Add Your Review for Network Solutions

Network Solutions In 2018: What Do Network Solutions Client Reviews Say?

networksolutions.com
Location:USA
Founded:1979
Phone:1-877-628-8686
Address:Network Solutions - Web.com 12808 Gran Bay Pkwy, West Jacksonville, FL 32258 USA
Pros:
  • 99.99% Uptime
  • Money-back Guarantee
  • Hassle-Free FTP Accounts
  • Extensive Programming Support
  • Free Domain
Cons:
  • Backups not guaranteed

Network Solutions Introduction

Network Solutions is an American hosting company, but it started out in 1979 as an IT consultancy. For much of the 1990s, it dominated the sale of domain names, but lost its monopoly when ICANN was formed in 1998.

Over the last 20 years, it has been owned by a variety of companies, including Verisign and several private equity firms. After two high-profile security issues, Network Solutions was bought by Web.com in 2011 for $405 million. The company was then downsized considerably.

Network Solutions offers web hosting services aimed at small businesses, and some services are provided under the Web.com brand.

Network Solutions Hosting Plans

Network Solutions' shared hosting is split into six plans. Three are provided under the shared hosting banner, while three are called Advanced Hosting. It has phased out its Windows plans; only Linux plans are on offer with these three plans. The most basic plan is limited in terms of disk space and email mailboxes, but the limits are set high enough for most purposes. Across all plans, the amount of data transfer allowance is not specified.

VPS hosting is available through two plans, Essential and Professional. Both offer 1GB RAM and one dedicated IP address. VPS hosting is offered using Plesk on CentOS servers.

Secure WordPress is Network Solutions' managed WordPress solution, which includes automatic updates, malware scanning, backups, and SSL. Beginner WordPress support is free for the first 60 days.

Network Solutions Uptime

Network Solutions has a 99.99% uptime guarantee for Linux customers and a 99.9% uptime guarantee for Windows customers. Dig into the Terms of Service, however, and you'll find that the company doesn't provide any details about the guarantee, so it isn't clear whether it compensates customers for downtime anyway.

There's no information at all about its datacenter facilities on its website.

Network Solutions Support

Network Solutions Features

  • PHP
  • MySQL
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Perl
  • Python
  • Phone Support

All plans come with basic support. Network Solutions offers a toll-free US phone number, and an international phone number for support. There doesn't appear to be a live chat facility or ticketing system on the website.

For an additional fee, customers can purchase Premium Support. This covers help with site migration, SSL setup, email address creation, and file transfers. There's also a paid support option on the WordPress plan, aimed at novice users.

Network Solutions Control Panel

On the service pages, there's no information at all about the control panel used on shared hosting accounts. Digging into the Support area, I discovered that customers are provided with a custom control panel.

Looking at the images provided, the control panel is very basic, providing access to domain tools, FTP, email, script installs, stats and a site builder. There are nowhere near as many features as cPanel or Plesk.

On VPS accounts, Plesk is provided and the cost is included in the monthly subscription fee.

Network Solutions Extras

Customers on WordPress, VPS and shared hosting plans get one free domain name. VPS customers receive Parallels Virtuozzo and a free domain name.

Network Solutions Money-Back Guarantee

Network Solutions provides no money-back guarantee.

Network Solutions Summary

In its heyday, Network Solutions was a pioneering company and a world-renowned brand. Over time, controversy and hacks have taken their toll. It now offers fairly standard website hosting services, although its website is well-designed and appealing.

The lack of a good control panel, email support, or any money-back guarantee, will limit the appeal of its hosting packages. But Network Solutions is an established brand with the backing of Web.com, a huge organization, so it does have that in its favor.

Last updated: 2018-06-08

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

They are really professional, I'm a newbie in hosting stuff so I asked them so many questions on my hosting plan and how to set up those many features, they replied everything, sometimes in under 24 hour. So I'm a happy client.

 

106 Reviews of Network Solutions By Our Users

Screenshot of http://johnketley.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been with Network Problems, as I like to think of them, for some years. By accident I will add, as I joined Wix and they stuck my domain into network p'. Ever since I paid my first basic premium,, network p' have contrived to get my domain into problems, and then offer to fix it...

just upgrade they say..( that's around $75 !!) I have reasoned with numerous of their Tecs,seo 's etc, and they then say, ok we will give an extra year, just upgrade ! I decline and I find no help at all. NOW I wonder just how much trouble they get me in after daring to criticize them .?

 
Screenshot of http://www.jonbriley.com/
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Company sucks. I transferred my domains registrar to them and a month later they started pulling money out for privacy settings. I was told it was free for the first year.

Open ticket asking why they did this, took them 4 days to answer and still didn't get an answer. I'm working on 3 days now trying to get an authorization code and unlock my domains so I can transfer them to NameCheap. I should have done this in the beginning. Wish me luck!!!!

 
Screenshot of http://www.3hamms.com
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

If you don't have high blood pressure, you will with Network Solutions. The problems with network solutions started once Web.com took over. I have over 100 domain names and 30 hosting in four separate accounts.

Every time I call in you need to haggle over prices. I normally renew a domain name at $9.99 each and in January 2017 the price of domain renewal went up tp $11.99. In July I renewed 25 domain names at $11.99 and today they are at $17.99. If you have the auto-renew button on...watch out they will automatically renew anything 3 to 4 months in advance.

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I took a gamble with them and ordered one domain to test out the experience. While trying to order I kept having issue after issue. Their cart would randomly it seemed change the price of the domains, add services and options I wasn't interested in and just seemed really buggy.

After some effort I got close enough to what I was after and close enough to what was the advertised price. I thought this isn't a good sign. After placing my order I didnt have access to the domain...I waited a day or so and still the domain wasn't available in my account.

Thats when I began the really bad experience with their customer service. They close the ticket every time they reply. And they dont offer the ability to reply to their email.

