build a website with drag-and-drop technology. iPage also gives you a free domain name with any plan. And, they have security and marketing tools available.

The result of all this is that iPage can be your one stop for everything you need to get started online. The company also has VPS and dedicated server options for larger businesses and customers that need more power.

However, their hosting plans and optional add-ons are a little bit confusing. For example, they have dedicated WordPress plans, but you can also run WordPress on their basic shared hosting plan. And, they don't have an uptime guarantee to offer to their customers. On the other hand, their fantastic customer support team is ready at all times to answer questions to help you out.

Decades of Experience in Web Hosting

Build your website with a free domain registration
Build your website with a free domain registration.

iPage has been a web hosting leader for almost 20 years. As a result, they constantly appear in lists of top 10 web hosting options. The company specializes in providing support for their customers, making them a good option for anyone new to hosting. Inexperienced customers can count on iPage to help them with everything, from signing up to creating a website and email address.

They now power over one million websites on their platform. With a focus on small business, iPage's affordable solutions make it simple for personal stores, e-commerce sites, and even non-profit organizations to develop an online presence.

iPage is part of the Endurance International Group. This is a large, international family of brands that offer web solutions to small businesses. They have acquired numerous web hosting businesses, including iPage. The group works to keep services and operations generally consistent across their brands. As a result, iPage will provide similar hosting performance and user experience as their other partners. Some notable brands under the Endurance International Group are BigRock, Bluehost, and HostGator.

Free Domain Names

Domain Registration
Domain Registration.

Who doesn't like free? iPage gives its customers a free domain registration with any plan. This free domain name is only applicable to the first hosting term you sign up for. After this, you will have to extend your registration at iPage's regular rate.

You can also purchase domain names separately from iPage. When you search for an available domain, they provide a list of alternatives that you may want to choose from. iPage currently offers 318 domain extensions. So, you can end your domain name with almost anything you want.

They continue to release more domain extensions that can be pre-registered for. This enables you to secure your preferred domain before it becomes available to the rest of the public. You can even pay a premium for a chance to pre-register before anyone else.

Affordable Shared Hosting Options

iPage Features

  • Free '.com' domain
  • 24/7 technical support
  • Unlimited traffic, emails, DBs
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Free daily backups
  • WordPress integration

Get a website that works. It's quick and easy.
Get a website that works. It's quick and easy.

iPage gives you just one option for basic shared hosting and two options for WordPress shared hosting. Their basic shared web hosting is called "The Essential." And the essentials are exactly what it provides. All the features necessary to host a basic website. It includes access to their drag-and-drop website builder, domain registration, email addresses, and use of their marketing tools.

iPage claims that you get over $500 worth of extras when you sign up for a shared hosting plan. This includes $100 in both Google AdWords credits and Bing ad credits. In addition, you get free security tools and website building tools. Whether or not these freebies actually add up to $500 in savings is debatable. When checking out with this plan, you will still be charged to add optional website security, an SSL certificate, and site backups.

Regardless, The Essential plan is still packed with great features. One of the best things about this plan is that they allow you to host unlimited domains on it. Coupled with their unlimited disk space, you won't be limited by what you can host on this package.

When iPage says unlimited disk space, they mean it to a great extent. Though you will still have to remain within the realm of what iPage considers normal website use. They have occasionally had to work with customers who were storing tens of thousands of files on their servers. As many as 99.95% of their customers will have more than enough disk space for their normal hosting needs.

iPage also gives you scalable bandwidth. This lets them cut down your hosting costs instead of offering more bandwidth than you will ever need. And it also means that you won't be charged penalties for going over limits or face website performance issues when you reach them.

Instead, iPage's architecture scales your bandwidth automatically when your website needs more resources. Meaning, everyone on a shared server has what they need when they need it.

Their shared plan will support the bandwidth demands of small businesses. However, once you start becoming much more successful, your website may outgrow this architecture. When this happens, your website may experience performance issues as you compete with other customers for resources. If this occurs, iPage will work with you to upgrade your website to higher-performance plans such as their VPS options.

iPage's shared hosting is easily comparable to that of Domain.com. Since the two companies are similar in what they have to offer, many people have a tough time deciding between the two. However, iPage does have some slightly better perks.

We know that iPage allows you to host unlimited domains even on their cheapest shared hosting option. On the other hand, Domain.com only allows for the hosting of one single domain.

Domain.com also gives you unlimited disk space and scalable bandwidth. Their hosting plans are almost the same price as iPage's. However, iPage is slightly cheaper for their promotional rate. Both company's shared hosting rates renew at the same price. In the end, you'll be paying the same price for either hosting company.

iPage: Why Buy Hosting From Them?

  • Over 1 MILLION websites being hosted worldwide.
  • WhoIsHostingThis users rate iPage as 3.9 out of 5 – Very good.

Optimized WordPress Hosting

iPage WordPress Hosting
iPage WordPress Hosting.

Before we get into this, you should know that iPage's Essential plan also supports WordPress hosting. It includes a one-click install of the application and you can purchase an additional WordPress optimization package on top of it. Though, the company's specialized WordPress hosting may be cheaper after this addition.

iPage's WordPress plans also include unlimited disk space and scalable bandwidth. You will get everything that is offered in The Essential, with the addition of WordPress optimizing features.

These plans come with:

  • Free pre-installed themes and plugins
  • A customized control panel for managing your WordPress sites
  • Malware removal
  • SiteLock professional security
  • Expert customer service.

For running WordPress at top speed, iPage places their WordPress sites on their low-density servers. This results in 2.5x faster load times for visitors. Hosting for these websites includes multiple caching layers and a content delivery network (CDN). All of these features will help your website run smoother and load faster.

Many people use WordPress to build a blog. Unfortunately, blogs can be a target of comment spam which can be annoying to remove. iPage implements a firewall to defend your website against issues like this.

Additionally, you will have access to a team of WordPress experts. These guys are trained specially to help out customers with WordPress plans. I'd say that iPage's WordPress hosting is one of the best things about them. Domain.com gives you free installs of applications like WordPress, but they do not offer hosting that is optimized for it.

VPS Hosting for Larger Businesses

iPage VPS Hosting
iPage VPS Hosting.

Virtual Private Servers (VPS) will give people more power and flexibility in their hosting. These are good for larger businesses who have outgrown shared hosting, or advanced users who just want more control.

Since the servers are virtual and based in the cloud, you have easily scalable resources for when your website demands increase.

These plans also let you host unlimited domains. They provide varying amounts of disk space and bandwidth according to how much you're willing to pay. These disk space and bandwidth limits will still give you higher performance than you can get with iPage's unlimited resources on shared plans. This is because the resources are dedicated to you and available for your use at all times. Instead of them being shared between everyone on the same server.

As VPS plans are targeted to more advanced users, it's important that they include access to developer tools. iPage's hosting includes unlimited MySQL databases and FTP user accounts. They will also have optional root access.

To get some sense of the value you're getting with iPage's VPS plans, you can compare them to domain.com's. Their VPS plans cost about 50% more per month which really adds up when you're paying for multiple years' worth of hosting. Despite this, iPage provides double the disk space than Domain.com, even on their cheapest VPS plan.

Dedicated Hosting for Ultimate Control

iPage Dedicated Hosting
iPage Dedicated Hosting.

Dedicated hosting gives people the highest levels of control, speed, and security. With dedicated hosting, you get an entire server devoted to you. As a result, you can do almost anything you like with this server. For example, install any application without restrictions. By having all the resources on the server dedicated to you, you get fast speeds without having to share them with other users.

