Media Temple In 2019: What Do Media Temple Client Reviews Say?

Media Temple Review

Media Temple Review

Media Temple is a web host that provides hosting for sites at all stages of development. As a result, it is great for beginning and intermediate website owners who plan to grow.

It has plans for you now and it has plans for you in the future. If that describes you, Media Temple is well worth checking out.

Some History For You

Media Temple was founded in 1998 in Los Angeles, California. To this day, the company maintains its offices in Los Angeles. Over its two decades of providing web hosting services, Media Temple has gained more than 125,000 customers based in over 100 countries and serves over 1.5 million websites.

Media Temple’s clients range from creative professionals and other subject matter experts (SMEs) to major, well-known brands like CBS, Samsung, Starbucks, Adidas, and Toyota.

GoDaddy Acquisition

GoDaddy offers a wide array of hosting plans.
GoDaddy offers a wide array of hosting plans.

In October 2013, Media Temple announced its acquisition by GoDaddy. The company stated that GoDaddy’s brand relaunch, overseen by then-CEO Blake Irving, was instrumental in its decision to make and complete the deal.

However, Media Temple insisted that it would operate independently of GoDaddy.

Demian Sellfors and John Carey originally set up Media Temple, but both partners stepped down prior to the GoDaddy acquisition. Russell Reeder took over as President between 2012 and 2015. The current President is Rod Stoddard.

Media Temple Hosting Plans

Media Temple Reviews by Our Community

Overall Rating from 68 Reviews by Media Temple Customers

Support
Quality
Features
Value

Most Helpful Reviews

James Curran avatar
James Curran beyondvisual.co.uk
Jan 16, 2013

I have been using Mediatemple for a few years. It is an exceptional hosting service, the best I have ever used. I host a number of websites on the business grade DV service.

DV is scalable, meaning resources can be increased as required. So as your sites grow and gain momentum, your existing server can easy be upgraded to handle it. It uses Plesk software which is great for server management and has benefits like easy WordPress installation and customer accounts.

The only thing I can think of that would improve the service is better tools for handling domain names, but that is a minor gripe when balance against the benefits. Of all the hosting platforms I have tried over the last decade, MT is by far the best

Visit Host →

Amal Murali avatar
Amal Murali activenerds.com
Sep 22, 2014

I’ve been using MediaTemple’s gs package for an year and I consider it to be one of the best clustered hosting products around. MediaTemple is the best host I’ve used till now. You don’t need to be a tech-geek to use their service.

They have a slick-end admin panel everything is easily accessible. The support staff are just amazing and are available 24/7 to resolve your queries. Their KB has most of the answers to your questions.

It’s worth the money you spend. The only problems I’ve had was with uptime. It was sorted out quickly and I’m really comfortable with MediaTemple. I’d recommend their service to anyone who’s serious about actually wanting a serious hosting with excellent support.

Visit Host →

Shivendu Madhava avatar
Shivendu Madhava cozli.com
Nov 25, 2012

I run few high traffic websites and initially they were hosted at Media Temple starting out the things was easy and good to as I don’t need to bother much just buy any of the suitable plan and start hosting the website don’t need to contact them for creating DNS record and all as I was having dedicated server where many web host need to contact their support for creating DNS record whenever you are going to host a new domain to your dedicated server this is really frustrating so you don’t need to bother about this with Media Temple. They provide us with a control panel where one can host unlimited domain access to their cPanel or Plesk whichever you would have opted and manage services, finance and support ticket as well. Their knowledge base is awesome most of the issues you can resolve on your own just stumble one to the knowledge base and most probably you would find a solution.

Support I think that’s the best part of Media Temple they provide support through support tickets but if you are having some general issues you can just tweet to them and they will be generous enough to help you out if they don’t need any special permission from you. Why I moved from them was downtime I think they promise to provide 99% uptime but I didn’t got that its not due to them but it was me my sites started getting large amount of traffic and I need to upgrade my servers for that I need to pay and their plans are bit highly priced so I moved. I would suggest if your startup is backed with so VCs or you have enough funds to spend on hosting and need a very well web host then you must got with Media Temple.

Visit Host →

Russell Yarwood avatar
Russell Yarwood yarwood.in
Sep 17, 2018

I’ve been a major supporter of MediaTemple for over 10 years. If I wrote this review any time other than the last two years my rating would have been 5’s across the board. Regretfully their speed, support and most of all uptime has suffered greatly since 2016.