They also have more than once repsonded with a form letter that didnt address my issue. For instance when I couldnt find my domain they replied back that they reset my challenge questions and that closed the issue and if I had another issue I needed to open a new ticket. The turn around is usually 48 to 72 hours per help desk ticket so for them to get it wrong means its about 6 days now before they get it right.

Two weeks ago I got an email that my DNS had changed back to their parked ones. And Network Solutions web site was down when I went to inquire ... I couldnt email them cause their domain wasn't working correctly.

A few days went by and their site began to work but mine remained parked. I opened a ticket over a week ago...and still my domain is not resolving to my site. I was told to confirm my email address....did that and the system still showed I needed to confirm my email address.

They closed the ticket with this ...
"Thank you for contacting Network Solutions! We can definitely help you with this request! Please provide us the domain name and the name servers you need to have put in place.

If you have any other questions please visit our comprehensive support section at http://knowledge. href="/hosting-reviews/web-com/">Web.com/ or contact our Support Center and refer to ticket ###### and a specialist will be happy to further assist you and ensure that we completely resolve your issue as quickly as possible. If you feel that your issue has not been thoroughly addressed, please open a new Support Request from your Help & Support section. Reopening or adding a note to this ticket can delay response or resolution time. "

Notice that they ask for more info but they also end with closing the ticket.

And I have only one domain with them...and I'm not asking them to set the DNS I just want to be able to set the DNS. They say that reopening the ticket could delay resolution time??? How could it when each time I open a new ticket over the same issue they lack the history of what has happened. I've honestly just written off the domain and will not use them in the future.

 
Screenshot of http://www.lidatravel.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

this is one of the worst companies in the world. After 20 years of doing business with them, they sold my domain address. They're bunch of whores to do this. My credit card expired instead of reaching out to me, they whipped me out and sold my domain to another company.

 
Screenshot of http://www.scottishgolfhistory.org
4.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have used Network Solutions for domain registrations for over twenty years (yes I'm that old) and until yesterday never thought much about them. It was expensive, but they had a monopoly. In that time I have registered and managed over a dozen.

However, yesterday I made a mistake and extended a domain I was going to let lapse. Yes, their user interface could be clearer, but it was my mistake. I emailed and got a response which said I had to call directly for security.

They answered within a minute and refunded the total even though I said I assumed that there would be a cancellation charge. The money was back in my PayPal account the same day. Frankly you don't get better service than this. It is when things go wrong that you find out you is really good.

 
Screenshot of http://assetmanagementpartners.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I needed technical support for an urgent issue and opened a support ticket. What I got 24 hrs. Later was a canned response that didn't come close to addressing my inquiry.

And, we paid extra for Gold VIP support. Ha ha ha. It's as if no one even read my inquiry.

Their website is the worst maze of navigation known to mankind. The "support" seems like it has steadily gotten worse over the last 5 years and now I can't imagine it being less helpful. I've never heard anything bad about GoDaddy so when it's time to renew hosting it makes sense to move to another host.

For sure. Thumbs down on NetSol!

 
Screenshot of http://www.lesleypedraza.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Network Solutions used to be great and their customer service was terrific. Since Web.com bought them I have had massive issues. They reloaded my emails at one point and lost 8000 emails.

I decided to leave to a new service and they have botched the transfer, leaving me without email service, wasting hours of my time and now charging me (although it will be refunded) for a service that I previously had. I don't know if I will be able to access the 4500 emails that were in my email account. This is my business, my lifeline!

NS just cancels and messes around with accounts willy nilly, without thought to the consequences. Out of a number of customer services calls only one person was competent. The others didn't know what they were doing and insisted on helping me, thus wasting my time on the call and in further customer service calls to fix even more problems.

Run, don't walk away from Network Solutions. I would be surprised if they are in business another year.

 
Screenshot of http://www.memorycross.com
3.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I used to have all my accounts with Network Solutions but have been moving them because of unresolved problems. I only have my ecommerce platform there now and I would move it if it did not require so much work. Here is an example that caused me to write this review.

For the shopping cart you cannot put anything into it if you are using Windows 8 and internet explorer. I called about it a month ago and understood it was being fixed. One month later I find out that there is still an issue and it is suppose to be fixed in April.

Come on. Most people use Windows and their default browser. How many lost sales have there been across all their shopping carts because of this problem that they cannot fix?

Seems like it should be an immediate problem but one waiting for next months patch. If I was looking again, they would not be a solutions provider I would consider.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Oh dear why did I register my domain with Network Solutions!! The domain expiration was coming up as their timely reminders told me, But I could not log in. Repeated requests for password reset have still not come through 14 days later.

The domain expires, I being stupid think never mind Nominet give 60 day recovery period. So get through on phone (14 minutes on hold) Speak to someone in a call center Lord only knows where.
"Your domain has expired sir! He says " "How much is it then?" I say
$37 " Wow I say but have no choice.

He then says "That does not include the admin fee! So they add another $25 my bill is now $63.98 to renew a .com for one year! Godaddy is $12.99 and there are other about who are cheaper.

What a Rip Off Network Solutions! Still waiting for my password to be reset so I can transfer out. Customer service is not something they offer. Stay away from them!

 
Screenshot of http://houseoftricks.blogspot.in
5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Network Solutions Hosting really rocks.Pricing are simply good.Control panel is quite simple to use. you can easily create a good website using their auto script installer. Lots many scripts are available to create blog, forum,community and even e-commerce website.

i have monitored uptime using pingdom and it was 100%. Response time is also very good. overall best hosting in budget.

 
Screenshot of http://thebusinessbuildershelpdesk.com/
3 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Early days so far, having just moved our long standing Web Hosting from XO Communications to Network Solutions, so it is really too early to comment on things like up time. However features is a big plus: One reason for leaving XO after 15 years with them, has been our need for MySQL v5. XO is still running v4 with no published planes for updating.