If you prefer cPanel, you can set this up on your dedicated server instead of using iPage's vDesk control panel.

User-Friendly Control Panel Based on vDeck

iPage has created a user-friendly interface to allow their customers to manage and keep track of their hosting. They have customized their own version of the popular vDeck control panel. As a result, their dashboard is easy to navigate and find what you're looking for.

For regular hosting users, you can customize the appearance of your control panel. Tailor the layout of your sidebar and choose what information you want to see there.

From the control panel, check your email addresses, website statistics, manage your backups, and perform many more administrative tasks.

You will also be able to install popular web scripts with one click. For example, you can install WordPress or Drupal without having to follow technical instructions.

Free Use of iPage's Website Builder

Every customer purchasing a hosting plan will have free access to the iPage website builder. This comes with over 100 mobile-friendly templates to choose from. Website responsiveness is essential these days when such a large proportion of consumers do most of their shopping and research from their phones.

iPage's website free builder will let you create a basic 6-page website. You can get a head start on your design with their pre-built sections which you can customize to suit your design preferences.

Add elements to your pages with easy drag-and-drop. For example, you can integrate text, photos, maps, and videos onto your website in this way. Build your website straight from your browser without having to download applications to your desktop.

The use of the iPage website builder is very intuitive. After choosing a template, you can drag anything anywhere you want. You can add things like:

  • Buttons
  • Contact forms
  • Image galleries
  • Email collection boxes
  • Change color schemes and typography to fit your website to your brand
  • Integrate Facebook comments or your Twitter feed.

iPage Website Builder
iPage Website Builder

As many site builders do, iPage's lets you implement SEO by adding keywords and other metadata for your website. These can help Google's search engine crawlers to properly index your website. As a result, you have a better chance at ranking high in search results.

For making that website beautiful, iPage has partnered with Unsplash to give you a large selection of high-resolution photos. These are categorized into different industries. For example, you can find stock images of real estate, weddings, photography, travel, business, and cars.

Unsplash stock images
Unsplash stock images.

Their free builder also allows for PayPal integration. This will be very useful for people who want to sell a few items from their website.

For more advanced e-commerce functionality, you may want to consider paying for their website builder. This paid plan includes an e-commerce shopping cart, inventory management, coupon codes, and your choice of different payment processors such as Stripe.

If you prefer to work with a website builder you already know, or just want to try out another option, iPage also gives you access to the Weebly website builder. Weebly constantly appears in lists of the top 10 website builders for its ease of use and functionality.

Weebly sitebuilder
Weebly sitebuilder.

Although I prefer the appearance of the Weebly website builder, I have to say that I like the performance of iPage's better. I found it easier to place items where I wanted on iPage's builder, as well as delete sections I no longer wanted. iPage's site builder definitely gives you more customizability control. But Weebly helps you out by snapping sections into places where they look best.

Additionally, you won't be able to add selling features to a free Weebly account whereas iPage's website builder includes PayPal buttons.

Marketing Services to Drive Traffic to Your Site

iPage marketing services
iPage marketing services.

iPage has some additional services to offer that you can't always find from web hosting companies. These are marketing services. They have three of these to offer; search engine optimization (SEO), pay-per-click advertising, and website design.

iPage can give you a quote for these services after a free consultation. To get an idea of why you might want to consider these, SEO can help your website rank better in search engines. To achieve this, iPage helps you create high-quality backlinks and proper metadata for your sites.

You can also get them to help you with advertising for your website. This is handled by pay-per-click experts who know what they're doing when it comes to search engine marketing.

And, professional web designers are standing by at iPage to create a fully-customized and unique website for you. This is always a valued service for people who want nothing to do with the struggle of altering a pre-designed theme to look exactly how they want. I know I've been frustrated enough by website builders that won't let me change the color of something or add an extra image here or there.

Is iPage E-Commerce Hosting Any Good?

iPage e-commerce services
iPage e-commerce services.

iPage has many features that make it decent for e-commerce. They don't have specialized e-commerce hosting plans. But, their Essential shared hosting comes with some useful e-commerce abilities. These include PayPal integration and a variety of shopping carts to choose from. Such as OpenCart and Zen Cart. You can also purchase SSL certificates separately upon checkout.

SSL certificates are highly recommended for anyone starting an online store. These protect the payment information of customers on your website. In fact, many people won't make purchases from sites that don't display this secure seal.

If you're building a website with iPage's builder, you will have to use their purchased site builder plan to have access to e-commerce features. The free version will only allow you to place PayPal buttons on your website.

You can also purchase Ecwid from your control panel. This can be added directly to your existing website. Ecwid is an e-commerce platform that includes product pages and checkouts to add to your website. It can integrate with WordPress, Weebly, and other site builders. Some Ecwid plans include SSL certificates so you won't have to purchase one separately from iPage.

If you're building a website on WordPress, you'll have vast options for e-commerce. You can install numerous plug-ins such as WooCommerce, which will give you full customizable control over your online store.

With iPage's email tools and ad credits, you can engage in search engine marketing and email marketing to help you drive sales.

Although iPage can support e-commerce websites, you will need to do some work setting them up. For example, you'll have to make sure you purchase all the right add-ons and integrate them into your website. Instead, I recommend that people setting up an e-commerce store for the first time should try out a website builder and hosting platform designed specifically for e-commerce. For example, LemonStand, Shopify, and BigCommcerce all specialize in e-commerce websites and hosting. As a result, these are better options to people who want the fastest and easiest store set-up.

Should I Use iPage to Host a Non-Profit Website?

iPage's budget shared hosting will be great for nonprofits that don't have money to spend on expensive website builders or hosts. They allow you to build a basic website for free and host it all at an unbeatable price.

The iPage website builder has a PayPal donate button that can be added to your website. This will be useful if you want to collect donations from website visitors towards your cause. Their included email tools can be used as well. You can have site visitors sign up for newsletters or updates, and keep them in the loop about what you're doing. Include sign-up forms on your website to collect volunteers for local events.

Fast and Friendly Customer Service

iPage customer service
iPage customer service.

For those of you who like to have some support when embarking on new online projects, you'll be happy to hear about iPage's customer service. Before you even sign up you can chat with a sales team member through a live chat window on their website. I had the opportunity to ask one of their support agents a question about iPage's site migration policy. Their answer came quickly and courteously. They seemed knowledgeable and were ready to answer further questions I had with ease.

You will be able to contact customer service 24/7 via live chat, phone call, or online form submission. iPage provides a toll-free number that they can be reached at as well. You can also create service tickets from your dashboard and monitor the status of these.

I'm always interested in a host's knowledgebase. They can be wonderfully-designed and a breeze to navigate. Or, they can be clunky and full of lists to sift through.

iPage's is very nicely organized. Upon opening it, you can see sections about accounts, domains, email, security, and their professional services. Each of these sections is full of articles and videos to help you do almost anything on your hosting account. For example, you can find video tutorials to help you design your website or set up your email account.

However, some of their articles are outdated and no longer provide accurate information about how to perform some tasks on the dashboard. For example, their article about setting up an online store uses screenshots from a much earlier version of their control panel.

Try iPage At a Discount

Right now, we can give you a special coupons to get iPage at an 80% unlimited time discount. Just check out our iPage Coupon to get started on their shared web hosting plan at this unbeatable price. You don't need a promotional code to get this offer, just follow the link to claim this great deal.

Behind-the-Scenes

The first time you log into your iPage account, you'll be greeted by two options to choose between to design your website.

iPage login
iPage login.

This tells me right away that iPage is focused on user-friendliness. Choose between using their website builder or opting for WordPress. They even suggest that WordPress is a little more advanced than their builder.