It’s gotten to the point to where I can no longer trust their services for any sort of job. The best I can tell is they’ve been treading water since GoDaddy purchased them and haven’t improved or even maintained their infrastructure and that is starting to show. The Grid for anything other than basic Html/php is painfully slow.

If you run Magento or even WordPress there you are looking at slow load times the worst of it coming right up front and the initial connection can take over 2 seconds. DV offers up a little better speed if you stick to a single simple site or two but for $60+ it’s an expensive way to run a slow website. Their downtimes have been often and lengthy since 2017.

Since January of this year several clients of mine have experienced 48 hour plus outages. I understand things happen but the lack of any sort of timeframe during the outages makes it difficult to update clients. If the speed and downtime aren’t enough to point you towards a better host the support is also lacking.

For years they offered 24/7 phone support which they do everything in their power to dissuade you from using. The best method being 30 minute plus hold times for simple sales or technical support calls. When you do get a tech on phone/support their advice is normally pretty worthless ranging from "have you tried Cyberduck" to outright denying there is a problem.

Add to that their status page that never seems to show all of their outages they are a very frustrating 3rd party to work with. Long story short avoid MediaTemple at all costs. Your money and time is best spent elsewhere.

Visit Host →

Craig Eisenberg avatar
Craig Eisenberg craigeisenberg.com
Sep 13, 2018

I used Media temple as a host for several years and had few problems. They would occasionally change features and eliminate useful tools without notifying me, but it never harmed by low traffic website. The problem happened when I changed my credit card and forgot to update the details on Mediatemple.

My $8.95 payment was overdue by one month and Mediatemple deleted my website and years of emails without enough notice They sent an email around the holidays, to tell me the payment did not go through, but I overlooked it. They refused to help me retrieve years of important emails, even though I know they have them. They never tried to call me and should have given more notifications to a long-time, loyal customer.

I notice that MediaTemple has big clients like Adobe and Samsung but I doubt they would treat those companies similarly. Several months later they sent an email trying to charge me to re-register my domain name with them even though I had already begun using another host. Stay far away from media temple, they don’t care about the everyday user or our website.

Visit Host →

Cam Gould avatar
Cam Gould cam.vc
Nov 06, 2015

I couldn’t have had a worse experience with Media Temple. They are super expensive, so I thought I would get a top notch service. That simply isn’t the case.

There support is terrible, the service is very limited for the price, and they seem to intentionally mislead you so that you continue to pay for their services without being notified, even after you think the account is closed. I could not recommend you use Media Temple. They are expensive, dangerous and unhelpful.

There is a plethora of much better quality web hosting companies out there that are also cheaper. Don’t risk using them!

Visit Host →

Gavin Anderegg avatar
Gavin Anderegg anderegg.ca
Jun 10, 2015

Media Temple (MT) used to be the very best shared hosting provider around. They offer SSH access, have Git installed by default, have an excellent control panel, they have great DNS controls, and they do annual billing. It’s hard to match these features, especially at $200/year.

To ensure I wasn’t overloading servers, I set up each client on their own instance, and between 2009 and about 2014, everything was excellent. Some of the sites hosted on MT had huge traffic, and the service took it without breaking a beat. This all changed around the time GoDaddy bought MT.

Almost overnight, sites that were running fine would be slowing to a crawl on occasion. Sites would frequently fail to load for 1-2 hours at a time, and when asked what happened MT would give only hand-waving answers. The support, which I really never had to deal with before, was always frustratingly aloof and would often refuse to answer questions like "is there an ETA on this fix?" or "is this a known issue?".

The final straw was when a very important client site launched under heavy traffic and was immediately taken down for "suspicious activity". Our team spent hours on the phone trying to figure out what was so suspicious about our brand new, fairly modest site. About 4 hours later the site was back, but MT support refused to comment on what had happened and couldn’t offer anything by way of reimbursement. If you want reliable service and helpful support, look elsewhere.

Visit Host →

Lassi Eronen avatar
Lassi Eronen safefood360.com
Jul 16, 2014

I’m using the Media Temple Grid service to host several domains – so the review is only about the Grid offering. Media Temple has also other hosting products which might be more reliable. What I can say is this:

* Up time

Absolutely disastrous – at least compared to any other hosting service I’ve had in my life.

We can’t access our website at least once or twice a month, and the breakages can be anything up to 15 minutes. Sometimes the server responds, but extremely slowly. It might take 10 seconds just to get the first bit.