We needed v5 to be able to support the latest version of Wordpress and gain access to all of the features of v5 for our back end data management. We also need to have BlackBerry BES and MS Exchange 2010. While XO recently did upgrade their Exchange and BES services, they also changed our billing by 100% without notice or option. All that aside, perhaps the biggest standout in making this change has been the incredibly supportive tech support we've received from Network Solutions so far: Really good and greatly appreciated; made making the change relatively painless and quick..

 
2 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Their web email has never been great but has recently gone down hill. Every couple of weeks my emails stop arriving. I call them up and request that they send me my emails.

They mostly oblige. I inquire about the ones that didn't and they say 'spam filter.' These are often messages from me to me. At one point they volunteered to 'white list' me, didn't help.

They are very cagey about how their spam filter works and have no information at all about why it sees fit to interfere with my private emails to myself. Unfortunately, real spam has no trouble at all getting past their 'spam filter.' It often arrives without a 'to' field, and there is no way to find out how the message reached my inbox. Until recently it was possible to right click on 'view page source' and search for the 'apparently to' field.

This is important because the spam will typically provide an unsubscribe link that demands to know which email address is being unsubscribed, hoping to pick up new email addresses in the process. Today Network Solutions effectively disabled the view source feature. Now they are only willing to show the source for the body of the email, and that has had all of its line breaks removed and is thus totally unreadable. I gather the spammers demanded an upgrade - and got it.

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Network Solutions probably works ok if you never need support. If you need support, you're out of luck. Some of their support is in the states and speaks English, but good luck finding them.

Even if you do get someone that speaks English and understands what you are saying, they often cannot solve the problem. I just spent 2 hours on the phone being passed between 2 different departments repeatedly, each accusing the other of being responsible for the problem and fix. Finally someone said they would have a manager call me back in an hour.

I doubt they will be able to help either. The issue at hand has to do with emails that are generated from my Wordpress website not being delivered to my network solutions email address, which is hosted on the same server as the site. Was passed between hosting and email support - the hosting support said that the problem was an email issue.

The people at email said they couldn't do anything to fix the issue and that I should talk to hosting support. I am left with the problem persisting and have lost hundreds of dollars in income because of lost time and this issue. Talking to their support is like talking to rocks.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

If I could put 0 stars I would have. We had a domain name that was originally registered by a now disgruntled former employee. Even though we have provided numerous documents attesting to our ownership of the site, Network Solutions won't give us access.

We were told we needed to get a court order to have the domain transferred. Sadly this is the second time I have had this problem with them on gaining domain access! Never again!

 
3.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The time it took to set up with NS was downright minimal, and their web management interface is great. The FTP access is a lifesaver, and doesn't seem to be choked, either. The only thing I', bummed about feature wise is no SSH of any form into the Unix servers.

However, the features that I've been enjoying seem to be more or less broken. FTP uploads in both binary and Ascii mode often get corrupted on the way (Ascii characters like a double quote get replaced, JPG uploads get terribly destroyed, etc). Internal Server errors occur every 5th refresh or so.

Images persistent to the layout seem to just plain fail to load every other refresh or so. But neglecting that, my biggest problem is that the hosting is incredibly slow. A page that has less than 3k to load takes 4 seconds on a T1 connection (it seems over a second of that is the DNS lookup?), whereas the NS Landing page, with over 15k to load, takes a split second to load on the same line. All in all, I can't say I'm all that happy.

 
Screenshot of http://www.stonebeltfreight.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Network Solutions is a nightmare. We have had the same website for 20 years. Without any notice- on 2/22/15 our website went down.

From the time I took over in 2006 I had only ever dealt with Web.com. I called web.com they said I would have to call network solutions (a web.com company I might add). I call network solutions they say they cannot talk to me and I can't do anything because my name needs added to the account (I was the only person listed on the web.com account).

I fill out their form submit the information. Driver's license, letter head, utility bill, etc. They turned the website back on for 15 days.

On day 15 I get an email that says they cannot read my driver's license and the address on the letterhead doesn't match (it did but it was bottom right of the page not at the top). I resend the required info immediately. They turned it back on again for 15 days.

On the 15 day it goes down again. We call now they need a copy of our business license. Though this is the first time it was mentioned.

Not only do we send a copy of the business license but also articles of incorporation along with all the other documentation previously requested (Twice). We were advised by customer service it had been received. In total we submitted documentation 4 times with confirmations.

I received an email with an embedded link confirming I was the contact on the account- I confirmed the account. Then the website goes down again. This time when I call I am told that the website has been deleted and there is nothing I can do but I might be able to get it back if I contact a company called Snapnames.com (Also A WEB.Com company).

When I get on snap names I noticed I can pay them to get the website back via auction. I contact another provider who was able to check and found the site hadn't been deleted but rather was in redemption. Which meant I could still get it back.

The other provider was kind enough to wait on hold with me through 8 different departments - in each department we heard a different story. Finally, we get to a dept. that says for $299.00 I can get the domain back.

Ok fine whatever it takes right. Then they proceed to charge me not $299.00 once but twice. I was alerted by the bank call about a questionable transaction.

Then when I call back to customer service to tell them they charged us twice. I was met with no we didn't on repeat. After explaining that I have the bank statement to show the duplicate charge.

I was told if I wanted to dispute any charges I would have to fill out a form and send it in for their review. I told customer service to send me the form but I would also be calling the bank. They did send me my form and also a form for James Lee immediately following the email with my form.

I don't know who James Lee is but Hey james I Got your form!! And after all of this I still do not have my domain back. If you are considering network solutions or Any web.Com company - run as fast as you can.

 
Screenshot of http://cmhdesign.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been with Network Solutions Gold VIP for over a decade. Their service was awesome until it was taken over by Web.com. It has gone from being the best experience to the worst.