Once landing on the control panel, you will immediately see a variety of options to click, including:

  • Ecwid online store
  • File Manager
  • Mojo Marketplace
  • Weebly
  • iPage's WebsiteBuilder
  • WordPress.

iPage control panel
iPage control panel.

You can configure your stats to run on Webalizer or AWStats. You can also set these to be emailed to you on a monthly or weekly basis.

You'll also have access to Google tools like Google Analytics and the chance to purchase G Suite. In your sidebar, you can keep track of your disk space and bandwidth usage.

Google tools and sidebar
Google tools and sidebar.

The control panel also includes a cool little tool that will tell you if your business is listed correctly on Google. You'll just have to enter your business name, location, and phone number to get a result.

iPage business listing
iPage business listing.

If You Like iPage...

If you don't like being locked into yearly contracts, you may want to look at HostGator. They offer shared hosting on a monthly basis. However, you will not be eligible for their discounted first term rate if you only sign up for a month.

For similar prices, features, and resources, GreenGeeks is your next best option. The difference is that GreenGeeks gives you a 99.9% uptime guarantee.

iPage isn't really focused on bigger businesses. If control and power are what you want, then InMotion Hosting may appeal to you. They have some great options for VPS and dedicated servers. And, their services are all backed by an impressive 90-day money-back guarantee.

FAQs

Here are answers to questions that many people have about hosting with iPage.

What if I want to cancel my web hosting account?

Previously, iPage had offered pro-rated refunds to people canceling a plan before the end of their term. So, it's possible that you've heard about this from other sources online. This would mean you get a refund for the months of your term you didn't use.

Do they offer pro-rated refunds?

No. Instead, their cancellation policy is much like that of many other web hosting companies. You can cancel your plan at any time, but you will be required to pay all fees up until the cancellation date. You will not be refunded for the remainder of your term.

When does iPage automatically renew for the next period?

You should also know that iPage will automatically renew your term and charge your credit card as much as 15 days before your term expires. If you want to make sure this doesn't happen, you can turn off automatic renewal.

What will happen if I don't renew my domain name?

People may be worried that they will lose their domain name when it expires. iPage has many precautions in place to ensure that this doesn't happen. They will begin to send you reminders 30 days before your domain expires. You will also receive a reminder after its expiration. The day after your domain expires, it will be deactivated so no one will be able to access your website.

Once your domain has been expired for 30 days, it may be purchased by someone else. You will not be able to renew it if this happens. At about 45 days after expiration, your domain enters the registry redemption period. iPage may charge you a fee to renew your domain during this period.

Does iPage offer reseller hosting?

Reseller hosting is when you purchase a hosting plan and then resell it to your own clients. This is often used by web developers who create websites for people and then take care of hosting for them. You can make money off this by charging your clients more for hosting than you are paying the original hosting provider.

iPage gives you an opportunity for reseller hosting through their partnership with the WholesalePlus Reseller Program. Resellers will be able to customize the vDeck control panels they give to clients and brand them as their own. They will also be able to give clients a site creation tool, and web-based email.

Keep reading for more frequently asked questions and answers!

iPage Quick Overview

Here is a simple rundown of what iPage has to offer you.

Specializations

iPage is really good at offering free included features such as domain names, website builder, security tools, and ad credits.

The company has many e-commerce solutions for people building an online store. They include various shopping cart options, one-click app installs, and PayPal integration.

For WordPress users, iPage is one of the most affordable hosting options. They give you optimized WordPress hosting for faster speeds as well as unlimited storage and bandwidth.

Plans starting at...

$2.50/month for your first term, whether you sign up for 12, 24, or 36 months. This shared hosting plan renews at $10.95/month.

Migration Policy

iPage will not migrate websites for free when you sign up. Instead, they charge you $150 for every website you want to migrate.

Quality of support material on website

Good.

Control Panel

iPage uses a control panel based on vDeck.

Available Datacenters

iPage has 2 available datacenters located in Boston, MA. You will not be able to choose which datacenter to host your website at.

Money-back Guarantee

iPage gives you a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you're not satisfied for any reason, iPage will provide a full refund during this time. No questions asked. You will have to contact their billing department via phone of live chat to request this refund.

Backup Policy

iPage provides an optional site backup and restore feature which you can add to your plan for an additional monthly charge. With this, you'll be able to perform daily backups and choose restore points yourself. You can pay a bit more per month to backup unlimited websites and databases up to 5 times per day.

Sitebuilder Included?

Yes, iPage provides free access to their site builder for all accounts.

PCI Compliant?

iPage states that you will be responsible for the PCI compliance of your website. They support compliance but do not monitor their user websites for it. You can add SiteLock to your plan which will scan and verify your website for PCI compliance.

Pros and Cons of iPage

That was a lot of info! Let's distill it down to a few simple pros and cons:

iPage Pros

  • iPage provides everything you need to start a website online, like a free domain, website builder, and security. This means you won't have to look around for companies offering additional necessities.
  • The company offers 24/7 live chat and phone support for customers on all plans.
  • iPage's affordable WordPress hosting gives you 2.5x faster load speeds due to their adaptable infrastructure.

iPage Cons

  • The company doesn't make an uptime guarantee. This means that if you experience substantial downtime, they won't provide you with compensation as other hosting companies do.
  • iPage only gives customers one shared web hosting option. This hosting is targeted at small businesses. People who need higher performance will have to look at their VPS and dedicated server plans.

Final Thoughts

iPage has simple hosting for individuals and small businesses. Their website builder is free with all plans which makes it easy for anyone to create a site. Or, you can jump into a WordPress plan and install the app to easily get started on the platform. iPage has more powerful VPS options for larger businesses as well. Though, the company overall is generally targeted to new website owners, with fully-managed hosting and 24/7 assistance.

Last updated: 2018-07-26

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Screenshot of http://hawaiivacationrent.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been an iPage customer for 8 years, I picked them because of their extensive list of products and their availability of help! I have not been disappointed! In fact they have exceeded my expectations on both fronts, they continually bring new products to the control panel, many are free some are fee based.

Having the products in one location rather than on different sites really makes my work flow much easier and time efficient. iPage support is second to none, I am not an expert at Web design and I have had many questions, iPage support answers in a timely manner, has capable friendly staff and always takes the time to help me understand the solution! iPage is perfect for novice to experienced, I recommend them for your web page hosting and design.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I feel that iPage rocks because they bright you everything you need from a hosting company at a price that won't put a dent in your bank account. I have built http://YourWholeFoodsChef.com from scratch after switching to them from a big name hosting company and could not be happier. Their prices are very good, their services match or beat what other hosting companies offer and they seem to never have any down time, at least none that has every effected me. I recommend them to anyone looking for great hosting at a reasonable price.

 
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Why to Choose Ipage Web Hosting Review

Quick (24 x 7 ) Support
Affordable Services
Free Marketing Services
Easy Auto Installer
FTP ( File manager Protocol )
1 GB Free Cloud Space
Webmail

Ipage web hosting Review Features :

1. Quick ( 24 x 7 ) Support : No matter how expert you are, you are going to need this. Ipage features excellent and instant support over live chat, the support is also available on “ticket” system.

In the two month time period I’ve contacted them more than 30 times and had a live chat more than 14 times. Each and every time, their support was friendly and quick.

2. Affordable Services : The Pricing of ipage was quite affordable and none of the features were compromised !

If you look at the maths, they cost you $2.25 for a month which translates to $27 per year, this was good when compared to other web hosting services. Although it would sound if some features were compromised, but none of the features were compromised.