We are simply losing business when we’re turning customers away with a nice 505. Media Temple has a public "Status" page, where they collect up time statistics. However, this page never reflects the actual status of the service.

All Media Temple sites – including their own MediaTemple.net – were down a couple months ago, and the status page read for 30 minutes that "All Services Operational".

* Support

Almost every time we notice we can’t access the website, we contact the support. Since last September we have submitted perhaps 8 tickets, and received one answer. And this particular answer was a copy & paste from a public "Status" page.

* Would I Recommend?

Based on my experience, I couldn’t recommend. We keep on using the Grid service because we host so many domains through this service that we just can’t find the time to migrate to another hosting provider.

Visit Host →

Ben Nesvig avatar
Ben Nesvig bennesvig.com
Aug 03, 2012

– Love the instant Twitter support.

– My site never crashes when hit with heavy traffic (40k page views/day).

– The backend is easy to navigate for a noob like myself.

– They sent me a MediaTemple t-shirt and stickers.

Visit Host →

Uzair Nazir avatar
Uzair Nazir dpshots.com
Nov 04, 2010

I have been with me from the last 2 years and I think their service is awesome. What I don’t like is their response times, sometime site takes forever to load.

Visit Host →

Load More

Media Temple Hosting Plans

Media Temple has a very broad spread of Linux-based web hosting on offer, from website builders to enterprise solutions.

What follows is a brief summary of its consumer-grade plans, but you can find more information about its more advanced services on its website.

Entry-Level Options

Customers who are looking to set up personal or small business websites will probably look at one of the following options first:

  1. Website builder hosting
  2. Shared hosting
  3. Managed WordPress hosting
  4. Free Hosting
  5. AWS Cloud Hosting

All of these packages offer affordable entry points for small websites, but they have slightly different unique selling points.

Website Builder Hosting

Media Temple partners with Virb, a provider of site builder services, for its site builder hosting packages. Virb has been a part of the Media Temple catalog since 2012 and competes with branded builders like Wix and Squarespace.

With Virb, you can build an unlimited number of pages, host your site on the cloud, link custom domains, and build on top of a number of professionally-designed, mobile-friendly themes.

Grid (Shared) Hosting

Grid Hosting with Media Temple
Grid Hosting with Media Temple.

Customers that need more flexibility can opt for Media Temple’s shared hosting plans, which it refers to as Grid Hosting.

Currently, there are three different Grid Hosting plans from which you can choose. The packages vary in the number of sites you can build, the storage and database allocations, and the maximum bandwidth allocated to your account.

Premium offerings come with extras like CDNs and security tools for a select number of your sites.

Other Features to Expect From Grid

Furthermore, Grid plans come with features that typically do not come with entry-level hosting, such as:

Grid plans come with 30 “managed apps,” like WordPress and Drupal, and customers benefit from automatic backups with a 30-day restore history. The “Grid” name essentially points to a cloud infrastructure; upgrade to Grid Pro for more features, like a CDN.

You don’t get cPanel or Plesk with these plans, but you do have access to an control panel that was custom built in-house by Media Temple engineers.

Managed WordPress Hosting

Media Temple is one of many well-known hosts to have sprouted specialized WordPress plans from shared hosting.

Media Temple’s WordPress offerings are managed, which means that the company tackles a fair amount of the maintenance required to keep your site running smoothly. Such tasks include:

  • Website optimizations
  • Updates to the WordPress core itself
  • 30 days’ worth of backups
  • Security monitoring
  • Uunlimited 24/7 technical support/customer service.

Why Else Is Managed Hosting Worth It?

Other benefits to Media Temple’s plans include:

  • Not one, but two staging environments
  • Developer tools like Git (for version control), the WP-CLI, SSH/SFTP, and phpMyAdmin
  • Customizable themes

Rather than being priced by bandwidth, Media Temple prices by storage space and visitor count, similar to WP Engine and other managed WordPress competitors.

Bonuses on more advanced plans include malware protection, G Suite logins, and SSL certificates. Again, the control panel is a Media Temple-designed product.

Free Hosting

Sounds too good to be true, right? It certainly exists, although diving into a free hosting plan and committing countless hours of work may be a trap as a newbie.

Similarly to many other hosts, Media Temple occasionally offers free hosting trials for new customers. As attractive as this is, consider this commitment as a paid venture. Why?

Here are a few reasons:

  • It’s free, but there are limitations
  • You’ll likely have to stick with them after your trial has ended
  • Migrating can be a painful experience

Is It Worth a Try? When Is It Not?