I used to get right to a rep who processed my order within 5 minutes. Now I get transferred repeatedly, spend 30-45 minutes on hold, and am lucky to get anyone on the line to process anything. Someone please tell me where to transfer my 30+ domains. Seriously.

 
2.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My website has been listed with Network Solutions since 2002. Over the years I've unsuccessfully tried several of their web features, including online databases (they have to set them up for you) and Wordpress (some of my pages disappeared and others got corrupted.) The other day, my webmail interface broke, so I called Network Solutions and was put on hold for 45 minutes. The tech support who finally answered said he would connect me with an email expert and then transferred me to the very number I'd been waiting on for 45 minutes.

Today, my webmail interface lost some incoming messages, including a couple of text messages I sent myself. I opened up a support ticket, and they responded by inviting me to call their email tech support line. Apparently they don't have a support-ticket mechanism anymore.

 
4 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been with Network Solutions for a while after buying my first domain name from them on a special offer. For $2.99 a month, their basic hosting package certainly offers value, but over time you'll find yourself paying for more features like I did. There is a limit of 300GB storage on the basic package and if you are hosting a media heavy site that could be an issue, but if you're just looking for an inexpensive hosting package for a small business website or other need that probably won't get too much traffic, I would definitely recommend Network Solutions.

They also have quality phone support that has helped me with every issue I've ever had (although I haven't had very many, nor much downtime). Overall a 4 star hosting company that is a great choice for some, but could be lacking for other needs.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is a horrible "solution" for hosting/domain maintenance. They make everything complicated and make it nearly impossible to switch away from their business with complicated transfer processes and no cooperation on their end. No wonder we're transferring away from your company. It's beyond Frustrating every time I have to deal with them.

 
3.5 stars
Support
5 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Network solutions is a great option, I personally have 2 domains with them and have had no issues what so ever! I had a query about one of the domains I own and they sorted me out extremely fast and even offered me over the phone support which is exceptional. You need no skill what's so ever with network solutions as it is very clearly displayed to you on where your features are.

I would say people would be able to easily handle a domain with network solutions with no skill or experience in the area. I would and already have recommended network solutions to my friends and companions.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
5 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Networksolutions.com is a site which I have bought many domains from. Their customer support is excellent as I have had issues with computer security and purchase which were not of my choosing and network solutions has refunded me without any hassle. I would encourage anyone to buy from network solutions as they cover the requirements of what a hosting service should be! I also believe Facebook.com was also registered with network solutions.

 
Screenshot of http://martinmediasolutions.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Network Solutions sucks! I used to host all my sites with them, before Web.com bought them, and they were great. They had good uptime and customer service was great—even at 3 am an English-speaking human would answer the phone and help resolve your issue.

Since Web.com took over, quality on all points has dropped while prices have remained the same or increased. Fast-forward... I got fed up and moved all my sites and all but two domains to another company.

Now, I'm trying to get my remaining domains moved, and my new registrar says Netsol has a hold on them, Even though I Received authorization keys from netsol and entered them at my new registrar. I an email in my inbox for each of the domains, containing a link I'm supposed to follow to confirm or deny the requests. I opened the link and the confirmation page says the request was "initiated by "1Host America, INC." I called my new registrar to see if that was affiliated with them and they never heard of this company.

I called Netsol and one "customer service" person told me they never heard of this company, either. I called my new registrar again and they said Netsol sent the email and they have to resolve it. Now it is the weekend and the "Customer Care" department is closed.

I called sales, where I Knew someone would answer, and two different reps tried to direct me to the Customer Care dept, and both of them told me no one told them the Customer Care department was now closed, that they used to be 24/7. The last time I called and the rep found out to his surprise that the Customer Care department was closed, he switched me over to someone in India. He gave me a phone number to call and a ticket number, neither of which I could understand.

Do yourself a favor and do NOT use this company, or you, too, will be wasting your time writing a review to people who will have to learn the hard way. So, now I have no choice but to wait till Monday.

 
Screenshot of http://www.gingersrus.com
3 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
3 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I first started hosting on Network Solutions in 2004. I am not a professional web designer but I developed my site from scratch using PHP and MySQL. From time to time I needed technical assistance and they were very good.

I did not have any problems until 2012 when they automatically renewed my site without extending my "free" domain name. They sent me a separate billing for that and after many, many calls and long hold time I finally had to pay them again to get the domain extended, and wait 2 months for a refund of the first billing. I went on the site and changed the auto-renew to "off" but lo and behold the next year the same thing happened.

Again, after many phone calls and long hold time I finally got it resolved. I also had a technical problem when they moved by PHP version to a version that would not run with my code. Took many calls and on hold to get that cleared up.

In December 2014 they did it again. Someone had turned auto renew back on and they billed me for separate Web Hosting and domain extension. Fortunately my credit card on file had been cancelled.

I tried twice to call them about the billing problem but gave up after being on hold for over 15 minutes both times. So I went on line and wrote up a ticket asking someone to call me about it. A day later I got an auto-email from them telling Me to call them.

Last straw. I came here and read the reviews, and moved my website to SiteGround which has been absolutely outstanding. Finally I also learned what had happened with the sale of Network Solutions to Web.com and many of the other shady practices by this company.

Now I am trying to get my domain registration transferred from NetSol to SiteGround, and I am waiting for the EPP authorization from NetSol. I am supposed to get an email within 3 days. No telling how many calls and holds will be required to get the authorization.

So bottom line, I have no complaints about up time and they include all the features I need, but if there is any problem requiring customer service, forget it. Also, their so-called site administration is much more difficult to navigate than the cPanel on SiteGround. Their prices are about average. I cannot recommend them and there is no comparison to the outstanding customer service I am getting now from SiteGround.

 
4.5 stars
Support
4 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I joined Network Solutions because of how cheap it was. Literally this beat the prices of providers by around 70%! This came in handy because I don't have the most money in the world so Network Solutions helped me out a lot.