3. Free Marketing services :

marketing services

I know, content is the king, but marketing can’t be ignored either !

Most of the great blogs/websites spend a part of their precious time and capital in content marketing. If you invest your money in Ipage’s web hosting you need not to worry about extra expenses for marketing services. Ipage offers several marketing services to upgrade your blog / website rank.

The marketing services offered by Ipage’s web hosting are :

Bing Ad Credits : 90% of you would know Bing, Don’t you ? Bing is a search engine from microsoft. If you think spending time on Bing webmasters tool to rank up your blog is not worth, you can quickly get in their eyes with these ad credits.

Facebook Ad Credit : Don’t say “What is Facebook ?” Facebook is considered to be the #1 Social networking website. Facebook can provide your website/blog with traffic which would mostly consist of people who actually want to read your blog posts. If you have a long list of friends sharing your blog posts will also increase your traffic, but not everyone has a long list of friends, with facebook ad credits you can advertise directly on Facebook and get the much needed traffic.

Free Toll Free number ! Having a toll free number for your website/blog support is never a bad idea, your clients and readers can contact you directly and you can offer live assistance to them too. A large number of websites offer consulting over phone, several websites charge a fee, several are free too.

It is important that your readers stick with you, offering consulting over toll free numbers, forums, and live chat can help you make them happy and stick with you. Google Adwords : I’ve done an article on google indexing web pages, google is the most used search engine, and if you aren’t visible on google, you’ll certainly miss a lot of traffic. And on the opposite side if you invest on advertising on google by google adwords, you are sure to receive organic as well as referral traffic.

Google products such as my buisness, adwords external tool are also worth using. Site Lock : With the package you buy at Ipage’s web hosting you receive free 911 credits (12 months ) for site lock to protect Your Site from malware and spam attacks. The feature also offers CDN/Firewall support to maximize your security and performance.

4.

Auto Installer ( Simple Script Installer ) : Ipage makes it easy to work, even if you don’t know how to install wordpress on your domain, let it be wordpress or any other CMS, you can select from a wide list of applications which can be installed easily on your domain within a few clicks. Script installer makes it easy to import/export your installations too , you can manage your installations, edit / remove your installations whenever you want. If you are planning to install wordpress’s self hosted on your domain, then Ipage pre -configures w3 total cache ( Best caching plugin recommended by most of the bloggers )

5.

File transfer protocol : Wondering what goes behind your site ? Through a FTP ( File transfer protocol ) account and a FTP software, you can easily see what is going on your servers. Ipage comes with a pre-installed file manager which makes working even more easier.

6. 1Gb Free Cloud Space : The list of freebies include 1GB free cloud space too !

you can store your files, documents, images and many more things online. I save almost every article of mine on cloud to access them quickly as back up in case my blog meets with a crash.

7. Webmail : It is important to have a webmail when you have a website, so that you can tell your professional email to clients , readers if they wish to contact you.

If you don’t know what it is , it looks like “yourname@yourblog.com” . Giving out your personal email address to everyone isn’t so good, at times your email box can receive tons of spam emails.

 

435 Reviews of iPage By Our Users

5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Our company has been using iPage for about 5 years and everything I want to say about iPage is "awesome". During 5 years, our uptime is like 100%. There is no downtime, no lag, no Ddos.

Everything is just so smoothly. Since iPage servers are using SSD, you don't need to worry about the loadtime at all. Strongly recommend.

 
Screenshot of http://tubemated.com
3 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I don't usually review. But I feel I need to post a review. I don't support the worst service of ipage cheap hosting.

The reasons why I don't prefer ipage. I bought ipage for 3 years and after some month I decided to tell that just it is the worst one.

1. The server is too Slow then another hosting service.

I setup same things in different web hosting and saw there are a lot of differences among ipage and other hosting.

2.And not secure enough, Any hacker can easily destroy it by shell access and can control server. I lost my site because of that after scanning the told my site has many infected files and destroyed my site that I build gradually for some month. I just hate ipage.

3.Yes, their support is good for massaging but can't solve problems. Even after 2 days, they don't update their support ticket for solving a issue.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I paid Ipage for 1 year subscription. It is the cheapest host giving you all the things you need for a hosting company, I recommend it for startup bloggers, Control panel is good, customer support is good. this are the few reason's why i love Ipage: Free online store, PayPal integration, Easy 1-click installer, shopping cart, Customizable email address with your domain, Email forwarding, unlimited domains, unlimited Mysql databases, Free domain for 1 year, website builder
mobile optimized site builder, Wordpress 1 click installer, hundreds of templates and themes.

i recommend Ipage for anybody in tide budget to get started with hosting company. Its no 1 for me right now.

 
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage is feature packed, works great and is only $1.99 a month for a year... BUT, that's just how they get you. So the predatory into offer surprised me for the 2nd year rate that was hundreds of dollars!

When I said that was too much and didn't pay by the deadline, they immediately deleted my account with no way to retrieve my content, including my webmail and all of the correspondence, for which in all honesty, I could've backed up prior to deadline, but believe still could have been handled much better and in my opinion, more responsibly. Never again.

 
Screenshot of http://marshsite.com
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Value is good for initial period, after that not so much. Tools and features are comprehensive, although the user interface is a bit convoluted and not very user friendly. The billing is where it all falls down.

The 'Billing Central' page looks like it was designed by an 8th grader in 2003. No place to see charge history, let alone dispute charges etc. And the worst part is the 'Hosting Auto-Renew' slide switch. You can just ignore that, it doesn't matter if its on or off, because it's Always on, you Will be charged again whether you want to or not.

 
4 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been using Ipage for more than 3 years now, the price is high, but their support and uptime sort of justify the high price. The best part of Ipage is their friendly support. They are constantly checking your website for malware and alert you if they find any problems.

They also provide dedicated speed up add-on packs, wordpress hosting and much more. If you can afford, Ipage is an awesome host, not really worth it if you are just starting out.

 
Screenshot of http://www.mixedmediacreative.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I'm a complete newbie to web design and hosting. I focus mainly on graphic design for print, but want to stop sending my existing clients to someone else for websites. I purchased a web hosting package in order to maintain my domain name and email, but plan to get started building my own website soon.

I chose iPage due to their great prices and ratings. I've been very impressed with their reliable service and helpful tech support resources. Their online tools are all very intuitive and user friendly. I know once I dig into web design that I'll be putting even more of them to good use!

 
Screenshot of http://www.friendsofmoran.org
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage will sell you products they can't support. Last May I purchased the upgrade to WP Essential so that I could rebuild an antiquated web site without messing up the existing site. After months working to build a completely new site I published the new site.

The result was a "404 Page not found" error. That was Dec. 2, 2017. iPage said they have a "bug" and they'll get their engineers to work on it.

It's March 13, 2018 and I'm still waiting for them to resolve their "bug". The only communication received from iPage is the closing of the problem ticket. They will not help get the Sandbox published.

I don't claim to be an expert but wouldn't you agree that iPage should have tested WP Essential to be sure they could support it Before they sold it to me? They will not refund for a product they can't support.

 
Screenshot of http://www.techstertalks.com/
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have Been Using iPage For Last 6 Months and I am Totaly Lovin it. The best thing is that iPage Features Clean and Easy features. I will recommend iPage to Every Blogger.

Now Why I Will Recommend iPage? As a Blogger we have many Needs but the most important Need is a Web page Loading Speed it Helps to Reduce Bounce rate and Due To iPage I have Reduced My Bounce rate Form 23% to 7%. I Am Happy to use iPage For My Blog. Wanna Blog - Go for iPage

 
Screenshot of http://www.frithmusic.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with ipage for about 4 years. They started out fine, but recently it seems like nothing works, their support is horrible, and they try to rip me off at every turn. I recently called to tell them I no longer needed one of my 3 domain names, and the person instead deleted my entire account.