While I’d urge you to be cautious if Media Temple seems like a host you’d likely be happy to work with on paid terms, go for it. In that case, you’re looking at saving a substantial amount of money in hosting costs.

On the other hand, if you’re trying to grab a freebie without any prior research, look elsewhere – free hosting offers are not for you.

Advanced Hosting Options

Advanced Hosting Options

Media Temple offers a variety of hosting options for those who have outgrown entry-level options. Before we dive in any deeper, let’s compare the three contenders side-by-side:

VPS Hosting Dedicated Server Cloud Hosting
Speed Fast Very Fast Fast
Resources Shared Private Shared
Security Moderately Secure Very Secure Low Security
Pricing Moderate Expensive Cheap

VPS Hosting

If you opt for Media Temple’s VPS hosting, you can choose between managed and unmanaged options.

The self-managed VPS option is designed for advanced users comfortable with Linux and the command line. You get a choice of operating system (Ubuntu, Debian, or CentOS), full root access, and the ability to scale instantaneously if necessary.

The managed hosting options is control panel hosting designed for intermediate or advanced users — you have to be comfortable with using a GUI-based control panel, but you are not relegated to command-line-only access.

Control Panels and Management

Your control panel will be either Plesk or cPanel/WHM. Other benefits include performance and security scanning by Media Temple, as well as automatic backups.

For those who want the power of VPS hosting but are not interested in the system administration required, Media Temple offers a fully-managed VPS plan where they manage everything on behalf of the customer.

This is a great alternative for companies that would ordinarily employ someone to look after their servers.

Dedicated Servers

For those who need the best in speed, power, and space, Media Temple’s dedicated servers are for you. You would get the entire box (server) to yourself.

Like most of Media Temple’s offerings, you can choose from a dizzying array of customization and management options.

You can opt for a bare metal server (essentially, Media Temple provides you with the physical infrastructure and nothing else) to a fully-managed plan complete with white-glove service.

Performance, Storage, and Uptime

Regardless of what option(s) you choose, all dedicated servers come with 128 GB of RAM, 1 TB of SSD storage, and a 99.99% uptime guarantee.

All dedicated server plans include 10 TB monthly bandwidth allowance, 1 TB SSD storage, and a selection of pre-installed software. If you want additional software installed, you can do it yourself or have one of Media Temple’s CloudTech engineers do it on your behalf.

Cloud Hosting

If you are interested in cloud-based hosting, Media Temple offers options plans where your site is hosted using Amazon Web Services’ infrastructure. These options are fully managed and designed and optimized for your website.

You will receive, at every point of the project, assistance from the Media Temple team in getting your site up and running. Media Temple claims that you get from start to product within two weeks and that they will respond to critical failures on your site within fifteen minutes.

Infrastructure

Media Temple Infrastructure

VPS hosting offers an excellent 99.999% guarantee on its “DV” hosting only. This includes certain VPS plans (but not all of them), as well as the company’s dedicated hosting plans.

Uptime Guarantees

If downtime lasts longer than 20 minutes, you can request a 20% credit on your monthly fee for every subsequent 20 minutes of downtime, up to a maximum of 100% of your bill.

Media Temple needs to verify the downtime, and you’ll need to put in a manual claim within 5 days to be eligible.

Location and Hours of Operation

Other products do not have an uptime guarantee attached. Media Temple says that its Grid infrastructure makes outages less common than they may otherwise be. But if servers do need to be taken down, it says that the team will try to do this during “off-peak” hours.

Remember: Media Temple is based on the west coast of the United States, so its off-peak hours may not be the same as your own.

Media Temple Customer Support

Media Temple's live chat in action
Media Temple’s live chat in action.

Media Temple offers 24/7 support, 365 days a year.

You can get help via live chat, Twitter, ticket, or phone. Only one US phone number is provided; there are no local numbers for other countries.

The company also has an active community forum for self-help. In addition, it offers a premium support package called CloudTech, which you can purchase one-off support assistance or pay for assistance by subscription.

Media Temple Money Back Guarantee / Cancellation Policy

If Media Temple is not for you, you have the option of canceling your purchase within 30 days and receiving a full refund. This is only for hosting, and excludes additional products, like domain names and service add-ons.

If you cancel a 12-month plan before the end of your contract, you may be granted a pro-rated refund.

However, it provides 2 months’ free service when you sign up for 12 months, so if you cancel part-way through the year, that discount disappears, and your refund is calculated accordingly.