Network Solutions helped me very quickly with my problem which was I paid for the wrong thing (my fault) by refunding me and I know with others they wouldn't of so I was grateful for that. The website is easy to order from and you need no specific skills to control your orders etc. Network Solutions is suitable for anyone really and I would definitely recommend to a friend.

 
Screenshot of www.enviroflex.com
3.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
4 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We have been registered with Network Solutions for over 15 years. We had no trouble up until a month ago. In Nov. 2014 we converted from a static Html to CMS.

We had trouble verifying the new sight with Google. We called Network Solutions support in early Dec. for help.

The support person walked me through the process and said it could take up to 48 hours to verify. It is now 3 or 4 weeks later and still no verification. I called on Friday and the support person made no sense to me what he was saying.

I had the instructions from Google on how to verify the sight but he was adamant that Google did not know how to verify the sight as they did not know the process for Network Solutions. I got very upset with him when he responded to my next question "how are you going to help me". He said to submit what information Google required.

I then said "who do I email the instructions to" and he said not to email them and he rambled on and made no sense. We ended up shouting back and forth at each other. I then told him I would call back again for a different support person and then hung up.

I called back and explained to support what had transpired and I asked the person "why would support person#1 act in the manner he did" but he said "I do not know". He said he could see on the records prior where they did something regarding verification and he said he did something else and said he would make a change and should be verified in 2 hrs. It is now Sunday(2 days later) and still no verification.

I then proceeded to look for help on the internet and was fortunate to locate a YouTube video that outlined the exact process Google had given in text format and I had it verified withing 2 minutes upon completion. The following link is the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGxeuTg4GjI
Also last weekend and this weekend the majority of help links on Network Solutions were dead links(404 errors). After this experience we will start looking for a new host.

I could not possibly recommend them now. Prior to this experience I had no problems.

 
Screenshot of brewersconnection.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Networks solutions is now Web.com. Ruined what was once a not so bad company. See those reviews for the rest of the story.

What a shame. Long wait times and even hang ups for customer service. It appears the only education that exists is the ability to act stupid. I would be very careful when considering any hosting package with this company.

 
Screenshot of www.ancientbrain.net
1.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very slow network. Non-standard interface. Very expensive for what you get.

The people on the phone were relatively nice, but when I explained that their WordPress implementation wasn't good, they said they weren't responsible for 3rd party plugins. I'd give them an overall "ugh."

 
Screenshot of www.elpasoit.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Working with a client trying to transfer their domain to our services and I can't even access the management console because their site is constantly timing out. No ping response!!! You would think for a web registrar and hosting company that Their site should not be down ever!

Have they never heard of redundancy? I will never work with network solutions and if I see anyone using them, I am going to move them off their services!

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

It is impossible to contact Customer Service. I once called the customer service number at least 10 times about one problem, and waited on the phone for more than 6 hours total, without ever talking to a real person. I was a customer for almost 10 years, and twice during that time, the company lost all of my emails in the email account associated with my website, and had no resources in place for backing them up.

My email inbox was constantly flooded with spam, to the point that it was taking more than an hour a day to set up special "configurations" to block the spam. I eventually had to block all yahoo email addresses from my account - hopefully none of my friends has a yahoo account. Even worse, the "filter" they had in place filtered out the emails I actually wanted to get, like my New York Times subscription. Just insane.

 
1.5 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

My problem with Network solutions started when I was on a plane traveling to a meeting. I went to my website ( a new one) to make sure everything was up and running. We set the site up 2 weeks ago and it was starting to yield good results.

But when I went to the site I received a message that it was down. There was a message posted on the right of the site that said "If you are the owner of this domain name, click here to verify". I immediately emailed our IT person at the office from the plane.

He said the site was down because of some verification problem and would take care of it. But then a few minutes later wrote back that I had to speak to them. As soon as the plane landed (1 PM eastern time) I called.

I was told that I needed to answer some questions about security to authenticate the site. What!!!!! They accepted my money, set up the site and after 15 days are shutting it down !Ohmygod!!!!

I finally got someone at network solutions and explained that we used the site for healthcare and this was a real problem. After being on the phone for what seemed like hours (it was probably 40 minutes) I was told they would expedite my request and turn the website back on. I was told it could take 24 to 36 hours BUT they would get it done in 2 to 3 hours.

At 6PM eastern time that day, I checked the site. Still down. I called them back and went through the whole story yet again.

Gave them the same information again. Told the same story by them. 24 to 36 hours but they'd get it up. A few hours later, I went through the same process.

It's now 6:37AM Eastern time the next day and the site is still down. If you are reading this post and considering a web site do not even consider network solutions. They have very nice people answering the phone that are very sympathetic but have no power to do anything constructive.

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Networksolutions used to be great. But ever since Web.com bought them, they have gone downhill. Their UI sucks, whoever designed it should find a different line of work.

I have many clients and many of them have messed up their DNS records because their UI is misleading. Logging in and managing your domain is not easy. horrible horrible UI, I don't know what they are thinking!

The worst part of their UI is that they place their adds to upgrade or make changes and make it seem that it's what you need to click to move on to the next section. They explain nothing and the buttons don't do what you expect. They make changes to the way your domain functions without warning or good explanations.

They turned into this ugly nickel and diming pathetic company. I would steer clear from them, I moved my domains away!

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

It is easier to join Network Solutions than end your relationship with them. Dealing with them has been the worst experience I have had with any company. My tech in Dallas and one in Phoenix got my page up and running no thanks to NS.

Now that I am trying to get control of my site back, I have met with one road block after another.My name is on the site. Emails are sent to my email from NS. I pay the bill to NS, yet these people do not seem to have common sense and understand who is the owner of the page.

I recommend that anyone looking at Network Solutions find anther provider, there are better ones out there. I will be sure to spread the good word. NO I do not want a free domain

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been using NS for my business for over 12 years. It has been a disaster and sadly I have been too busy running my business to switch until now. The endless email issues are ridiculous and you never know when you are not getting emails until your client tells you - or you realize you have not had an email on your phone for several hours.