I called them back immediately and they said support would get back to me. 4 days later they offered to restore my account for $100. I told them to go to hell and they need to fix their mistake. After hours on the phone and chat support, they finally agreed to restore my website for free.

I got an email saying my website was back up and running and everything looked fine, but when I checked only the first page loaded and nothing else worked. It's now been a week of back and forth with them, and still my email isn't working. I am currently on hold with their chat window and I have been for about 30 minutes. Definitely gonna change to any other company I can find that doesn't suck

 
Screenshot of http://paulscottinfo.ipage.com
4 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with iPage for several years now, and have 150 websites with them. For me, overall it has been a very good experience: it works just as I would expect, and with very little downtime. So for this I am happy to rate them 5/5.

However I find it exceedingly frustrating that I can not contact them. I have a couple of issues that I would like clarification on, but for contact I can only find two choices. One is a telephone number, but ringing from Australia and then having an (expected!) indefinite wait is not an option.

The other choice is to use their 24/7 Live Chat contact page. I have tried this a dozen times at various times, only to be faced with a completely blank, unresponsive screen. What am I supposed to do?

So 1/5 for this (and probably 0!) I only hope they read their reviews and will make contact! Paul Scott (Paul Scott info)

 
Screenshot of http://www.raphaaromatherapy.ca
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have had excellent service from iPage the last few years. They have honored the price the told me I would be paying, until this year. I was very unimpressed by the fact that they've decided to renege on their promised price.

To have to remind them every year that they've promised me a specific price, then have them tell me that they won't give it to me for that price, not what I consider value. They also have changed their support. It used to be you could submit a ticket and get help, now you can only phone in or online chat. The online chat people seem to be unable to help like the support ticket people could.

 
Screenshot of http://easyadpro.com/
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am using Ipage since 5 years now and hardly face any major issue with them.If you talk about their support team how fast they normally reply, I would like to give only 4 stars and this is because. They normally take more than 24 to respond to your quarry even you mark urgent and this is what I never like. If someone is saying urgent than they should respond in manner only..Beside this I love their features like unlimited domain, sql database, subdomains you can create.

If you are new User you will also get Free domain for One year along with Google and Bing Advertising coupons. But if you are a Cpanel love then I regret to say that they don't have cpanel yet, They are offering Vdeck instead But this is also very good but not as good compared to cpanel. if you want to talk about Uptime then This company is on top, In Five Year I never face any downtime yet.

and this best if your main concern is downtime then you are in best hands. All in all I would give 7/10 Which is a Good score :)

 
Screenshot of http://www.eurowear.co.uk
1.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am Customer of ipage but I am very disappointed their server is down several times I had contacted support team several times they never sort out my issue saying this you have a lot of plugin in wordpress even although I had removed my all plugins but its server and issue their service is poor and third graded I never recommend any of customer

 
Screenshot of http://kisswallpapers.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have to confess that the first day with ipage was successful. As I had to transfer my website from another server to theirs. I contacted them several times and they were at my disposal.

Tech Support has been really awesome. Very knowledgeable and willing to assist. Went the extra mile to make sure my problem was solved.

Hooray for good tech support. Don't find that very much anymore. Thanks, ipage. I do appreciate it.

 
Screenshot of http://sucasabrokers.com/
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

There are a lot of hosting companies out there that say a lot of things
but when it comes to authenticity , truth and sticking to the offer they
give us it is ipage
I have been using it for a yr and anything they say is very truthful
1. They always help u install wordpress which is what I mostly use
2. They can do all sort of settings on your website for you when u request for it
3.

They always pick up chat messages and assist you in whatever you need
4. Their uptime is mostly 99% , since I bought their service, none of my websites
has ever gone off and if it does, in a matter of hours it comes on
5. They have well trained assistant that always help 247 and it shocks me
they are always online and always on time
If u you are a web designer I suggest you always use ipage because the factors
I gave here are mostly all a web designer needs to get a Good job done for
his or her clients and ipage is 100% authentic
Thank You

 
Screenshot of http://slybulwark.com/
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hi, Friends if you are looking to host your website then you can think of many hosting company but don't ignore the hosting company that you don't think suitable for you, just because you don't have trust on them or don't heard about them or you don't have previous experience. Actually 2 year back I was also in the same condition and looking here and there for a good hosting company to host my many website main concern of me was, uptime and support. I already had experience with HostGator, and ctrix but I wanted to go with other company actually these two have too much customer base and their support is not as expected.

I land on Ipage and I feel proud that I don't waste much time in deciding and buying their promotional scheme at that time and go 70% discount for selecting 2 year package. Support Team :- Whether you are an expert it really doesn't matter because someday you definitely going to ask for help. And I found Ipage very fast in providing high class support and best part is they are very quick in responding.

Cost effective - Yes ! They are very cost effective if you compared with other, offering similar services. But I got very good deal.

At present they are also offering some high discount and this is the right time to grab their offer. Uptime - If this is your concern then just don't worry at all because if you select Ipage I believe you will love their service specially servers, I hardly see my website go down even for 2 hrs. If you ask me at one..Should I buy or Not..I would say Don't miss :)

 
Screenshot of http://phpenthusiast.com
2 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I recommend not to use ipage after the awful experience that I had with them. After six months of hosting i had to leave without a refund for the following reasons:
1. The hosting is supposed to cost 2.5$ a month, but for something as simple as php version 5.4 I had to pay an extra 3$ a month.
2.

The interface is very old. No cpanel, the worst interface for the database and the emails.
3. For months i experienced blank screens on my websites - some days every other time, in other days once in every 10 times.

These were the result of 503/502 errors (severe server errors) or the ipage side.
4. The tech support wasn't able to solve the issue and they seem to blame me for the problem. Yet with the new host, the problem disappeared.
5.

ipage admitted that the problem was on their side after two months of talking with the tech support (some days i had to spend an hour a day with them).
6. No refund for the six months that my website is not hosted on their servers (i paid for a year in advance). For all of these reasons I will never host my websites with ipage.

 
Screenshot of http://www.cecalli.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have tried some web hosting services, but the most reliable one has been Ipage, the support team has literally saved my site. They are fast, nice and I had never had to wait too long for their answer. Great team!!!

 
Screenshot of http://dikshaacademy.in
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I'm really happy to go with iPage. I was comparing them with other web hosts and they offer the best value. Their hosting is very nice.

Its been a 2 Years With Ipage and I've noticed no downtime, but sometimes my site will load a little slow. This is the only con, but for the price, I'm really happy

 
Screenshot of www.ALaCarteColumbus.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

it is very easy to use. I am not a computer whiz bang, so this is important. My website looks great.

And, whenever I need help, it is easy to get rapid response to my support requests and inquiries. I am a small business owner so I do it all. Ipage is really easy and what's more it's fun to use.

 
Screenshot of www.maryanneedwards.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am not the sharpest tool in the shed when it comes to technology. So I very nervous about building my own webpage. I am so glad I found IPage.

They have answered all of questions even walking me through some of the steps. And the online help is just that helpful. I would and have recommended IPage to my friends.

It is so easy to use. I have not had any problems with the site. I am even thinking about upgrading because it is so easy to use. Thank you IPage!

 
Screenshot of http://www.webpixel.pt
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage best in hosting. Good prices, professionalism and very correct in terms of quality and price
I have had iPage for years now and it is great. It is affordable, reliable and easy to use.