Frequently Asked Questions

As always, there are details which may remain unclarified for you. Have a read of some of the most commonly asked questions below.

Does Media Temple Offer Professional Services?

Yes, Media Temple offers services like full migration assistance, security assistance/protection against malware and other types of attacks against websites, and server system administration.

Does Media Temple Offer Enterprise-Grade Hosting?

Yes. While the company’s VPS and dedicated servers could be used for this purpose, the company has custom offerings that could meet the needs of the largest customers.

See below for more frequently asked questions and answers!

Other Hosts To Consider

So, since you got this far down the page, I take it you are slowly becoming a Media Temple fan. Here are a couple of hosting providers which may also be of interest.

WP Engine

WP Engine


WP Engine is a reliable hosting provider.

If you have a WordPress site that sees sizable levels of traffic, you cannot go wrong with WP Engine, a provider of managed services.

The company is known for its technical expertise in the WordPress ecosystem and its top-notch customer service.

SiteGround

SiteGround is equally as impressive
SiteGround is equally as impressive.

SiteGround is an excellent provider of a variety of hosting options (but without the frills Media Temple includes in their plans). However, this means that SiteGround’s options are likely to be cheaper.

Pros and Cons

Now that we’ve covered (at a high level), everything you might want to know about Media Temple, here is a quick rundown of the pros and cons of Media Temple.

Pros

  • Lots of plan options with the ability to customize them to suit your needs
  • Wide variety of hosting types (e.g. shared, VPS, cloud, dedicated) from which you can choose

Cons

  • Some of Media Temple’s offerings can get expensive
  • Limited choice of control panels
  • Not all plans offer the same uptime guarantee

Summary

Media Temple Summary

Media Temple is one of the more established hosting companies, and its position as a prominent brand has been boosted by backing from GoDaddy.

It offers hosting for practically any purpose, with impressive features on its cheapest plans. An uptime guarantee for shared and WordPress hosting would probably give newcomers some reassurance, and the money-back clauses are slightly more complex than they need to be.

However, as a brand, Media Temple has long been known for quality, and the comprehensive support options will give most users the backing they need to get their site off the ground.


Additional material by Katie Horne. Edited by Horace Bates.

Most Popular Media Temple Hosting Plans

Grid Shared Hosting Managed WordPress VPS – Developer
Disk Space 20GB 30GB 30GB
Bandwidth 1TB 100GB 2TB
Price $20 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$20 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
$25 / mo
Usual price: Get % off!
Visit Media Temple Visit Media Temple Visit Media Temple
Plan Disk Space Bandwidth Price
VPS – Cpanel or Plesk
VPS
20GB 2TB $45.83 / mo Visit Host
More Plans +

Media Temple Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does Media Temple provide Windows hosting?

    No. Media Temple offers Linux-based hosting only.

  • What is Grid Hosting?

    Grid Hosting is Media Temple’s brand name for its shared hosting services.

  • Is Media Temple run by a parent company or group?

    Yes. Media Temple is owned by GoDaddy.com.

  • Do hosting plans come with a free domain?

    No. Media Temple does not provide free domains.

  • Will the renewal price be higher than the price I pay today?

    No. Media Temple offers a consistent pricing structure, so when your plan comes up for renewal, your prices will be the same.

  • Do technical staff provide help with transferring an existing site?

    It has a Site Mover service which costs $150 per website. You can use this service to transfer to, or away from, Media Temple’s hosting packages. Site Mover does not include the transfer of email or domain names.

  • Does Media Temple have a money-back guarantee?

    Yes. Media Temple has a 30-day money back guarantee on hosting services only.

  • Does Media Temple have an uptime guarantee?

    Yes. Media Temple offers a 99.999% uptime guarantee, which is generous compared to comparable hosts.

    It will refund 20% of your monthly hosting fee for each 20 minutes of downtime in that month: a promise which it calls 20/20 Uptime.

  • Does Media Temple offer phone support?

    Yes. Live phone support is available 24/7 via the number on their site. You can also get help by using live chat, ticket, or by sending a message to @mediatemplehelp on Twitter.

  • Does Media Temple have software available to help me build a website?

    Yes. It has a separate Website Builder plan, which provides the Virb software for drag-and-drop website creation.

  • Where does it have its datacenters?

    The company uses two datacenters in the United States. One is in El Segundo, CA, and one in Ashton, VA. The El Segundo datacenter is one of the largest on the west coast.