The past month has been a nightmare with their email = or lack of it. On each call they tell me the problem is my iPhone - but when they "refresh" the mailbox, all of a sudden the emails stream into my phone. Or I have to delete and re-add the account on my phone, and all of a sudden I get email.They also said the problem is Outlook on my PC that is blocking some of the emails.

All of this is bull, as I have no problems with my Comcast email on my phone and PC. The service is terrible and it is expensive.

 
Screenshot of http://josephjenkins.com
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have had websites since 1995. I currently maintain about 12 of them. I also own around 200 domain names.

I have used various domain name registrars over the years. Network Solutions is By far the worst. Avoid them like the plague.

They are just awful. Sometimes, when I buy a domain name it is registered under network solutions. Then the ordeal begins.

I need to transfer it to my registrar, but they won't let me. It takes Months of hassle. Other domain name registrars - no problem.

You want to transfer a domain name you just do it. Not with Network Solutions. I have requested the transfer code six times for the last domain name I bought that was unfortunately registered under them.

Six times they sent me a transfer code that was blank. I called them and they were no help. They are unbelievable.

This has happened every time I have had to deal with them. Every time!!! Network Solutions is an awful, awful company to work with. A word to the wise.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Changing a DNS does not work for me since a week it reverts back to the old DNS names. I contacted them, have written already few emails to any contact list they have. They do not respond!!!!!

They send me back auto email that they will respond in 24 hours. It's been ages already! God help the people who fall under their service.

 
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I finally pulled the plug on Netsol...and I feel like I just quit smoking. I feel great! I've been a customer for years and something happened to what once was a good company.

Backround - I run a simple Wordpress platform. I am not technical at all, and just need a nice, simple WP hosting platform. I have wasted so much time with Netsol over this.

Every, I mean Every month has a database issue - meaning I cannot submit new content to the WP site. Every month, I have to call "support" (overseas), and I have to be a Total jerk to get my issue fixed. I am a "Gold VIP" customer with Netsol - what a farce that term is. People, just don't use them - just don't.

 
2 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The web page building tool is easy to use, but their fees are based on a calendar month. They bill every 4 weeks so you end up paying 13 times per year

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

We used Network Solutions for years and had absolutely no complaints. However, we recently had to close our store, as the rent got way too high, so we needed to close our website down. With no store and therefore nothing to sell we really didn't need them.

I told them a couple of months in advance that in Jan. when our next payment was due we needed to close it down. From then on every week or so I got a notice that I needed to renew.

I e-mailed them over and over that we were finished. Finally I called them......had a long wait time to talk to anyone. Then the rep wouldn't talk to me until I answered a dozen questions.

I said all I wanted to do was get no more e-mails. After an hour of arguing with him I asked for a supervisor. That also took another 10 or 15 minutes.

Finally the supervisor said he had to talk to my husband, as the website was originally set up in his name. When my husband got on the phone, they asked him his mother's first name, his favorite color (he didn't know what I had set up so got it wrong), etc. You would think we were trying to break into the Pentagon or something.

After over 1 1/2 hours, I got the assurance that I would get an e-mail saying that our relationship to the company was over. Next e-mail I got was a notice to renew. Whatever you do, do not use this company for your Web Hosting!!!

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Really horrible domain registration and Web Hosting experience. Bottom line was weeks wasted and hours of work wasted. If their systems would work as promised, it would be fine, but this was a nightmare.

In my case, I registered a domain with private registration and basic web hosting. All seemed well. I could set everything up and get a simple site going very easily.

Then a day later I got an e-mail saying the order could not be completed. A phone call revealed they had some vague problem with the credit card payment. But that was not true, because it had posted fine to my credit card account.

In any event, the Customer Service rep set up another account for the same domain. Again all was well for a while then they shut it down again. I let them have a third try.

That stayed up for about two days before they shut it down again for alleged "fraud". Now I am trying to get a refund and get them to release the domain so I can register it elsewhere. I will never use Network Solutions again.

All the Customer Service reps are polite, seem offshore (perhaps Philippines?), and in the end seem to be not effective at all. And by the way, even though I kept using the same phone number and e-mail, not once did anyone call to clarify the alleged "fraud". It has never been explained what exact "fraud" they allege.

 
3.5 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
5 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is not the best host I have seen. I wish I would have known that the price for the hosting was just an introductory price. They have Okay support, not the best reply times, but it was fine.

They have handled our problems accordingly, as the reply time allowed for it do not be done as fast as we would have wished. I would recommend Network Solutions to a very technically inclined friend.

 
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I've been with them for many years but their services sucks. Customer service sucks, their website is always down, sometimes my website does not even load up. Run before it's too late.

 
4 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
4 stars
Value
5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

well my 2 Months experince with NS was good! why? since they offer great prices and features such has cheap domains and hosting, what you need to know before becoming a customer of theirs is that it may take up to 72+ hours to get a response in support which is a bit of a total...

destoryer for me since i really liked the features. i had to wait about 5 days untill geting an official response. There features are great i kinda like the idea of a 5$ domain with a hosting.

There uptime is great as well and have great premium web templates for their customers to use as well as unlimted bandwich and a massive storage of 300 GB but it needs a better support... as i said. Its great for domain hosting, very cheap and effective.

 
Screenshot of ice.cream.org
1 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I was suckered in to signing up for a .com with Netsol with a cheap introductory deal and over the years the prices are going up and up. Moving my domain from these incompetent idiots is the last thing I would think of doing due to my experience of their utter lack of technical ability. My domain expired.

I was not informed it was due for renewal. I logged on to the site and made a payment for 5 years via their website to get my domain back up and running. I am charged a "reinstatement fee" as a penalty for not being informed of the renewal.