The web design choices are easy for beginners and they have advance options for experts. The email program is great – simple, and reliable.

 
Screenshot of http://www.patirole.com
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Hello,
ipage is well-known in the webhosting industry, and has been in operation since 1998 according to their website information. I have been a customer of ipage for two years plus and still enjoy their services. ipage’s drag and drop website building service is simple and affords one varieties of webhosting packages to choose from and its web security suite is good.

ipage gives discounts on their hosting packages with a free domain name. ipage’s website is comparatively fast and running. ipage operates good customer services with good response technical time, 24/7. ipage boasts of over a million customers on its database, across the globe; ipage is dependable in webhosting.

 
Screenshot of http://liquibil.com
3.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used (I should say "paid") ipage for 4 years. Two weeks ago, I started to add more content to my one-pager, extremely lightly trafficked Wordpress site. On May 26th, 2017, ipage shut down my website without any advanced warning.

The reason it gave for doing this was, at best, dubious. I believe ipage was trying to give me a pain in order to sell its partner's service.
 
This is what happened: That afternoon, without any warning, my site went down. After talking with an ipage staff, I learned that ipage shut down the site because it detected "compromised files" through "routine security check".

Following an instruction from ipage, I removed those "compromised" files. During the process, I carefully examined all the marked files, but could not find any evidence they had been "compromised". Even though they were all old, and some were explicitly named as obsolete files.

When I asked ipage staffs in various situations for evidence of those files having been "compromised", I was told that the files were actually being "potential threats" or being vulnerable. None of ipage staff repeated the word "compromised". Finally, I contacted ipage support again to restart my site.

At first, the ipage staff said that it would take 24-48 hours to re-activate my site. I protested, so the person promised to bring the site back in 1 hour. After 1 hour and 45 minutes, I contacted the support again, but was given the "1 hour promise" again.

This time, I threatened to bring my complaint to Internet. This time, the staff re-activated the site in 2 minutes. During this period of time, I was presented promotions of SiteLock service which promised that all my troubles would not be there had I had SiteLock service.

My call to ipage support number was also answered by a SiteLock staff who did not forgot to promote its services. It's very clear that ipage shut down my site to sell SiteLock service. Its justifications are a few potential harmful or vulnerable files.

Along the way, it also made up ridiculous excuses, such as it would take 24-48 hours to restart the service, to extend the downtime. All to punish customers who did follow its advice of purchasing SiteLock services.

 
Screenshot of http://www.princecm.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been an iPage customer for almost two years and I am very happy with their services, pricing, and support! I recommend them to everyone I know. Very satisfied!

 
Screenshot of http://www.beonweb.org
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am a web programmer from Armenia. I have tried many web hostings for my clients from different countries. I am very satisfied working with ipage.

It is very easy to use ipage. I like it's support service too much. I can suggest all profesionals to try ipage it is really proffesional web hosting.

 
Screenshot of http://www.trishul.org
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I did not find anything particularly 'rocking' or outstanding (in a positive way) about hosting on iPage vis a vis other providers that I use. However, there are two negatives I faced.

(a) Unethical billing practices

iPage will sneakily charge you products that you have not bought. _And_ they will ensure that you are _not_ notified of this by email. You will get to know about it once your credit card statement shows you an entry of almost one fifty dollars, which you cannot account for, because you never bought that product.

Troubled by the slow speed I had decided to move on from iPage, so I cancelled my hosting with them in Dec 2014 (it was supposed to expire/renew by Jan 2015). I however, did renew my domain since I needed at least 10 days on it to get it successfully transferred to another provider. So I payed $ 15.99 and I duly got an email with the receipt, as is expected.

I am good (or so I thought) and moved my site to a different provider. Meanwhile, no emails from them except requesting me to confirm if I really want to cancel my hosting with them (yes, I do. Really.)

And then my credit card statement arrives, and I have been charged $ 131 for hosting my site (which I cancelled) + $16 for siteLock (which I did not ask for).

And here's the interesting part - no email notification from iPage ever reached me to inform me that I have been charged almost $ 147 ! When I talked to support staff they told me this appears to be an error - this sounds very convenient. In todays times, you send out an email and it doesn't reach me ?

OK maybe one email somehow got lost in the fibre, but two ?! With iPage, you have to watch your back. For me this is a fundamental breach of trust.

Unless you like to live on the edge, I'd suggest go for someone else.

(b) Slow speeds

Accessing my site from India, I always found the site to be very slow. I installed wordpress plugins for caching etc, but to no avail. Even the administrative panel was slow for me.

When I talked to the support, they just told me "No, we don't find it slow". This was my primary reason for moving to a different provider. I have read a lot of reviews which say they are quite fast - somehow, I did not have that experience.

Overall, iPage is a "me too" provider, with nothing quite outstanding in its offering. That would be fine, but (a) above is something that you should think about.

 
Screenshot of http://www.teachersplanner.org
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been using iPage for a couple of years now. I was originally attracted to them for my personal site because the cost was low. Initially I was a bit disappointed because performance seemed pretty poor.

However, this seemed to pick up after a few weeks and now my site performs as well as I would expect on a shared service. You could always do better - but for the price it's pretty good. Recently I've been working on a big project and have been using my personal iPage account to host the domain while development takes place.

With a very light load the site seems to be working well but there are odd times when the performance just drops through the floor and I'm left waiting for a response for up to 1 minute. This is no good for a production site and so I'm now in the market for another host that will give me better guarantees for performance. However, I've noticed that 'for a fee' you can get a performance boost from iPage.

The details are very difficult to tease out of them so I'm not sure whether to give that a go first. Whenever I've had a problem I've found the support team to be friendly and the response is pretty quick (only ever contacted via email) and they do seem to know what they're doing.

 
Screenshot of http://rainisplace.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

As a small business owner, I work on a tight budget and I do not have money to throw around. One way I save money is to create my own websites. Ipage has been very instrumental in helping me achieve this and do it well!

My website features my upcoming events, my Life Coach Profile, pictures, links, payment windows, scheduling options... pretty much if I want it there is a way to get it. Whenever I have a problem or question the agents are more than happy to help me out and work to solve my problem or teach me the correct way to do the task.

I have recommended Ipage to many of my friends and colleagues because of its easy to use, yet fully customizable features and all of the added bonuses you get with Your Site! Ipage is key to my business success!

 
Screenshot of slprogear.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I am a web developer and I've hosted different websites with iPage. Since they Have unlimited space, bandwidth and free domains, also they have 24/7 support that is a great feature, because whenever I got a problem without waiting for hours I can quickly go and chat with the friendly ipage team so that is great. I like to recommend Ipage to anyone as they are the first and best hosting provider.

 
Screenshot of http://hawaiivacationrent.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been using iPage for several years hosting 3 websites with them. They are easy to use for the novice user and have advanced capabilities for the more advanced user. I have never experience any down times and get many compliments on my sites look and setup.

I have used drag and drop for creating one website, wordpress for another. When I have any questions they are very easy to get on the phone (US not foreign based help ). I have always been helped the first time around from very knowledgeable consultants.

I love the ability to call and not have to wait then get a person who is patient and knows the products. Kudos to iPage, I have and will continue to highly recommend them!

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Features they have been giving were prompt, and Great customer support. Whenever I submit a Ticket they have been active in resolving the problems, of any sort. No downtime till date ( 3 years ).

Few crashes such as Blocking of account. Wordpress runs slow since it is a shared hosting. CPanel is great with all latest features.

UI has been updated. Overall, the services are fine if you want to throw up a basic. But if you're even a little bit of a power user, you shouldnt probably be choosing.