  • Can I have more one website on a shared hosting account?

    Yes. Up to 100 websites can be run under one Grid Hosting account.

  • What technologies are supported on shared hosting accounts?

    Media Temple offers PHP, Perl, Python, Apache, MySQL, Git, and SVN.

  • Could I host an image-heavy site on a Grid Hosting account?

    Yes. This host does offer an unlimited bandwidth and disk space with its premium package, which would cover running an image intensive site such as a gallery.

    Providing you are not offering file downloads, it’s unlikely that Media Temple would object to an image-heavy site.

  • Does it support Magento installations?

    Magento is provided as a one-click installer. However, no specific Magento packages or support exists.

  • Does it provide a control panel, and if so, which one?

    Media Temple provides a proprietary control panel on shared hosting accounts, which it calls the Grid Control Panel. VPS and dedicated servers come with a choice of Plesk or cPanel.

  • Are there any special security features?

    Media Temple provides SiteLock Security Services for an additional fee.

  • Does Media Temple offer CDN services on its platform?

    The SiteLock product comes with an optional CDN, TrueSpeed. There is an extra fee for SiteLock.

  • What one-click installers are provided?

    On VPS and dedicated servers, you can install WordPress, Joomla!, Magento, phpBB, and other applications with one click. This feature is available regardless of the control panel you choose.

    On Grid Hosting, MediaTemple offers 20 one-click scripts in its Managed App Catalog.

  • Is there a plan that is suitable for video streaming?

    Video streaming is most appropriately served by VPS services or dedicated servers.

Claire Broadley

About Claire Broadley

Claire has been creating websites for over 20 years and has been using WordPress for over ten. She is an expert in web hosting, design, HTML, and more. She lives with her husband and son in the United Kingdom.

Connect with Claire

Review Media Temple & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a Media Temple customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more…

1 How would you rate your experience with Media Temple?

Please give a star rating for Support, Features, Uptime and Value (each must be at least 1 star).

Support
Features
Uptime
Value

2 Write your review

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Media Temple.

Please be specific: we’re only interested in hearing that Media Temple rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Your review needs to be at least 50 words long. Please write some more about your experience.

Back

3 Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

Please enter First Name, Last Name, Your Email, Your Website URL and accept the Terms & Conditions.

Back

Terms and Conditions

Users who submit a genuine, unique user review of a hosting company they use which we then publish on WhoIsHostingThis.com qualify to receive a Domain.com gift voucher which entitles its holder to claim a domain name.

By submitting a review, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to these terms and conditions:

  1. This promotion is promoted by Quality Nonsense Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales. Registered office: 27 Mortimer Street, London, W1T 3BL, UK.
  2. This promotion, including these Terms & Conditions, are governed by English law. Any disputes arising shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
  3. Promotion starts Feb 1 2013. We may withdraw this offer at any time and for any reason.
  4. We may substitute an alternate prize of equivalent value at our sole discretion, vary these terms and conditions for any reason and at any time and end the promotion for any reason and at any time.
  5. Our judgement is final. No correspondence will be entered in to.
  6. Only reviews of selected hosts qualify for this promotion. The definitive list of hosts that are eligible for review in this promotion appears at the URL: https://www.whoishostingthis.com/free-domain/.
  7. We may reject any review for publication at any time and for any reason at our sole discretion.
  8. Reviews must be entirely your own work, unique and cannot have been previously published elsewhere.
  9. Only one free domain name may be claimed per person or per household.
  10. A Domain.com voucher code will be sent by email to Reviewers whose reviews are published in the calendar month following publication. For example, a qualifying review published in May 2019 would receive a gift voucher by the end of June 2019.

Domain.com Terms & Conditions

LIMITED TIME OFFER. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) and this offer expires December 31, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific. Coupon (and derivatives thereof) is good for a single free one (1) year new domain registration of any non-premium .COM, .NET, .ORG, .BIZ, .INFO, .CO, or .US domain name.** No minimum purchase required. All renewals on products and services after the initial discounted period will be charged at the then current standard list price for the selected period. Coupon is not valid with TLDs other than those specifically listed here, premium domains, domain renewals, domain transfers, custom website design, other coupons, or special pricing.

** Eligible up to a total $10.99 discount for the domain.
** Customers must use a credit card. Unfortunately we cannot offer free domains via PayPal.

Thanks! We’ve received your Media Temple review. We’ll contact you once your review has been moderated (c. 1-2 weeks).