I am losing email and business at this point, so I have no choice. After making the payment I receive NO notification that the transaction was successful. I call them.

I am told that my online transaction failed and I Have to pay via credit card. No apologies. I get my card out and pay for another 5 years and again.

a reinstatement fee, my penalty for signing up with this people. My domain is back up. The next day I look at my account and, you guessed it, they took 2 payments from my bank account.

I had to call them 7, I repeat, 7 times before I Finally get a refund for one of the payments. When I get my refund my domain goes down for a few hours in the middle of the night, I am alerted by my site monitor, then it is reinstated. When I call to ask what happened they deny all knowledge.

Their DNS systems are substandard and prone to being down randomly, I have come to accept this. The worst company I have Ever ever dealt with. The cost me thousands of dollars in costs and lost revenue. Please don't make the same mistake as me and just go Anywhere else.

 
Screenshot of http://nuviewdesign.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have a number of domains and websites that I have created and / or maintain for my customers. I have been using shared hosting services through HostGator and have been very satisfied with their value and service. A new customer of mine has existing services using Network Solutions so I have created a transition plan from Network Solutions to Hostgator.

I started by using NS Advanced DNS functions to redirecting the "A" records so that I could host the customers website at Hostgator while leaving their existing email services at NS until their contract expires. The website redirect went as expected, but when I tested the NS email afterwards I found that I could receive emails but when I tried to send I would get a 550-Verification failed error. When I called NS tech support, the person on the other end was fairly terse from the beginning of the call and taking an attitude of "It isn't out fault".

I explained the scenario and the explanation was that the client must not have the email client setup properly even though it was using the NS existing email server. When I explained that I had created a test email account under the domain and was experiencing the same issues through their webmail interface, it became an issue of "Oh the email account isn't active yet" since I created in the last hour. When I explained that I was able to receive the email through the test account but not send, he finally did some further checking.

He said that there was a glitch and did a email account reset and in fifteen minutes it would be resolved. I hung up unsatisfied with Network Solutions. I am still working on trying to get the issue resolved an hour and a half later.

Meanwhile my customer is without email. Finally, the prices that they are charging for the services they offer are well above the average. They seem to prey on new users and add on unneeded features.

 
3 stars
Support
2 stars
Features
4 stars
Uptime
3 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

I have been a customer of Network Solutions for over 8 years, anytime I had a problem a knowledgeable technical person would help me. However, within the year, the customer service has been declining. Recently, I was having an issue and tried to do a restore from a backup, I could only restore ALL the sites on my server rather than just the one I needed to unless I paid extra for the special backup services.

So I backed up all of them and their databases but then had permission errors. Phone call after phone call with very little help except that it was their servers that were causing the problem, not my restore attempt. Then I see you can pay extra for premium help.

I tried the free trial but there is no information on how to access this premium help. Needless to say, I am still waiting for them to restore my servers and have had 4 phone calls to customer technical support and 2 help tickets and 2 chats later.... I will be searching for a new provider. Too bad, they used to be really good!

 
Screenshot of http://www.ImmortalSoFar.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Back in the '90s, this company had the monopoly on domain registrations and now they act as if they still do, charging four times the going rate and nickle and diming their customers (or, rather, Lincoln and Washingtoning). Do no Ever use them for Anything! I registered my domain back in 2000 with the technical contact (who can do little more than pay the bills) using that domain and the administrator going to my ISP email address.

Time went on, I switched ISP to one who could provide DSL instead of dialup (remember that?), my old ISP went bust, hard drives crashed, emails were lost, passwords forgotten, the domain registration market opened up and in 2005, I tried to transfer the domain. You can see where this is going. Without my consent, they had added transfer locks.

I managed to reset my technical contact password but no longer had the email account used for the admin contact. Living off the grid in an RV, I didn't have any of the utility bills they insisted on and so I could not reset the admin password. For the next decade, there was an annual, futile struggle to wrest control back. 10 years of $34 renewals and, on one occasion, $70 when I was a day late compared the the month's grace most registrars offer.

Finally, I hit on a desperate plan. I got in touch with the current owner of my old ISP and pleaded with them to set up a forwarder for my old email address. That he did and was honest enough not to steal my domain from under me, I call upon him the blessings of any deity that might be listening!

I requested "forgot my id" (an 8 digit number in this day and age - very hard to remember and a lot of hassle to transfer) and a password reset. Then I got in and changed every instance of the old email address I could find (one was unavailable because they don't add it to the billing address any more but I hope that doesn't affect things). They also demanded 3 security questions (another thing to forget).

All of these changes resulted in a 30 day "transfer lock" - usually enough time to push the domain into the next billing cycle which I demanded was lifted and then began the transfer process, giving the reason as their cost. At this point, they offered a $10 renewal. Having just paid $34, could I possibly hate this company any more?

I declined and continued the process and received an email telling me to call their support (sic) number to arrange it. This was where their so-called security was revealed for the sham that it was. Anyone could have set up the email forwarder and got full access to my account - their intransigence over the years had left a security hole you could drive a bus through!

The security questions they asked were the ones I had entered when I changed the details! I finally received my transfer authorization code and, even though I have more than a year paid up with them, I am using it right away. It's so worth it to get their grubby little mitts off of my domain!

 
Screenshot of http://www.climb7.com
2 stars
Support
3 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
1 stars
Value
2 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

IMO and experience - Network Solutions is just terrible. Site is regularly down. Unreal amounts of Spam, site has persistent bugs.

The mobile site won't support Chrome, shortcut link on the iPhone loads an error page. Page loads are slow, filter rules are archaic and ineffective.

 
Screenshot of http://www.3dce.com
1.5 stars
Support
1 stars
Features
1 stars
Uptime
2 stars
Value
1 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Run! I have been with NS for nearly twenty years and for most of that time have been impressed with both performance and customer service. However, in the past year or so things have gone seriously south.