 
Screenshot of http://gatinhobranco.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

If you want a website that works, run away from IPage. They are cheap because they sell more than they are capable of hosting. I've been with IPage for almost two years, and it has been a nightmare from the second month on.

I'm paying a lot to leave IPage because I can't stand it anymore. The website is always down, when you ask for support seems like you talking to a computer, it is something like:

"Hi, how can I help?"
"Hi, my website was down again today from 2 to 3 PM. Could you please check?"
"It seems to be working now."
"It is, it was down from 2 to 3, and has been going on for months"
"But it is working now."
"Yes, but it wasnt before.

And it will be down again. It has been going down for months. Can't you check it?"
"Everything is fine from our end."
...

And it goes on and on untill you can't take it anymore. And then the website goes down again. And again.

And again. It is worth paying a little more for a better host. IPage sucks.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used page twice. The first time I closed my business and closed my account with them. They were very helpful during that time.

Now I have another page up dealing with my photography and everything is going great. Always up-and running with no problems. I would recommend iPage to anyone and the price is great. I live in Japan and to use a hosting service that is in English is God sent.

 
Screenshot of http://www.dexionlogos.com
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage is a most excellent web host. They have prompt tech support to resolve issues. They offer a large number of features for their low per month cost. I easily recommend
them as the web host of choice to those who are building web sites.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage is the best web hosting I have ever come across. Their support is really great and their up time is something I can guarantee at 99.9%.

 
3.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I had not been an ipage customer for more than three days. I was attracted for their hosting price and took up an yearly plan, pointed my name servers and installed wordpress with default themes and plugins. The speed is about 4-7 seconds just for about 280 kb on Pingdom.

I contacted their support Thrice and they said they increased my website limits Thrice. I tried all the time for three days and with no speed increase. Lucky for me, they got the 30 day money back Guarantee.

I requested their support for a refund which was transferred to my account promptly. If there is one thing positive about them, it's that their support is 24/7 online and is friendly enough. I would only recommend it for small blogs with low traffic.

 
2.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I purchased a 3-years hosting package at a very special price (1.99$ per month). In general, iPage's prices are pretty good - but that doesn't mean that the service is as good as well. The website I hosted with iPage was in fact pretty slow (up to 5-10 second to load a page): I had to contact the support many times to ask for help.

They were always kind and patience, and (after a while...the support service was a bit slow too) the site was speeded...but the loading time was still longer than usual. I don't think that the competitive prices justify this: what's the point in saving some money on the hosting service, if then people get tired of going on my website because it takes ages to load? I really hope they can work on this and offer a more powerful hosting.

 
5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with iPage for 2 years now. I have also been with HostGator and BlueHost. Now if I have to compare these hosts, I would say that iPage is by far the best.

They have great support that will always help if you have any difficulties. I have had issues with slow loading times, however that has been resolved almost immediately after talking to support. What I really like about iPage is the the cPanel and support.

They give great service for a low cost! I give iPage 9.5/10 Great service

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Worst support I have ever come across in my 16 years of development... customer service a close 2nd. IPage Sucks.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

they do what they say and I expected. Got dreamweaver as a html editor and had to get the settings right. They helped me get my email away from godaddy

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Worse hosting I ever came across

My site get suspended for 3 days in a row, all they can say is security flaw without evidence! Got recommended to take up their costly virus protect plan! Isn't it a big scam then?!

Went to support to ask for help, nothing been done at all, their support is the most dull creature you ever seen! Everything I got suspended I have to ask them before they email me. Worse notification ever.

Speed sucks, way below any other US hosting. If you want to really run a business, do not use ipage. It is for kids and losers

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

First of all, ipage is Amazing! I have had Awesome customer service, in fact they called me personally the day after I bought my website domain. They called to make sure I had no problems with the order and they assigned a young man in their tech support to me.

I can call him to help me design my page, like ALL day. I knew nothing but this guy walked me through it all. You get 6 pages free….by free I mean you pay around 10-15 bucks for the site name and then 6 pages.

If you need more than 6 pages its Still less to upgrade to premium hosting than it is even to use wordpress (18$ for a wordpress hosted domain is a lie, they don't tell you that they up'ed the price at wordpress to 99 bucks! ipage sells you the domain for less AND you get free hosting for 6 pages) Its takes the ipage site time and money to host you, and they provide SO much for you to build with that they must start charging after 6 pages. I haven't even needed 6 pages yet lol so I dont care about that.

If I need more i'll gladly buy a premium hosting plan which is still less than every other site with this many tools that i have found. WordPress charges More for a domain name and then another 70 bucks to host. I have used several domain hosting sites in the past, but this one offers Extensive website building platforms, tools and services.

Mine even has a built in Site map and its made to work with Google webmaster tools so everything integrates perfectly. ipage offers the Weebly site building tool and their customer service is so awesome that in TEN minutes I had my sitemap, header codes and meta codes for Googlesearch inclusion! If customer service gets any better than that, I don’t know how. I freaking love this ipage host and i seriously recommend them…

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The servers are the slowest - extremely slow even slower in fact I can't express how slow. It takes a minute to get to Your Site on most days and the same to browse it add to that the fact that its down with database errors etc every 3 days guaranteed - Stay away from ipage.com

 
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Avoid them like the plague if you know what's good for you. I've dealt with my fair share of companies before, and had my share of problems with support teams, but iPage's support team takes the cake hands down as being the single most useless, entirely awful team of people that ever existed. They're seriously worse than my telecom, and that's saying a lot.

How they are still in business is beyond me. It's more complexing to me than the meaning of life. Over the past two years I've been with them, I've had to contact their support team on a variety of issues, most of them very simple.

Every. Single. Time.

I contact them and explain the issue, I get back a bunch of copy-pasta. Last night is a good example. I purchased a new domain from them 2 days ago and went to update the DNS servers to point to my hosting (because I've moved all hosting from them already, now I just have domains).

I could not update the DNS servers for the domain. I got an error message telling me iPage had to do it for me. So I contact them.

"Hey, I just bought a domain from you guys and I can't update the DNS.

It displays an error and tells me to contact you."

Pretty clear, right? Apparently not. She responds back with a 10 step copied and pasted tutorial lifted straight from their FAQ on how to go about updating a DNS.

Ignoring the fact that this is an insult to my intelligence, I'm pretty sure absolutely nowhere did I say I didn't know how to go about doing it. I'm fairly certain I have 10+ other domains with DNS records pointing to my host already, and I'm fairly certain I said their system isn't allowing me to do that with this particular domain. Keywords here: "this particular domain"

Honestly, what you think is a 30 second chat/phone call turns out to be a marathon run in attempting to get the agent to slow down and actually Read or Listen to you.

They seem to skim over what you have to say very quickly and pick up on one or two keywords like "DNS" and "Update" and go "oh! I know how to solve this!" and then head on over to the FAQ to search for "DNS update" and copy it to you, meanwhile it's got nothing to do with your stated problem, which they'd know if they actually bothered to read it. I can understand when you get a bad agent, or someone is new.

I am a really understanding person when it comes to these things. But this isn't a one-off, this is the norm. This is literally Every time I chat or call, it never fails.

Out of the 6-12 times I've had to contact their support, this has happened each and every time. One time it even lead to an agent deleting the MySQL database behind one of my customers sites - a database I stupidly did not have a back up for. I had to recreate the entire site and did not receive compensation, reimbursement, or even so much as an apology.

They are hands down the worst. I figured I'd leave my domains where they are simply because the effort involved in moving all of them probably outweighs any issues I'd have with iPage after I'd moved my hosting, but boy was I wrong! I'll be moving my domains as soon as I can.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

iPage.com is the worst web hosting service. I had an account with them where I hosted all my a lot of stuff - my blogs, websites of my company and my friends' companies - mostly wordpress sites. Their renewal date was 20th March 2013.

However, on 19th March, they arbitrarily Deleted all my stuff - Websites, Databases, Emails, Domain settings - Everything. Since then I have been struggling with them - trying to get my account restored. Their service guy told me if I buy a new account, everything will be restored.

So I bought a new account. Then they said that it will cost additional 75$ to restore my stuff. I got that waived after fighting with them.

Now almost 2 days have passed. My settings have not been restored. A lot of our emails are bouncing - sites are inaccessible. :( iPage is the absolutely Worst web hosting service - My advice to everyone is - Do not use it.

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Been using ipage for a year and I love everything about them
they have unlimited disk space
scalable bandwidth
unlimited domains are allowed so its makes unlimited Mysql databases so cool
Free domain for 1 year which is a value of 14.99
they got cool website builder
mobile optimized site builder
wordpress 1 click installer
hundreds of templates and themes
am so much in love with ipage right now

since I have been using for a year now it's has never gone off before
websites uptime is always excellent

this are the few reason why I love ipage
it is the best hosting service in the world

 
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been using iPage for many years now and very happy with their services. The hosting cost at their servers is also very reasonable which is why I have switched to them in the first place. The cPanel at iPage is also very user-friendly and easy to use.

I have used many cPanels at others hosting companies but I still like iPage cPanel the best. Whether you are a beginner or a professional, iPage is the greatest place to be. Their customer service is also excellently which I highly recommended.

 
Screenshot of http://comunicarepersonala.com/
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Ipage make my life better in 2013 with the best options to own a professional website. Beautiful themes for all consumers at reasonable prices, a control panel easy to handle even for those less familiar with wordpress and not least the many opportunities you secure the site against hackers. Ipage Thanks!

 

Most Popular iPage Hosting Plans

Essential Plan Basic VPS Hosting Business VPS Hosting
Disk Space Unlimited 40GB 90GB
Bandwidth Unlimited 1TB 3TB
Price $1.99/mo $19.99/mo $47.99/mo
View Plan View Plan View Plan

All iPage Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Essential Plan Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • LAMP
  • Linux
  • cPanel
  • Perl
Unlimited Unlimited $1.99/month
Usual price:
Basic VPS Hosting VPS
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • LAMP
  • VPS
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
40GB 1TB $19.99/month
Usual price:
Business VPS Hosting VPS
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • LAMP
  • VPS
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
90GB 3TB $47.99/month
Usual price:
Optimum VPS Hosting VPS
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • LAMP
  • VPS
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
120GB 4TB $79.99/month
Usual price:
Startup Dedicated Hosting Dedicated
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • LAMP
  • Dedicated Server
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
500GB 5TB $119.99/month
Usual price:
Professional Dedicated Hosting Dedicated
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • LAMP
  • Dedicated Server
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
1000GB 10TB $151.99/month
Usual price:
Enterprise Dedicated Hosting Dedicated
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • LAMP
  • Dedicated Server
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
1000GB 15TB $191.99/month
Usual price:
WP Starter Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Linux
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • sandvox
Unlimited Unlimited $3.75/month
Usual price:
WP Essential Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Linux
  • cPanel
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • sandvox
Unlimited Unlimited $6.95/month
Usual price:

iPage Frequently Asked Questions

  • Will I get a free domain name?

    Yes. Most iPage plans come with a free domain name, which you can claim when signing up.

  • Does iPage offer a free website builder?

    iPage offers the Weebly Drag and Drop Site Builder with all hosting plans.

    You can use this to create a basic site free, which is limited to either 6 pages, or 5 ecommerce products. If you want to make a bigger site, you can purchase a Pro or Business site builder plan.

  • Which control panel does iPage use?

    cPanel is provided with VPS and dedicated hosting packages. Shared hosting accounts come with iPage's own custom control panel, which is based on vDeck.

  • What's the difference between shared hosting and WordPress hosting?

    iPage's shared hosting plans are general purpose plans, so they can be used for any software that will run on a Linux shared server, including WordPress.

    It also offers specialized WordPress hosting, which is more specialized.

    For example, WordPress hosting users benefit from a pre-installed WordPress instance, on top of the usual iPage hosting features, as well as pre-installed themes and plugins to get them started.

    The most expensive WordPress hosting plan includes WordPress support.

  • How can I contact support?

    iPage offers 24/7 support via live chat, telephone, and a ticketing system.

  • Does iPage provide one-click installs?

    Yes. iPage has its own script installer called InstallCentral. InstallCentral offers one-click installs for a variety of blogging applications, ecommerce packages, galleries, forums, and more. WordPress and phpBB are included.

    InstallCentral only allows each application to be installed once. To get around this, you will need to purchase the Map to Subdirectory bundle.

  • What payment methods does iPage accept?

    iPage accepts MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover and PayPal.

  • Does iPage offer managed VPS and dedicated hosting?

    Yes. Full management is included with all VPS and dedicated plans. There is no unmanaged option.

  • Will iPage help me to transfer my site from my old host?

    No. iPage doesn't offer any free migration support. It may be possible to do a manual transfer yourself, depending on the software you are using at your old host.

  • Does iPage offer reseller hosting?

    Yes. iPage has special plans for resellers, called WholesalePlus. These plans benefit from discounted fees, and come with a white label version of its vDeck control panel.

  • Will iPage back up my website for me?

    iPage doesn't back up sites for free, but it offers a paid Website Backup service with Basic and Pro plans. The Basic plan is suitable for one small website, while the Pro plan is suitable for unlimited websites.

  • Does iPage compensate customers for server downtime?

    iPage does not have an uptime guarantee, and does not publish a target on its website. As such, no compensation is offered if your site is unavailable.

  • Can I pay monthly?

    Some plans can be paid for monthly. However, you may find that you can get your hosting plan cheaper if you pay for a full year. Shared hosting plans can only be purchased on 1, 2 or 3 year contracts.

  • Where are the iPage data centers?

    iPage uses two data centers in Boston, MA, on the east coast of the United States.

  • Does iPage offer optimized Magento hosting?

    iPage does not offer any specific Magento optimization or support. However, you are free to install it on your hosting account, providing your plan complies with the minimum requirements for Magento.

  • Does iPage offer a CDN?

    Yes, iPage provides CDN functionality through its SiteLock service, which is a paid add-on. SiteLock has to be manually enabled for each domain.

    There are Basic and Advanced versions of the CDN, and the version you get will depend on the version of SiteLock you pay for. More details are available in the iPage knowledgebase.

  • How many email addresses can I create?

    You can create unlimited email accounts on all iPage plans.

  • Does iPage offer a money-back guarantee?

    iPage offers a standard 30-day money-back guarantee.

    This covers all hosting plans, but there is a $15 fee if you obtained a free domain name when signing up and you want to take it with you upon cancellation. If you don't want the domain, the fee won't be charged.

    The money-back guarantee is not applicable to any other services, and can only be claimed if you paid by credit card. If you pay after the 30-day period, iPage should offer a refund for unused months, providing you haven't violated its terms and conditions.

Who Are The Most Popular iPage Alternatives?

Overall 4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars
Visit iPage
Overall4 stars

Price Comparison

iPage$1.99
GoDaddy.com$1.00
WebHostFace$3.45
NameCheap$3.98
BigRock$2.29
Hostinger$3.99

Review iPage & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a iPage customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about iPage.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that iPage rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)