I have been opted into autopay (which took time and effort to remove), have had to jump through multiple ads in the interface trying to sell me new services and last year was besieged constantly with calls by them trying to sell me SEO services. Recently, I discovered that my two sites (and many other sites on the same box) had been hacked, used to stage a counterfeit sportswear scam and were rendered ueless to my vistors. I am still repeatedly penetrated via SQL injections by potential hackers looking for a place to set up.

This requires a daily visit to each site to look for the telltale files. Network Solutions response? "Your Site is on a box that is running server software that so outdated that it's no longer even supported. At some point (no date given) we plan to upgrade.

We do not offer refunds for the time your site was offline, period."

Nice, Network Solutions. You have just confessed to complete technical incompetence and business malfeasance. But your Service Agreement (82,600 words) clearly communicates that if you screw up, it's not your problem.

It's mine. And I can go f myself. Nice.

See the agreement here: http://www.networksolutions.com/legal/static-service-agreement.jsp

Then, find a company that actually has a bit of integrity, competence and avene a conscience. WOW. Tell your friends and co-workers, people. This is a stellar example of the worst kind of corporate conduct.

 

Most Popular Network Solutions Hosting Plans

Web Hosting Web Hosting Professional Secure WordPress
Disk Space 300GB 500GB 50GB
Bandwidth 3000GB 5000GB 500GB
Price $9.96/mo $15.78/mo $15.00/mo
View Plan View Plan View Plan

All Network Solutions Hosting Plans

Hosting Plan Features Disk Space Bandwidth Price
Web Hosting Shared
  • PHP
  • Python
  • Perl
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • MySQL
  • TYPO3
300GB 3000GB $9.96/month
Usual price:
Web Hosting Professional Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Python
  • Perl
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • MySQL
500GB 5000GB $15.78/month
Usual price:
Secure WordPress Shared
  • WordPress
  • Linux
  • Uptime Guarantee
  • Secure
  • DDoS Protection
  • Phone Support
50GB 500GB $15.00/month
Usual price:
VPS Essential Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • PostgreSQL
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Linux
10GB 500GB $55.00/month
Usual price:
VPS Professional Shared
  • WordPress
  • PHP
  • Red Hat
  • PostgreSQL
  • CentOS
  • Dedicated IP
50GB 2000GB $95.00/month
Usual price:

Network Solutions Frequently Asked Questions

  • Where is Network Solutions located?

    Network Solutions is based out of Jacksonville, Florida and is a subsidiary of Web.com.

  • Does Network Solutions offer domain registration?

    Domain name services are offered at this site, although prices are on the high side. However, the company does offer discounts on multi-year registrations.

  • Does Network Solutions offer VPS and dedicated servers?

    VPS plans are available, but Network Solutions does not sell dedicated servers.

  • Do they have any reseller hosting options?

    No. Network Solutions does not sell hosting specifically aimed at resellers. 

  • Would my Network Solutions hosting plan come with a free domain?

    A number of select plans are available that come with an included domain. Network Solutions refers to this as a 'free nsWebAddress'.

  • Will the price for renewal go up after the intro price has expired?

    Yes. Most prices will go up upon renewal, since the initial period is priced at a promotional rate.

  • Do I get a money-back guarantee with Network Solutions?

    For hosting services only, it offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Does the company offer unlimited bandwidth and space for my site?

    All plans include unlimited bandwidth, except in extreme cases where users are consuming an excessive amount of bandwidth. Disk space varies according to the plan.

  • Does Network Solutions offer phone support?

    Yes. There's a dedicated support team that are able to answer questions online or by phone, 24/7. For premium support, you will need to pay for the Mytime service.

  • Where are Network Solutions' datacenters?

    Network Solutions does not provide any information about its datacenters.

  • How often will I be billed?

    Monthly hosting packages are billed every four weeks.

  • Will Network Solutions help me to transfer my website?

    An optional, paid migration service called Mytime is available.

  • Can I host more than one domain per account on their services?

    Most plans limit customers to a maximum of 100 domains per package.

  • Will I have access to site building software so I can build a website easily?

    It offers a website building tool called nsWebsite, with two different pricing tiers.

  • What kind of control panel will I get?

    Shared hosting accounts come with a proprietary control panel. On VPS accounts, customers get Plesk.

  • What is the uptime guarantee for shared hosting?

    Network Solutions offers a 99.99% uptime guaranteed for Linux hosting, and a 99.9% uptime guarantee for Windows hosting. Both are backed by service credits for excess downtime. Downtime is measured across all servers, not individual accounts.

  • What payment options does Network Solutions accept?

    Payments can be made via MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, and Paypal.

  • What is its backup policy?

    Network Solutions does not take backups of customer accounts. You can set up your own backups in its control panel.

  • How many email addresses can I create?

    Email accounts and email storage space is tiered, depending on your plan.

  • Does it offer a CDN?

    Some plans do include a CDN, but there are few details available.

  • Are there any discounts for non-profits?

    Yes. Network Solutions has a special plan for non-profit and community organizations.

Who Are The Most Popular Network Solutions Alternatives?

Overall 2 stars
Support
1.5 stars
Features
2 stars
Uptime
2.5 stars
Value
1.5 stars
Visit Network Solutions

Price Comparison

Network Solutions$9.96
SiteGround$3.95
BlueHost$2.75
InMotion Hosting$2.95
A2 Hosting$3.92
HostPapa$3.95

Review Network Solutions & Get A Free Domain Name If We Publish It

Already a Network Solutions customer? Write an honest & helpful review & earn a free domain from Domain.com if we publish it. Learn more...

Take a deep breath and think about exactly what you want to say about Network Solutions.
Please be specific: we're only interested in hearing that Network Solutions rocks/sucks if you can explain why.

Claim Your Free Domain

If we publish your review, you will earn a free domain from Domain.com.

(We hate spam - see our privacy policy)